Nophoto-130

Davids Bridal

Springfield , NJ

LOCATION

80 US Highway 22
Springfield, NJ US 07081

PHONE

973-921-9090

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Dress & Attire

REVIEWS

3.7
out of 5.0
3.6/5.0
3.6/5.0
3.5/5.0
4.2/5.0
3.6/5.0
Sort by
B4
Anonymous
Wedding:
[Private]
0.2/5.0
This place is an absolute worst!
I don't know about other DB stores..but this one is HORRIBLE.

First you make an appointment and decide to show up 15mins earlier, but that doesn't matter, bcoz they accept any and every walk in. Then you end up waiting for 1 hour AFTER your appointment time has actually started (so a total of 1hr 15mins). There is NO place to sit..no beverage offered. The water fountain is so filthy that my dog will also not drink from it. Just when you feel like it is not worth waiting here anymore, or trying on a wedding dress at all and have yelled at the people for ruining your day, they say it is your turn! You get shoveled through 53 other brides/mothers/children/teenage boys (what the hell are teenage boys doing here? when many women are trying misfitted strapless and backless dresses?!) to the most disgusting and tiny changing room you have seen (with NO mirrors inside). Then you are told your consultant will be right with you (wait, so you are not my consultant? why the hell did you introduce yourself and ask about my choices then???). You will wait for another 15mins (1hr 30mins since arrival now). Then the consultant comes over huffing and puffing, commenting on how hard she has been working. She brings over some dresses you asked for and disappears. Yeah, NO help buttoning/zipping the dresses up. After you go through 3-4 dresses (thankgod I asked for 4 dresses right away) you are not sure if you are sour-mood is because of the not being about to zip up your dress or that you feel worse than shopping for clothes at kmart. Your consultant comes over and asks 'how is everything going' and you tell her that you are pretty much having the worst day since you came down with a flu during prom.. and then she pretends to care for the next 10mins (during which she only disappeared twice).

Left the store with an awfully spoiled mood and time greatly wasted.
DO NOT GO HERE!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Simona
Wedding:
9/14/2013
0.0/5.0
Dont go there!!! David' Bridals sucks!!!
The dresses are made from so cheap material, the tule and crystals on the dresses are bought from 99c store, cheap, dirty...Springfield,NJ location is kind a ZOO, dirty carpets, fitting rooms disgusting, bad smell, and no one willing to help u out. When I got there with my friend to pick some wedding dress first the attendant told me to wait. I had been waiting for like 15min till someone came over and asked me if I am being helped... When I showed her the kind of dresses I liked she picked them up for me when i waited another 25mins till she had find them she opened the door for me to a fitting room and told me to put the dress on and wait for her so she can help me button it up.
I was waitinf for her another 15mins and when she wasnt coming I just opened the door and yelled at my friend so she could help me to get into that dress. After few mins the attendant came over and she looked at me with that mad face about why I did tell my friend to come over to help me out!!! The service is sucks and the dresses are like from 60s-70s!!!!! Grose, not good at all and service sucks sucks sucks!!! I will never recommend David Bridal's to anyone!!!! Worst experience ever!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jaime
Wedding:
7/13/2013
4.3/5.0
I bought my dress on sale, and the woman who helped me initially understood my budget and also my style - a little more than me about the latter! She was extremely pleasant to work with and offered good advice regarding my veil.

David's Bridal in general is a very busy store, which is why I gave a 4.5/5. It was not conducive to my schedule, and many Saturdays were booked. However, I was able to handle it okay. Others may not.

Alterations is where the stars dropped a bit. When I first went for alterations, the woman only focused on my torso and not the chest. So when I went back the second time, the top was too loose. Fortunately they did not charge extra as I had already paid for the alterations.

They WERE pricey, but I still gave a 5/5 because the dress I chose was a bit complicated, with layers. That meant that hemming and the bustle would be more work for the seamstresses.


There was a good ambience of the store (just...don't use the bathrooms. Seriously) and there was little clutter. I would definitely recommend it!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1320271652570-donshafallpage250
Anonymous
Wedding:
11/24/2012
4.6/5.0
I went to David's Bridal in NJ and they were really helpful. I was "that bride" that couldn't find the right dress but the consultant stayed with me and helped me out even when it was packed in David's Bridal. I also got my fittings done there and it was done in less than a month. When I needed one more change, they fixed it within the week. VERY helpful.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
7/1/2012
4.0/5.0
My consultant Hilda was AMAZING. Being a plus size, I knew my options were limited. Thankfully, she let my future mother and sister in law and myself browse the racks (she showed us where to look).She helped me get into a total of 7 dresses, the 7th being the charm that I didn't want to take off. I warned Hilda that I am not a traditional bride, and didn't want a white dress. She did her best, to work with me, suggesting that I could try on bridesmaid dresses if I didn't find anything I liked in the bride's section. The first 6 dresses were NOT ME. I liked the 7th dress, a Vera Wang, but again wasn't sold on it because it was all white. She added a black horsehair bow, suggesting that I could add a pin in the center to make it pop. I liked it more, but still wasn't sold. I asked if it came in any other color, she said that it did, it came in a pink/ivory combo. I asked to see it. It was beautiful. It was NOT what I thought I would be getting married in, but once I saw it, I was sold. The dress is amazingly comfortable, and not something I thought that I could wear being a plus size (it's strapless). It was like a princess ball gown, words can't even describe how beautiful my dress is, every time I see it in pictures I want to put it on. I got SO MANY compliments on the dress during the reception, I was incredibly happy. I knew it was going to be hard to dance in as the full skirt was composed of 100 yards of tulle and even 8 bustles later, it was still hard. So I got a second shorter dress that I changed into with 2 hours left to the reception.

I didn't expect such personalized attention from a chain store, but they were great. Especially Hilda.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
5/19/2012
4.2/5.0
I shopped at two David's Bridals - the one in Paramus, NJ and the other in Springfield

Paramus - this was one of the nicer David Bridal's I've ever been on. I went shopping for my first round of dresses on black Friday. Their sales people were super pushy but did so in a nice way. I ended up with so much pressure of "you must buy this dress NOW for our sale price" that I ended up buying the dress. I was told it would arrive in mid-February, but at the beginning of December I got a call that I had 3 days to come pick it up. I didn't leave near there, so they had to ship it to me. This was bad, cause having it so early in the apartment gave me the chance to keep trying it on and I just felt so miserable about it. I couldn't afford to start over and the Paramus store wasn't helpful - they told me all sales final but they'd be happy to get me back in to buy a new dress.

This brought me to Springfield, NJ. I grew up right around the corner and wasn't a huge fan of how this place looked, but I was 3 months from my wedding and feeling so defeated. I spoke to a sales person there and explained the situation. She told me to bring my dress in the next day and we'd see what we could do. I showed her my concerns with how the dress fit and how when I put it on, the beads felt much different than when I had it on in the store and it was cutting up my arms. She took me to try on new dresses and I ended up falling in love with the Oleg Cassini CT258. They offered me a FULL Credit on the other dress that I could use towards this dress. I was so excited. I was told the dress would be in early May, which slightly worried me since my wedding was May 19, but I said OK. The dress in the store didn't fit so they told me to go down a size and ALSO go petite. They were the experts so I listened. My dress came in about 3 weeks later! and I set up my fitting appt. for three weeks after that. I didn't want to jinx it and I was storing the dress at a friends so FH didn't see it - we got to my fitting appt, and it didn't fit. It was off by 1/4 of an inch in the back and the seamstress told me because of the boning in the dress, they couldn't make it larger.

Bring on the tears!

They called in the manager who called someone - I assume their warehouse. They told me to order a NEW dress, that would arrive on May 9th. 10 days before my wedding. Luckily the only alteration it had looked like I needed was the bustle. I agreed, and just to be safe, paid an extra $40 for rush services. My new dress showed up 3 days later! I couldn't have been more estatic. I immediately got an alteration appt. for the next day to lay out my bustle and my dress was ready and beautiful in time for my wedding! I'm so thankful at their willingness to help and work with me to make sure my dress was perfect for my day!

I ended up also buying the matching veil, necklace, headpiece and earrings for my dress and it was all beautiful.

____________________

I also used David's Bridal for my bridesmaids dress since they were scattered across 4 states and I needed each to be able to conveniently shop for and pick it up. I went one afternoon to Springfield with my bridesmaids and we tried on a number of dresses. The staff there was very nice and we had two people helping us! I couldn't decided between two and they didn't pressure me to decide. We wound up going for food nearby and then circled back to make my choice. Everyone's dresses came in beautifully! My only complaint was one of my bridesmaids bought their dress and was immediately offered a $20 discount since I bought my wedding dress there too; my other bridesmaids in Chicago went to get hers and asked for the deal and they told her it wasn't available. I mentioned it to the Springfield store and they said Chicago was incorrect - at this point it was too late though.

