Nophoto-130

Davids Bridal

Murfreesboro , TN

LOCATION

2615 Medical Center Parkway
Murfreesboro, TN US 37129 (map)

PHONE

615-904-2553

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Dress & Attire

REVIEWS

3.0
out of 5.0
3.3/5.0
3.0/5.0
3.1/5.0
2.9/5.0
2.8/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
0.0/5.0
David's bridal had no idea what they were sending out the door and who they were sending it with. Someone else took my dress home and they never even tried to fit in people for the alterations in fact sent me home even when I had the appointment! I would not recommend Murfreesboro TN David's bridal to anyone, thankfully franklin tn did a better jib
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
1.1/5.0
Awful experience, never again!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1358472004801-img1104
Miranda
Wedding:
3/16/2013
3.9/5.0
My dress was beautiful after they altered it for me. I was so excited about how it came out. Thanks for all of their hard work helping me find the perfect dress!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sara
Wedding:
12/22/2012
1.2/5.0
Unfortunately I fell in love with my dress and 2 bridesmaid dresses exclusive to David's Bridal. I hated having to hand over my money to this business. My consultant during my initial visit was rude to the women I brought with me for support. She told me she would "back them down" if necessary and had before. At one point she cut my mother off so rudely a simple "shut up" would have been kinder. The women (all family) were not being critical or opinionated in the least. The only person making me feel uncomfortable was my consultant. During my alterations (which cost as much as my gown!), the 2 women that fitted me were very nice but I was surprised when I returned to pick up my gown to find that it was too tight in my hips. I am very petite so the gown was initially ordered in the smallest size available and then taken in from there. When I tried on the altered gown, the fabric was bunching around my stomach because of how tight it was at my hips. The woman proceeded to tell me that I had gained weight and that my hips had gotten bigger while my stomach had gotten smaller (how does that even happen in 1 month's time?). They offered to sell me Spanx to "help the problem" but even that wasn't working. I was also told that because my measurements had changed, they would normally have to charge me to let it back out but that they would waive that fee at the risk of this woman getting into quite a bit of trouble if her boss found out. Well now I'm feeling fat AND guilty...thanks a lot David's Bridal. I honestly think they were just trying to cover their mistake by making me feel responsible. I don't think it's possible to gain weight in my hips without noticing any other clothing fitting differently. I thought that this place prides itself on treating their brides like royalty but I left there with a very low opinion of myself. I would never recommend a bride shop at David's Bridal.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Bg5
Xevra
Wedding:
12/9/2011
0.0/5.0
I would absolutely never recommend anyone to use this vendor. I had my bridesmaids' choose their dresses through this company due to the fact that it was so easy to just give them a packet, choose a color, and let them choose their own dress. When they all came to the store, they opted to pick the same style of dress and everything seemed like it was coming along very well. The dresses were ordered, some a bit later than others. The last three dresses were supposed to come in a week before the wedding - talk about nerve-wrecking! All of the dresses ended up coming in about a month early. When we all went to the store to get them, one of the bridesmaid dresses had been ordered a size too small even though it had been made clear by the bridesmaid that she'd need to order a size up from the dress she was wearing when she tried it on. It not only embarrassed my bridesmaid (she was so upset she left the store crying!) but then the staff had the nerve to tell me that they could fix the issue for $100 dollars (when they told her it would be $50!)! She took the dress that night and worked like crazy to loose weight and get a girdle and corset that pulled her in enough to where she could fit. I couldn't believe that even the store manager said we'd have to pay for the employee's mistake! Horrible! The saddest thing for the company, though, is that particular bridesmaid is ENGAGED! She'd planned to do all of her wedding attire, accessories, and other stuff through them. Oh, well.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cprovince
Wedding:
5/29/2011
4.4/5.0
My experience as the bride was excellent with David's Bridal; however, my bridesmaids had multiple problems getting their dresses and shoes. There was quite a bit of miscommunication on their behalf. However, the dresses and shoes came out beautiful and everything was overall a success.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
3.2/5.0
Great company!! they even called our bridesmaids to make sure that everyone had a dress and sent reminders to everyone including me. They even called after the wedding to make sure that I didn't need anything else. ---Murfreesboro location
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.6/5.0
The lady that helped me was fantastic. She caught on to what I was looking for that the second dress she thought of was the one. Because of her, I found my dress in under an hour.

The ladies in alterations were a delight. They work hard, but have a great sense of humor.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
d_magistro
Wedding:
5/15/2010
4.6/5.0
Beautiful dress!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
amccain
Wedding:
10/25/2008
4.1/5.0
Although I did not buy my dress here, I got my straps for my dress here. I had been there a couple times to look at dresses, but found the one I wanted elsewhere. They were very nice and professional. The straps winded up costing me $40.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
beautiful bride
Wedding:
7/26/2008
4.2/5.0
Davids Bridal had a wide selection, of course you may end up with someone else's dress simply because it is so well-known but it was well-worth it! They co-operated with my mother and I very well and everything went smoothly.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
gmarie0218
Wedding:
5/17/2008
2.8/5.0
My dress is fabulous. very expensive though. I felt like the saleslady found the perfect dress and I fell in love. So much that when I saw the price I cried. but I had to have it. and went broke.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
myall21
Wedding:
7/28/2007
3.5/5.0
I was satisfied with the shop, and got a dress on sale, which I loved
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mallory
Wedding:
1/1/2006
5.0/5.0
They were awesome! I had a bridesmaid to gain weigt and not be able to fit her dress two days before the wedding. I called my wedding consultant at David's and she got me another dress!
Services Used: Dress & Attire

MAP

 
2615 Medical Center Parkway, Murfreesboro, TN 37129 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Davids Bridal
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo