Nophoto-130

Davids Bridal

Tukwila , WA

LOCATION

17740 Southcenter Parkway, Parkway SuperCenter
Tukwila, WA US 98188 (map)

PHONE

206-575-4884

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Dress & Attire

REVIEWS

3.3
out of 5.0
3.2/5.0
3.2/5.0
3.1/5.0
4.0/5.0
3.2/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
7/19/2014
5.0/5.0
Summer was an excellent help during a trying time. With less than 3 months before my wedding my dress maker quit because of personal reasons. So I needed to find a dress and fast. I ended up with a bridesmaids dress because I wanted color and needed off the rack and I ended up with a beautiful dress.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1382849400954-0
Shannon
Wedding:
5/17/2014
3.3/5.0
I'm a plus size bride and not girly at all. I was NOT looking forward to finding a dress. Kelly was the lady that helped me. Her and the manager Shann were hilarious and kept me and my MOH laughing so hard. I had a great time and found my dream dress, bonus points that they remembered me when I came to pick up my dress.

The only downfall was when I went with my friend to find my flowergirls dress. The guy and the lady that we saw were not very helpful at all once they found out we were there for just that. We were left to find our own sizes for the dress. Not happy at all about that.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laurissa
Wedding:
10/5/2013
1.0/5.0
I shopped around a lot for a dress but found that davids bridal had the best prices for the quality. I ended up getting one of the vera wang lines. I hated every moment that I had to spend there. No one knew anything about fabrics alterations or sales. They have good deals but I am glad that I am done with my wedding and I never have to go back.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Bg21
Becky
Wedding:
8/23/2013
2.3/5.0
Overall, I was not happy with my experience at this particular David's Bridal location (Tukwila, WA). I had a poor experience on my first visit but luckily I was assigned a bridal consultant on my second visit who was great. Danielle took the time to help me choose between two dresses and suggested a few accessories that complimented the dress that I purchased.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1351921372667-engagement
Laverne
Wedding:
7/27/2013
3.5/5.0
The lady I had was really nice, but didnt really know how to handle a plus size bride. They also didnt have the dress that I fell in love with in my size so I either had to pay extra money for the plus size or I could pay the sale price if I got it a size smaller than what I am. Which means I HAVE to lose weight before my wedding. I tried my dress on in August, the first time when I bought it, they wont have it ready until December... which isnt a big deal because my wedding isnt until July. However, I made payments on my dress and they didnt send me emails like they said to remind me about my payments. I love my dress and would recommend but overall it wasnt a fabulous experience
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
7/13/2013
2.6/5.0
I purchased my bridal gown here during their Semi-Annual Sale & received a $850 dress for only $550. This I was very happy about. After browsing through many bridal magazines I still haven't found a dress I like more & I spent so very little!

However my experience at this store itself was less than fantastic. I was required to make an appointment, but that appointment was only allowed to be 1 hour. And during the first 20 minutes of that half hour I was being 'signed up' and was required to take a tour of the store before we could even start looking for my dress. Then we picked out about 3 dresses. However I only had the lady who was helping me help me with the first one, after that she was no where to be found! I had to have my mom pull dresses for me even though that was 'against the rules' because I wasn't going to have enough time in my 1 hour appointment if I sat around waiting for the lady. Finally at the 55min mark the lady shows up and tells me my appointment was ending and asked if I liked my dress...

Although my customer service experience was less than pleasant I would recommend my friend visit here solely because they have great values during their sales.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shanell
Wedding:
7/6/2013
0.5/5.0
The sales associates at the Tukwila, WA David's Bridal were the most rude individuals I've ever encountered. When I contacted customer service to get the issue resolved, I was told I would get a response in 48 hours. I had to call again 13 days later because no one ever responded. Then I waited another two weeks and called again. I finally got a hold of the district manager who was very kind but didn't really impress me with her resolution. We received more poor customer service at the Lynnwood and Spokane David's Bridals. I would never recommend David's Bridal to a bride or bridesmaids.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tara
Wedding:
5/31/2013
2.5/5.0
Honestly I loved my dress and shoes that I got from them. Got the bridesmaids dresses/shoes and flower girl dress/shoes there, but other then that I would have taken my business elsewhere. Every time I went in, I felt I was inconveniencing them, hello? I am the bride, I am here spending money and had an appointment, I don't feel like I should be intruding on your day. You chose to work there. Everything turned out great, its just horrible service. I wouldn't recommend going to any of the locations unless you want a cold, not very helpful salesgirl. My first appointment was probably the best. Even in alterations I got offended. After my first fitting to adjust the length and add the bustle the alterations manager pretty much told me to work on my figure that, my chest area could use some work. Really? You tell a bride to lose weight. So unprofessional. No right to do that to anyone.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tammy
Wedding:
5/18/2013
3.6/5.0
Got my wedding dress and Bridal party dresses here. The two things I didn't like was I had 2 out of town people in my wedding and took the dresses in to get steamed and they didn't do it. Then got a coupon for alterations and they scheduled my appointment after coupon expired and would not let me use it.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
8/11/2012
3.7/5.0
I found the most amazing dress that fit me like a glove at the Tukwila Davids bridal store. However I only found this dress thanks to my bridesmaid. The lady who was assigned to me was a mess. She had no idea how to work one dress. Put me in dresses I said I didn't want and then left me in a dress to tend to a group of bridesmaids. She was gone for over 30 minutes. Thanks to my bridesmaids they pulled dresses and helped me get in and out of them. Great value great dress poor service
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tracy
Wedding:
6/30/2012
3.7/5.0
My wedding dress was beautiful and very reasonably priced. The alterations were done perfectly and were also reasonably priced. The staff were very nice, but definitely did not offer the quality of service that smaller boutiques offer. For the price range and selection offered in the store it was ok with me not receiving 5 star service.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jules
Wedding:
5/20/2012
4.9/5.0
I went to David's twice to find my perfect dress, and I eventually did in a Vera Wang. The staff was so helpful, especially our consultant, who must have been frustrated near the end, after I tried on what felt like a million dresses. They are very busy sometimes, however, so it is best to book an appointment if you plan to go on a Saturday, for example. We are from Canada; I did some shopping up north to compare and nothing that I found compares to the value and service you get at David's. That said, ensure you allow enough time to both have your dressed shipped and to get it altered if need be.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
C&S
Wedding:
3/31/2012
4.6/5.0
I ordered my invitations through Davids Bridal because we had a coupon as I bought my dress there as well. The quaility was worth the money. They turned out elegant yet simple. There were not over the top expensive and I got to pick what stuff I wanted included in my package. Writing style, color of ink, lined envelopes, address preprinted on envelopes, response cards...ect. It saved a lot of money and hassle doing it through thier website.
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sarahbeth85
Wedding:
3/17/2012
2.4/5.0
David's Bridal is a chain... I knew this going in, so I didn't really expect much. But there was ONE dress I saw online that I wanted to try on, so I made an appointment. Lots of the gowns seem cheap, but they do have a couple higher end lines with some really beautiful dresses that are priced at quite a bit less than other stores.

The sales girl was nice and she helped me in and out of a couple dresses. I ended up LOVING the dress I had seen online and I knew it was "the one" almost immediately. We paid for it that day and I also ended up using David's Bridal for my bridesmaids dresses because they had Kelly green for my St. Patrick's Day wedding and since I had bridesmaids from all across the country they could easily go into their local stores to try on and order dresses.

However, even though I insisted I was 10-15 pounds above my normal weight at the time, the sales girl pressured me into buying a size that fit me that day, even though my wedding was more than a year away. When my dress arrived a couple months before my wedding, it was so big it was literally falling off. I went to my alterations appointment at David's and an unprofessional and cold sales person quoted me more than $300 to have the dress taken in. And it would cost even more to have it hemmed and bustled. This is when it became apparent that David's Bridal makes a lot of their money through alterations.

I declined having David's Bridal do the alternations and instead took it to a local shop where she only needed two weeks and only charged me $200, even though she basically had to take the entire dress apart and put it back together.

In the end I loved my dress and got so many compliments on it. And although I wasn't super impressed with the David's Bridal store (crowded, messy, loud) or their employees, I did love my dress and I got it at a great price. So I'd say definitely at least give them a chance if you want to save a buck. Just get your alterations done elsewhere!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1327514412497-deniseberen3
Denise
Wedding:
12/4/2011
4.5/5.0
They made my wedding perfect! I could not have asked for a more professional company! It was very easy to work with them and the prices were amazing!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Bg21
Tammra
Wedding:
9/17/2011
5.0/5.0
Holy cow!! I can't say enough about these guys!! Price/Selection unbeatable. Staff was AMAZING!!! My dress was the FIRST dress she brought me... WOW! Then I went and lost 50lbs... She exchanged it for ONLY the difference in price and she nailed it on the first dress she brought me again!!! The seamstress was fantastic... Check them out in Tukwila... they are fantastic!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Bg2
Julia
Wedding:
9/10/2011
4.8/5.0
I am really glad that I went here for my dress. I loved my dress and it was very reasonably priced. The ladies were very helpful and wonderful to work with. My bridesmaids and flower girl also had great experiences picking out and buying their dresses.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kellie
Wedding:
6/11/2011
5.0/5.0
David's Bridal made getting married a very fun and memorable event.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristy
Wedding:
6/11/2011
5.0/5.0
David's was perfect for me, and the dress I got was perfect for me. They are nice there, and the dresses are reasonable. I got a beautiful all satin dress for $349, and bought some drop dead gorgeous vintage blue jewelry to go with it. Buy a dress that fits you, it doesn't matter what it looks like. The one that is right for you body type is the one for you. David's helped me find that dress, and the alterations folks there are really nice and did a great job.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Snowystarz
Wedding:
6/11/2011
2.6/5.0
Loved my dress not so much the service.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1273838182096-camerazoom20100214242526
Jennifer
Wedding:
6/4/2011
3.0/5.0
The good thing about this place is I found a dress that I loved for a great price, and it just happened to be a dress on clearance so it was discontinued. It was definitely fate. Another good thing is my alterations turned out ok and the dress was done just in time for the wedding. The bad thing about this place is the lack of customer service and professionalism. I'm not trying to bash anyone personally but it just seemed like every time I came into the store, it seemed like all the workers were in a bad mood. No smiles, no hellos, just right off the bat, "do you have an appointment?" I felt like I was in a doctor's office and the angry nurse was on duty or I did something wrong. Oh well, maybe they were having a bad day but the important thing is I got my dress and I looked great :D
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1252945165984-uscropped
Stacey
Wedding:
5/28/2011
2.6/5.0
I went to the David's Bridal in the Tacoma Mall. When I first went to look at dresses, my scheduled appointment corresponded with a Wedding Show being held at the Tacoma Dome. Even though I had booked my appointment weeks in advance, there were dozens of people who had attended the wedding show who immediately went up to David's Bridal and were trying on dresses. It was literally a zoo! Why did they book me when they were just letting all of these other people just walk in??? I did not get the individual attention that I should have received and had to battle for any kind of mirror time. When I was finally able to decide on a dress, I had to battle with the person helping me. The dress I had on was a size 12. After she took measurements, she told me I needed to order a size 14. That made absolutely no sense to me. I told her I fit a size 12 now and was going to be losing weight over the next 5 months. She brought her manager in to argue with me. After I insisted and told them I knew what I wanted, they relented and ordered me a size 12. The next thing we did was set up my alterations appointment. I asked for the latest date I could get for a fitting because I knew I wanted to lose weight up until the end. They said they had to schedule it for 6 weeks before the wedding. When I asked if there was any way to push it closer to the wedding, she said no because it was their busy season.
When I came in for the fitting, I was given someone who didn't know what they were doing. My dress had a corset back. I asked them to not tie it soo tight so the sides could be taken in. She would not. Instead of working from the top, she started at the bottom. If she would have continued, the dress would have been too short because the sides & hips had to be taken in. When I saw that things weren't going right, I asked if there was any way to come in at a later date because I was still losing weight. She said that I could but there might be a rush fee depending on when I came in. When I asked what the fee was, expecting about $200, she said it was $25! If I was able to pay hundreds of dollars for my dress, I think I could handle a $25 rush fee! So I changed my appointment for 2 weeks later.
My next fitting was much better! I got someone who was experienced and knew exactly what she was doing. She made me feel much better and confident that I would get what I was looking for. She started at the top and worked her way down. By the way...I probably could have ordered a size 10 dress and still had them take it in!
When I picked up my dress, it fit perfectly. I was happy with the end result but only because I pushed for what I wanted.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1284281881122-benandsarahsounders
Sarah
Wedding:
4/9/2011
3.1/5.0
Some of the Davids Bridal consultants were super nice and would help me with anything I needed. Others, were not. One in particular would not honor my coupons even though I purchased my gown from their store. They also added cap sleeves, which I loved, but were done poorly and one was added inside-out so I could see the seam of it. Also, when my dress was brought in for alterations, they must have steamed it or done something because it had literally shrunk in size. All of that, they said it was something I did. Although their prices are reasonable, I'm not sure if it was worth it.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
10/23/2010
4.0/5.0
Prices are good and I found the perfect dress.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Naomi
Wedding:
7/11/2010
4.8/5.0
I got my gown at Davids Bridal, it was a very nice experience and Davids Bridal always has good sales so don't give up!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Bg2
Brooke
Wedding:
7/10/2010
4.0/5.0
I got my wedding dress from David's Bridal and I loved it and the cost was appropriate. I did however have some problems with alterations not spending quality time with me on my dress bussel. They also did not number my 26 point bussel and went I went to the David's Bridal in South Dakota they were amazed that the David's Bridal in Seattle did not have color coded ribbons or numbers on this bussel so the day of the wedding you would not have to worry about how to bussel this many points on the dress. I also purchased a pair of dyed black shoes from them which completely turned my feet black. It was horrible and will never buy shoes from there again. Overall my experience at David's Bridal was a 5 out of 10.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christina
Wedding:
7/7/2010
3.9/5.0
I loved my dress and it did not cost that much, however having it fitted to me was more then the dress.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
katheerose
Wedding:
6/19/2010
0.0/5.0
I should have looked at the reviews before deciding on Davids at Southcenter....but i didn't.

My bridesmaids/flowergirls had an appointment at the Southcenter Davids - and seriously didn't get any assistance until AN HOUR after the appointment time! As if that wasn't bad enough, when we did finally get assistance, the person "assigned" to us was pretty much no help. She was unable to tell my bridesmaids if certain dresses came in the color we chose (though we later found out when we looked through a catalog that there is a fairly way of figuring it out - something an employee should definitely know!)

A motnh or two go by and I go there to pick up my bridesmaids' dresses, but as they're showing me the dresses, they show me my sister's dress - and it's not the dress she chose!!! I proceed to tell them this - and they respond by saying, "well, that's the dress that was ordered." I told them that i was there when my sister chose her dress - and that was definitely not the dress she had picked and showed to the sales rep! Thankfully, the person who assisted us today is (hopefully) taking care of the situation - she returned the wrong dress and re-ordered the right one.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ninerbeener
Wedding:
6/12/2010
4.8/5.0
My dress was everything I wanted. I was a little disappointed to pull the dress out of the cover to find it snagged all over the front but the tailor was quick to fix it. It looked great!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1245861931765-mng2
MayBride
Wedding:
5/8/2010
3.2/5.0
I got my dress from here after trying on about 20 in other shops and wedding shows. It wasn't my dream dress, but it was very similar, and the price was right. There were a few people that helped me, a couple of them were very nice and responsive in trying to help me find the right dress. The person altering my dress was fun and made the hour of alteration seem quick. On the other hand, the other staff, mainly the ones manning the register, tended to be rude and in a hurry even if there was no line behind me, I kept feeling like they wanted to push me out the door. I was in and out of David's Bridal many times before the wedding - to purchase the gown, to go with my bridesmaids to purchase thier gowns, alterations and other little things - each time I was treated like crap at the register with exception to the lady who ultimately helped me choose my dress and the alteration manager who was awesome.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1272059779794-zb357
zyra
Wedding:
3/27/2010
5.0/5.0
People here are so nice and friendly. They will make you feel good in assurance of the best wedding gown for you. Price are great. Alteration times are also flexible.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jamesandcandi
Wedding:
2/21/2010
1.2/5.0
Met 2 of my bridesmaids at David's in Tukwila on a Sunday in January. Little did we know January is "wedding season." Didn't have an appointment, just wanted to browse their selection and try on bridesmaid gowns. I was told when we walked in that they "were not taking any walk-ins." I asked if we could simply look around and was told again that they "were not taking any walk-ins." I found their associates to be understaffed, extremely unprofessional, and frankly quite rude. A word of advice: make an appointment, even if just for bridemaid gowns.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mrs. Kilborn
Wedding:
12/5/2009
5.0/5.0
My sales rep was very patient, polite, and professional!I told her the style I was looking for and she brought me several different dresses to try. I found the ONE! I didn't even need any alterations done except putting some flowers on the back to bustle the train to after the ceremony!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenn & Kyle
Wedding:
11/21/2009
3.0/5.0
Both my bridal gown and my bridesmaids dresses were purchased from David's. I ordered my dress 6 months prior to our wedding date. Because of the need for extra inches in the length of my dress, I was told at the time tha at the latest it would take 3 months to be delivered. During the 3 months I would call and check and was told the same timeline each time. Finally 3 motnhs came and still no dress, I called once again and was told that it was my fault the dress was not therie because I had changed my wedding date. Two things to note at this point, 1) I had never changed our wedding date, that was set in stone prior to even beginnign to shop for dresses, 2) even if I had I still don't understand how that could have affected my dress order. The next day I was told my dress was on a truck somewhere in the US, but that they had no idea where or when it would get in. The day after that I was given a UPS number and told I could call UPS to track my dresses location. Finally 3 weeks later, my dress arrived. At no point was I offered an appology or even given acknowledgement over this issue. While I adored my dress, it was frustrating to have so much disrespect in the process. Once all dresses were recieved we limited our interaction with David's completely.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
CraftyCaps
Wedding:
11/14/2009
3.2/5.0
I didn't really want to run around trying on dresses, so we stopped here first knowing they would have a selection in my price range. Basically, I did not want to spend more than about $400. I know some Brides think that is really cheap, but I just wanted to be able to spend more on the day.

Anyway, there were two areas I got frustrated in while getting my dress (perhaps it was my fault for wanting to spend less...LOL). Number one, I completely agree with the other reviewer on the privacy. It's not a relaxing atmosphere and I did not like not having the freedom to talk about the dress without another bride at my elbow.

The second thing was I wanted a fur wrap but they did not have it in stock until LONG after my wedding date. They suggested I purchase one from another store and they WERE helpful about finding it and had me buy over the phone. The store only had one and I couldn't get to their location for several days, so I didn't want to risk not being able to get it. Well. When I picked it up and actually tried it with my dress, it was HORRIBLE. Nothing like what I expected. It looked a heck of a lot cheaper than what I spent on it.

I took it back and told them what happened - all sales final - they told me. I got a little frustrated because I (my fault) risked this when ordering something over the phone. But since I took it in to my alteration appointment with me, it was obvious that I had not HAD my wedding yet, therefore it wasn't used. I definitely did NOT wear the wrap and now have a brand new, tagged still, wrap that I can't use.

I will say these complaints are not much and written off as my own fault or "get what you pay for" situations. But it still was a little frustrating.

The sales associate working with me was okay, nothing to write about though.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Bg2
Mark & Deborah
Wedding:
9/12/2009
0.8/5.0
The employees at the Tukwila, WA Davids Bridal are some of the rudest people I have ever encountered. When we went in to find my wedding dress, my family and I were talking while the lady helping us brought over more dresses. She then proceeded to attempt to talk over us, we didn't really pay attention to her because we were in the middle of a conversation. Then she said, "exuse me, but I'm talking". What!? Lady, I'm here to get my wedding dress, you can wait until my family and I are done, or you can POLITELY step in. I just about lost it. We did (all on our own, might I add) find the perfect dress. It was absolutely beautiful and just what I was looking for. It just so happened to be on sale, and it only cost $200! I left there cursing Davids Bridal, but loving my dress.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
BeamingNikki
Wedding:
9/12/2009
1.8/5.0
Unfortunately, the lack of professionalism in service made me almost choose not to buy a dress from them. There were other boutiques with much better atmosphere but I ended up chosing David's Bridal because they had a variety of dresses in a wide range of sizes to try on and the best sales.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1223231077213-dsc00094
Christina
Wedding:
7/31/2009
3.8/5.0
I bought a dress off the rack and had them completly alter it for a one of a kind look without the big price tag!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
7/18/2009
3.7/5.0
I loved my dress that I bought from Davids Bridal! I have heard of horror stories about brides shopping here, but I had a good experience. They were a tad bit pushy....I tend to like a more laid back approach unless I ask for help. However, I did manage to find my dress there, which I absolutley loved! Debra, the alterations woman, was a pleasure to work with! She had great ideas when it came to my bussel & on my wedding day the back of my dress was elegant! The alterations price is a little expesive, but since it was my one and only wedding day, it was well worth the cost!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
nazthegreat1
Wedding:
6/20/2009
3.6/5.0
Great place to get dresses for bridesmaids and I made my own dress and they had great pieces I used for it.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
5/17/2009
3.4/5.0
David's Bridal was the first place we went to look for my dress. It ended up being the first dress I tried on. I tried on several others but went back to the first one. I had gone online prior to the appt., to pick out favorites that they would have ready for me to try on when I got there. A negative was that they didn't have anything ready when I got there and ended up not having ANY of the dresses (I picked 7) there that I had picked out. The sales consultant was new and I think she was kind of thrown in the depp end kind of thing. She was very nice and attentive, but lacked the knowledge of the products. We ended up getting a dress and all the accessories. The prices were good.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
linny05
Wedding:
4/18/2009
2.7/5.0
David's Bridal is not a high-end boutique... far from it. However, if you're like me and see the dress as more of a costume you wear for one day, you can save a bit of money and put it towards the flowers or food (which your guests will appreciate!). My dress was 350 and it was PERFECT. And the bridesmaids and flower girl dresses were great and all coordinated nicely.
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Jewelry
Bg21
Melzerz320
Wedding:
12/27/2008
1.4/5.0
We did not have a very good experience at this David's Bridal. I did love my dress but the service was not good at all. Helping me pick out my dress they were pretty good. But that was after we had come in 3 times because they left us waiting to try on dresses for 30 minutes the first 2 times. Then after I got my dress and they quoted me a price for alterations they seemed to not care if I was satisfied or not because they already made the sell and there were no returns. When I went to get my alterations the girl doing alterations was just horrible. She said they were going to cost $200 more than they quoted me and when I politely told her I could not afford to get them done yet she was very mad and started ripping the pins out of my dress. Only go here if they have a dress you love. They are good prices but its almost not worth it for the service you get.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephenie
Wedding:
11/22/2008
5.0/5.0
We used Davids Bridal online (not Tukwila) for our wedding announcements. They were very affordable for a quantity of 100 and everyone who received an invitation were praising how elegant they were and thought we'd spent a fortune on them. I received them a week and a half sooner than anticipated and even got a phone call from their staff letting me know to expect them sooner. I was really weary about using DB since I've heard so much negative reviews but it definitely was meant to be!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
g1princess
Wedding:
11/15/2008
2.9/5.0
The atmosphere is not very intimate, but it's a great place to go if you're not going to be too picky about your dress.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lacey
Wedding:
8/9/2008
3.4/5.0
The dress that I got was very nice and well worth the money. Just a note, my dress was $700 (on sale) and the alterations were $415, just be ready for that.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
abs528
Wedding:
8/9/2008
4.2/5.0
I found my dream dress at David's Bridal. I didn't have an appointment, but they fit me in. It was the first fress I tried on! I loved it. They had all of the undergarments and beautiful veils there as well. The veils and undergarments were a bit over priced- but they worked!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
vanny
Wedding:
8/2/2008
0.4/5.0
I would never recommend for any bride to go to this location! My experience was awful after we ordered my bridesmaids dresses. Trust me there service is good before you actually order the merchandise. We had so much things go wrong...no return calls back from mgmt, bridesmaid ordered a size 6,but recieved a size 24. Then when my bridesmaid went to return it they degrated her into making sure that the customer was at fault, when in actuality it was their fault entirely. The form we had was the correct size. The other things that went wrong were not able to find my order every time one of my bridesmaids went down to order their dress...come to realize they put it under someone elses name. We thought it was fixed the second time,but it took them 5 tries to realize that the dresses on my order weren't correct including style or color. This was the worse experience I've ever had and definately not what you want to go through when your getting married!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1202964550906-newpics008
CHARLENE
Wedding:
7/19/2008
3.0/5.0
When it came to me finding and purchasing my wedding dress, my service was top knotch and the pricing was even better (got my dress for only $400). I had a huge wedding party including 2 maids of honor & 15 bridesmaids so you can imagine how stressful it was getting 17 dresses! Unfortunately, I had so many problems with the wrong sizes & colors & styles of dresses being ordered but there is really no other bridal boutique where you can order such large amounts of dresses. One thing I would reccommend if you have a big wedding party as myself is order ONE WHOLE YEAR IN ADVANCE!!!!!! And spend lots of time and pay a lot of close attention to the whole dress ordering process.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
habitualstar
Wedding:
7/12/2008
4.8/5.0
I’ve heard some horror stories about brides shopping at David’s Bridal but when I went, they were just dandy. Not too pushy and my sales associate (whose name escapes me) did a great job. She ended up picking out the dress I bought!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mischa
Wedding:
1/19/2008
3.8/5.0
The customer service was definitely not the greatest, but to be expected. I recommend doing a lot of research on their website before going into the store. Also beware of the huge hidden costs of tailoring your dress. My dress only cost 200 but the tailoring was more than 300. But overall I was very happy with the results. The quality of the dress was nice.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maggie
Wedding:
11/11/2007
2.6/5.0
It's an off the rack bridal gown store. I didn't really expect much and thats what I got. I went in for my final fitting and they were still trying to sell me crap. The woman who altered my dress even made a comment that my chest was so small, the dress was going to look funny. No one wants to hear that. Spend a little extra and go somewhere where the staff knows you're a soon to be bride and you would like to hear that you look nice and he'll be speechless.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kimberley228
Wedding:
9/29/2007
2.9/5.0
I loved my dress, and I do think David's Bridal has the best selection of plus-sized gowns, however, I would not use them for the alterations. The staff in their alterations dept. was inexperienced and my bustle came apart at the reception and my sleaves were sewn on incorrectly.

It was very easy to coordinate bridesmaid dresses with them especially since two of my bridesmaids were from out of the area.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lael
Wedding:
9/1/2007
4.5/5.0
I found a beautiful dress my first time going in the store and bought it then for a very reasonable price, and I absolutly loved my dress, but all the extra little peices were kind of expensive there. I would reccomend shopping around for those, but I am really happy with what I got because my tiarra and veil were beautiful and can maybe even be used as family heirlooms!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
7/7/2007
2.8/5.0
I only went for David' Bridal, because I knew I didn't want to spend thousands of dollars on a dress I was only going to wear once. Yes, there was the chance of someone else wearing the same gown as me. But at least I knew that the people attending my wedding wouldn't get the same gown.

They were very helpful to my bridal party and myself. But what they lacked to inform me about was my flower girl dresses. I had chosen the flower girl dresses that contained flower petals at the bottom of the dress. I was told that I could choose a different color of petals to go with my wedding colors. What they didn't mention after the dresses were picked up was that I had to purchase the petals separately and insert the petals myself. That was an additional $12, I believe it was just for petals!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
uneekstylez
Wedding:
6/16/2007
3.8/5.0
I've gone to several places for a nice dress that wasn't too outrageously priced, and none of them had the most selection and low prices as David's. They had really nice gowns for really cheap! And the delivery is pretty fast.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anna
Wedding:
3/18/2007
2.8/5.0
Bought my veil here - they had to order it for me, but it took only a few days to arrive. Lots of choices, but pretty expensive prices.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
DaPorter
Wedding:
7/15/2006
2.4/5.0
Not the best experience at Davids...
I fell in love with one dress. Tried it on, and it was a couple of sizes too small. They suggested I order a size. I took their advice but didn't think to have them measure me. THey orded the dress in the size they suggested because I trusted them and it came in too small. My bust didn't really fit into it. There was no time to order an other one, so I had to pay to have it tailored. I didn't to my tailoring through them because it was way too expensive. If they had only measured me, it would have been fine.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sarahandjules
Wedding:
6/18/2005
1.8/5.0
No great. I actually heard the manager curse the F word, audibly, right in the middle of the store. Alterations woman was so rude. Dress was nice for the cost. They let me exchange a dress.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Vanna
Wedding:
6/18/2005
2.9/5.0
Big business means you don't matter THAT much to the staff. I did, however, have a good overall experience and loved my dress and my bride's maids dresses too.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tiffany
Wedding:
6/10/2005
2.4/5.0
The dress itself was a great value, however the professionalism at the store was horrible. If it weren't for the fact that the manage took over for my consultant, I probably would not have bought a dress here. The fitting process was not that great either. But in the end, you get what you paid for.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
torreye
Wedding:
5/28/2005
2.4/5.0
I used David's Bridal for bridesmaid dresses and regret it. While they turned out well enough and everyone still looked beautiful of their own accord, it just wasn't what I really wanted and at the time I wasn't aware of any better alternatives. Not to rag too much on this particular store, since EVERY David's Bridal I've been into has been equally unhelpful and rude, and all of my bridesmaids went to the ones in their area. If you can avoid using David's Bridal, DO IT!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.4/5.0
Davids Bridal is like the Wal Mart of wedding dresses. You don't go to Wal Mart for outstanding service you go there for great prices. Davids Bridal lived up to it's name to be mediocre and I had good experiences and bad experiences with them in the trek for my wedding dress and alterations. All I really care to say is that I'm glad I'm done going there. I'd recommend them to a friend for the sheer fact that they have a large selection, it's really hit or miss with the consultants you could get a great one, they have Vera Wangs line and they're inexpensive. If you're looking for "the experience" then go to another store that's a little more boutiquey since you really don't get the pedestal moment with Davids.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
3.5/5.0
Amazing dress. Decent staff who help you locate the dress of your dreams. Horrible alterations manager. worst customer service ever. went elsewhere for alterations. she was rude, rolled her eyes when i asked about the various bussling options and what they looked like.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
3.5/5.0
I love my dress that I got at David's Bridal. I had another dress from another vendor that I was considering as well, but was able to go to David's Bridal with my mom and sister. The whole "production" is a little over the top for me, but I did end up finding my beautiful dress through the patience of the woman working with us.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1345650127715-dsc6857
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
3.8/5.0
Finding my dress was effortless and affordable.
The onsite alterations were friendly and great to work with.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
1.9/5.0
I purchased my dress in Florida, and I had wonderful service. I moved to Seattle before the wedding so I did all of my alteration there. They are WAY overpriced and don't seem to care at all about the bride. I spent tons of money at David's bridal for my dress and accessories, but they didn't care at all. They have beautiful dresses, but do your accessories and alterations elsewhere.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
1.9/5.0
The experience was similar to shopping at a big box store, the consultant had too many brides at a time, and my friends had to find the dress I wanted. When
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lew
Wedding:
5/2/2001
4.6/5.0
Incredible selection of gowns for a reasonable price.
Services Used: Dress & Attire

MAP

 
17740 Southcenter Parkway, Parkway SuperCenter, Tukwila, WA 98188 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Davids Bridal
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
Nophoto-220