Nophoto-130

Davids Bridal

Phoenix , AZ

LOCATION

12863 N Tatum Blvd
Phoenix, AZ US 85032 (map)

PHONE

602-393-2970

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Dress & Attire

REVIEWS

3.8
out of 5.0
3.8/5.0
3.7/5.0
3.7/5.0
4.1/5.0
3.7/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
maria
Wedding:
1/14/2014
5.0/5.0
Davids bridal was amazing when I was choose my wedding dress. I was there on a busy saturday and I really had not idea how busy it was because my dress consultant was so good! She knew just want I wanted dresses that I had saved online to try on and had been looking at for months I tried but it came down to a dress my consultant found and choose for me that was the one. When watching the show say yes to the dress I feel as though I had the picture perfect experience when it came to choosing my dress. Davids bridal is amazing and affordable!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
When we were shopping for my wedding dress I really knew I would shop at Davids Bridal because of all the good reviews and previous purchases for other type dresses. The ladies were very helpful and listened to what type of dress I was looking for and I found my dream dress in my first visit.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mrs. Holty
Wedding:
9/28/2013
2.2/5.0
I enjoyed getting my bridal gown. Maribel was nice. The mother of the groom ordered her dress at this store since they didn't the dress she wanted in the right size and color. When she went to the store to pick up the dress she ordered the price tag said size 16 but when she tried it on it felt too snug. The lady who helped her just tugged on the hem of the dress and told her to buy something to hold "everything" in place so she took it home. The mother of the groom realized just 2 weeks before the wedding that the dress was really a size 12 and not 16. The tag attached to the dress said 12 but the one on the price tag said 16. When my maid of honor ordered her bridesmaid dress online in the color MARINE she received her dress and the tag said MARINE. She lives in a different state than I do so I never visually confirmed the color. We assumed that since she ordered the dress in the color marine and that the tag said marine that it really was marine. We were wrong. The morning of the wedding my maid of honor wore the same dress as the other ladies but in a COMPLETELY DIFFERENT COLOR!! The dress was Royal Blue and not Marine. I was so upset I cried and my maid of honor felt so horrible even though it was all Davids Bridals fault. After the wedding I called the store and the manager told me she would email a lady named Cindy at corporate. She also gave me her number and extension number. I called Cindy and left her a message describing the situation. On her voicemail introduction it says ".....you reached Cindy.......leave a message and if I don't get back to you by the end of the day I will most certainly get back to you within 24 hours." That's funny because it is 2 months later now and NO ONE from davids bridal EVER returned my call. ATTN: BRIDES!! USE ANYONE BUT DAVIDS BRIDAL! Shame on you Cindy.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meaghan
Wedding:
6/29/2013
5.0/5.0
Davids Bridal of Tucson did a fantastic job working with me. They were great during the initial search, keeping my budget and style requests in mind. They even helped me find accessories to take a simple dress and make it more personal. When I found out I was pregnant, they were great about working with me to figure out what to do with my dress to make it work with a belly pillow, some alterations that included putting in a lace up back and putting in extra pickups to adjust the length. They even helped with finding the right undergarments for my changing figure. I was really worried about how it would all turn out, but it turned out perfect and the staff at davids bridal were happy to help!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1352148183467-59618470418249666950355751053n
Ashley
Wedding:
3/23/2013
2.6/5.0
The dress that I wanted, I knew right away off of their website. When I scheduled an appt. to try it on in person, it reminded me of a cattle call. The staff is rushing around trying to get as many brides in and dresses purchased as possible to make their commission. I wasn't greeted for approximately 20 minutes and then it was another 20 minutes after that before I was given a representative to help me find my dress. If you are in a hurry, or have somewhere else to be, this is not the place. It is very time consuming even when you know the exact dress you would like to try on.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
11/9/2012
3.2/5.0
I had the best consultant in the world! She helped me calm down when I would get nervous and held my hand through the whole purchase process.

My problem was with the alterations crew. I paid $200 for alterations and while walking down the aisle I still stepped on my dress when walking. I voiced my concern at my appointment and I was told if I stood taller it would not be a problem, it was. :-(
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristy
Wedding:
10/26/2012
4.6/5.0
I had a great experience at this location. I found a dress I loved, and although there were initially a few issues with the fit, they were able to resolve all of them and the dress fit perfectly.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
6/7/2012
5.0/5.0
This David's Bridal is were I found my dress. They were very flexible because I just happen to walk in to see dresses for the first time with my family and they were having a huge sale. Well they managed to fit us in and still gave us individual attention even after she asked if it was ok that we shared our lady with another Bride!! I had so much fun and when we found my dress they were able to give us a wonderful discount. Since we were from Tucson they had the order shipped to the store in Tucson! Very sweet and wonderful people in Phoenix AZ.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
akawa
Wedding:
5/20/2012
2.6/5.0
It is always busy in there and you need an appointment to talk to anyone. Once you have an appt, you are put with other girls so they are not solely helping you. I bought a dress that I did not love, but I was stuck with it anyways because you can't return it. Overall, would not recommend buying your dress from Davids Bridal.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MRoberts
Wedding:
4/21/2012
1.4/5.0
I went to the David's Bridal in Paradise Valley... When I went for my first visit to pick out my dress they seemed super busy, there was one attendant to like 2-3 girls, so it got a little irritating waiting for the girl to come help me with the next dress, blah blah blah. Point being that she pretty obviously didn't care what was going on. I did happen to find THE dress, instantly I knew it was perfect- so I splurged and got my favorite dress. Then I get to the checkout counter and they make you sign a receipt saying you understand this is a final sale, NO returns- a little rude about it. Turned me off. But I loved the dress, so ok. Then it comes time to have it fitted and steamed... the seamstress was mean. Just plain rude. I wanted to cry- she kept disagreeing with me about what I thought needed to be altered. In the end she agreed that maybe she could fix what I wanted. So I pay $50 for my bussel (final sale. btw.) and come back in 3 WEEKS- first they tell me they can't find my dress. Eventually it was found and I tried it on- the parts I was adamant about fixing remained unfixed. So I asked politely if we could add a stitch here and there to tighten the rouching that was drooping. No. She FOUGHT with me. Finally agreed to fix one spot, but not silently- continued to bitch about it with needle in hand. Anyway... I hated my experience. Picking your wedding dress and fitting it is supposed to be fun and exciting, not stressful and argumentative. No recommendation from me.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ShannahRiley
Wedding:
4/20/2012
3.6/5.0
My dress was beautiful, and the staff here in Arizona was so helpful. My only disappointemnt was with the company in other states. It was very difficult for my bridesmaids to get their dresses.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mrs. Colagrossi
Wedding:
3/31/2012
5.0/5.0
LOVED my Vera Wang gown!!! The people here are very sweet all the way from choosing your dress to the alterations. Thank YOU DAVID'S BRIDAL. What a steal.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
alyshadawnx3
Wedding:
3/10/2012
5.0/5.0
My dress was beautiful and David's Bridal did whatever they could to make sure it matched me perfectly!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
2/24/2012
5.0/5.0
The dress was fantastic and so was the customer service!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1262375528473-dscn0026
evelyn
Wedding:
2/18/2012
5.0/5.0
i couldnt ask for anything more than amazing girls that work at davids bridal everytime i went in there they new me by name and were willing to help with anything and everything with my dress and all of my girls dresses
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lynn
Wedding:
11/13/2011
4.2/5.0
For anybody that’s on a tight budget I would highly recommend David’s as they have a large selection of dresses in every price range. I wanted to try on a dress that I had seen in a magazine but they didn’t have it in store yet which was disappointing but our consultant, Britney, quickly recommended a similar dress that was on clearance that was even better. Luckily I didn’t need many alternations because that part was pretty pricey. Also luckily I tried on my dress after my bustles were put in because they were not done properly and needed to be redone (free of charge). I also purchased my brides’ maid dresses at David’s. They had a wonderful selection of modern dresses at great prices that worked for everybody. Overall I had a great experience at David’s.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
11/5/2011
5.0/5.0
I was so happy with Davids Bridal I didnt have any problems with them and they went out of their way to help me when I had problems with one of my girls!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1304033213748-136
celeste
Wedding:
11/4/2011
4.8/5.0
I had found the dress I wanted online long before I went into David's Bridal. They have a really great selection and I love their new Vera Wang dresses. Their prices are pretty good too! I loved my dress!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Wedding was Spectacular!
Wedding:
10/22/2011
2.8/5.0
We were not pleased with the service that we received the day we went to look for my daughter's wedding dress. We made an appointment and the girl who helped us was sweet and friendly. However, the dresses she brought us were not anything that we would have chosen. They were extremely busy that day and we basically had to wait for a mirror to see how the dresses looked on. We did find the perfect dress, but we saw it on someone else. So we actually found the dress ourselves.

When my daughter tried it on, she cried, so we knew it was "The Dress"
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kathy
Wedding:
9/24/2011
5.0/5.0
Beautiful choices and reasonable priced.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1304990275829-1000478
Desiree
Wedding:
7/23/2011
4.5/5.0
I got 2 of my 4 dresses for brides maids here and they were beautiful
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Bg5
moorekos
Wedding:
6/26/2011
5.0/5.0
I bought the perfect dress for me. It did not have to be altered one but and fit perfectly. They made me feel like a princess! thanks guys!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mrschase
Wedding:
6/3/2011
4.8/5.0
At first I was skeptical of checking out David's Bridal for my wedding dress, but after several other failed shopping trips I finally made an appointment. I was set up with Patty. She was great to work with. She was sweet and she picked up on my style very quickly. She could usually tell if I liked a dress as soon as I saw myself in it, and she never pressured me into any dresses I didn't like. She picked out my dress for me, and it was perfect! She also helped me with my Bridesmaid dresses, and she even called back a few times to make sure I was happy with everything. Talk about customer service! If you are searching for dresses in the Phoenix area, check out the David's Bridal in Scottsdale and ask for Patty!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Wwnetwork-128
Julie
Wedding:
5/14/2011
3.2/5.0
DB in Phoenix, AZ helped us out with our bridesmaids dresses. It was so great to use them as I had bridesmaids in three different states. Their prices, service and choices are always great.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mrs. Martinez
Wedding:
3/25/2011
5.0/5.0
DB helped me find the perfect dress!!! I had an idea for what I thought I would look good in, I was wrong and felt defeated!! The associate at DB suggested a style and I tried it on and LOVED it!! It was nothing like what I had in mind, but it was absolutely PERFECT!!! THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU!!!!!!
My dress was a hit and it looked great in pictures and video!! I was super pleased!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jackie
Wedding:
3/19/2011
4.0/5.0
David's Bridal has a great selection of inexpensive dresses, however the quality of customer service is lacking. They are not very professional, however I found my beautiful dress there for a great price. Be sure to go in with plenty of time for alterations.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
titiaquah
Wedding:
3/19/2011
4.5/5.0
I found my perfect dress on the second visit to the Ahwatukee branch. The manager was especially helpful and the alterations department was awesome! I just wished they had more variety in the $99 sales section. That was what drew me to the store, though I got an Oleg Cassini dress that cost almost $1000 and about $150 in alterations. It was worth the price, though.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelsey
Wedding:
12/11/2010
4.3/5.0
I'd bought my wedding dress at this David's Bridal about 6 months before my wedding, and my bridesmaids decided they were getting their dresses elsewhere (BIG MISTAKE)... long story short, it was three weeks before our wedding and they still had no dresses. I called David's Bridal, and they had the dresses there within a week! Thank you for all those who helped me out (sorry, I can't remember the names), but it was greatly appreciated. My wedding was all that I dreamed it to be:)
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
hlrankin
Wedding:
6/6/2010
4.6/5.0
Easy to shop at, a girl named Amanda helped me, she was very nice, funny, easy to talk to and helpful.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1265789179655-cs187
Connie&Steve
Wedding:
4/24/2010
2.8/5.0
David's Bridal located across from the Paradise Valley mall was my store location. I couldn't have been happier with my dress - it was perfect for me! The ALTERATIONS DEPT was exceptional! I would highly recommend their services. Unfortunately, the front sales team was very disappointing. I never felt welcomed. Being a bride is an exciting experience, but they did not make me feel special. The store has a great selection of dresses for all sizes and budgets. Brings friends/family to help make the experience memorable.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kara
Wedding:
4/17/2010
3.7/5.0
We dealt with many different people on our multiple trips to David's Bridal. Some were wonderful and went above and beyond. Others were very busy and didn't have much time to deal with us. I feel their prices are outrageous. However, their selection in the right sizes (especially for 3 flower girls all different sizes) was unmatched.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mr&MrsRusch
Wedding:
4/16/2010
3.4/5.0
I love love love my dress from Davids Bridal and was very pleased with my bridesmaids dresses also but they were not very friendly or professional at this location which was disappointing as the bride.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MLC
Wedding:
2/14/2010
5.0/5.0
I only had 4 weeks to plan our wedding, so I needed a dress that fit like a glove and that I loved. I found it all here for under $1,000!! I loved it!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sriggins
Wedding:
2/12/2010
5.0/5.0
Patty at Davids Bridal Paradise Valley was awesome! She helped find the dresses that I liked as well as provided her own ideas (which were great). She was very patient with me when I had to come back two more times to accomodate friends and family helping with my decision. I never felt pressured, never had to wait, and truly felt like they cared about my big day. I highly recommend this location!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
vjpedraz
Wedding:
2/6/2010
3.8/5.0
Overall my experience was good. Not perfect but good. I was able to find my dress the first time I was there. However the person I was set up with was very short and seemed like I was bothering her by being there. They were so busy that the service was not up to par. In the end I bought my dress and had it altered somewhere else because it was too expensive to do it there.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1264556204118-ourwedding201
Ourloveisforever
Wedding:
1/17/2010
5.0/5.0
I fell in love with my dress as soon I seen it, my consultant picked it out for me and she hit it right on the nose!! I went to the one on Bell and the 101, they were so nice! And what a great value for what you pay!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LST169
Wedding:
11/14/2009
1.0/5.0
David's Bridal Paradise Valley has HORRIBLE customer service and was a nightmare! I ended up going to David Bridal in Arrowhead and couldn't have been happier with their service!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JnJ
Wedding:
11/13/2009
4.7/5.0
Super friendly staff and fabulous prices! With so many things to juggle, it was nice to get the email updates for shipments and alterations.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
10/31/2009
2.0/5.0
I will never refer another individual to david's bridal, they were absolutely awful. I paid more that half the value of the dress on alterations alone. They refused to work with you schedule, they provide awful customer service, and they would not stop calling me at all hours of the day to simply ask when I wanted to come in and do my alterations.

If it is possible for you go some where else!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Granddaughter
Wedding:
9/19/2009
4.3/5.0
The brides dress and 5 bridesmaid dresses were all just perfect and a great value. Just what the bride wanted. The only problem we had was when the bride tried her dress on at home it was way too long, and with the embrodery at the bottom, we were concerned about the alterations. After much discussion, they were able to alter it to look wonderful. We also had one dress that did not fit and had to be reordered, but it did arrive in time. I would have liked a little more attention when trying the dresses on, with 6 girls it was pretty difficult and the attendant was working other tryon's. Other than that, overall a good experince for all.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
toughcookie14
Wedding:
9/17/2009
3.0/5.0
I was very lucky that I found my dress the first time shopping, which I really credit to going with my sister. The staff at Arrowhead was really friendly, and more helpful than I expected. We did go in the evening, which may have contributed to the service. When I returned to pick up my dress myself in the afternoon it seemed to bother the employee that I wanted to try it on. Also since it was already paid in full, they said I still had to check out at the front to confirm the pickup, but I waited forever as the employees answered phones and never approached the registers. Their alterations department also quoted me a month to take in the halter strap and bustle the semi-short train, which I thought was excessive.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bfrazey
Wedding:
8/1/2009
4.4/5.0
I got the perfect dress from David's Bridal. No matter how many I wanted to try on, they were willing to help. I had an awesome girl helping me the first time I was in. She was so friendly and made me feel so comfortable. The second time I went in, I almost asked for someone else because the girl was so unhelpful and was friendly. They did not tell me that I needed to get it bussled and I thought it came like that, so they did last minute alterations for me. I was happy overall with this experience!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
7/11/2009
4.3/5.0
David's Bridal was a great place to get my dress. I was very happy with everything I ended up getting. I wasn't extremely happy with everything, but I cannot think of anything in particular that I would have changed. I just think a few things could have been improved.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1232218418296-jake&brandy1
Brandy
Wedding:
6/13/2009
4.7/5.0
They were very flexible in the time to get in and then with the choice of dresses. The only thing that I was mad at was the sale that was going on I heard was a $99.00 sale and it was a very small collection to choose from! Other than that things where good
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bella8
Wedding:
5/9/2009
2.0/5.0
I had to help myself, as the sales clerks were too busy. No one on one service at all. The alterations were so-so. and I fashioned my own backpiece from the included shawl because the zipper work was terrible.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shawna
Wedding:
3/21/2009
2.3/5.0
The start with them was great. They did a great job with the bridesmaids and flower girl. Their dresses came out perfect!

My dress as the bride was more of a challenge apparently. I gave them an average rating, due to three reasons.
1. When ordering ym dress (6 months before the wedding), I wotl the lady what size I wanted. Now they had me try on a dress 2 sizes too small... I asked for a 16 and she argued with me for 45 minutes on why I should order a 16w in her professional oppinion... Finally she conceded and ordered my 16 ro I thought.

2. a month before the wedding, it is finnal fittingtime... I come in and my dress does not fit! It is way to big..... Now it is a corset back and there was no sign of it being a corset back because we had to lace it up so tight... I had lost weight and was mortified that I had lost too much! The alterations lady told me to try on a size smaller... When we checked the tag, low and behold it was the size that the lady felt I should have had instead of what I told her I wanted!!!! I know my body better than anyone else.. I knew where I would be and that this dress was going to be to big. When confronted on this issue, they tried to get me to trade for the dress that they had in stock.. I ordered an Ivory on Ivory dress, the one in stcok was champagne and ivory.. It completely clashed with my colors and the bridesmaids dresses.... It was horrible! The alterations lady started yelling then at Davids Bridal (she works with them) and told them that they needed to fix this problems. Then she told me I couldnt loose any more weight before my wedding... Davids Bridal said what they would pay for the alterations to be done, all but the hem. The lady pinned it where she thought it shoudl go and that was that, we left....

3. Picking my dress up, it was still alightly to big.... WE had to lace it up very tight for the wedding in order to get it to stay up as it is a strapless gown. They were very appologetic but that did not change the problems that happened. While in there we also saw another bride that had ordered something a certain way and it was wrong as well.... Their service could have been alot better, and they dont believe in truly compensating for their mistakes.

Now on the possitive side, my dress was gorgeous and I got it for a great price...... that did make me happy, and they appeared to do what they could to fix things for me... They gave one of my brides maids a free dress bag, and they swapped out my bra and underskirt ad those were both to big as well... Overall I was not pleased but not to terribly put out with them.. I guess it is what you can expect from a chain...
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marisa
Wedding:
3/7/2009
3.2/5.0
I was able to find my dress the first time I looked. It was important for me to find an affordable dress since I was only going to wear it this one time. They mostly had strapless dresses which I did not want. I finally found a beautiful halter dress that was elegant. I only spent $350 on it so I was pleased.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Robyn
Wedding:
2/21/2009
2.6/5.0
My bridesmaids and I picked out their dresses from David's Bridal and were very happy with the price and color. The problem came with ordering the accessories. Two of my bridesmaids chose to wear a shear shrug and we decided to put the other two in a cute underskirt. We told the sales associate that we needed them in ivory, as my dress was ivory. She said no problem and placed the order in for each. When my sister went to pick up her shrug, it came in stark white! That would have looked horrible considering my bridesmaids had already purchased ivory shoes, etc. It turns out that the sales associate realized too late that the underskirt doesn't come in ivory...so she just took it upon herself to change everything to white without even contacting me. Well, actually she couldn't contact me because one of my bridesmaids somehow ended up listed as the bride! Of course they didn't contact that "bride" either. And when my now sister-in-law went to get her dress, they couldn't find her in the system at all. Price was great, service was terrible and communication was the worst. I'm glad I didn't order my dress from them...it might have turned out red!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
poutypumpkin18
Wedding:
12/29/2008
3.6/5.0
Bridemaid dresses were easy to order at the last minute and were very affordable.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Debbie Ready
Wedding:
12/14/2008
4.8/5.0
I got my dress just one time but they kept postponing the date to go get the dress. I was overall pleased in the end because I got my favorite dress for a great price. I would recommend.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cami Denning
Wedding:
11/14/2008
3.8/5.0
Beautiful dress!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
carebear785
Wedding:
11/8/2008
5.0/5.0
David's Bridal was great, I got this to die for dress for so cheap, and it was a hit. Everyone just loved it, very sexy chic! It looked way more expensive then it was! They were great with helping me find what I was looking for! The dress I chose happened to be the first dress I tried on. A good tip, go online before you go in the store and scout out some dresses you like and write down the numbers for them. Makes it a lot easier!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jocelyn
Wedding:
11/6/2008
0.5/5.0
Ok first off let me start by stating I would NEVER recommend David's Bridal to anyone perparing for their wedding. I'm sure you would be able to find a store that sold better quality dresses at a cheaper price. Now for the list of things they did wrong by me:
1. My wedding was in 2008 and they put it in as 2010
2. My colors were Marine Blue and Canary Yellow so when my Mother ordered her dress as Marine it should not be BLACK and it should be in the size she orders not a size too big.
3. When you order a dress you would expect it to be completed when it comes in....so why would one of my bridesmaids' dress be messed up in the neckline? The "bra" in the dress was screwed up and they made her pay for it to be "altered" UM EXCUSE ME, IF IT WASNT COMPTETED IN THE FIST PLACE YOU SHOULD HAVE FIXED IT AT NO COST! (I wish I was there with her so I could have went bridezilla on them.)
4. When shoes come in DB should have called us to let us know that they were in...and not let us know at the last second. My sister's shoes were there for a week and they let us know that they were in on the day of my wedding.
5. My bustle broke as soon as I used it for my reception...so....I ended up stepping on my dress the entire night....I'm lucky I didnt fall!

***I went in a complained so I was able to get my mom's dress altered for free. I wont ever step foot in a David's Bridal again***
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
11/1/2008
4.3/5.0
Great service!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bonnie
Wedding:
11/1/2008
2.8/5.0
The dresses were all beautiful. When I found that I needed the dress to be taken out a week before the wedding I called a few stores to go in for the alteration and although my 7 bridesmaids and myself all bought our dresses at David's, I was never called back by them....the other small boutique shops all called me back and Jaqueline's Bridal actually fised it without charging a rush fee and saved the day. I feel like David's is like the Wal Mart of dress stores. They treat customers like poopoo, but what do they care, they're just a big chain store. BUt I guess thats what we get if we want bargain store prices, huh?
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Suzy
Wedding:
11/1/2008
2.8/5.0
This is a tough one. Everyone goes to David's for their dress or their bridesmaids dresses so of course thats where I went. My dress was gorgeous, but the process left a lot to be desired. The sales people are way too pushy and went as far as to tell me I couldn't have a veil because she didn't like the way it looked with my dress. I had to re-order 2 bridesmaid dresses because they initially ordered the wrong dresses. I was told one of my flower girl dresses was never ordered only to be told later that it had been ordered, but had just been at the store for over a month because they never called me to come get it. They had one good store manager who was helpful, but the rest of the staff is worthless. I didn't even want to give the name of the girl who "helped" us with the bridesmaid dresses because she didn't deserve the commission. She showed us to the dress racks and that was it.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jamie
Wedding:
10/25/2008
2.4/5.0
I ordered my dress, my bridesmaid dresses and my flower girls dress all through them. The front half of the process was very simple. They were eager to help and did a great job. They followed up with calls on a regular basis and any questions I had, they were quick to answer. I ended up getting everything else there as well, shoes, jewelry, accessories. I went to the wedding super store and they were the RUDEST people ever. Nobody ever wanted to help me out with shoe size or anything. Not to mention, DB had everything that matched my colors.

Now, for the down side to it all...I had to have both my dress and my daughter's flower girl dresses altered. They were the sizes we ordered, but I had lost weight and she hadn't grown as much as I expected. I was able to exchange her dress and just needed to alter mine either way. The alterations were super expensive. Not to mention, when I picked them both up from being altered, I left them alone in the bags they put them in, hanging up and left them straight and the day of the wedding, when we took them out of the bags, they were so wrinkled. It had looked like we had them balled up stuck in a corner on the floor.
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kbmiller5
Wedding:
9/27/2008
3.3/5.0
The dress I selected was Oleg Cassini, and I fell in love with it. The design was beautiful, and was a perfect fit right off the mannequin (only one in the store my size). The fitting attendant was able to create a beautiful bustle. We also bought my bridesmaids dresses. I marked lower on value for cost because one of the zippers broke the day of the wedding, and we had to do some emergency sewing! However, we contacted the store and they refunded 100% of the dress.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1223991766399-jenwedding
jmvanpar
Wedding:
9/27/2008
5.0/5.0
Even though the lady no longer works there they are always great. I found my dress online and went in on my lunch break to try it on. I bought it that day! I have never felt so beautiful in my life. I purchased a matching viel as well. Everyone talked about my beautiful dress all night. It was a fairy tail dress and I felt like a princess like I should have.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristina
Wedding:
9/13/2008
4.7/5.0
I purchased SO much from David's Bridal: my wedding dress, the bridesmaid's dresses, our invitations, our favors, my veil, all of the girls' shoes, our guestbook, flower girl basket, ring bearer pillow just to name a few. Everything was color coordinated perfectly! The end result was stunning. When I broke my foot 3 months before the wedding and had to push back my alteration date (I of course needed to see the dress with my heels on) they were more than accomodating! All of the dresses (including mine) were purchased in a different state then where we got married. They sent the dresses out perfectly, arriving on time and no worse for the wear. I would purchase the same things from them over and over again!
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Invitations
130x130_sq_1198184181843-menkels
spwedding2008
Wedding:
8/9/2008
2.9/5.0
My experiences with David's Bridal have been really good when I was involved in other weddings, but when it came to my own the service was a lot worse. I was trying to chose my wedding gown (pretty important) and the girl who was supposed to be taking care of me was hardly doing a thing. My family had to go find everything for me. I truly think it was just the management of this store. I did the rest of my shopping (for bridesmaids & my dress cleaning) at a different one and the service was much better.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
schutt08
Wedding:
8/2/2008
5.0/5.0
Great invitations. Customized. Arrived on time.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
theyergie
Wedding:
7/12/2008
5.0/5.0
Found the dress that I loved, and everyone loved on me! They're very patient with you trying on a million dresses and are happy to offer comments and try to help you narrow down your choices. Very good at accessorizing. They have a no return policy, but if you find that your bridesmaid needs a different size after purchase they will try to trade you for the correct size by finding the right size and color at another David's Bridal. Very easy to coordinate with bridesmaids across the country through DB.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
6/14/2008
2.6/5.0
I bought a dress during the $99 gown sale. The dress was beautiful and fit perfect. I was told, however, that all the missing beading work would be fixed by David's Bridal at no charge and of course when the time came for them to do it, they wouldn't. I had to go spend money some place else to get it fixed that had I known they weren't going to do it, I would never have bought it. I would never do business with DB again.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tplanter
Wedding:
5/29/2008
2.1/5.0
Wedding dress mill. I did not have a good experience working with anyone at this location.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Vanessa
Wedding:
5/24/2008
4.8/5.0
This David's bridal was awesome! Though I was hoping for a $99 dress (they didn't have any left in my size), I did get a fairly good deal on my dress and veil. They worked well with me, answered my questions, and allowed me to make payments.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JodyM
Wedding:
5/3/2008
1.4/5.0
Choosing David's Bridal was a disaster. Their service was poor. And trying to get our alterations both for me and for my bridesmaids was the worst most stressful experience. Even when I went to pick up my bride's dress, it was dirty, had loose beads, and the alterations were not done right. We ended up having to call their corporate office to try to correct all of the issues we had. I would never recommend their company to anyone. They may be low cost, but there is a reason why.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1199580276712-summer07104
laura623
Wedding:
5/3/2008
0.0/5.0
They did not listen to ANYTHING I said to them about what I wanted. My first two requests were "not white and not poofy." Everything the girl brought was white and REALLY poofy. I was really annoyed and kept reminding her what I was looking for. Finally, when I found a nice beach wedding dress, she insisted I wear a poofy slip under it. HELLO! I am looking for that kind of a dress for a reason and now you want me to wear something that makes it POOF?? The girl that worked with us was annoying and unprofessional and her tattoos were hanging out. I walked out finally and didn't buy ANYTHING. I like the word poof :D
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ClareTerese
Wedding:
5/3/2008
2.8/5.0
The dress was perfect. Working with the alterations employees was terrible.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
TINALIN80
Wedding:
4/7/2008
5.0/5.0
I LOVE MY GOWN FROM DAVIDS BRIDAL. IT IS A ONE OF A KIND DRESS THAT WAS BEAUTIFUL.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Adeline
Wedding:
3/22/2008
4.9/5.0
I had the best of luck going to David's Bridal. It was my first time looking and the sales associate that was helping me found the most beautiful gown on the sale rack. It fit beautifully and it only needed to be hemmed. I got the gown for such a steal! I also bought my slip for a discount that day. Everyone was very helpful and professional.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sirena
Wedding:
3/1/2008
4.0/5.0
I found my dress online. I was in love with it, then i went to the store to try it on. I didnt notice that it was an online exclusive dress. I searched around the store and there were a lot of other really great dresses, but all i could think about was that online dress. I tell the lady at the counter that and she asked me what style it was. She helped me to find it in the bridesmaid section. I was able to try the dress on in black and then i knew what size fit, so i went home and ordered it.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Aimee
Wedding:
11/3/2007
2.8/5.0
They are such a large place, I felt completely ignored. On the bright side my dress was beatiful and cheap
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maribeth
Wedding:
10/20/2007
4.9/5.0
Very Accommodating, helpful and caring staff. My dress was beautiful and the entire experience was great!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
rcal
Wedding:
10/7/2007
4.4/5.0
I found exactly the dress I had in my head at a great price. I found it, bought it and had it altered and ready to wear in a month and a half. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it for the value. The selection and condition of the dresses was far superior to other bridal shops I checked in the Phoenix area.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ChristinaDias
Wedding:
9/22/2007
3.2/5.0
The staff made me feel rushed like they were rushing me. I wish i could have had a little more time to pick things out.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Robin
Wedding:
7/7/2007
3.5/5.0
My dress cost me $300 to be altered. And then it was altered worng. I took it somewhere else and had the same things done to the dress the right way for $60
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tamaraclrs
Wedding:
4/28/2007
5.0/5.0
The dress, veil and jewelery were on sale. I saved 75%. I bought it a year before my wedding date. I got pregnant and had to get the dress in a different size. Amazing, they had my size! They exchanged the dress without ANY hassle. They did a wonderful job alternating! I highly recommend David's Bridal to ANYONE!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
katieblue
Wedding:
4/21/2007
4.5/5.0
I was really pleased with David's Bridal. I took my entire bridal party in there, and they let all the girls try on as many dresses as they wanted. We pretty much took over half the store. I tried on tons of dresses and never felt pressured or rushed, which i really enjoyed. I ended up getting a gorgeous dress there for an unbelievable price! I would recommend Davids Bridal to any bride who doesn't want to spend a ton of money but still wants a beautiful dress.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jodi
Wedding:
11/23/2006
4.5/5.0
Beautiful dress and had matching flower girl dress for my little sister!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katy
Wedding:
10/21/2006
4.8/5.0
Davids Bridal was great! I found my dress easily. They really listened to what I was looking for. They have a pretty wide selection of wedding dresses and a great selection of brides maid dresses! I got the alterations done there too and they did a great job!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ball060405
Wedding:
6/4/2005
4.9/5.0
Excellent CS and great pricing.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tgeejansen
Wedding:
8/7/2004
3.5/5.0
Picking out the dress was amazing, and the staff was very helpful.
I however had a difficult time with the in-store tailoring because the woman who tailored my dress was rude and insulting. Also, half of the brides maid dresses were tailored one way and half were tailored a different way.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Bg2
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.7/5.0
I loved my wedding gown from David's bridal. It was beautiful and affordable. The cost of the alterations were a bit high, but the dress was perfect in the end. I would recommend David's bridal to a friend.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Bg19
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.0/5.0
I got my Bridesmaid dresses from David's Bridal. It was a newer dress and it looked great on everyone. I loved it.

I had 8 Bridesmaids and each dress was about 130 dollars so thats why i'm putting 1040 dollars down there when it says how much did you spend.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
1.7/5.0
I love my dress, but the employees were pushy and unhelpful. The experience was not ideal, but the prices are good and I got a dress that I love, so while I would not recommend them as a first stop for bridal dress shopping, they are the place to go for a deal. Just keep your expectations low.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
3.9/5.0
I had bought a dress and was told that I could alter it anyway I wanted to (it had a straight neckline and I wanted a sweetheart). When I went back in to get it altered, they told me they could not alter it how I wanted and I would have to deal with it. Well having my sister/maid of honor with me she went and complained. They happily let me exchange my dress (thankfully!) and I found the one! It was beautiful, extravagant, and fit me amazingly! I was so excited and thrilled to have finally found my dress :) I didn't have any other issues with them and I loved my dress.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1353812174863-img1754
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Beautiful dresses, decent prices, good customer service. Fun experience, no issues. Easy to recommend.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Bg6
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
2.9/5.0
David's Bridal gave me a great deal on my wedding dress. I got my dress and my slip for only $375 on sale. The salespeople I worked with on more than one occasion seemed to have their own agenda, and did not listen to what I was looking for in a dress. My bridesmaids tried on dresses there, but I ended up taking my bridesmaid elsewhere to buy their dresses. Great value, terrible service.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1338669819184-scan0096
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
3.2/5.0
I found my wedding dress at Davids Bridal in Tempe, AZ. I bought a sample dress, and was told it was the very last one, so I purchased it immediatly. It was a few sizes too big and in ivory, I wanted white. A few weeks later I found the same dress I bought on their website for cheaper, in my size, and in white. I called to see if I could exchange the one I purchased for the one online. I was told all sales were final and I would have to either settle with the one I purchased or buy the other one too. They were rude about it and not helpful at all. The cost for alterations were more then the dress cost. Overall, I love the dress I got, just wish Davids Bridal was more helpful.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Bg19
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.8/5.0
Great dress for a reasonable price, though I had to shop around a bit before finding one I liked and could afford. Nice staff!
Services Used: Dress & Attire

MAP

 
12863 N Tatum Blvd, Phoenix, AZ 85032 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Davids Bridal
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo