Nophoto-130

Davids Bridal

Torrance , CA

LOCATION

20140 Hawthorne Blvd
Torrance, CA US 90503 (map)

PHONE

310-370-6499

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Dress & Attire

REVIEWS

3.9
out of 5.0
3.8/5.0
3.9/5.0
4.0/5.0
4.3/5.0
3.7/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.6/5.0
Found My dress and was pleased with the service!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
gina
Wedding:
7/5/2014
5.0/5.0
My daughter can be extremely picky about certain things. So, as soon as she got engaged, I insisted we start dress shopping as I mentally prepared myself for months of looking for "the one". I suggested we start at David's Bridal in Torrance. When we arrived the store looked uninviting! Sorry I can't remember her name, but, "Kennyatta" really made everyone feel special. She was very patient with my daughter allowing her to try on several dresses, before suggesting a dress. When my daughter came out of the dressing room in a Vera Wang Ballgown and "Kenyatta" adorned her with a cathedral veil, jewelry, etc - we all got teary eyed! I do not exaggerate when I say, other brides, friends and family walked over to ooh and ahh. The dress fit perfectly. Ask for "Kennyatta" because she's awesome!

For the Bridesmaids and mothers dresses-we decided to go to the Pico locaton which was closer and brand new.The store looked very upscale, unfortunately, the service was horrible, but the bridesmaids found beautiful "prom" dresses and I wore a "bridesmaid" dress, and the mother-of-the-groom was overjoyed with her selection as well.