__________________

My mother-in-law procured her dress her too! The staff was helpful and the price was right. She got her dress altered for only $40 (same price my alterations were !) and it looked great.




If you're looking for the hand-holding, champagne flowing you see on Say Yes to the Dress - you won't get that here (I also hear thats not how Kleinfelds really is..) -- if you know what you want, want a good deal, and not blow your budget - I highly recommend.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tanisha
Wedding:
3/24/2012
4.1/5.0
I tried on a few dresses at this store. They did not have my size in any of the dresses that I liked. I was told that none of them will be back in time for my wedding which was only 3 1/2 weeks away. I went online and was able to find the dress that I loved on the David's Bridal website. I am unsure why they could not order it for me from the store since it was available online. I got it within 3 days and only needed minor alterations.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1248310905454-tomandthekitty
TomKitty
Wedding:
11/4/2011
4.0/5.0
David's Bridal was great. When I went in looking for a dress they were very helpful in finding me dresses that matched what I was looking for and that didn't break the bank. The only thing I wasn't pleased with was the alterations department. I made an appointment and even though i was there on time, they were not ready for me yet. Same thing happened to one of my bridesmaids.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1298735252425-fbavatar1165828149
Naj
Wedding:
10/28/2011
4.9/5.0
Wonderful...Was the first purchase I made towards the wedding and the dress was fab...I got so many compliments on the dress...
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1276532155110-menjay
Jessica
Wedding:
10/1/2011
3.9/5.0
I used the David's Bridal in East Brunswick to get my wedding dress and they were amazing from start to finish! They have everything there you could need for your special day! Also, they have their own seamstress, which I recommend using 100000% because if the dress ends up wrong because of the seamstress they REPLACE your dress at no cost to you!
My dress wasn't too expensive yet it was very detailed and absolutely gorgeous!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
9/17/2011
3.5/5.0
My dress was from David's Bridal of Springfield, NJ. I was fortunate to get a dress off the sale rack, but it needed alterations and the alterations were going to cost more than the actual dress. I chose to purchase the dress and get the alterations done elsewhere. I loved my dress, but did not love the shopping experience at David's Bridal. They are very commercial. My personal sales consultant was nice, but I did not like the overall experience. They try to upsell you too much (i.e. tried to sell me undergarments, accessories, shoes, etc.) If there were no gowns available on the sale rack for me, I would not have purchased from this store. The offer I got was too good to pass up and the dress was exactly what I was looking for.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tania
Wedding:
6/11/2011
5.0/5.0
This Davids Bridal was very attentive and took their time with me and a few of my bridesmaids. Even thought we went to two different stores, this one was my favorite.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1313498597154-2593972045308526081104541069024044607138187o
Deenlil
Wedding:
6/10/2011
5.0/5.0
My dress was perfect as well as my wife's....they made us feel like a princess each and every time we went in for a fitting!!!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessicalynn1978
Wedding:
3/26/2011
4.2/5.0
my consultant was great and suggested the most beautiful dress for me! I did go through a bit of a run around getting the dress shipped to me in california.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
noname
Wedding:
3/15/2011
0.3/5.0
My experience:

So I was nervous to begin with due to the plethora of bad reviews all over the internet, but I had found THE dress online and decided that if it looked as good in person as I thought it did online (and for a reasonable price), it would be worth some potential hassle. It was nowhere other than David’s Bridal, and only available in stores.

There are 2 stores roughly equidistant from my home. I filled out the information on the website to ask for an appointment, and waited about 2 weeks for someone to call me as the website stated. After 2 weeks I gave up and called the store with the least bad reviews (Wayne, NJ) directly and made an appointment 2 weeks ahead. They asked for my cell phone # “to confirm the appointment the day before.” Well no one confirmed but I didn’t think much of it. I took a day off work and my mother drove out from 6 hours away to go with me that Friday for the appointment, because it was suggested that the stores are too busy on weekends. We drove to the store (40 minutes away) only to find it was closed due to flooding. Nobody could bother to let the people with appointments know this??? Strike 1.

So we drove on down another 40 minutes to the Springfield store and walked in. The woman at the front, Fatima, asked if I had an appointment. I explained to her that I did have one at the Wayne store, but it was flooded, and no one let us know. Her response:“I’m from that store I’m helping out here.”
Me: “It would have been nice if someone let us know.”
Fatima: “So did you make another appointment?” with all sorts of attitude, and ignoring my comment.
Me: “No, I just told you we came directly from Wayne.”
Fatima: “I’ll see if someone can help you.”
Great start to the day.

So in came Cindy A., who asked me to fill out an annoying form which even requested all my fiancé’s information. I left that all blank. He doesn’t need spam. Nowhere on this form did I give permission for them to share any of my info (more on that later). She seemed disappointed that I’m having a destination wedding and no, I don’t need their photography service, bridesmaids dresses or limo connections. She asked if I had any dresses in mind, at which point I pulled out 3 pages of options I liked from the website (in case THE dress wasn’t the one after all). She proceeded to tell me that 99% of them “won’t be available” in my color or time frame. At this point it was still over 4 months to my wedding. She also made a rude comment when I told her it was a destination wedding “Oh, so that explains the dresses you picked” WTF is that supposed to mean? None of them were particularly the same style or destination-specific. I ignored the comment in hopes of having a peaceful experience.

So she brought me 3 options in the size I stated, along with a crazy bra, and left. My mother helped me connect up the bra and zip into the first dress. At this point I noticed one of the sample dresses was 2 sizes bigger than my size. When Cindy finally came back I pointed this out and she said she would get the right size, but she never did. Luckily by now my mother had helped me into THE dress, and I loved it. The only helpful thing Cindy did the whole day was suggest a tiara (which I hadn’t planned on trying) and it turned out that I loved the look. I also said to Cindy how it would be nice if the other store let people know that their appointments were cancelled. She just stared at me, and ignored the comment entirely. Strike 2.

It turned out that the only way to get the dress in the size was to take the floor sample. Cindy promised they would fix a couple of loose tacks in the back and that she would personally clean and steam it, but all this would still take 3 weeks. Fine. 3 weeks later I called and was told the dress was ready. I drove back there 45 minutes in rain and traffic after work on Friday only to find when I opened the dress bag that the tacks were fixed but it was neither pressed nor clean (as a floor sample, the dress had a lot of dirt and marks where it had dragged around). I threw a fit and asked for the manager. No one would clean it for me that day because the store closed in an hour, nor the next 2 days because “weekends are too busy.” They wanted to keep it another 2 weeks! Strike 3!

After making it clear this was unacceptable, Essie (who did a great job keeping her cool dealing with my anger) promised it would be ready by Tuesday. Furious that I had to make yet another trip to this damn store, I left. My fiancé was also furious and spoke to Essie requesting something to make up for all our troubles. She said she would see what she could do, and she did leave me a nice voicemail Monday night letting me know that she personally inspected the dress and it was ready.

When I went back Tuesday, I had to deal with Stefanie trying to upsell me on alterations that I didn’t want or need. She made a point of bothering another poor customer who was trying on dresses to make her walk backwards to demonstrate to me how I might trip over my dress if I didn’t bustle it! (I’m not having a reception nor dancing in my dress). Cindy was there as well and Stefanie pulled her into the conversation. She couldn’t be bothered to acknowledge her error, let alone apologize.

After I finally made it clear that I wanted to leave the store and wasn’t interested in the alteration, I had to ask for my “free gift” (a gown preservation kit) and then explain yet again that, no, I did not plan to come back later for it! I’ll take it now. Then she tried to tell me the guest book I had ordered was in (I never ordered ANYTHING), which was strangely similar to the emails I keep getting saying my garter (also not ordered) is in.

Never mind that I get phone calls, snail mail and email spam daily now from photographers, limo companies, florists, etc. despite making it clear that my wedding is 1300 miles away from here and I don’t want any services. I haven’t dealt with one local vendor for anything other than this dress, and I don’t fling my contact info around anywhere online.

Steer clear of David’s Bridal at all costs. I would have settled for a dress I loved a little less to avoid all this stress.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MRicci10
Wedding:
10/1/2010
3.2/5.0
I was extremely against buying a dress at David's Bridal at first because I didn't think they could offer any dresses that suited my style. I was pleasantly surprised. I changed my dress about 2 months before my wedding. They quickly accommodated my approaching wedding date, and got my fittings scheduled and completed within plenty of time. The dress fit beautifully, and was of nice quality. Definitely less expensive than other bridal boutiques. The service at this particular store was friendly and helpful.

While the store itself needs some major updating, the service was better than I had expected. That is not saying much for another David's Bridal in South Jersey I ordered my bridesmaids and flower girl dresses from. They ordered the wrong color flower girl dresses, and was late with the arrival of 2 others. Fortunately, I decided I liked the "incorrect" color better and kept it the way it was, otherwise, I would not have had dresses for my flower girls to wear.

I would recommend David's Bridal for a bride who is looking to not break the bank on a dress, but shouldn't expect much from the quality of service in most stores.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ida
Wedding:
9/18/2010
3.9/5.0
The mother of the bride, maid of honor and the brides maid all got the their dresses from Davids Bridal. All the dresses was back before the six week. They had the color I wanted and the dress fitted everybody perfect regardless of sizes. The price was excellent.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1272666727304-img0128
JoAnne
Wedding:
9/10/2010
4.0/5.0
I had a great experience at davids's bridal and I absolutely loved my dress! The price was right and I received so many compliments on my special day! I would definitely recommend this shop for anyone looking to get their wedding dress and bride's maid dresses!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
HaaszBride
Wedding:
5/30/2010
5.0/5.0
We used the DB in White Hall, PA, Wilkes-Barre, PA, and Wayne, NJ

I fell in love with my dress while browsing the David's Bridal website. It was the first dress I saved to my "favorites" on the website, the first dress I tried on, and the only one I absolutely loved! Having the "favorites" option on the website was great because I had a list all ready to go when we went for the first appointment. I would have been overwhelmed trying to see them all in the store! The dress was reasonably priced and I was able to get a matching veil and jewelry. The bridesmaids dresses were fantastic as well as the flower girl dress!! We only had one problem when one of the bridesmaid's shoes were dyed the wrong color, but David's took care of the problem in time for the wedding. I highly recommend this vendor!
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Miss Michelle
Wedding:
4/17/2010
5.0/5.0
I found both my dress and the bridesmaid dresses online before I went to the store. After trying a few dresses us I ended up choosing the dress I saw online. Davids Bridal is definitely more affordable than most bridal boutiques. I did not have alterations done by Davids Bridal, I had them done somewhere else. My bridesmaids loved their dresses. Each of them had a different figure and the dresses fit them all great. The color of the bridesmaid dresses was watermelon which I loved because it is a dark pink instead of a fuchsia pink. Davids Bridal is great if you are looking for a dress that is nice looking, good quality, and affordable.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
micq2549
Wedding:
3/13/2010
4.8/5.0
I had a wonderful experience at David's bridal. My wedding party and mother had a lot of fun while we were there. The dresses were gorgeous. The woman that helped us was very helpful, knowledgible and professional. Thank you so much
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1261170440569-imgp0167
Diane
Wedding:
11/21/2009
5.0/5.0
I HAVE NOTHING BUT POSITIVE THINGS TO SAY. THE DRESS I THOUGHT WAS IT, WASN'T. IT'S TRUE ON THE HANGER MEANS NOTHING. YOU MUST TRY THEM ON. I CAME IN WITH MY LIST. THEY PULLED EVERYTHING AND THEN SOME. I AM A PLUS SIZE BRIDE AND THE DRESSES WERE TRUE TO SIZE. I LOST WEIGHT AND ORDERED ONE SIZE DOWN. I SPECIAL ORDERED MY DRESS (IVORY / BLACK) MY ENTIRE WEDDING PARTY GOT ALL THE DRESSES HERE INCLUDING MY GRANDDAUGHTERS / FLOWERS GIRLS. IT WAS A GREAT EXPERIENCE. YES YOU CAN GET A BEAUTIFUL DRESS HERE AND NOT LOSE YOUR SHIRT. MY HATS OFF TO THE ALTERATION LADIES ROSE, YOU DID AN AMAZING JOB ON ALL OF OUR DRESSES.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Agota
Wedding:
10/2/2009
5.0/5.0
You would think it cliche to go to David's Bridal for a dress, but when I started my search, that's where I found myself. I went in just to look at bridesmaid dresses and I FOUND WHAT I WANTED. It was actually on sale--in danger of being discontinued, so I was able to snatch them up for $59.99 each!! They were Pool blue so they were gorgeous! My bridesmaids were ecstatic to say the least, and I've actually stolen my sister's dress, shortened it and plan on wearing it myself!

While I was there, I actually ended up trying on dresses myself. I found my dress the first day I went shopping there. It was a strapless A-line, and it was new to their collection. The woman told me it was actually on sale for $599.99. Needless to say I was floored by the savings. So with my undergarments, veil, slip (AND SHOES which they gave me at 15% off for buying everything at once), it totalled about $1,000. You can't beat that!!

I also loved how honest the staff are. She told me what looked good and what wasn't working for me...which I totally appreciated!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
DanielleluvsFabian
Wedding:
6/13/2009
4.2/5.0
THEY DONT TELL YOU CERTAIN THINGS WHEN YOU GO TO BUY A DRESS SO I SUGGEST YOU FIND OUT ALL THE HIDDEN TERMS BEFORE YOU TRY ANYTHING ON LIKE THAT THE DRESS YOU TRY ON IS THE DRESS YOU BUY. THIS IS THE SAME DRESS THAT MANY BRIDES BEFORE YOU HAVE TRIED ON. ALSO IF THE DRESS IS DIRTY THEY SEND IT TO GET CLEANED BUT IF IT CAN NOT BE CLEANED WELL ENOUGH THEY HAVE TO APPROVE YOU TO GET A NEW DRESS AND IF SO THEN YOU HAVE TO PAY FOR THAT DRESS OUT RIGHT THEN AND THERE OR THEY CAN NOT ORDER YOU A NEW DRESS. ALTERATIONS TOO THEY NEED TO BE PAID IN FULL AT THE TIME OF FITTING AND NOT AFTER.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KatyGodin
Wedding:
4/18/2009
1.6/5.0
I went to David's Bridal because I found THE dress that I wanted on their website.
Unfortunately, I feel that my shopping experience would have gone smoother had there been a few more places to sit, as well as cold beverages offered- when you are servicing hysterical brides and menopausal mothers- it is a MUST that your clients are comfortable- especially as each of my trips to David's lasted over an hour in a hot store.

While some of the staff were helpful, most of them were rude (ignoring me while I waited for over 10 minutes at the counter) or just plain ignorant: My seamstress waited 2 weeks to call me to tell me that she could not START the alterations until they were paid for- a price that was almost as much as the dress itself! Plus, when I went in for my fitting, they had forgotten to let out the seams and were trying to charge me an additional $65!! She then had the gall to ask me if I could come back to pick up the dress the next day!! Luckily she fixed the dress in within half an hour, which I don't understand considering it took them a month to alter when I had asked them if there was any way it could be finished sooner.

My other issue is with the bridesmaids shoes. I had them dyed to match and all of the shoes came out in different shades. Also, a few pairs were not dyed completely! I had to have my brother pick up the new shoes the day before the wedding- and the had forgotten to dye them!!! He made them dye the shoes right then and there, and luckily they dried over night in time for the ceremony!

While the prices of the dresses are VERY decent, if you choose a dress from David's Bridal, I HIGHLY recommend going elsewhere for alterations and accessories! It was wayyy too expensive and a headache to deal with a bunch of no customer-service-skilled idiots. It was such a stressful experience for me and I can't believe that quality control would allow such a horrible dye job to come back to the store to be given to customers!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Yolanda
Wedding:
4/18/2009
4.1/5.0
I first went to David's Bridal because a friend recommended it as they have dresses in your size that you can try on (not like all the other ones where they only have size 8 and up and they have to clip the back for you to see). So you can actually see if the dress is right for your body shape. I finally went back to David's Bridal because there's actually someone who brings out the dresses you picked out from the catalog, so you don't have to look through racks and racks of dresses.
Plus they had a sale and they are the only place that would charge less if you want a dress without a train. All the other places charge more if you don't want a train.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
shorty lynn
Wedding:
10/15/2008
4.1/5.0
no major problems.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bhimbunny
Wedding:
9/13/2008
2.3/5.0
wait was too long.didn't have certain dresses.pricing very good.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Bg21
mardev
Wedding:
8/1/2008
4.8/5.0
nice dresses. not too costly. make sure u order your dresses well enough in advance
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MEGAN
Wedding:
6/14/2008
2.7/5.0
Very affordable.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tae
Wedding:
5/16/2008
5.0/5.0
The first dress I picked when I tried it on at my final fitting after I ordered it and paid for it was too small.
Why, was beyond me, I lost weight. So my consultant, Allana, who was very nice and helpful throughout the whole process
immediately went to her manager and they allowed me to pick another dress. I did not like the new dress I picked, so I went back the following day to pick a final gown. Everyone in the store was very nice and very professional. The main goal was to make the bride look beautifal and happy on her day. My bridesmaids were completely satisfied with the service provided. I also bought some accessories such as my money bag, flower girl baskets, guest book and pen, and my garter from them, they were part of collection. I loved everything.
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anita
Wedding:
4/12/2008
2.4/5.0
The alterations department could not locate my dress when I called in reference to my appointment. And their phone manners were unprofessional.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michael
Wedding:
11/16/2007
4.4/5.0
The associates at this place were amazing. They were so kind in making sure we got what we were looking for, and despite a lot of people coming in, they still give you the time and attention you deserve. They kindly contact you to schedule fitting appointments and even followed-up after our wedding to see if we were pleased. Highly recommend them...the location is clean, safe, lots of parking, plus there are also other great wedding sites on the same highway...Target, Pier 1, Macys, Sixth Ave, Best Buy.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristy
Wedding:
11/2/2007
4.2/5.0
If you're on a budget, this is the store to go with. My dress was absolutely gorgeous. It was also on sale for under $500!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
brittany
Wedding:
9/8/2007
2.6/5.0
This store was completely ignorant to my needs and extremely rude. The first time I went, we were w/o an appointment and told to wait for 15 minutes. We waited for about 25 minutes before I approached one of the workers after being passed by some who were asking other walk ins if they could help. I asked what was going on and they told me wait 5 minutes. We waited 10 minutes and I stormed out of there fuming. No bride should be treated as if they were "just another one". A bride especially should get nothing less than perfect service in all aspects of wedding planning. I would have never returned if they didnt have the dress of my dreams. We went back a week later and dealt with waiting even with an appointment, and highly unprofessional service. The woman was even insisting i try on dresses I didn't like. Luckily, the dress I picked fit perfectly and needed to alterations so I bought it off the rack. Please ladies, if you have a choice go somewhere else. No bride deserves that kind of service on her wedding.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shann987
Wedding:
7/7/2007
1.4/5.0
I had been looking online for dresses for a while so I had a good idea of what I wanted. I made and appointment and went to the store. I tried on 5 dresses and bought the 2nd one I tried on. That is the only good part about this location of David's. The one girl who helped me that evening was sweet, but I later found out that she was not accurate about the return policies. Luckily I didn't have to return anything. On my return visits to look at bridesmaid dresses, accessories, undergarments and for alterations I had horrible experiences. The staff were all extremely rude! They were not at all flexible and had horrible manners. One time I went in just to look at bridesmaid dresses, not to try anything on. I asked someone a simple question and they refused to answer me because I didn't have an appointment. Needless to say I got my bridesmaid dresses elsewhere. The seamstress was skilled, but my alterations were overpriced and the person at the register overcharged me for bustle buttons by about $45 or so. When I pointed it out to her, so was rude and unwilling to refund me. The manager was equally rude. The seamstress ultimately had to come out and educate both the cashier and manager about how to charge for alterations. Finally they credited me. Each time I had an appointment, I had a long wait with multiple rude staff around me. I would recommend David's to women who have thick skin and an ability to speak up to the staff. And only because of their unbelievable prices on dresses. Other than that I wouldn't return there if I was paid.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sgtlilith
Wedding:
6/25/2005
4.2/5.0
Great cute dress for cheap!! It did rip after several people stepped on it but I didnt care because I didnt dump a lot of money into it.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ROSEBUD1234
Wedding:
8/16/2003
4.1/5.0
First, I went on their website. I knew I wanted a mermaid cut dress. I picked out what I wanted, including the serial number.
I went with my mom, tried on the dress, and a few others like it.
I ended up with the one I chose on the internet.
I love my dress.
We also got the bridesmaids dresses there.
Very easy- wide selection.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Patrice
Wedding:
10/5/2001
4.0/5.0
The services at David's Bridal was excellent - my salesperson was able to locate exactly what I was looking for and provide feedback as to what would look best with my body type. She also helped me pick the perfect veil!

My only negative was while the dress was extremely affordable - the alterations were astronomical! Had I let David's do my alterations, they would have ended up costing me more than my dress!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
6/29/1996
4.1/5.0
Great Dress for a good price Love my dress it was discounted so no one else had that dress
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Davids Bridal
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
Nophoto-220