Nophoto-130

Davids Bridal

Roseville , MN

LOCATION

2100 Snelling Ave N
Roseville, MN US 55113 (map)

PHONE

651-697-1590

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Dress & Attire

REVIEWS

3.5
out of 5.0
3.4/5.0
3.4/5.0
3.3/5.0
4.0/5.0
3.4/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
[Private]
4.7/5.0
They were very personable, and helped me find exactly what I wanted. They listened to me, looked at my interests and found me a dress that fit all of my wants within my budget! They were very friendly and went above and beyond.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
3.0/5.0
My girls bridesmaid dresses came from here. We came in for a few trips and the staff were friendly and helped us out - a bit flustered but they overbooked themselves each time. I really didn't like the fact that they sold/gave my information to a scam wedding prize company. I keep getting phone calls saying I won wedding bands or honeymoon or dinner for two when it is all the same number leaving a message to call them back on a different number. I has apparently happened to many people who visit Davids. Brides - don't give them all your contact info if you can!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alexis
Wedding:
11/9/2013
0.7/5.0
HORRIBLE!!!!!!!! I will never recommend them to anyone. Screwed up on my bridesmaid dresses horrible service and rude
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cassie
Wedding:
9/14/2013
4.6/5.0
Very receptive to what i was looking for and kept that in mind! I found the perfect dress in 20 minutes flat!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
3.4/5.0
Since this review page is for the Roseville, MN location, not all of this review may apply...

I found my dress in a DB catalog on a visit to Phoenix, AZ. This was the first dress I tried on, and I was sold. The associate then tried to "throw me a curve ball" by making me try on a dress completely different than what I asked for. That was a fail, because I already picked the first dress...She was also tending to other parties, so she wasn't much help.

The dress I wanted was discontinued, so the dress was only available in ivory and in limited sizes. I had to order the dress over the phone and have it shipped to the store in Roseville, where I actually live. The dress was on sale, so that was a win.

The woman who did my alterations at the Roseville location was very sweet, but holy moly, if you want to spend money on alterations, do them at David’s Bridal!!! The alterations were 2/3 the cost of my dress! Good thing the dress fit!

Overall, the service in Arizona was only sub-par and the alterations in Roseville, MN were good (overpriced, but good).
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
The employees here are great so helpful and willing to do anything to make you happy. My wedding dress was amazing and the bridrsmaid dresses were perfect.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Belinda
Wedding:
9/22/2012
4.3/5.0
The prices are hard to beat. David's Bridal has nice dresses for a great price. They were quick to correct when the color of my sash came in wrong... and were very helpful with the bridesmaid dresses.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
3.9/5.0
I went in several times during the course of planning, and was generally pleased. The costs for alterations was awfully high, so my bridesmaids and I ended up going through a different vendor for alterations. In terms of volume for dress choices in colors and styles, David's was unbeatable.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.8/5.0
Found the dress of my dreams at a very reasonable price. The staff was super friendly and knew exactly what to pull for my style. Also got my alterations done there, which were very complex but they did a great job!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Liula
Wedding:
7/7/2012
0.3/5.0
The worse experience in my life and I will never step in this store again! The delivered my dress with missing beads and I saw only at the day of my wedding! Bridemaid dress came 3 times wrong (style and size)! In the credit card, they charged me 150 dollars finance charge in a balance of 311 dollars! I called in to complain and the woman was the most bitter and rude person I could ever find! Also, after I bought my dress, tons of places started to call me offering services I didnt ask for such as djs, catering, honeymoon packages, and so on! I never agreed for Davids bridal to sell out my information and it was very frustrating!! Horrible horrible horrible company! Next time I prefer to pay more expensive on some dress, but be free of so much headache!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
carissa
Wedding:
12/10/2011
5.0/5.0
I live in Arizona, my mom lives in Alaska. We met my sister in Minnesota to go dress shopping. I was against going to Davids because everyone goes there and I wanted something different. I didn't want the same dress as someone else.