On the big day, I could see everyone nodding in approval as the bridesmaids walked out because they were dressed in bejeweled finery. When they saw the bride, an audible gasp from guest was heard. No one expected the elegance and drama-for an outdoor wedding. But, it was very appropriate, like a member of royalty taking a stroll in the garden of Versailles with her ladies in waiting. In the hotel lobby, strangers asked to take pictures with the bride & groom-saying they looked like high couture models ready to do a fashion shoot. Yes, the BM's dresses were not real silk and the wedding gown was not hand-stitched - but the truth of the matter is...who cares? The dresses didn't look cheap- but outrageously beautiful.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cynthia
Wedding:
11/29/2013
4.8/5.0
They helped me find the perfect dress and they were so sweet. We found my bridesmaid dresses so quickly too!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cynthia
Wedding:
10/27/2013
3.5/5.0
David’s Bridal has the best selection of dresses with affordable prices for brides, bridesmaids, mother-of-the-bride, and other wedding party guests of all the stores we visited. The knowledge of the staff and the service is not exceptional, however. This is a place where you need to know what you are seeking and bring someone with you that you trust to help you with a decision. It’s possible to find a gown off the rack in excellent shape, but most dresses are just samples which have been tried on many times and are frayed, thus you will need to order. The stores don’t stock every color and style, another reason you’ll need to order. The good news is that they have several stores so that fittings can be arranged for your girls. We bought the bridal gown and mother-of-the-bride dress in Torrance, had girls try on the sample at a store in San Diego, then had the dresses shipped to each person. For orders over $99, there is no shipping charge. With the purchase of a gown, discounts are offered for other purchases, including discounts at Men’s Warehouse for the boys where colors are matched for ties and handkerchiefs. Their website is extensive and helpful. For selection and value, we give David’s Bridal 5 stars. They need to up the professionalism of their staff, which we rate at a 3. Alterations are expensive, so be forewarned to find a gown that fits as well as possible.
We would recommend David’s Bridal to friends as it was the most comprehensive Bridal Shop we found, especially for those who don’t need a lot of guidance or measuring when it comes to clothes. Overall, we give David’s Bridal a 3.5.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
8/10/2013
3.5/5.0
David's Bridal was a fine place. I found a dress I loved and they were able to alter it to make it corset back and fit just right. If you're looking for the princess experience of the fancy rooms and walking out and a very special time, I would try another store. They have an area for trying on and showing off, but it's not that TV like experience, so if that is important, you may want to at least visit another store.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
6/2/2012
3.0/5.0
"Such a fun dress.period.
This was a great purchase and so very happy that the saleswoman brought it to my attention. It is so fashion forward and fresh.
My now husband loved it and said it was beautiful and perfect especially bc I wore boots...
There were a couple cons though:
I am 5'2 so get a bustle- people were stepping on it and it was annoying.
2. Make sure to get measured correct bc the dress came 2 sizes too big. There were $400 in alterations to be done. However, the store I went to filed a claim and got it down to $130.
3. Order this right away bc it took almost the full 4 months they quoted bc the style is so "in" right now.
Enjoy!"What can I say? The bridesmaids dresses were great and our consultant, Chelsea, was very helpful.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Bg8
Nikki
Wedding:
6/2/2012
3.4/5.0
My experience with Davids Bridal itself was not great, however, my dress was amazing, so I would recommend Davids Bridal anyway. Basically, my dress shopping experience was pretty bad. I had an appointment, but I still had to wait for over 20 minutes for my consultant to come over and begin our appointment. Eventually, the manager heard what had happened and got me started. Apparently, my consultant had been overbooked, so she was busy helping the other girl. Then, I asked for a bigger size slip because the one they first gave me was too small and they brought me an even smaller one. It took about another 30 minutes for them to get me the correct slip. Once I finally got started trying on gowns, things went much smoother. I found my dress almost right away. I knew going in, that I wanted something from the White by Vera Wang collection because every single one of her dresses in this collection is AMAZING! I ended up with the 2nd one from her collection that I tried on, though I tried on several other dresses just to be sure. My dress fit me like a glove and was perfect for my body type. I felt so beautiful and special on my wedding day. I received so many compliments on my dress that I couldn't even begin to count them all. I highly recommend Davids Bridal simply for the White by Vera Wang dresses, which are only found at Davids Bridal. You can wear Vera Wang for about $1200. How can you beat that?
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andrea
Wedding:
2/25/2012
3.2/5.0
I have mixed feelings. On one hand I got a beautiful dress on the other hand the lack of flexability and the pushing of veil, shoes etc was a bit much. You can find a beautiful dress and most people working there were great.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mrsreed
Wedding:
1/8/2012
5.0/5.0
I am absolutely AMAZED at the beautiful dresses available at phenomenal prices. I found the perfect wedding reception dress but it was a bit too small. The seamstress onsite had it altered in less than a week so I could have it in time and it fit like a glove. Everyone there was extremely helpful and pleasant to work with. I will recommend David's Bridal to everyone!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melisa
Wedding:
1/7/2012
4.0/5.0
David's Bridal had a huge selection of gowns. The associate that helped me the first time is the best. Her name is Alex and she was super patient. I am not the thinnest woman in the world and she was very considerate and helpful in finding a gown that matched what i had in my mind and lookded amazing on my body.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Caitlin
Wedding:
12/17/2011
5.0/5.0
I'd heard mixed things about David's going in, so I was a bit skeptical. I will say I was wrong. The sales associates were great, listening to what I did or didn't like about each dress I tried on until they brought out the perfect dress. They stayed within my budget but I still got an absolutely breathtaking dress that looked like I spent double the money. Customer service was great, and the alterations department did great work on a budget with a quick turnaround. I will say if you want the big poofy princess dress this is probably not the store for you, but if you want something a bit simpler this is a great shop to check out.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
12/17/2011
2.8/5.0
Getting your wedding dress should be a great experience. Unfortunately that did not happen with this location and if I could go back and do it over again I would have stayed far away! My first visit ended with me writing a letter to their corporate office. (Which I got an almost immediate response which is the only reason that I went back) Unfortunately a horrible first visit put a damper on all my other visits. I had a manager handling the rest of my visits and would have to say the managers are great to deal with, the other employees though were not that great. The girl responsible for helping me out, alongside the managers, was Melissa I think. She was a sweetheart. I just wish that the experience had been great from the get-go instead of only providing great service after having two letters of complaint written to a supervisor.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Courtney
Wedding:
11/11/2011
3.7/5.0
Very Helpful, I also went to the one in Oxnard, CA which was much worse...I do not reccomend that one
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lindsay
Wedding:
8/14/2011
0.8/5.0
I really wish I had read these reviews before I purchased my dress here. Because I would have saved myself the stress and anxiety that is, 'David's Bridal'. Basically I went on FOUR(!!) fittings. First of all, there should NEVER be 4 fittings. I work in the fashion industry and if we even make it to 3 fittings, there is something wrong On the fourth one, just days before my wedding, I tried the dress on and I could tell the fabric had melted in several places from them over-pressing the dress. On top of that they still had not fit it correctly, again. But my biggest concern was now the melted fabric!! And the alterations ppl were SO RUDE and arguing with me that the dress was not melted!! I could not believe it!! I was almost in tears - my dress was melted and my wedding was in 4 days. All they could say was that they would fix the pleating. After I left I called the manager Maria, who did admit that they had indeed melted my dress. Luckily they happened to have my dress in a size 4 in stock. I came back the next morning to fit a BRAND NEW dress. It turned out beautiful, thanks to Maria. But what a headache with the rest of the employees!! I will NEVER AGAIN step foot in another David's Bridal. Do not let this happen to you. The alterations dept is a mess. They had a different seamstress in every one of my fittings, so no wonder they couldnt get it right. Thank goodness for Maria!!! She was an angel!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
alannaj
Wedding:
8/6/2011
4.4/5.0
I am so glad I choose David's Bridal to purchase my wedding dress and bridesmaid dresses. My bridesmaid was coming from out of town, and called the David's Bridal and they were able to make sure that the dresses were in stock and ready to go. They help make my shopping much more easier.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
antelope
Wedding:
8/6/2011
5.0/5.0
I only bought my dress at this location and thankfully got it off the rack, but my consultant was a doll and they were all so helpful! Got a bridesmaid's dress altered there and also had a great experience. Thanks so much for everything!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ag8611
Wedding:
8/6/2011
4.4/5.0
I had a great experience at David's bridal. I found a beautiful dress, on sale, and the saleswoman ordered me a new one so I wouldn't have to wear the one everyone tried on. I loved my dress but most importantly, I love that it was not too expensive.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Holly
Wedding:
7/4/2011
5.0/5.0
For the Burbank David Bridal:

I had been shopping for a dress for a few months, actually a few months before I got engaged... I was so excited about getting a dress that represented me and my personality as well as our wedding. I had gone to Davids Bridal several times within the year I was engaged. I had tried on short dresses, sexy dresses, ball gowns and everything else. It was hard for me to choose and I was so grateful for their team of ladies that helped me on my wedding day. I don't recommend doing this, but I bought a dress three days before my wedding. I wanted something off the rack and beautiful. I got a perfect dress to represent our fun, unique and personal wedding at Davids' Bridal. Also I want to give a huge shout out to the wonderful alternations department in Burbank that was able to make my dress a perfect fit for my wedding.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Luis Alonso
Wedding:
6/18/2011
3.0/5.0
I have to say first that the final outcome will be a dress that my wife can proudly present to her daughter on the day of her wedding and will still be hip and in. Unfortunately the process to get there was never ending. I worked long nights to make sure my wife got what she wanted, but David Bridal's "SERVICE" was so unprofessional. We had to go to the store 5times before the dress was finally turned over and we thought that we were getting things done in perfect time we didn't get the dress until two days before the ceremony. The seemstress is not there when you need her, they promise a pick-up day and it pushed back as much as possible because of the small staff. We paid a good amount for the dress and like I mentioned before it came out great, but we felt like there are understaffed. The value of the dress is no question; it's a beautiful dress, just the service needs work.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
esmetorres10
Wedding:
6/18/2011
3.2/5.0
THE DRESS WAS BEAUTIFUL, BUT THE EMPLOYEES MUST WORK ON COMMISSION BECAUSE THEY DON'T REALLY CARE MUCH ABOUT THE INDIVIDUAL. THE PERSON THAT SOLD ME THE DRESS PUT ME ON A DIET SO THE DRESS WOULD FIT ME. THE ALTERATIONS DEPARTMENT IS A JOKE. I MADE APPOINTMENTS FOR ALTERATIONS AND TWICE THEY JUST TRIED THE DRESS ON ME AND MADE ME RESCHEDULE BECAUSE THEY WERE TOO BUSY. THEY DID THE HEM AND IT WAS STILL TOO LONG SO I HAD TO GO BACK AGAIN A FEW DAYS LATER. WHEN I SHOWED UP FOR MY DRESS AND THE SEAMSTRESS OPENED UP THE BAG TO SHOW ME THE FINAL PRODUCT IT TURNED OUT NOBODY HAD WORKED ON MY DRESS. THEY ASKED ME TO WAIT AND IN 5-10 MINUTES GAVE ME MY DRESS BACK. I COULDN'T TRY IT ON BECAUSE THEY WERE TOO BUSY BUT I STILL HAD TO SIGN THAT I RECEIVED IT AND THAT THEY WERE NOT RESPONSIBLE FOR ANYTHING AFTER I BROUGHT IT HOME. SO IF THEY WOULD HAVE MADE A MISTAKE ON THE HEM AGAIN I WOULD HAVE BEEN LEFT UPSET WITH NOTHING TO DO BUT PAY AGAIN TO GET IT FIXED.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erianna
Wedding:
2/12/2011
4.8/5.0
I got both my dress and my bridesmaids dresses through David's Bridal- I could not have asked for more in terms of price of my dress, selection of dresses for me to try on, and colors available for bridesmaids dresses. There were only a couple of small things which caused hiccups in the wedding- the apple red that is their most popular red for bridesmaids is also one of the hardest reds to match for anything else. It became very difficult for me to match other things with the red, so I was kinda forced into buying all the other matching accessories through David's Bridal as well, in which there were not as many choices on. Secondly, their alterations are unbelievably expensive. I ended up spending more on alterations that my dress itself. It seemed that every little thing was an add-on, and the bridesmaids dresses to get altered seemed like they were completely taking advantage. However, my dress did look amazing, and the service could not have been better!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Wwnetwork-128
Cristina
Wedding:
11/20/2010
3.6/5.0
My BM's got their dresses from this David's Bridal. Everything went well, and they all looked great. The prices are very reasonable, however I do think their alterations are over-priced!! We got consultant Melissa, she was very friendly to help us out.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JWimberly
Wedding:
8/19/2010
4.0/5.0
We got a great deal on my wedding dress ($99!) And the bridesmaids dresses were slightly discouned. Not always so happy with alterations, but in the end it all worked out.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Wwnetwork-128
Kayci
Wedding:
7/18/2010
4.2/5.0
I loved my dress from David's Bridal! It was absolutely perfect, and it only cost $250! My consultant, Lucy, was amazingly patient and helpful and showed me dress after dress until I found the one I loved. I did have a small problem with alterations (they forgot all about my dress and when I showed up to pick it up two weeks before the wedding, it was still pinned as it was at the first fitting), but the issue was resolved and the end result was just perfect. You may not get the same level of service at David's as you would at smaller boutique stores, but you can't beat the price! I would recommend at least starting your search here, and this location is a great place to do that.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenna
Wedding:
7/5/2010
4.7/5.0
I ordered my wedding dress from David's Bridal online for less than $200 and it was perfect. I had not tried this dress on in the store, but it was by far my favorite. David's Bridal was always helpful and not too pushy. The only thing I didn't like was when I got my dress altered -- I went by myself to try it on for the final time and I felt like it was a little too long, but they said it wasn't and that I just need to pull it up higher (which wasn't how I was supposed to wear it) just so that they wouldn't have to alter it again. I thought the length would be okay, but on my wedding day I was stepping on it all the time.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
maripoza
Wedding:
6/30/2010
2.5/5.0
I ordered the junior bridesmaids dresses from this store. The dresses were beautiful and just what we wanted for the wedding. My disappointment was not with the quality of the dresses but with their customer service. Out of all the David's Bridal stores (4) I visited during my wedding planning process this one was the worst. The service was not very good and their follow up was horrible. I am so glad I ordered the dresses months in advance to the wedding. I was given an estimated date and told that I would be contacted. Anyway, more than 1 month and 1/2 went by and I started to wonder why I was not being contacted. I had to bother and call them! Guess what? The dresses had arrived a month before my call. When I called, the sales lady who answered told me that the bride had been called several times! I was the bride and I did not even receive one single phone call.
I knew that after that phone I had nothing but negativity against the store in Torrance. So, I asked my fiance to pick up the dresses and I never went back to that specific store. If you live in the Los Angeles area and don't mind the drive I would suggest you find a better David's Bridal store. There are a few in the Los Angeles area so don't feel like you're stuck with the one in Torrance. The store needs to improve its services.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
linzydoherty
Wedding:
6/12/2010
4.6/5.0
I had a great experience with David's Bridal. The best part was not worrying about my dress while I was taking pictures on the beach as I only paid $500, as opposed to 3,500 that I almost paid for another dress!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
camiace
Wedding:
12/12/2009
3.4/5.0
I went to David's Bridal not for the service but for the reasonably priced dresses! Good thing, because that's exactly what I got. The service was terrible. They were overbooked (even on weeknights) and you feel like you are fighting for the attention of the worker just to avoid walking out of the dressing room, in a slip, to wander the racks for more dresses. I felt like I was dealing with a group of young, immature, inexperienced people. On the plus side...I LOVED my dress. It was exactly what I hoped for. The benefit of shopping at a place like David's is that it is huge and thus, has a huge selection. There is a dress there for everyone and you will not pay an arm and a leg for this dream dress. Remember...the idea is the wear the dress ONCE without refinancing your home to do it. I was also able to find my bridesmaids dresses there and these were so reasonably priced, I was even able to pay for their dresses (which I would not have been able to do had we opted to shop at a big department store.) A side note: despite the myth that all bridesmaids dresses are hideous and can't be worn again is untrue. My friends have all been able to wear their dresses again (in public.)
In short, if you go to David's, don't expect first class service but do expect a great selection with great prices.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
stacyLAMN
Wedding:
11/27/2009
5.0/5.0
I found a great dress on sale. I got it for half price.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1240808625562-perfection
Amy
Wedding:
9/26/2009
3.7/5.0
As long as you go in during the week and avoid the weekend chaos then it is good. Appts for alterations can be a challenge due to the mass amount of customers but it all worked out. My bustle did turn out how I hoped but it was alright.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Priscilla
Wedding:
9/12/2009
5.0/5.0
My experience at David's Bridal was excellent. The Torrance location was much more professional than any of the other David's bridal location I have been to.

I was warmly welcomed by one of the consultant. I went with one of my friends, and she also tried some dresses (just for fun!). The consultant was very attentive and listened to what kind of dresses I liked. She was extremely patient as I was not finding the right dress. I almost gave up until she brought this beautiful magnificent white dress to me, and asked if I wanted to try it. The moment I saw the dress, I knew it would be the one for the big day.

When I went to get my dress steam iron, the lady was extremely nice. I brought my dress a little too close to the wedding day, but she was nice to still take my dress and do whatever was needed for me to get it 3 days before the wedding.

Although many David's Bridal stores do not provide really great services, and are sometimes arrogant, this torrance location is great and I would definitely recommend that you make an appointment before going to the store. That way, you will get full attention from your personal consultant.

Thank you for my beautiful dress.
Priscilla
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1218414108592-timmelissa
Melissa
Wedding:
7/25/2009
4.1/5.0
$99 Dress sale...can't beat that!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1264116783186-img3697
Ms. Demi
Wedding:
7/25/2009
5.0/5.0
My sales person was Oxana. She was very helpful. At first the bridemaids was gonna get they dresses made. But then I changed my mind to make it easier. She was a big help because I had a large wedding party.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Bg6
Paola
Wedding:
7/19/2009
2.6/5.0
The gowns are absolutely a great value at David's Bridal but the customer service is very lacking. The sales representative spend much of their time trying to get you to buy accessories including veils, shoes, brides maids dresses, purses, hair accessories, etc. Their attempts at upselling detracted for the experience particularly as the associate kept poking me in the head with pins on fake flowers and veils even after I was very explicit and firm with my wish NOT to purchase those items. When I told her that I wasn't going to be wearing a veil, she simply said "no, you have to wear one". She simply did not listen to me or my needs. At one point a fake flower she placed in my hair got stuck in the gown I was trying on. I ended up losing about half of handful of hair when I removed the gown. I left and came back another day to work with a different associate but that didn't stop the first associate from looking up my information in their system and send me numerous cards trying to get me back into the store to by the accessories that every bride "had" to have.

Secondly, I was told that my gown would be available for pick up five months after I ordered it because they didn't have the color or size that I needed in the store. I put that in my calendar and put it out of my mind so that I could work on other wedding planning. Two months after my purchase I received an email that it was ready to be picked up. About two hours later I received a voice mail letting me know that the store had been "repeatedly" tried to reach me and that I had 48 hours to pick up my gown or it was be returned to their stock and I would not be refunded my money. I called back and said that I had received one email (which does not constitute "repeatedly") and that I was told that it would not be ready for three more months. I was informed that if I didn't want to pick it up in the next 48 hours, I would lose my money and be forced to purchase it again if I wanted the gown on the timetable they had originally given me. The customer service representative on the phone was grossly rude to me.

The gown itself was beautiful and an AMAZING price. I did decide to pay more elsewhere to have it tailored so that I wouldn't accidentally run into the associate from my first visit.

I would recommend David's Bridal but if you go to the Torrance location be prepared to stand your ground and be repeatedly ignored, given incorrect deadlines, and spoken to rudely.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Bg15
Angele
Wedding:
7/18/2009
3.7/5.0
Everyone was cool in this store. It was great working with this chain because my flower girls were able to match thier dresses across state lines. The only complaint I have is that the woman helping me did not ask me if I wanted a bustle when I bought the dress, and she didn't tell me that they offer a free steam and press either. I forgot to ask about it when trying the dress on, not knowing much wedding/dress vocabulary, and I had to ask for the bustle at the last minute and pay a rush fee. It all worked out in the end, but I just felt like the woman who helped me should have mentioned that when I first purchased the dress.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelli-Nicole
Wedding:
7/17/2009
3.4/5.0
Mario was fantastic! However the processing and communication was a little slow. But my dress was gorgeous!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chimmy
Wedding:
4/4/2009
4.2/5.0
Cheap and easy. If you're looking for a quick and easy solution for a wedding dress. Sure you may wear a dress that 1000 other girls may wear, but unless you have another 1000 brides at your wedding you'll probably wont see the same dress at your wedding day.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1238695899421-glodeanandre120
glodz
Wedding:
3/14/2009
3.6/5.0
wedding gowns here are very affordable and the staffs are so nice :)
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
pipsqueak
Wedding:
1/24/2009
4.3/5.0
they had nice dreses, but the stores themselves arent exactly high class...but thats why they were able to give me a gorgeous gorgeous dress and have it ready on time, no complications. avoid the upsales. and get a great deal !
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1225741787397-dscf0011
Ytrice
Wedding:
10/18/2008
5.0/5.0
My experience with David’s Bridal was excellent! The staff at the Torrance location was very attentive and accommodating. The dress made me feel like a princess for the day!!! I’d recommend this location for plus size brides who are looking for a dress that fits and looks good too!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bonnie
Wedding:
9/1/2008
4.8/5.0
I went to David's Bridal just to look around, I did not expect to find my dress. However, I found the perfect wedding dress for me within only a few minutes. The staff that I worked with were very upbeat and helpful. The alterations lady was very supportive and did quality work. Overall, it was a great experience and I was very thrilled with my dress, which also happened to be an amazing price. My veil was also stunning. I never knew I could love my wedding dress and veil so much and not spend a fortune. What could have been a stressful experience, was a very great experience one. On my wedding day, I truly loved my dress and felt great. I would definitely recommend to brides to add David's Bridal to their shopping stops and prepare to be pleasantly surprised!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sirius
Wedding:
8/30/2008
4.2/5.0
David's Bridal delivers. The sales staff is very friendly, the selection is HUGE, and the alteration staff is wonderful. I found a dress marked way down because it was discontinued, had it altered and had my shoes dyed. Everything was just right.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shevaughn
Wedding:
8/23/2008
4.3/5.0
This David's Bridal location gave me great service. The girl that helped me with my fitting was very nice and polite. I felt beautiful. She did not mind that it took me 5-6 dresses to find the right one for me. Of course it was the last dress I tried on that I got. They were very helpful. My wedding was fast approaching before I purchased my dress and they were great.
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jhuang
Wedding:
8/8/2008
4.2/5.0
I purchased my wedding dress here and it was very nice. The price was decent and they did provide good service. I'm glad they were able to help me clean my dress.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dana
Wedding:
7/27/2008
5.0/5.0
I got my bridal gown, dress for wedding rehersal, flower girls' dresses, mother of the bride and groom dresses and brides' maids dresses all from David's Bridal. Great one stop shop. Plus they have locations all around the country which makes it easy for wedding party members who live out of state.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ninil
Wedding:
5/24/2008
3.7/5.0
The dresses are very affordable, look for the wedding consultant called Mario, he is the best! The only problem I had was with the alterations ladys.... They did not have the dress done on time, and they didn't even called me to re-schedule. I had to drive all the way there just to find out that my appointment to pick my dress up was canceled, because they were not done with the alterations (2 months after I dropped it off). Very good place to shop, but find another place to get your alterations done!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Love1/23
Wedding:
1/23/2008
4.4/5.0
I loved my dress!!! It's a classic style, that flatters almost every figure. My accessories were also lovely, and were chosen by the consultant at the store. I bought my maid of honor's dress there as well. She was very excited with my selection. She said the dress gave her curves she didn't have. Because I went to David's Bridal I was able to afford both dresses, accessories, and alterations.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MzJordie
Wedding:
12/22/2007
4.2/5.0
After looking all over the place for a dress that would work, we finally stopped in at David's Bridal and everything got much easier. Great selection of modern dresses for plus-sized women (which are very hard to find elsewhere). I was able to find something suitable but not too elaborate, as we had a more non-traditional wedding. The quality of their clothing is amazing and they always make you look great!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
carmlqt
Wedding:
11/11/2007
4.2/5.0
There was a big selection of dresses for the entire bridal party. I got everything from David's Bridal from the under garmets to the tiara.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Medusasthirdeye
Wedding:
9/23/2007
2.9/5.0
Ok customer service but best place for beautiful yet affordable gowns.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kiska575
Wedding:
7/26/2007
2.8/5.0
The value was great and I absolutely love my dress. The quality of service-you get what you pay for. A few of the sales persons were great and very helpful; many were extremely un-knowledgeable and and unhelpful. Naomi, the sales person who helped pick my dress was wonderful. She had great ideas and was so very helpful. I would HIGHLY recommend making an appointment with her.
If you're interested in getting a wedding dress there, I would recommend making an appointment, whether or not the store tells you to do so. I called initially and was told that no appointment was needed. When I showed up, I was not allowed to take any dresses and try them on (allegedly because of liability issues, although that makes no sense to me). Once Naomi the sales person freed up, she was able to pull the dresses that I liked, brought some of her own ideas, and we picked the dress that very day.
Other perks of David's bridal: 20% off bridesmaid's dresses; 15% off shoes and flower girl dresses and other savings once you buy the gown from them. Ended up saving me a ton of money.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jamila
Wedding:
7/7/2007
2.8/5.0
Women who handle alterations are hard to deal with. They were not flexible with appointments and were not friendly or helpful when I was in a bind b/c I had to get a new wedding dress. Alterations are also very costly--more than my wedding dress! On the other hand, one of the managers was extremely helpful and friendly.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
josho33
Wedding:
4/29/2007
4.0/5.0
Excellent service.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1210638013354-3
Chivita
Wedding:
3/31/2007
5.0/5.0
I loved everything about Davids Bridal crew!! they were the best! i came in looking for one dress.. the one i thought was "the one" and one of the girls there said.. "why dont you look at this one" i did! and that one was really "the one" it looked great.. price was amazing!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
stefstuf
Wedding:
7/15/2006
2.8/5.0
I got my bridesmaids dresses from David's bridal. I also tried on wedding dresses there, but was very turned off by the experience (the lady assisting me kept making snarky comments about how I have nothing to complain about in life because I'm young and getting married and have skinny arms. . .but not in a fun, complimentary way, more in a bitter way. . .). However, because my bridesmaids were from all over, I used David's bridal for their dresses. The good thing about DB is that they have locations everywhere, and then the dresses could all be shipped to on central location.

My dresses were supposed to be in prior to my bridal shower, since it was the only time all the bridesmaids would be in town before the wedding. When I went to pick them up, I was informed that they weren't available for pick up because EITHER they hadn't arrived or they needed to go through an extensive inspection before they could be released to me. I asked to speak to a manager and informed them that because my dresses should have arrived by this date and had not, I expected them to ship the dresses out to the three cities where my bridesmaids were. After I said this, she went to the back and grabbed the dresses (it didn't take long - they must have been right there!) and then she just flipped through them really quickly (the "inspection") and handed them over. It was really bizarre!

I didn't have qualms about the actual quality of the dresses though. They all fit like the samples did. I just would not recommend the torrance store because of the poor service.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Vera
Wedding:
6/10/2006
4.2/5.0
I love my dress. The sales rep who helped me was really helpful.

However, when they tell you to come 2 weeks prior to your wedding day for adjustment, my suggestion is come 4 weeks prior. We (my bridesmaid and I) had our dresses done literally a day before the wedding. It was absolutely stressful.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Wwnetwork-128
Song
Wedding:
4/30/2006
4.6/5.0
The dress I purchased looked good & the price was reasonable, but The knock Out gorgeous dress that I wanted was $1500. Sometimes I regret and sometimes I don't, and they didn't rent!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Liz
Wedding:
4/15/2006
3.3/5.0
I was very happy with the price of the dress... but the alterations are a little pricey!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
3.0/5.0
I had mixed experiences with this David's Bridal. The first time I looked there it was a nightmare. I had an appointment and they were not prepared for me at all. I had to sift through the dresses in the plastic bags myself. They had no catalogs for me to look at. The second time I went, they were ready for me. My assistant was very friendly and good at selecting additional dresses I might like. She actually found the one that I decided to go with. It was atrocious in the catalog but in person it was beautiful. She did her job well.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
2.5/5.0
The associate that helped with my dress was great! I was the alterations dept that I was not happy with. First of, it is so expensive!! 2nd for my 1st fitting my dress was too long so I told her that I wanted more taken in because I didn't want step on my dress. She kept saying that it was fine, although I knew that it wasn't. It seemed like it was a bother to her to take the dress in more. My second fitting, I wanted to try the dress on and she said that I shouldn't. I had to insist. When I got the dress on It didn't seem like it was hemmed at all... at this point I was only a couple of days before my wedding and i just took the dress home and didn't say anything. when i put my dress on the day of my wedding i noticed some of the pearls on the dress were loose. apparently it was NOT "spot checked" as they said they would do. to top it off the overpriced bustle they did kept falling ALL day long!! it was such a pain!!! I will NOT be recommending them!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
posiimage
Wedding:
7/25/1998
5.0/5.0
What can I say? David's Bridal is the best! This location however, is at the top of the best list! These guys are awesome! They knew my size even before the measurements. True professionals. Every employee there knows there craft.
Services Used: Dress & Attire

MAP

 
20140 Hawthorne Blvd, Torrance, CA 90503 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Davids Bridal
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
Nophoto-220