Nophoto-130

Davids Bridal

Oakdale , MN

LOCATION

8304 3rd Street North
Oakdale, MN US 55128 (map)

PHONE

651-734-0103

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Dress & Attire

REVIEWS

4.0
out of 5.0
3.9/5.0
3.9/5.0
4.0/5.0
4.2/5.0
3.9/5.0
Sort by
130x130_sq_1366861254454-s-and-d
5.15.15♥D+S
Wedding:
5/15/2015
4.6/5.0
Ive been to a few different davids bridal in MN and over all the Richfield location is the best in my opinion. I wanted a certain shoe but the only one that they had in mn was missing stones so they got a brand new pair ship to the closest location to me for free. I also picked a bridesmaid dress and watched it online and it eventually went from $139 to $49.99!
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.7/5.0
David's Bridal was the perfect vendor for me! The employees were so helpful when choosing a dress within my budget and within my favorite styles. My experience shopping there has been wonderful. Even after going back a second/third time, I was greeted immediately and my needs we addressed and taken care of.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
3.8/5.0
Overall good but made me buy things for my wedding that at the end I didn't need. Alterations were more costly than the dress
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
The staff was very helpful and they did everything to make sure my dress was perfect!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
3.0/5.0
They overbooked me with another client so I didn't get that much attention.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Renate
Wedding:
7/12/2013
4.8/5.0
My daughter purchased her dress in Fargo, ND when she was home and the staff was so nice to work with and when she picked the dress she wanted,, they made her feel very special. She lives in the Twin Cities so when she had to start doing her fittings she went to the Oakdale store did all her alterations and they were so helpful. Her dress had to be let out and they suggested the 'corset' panel for the back which was just enough and didn't look like an 'add on'. I bought my mother of the bride dress there and also my shoes and purse which were dyed. They are always having sales and that's when we found both of our dresses. One of the best things about Davids...the dye lots are all the same no matter which store you get them from. Works great for brides maids across the country.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
6/22/2013
4.8/5.0
They were super flexible even when I stopped in without an appointment and told me I could exchange the dress I ordered for a different color if I didn't like it when it came in.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jamie
Wedding:
6/14/2013
5.0/5.0
I got a gorgeous dress that was exactly what I was picturing for half the price it was supposed to be. The woman I had helping me was great also.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joslin
Wedding:
5/11/2013
2.6/5.0
I loved the Vera dress I picked out- but be careful with their alterations department. They were very unorganized- and I ended up spending well above the quoted amount at purchase time.
My location- Maple Grove, MN. I had to bring my dress back TWICE to get it steamed because the alterations department was "too busy" to do it during the final fitting.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1340666382454-dscn0027
Anthony
Wedding:
4/5/2013
4.8/5.0
David's Bridal was great! Easy to work with, and great quality!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
10/19/2012
5.0/5.0
The staff at David's Bridal was very accommodating and helped me find my perfect dress, it ended up being the first dress I tried on! Fit perfect! They also helped me with my accessories including a black ribbon to tie around the waste of my dress, black jewelry and sparkly black dyed dressy pumps. So cute and I received numerous compliments for the black accents...well done!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1347154129689-imgp8556
Stephanie
Wedding:
9/1/2012
3.6/5.0
I had a pretty good experience. The first time I went to the store to try on my gown I was given the whole nine yards....trying everything on and the girls where giving me ideas of what wear with the dress....when i went back to pick it up I didn't get much more attention than an male would walking into the store. Needless to say I bought my dress, my girls bought their bridesmaid dresses and the experience was different all around. I think its a hit or miss with service.....but we loved our dresses!!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Wwnetwork-128
Ann
Wedding:
8/18/2012
2.0/5.0
I purchased my lovely Vera Wang gown from David's but was greatly disappointed by the staff. They were very pushy about purchasing the dress as if it were the last. I was told it would probably take 6 months so I better get it if I was interested. It came in less than 2 weeks. Don't forget they make you purchase a $10 garment bag to bring your dress home. I would recommend not going on the weekend or you won't get much help. Although I was the only person in the store when I picked up my gown during the week and no one asked if I would like help trying it on? If you want a great gown for a good price this is the place but don't count on getting much help while your in the store.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1329360672595-img2654
Tiffany
Wedding:
8/11/2012
2.6/5.0
Truthfully, I had a fairly un-eventful time with David's Bridal. I did have some very unpleasant phone calls with women at the Roseville and Burnsville locations, which is how I ended up all the way across town at Woodbury.

David's Bridal is just fine if your dress really isn't a top priority. I loved my dress, but it took some begging and pleading to get what I wanted out of the woman who was helping us. I specifically stated, at the start of the appointment that I did not want a strapless dress. Here are my ideas, yadda yadda, but I don't want a strapless dress. Of course, the next ten dresses were strapless. Then she said, "Would you be willing to try something not strapless?" Head slapper! Not exactly the most grateful, fun, or exciting wedding dress appointment. But I did find a beautiful dress, $500, and they give you all kinds of random discounts if you get it at the right time.

I wouldn't recommend this if you're looking for a real girly time fun appointment, as it is definitely run like a machine with brides in and out at every turn. If you want a cheap dress, no great "experience" to the shopping, this is your place! Good luck!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1340332301542-213
Caryn
Wedding:
7/28/2012
3.3/5.0
I was pleased when I finally found the dress type I had been looking for, but when I went to go pick up my dress they had failed to inform me that my bridesmaids' dresses had come in two weeks beforehand. Also, when my bridesmaids were with me to order their dresses, the lady helping us couldn't seem to understand that they didn't want their phone numbers in the the DB system because I (the bride) would be the one picking up all of the dresses, so there would be no need for them to get called.
I did like that I could pay for both my dress and my cost of alterations in installments and that they gave me the orange ribbon I wore for free.
I would recommend David's Bridal, but maybe a different location.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenny
Wedding:
6/23/2012
2.6/5.0
I bought a necklace, earrings and bracelet and got it all for $40. I know that is very inexpensive and they looked nice, BUT... the necklace fell apart before the wedding when I put it on for a minute to show my mom. It just broke while it was on my neck. The earrings held up and still look fine after the wedding. The bracelet held up OK but lost one of the faux pearls on the wedding night. If I did it again, I wouldn't buy jewelry from David's Bridal because you can't trust it to stay together for one day.
Services Used: Jewelry
130x130_sq_1310675710792-4engagement0441024x6832
Sabrina
Wedding:
5/18/2012
5.0/5.0
David's Bridal provided me with my wedding gown, and my bridesmaids dresses. They have a great selection at great prices. My consultant found my dress for me, so I am so thankful for that!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1323024105993-picture074
Gloria
Wedding:
5/5/2012
4.5/5.0
The sales person was very helpful finding a dress my size. She remembered me as soon as I came back to the store. The dress was ready on time.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1285301557611-050
Jessica
Wedding:
3/28/2012
2.3/5.0
Dress was beautiful but I had to take it somewhere else for alterations then I loved it. I bought it at the Fargo location
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
1/14/2012
4.3/5.0
MY David's Bridal experience was great! We found a dress and I knew it was the one! The ladies were helpful too and the price was doable! It was good!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
aknastrom
Wedding:
12/17/2011
3.8/5.0
The day I went to pick my dress the girl was helpful but continued to push other products I wasn't interested in getting. The dress was beautiful but it was frustrating trying to get questions answered
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melony
Wedding:
11/5/2011
4.8/5.0
great service. I liked that I was able to take photos of the different dresses I liked. Most bridal boutiques do not allow photos!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jolene
Wedding:
9/30/2011
5.0/5.0
I was stressed about finding THE PERFECT wedding gown and was worried about feeling rushed to just pick one. The ladies at David's Bridal in Oakdale, helped me find dresses that complimented my figure and made me feel like I could take all the time I needed to select the dress for me. They answered all my questions and helped me find the perfect size. I would recommend to any bride.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1321575619548-img1383edited1copy
Jenna
Wedding:
9/3/2011
3.6/5.0
I got my dress during the $99 sale. It was dress originally worth 500.00 but had been discontinued. It was beautiful and fit well. Staff is often very busy and working with multiple clients. When I purchased my dress I did it on a week day during the day and it was much better. When I went with my bridesmaids it was a zoo. We couldn't find our sales person half the time; even when we wanted to purchase. Overall it was ok and we got really great dresses. I recommend looking online and coming to the store with style numbers. Sales staff wasn't very helpful in helping you to decide what would look good on you; they did not give much guidance.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
EaganNewlyweds
Wedding:
8/5/2011
2.9/5.0
As has been noted before, each brides experience with David's Bridal depends on the store location and state. I visited numerous David's Bridals while deciding on bridesmaid dresses, mother-of-the-bride dresses, flower girl dresses, as well as my bridal gown. Overall, I had mixed experiences. At the Oakdale store, I did not have the most friendly sales associates at times. During my alterations process, I ended up having to go and get fitted/remedy errors made over 4 times, including my 'final' fitting being 3 days before my wedding. Each time I went in for alterations, the seamstress measured only one aspect of my body rather than taking full measurements. What resulted was one area of the dress being fitted correctly while another area being too small or too large. When parts were too small, I had a number of associates insinuate that I had gained weight and that was why the dress was not fitting correctly rather than thinking that their alterations were incorrect, which was extremely unprofessional and hurtful. The alterations were not reasonable and the process was the most stressful aspect of my wedding planning. I would recommend going elsewhere for alterations. It will most likely be more reasonable and less stressful.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alyssa
Wedding:
7/23/2011
5.0/5.0
Associates were very helpful and professional!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1300212578036-1966021835048816920711000009768123264110691987362n
Monique
Wedding:
3/3/2011
5.0/5.0
I found a lot of my accessories at this store. Thank you for your help.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Monique
Wedding:
3/3/2011
4.3/5.0
I purchased my accessories here, great value for the quality
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
buttercup3367
Wedding:
10/23/2010
4.0/5.0
I loved the convenience at David's Bridal. There are many locations for my out of town bridesmaid where they didn't have to drive down to my area to try on dresses. The prices are very reasonable yet the dresses are gorgeous. I worked with Heather at the Oakdale location and she made my experience perfect!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SCMalecha0918
Wedding:
9/18/2010
3.9/5.0
I liked working with Davids Bridal, But I would never get my alterations done there and MAKE sure you make an apt because if you dont you will be standing around even more then if you do make an apt. Each sales rep has 2-3 girls at any given time.. So you have to wait a lot.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shaina
Wedding:
9/5/2010
4.6/5.0
I got my wedding dress and all of the bridesmaid dresses here. The staff was great to work with and the dress prices were very reasonable. The only thing I would suggest is to not get alterations done here. The alterations for my dress ended up costing more than the price of my wedding dress and all I got done was the dress was taken in a small amount to fit me better, bra pads were sowed in, the simplest bustle made, a the dress hemmed up a little bit. Other than that the service was great.

The alterations were done well, I just think they could have been done somewhere else for a lot less.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jen7989
Wedding:
8/7/2010
5.0/5.0
dresses were great but i had to wait even when i had an appointment
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1271800056557-tonytasha005
Natasha
Wedding:
7/31/2010
5.0/5.0
Sales Associates were awsome :-)
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
arellanoalicia
Wedding:
5/15/2010
1.9/5.0
not satisfied. Terrible customer service, extremely unprofessional...did measurements in middle of store. Always had to wait and felt like they were "too busy" to help. The only good thing was the price was right.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Boeck09
Wedding:
1/30/2010
5.0/5.0
I had a lady with blonde hair help me...sorry I think her name was Stephanie. Anyway, I had a dress in mind that I noticed while I was there before trying any on that I thought was perfect. When I tried it on it didn't look right. I tried on a few more and they didn't look all that great either. Stephanie went and chose one she thought would look good on me and was so right! I chose the fourth dress I tried on! It was only 200!!! Cheaper than the one I originally tried on and looked a thousand times better. After my wedding, Davids Bridal (I signed up for their emails) and got a free hardcover book from shutterfly that looked great! I was very, very pleased!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
6/6/2009
4.6/5.0
My dress was beautiful and I bought it off the rack so it was a great deal. We had a few issues with the bridesmaids dresses, but they took care of everything in the end so it was a good experience. It is nice that they are located all over so the girls could go to a local shop and try the dress on and order. Got a little confusing when one ended up with the wrong color ---- but as I said, they had everything fixed before the wedding.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MimitheMighty
Wedding:
12/31/2008
2.3/5.0
David's Bridal is hit or miss depending on where you go. We had some of bridesmaids from out of town go to a different David's Bridal to choose their own dress (we had the same color, but they could pick their own style). Apparently they had horrible customer service there--after spending hours looking and trying on dresses--they found out some of their top picks were not even available in the wedding color we selected, after they specifically told the salesperson there. Also, one of the bridesmaid's top picks was discontinued--talk about careless salespeople! So, they ended up wasting a lot of time there, which I felt bad about! I bought my wedding dress there--which was on sale--but the cost to alter it almost half of what I paid. Plus, the seamstresses are not allowed to alter the design of the dress in any way--so if you want something majorly changed (I wanted the train removed, but loved the rest of the dress) take it somewhere else--its probably cheaper too! But, they did a great job with myself and my daughters who were in the wedding--as far as customer service goes! They do nickel and dime you on extras (like I've seen in other reviews), so you're better off buying the other stuff elsewhere. FYI, if you have bridesmaid/flower girls in your wedding--tell them to check eBay or craigslist and search the style/color of dress. After ordering our dresses we found this out, but you can get used David's Bridal dresses (same color/style/sometimes preferred size) from those sites for sometimes half the cost! Some even dry clean before you buy--so you could save lots of $$$ since David's is a chain and widely used (it seems) for weddings b/c of their variety! Also, I got a flowergirl dress off of ebay for under half of the cost of a David's Bridal flowergirl dress--and waaaay cuter (from the ebay store, "dressforaprincess"). But, David's did have really cute flower girl shoes--really reasonable and they will dye them for really cheap.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
k.j.hartenstein
Wedding:
9/27/2008
5.0/5.0
LOVED LOVED LOVED David's Bridal. I used them both for my dress and my bridal party dresses and they did such a great job! Every time I came in they knew me by name and really helped me find the dress that I was looking for. Despite the bad reviews I've heard about David's before, I would definitely recommend this location.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shannon
Wedding:
6/7/2008
1.3/5.0
Luckily, I wasn't having a formal wedding that would have demanded matching dresses for my girls in the wedding party. I had four girls that needed dresses and we had started shopping 3 months before the wedding ( june). The selection was extremely limited and only in selected colors. I think that it is seriously unfortunate that davids bridal cannot provide for the demand during the peak season and that people have to settle for something that isn't their first pick.

As far as wedding dresses, they do not provide any less formal gowns and are really limited on tea length and other shorter dresses.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bethany
Wedding:
5/24/2008
2.2/5.0
They were great for the tuxes but horrible for the bridesmaids dresses! Tried to ask for advice on what dresses flatter what figures and got wrong information!!! Its kind of a hit or miss with this company! Would never use them again!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Silverangel
Wedding:
4/26/2008
4.2/5.0
One stop shop! They had everything for my entire bridal party. they were also great help when days before the ceremony we had a dress disaster! Great prices!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
calikaty
Wedding:
1/4/2008
4.0/5.0
I had a good experience here. Found my perfect dress and it was flawless. The seamstress did a great job, even got my shoes here.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Baby Molly
Wedding:
11/9/2007
4.8/5.0
Wonderful place to find dresses. i wanted a simple non-frufru dress and found a beautiful one.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
10/6/2007
5.0/5.0
GREAT! Easy and Great price!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jamie
Wedding:
6/2/2007
3.2/5.0
They were very good to me, the bride but "assholes" to the bride. Once you pay, they dont seem to care as much. only plus was value and convienience of location
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tiffani
Wedding:
5/12/2007
4.5/5.0
They were wonderful! I ended up having to exchange my dress for a larger size because I found out that I was pregnant 10 weeks before we got married! They put a rush on everything so that I wouldn't have to cram myself into a dress that didn't fit! They also were wonderful with letting one of my bridesmaids who lost a lot of weight exchange her dress for a much smaller size a few weeks before the wedding!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Krystal
Wedding:
10/14/2006
4.8/5.0
Loved my dress and my bridesmaids dresses! They did a great job with helping me find my dress and they were also very paitent( I think i tried on every dress!)
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tara
Wedding:
8/13/2005
2.5/5.0
I felt a little rushed while looking for my dress - and was frustrated with there "great deals" - you end up having to spend money on all the little extras (like the bag to transport the dress).

Over all I guess it was OK - if you are on a tight budget - this place will work. If you are looking for something more intimate and personal - I would go to a smaller store & not a chain.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1225910041832-n13910342_34432801_3146
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.5/5.0
The alterations were spendy - and the bussel didn't last the whole night, but they were flexible with timing and were very nice to work with otherwise.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1312583737798-sdc10205
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
2.7/5.0
At first I was ecstatic about the dress I received during the 99 dollar sale. Only to find out that I would feel pressured into getting certain alterations done. Which in turn cost more than the dress itself at 119 dollars alone! My alterations on the day of? Fell out as I was getting dressed (bra that HAD to be sewn in per alterations lady) and then by the end of the night the job that they had done to sew together the two breast cups to eliminate the amount of cleavage had come out. So by the end of the night you saw a lot more of my chest than I would have cared to have shown. I refused to get a bustle done through them because they told me it would be a minimum of 70 dollars and then when I told the alterations lady at pick up that I was wanting to go elsewhere she made a huge scene. Very unfriendly.
As for my bridesmaids I was disgusted with their service. At numerous stores (and Oakdale location) my bridesmaids were just kinda thrown about since they weren't brides. They were put into dressing rooms with their dresses and left. I had to personally go get a consultant three times in one dress fitting to 1. get the dress zipped up properly on my maid of honor 2. get a different size to try on since the first one was way too big and 3. be waited on in general. The motto of the store seems to be "sell sell sell and only give a crap about the bride." I had a run in with a Colorado store who yelled at my bridesmaid because she didn't come pick up the dress 3 days before it was supposed to arrive although no one called her or me and then I proceeded to get blamed for it since it was my responsibility?! I went to David's Bridal due to budgetary constraints and if that weren't the case I definetely would NOT be returning.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.0/5.0
I had a great experience and LOVED my dress
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
[Private]
5.0/5.0
I worked with Amy at the David's Bridal in Roseville and she was absolutely incredible to work with! She was so helpful with selecting all sorts of fun wedding dresses to try on and had such a great attitude! I was able to find a wedding dress I really like :)
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
[Private]
2.6/5.0
Convenient and I don't have anything else to say
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.4/5.0
David's Bridal in Greenfield was amazing to work with. Their staff was very helpful and new what would look great on me for the wedding day.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Didn't make an appointment, got in right away! Super nice staff that know what they are doing. I picked out a hand full of dresss that I was interested in seeing in there magazine. The staff came back with three, tried on the first one, BOUGHT IT! Didn't try on anymore because I loved the first one so much! They listen to you and don't push you to buy additional items. They also helped me find my vail and shoes.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.0/5.0
great friendly staff. beautiful gowns. the staff was so patient with me while trying to find the perfect dress
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1341524528041-022
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
3.8/5.0
I love the dress I bought from Davids bridal, and I love the selection they had. We bought my dress, and my 4 bridesmaids dresses there. However, they screwed up the size for one of my bridesmaids dress, and tried to make her pay to get the right size shipped in time for the wedding. My maid of honor paid over $200 for alterations for her dress, and they ended up taking it in way too much, and she only got it 3 days before the wedding. Overall, I was not happy with Davids Bridal.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
They provided great service and wide selection. I was looking at a dress at a different designer place but that place did not match the service I got at David's Bridal. The alteration department was also reasonable priced.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
3.4/5.0
It was an experience. It was very crowded when we went to try on dresses so it felt very impersonal, but the dresses were very nice and priced fair. I would go there again but would rather it be a time when its not busy.
Services Used: Dress & Attire

MAP

 
8304 3rd Street North, Oakdale, MN 55128 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Davids Bridal
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
Nophoto-220