However, about a month earlier, I saw a dress when I was shopping there as a bridesmaid and I loved it. It was an Oleg Cassini CWG352. A beautiful dress, amazing in champagne and ivory.

When I went to MN, we went to some fancy shops and didn't like anything and then decided to go to Davids for the bridesmaid dresses. I tried the dress on for my family and the tears flowed. It was THE dress and the tears flowed. I bought it off the rack in MN, traveled with it back to Arizona. I had it altered at the Davids in Phoenix (Ahwatukee) and it was ready and perfect for my wedding just a month and a half later.

The bridesmaid dresses were from there, as well. In fact, one of my bridesmaids ordered the dress in the color we chose, but shortly after, the colors changed. Davids worked with us to get the dress in the right color.

I am very please with the wonderful sales, alterations and staff that were friendly and convenient for the 4 of 6 bridesmaids in different states. It has been less than a month, but I have yet to see anything like my dress and I can't count the number of times that people rave about my beautiful dress. THANK YOU from all of us in the wedding party!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anna
Wedding:
11/11/2011
3.5/5.0
Service at David's Bridal was just ok.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1306566555614-fbavatar100001271528994
Jaime
Wedding:
10/23/2011
2.0/5.0
I had a very short timeline to get a wedding dress for me and three dresses for my bridesmaids. I made an appt for a Sunday afternoon to go find " The Dress" and was help by a very unfriendly employee. Then after about 6 dresses, David's Bridal had a few walk-ins and gave them all to my lady, so I had about a 15 min wait between dresses.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1305904867139-dsc0183edit22
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
3.7/5.0
I purchased my wedding dress off the rack at David's $99 sale. I LOVE the dress! However, I felt pressured to purchase a higher priced dress even after explaining my budget constraints and after picking out the less expensive dress that I really liked. A few members of their staff seemed to be not as knowledgable on the dress designs.
I also felt we didn't have undivided attention during our visit, so I spent a lot of time waiting for our sales girl to help us making it a much longer visit than I had anticipated. Once she had time though, she was very helpful.
David's alterations department is very backed up (rightly so being we were married in summer). I was very unsatisfied with my alterations. The bussle of my dress was done with cheap plastic snaps that kept coming apart and bending at the reception so my bussle did not stay intact.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
llfscott
Wedding:
5/20/2011
5.0/5.0
I bought two dresses (one for the ceremony and one for socializing afterward) for under $500. Both are well worth the money spent. The alterations process was seamless and was done quickly and efficiently (I needed my dresses altered within a month as we were flying to the Cayman Islands to get married).
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sheilla
Wedding:
9/11/2010
5.0/5.0
While I purchased my actual wedding dress from David's Bridal online, I did use this store for my alterations and my bridesmaids dresses.
The staff was always courteous and helpful, and even let me wear my online purchase around the store while my bridesmaids tried on thier dresses.
My alterations were done flawlessly on and on time. This was a very good experience for me and my bridal party.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1231109137156-christmas44
JenJen85
Wedding:
8/28/2010
3.8/5.0
The people at Davids Bridal were helpful...when they helped me. It was insane at points because they would have one person helping like 2-3 girls at a time. So I felt like I wasn't getting as much help as I wanted. When they were helping me they did a good job. I loved my dress very much! They did have lots of different options avaliable in dresses in many lengths and styles. The employee's were nice as well. I just wish that they spent more time helping.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kalena
Wedding:
7/9/2010
5.0/5.0
I loved the service that I found here! I didn't have my alterations done there, but the service for picking out the dress was just amazing! I loved my girl that helped me-she helped make the experience!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
schmity09
Wedding:
10/10/2009
3.7/5.0
I loved my dress, I got it off the rack and actually never needed any alterations. It was very affordable- in fact it was less than $300! I wasn't impressed by the associates that work there, as you never know who's helping you and where they will pop up. When I first went there I was really frustrated as the woman was bringing me dresses that I didn't even like or want to try on. But my mom found one and that was the one. I did not have my bridesmaid dresses there as their selection was lacking what we wanted which was just a maroon dress- nothing fancy- but we couldn't find a dress in that color.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1229619872155-banquet39
Stephanie
Wedding:
6/14/2009
4.0/5.0
I loved the dress I got at David's Bridal. They had fairly good service as well. They weren't terribly attentive when I was trying on dresses, which I actually liked because they weren't as pushy as the people at the smaller botiques. The alterations were inexpensive and excellent.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1228924384458-heatherspictures418
bride_to_be
Wedding:
5/30/2009
4.6/5.0
The bridesmaid dresses were absolutely beautiful! One of the girls was able to buy hers in store on her own separate trip and didn't have to wait to have it ordered for her. The other girls were able to order theirs right away and my order arrived about 3 weeks later! The only problem was the wait. We did go on a Saturday and we had an appointment but we had to wait to be helped for about 15 minutes or so. Overall, good experience!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
5/30/2009
4.1/5.0
My Consultant was so great and listened to exactly what I wanted. The only issue I had was the appt only thing. it was fun to just get in the car one day and try on dresses but they didnt allow that.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
5/30/2009
4.2/5.0
This David's Bridal was so quick on all orders and I found great deals for my bridesmaids there. Just call for an appointment, and they will set you up.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kayla
Wedding:
5/24/2009
0.6/5.0
The customer service at this location was awful. I was in there many times and was disappointed every time. Some but not quite all of the staff were very rude. They were not helpful. I would not recommend this location to anyone. I did however enjoy the Davids Bridal in Maple Grove. And I absolutely LOVED my wedding dress.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heidiwag
Wedding:
5/16/2009
0.8/5.0
I purchased my wedding gown from David's Bridal with only a few weeks before my wedding. I had last minute issues with my original wedding gown (not from David's Bridal) and went to David's Bridal for a replacement gown. I tried on the dress in the store, which fit me perfectly; however, I did not want to purchase it off the rack because it was really dirty and missing beading. The salesperson refused to call around to the other stores to check their availability for the dress in my size and told me that I could get a brand new one, rush shipped within 24-48 hours. They ended up charging me $40.00 to rush ship the dress. My dress didn't show up for 7 days! They refused to give me my $40 back for the "24-48 hour" shipping. I called them on several occasions and they stated that they couldn't find my dress and they weren't willing to open the shipping box to search for the dress. I called back yet again and they had no idea that I was the *bride* and put me down as a bridesmaid!!! I was never apologized to for this incident. The manager stated that she would seek me out during my alterations appointment to make sure that everything was ok. Of course no manager ever sought me out.

