Nophoto-130

Davids Bridal

Orange , CA

LOCATION

763 South Main Street
Orange, CA US 92868 (map)

PHONE

714-479-0801

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Dress & Attire

REVIEWS

4.3
out of 5.0
4.3/5.0
4.1/5.0
4.4/5.0
4.4/5.0
4.1/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stefanie
Wedding:
1/18/2014
4.7/5.0
After seeing an episode of Nashville on tv and falling in love with the dress Hayden wore, I knew I "Had to Have" that dress. So I did a quick search on google and found a pretty comparable one at David's Bridal. We scheduled an appointment with Kasey at the location in Main Place mall, she was absolutely awesome!

I showed her the dress that I had saved to my phone and fallen semi in love with (at least the picture), she quickly pulled that and about 4 other styles for me to try on so I can make sure once I found the one, that I really found the one. Kasey was full of professionalism and super bubbly (but not the annoying trying to hard and comes off fake bubbly - the GOOD bubbly). Turns out I fell just as much in love withe the dress that I had searched for on google after watching the show once I tried it on. She helped me choose the right dress, made sure I was comfortable in it and that it will make MY day that much more special.

The dress came in super quick and I had zero issues in getting and picking it up. Kasey definitely made our experience 1000x better and I am so excited and cannot wait to walk down the aisle in this beautiful dress and start my life as husband and wife. Thanks Kasey!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.3/5.0
We had 5 weeks to plan our wedding and David's bridal helped me get the dress of my dreams. It was a joy shopping at their store and alterations were so kind and helpful
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erika
Wedding:
4/5/2013
4.3/5.0
I loved my dress that I bought from here!! The price was amazing for the dress but I spent a little more on the alterations than I would have liked but I feel that's how it will be anywhere you go. They were so professional here and were helpful in finding exactly what I wanted
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rosalva
Wedding:
3/24/2013
2.9/5.0
Wasn't very happy with costumer service the person helping me was going back and forth with two brides I had to wait forever to be help into my dresss then waited some more to be help out of the dress then was being rush because she had another appointment.. Finally my mom and sister decided they were the ones the were going to be looking for my dress because she sure wasn't going to find me one... Thanks to my mom and sister I found the my dress.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1356307791081-jaytanya0069
Tanya
Wedding:
2/16/2013
5.0/5.0
Found my wedding dress on the first trip to this store. It was exactly want I was looking for. Was treated with respect and excitement. Was able to order dress and it arrived promptly in time for alterations for my wedding.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
We did the brides maids dresses at Davids and they where friendly and good to work with.

Dale & Blanca
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
7/14/2012
5.0/5.0
got my dress two months prior to wedding and they were able to get it hemmed and dry cleaned all in time for the big day! excellent value, they know what will look good on you and are willing to listen to your requests
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1348517517087-amanda26dustinwedding04171964973027o
Amanda
Wedding:
6/29/2012
4.4/5.0
I loved the dress I found and bought at David's Bridal. I found it on sale which i was very excited about. The veil and alterations were a little bit more expensive then i had liked but the quality was amazing. In alterations they didn't do it right the first time but when I explained what they did wrong they fixed it and had my dress ready in time. I loved my dress and loved how kind and professional they were.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jillian
Wedding:
6/15/2012
4.5/5.0
Great product! Beautiful dresses! Perfect for people who don't need to spend $$$$ to feel beautiful! Sometimes gets hectic and don't go without an appointment!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
suzette
Wedding:
5/27/2012
5.0/5.0
The Designer Gown I choose was beautiful and the price was very reasonable. The staff was so attentive and helpful.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.5/5.0
Loved the personal service they gave, would definitely recommend finding a time to go in the middle of the week and not on the weekend. My dress came in the mail sooner than I expected and looked fantastic!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
karen
Wedding:
3/24/2012
5.0/5.0
I have heard a few people put down "chain" bridal stores. I have to say, we had the opposite experience. We used David's Bridal for both of my daughters' weddings (three months apart) and couldn't have been happier. The staff was very caring and helpful - which was NOT what we experienced at the two boutique wedding shops we tried. We loved their selection and the fact that they actually had most of the dresses my daughters wanted to try in sizes that worked. The staff also gave good service to the bridesmaids, even those out of state. We were impressed with the alterations department and felt they did a very professional job.

Luckily we are done with weddings (at least for daughters), but if we had another one, we would definitely return to David's Bridal!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
3/16/2012
3.8/5.0
I NEVER thought I would buy my wedding dress from David's Bridal! When my maid of honor and I went there to look at bridesmaids dresses I took a look at the new Vera Wang collection and fell in love. I found a dress that resembled a designer more expensive dress I wanted from a catolog there for a much more affordable price!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
E
Wedding:
12/3/2011
4.8/5.0
David's Bridal is a good place to go for brides on a budget, for the most part. I was lucky and found my dress on my first visit (and for less than $500). My only gripe is that a lot of the accessories, in my opinion, could be sold for a little bit less (hence, my 4 stars on value). The girls who work there are very helpful and ordered what I needed before my wedding... I would recommend brides visit here first. If you find your dress - great! If not, I think it's a good starting point in at least determining the style that would look best.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
carrie
Wedding:
11/11/2011
5.0/5.0
David's Bridal in Orange was very helpful to me while shopping for my wedding dress. Everyone was pleasant and on my several visits (for fitting, looking for a veil, wrap, etc) they remembered me and were excited about my upcoming wedding. The dress chosen fit my style perfectly and I received several compliments. Thank you to the staff of David's Bridal in Orange...You made my experience a pleasant one! :)
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Bg5
FutureMrsCarpenter
Wedding:
11/5/2011
4.4/5.0
I went to many David's Bridal locations throughout my wedding planning. But I have to say, the ladies at the location in Orange we the most helpful. I went there looking for my head piece and veil because I could not find them at the other locations. I could not find the items out on the floor but they went looking all through the back to find it for me. Thank you so much!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Bg20
Jamie
Wedding:
10/15/2011
3.3/5.0
They were okay. They tack on all of these little fees on top of your dress and the alterations lady wasn't all that accommodating.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.7/5.0
David's Bridal is a great place to go if you are a bride on a tight budget. They have so many gowns to choose from in varying styles so there is something for everyone at a great value.

The staff was also very helpful. The alterations lady even walked out my gown to my car when I picked it up for my final fitting! The staff was great!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1306111386975-mg7042
Sophie
Wedding:
7/9/2011
5.0/5.0
I had a great experience with David's Bridal in Orange. They were very helpful and accommodating. They helped me find my perfect dress! Would recommend them to anyone looking for an affordable but stylish wedding dress.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
charliecharity
Wedding:
6/3/2011
5.0/5.0
Great people and such an amazing selection! My dress came out PERFECT (:
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sheila D
Wedding:
5/27/2011
1.1/5.0
Oh My Gosh do not use this vendor for anything. I went in to try on wedding dresses with an appointment. The lady that was helping me didn't speak english very well but she spoke it well enough to tell me how the other associates didn't like her and how much she hated her job. Then she told me that they didn't have very many dresses that would accomodate my large bust size - now I'm a 40 D but thats not HUGE or anything it was insulting. I didn't buy my dress and would strongly encourage you to look elsewhere for your dress. It was an awful experience
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christina
Wedding:
4/3/2011
4.4/5.0
In the end, the finished product was wonderful! and up to my final pressing everything was great too! I found the perfect dress, in my price range (but you've definitely got to be patient and flexible). Alterations were great too, the dress ended up fitting like a glove! The only issue I had (which I must say, was resolved very well and I ended up very happy, but I am still unsure why/how it happened) is that when I went to pick up my dress from the final pressing/spot-cleaning (2 days before the wedding) I got home with it and it looked like nothing had been done. Was still wrinkly, spots were still there and the flower they had promised to re-attach that had gotten loose was still loose. After we took it back they fixed it wonderfully and were very apologetic. I suppose the end product is what matters which I why I feel they deserve a 4.5 for service after all was said and done.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1277868854531-img3709
Karen
Wedding:
10/3/2010
5.0/5.0
I bought my dream dress at the Davids Bridal in Costa Mesa which is right next door to the world famous South Coast Plaza but because of the horrible service at the costa mesa location, I chose to have all of my atlterations done at the Orange location. My bridesmaids and Matron of Honor all bought their dresses, shoes and had their alterations completed at the Orange store as well. The customer service was phenomenal and the staff was so helpful and even called another store to stay open late for us to pick up a pair of shoes for my junior bridesmaid.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Diana
Wedding:
8/28/2010
5.0/5.0
I was able to get the dress I wanted, in the color I wanted all in time to get it altered and be ready for my wedding. Thank you for such great customer service.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Bg11
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.2/5.0
David's Bridal was a great place to get a beautiful dress at the fraction of the cost at most other places. My dress was ready for pick-up in a reasonable amount of time. However, I did get a phone call from them several months AFTER my wedding to ask me if I needed bridesmaid dresses for my wedding! The poor girl on the phone was so confused when I told her that I was already married!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Bg3
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
3.7/5.0
Loved my dress!! I got it for $500!! Alterations added up to more than half the cost of my dress. ?Carla in the alteration dept was very helpful!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1251233756283-meandhelga
angelfan714
Wedding:
1/23/2010
4.2/5.0
My wife's wedding dress was really beautiful from David's Bridal. Its gets a little pricey, even when they tell you its one price, but then add on everything else. But its the cheapest place we could find. Not the nicest women work there, but the dress was really nice.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
priscillaxx19
Wedding:
1/3/2010
4.2/5.0
Great store...Lovely dress
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jumpyjade
Wedding:
10/3/2009
5.0/5.0
Everyone at this store is excellent!! I did not have one bad experience the 100 times I went in there. I kept going back for more stuff. My dress came super fast, I didn't need alterations so I don't have any experience with that department of the store. The managers were great, I LOVE the coupon book they give you when you buy a dress, you get discounts on all undergarments, your bridesmaides' shoes and dresses, and even your husband's tux!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
vivsam
Wedding:
9/22/2009
3.7/5.0
nice treatment
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.4/5.0
Wide selection with varying types and prices. Found a great dress for a great price on clearance. The draw back is many people go there and it can be busy with many people trying on dresses. But overall a great selection and I found what I wanted.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
5/2/2009
4.1/5.0
David's Bridal in Costa Mesa was nice to work with when finding my wedding dress. I fell in love with a pick-up skirt style dress their and also purchased the veil to match and the petticoat. They were very reasonably priced for the dress, but I felt I paid too much for the veil. They seems pretty friendly there, and I was able to get my dress hemmed up ($150) not sure if that was a good deal or not. But they were always on time and did a wonderful job at getting my dress hemmed, pressed and ready for pick up.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
4/24/2009
3.6/5.0
I got my dress at the one in Long Beach and just loved it. Wasnt too bad of a Price but I do have that alterations are extremely overpriced.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
oolostxdolloo
Wedding:
4/19/2009
5.0/5.0
I was hesitant after looking through a David's Bridal catalog to give them a chance -- I really didn't like anything I had seen. However, my mother in law worked with a woman who did dress alterations part time at David's. Reluctantly, I went. Everyone in the shop was super helpful and suggested dresses they knew would look good on me. A dress was pulled out that I thought was hideous, but they convinced me to put it on and it was the one! The dress was discontinued which put a major discount on what was originally a $899 dress. Then on top of that, it was the last in the store so I got a discount for that also! There was a little bit of miscommunication during alteration (they were to take the zipper off the dress and put in a corset back, but instead they left the zipper and took out the sides making the dress way too big) but it was resolved promptly. I would highly recommend this shop
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Happy Bride
Wedding:
3/28/2009
3.3/5.0
The employees were very patient in helping me choose my dress. They were able to recommend different styles that I may not have considered before and they didn't mind the length of time it took for me to decide.

I was very satisfied with the alteration services they provided. The dress was perfectly tailored and looked beautiful on my wedding day!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
fell4rmhvn
Wedding:
8/8/2008
1.6/5.0
A REVIEW FOR THE BREA, CA and ORANGE, CA stores: This Dress shop is obviously one that comes to mind when it is time to look for a dress- there are ads in every magazine, commercials, and multiple locations. But, I wish I went elsewhere. I spent $800.00 on my lace, A-line dress, $200.00 on my veil, $350.00 on undergarments and shoes, and I also purchased all 4 of my bridesmaids' dresses there (which was another $600.00). To make a LONG story short, I was disappointed in their service, their professionalism, and their ALTERATIONS. I spent an additional $400.00 to have it bustled, and cinched at the bustline, and to have the dress sewn to the bra (which is completely unnecessary despite what they tell you). I actually cut out all of the stitches along the bustline on the day of the wedding. I was always rushed in and out of alterations, with not enough care paid to my dress. They will love you and try to help you until you make the big purchase and after that you are considered a nuisance while inside their stores. Worst part-- if you are unhappy or dissatisfied with anything, too bad. THERE ARE ABSOLUTELY NO REFUNDS, only store credit, ON ANY AND EVERY PURCHASE! :( I wish I could write a positive review, but I was extremely disappointed with my experience. Thank you.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
6/7/2008
3.8/5.0
I had to call the store to find out if things were finished after they said they were going to call so that was a little annoying. However, the girl that I worked with was an angel and was happy to see me every time I came in for something. My dress came out perfectly and the alterations department did a great job. Everyone loved my dress and I felt like a princess.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
5/17/2008
4.5/5.0
At first my experience with Davids Bridal was horrible. Beware of their seamstress, she stained my dress and then tried to blame it on me. I had only left it there to be re-beaded and steamed. Next thing i know it has this huge stain on it. I had to call coorperate, and file a complaint. They had to ship me out a brand new dress the same week. Overall, my experience was great. I loved my dress and was happy for the price i paid. I even got 5% back on my dress for all of my trouble and stress.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sherri1230
Wedding:
4/19/2008
4.7/5.0
I tried on dresses from all of these upscale vendors, but I couldn't find one that I loved that wouldn't break my budget. At David's bridal they brought me a dress and when I tried it on.. I loved it! It was perfect!!

Everyone was great and very helpful! They helped me in every way possible and when it came down to finding accessories they helped me find the perfect ones!

My only complaint was in my dress. When I took it to the tailors they said that the boning was off, so she had to open up my dress and fix it. I guess that's what happens when they mass produce dresses =)

Overall, I was happy!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
angchase
Wedding:
4/17/2008
3.9/5.0
Davids bridal makes a great place to get bridal dresses- a few of my brides maids were from out of town and I wanted them to beable to try on the dresses and order them- but not have to fly with them- so Davids bridal had my maids try on and purchase the dresses in their home town but shipped the dresses to pick up near me-
it was perfect and easy- its a great price place and easy for coordinating traveling in bridal parties.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nina
Wedding:
12/22/2007
5.0/5.0
My black and white dress was beeeeautiful! I love it so much! Thanks!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1192992821204-time[1]
Amaranta
Wedding:
12/22/2007
4.5/5.0
They had the dress that I wanted in my size. I tried it on and had it payed and sent to get altered the same day. The girls there were great real nice and funny.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jernsuj
Wedding:
11/16/2007
4.4/5.0
Great prices , and friendly staff.
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
11/10/2007
5.0/5.0
the women there were great, they were very helpful, they were honest about what they thought about which wedding dress you tried on which was nice because they didn't want you to buy just any dress, but the dress that looked great on you and looked like it was made for you.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
8/11/2007
4.4/5.0
I had an excellent experience with David's Bridal and I tell all my friends that that was where I found my Wedding Dress!
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sanya
Wedding:
7/7/2007
4.6/5.0
great value for the price! very helpful staff! loved my experience there
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
4/27/2007
5.0/5.0
The dress fit perfectly and needed few alterations. They selection was great. Had anything I could have wanted. The associates were helpful and wanted nothing but the best for me. The alterations that were needed were inexpensive and worth it. They also provide swatches you can buy which I used to match things for the wedding.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
11/10/2006
4.4/5.0
I had a good experience picking out the dress, and trying on different dresses. The sales people were helpful.

However, when I first made an appointment, it was at a bridal show, and they were supposed to follow-up with me before the appointment, but didn't. They are not great with customer service, but it's what you would expect to find with a discount bridal shop.

One big problem was that the sales people told be that I could bustle the dress train for the reception, but it turns out that the dress did not already have a bustle, but needed one added by a seamstress. On the day of the wedding, we were trying to figure out how to bustle the dress, and realized we couldn't. My dad had to rush the dress to the local bridal shop and they quickly put a bustle on, but it didn't work well during the reception. My train kept falling down.

Make sure you figure out any questions you need to ask and directly ask them to a sales rep. They will not necessarily give you all the information you need without asking for it. However, you can't get a better deal on a dress. I was amazed at how cheaply I could get a good dress that I liked.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LUCY
Wedding:
10/21/2006
4.1/5.0
This was perfect for finding off the rack dress. Sign up for bridal shows and attend to get your $50 off coupon for David's Bridal.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anna
Wedding:
9/30/2006
2.4/5.0
David's bridal has a huge selection of dresses, and lots of locations, which makes it easy to find the "right" dress. There are only a few things to look out for in their sales tactics:

1) They are ALWAYS having a sale! So when they tell you the sale is "about to end", they don't tell you that the exact same sale is starting again the next day! Year round!

2) They will try to sell you a dress 1-2 sizes TOO BIG, telling you that this is how to make sure its not "too small" and that they can then alter it to your exact size. I.E. they get you to spend another $200 on alterations to make a dress 2 sizes to big to be the right size - that you probably wouldn't have spent if you'd just bought the right size to begin with!

3) Their accessories are WAY OVER PRICED! Don't buy the shoes, jewelry, purse, tiara, veil, etc from them - they are more than double what you'd pay somewhere else! For example, their "simple" (cheapest) veil was $55. I got mine for $10!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dawn
Wedding:
7/9/2005
3.6/5.0
I had a very pleasant experience at David's. I found my dress very quickly & it was on sale. They were helpful but not overly pushy. I went back several times without an appt. to try the dres on for friends and I had no issues. For the prices, it was a beautiful dress.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mcminegar
Wedding:
8/7/2004
4.2/5.0
My wife bought her wedding dress here and it turned out very well. They had a pretty significant sale when she went and ended up paying about 20% less for her dress. She bought the gloves and veil there as well to match. She looked beautiful and the sales associate was very helpful when picking out her dress.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amber
Wedding:
8/10/2002
4.2/5.0
The dresses are priced well. However, they rip you off on the accessories and shoes. I paid $40 for a pair of white strappy heels and found almost the same pair at Payless for $20.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tooms
Wedding:
7/27/2002
4.4/5.0
My wife was very happy with her bridal dress. Price was ok. Such a big chain that I'm sure it varies whether you're going to have a good experience or not.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jennyearle
Wedding:
3/10/2001
4.1/5.0
David's is obviously a chain, so your quality will likely vary from store to store. I loved the store across from Main Place Mall. The girl that helped us was just fantastic. She started to see the kinds of comments I was making about what I was trying on, and she went and found what ended up being THE dress. It was on a big sale, so I got my dress for under $500. She helped me find affordable gloves, and made some great suggestions about how to bustle. However, I didn't go with David's for bridesmaid dresses, alterations, shoes or veil, as the cost of those things seems to be where they make their money. Instead I went with a local seamstress. I also went to the Long Beach David's, and did not get a great response. I would also recommend going in the later evening on a weeknight... it seems to be 10 times less crowded and the service is therefore 10 times better.
Services Used: Dress & Attire

MAP

 
763 South Main Street, Orange, CA 92868 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Davids Bridal
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo