Nophoto-130

Davids Bridal

Waco , TX

LOCATION

2316 West Loop 340
Waco, TX US 76711 (map)

PHONE

254-662-1197

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Dress & Attire

REVIEWS

4.1
out of 5.0
4.1/5.0
4.0/5.0
4.1/5.0
4.2/5.0
3.9/5.0
Sort by
130x130_sq_1383917554744-fam-201
GC
Wedding:
8/31/2014
5.0/5.0
I ordered my dress from the Waco location and my bridesmaid's dresses from across the U.S using their local Davids' Bridal. My location was awesome they went above and beyond to get the perfect dress for me. I have mixed feelings about the Davids Bridal in Sunset Mo, They were rude and the customer service sucked. The other locations were great so I will not let my feelings for the rude location affect the overall ratings.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1380422713908-img0553
Bethany
Wedding:
6/21/2014
5.0/5.0
This location of David's Bridal always took care of all my needs quickly and well. I was always notified when a part of my attire came in and was reminded about all appointments. Staff were very friendly and made my time at the store enjoyable!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JackieRae
Wedding:
12/21/2013
4.6/5.0
This David's Bridal has a good management team and they are extremely helpful and knowledgeable.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LaTrice
Wedding:
10/26/2013
5.0/5.0
While planning my wedding, I lost 50lbs and from February until my wedding day they were so amazing. I had to have my dress changed 4 times, along with m corset and many other items. Never were they rude but went above and beyond what they needed to do.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
8/17/2013
3.9/5.0
I LOVED picking out my dress here. Ask for Molly if you get an appointment. She's incredible.
I did not have the best luck with alterations, but all in all was happy with my dress.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1345040396826-1
Anonymous
Wedding:
4/6/2013
0.5/5.0
I had 6 bridesmaids and 4 junior bridesmaids in my wedding. I made sure to schedule a fitting due to having such a large wedding party and shopped online for bridesmaid dresses before going in so that I knew which dresses they had that would coordinate with the younger girls. When we got to the store for the fitting, they told me they no longer sell the junior bridesmaid dresses that coordinated with the adults, so I ended up having to have them custom made by a local seamstress. To this day, they still advertise the matching dresses on their website. I was told DB has a good program for helping out of state bridesmaids. They didn't enter any of my information into the computer correctly. They made up a random address for me that I'd never even heard of, made up a phone number, and made up an e-mail address, so with the rest of the kinks they threw into my wedding, they had no ability to get in touch with me. Of my 6 bridesmaids, they put the wrong information in for 2 of them. For 2 more, they switched the dresses. My MOH went to buy her dress and the attendant wasn't even able to find our names in the computer, and then argued with her over when our wedding date was. When we went to pick out the dresses initially, we were told they had up to 9 weeks before the wedding date to order their dresses and when my MOH went to order hers at the 11 week mark, they told her that she was too late. They made her pay full price up front for a dress they had shipped from Kansas and wouldn't even guarantee it was the right dress. I stopped by one time to ask where they suggested alterations be done for my wedding dress. Initially, the cashier was friendly and sweet. She asked if I was getting my dress from DB and I told her I was planning on wearing my mother's dress. I've never seen someone go from friendly to rude so quickly. She told me they only alter their own dresses, so I asked if she could recommend anyone and she told me she recommended I purchase one of their dresses.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1347547241637-dscf1379
Heather
Wedding:
3/30/2013
4.9/5.0
THE STAFF AT DAVID'S HAS BEEN ABSOLUTELY SPECTACULAR! THEY HAVE ACCOMODATED AND SUITED NOT ONLY MINE BUT MY BRIDESMAIDS NEEDS AS WELL. I WOULD PROUDLY RECOMEND THE GIRLS AT DAVID'S BRIDAL WACO STORE TO ANYONE!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1324515941823-epic
Grace
Wedding:
9/8/2012
3.8/5.0
I saw my dress online and knew it was the one! I purchased a lacy organza fit and flare, style WG3121. I loved all the details and extra embellishments this dress has that really made it one of a kind. The only thing it did not have on my list of dress must haves were a button down back and sweetheart bust. However, all of the other details more than made up for its "flaws". I love my dress and received so many compliments.

I also purchased a lace ruffled clutch, style name Chantilly to carry my cell phone, lip gloss and other necessities. As well as, an 8x8 personalized engraveable picture frame as our guest book. Both were great quality and received many compliments. However, the easel DB sells is too large for this engravable frame so I purchased an almost identical easel at Michaels for about 1/3 of the price!

Overall, I enjoyed my DB experience. I have read many mixed reviews and were somewhat skeptical but really did not have any major complaints. I felt as though the store could have been a little more responsive when it came to letting one know when their dress was ready to be picked up both after purchase and after alterations. Both times, I had to call to find out when my dress would be ready, only to find out I was given misinformation and it had been ready for weeks.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.5/5.0
Hard working dress shop. David's Bridal seemed to have gone above and beyond for us. Although most of them tell you you have to order things 10 weeks in advance they will work with you. They really took in to consideration my wedding was soon approaching. Unlike most people, I didn't plan 6 months in advance. The moment you walk into the store you are greeted and they take details ask a few questions and make dress shopping fun! Everyone is so enthusiastic about marriage and making your day special!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
4/28/2012
5.0/5.0
They were very patient and helpful with my mom and I as I was finding my perfect dress.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
abigail
Wedding:
3/17/2012
4.6/5.0
The Employee's at david's bridal are brilliant they found me a beautiful dress in my size that made me feel beautiful and all within my budget.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Wwnetwork-128
Elizabeth
Wedding:
8/7/2011
1.0/5.0
This store is overpriced. The sales staff is, for the most part, helpful and nice, but stay away from the main salesclerk. She is extremely rude and treats customers as though she is their mother, their doctor, and their legal counsel. She made my shopping experience awful, and I will never go back to this store.

AVOID THIS STORE AT ALL COSTS. There are far nicer places in Waco to find your bridal attire that both cost less and have more helpful sales staff.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
TheSamSmith
Wedding:
5/7/2011
5.0/5.0
I was a Bride who was living in Texas and who was getting married in Illinois and who didn't not have any Brides Maids in Texas, David's Bridal was A HUGE BLESSING!!!! I had a horrible experience with another Bridal shop that made me feel Fat (i'm a size 10) and like my idea of a wedding dress was Stupid! So needless to say i did not want to go wedding Dress shopping again, but then i went to a bridal expo and David's Bridal was there and they said i get 20% of if i signed up for an Appoment that day so i did with eyes rolling. When i went in a week later Jonie was an Angel to me i told her what happend and she treated me like a godess! I tried on 20 different dresses and everyone there made it fun for me. Onces i found my dress i didn't even buy it cuz i had to go to OKLAHOMA to check and see if my Brides maid aproved and they booked the appoment for me right there in the store for the David's Bridal in Oklahoma City. I was so impressed that after i was given the go ahead i went back down to waco and bought the dress! I added and took away a lot of things to my dress and the whole process was fun, quick, and cheap! the best part was after working with waco i got to go to the David's Bridal in Illinois and get my dress pressed for free and a few beads had come loss on the Jornay to Illinois and they fixed that for free. I love David's Bridal and ANY BRIDE WHO IS HAVING AN OUT OF STATE WEDDING NEEDS TO GO TO THEM!!!!!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MOB Tucker
Wedding:
4/10/2010
0.0/5.0
I have been to David's Bridals in Waco on 4 occasions. First my niece selecting her dress, her fitting, my daughter trying on dresses and purchasing my granddaughter's flower girl dress. On NO occasions were the staff helpful and accomodating. They ordered my niece's dress in a petite after us telling them NOT to do so. They would not exchange my granddaughter's dress for a different color even though it was a dress IN STOCK. They treated us like white trash every time we were in the store. We flew to NYC and bought my daughter's dress at Kleinfelds. They KNOW how to treat someone. David's needs to revoke the franchise owner's rights in Waco and start over.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1264042048422-ourwedding08.28.2009053
TD23MN
Wedding:
8/22/2009
5.0/5.0
ahh..Davids Bridal - I love them! I was actually sad that I would no longer have a reason to go in there! The girls were wonderful - the manager was very accomadating. She helped me out several times - I ordered everything from there. My dress, MOH, Bridesmaids & the flowergirl dresses there. I was able to coordinate everything, the best thing about them is they dont have dresses that only fit one body type - they've got several dresses all different styles and makes, you know what your getting right there, I went to several shops and all I got was "well you will have to order that"...well what if i'm not happy with it? i'm stuck with it - so not cool!!! The dress is so important and Davids Bridal really learns to know what style you like and what your price range is... they were all so wonderful in Waco TX.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1241452059881-img00890006
Nathan
Wedding:
6/13/2009
5.0/5.0
The David's Bridal in Waco was so helpful. We went to the one in North Richland Hills and they were not friendly. We left very frustrated, but when we went to the one in Waco it was a totally different experience.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1206146211803-chrisandme
Kristin
Wedding:
1/17/2009
2.9/5.0
All I got there were my shoes, very last minute. No one was there to help you and everyone would just walk by you. Not very social workers.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sheena
Wedding:
10/11/2008
5.0/5.0
David's Bridal was so helpful when it came to finding the perfect dress, accessories, and alterations. They answered all of my questions and extended support and patience throughout the entire process.They were extremely friendly and very professional. I am so glad that I chose them for my wedding dress vendor!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sara
Wedding:
8/9/2008
5.0/5.0
My dress was a $700 dollar dress, but i got it for $150. It was everything I wanted and I found it in one hour.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1270860223973-img0743
PinkWedding
Wedding:
6/14/2008
4.6/5.0
The store itself was awesome. I actually found my dress after only trying on 3 other dresses. The staff was great and so helpful. The only problem I has was my alterations. I bought the dress 16 months before the wedding so when I went to have it altered the top was really big from the weight I had lost. When I went back a month later to pick up my dress, it was really, really tight (I hadn't gained any weight, I actually lost a few more pounds). There was nothing I could do about it at the time since my bridal portraits were the next day.

Other than that the staff was great.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tsongbyrd
Wedding:
12/29/2007
3.0/5.0
The initial service is great. They work with you to provide an appointment that fits well into your schedule, and as you shop, they are extremely attentive and amenable. However, once the deposit is made and it's time for alterations, suddenly the prices change and they become inflexible. It's a great place to get the dress, but make sure you've got a separate place ready for alterations, just to save yourself the time and hassle.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
9/8/2007
4.2/5.0
I loved but dress but i did not care for a girl named kelli that worked there. She was rude and not professional at all.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Crystal
Wedding:
8/4/2007
3.0/5.0
They were very helpful to me in finding my dress, even stayed open an hour later so that I could decide on whether or not I wanted that specific dress. The only thing that I didn't like was that they didn't explain to me that if I didn't get my alterations done then and buy all the "extras" (bra, slip) that day, I would be charged extra when I went in to buy them.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
redmoonintexas
Wedding:
7/14/2007
5.0/5.0
The ladies at this shop were my angels. They had everything I needed, and allowed me to take my time trying on all kinds of different dresses. They were very understanding when I did not want a lot of extras from their store. They also helped my mother-in-law, and my small bridal party in finding a dresses. Everyone in my family was very impressed with this store, especially since it's considered a "chain."
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
dives8415
Wedding:
4/14/2007
5.0/5.0
I worked here at the time of my wedding but I would have come here anyways. I felt like a princess in my dress and it was amazing.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1206916394577-picsfromliz068(3)_edited
Amanda
Wedding:
5/20/2006
4.6/5.0
David's Bridal in Waco, TX provided my dress, undergarments and shoes and all my bridesmaids dresses and shoes. They have a friendly and knowledgeable staff; they made me feel right at home as I tried on dresses, provided great advice and did their best to help us save money when and where possible. Since I bought my dress there, all my girls recieved 15% off the cost of their dresses.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
9/17/2005
5.0/5.0
Got the dresses fast and sizing was true.
Services Used: Dress & Attire

MAP

 
2316 West Loop 340, Waco, TX 76711 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Davids Bridal
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
Nophoto-220