I couldn't have been more disappointed with David's Bridal. Their ONLY saving grace is their unbelievably sweet and wonderful tailor. They don't deserve her!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
AmandaC
Wedding:
10/18/2008
4.8/5.0
They have A LOT of dresses there and I found the perfect one, maybe you will too!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
flores
Wedding:
10/18/2008
1.7/5.0
I went dress shopping at this David's Bridal a few times and I found the one that I wanted. However, I bought it at a different David's Bridal location because the manager her was very rude. The first sales woman I had was very helpful in finding me the dress I wanted within my price range. I came in thinking that I wanted one dress and I didn't like it when I tried it on. I tried on a different one and I loved it and it was within the price range that I wanted. I wasn't ready to buy it yet though. When I came back a second time with my Maid of Honor I tried on the same gown again and the manager continually walked by and told me that I was too big for that dress and I needed to buy the next bigger size. The sales woman that I had that time was also extremely helpful and even did up my hair a little so that I would get the full picture. I refused to buy from them though because of the rude manager. I asked if I could try the next size dress, just to see and no store in MN carried it in stock and I would simply have to order it and hope that it fit. I know they were just trying to make more money for their alterations department by making me buy a bigger size. I bought the original size and it didn't need a single alteration.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sondra
Wedding:
7/25/2008
2.2/5.0
I got my bridesmaid dresses threw davids bridal and i would never go threw them again, they were rood, pushy, and when one of the dresses came in it was the wrong size......
blah on them`
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Langer
Wedding:
5/25/2008
2.9/5.0
David's Bridal is pretty comprable to most shops for price if there aren't sales. The David's Bridal in Roseville wasn't very helpful though. I tried on about 30 dresses and after every single one at least two of the sales persons would tell me this was the dress I needed to buy--no matter how hideous it was.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jamie
Wedding:
5/25/2008
5.0/5.0
I was so pleased with the service that I received from David's bridal. They did everything possible to make my dress shopping as delightful as possible. I was so impressed with the woman who altered my dress, she did everything perfectly! I couldn't have asked for anything more perfect than the dress I received from David's bridal!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tiffaney
Wedding:
12/11/2007
1.6/5.0
They were in a hurry and abrupt. They were mean to my sister who was helping me. They were slow. They wouldn't let us grab dresses, but they were very slow bringing out dresses. It was a lot of waiting around. They didn't offer me all of their services. I was disappointed. I know I wasn't spending a lot compared to the average bride because I didn't have bridesmaids, and they made me feel like I was not worth their time.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
potter
Wedding:
10/13/2007
4.6/5.0
Sue Witherington was my consultant and she had such style and such wonderful suggestions that made my wedding that much better. Make sure you always question the alterations department though. I almost got over charged $100 on one of my dresses (I had two).
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
shoey718
Wedding:
10/6/2007
5.0/5.0
I had a small wedding party and my maid of honor had just found out she was pregnant. After visiting a different David's bridal shop (Richfield MN) and having HORRIBLE HORRIBLE HORRIBLE customer service, we called this location to see if a particular dress was in stock in a certain color. And it was - so we hauled ourselves up there and explained our situation with the other store. The Roseville store gave us 5-star service and they were able to give us lots of tip for my pregnant attendant. When the dresses came in, they called us right away and they were gorgeous. My mother in law ordered her dress from there and they even offered to mail it to her at no additional cost (she didn't live anywhere near there).
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mary
Wedding:
8/28/2007
5.0/5.0
I walked into the shop, found a few dresses to try on, tried the first one on and walked out with it. The best part is that it was one of the $99 sale dresses. It was beautiful and I never saw another that I liked better. Great value - especially for a dress that you only wear one night!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anngeleen
Wedding:
8/11/2007
3.6/5.0
I don't really like the layout of David's bridal, and if you don't have an appointment they wont help you. And they are helping many other customers at one time. It wouldn't be that bad if you didn't have to wait for them every time you want to see a dress. They wont let your browse the dressed on the rack. But in my case I knew exactly what I wanted before I went there, so I was ready to go! On my first visit I bought my dress. We also go all our bridesmaid dresses and flower girl dresses. I paid for my dress and one of the flower girl dresses and it only cost $450.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sibo0002
Wedding:
8/11/2007
0.0/5.0
A totally horrible experience. They discontinued my bridesmaid dress color after we purchased the first one and never told me. They let me order the other three fully knowing that the dress was no longer being manufactured. After I caught them in that lie and confronted them, they lied again and said that they found some dresses in the right sizes. I paid for them. Turns out, there were no such dresses. They never existed. It was a month before the wedding, and I had my whole wedding planned according the that color theme and I had no dresses. It was a week before the wedding when they finally found some dresses for us. I was LIVID! Throughout this whole process, I found the manager there to be rude, deceitful and unapologetic.
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alison
Wedding:
8/10/2007
2.4/5.0
You get what you pay for, the staff were a little abrasive at times, and I felt a bit rushed to make decisions, but it is good value for money, except you must do alterations in the store in order to have it under warrantee, and the people back there barely speak english and were rough and pokey. I did get my dress and all bridesmaids dresses in one place.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
vintage
Wedding:
7/12/2007
2.5/5.0
I bought my bridesmaids dresses here and got a really great deal. The service at this store, as I have noticed from my visits as well as other visits, has not been the best. There are certain individuals who do a good job, but there are others who don't. My biggest problem with David's Bridal is how they blatantly try to scare brides about services they are receiving from other bridal shops. They flat out lie about competitors to hopefully secure the bride's service. It's really annoying. I also bought my shoes from them, although I wish I didn't. I spent a ridiculous amount of money on not very well crafted shoes that I will never wear again.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lilbitty
Wedding:
7/7/2007
5.0/5.0
I was so suprised by David's Bridal. I thought they were not my style at all and wasnt even planning on trying on dresses there but I went in with my bridesmaids and the lady was so kind and asked if I just wanted to try and I was like ok but I didnt think I would find anything. But I did I loved my dress and I loved that the women there were not pushy at all, the quality of service was amazing so was the responsiveness, professionalism, value, and flexibility were all outstanding. I was so suprised and so impressed with the people working there and how friendly they were but they were responsive to my needs and my dislikes when trying on dresses, they were professional and organized which is a big deal to me. I also got a good deal for a dress I didnt even need alterations or anything on. They were also flexible the entire time working with them. Overall I was so impressed and would recommend them to anyone!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Holly
Wedding:
6/23/2007
3.6/5.0
The selection and prices at David's Bridal are very good. But their alterations department is a disaster! I only got my dress cleaned and pressed there and it came back with all the thread on the front of the gown yellow on my white dress! Buy your dress there and take it somewhere else to have it cleaned/pressed/altered!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carrie
Wedding:
3/3/2007
4.8/5.0
David's Bridal was very accomadating for our wedding. We very good service from all sales associates. We were able to get the dresses we wanted and the alterations were done in a timely manner. I highly recommend them.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Crystal
Wedding:
9/9/2006
4.0/5.0
My dress was a gorgeous designer dress and I got it at a terrific steal! The only things I wouldn't reccomend: The tiara's, bra's, jewelry, and most accessories are WAY overpriced. You can get most of that at a department store, or a Claire's for 1/2 the price. Also, they have sales on their dresses every couple of weeks or so, giving your dress $50-$200 off, so unless your dress is discontinued or is a sample sale dress, don't jump the gun- wait for the sale and save some $! Also, if you go to bridal shows where David's is present, they usually will hand out $50 off coupons which you can use even if there is a sale. So there's opportunity to save $250 on your dress!
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
muppetmusic22
Wedding:
5/27/2006
3.7/5.0
I loved my dress, it was beautiful and the day I went in I had a very attentive salesperson who was extremely helpful. However, I was talked into a smaller size dress which ended up having to be let out before the wedding. I also went back on a different day to look at veils and had an appointment and everything but was not treated very kindly by the person waiting on us. She was more excited about another bride who called on the phone while we were there. I really did love my dress, but sometimes wonder if I'd been happier going to a smaller shop that isn't as busy.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jaimie
Wedding:
5/13/2006
3.6/5.0
My order was really simple as were my alterations (bustle and hem), no complaints and no real praise for them either.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lindsey
Wedding:
8/20/2005
3.7/5.0
I chose my shoes and jewelry here! I loved them!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karen
Wedding:
7/30/2005
3.7/5.0
I loved my dress that I got from Davids Bridal, I also took my bridesmaids there to pick out dresses. They found one they liked,and it was pretty affordable.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katrina
Wedding:
8/19/2000
2.4/5.0
I didn't go to another dress shop because I found my dream dress in a magazine ad for David's. It was on clearance, so I got a $1200 for $300, not bad! I really didn't get any help at the store because I basically walked in, found the dress, tried it on, and bought it. The salesladies could have cared less I was there, since there was no way they would upsell me. The accessories are rediculously overpriced, but their bridesmaids dresses are good for selection and color choices. This particual David's is in the Har Mar Mall, so it is fairly grungy and I wish I had gone to an upscale place to be treated a little bit better. The alterations were horrible! They tried charging me for what I was initially told came with the purchase of my dress. It took them weeks just to clean it, and then they refused to do the promised second cleaning after I had to have another alteration. Service just plain sucked, but I guess that is what you get for a good steal for a dress.
Services Used: Dress & Attire

MAP

 
2100 Snelling Ave N, Roseville, MN 55113 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Davids Bridal
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo