Nophoto-130

Davids Bridal

Woodbridge , VA

LOCATION

14403 Potomac Mills Road, Potomac Festival I
Woodbridge, VA US 22192 (map)

PHONE

703-490-8940

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Dress & Attire

REVIEWS

3.6
out of 5.0
3.5/5.0
3.4/5.0
3.4/5.0
4.2/5.0
3.5/5.0
Sort by
Bg21
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
3.4/5.0
My experience at David's Bridal was kind of odd. The lady who was doing my appointment was running late because of a previous one so she told me I had a limit of 3 dresses to try on and that I needed to hurry because there was an appointment after me. I was immediately thrown off by her comment and did not think this was normal. My Mother was more furious that I was so she spoke up to the manager and the manager was mortified. She had a stern talk with the attendant (which was awkward for me) but afterwards, she was very nice and allowed me to try on as many dresses as I wanted. I must have caught them on a bad day because they same lady did my friends appointment for her wedding dress and she seemed okay then. I ended up buying a David's Bridal wedding dress later on, not at my appointment.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
2.2/5.0
More interested in commission recommend depending on what you are looking
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
2.6/5.0
I loved my wedding dress. I did feel cheated when I asked if it could be ordered without a train and they said no but after my wedding I was looking on their website and it did say the dress could be special ordered without a train.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenna
Wedding:
5/17/2014
3.5/5.0
I had a great time trying on wedding dresses. My consultant helped me throughout the afternoon. I found the perfect dress and ordered according to the size I tried on. When I went to go pick it up, the dress did not fit. I was advised that I was supposed to order a size up from what I really tried on that day. They had to reorder the dress in the next size and I had to wait again. The store did have a good selection of dresses. They were always having a sale, which is good.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cindy
Wedding:
3/9/2014
4.2/5.0
Found a beautiful dress within budget and was able to get it ordered, altered and picked up with a short amount of time for a last minute wedding date change. The staff was very friendly and accommodating to all of the needs of the bride.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mila
Wedding:
3/1/2014
4.2/5.0
Enjoyed working with them. The fact that they had many more options than other places I looked at is why I chose to work with them. I would recommend to a friend.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Natasha
Wedding:
10/20/2013
4.4/5.0
I found my dress, the bridesmaids, and my moms dress all on the first "hunting" day :). Even though we had a reservation, we had to wait quite a while to be seen and try on dresses. That was ok with me because I got to look around and pick out dresses on my own. They were very helpful and actually picked out my dress after asking me a few questions and seeing me in two dresses I picked out. She went right to the rack and picked the perfect dress. Couldn't be happier. Scheduling for fittings was a little rough. They wanted to schedule me way too far in advance for my wedding, so I had to call back and reschedule when I got someone else on the phone. Still had a great time and I love my dress!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katherine
Wedding:
10/5/2013
2.8/5.0
I went to David's Bridal for my wedding gown and was really flexible because I really had no clue what I wanted. We had a limited budget but she was able to find me about 5 dresses that I really liked to start off with. I tried on each one of them and said what I didn't like but of course we were double booked on (after getting this appointment 3 months out) and she disappeared not just once but 4 times (between each of the dresses). Becoming very frustrated - my mom and my sister ended finding dresses themselves and getting me changed. I could have picked out my dress and been done in 20-30 minutes because the next dress was "the one" but instead we were there for 1 hour and 45 minutes waiting for her to come back. It was ridiculous. Everyone else was great (the manager, another consultant, and the alterations guy) and even the customer service was great up front but our consultant was horrible.

Then when we went back for the BM dresses, once again, we had an appointment (everyone had to travel anywhere from 1 hour to 5 hours to be there so an appointment was very important) and yet we were double booked and had very poor consultant (someone different). Finally able to find the right dresses for everyone (with better luck than my experience) but ended up finding out that one of my BM was pregnant a week later - she called up and asked what her options were. The lady on the phone flat out told her that it wasn't going to work and suggested her not to be a BM. What a horrible thing to say to someone - after talking to the manager she suggested getting another dress and able to be flexible with the dress size (if we needed to exchange a few weeks out - she was almost 8 month preggo at the wedding). So all was fixed but it was un-needed stress on my poor BM.

The dresses are all beautiful and much cheaper than most bridal boutiques so this is why they get so much business. I wish I had more options but this was as good as it was going to get.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1325357419710-fbavatar2138538
Juliana
Wedding:
9/14/2013
5.0/5.0
I bought my dress from David’s Bridal in Woodbridge, VA. I was very pleased by the service. I purchased my dress, undergarments, headband, veil, and jewelry from David’s Bridal. In addition, both my dress and slip had to be altered and dress bustled. I was very pleased with all my experiences with the store.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
6/21/2013
5.0/5.0
David's did an amazing job helping me find the dress of my dreams. The dress I bought was not even one that I had picked out. The attendant recommended it and it turned out to be amazing. Thanks for all your help!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Bg23
Anonymous
Wedding:
5/18/2013
4.8/5.0
They made the process easy and affordable.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Trish
Wedding:
4/27/2013
5.0/5.0
My dress was beautiful. The people were great and very helpful. Great value.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Bg20
camelia
Wedding:
3/23/2013
1.8/5.0
The alterations department was fantastic! They let me know exactly when to be there, when to schedule to get my dress on time, gave me options on looks and were super efficient!

The staff.. Not so much. I came here to get my wedding dress and all my flower girls' attire and had my bridesmaids order from here... Despite that, they only showed enthusiasm and urgency to help when I picked out my wedding gown.. And even then, despite having an appointment, had to share my consultant and it took twice as long because of that. Every time we returned for other bridal party items we were met with lack luster customer service and long wait times to simply pay or pick up! That was unfortunate, because they really do have a great selection of dresses that pretty much sell themselves.

I'd recommend you still use David's bridal, but probably a different location.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maurine
Wedding:
10/27/2012
4.9/5.0
The photographer Nojae was simply amazing. I would recommend him anytime anyday.I would use him again.
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Photography, Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1351736900964-dsc04715
Nicole
Wedding:
10/27/2012
4.5/5.0
Awesome price for clearance item....I said YES to the dre$$ immediately within 1 hr of walking into store.

Nicole McCann~
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kimberly
Wedding:
10/7/2012
5.0/5.0
Working with my consultant, Kim, at David's Bridal of Woodbridge was a great experience. At my initial appointment, she pulled many dresses for me to try on. My dress was the first dress I picked out and the second one that I tried on. Because everyone that I was with felt that I should try on more dresses, Kim helped me try on a number of other dresses, but eventually I decided on the dress that I already knew was the one. I never thought that I'd be a David's bride, but ultimately, that's where I found the dress that I fell in love with. I highly recommend setting up an appointment with David's before ruling them out - the value for what you get is great!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tiffany
Wedding:
9/29/2012
5.0/5.0
I went in not knowing what exactly I wanted and came out with a beautiful dress, after only trying on 3 dresses. The lady helping me was very helpful and made me feel very special. When I tried the dress that I chose, not only had it never been tried on but it was on sale, at $150 cheaper than what the price tag said!! My bridesmaids also got their dresses the same day and they were perfect. I would highly recommend David's Bridal in Woodbridge :)
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
9/3/2012
3.0/5.0
Don't get me wrong, I got a beautiful dress at a great price through David's Bridal. That's where the relationship ended. I didn't use their tailoring or preservation services. Regina (with whom I worked) was GREAT helping my friend and I try on dresses in the chaos that was the dressing room. She also helped us find a different dress in my actually size at a different store. The receptionist was distracted and rude - and when you give them your contact info, they sell it to everyone they can. Yesterday they called and the girl actually told me I had the wrong year for my wedding (which happened a week ago). Clearly paperwork is not their strong suit. After I ordered it, the dress came way ahead of schedule.

My recommendation - go on a week day afternoon or evening. Make an appointment towards the end of their day. This is when I went to pick up the dress I purchased and Regina was able to help me try on veils, etc. It was a ghost town and I got to ask all the questions I needed to have answered.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1334804197437-studiopic4
Cheryl
Wedding:
8/25/2012
3.5/5.0
Wait time was an issue. Although you make appt. no guarantee of prompt attention. Very busy and crowded at times.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Courtney
Wedding:
8/18/2012
5.0/5.0
Dress was beautiful. Customer Service was excellent! Price was great!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1357423676555-wedding5
Candie
Wedding:
7/7/2012
4.4/5.0
David's Bridal is a nice place to get a dress. Especially on a budget. They have tons of sales. My dress after alterations and everything came to about $1200. And the bridesmaids dress prices were very reasonable. Alterations is the one thing that gets a little steep in price. But they made all the difference in my dress. The staff at the Woodbridge store is average. They don't really go out of their way to make it a great experience for you. They do their job. My consultant was very nice, but she didn't really show me everything I wanted to see. Overall, my dress was a big hit, my bridesmaids looked beautiful, and I am very pleased.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tayoung08
Wedding:
6/15/2012
3.0/5.0
My dress was beautiful! Very quick turnaround which made everything much easier?
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bethany
Wedding:
5/12/2012
0.9/5.0
This David's Bridal was TERRIBLE! I had to go back several times to get things fixed and when I told them something wasn't right, they argued with me! I will never go to this one again. The employees tended to be nice but they never had the time to help you and you were typically standing around for 1/2 hour to an hour before being helped. I had my fiance pick some things up and then go back to get the right color and they told him he was wrong and didn't know what he was talking about. I wouldn't recommend this one but if you do go to one, go to the one in Springfield. MUCH better service there.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sarah
Wedding:
4/21/2012
4.2/5.0
I went to the Woodbridge location. If you go into the store, knowing it’s a David Bridals and expecting the time of service you pay for – you’ll be fine. No one is going to help you in or out of dresses so if you bring someone with you it definitely helps. I visited many different boutiques during my dress search but had a hard time paying nearly a thousand dollars for a dress I would wear just once. I didn’t want anything too fancy or intricate – a chiffon A-line dress with a little beading. At the start of the appointment you are handed a catalog and you mark dresses you are interested in so it is helpful to know the style you like ahead of time. I ordered my dress and it arrived two weeks later; however it was way too big so they ordered the next size down at no cost to me. I also had alterations done here – they were very expensive and I wish I had looked elsewhere. I couldn’t have been happier with my dress.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1309669578389-dsc01459
deniese
Wedding:
3/23/2012
4.6/5.0
i bought my dress on sale and off the rack! the dress was discontinued when i found it so they gave me a great deal on it, even cleaned & pressed it, before i had it altered. my bridesmaids dresses were from david's as well! they had every style possible and all colors! definitely would recommend.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1331052021278-wedding
Elizabeth
Wedding:
2/18/2012
4.1/5.0
I got my wedding dress and accessories from Davids Bridal. I didn't like how they just pull dresses without even discussing your budget, but luckily I brought pictures of dresses I had already picked out to try on that were in my budget. Jessica, who pulled my dresses and help me try them on was great and very helpful. I also got my bustle done here and they did a nice job.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Bg1
Tweet105
Wedding:
12/17/2011
0.0/5.0
Davids Bridal in Woodbridge was very unprofessional because of the manager. The person I was assigned to was great! However, the manager's quality of service made me forget all about the wonderful person that was assigned to me.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelli
Wedding:
10/22/2011
2.2/5.0
Here's the thing about David's Bridal: you can get a relatively cheap, still very pretty dress, but unless you get a rare motivated/happy salesperson, don't expect good service. Every time I went into this location (with an appointment) I had to wait for someone to even check us in. Then I always dealt with salespeople who had a knack for making me and my friends/family think we were annoying them by being there. I'm not the type of person who needs to feel like I'm being catered to, but the low level of service here is ridiculous. They were also the least flexible of all my vendors. I would only recommend David's to someone who HAS to stick to a low budget.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1291688538888-img2472
Jamie
Wedding:
9/10/2011
2.9/5.0
I purchased my bridesmaid dresses here along with my invitations.

I personally didn't have the best experience here for my wedding gown, but the bridesmaid dresses were pretty.

As for the invitations they were perfect!
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Invitations
130x130_sq_1316440181763-2917632080133492608951825855284703445259121604018285n
Amanda
Wedding:
9/10/2011
1.7/5.0
I went in for bridesmaids dresses and they didn't treat my bridesmaids very nicely. They told them "we like to focus on brides" and tried to tell one of them that every style dress would fit the same in the same size. I actually ended up buying a dress that day, and it went on sale $200 cheaper about a week later. I had to fight corporate for 2-3 weeks to finally get an adjustment, as noone in the woodbridge store even knew their policy on price adjustments. One told me 3 days. One told me 7-10..(doesn't even make sense). If you want a nice experience use a boutique I suppose. I did love my dress I got though and my bridesmaids liked their dresses. The dresses all came in properly.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1285208763083-purpleandpink
Sarah
Wedding:
9/10/2011
4.5/5.0
I purchased my wedding gown from here and I had a very pleasant experience. I went with my mother on a weekday morning and we had the shop to ourselves. Our consultant was knowledgeable and friendly (I'm sad I've forgotten her name). I got my $1000 dress on sale for $450 and when the $50 coupon I had wasn't in my purse they let me bring in the next day and credited back the difference. I had some trouble calling the store to give them the details on the coupon but after I got in touch with the lady who had helped us everything was fixed up quickly.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
April
Wedding:
9/4/2011
3.3/5.0
I used David's bridal for my wedding dress and for all of my bridal party dresses as well. I mainly used them for cost and I found a dress that I loved that fit into my budget. I didn't get exception service but it wasn't bad either, just middle of the road. I wasn't displeased with my experience with them and I'd recommend everyone to at least check them out because it can save you a ton of money in the end
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julia
Wedding:
8/19/2011
2.6/5.0
I had a great salesperson who helped me into all the dresses as well as what I needed to go with it. She was very accommodating since I was a walk in! However, there was a problem with ordering my bridesmaids shoes...they were called to say they were in but when they arrived to pick up they weren't there!! Happened twice to three of my bridesmaids. I finally found them at another David's Bridal store. The Woodbridge store never offered an apology or explanation.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1313686534362-img20110813180144
His #1 Mrs. M
Wedding:
8/13/2011
4.0/5.0
I purchased my wedding gown at David's Bridal in the Woodbridge location store. The lady assigned to me, was GREAT!! She had one other client she was helping, but made sure to give us her full attention when she was with us individually. She gave me suggestions and to different veils & headpieces I could use with what gown. She helped me see the beauty or uniqueness in the gowns she was bringing out for me to try on. The one dress that I looked at her funny when she brought it to me, ended up being the dress of my dreams. Thanks DB team for helping me out.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1302450215994-jimamy
Amy
Wedding:
8/7/2011
3.0/5.0
I loved my dress hands down but there were a lot of issues with brides maid dresses and wrong order being shipped. I probably would look around before using them if I had to do over..
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
dshally
Wedding:
8/6/2011
2.8/5.0
Where do I begin with my experiece w/David's Bridal? I initially started out with the one in Woodbridge, VA...They weren't nice at all so rude we ended up leaving...The only thing they seemed to be after was the sale. I ended up going to the one in Springfield, VA & they were a lot nicer but there were a few sales ppl that weren't all the nice or helpful but for the most part they were nice. What bothered me the most w/David's Bridal is that they made you sign a registeration each time you went to a new store. Which cause a lot of problems. Some of my girls were listed under one store & the others listed under the another. I did buy my beautiful dress at DB but when my BM's went to buy there dress they were given such a hassle when they wanted the discount if they were listed in the database of the wrong store that I didn't buy my dress at they refused to give them the discount. I had to call numerous times to get this resolved. I can't understand WHY DB doesn't have a shared database between regions!! So if I go to DB's in Woodbridge first but end up buying at Springfiled it shows!!! I wasn't going to buy anything from the Woodbridge store..Not after the way they treated me & my friends... I had an issue that I couldn't get any help w/the local VA DB's stores so I ended up calling the one in MI...Let me tell you they were 100% more helpful than Woodbridge & Springfield DB store...
I did get my dress at DB & all my bridesmaids but not after a lot of headaces.

Thanks.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
7/9/2011
3.3/5.0
In the end I was very happy with my dress, but I needed to make several trips (a 45+ minute car ride both ways) to have it altered to fit correctly. Also, the salespeople at this location are not very friendly...by the end I would just breeze right by them to the alterations people and not even bother to try to ask them any questions.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1278431462575-engagmentphotos006
Monet
Wedding:
6/25/2011
4.2/5.0
They are really helpfully but they are super busy on the weekends so try and go monday - friday. O but no this NOT all there colors go with Mens warehouse, only some of there colors.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1299219749099-dsc6884
Lydia
Wedding:
6/11/2011
3.1/5.0
David's Bridal was the place I visited last. I ended up finding the perfect dress and also had it altered at the store. This whole process went smoothly. What lacked at the store in Woodbridge, VA was a positive and helpful attitude from the sales consultants. Gwen was the absolute worst person to work with and it seemed we always got her even when we requested a different consultant. The store is usually messy and the wait is long as well. I would suggest David's Bridal at another location.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1288723243749-oldrag
Tracey
Wedding:
4/16/2011
4.1/5.0
Great store with some great people. Best to go during the week or make an appointment as they get a little busy on the weekends. Custom tailoring is a bit pricey. I would suggest finding someone local who can meet your specific needs.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mdunford
Wedding:
4/16/2011
2.4/5.0
Horrible experience. When I went there to find my dress, they had booked another bride for the same time slot as mine with the same consultant. The consultant had to run back and forth between us and gave neither one of us very good service. I finally sent my maid of honor to find my dress, which she did. They also gave me the wrong veil twice requiring me to make multiple trips up there. The only good thing is that I found a beautiful dress for a great price.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
michelle
Wedding:
11/6/2010
4.4/5.0
i bought my dress and my bridesmaids dresses here and my mom even got her dress here for the wedding! they have great options at great prices... and if you have an idea of what you want already and how much you can spend, they are great. be very leary of their non-existant return policy though... other than that, they were great for me!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
10/9/2010
4.6/5.0
I purchased my dress at the Richmond store, but had it altered at the Woodbridge location. The seamstress was terrific. She was very patient with me and listened to all of my concerns. I only had on fitting and alterations. She got everything the way I wanted it the first time.

I would definitely recommend this store for alterations.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
dbirdsong
Wedding:
10/8/2010
3.0/5.0
I called to make an appointment like you are supposed to do. I was left alone in the front of the store looking through a magazine until the staff member was ready to help me. She rushed to get me into the slip, shoes etc. and first dress, then she disapeared to help others. I had to wait until she finished and came back to try on another dress. I was there for over 4 hours and only tried on 4 dresses. She was helping at least 3 other brides. I thought the whole point of an appointment was to have someone dedicated to my needs. The dress I chose was beautiful and I got many comments. However, it was too short. The person helping me try on the dresses, didn't say anything about the height. This is the first time I'd ordered a wedding dress and didn't think to ask about it. I'm 5'6", so I'm not all that tall. When I went for my alterations, I chose some shoes in the store to wear becuase I hadn't purchased my own yet. The woman doing the alterations told me I needed shoes with a heel of 2 1/2 inches because she could not make it longer. So, I bought beautiful shoes with a heel that was 2 1/2 inches. When I went back for my second fitting, after the alterations were complete, I wore my beautiful shoes and they were too tall. She re-measured an told me I needed shoes with a heel 3/4 of an inch or less... when I asked her to find me a pair in the store, she found me an ugly pair of flats. Basically the dress was the right length when I was barefoot. Had I known this from the begining, I would have ordered a longer dress.

Because of the length issue, I had to order a second pair of shoes.... ballet flats. I had less than 2 weeks till my wedding, so I ordered online and hoped they fit... they did not. So I squeezed my feet into them for the ceremony and pictures, then changed into my heels. It was one thing that I shouldn't have needed to worry about.

Overall, I was not pleased, but my dress was beautiful and I recieved many compliments.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jen
Wedding:
9/25/2010
4.8/5.0
David's Bridal, Woodbridge was an overall great experience! My consultant, Nikki, was absolutely wonderful! She was very attentive, patient, and fun to work with. I ended up buying the second dress I tried on. I couldn't believe that I found such a beautiful dress for such an affordable price! And all my bridesmaids found beautiful affordable dresses as well. I had so many compliments from everyone at my wedding. My only complaint is that we had to wait over 2 hours past our appointment time, but otherwise David's was a great choice. I would recommend them to anyone!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
amanda
Wedding:
9/4/2010
5.0/5.0
They helped me find the perfect dress!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Bg8
Mindi
Wedding:
7/3/2010
0.5/5.0
I had minimal expectations going to this store because I know David’s has a good selection of cheap dresses. I wanted something inexpensive that looked okay. The quality of the dress I chose (and of all the dresses I looked at) was definitely very low, but I looked terrific and received numerous compliments on the dress (which was white with black trim and a black back). The staff at this particular store, however, managed to sink beneath my already low expectations.

It's like a factory front churning out low quality dress with only one thing in mind: volume, volume, volume = revenue, revenue, revenue. The sales staff and the store manager in particular were all rude and unprofessional. The staff GUESSED at delivery dates and then failed to follow-up with me regarding the actual expected delivery date. I had to call several times to get this information. When I finally reached the store manager to extract this important information, I stated my displeasure with the staff at David’s. We then turned to the task of setting my first fitting. Due to the dress coming in later than I was originally told, there were some scheduling conflicts. The store manager (!!!!) told me I was being unreasonable (!!!!) because I wouldn’t come in for the fitting on the weekend she wanted me to. I was going to be out of town that weekend (in Las Vegas for my bachelorette party), and couldn’t reschedule that. We settled on the following Monday, with an agreement that I would not be charged a rush fee because the dress would be arriving later than expected. I’m surprised that she accommodated this. Interestingly enough, I was schedule for a Monday appointment when the alterations team in Woodbridge is off on Mondays. This was a schedule that had been in place for a while, so I can only guess that the store manager was being intentionally vindictive in retaliation to my stated displeasure. Luckily, I was wary of the employees at David’s and called the seamstress directly to confirm – and reset – my appointment.

When the dress finally arrived, I was sent an email. I was not informed of this practice and had been expecting a call. I didn’t check this particular email account often, so I saw the email a week after it was sent. This is just plain poor customer service. All they had to do was state that I would be getting an email when the dress was ready. The dress actually arrived early, and, if had seen the email immediately, I could have rescheduled my first fitting to an earlier date.

They also tried to talk me into the strapless girdle and the looped slip. I wanted neither. If you don’t need them and don’t want them, don’t let them pressure you into getting these extras. Try the dress on with and without them. Remember that you will be wearing this stuff all day and will want to be comfortable. Additionally, a good seamstress can add cups to any dress for extra support. This was apparently not a job the alterations woman at David’s could handle. My final alterations were less than stellar. The dress was too long (in the front and with the bustle in back) even though I had been measured three times and had returned twice. I had to take it as it was due to timing constraints. If you really want to get your dress from this store, take your dress somewhere else for alterations.

Shopping at David's Bridal was by far the worst experience I had throughout my pre-wedding preparations. I would not advise (rather, I would vehemently oppose) anyone visiting this store.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Bg1
nitab99
Wedding:
7/2/2010
5.0/5.0
I ordered my wedding dress online, and it fit perfectly! I liked the fact that, although you can't return items bought in the store, you can return online purchases. Once my dress arrived, I was able to take it into our local store and find the perfect slip to wear with it.

My bridesmaids also got their dresses at Davids. We chose Davids b/c we would be able to actually see each girl in the dress before making a decision. It's great that they usually have all sizes and colors available in each dress.

Service was good, but the stores are usually very busy, so make sure you make an appointment and definitely don't go on the weekend!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
VirginiaisforLovers
Wedding:
6/19/2010
2.8/5.0
You get what you pay for and this store is no exception. My dress was $1200 (on the high end at David's) and everyone LOVED it. I wouldn't change a thing about the dress.

The SERVICE was awful. Lots of attitude, too many appointments booked at the same time and not enough professionalism is what you get here. We waited over an hour upon arriving for our appt to even start to try on dresses. The employees hate their job and it shows. The seamstress was wonderful and did a good job. Then they told me my dress was coming in in March and in November I received a very nasty phone call from someone at the store saying I needed to pick up my dress ASAP because they were not storage. It came in in October and no one bothered to call me or e-mail me. They had no problem with e-mailing and calling me when my bridesmaids dresses came in though. Regardless, I am glad I didn't go elsewhere and spend thousands on the same dress.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jess3315
Wedding:
6/6/2010
4.4/5.0
I went into this store on a weekend, and wow was it busy. I had an appointment, but ended up waiting an extra 30 minutes anyways. What helped was coming prepared with the dresses I wanted to try on already picked out, you can view them on the website. The sale representative was great, and as busy as the store was, I still felt like I was her main concern. Price wise though, what a deal! I would recommend using this store, but go prepared, or during the week when it is less busy.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sassybride0522
Wedding:
5/22/2010
0.6/5.0
I had the worst time with this store! Always too crowded, they took forever to get my MOH's dress, etc. It took over 4 months for my MOH's dress, we got it about a week and a half before the wedding. I called at least once a week for a month before I went to the main headquarters and it took themover a week to resolve the issue. Ladies, save yourself the stress!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristin
Wedding:
5/15/2010
2.4/5.0
We got the bridesmaid dresses from Davids Bridal. They were beautiful but expensive. But everything is expensive is that store. I call to check in on when the dresses would be arriving and the person I spoke with told me that they came in almost a week ago. When I asked when wasn't I or the bridesmaids notified she told me that they sent me an email and in the system it had me listed as non responsive.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Bg19
Buettnerwedding
Wedding:
5/15/2010
1.4/5.0
Loved my dress but that was about it.... the person who was assigned to our wedding party was horrible, bad customer service
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sheffield28
Wedding:
5/8/2010
0.8/5.0
I would not recommend David's Bridal. They stressed me out! I ordered my flower girl dress from them and they ordered the wrong size! Thankfully it came in early, or else my flower girl would not have gotten until several days before the wedding. I bought my veil and tiara from them as well. Both were very pretty, but the price tag was steep. Together, they equalled half the price of my dress! My bridesmaids ordered their shoes through them and had them dyed there as well. Even with a color swatch, they couldn't match the color of the shoes to the dresses. On one visit to the store, the salesperson actually told us she couldn't find my one maid's shoes! They were the last pair they had in ANY store in the US, and we had to pay an insane amount of money to have them shipped to us...and luckily they made it since the address was mispelled and they were addressed to the wrong person. Very disappointing.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Juliana
Wedding:
4/17/2010
0.8/5.0
I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS PLACE FOR INVITATIONS!!! I ordered invitations from here because they had a promotion going on and I liked the design. The website said that the invitations would arrive in 7-10 days. It looks over 3 weeks!! They did not give any status updates and the only way I was able to track my order was to call them. I called them at least 5 times and only after I called them would my order go thru. They even printed my order on the wrong paper!!

After my invitations had arrived 2 weeks late did they email me my tracking information. What was the point of that?! It is a huge mistake to order invitations from David's Bridal.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Victoria
Wedding:
11/28/2009
5.0/5.0
The wedding dress was perfect and it made my wedding day perfect. The staff were all very friendly and helpful and I was very pleased with the entire process.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1246454240441-mesmitty2009
auntimimi
Wedding:
10/24/2009
1.6/5.0
I don't recommend davids bridal to anyone. They were very rude, nasty and unprofessional.

I was lied to several times by their employees and was treated like I didn't matter. They ordered the wrong size for one of my bridesmaids and though they offered to fix the dress they told her she couldn't have it back until after 5pm on October 23rd. I got married at 11:15am on October 24th. They didn't leave any room to do any other alterations if they were needed. When I called Davids they were very rude and nasty about it.

I WOULD NEVER GO BACK TO DAVIDS BRIDAL!!!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
B9
CelticChick831
Wedding:
10/17/2009
4.5/5.0
We used Davids for our bridesmaids dresses. We were able to find and appointment quickly but some communication errors preceded when it was time to pick up the dresses. (incorrect store hours given over the phone, not told a copy of the receipt was needed to pick up the dress...) and the sizes came in a bit small and needed more adjustments then we had planned. All in All for a chain store everything went well. I would just recommend buying your dress a size larger then tried on in the store because its easier to take in then let out these dresses. There isnt a lot of extra fabric to play with.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1246895759488-murphywedding400
VaMarti113
Wedding:
9/12/2009
4.8/5.0
I got my wedding gown and jewelry from David's Bridal. They have an excellent selection IN the store. You can find your dress and walk out with it in the same day! I was very pleased with they way things went with them.
My mom got her dress there as well.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sarapietrzak
Wedding:
6/27/2009
4.4/5.0
David's Bridal was one of the first places I went to try on dresses mainly because I know they have reasonable prices--I was not going to pay $1,000 or more for my dress. I was really aiming on spending only $500-ish on my dress and I did come in under that at $400. My veil was $70, longline bra $70, and crinoline $50. Their alterations seemed high at $185, but I felt better knowing they were working on a dress that they were familiar with alterating. My dress came back from alterations looking like it never had been altered...I was very happy with the work. I got so many compliments on how beautiful and simple my dress was. The only complaint I have is that the Woodbridge David's Bridal is very oudated and does not have that boutique bridal store feel. I think it's time they update their stores to be more like this and I think in doing so they would put out a better name fo themselves, as I'm pretty sure many people see them as a budget wedding dress store. A little remarketing would go a long way!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cahern
Wedding:
5/23/2009
3.8/5.0
David's Bridal may not be the classiest of bridal shops, but they had a terrific selection of dresses, and I found exactly what I didn't know I was looking for and looked beautiful on my wedding day (I might be a bit biased). The saleswoman who helped me seemed a little bored and formulaic until I found THE dress and decided to buy it. Then she was friendlier and helped to find a sash and veil to match. I might be wrong about her behavior, or maybe she was having an off day, but it really doesn't matter since I love my dress. There's definitely a reason this company has so many stores.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Krystal
Wedding:
5/23/2009
2.2/5.0
I've always heard good things about David's Bridal, so I decided to make an appointment at the nearest one, which was still almost a 40 minute drive away. Upon arrival the consultants there were rude, and cold. My consultant particularly seemed to be annoyed that I wanted to try on more than three dresses. However I did end up purchasing a dress that I fell in love with, not to mention the price was reasonable. My mother-in-law and bridesmaids had went there all on different occasions to order their dresses and also were treated rudely and they had said the women helping them had attitudes and really did not care about helping them. My mother-in-law after her experience with the Davids Bridal in Woodbridge, decided to go to the one in Springfield and she said the service there was so much better, and the consultants were friendly.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tabitha
Wedding:
4/18/2009
3.2/5.0
I got an amazing deal on my dress from davids bridal. It was a fantastic 900$ gown and I got it for 549 on a steal. I did not have to have it altered and even though I wasnt 100 percent sure about my dress my fantastic helper roxanne grabbed more for me to try on and we went through each one and she gave me honest opinions. I felt like I was in good hands. My bridesmaids dresses were a disaster bc they didnt tell us things came in longer lengths and we ended up having dresses that were too short and they didnt call me when the dresses came in.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
2/28/2009
3.5/5.0
I paid $299.00 for my gown. Tag price was 999.99. Go big discount.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
1/3/2009
4.6/5.0
I'm sure at a place like David's it depends on who is helping you, but a woman named Odyssey at the Springfield, VA David's Bridal helped me find my dress and I LOVED HER. She made the search so fun and she was so helpful to me every time I needed an honest opinion or help making a decision. She got so excited with my friends and family about the dresses, but she didn't try to make me pick a certain one (which is something I had problems with at other places). I was nervous about going to David's Bridal at first because I thought it was cheap, but the dresses there are beautiful and they offer numerous sales and discounts. They were so wonderful to work with.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1221003456838-treesmall(2)
Dallas
Wedding:
11/1/2008
2.6/5.0
they have a great selection for brides and bridal party at a better price than boutiques
but it seemed once they sold us the dress they didn't care anymore
and they were supposed to ship my bridesmaid's dress to us b/c she moved, they charged me for the next dayshipping but 10 days later it still hadn't left the store, my bridesmaid's dress got to us 4 days before the wedding and didn't have time to alter it. i would not recommend them.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ShowHunter
Wedding:
10/5/2008
3.3/5.0
I went to David's Bridal to try on wedding dresses, and bridesmaids dresses.
My first trip to Davids was horrible. The lady who was assigned to help me was rude, left me for almost an hour without any help to chat with her coworkers, and also yelled at my maid of honor, who tried to help by hanging the dresses back up, because she did not return them to the bag.
The few others times I had to go back to Davids, the people I worked with were much more helpful. I ran into a surprise after my maid of honor purchased her dress, she found out she would be 5 months pregnant at my wedding. They were very willing to help us, and easily exchanged her dress for a different size. They also were helpful when I picked up the rest of my bridesmaids dresses. If I were to rate Davids by the first time I visited, I would have rated them worse, however my other experiances caused me to rate it a bit higher.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
katiedid_523
Wedding:
10/4/2008
2.7/5.0
I bought my wedding dress as well as bridesmaid dresses at David's of Woodbridge and liked their selection of dresses. I didn't get the rock star treatment by any means but the staff was helpful and tried to be attentive to our needs. NOTE: bridesmaid dresses there don't come in extra length which is rediculous.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sherriekoch
Wedding:
10/4/2008
2.8/5.0
Not the best place to do business with. They did have a good selection, but poor staff to help out. The day we went with an appointment the sales person didnt hardly do anything, we went and picked out dresses and put them back, she was so busy helping the many others there, that the time with us was not great. Only when it came time to place an order did she pay any attention to us. Then after all that she ordered the WRONG DRESS and luckly we had enough time to get the right one.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
nhoffman
Wedding:
9/27/2008
4.6/5.0
I made my appointment to go get my dress on a saturday. before i went i went online and found some dresses i wanted to try on. The consultant i had was not the best. she was trying to find the dresses i found on line but kept bring other dress. i knew which dress i wanted but wanted to try it on. Another consultant came to help and found my dress. the second i put it on i knew it was the one. i found a veil there as well and had my alterations done. my dress was perfect.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jus1chillchic
Wedding:
8/30/2008
2.0/5.0
I would not recommend using the David's Bridal in Woodbridge. The staff are not very well trained. The only person I will ever deal with when going to the David's Bridal in Woodbridge would be Gail or a manager. Otherwise, don't bother. The prices are good and the quality of their wedding dresses are good. Their accessories are overpriced. I recommend over using the David's Bridal in Woodbridge to spend the extra 20-30 minutes and go further north to the David's Bridal in Springfield. It seems less busy/crowded and the staff that work there seem to be better educated and trained on what they are doing.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mrs. Cruz
Wedding:
8/29/2008
3.4/5.0
I went in knowing what I was looking for and my representative wanted to show what she had in mind first. However, we did end on a good note and I was able to choose a dress relatively quickly.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
rabbott
Wedding:
8/9/2008
3.0/5.0
The alterations department is not very flexible. I had to take time from work to work in fittings. As a teacher it is doesn't look good when you have to leave early for a dress fitting. I bought during a sale weekend, and while getting an appointment wasn't difficult the sales associates were seeing several different people and were not easy to grab.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lallthom
Wedding:
8/2/2008
3.1/5.0
I first went to this store to look for a wedding dress for myself and had a horrible time. I did not care for my consultant, as she did not listen to what I said about things I liked and did not like. I was not even finished looking and she was already moving on to help someone else. I did not find anything I liked so I left and went to Potomac Mills and found my DREAM DRESS at Group USA! However, all my Bridesmaids got their dresses at this store, along with my Mom! We used a different consultant the next several times we went back and she was GREAT (Maxinne)! So I did not have a pleasant time trying on wedding dresses but my Bridesmaids and Mom did. They love their dresses and they came in quickly. They never took as long as they said it would to arrive.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachael
Wedding:
6/21/2008
2.9/5.0
My dress from David's Bridal was beautiful and affordable. And the bridesmaids dresses were gorgeous.
They have terrific sales (my mom a $170 dress for $79 on sale).

The consultants are kinda of pushy and scare you into buying/alternating dresses early so that they will be ready in time. It was semi-stressful with David's Bridal. And they "lost" my dress for about an hour...which nearly gave me a heart attack. Once I picked up my dress - everything was great.

I think your dress buying experience depends on your consultant - mine just happened to be pushy and um...pushy.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1183039973906-onthemountain(12)
Brooke
Wedding:
6/21/2008
4.4/5.0
I bought a wonderful dress for an excellent price. When I shopped there I thought they had a nice variety of styles and sizesto try on immediately. I am definately of the mindset that I will only be wearing it for a day and while it should be perfect, I don't want to worry about anything happening to it later in the party. I also think their tailoring prices were very reasonable.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Abideinjesus
Wedding:
6/21/2008
3.9/5.0
Dress was beautiful. I had some issues with alterations though however, with the help of the store manager it got resolved.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
The Chinery Wedding
Wedding:
6/1/2008
4.0/5.0
I love my dress and thank David's Bridal for helping me find it and purchase it!The prices at David's Bridal are great and my consultant Gwen understood my vision of my dress right away-she pulled out the designs she knew I'd love and I had the dress of my dreams at the first meeting.Their alteration department was great but a little costly.Also, it gets very busy on the weekend and the consultants have to multi task which they seem to menage very well.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
act0480
Wedding:
5/31/2008
3.2/5.0
I purchased my dress, my bridesmaids dresses, flower girl dress, and the mother of the bride dress. The dresses were gorgous! I wasn't very happy with the service, however for the price the dresses cost, it made up for it.
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angela
Wedding:
5/31/2008
4.2/5.0
My dress was very pretty, simple and elegant, just like I wanted. They have dresses in all styles.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
5/24/2008
4.2/5.0
I loved the dress that I got from David's Bridal and since we got it off the rack it wasn't very expensive. Since my bridesmaids were all over the country it was so easy for us to coordinate dresses and have everyone pick theirs up. We definitly liked the convenience of it!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Bg17
MH08
Wedding:
5/3/2008
3.7/5.0
This reveiw is only for the service not my wedding dress and only for the service given to me. If you don't want to spend a small fortune on your wedding dress I recommend this place. However, the service is almost non existent. I don't even know the name of the staff lady suppose to be helping me and I went there multiple times. Each time I went with a couple of friends, each of us picked a couple of dresses and one of my friends helped me dress, again the staff lady was no where to be found. If you want to be helped by the staff I personally cannot recommend this place but if you have friends that can help you out go for it, there is no personal one-on-one service that high-end bridal shops offer. I was loosing a lot of weight the month before the wedding so I waited until 3 month before the wedding to buy the dress, from a size 20W I went to a 16W size, I found a nice selection of dresses, and I sincerely loved the dress I choose which looked beautiful in the photos. The dress arrived a week after I ordered it, very fast service, the same happened in this particular location with one of my bridesmaids dress. My mom had to find a last minute dress (1-1/2 weeks before the wedding) and we found it here. I didn't need alterations which are said to be quite expensive, I only needed the bustle.
Be aware that alterations require 6 weeks notice, otherwise you'll have to pay and expedite fee.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MessyCaos
Wedding:
4/20/2008
3.8/5.0
Good for brides on a budget. They have a decent selection + reasonable prices. Quality is not top notch but you can spend less than 1k on most dresses here.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsey
Wedding:
1/2/2008
5.0/5.0
David's Bridal is a very well established Bridal company with stores all across the country as well as an awesome website! I had a great experience with David's bridal and I highly reccomend them!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MrsPophin
Wedding:
12/29/2007
4.6/5.0
The staff was very helpful and good with follow-up calls. Our sales associate, Gwen, was very attentive to my needs and the needs of my bridal party. She worked with us and whatever we needed. I was very impressed.
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1182478754546-_dsc5634small
LilSis279
Wedding:
11/11/2007
4.2/5.0
Although we had to wait an hour before our designated representative would assist us, once she did she was very knowledgeable and more then willing to help with all aspects of finding the perfect dress...and that she did! My dress was stunning, I couldn't have asked for a better dress. Although a bit expensive, it was well worth it to see my husband's face as I came down the aisle. I would recommend them to anyone *not* on a tight budget.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
11/11/2007
3.8/5.0
I purchased my bridal party dresses here. I had to call the store multiple times because when my girls called to order their tops they had "lost" their sizes-- but when I called they were found. We also kept being told they were discontinued. This was a bit of a hassle. However, when we did receive the tops they were gorgeous and I actually bought one for myself to wear with jeans!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jsharon
Wedding:
10/27/2007
0.6/5.0
David's was very unprofessional! I had a major problem with my dress and they could care less, which was their fault! I even called headquarters and they didn't believe my experience at this store!!! It was ridiculous!!!! I almost didn't have a dress on my wedding day. NEVER use these people!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1195139583218-meindress
Miranda
Wedding:
10/27/2007
3.2/5.0
David's Bridal is where I got my dress and all of my bride's maid's dresses. I love all the dresses that we bought from their store. The price and the quality of the dresses were great. The only bad review I have is for the actual service. The ladies didn't seem to enjoy their jobs, they seemed annoyed when we asked for help, and we had to wait a couple times even when we had appts.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
brook
Wedding:
10/14/2007
2.4/5.0
It is very hard to find the perfect wedding dress, with going to davids bridal you have almost endless choices. For those that dont live close to many options this comes in handy. Although i was able to find the perfect dress i had to wrestle with other shoppers trying to get the attention of the sales associates who where severaly under staffed and due to them working off commission where very pushy for you to make a purchase. i was told i could exchange the veil i didnt want but was told to get anyway leaving out the details that it had to be exchanged within 90 days. when knowing i bought my dress over a year in advance. I went to davids bridal for my dress, bridesmaid dress in best friends wedding, and bridesmaid dress in brothers wedding so you can imagine the amount of times i went and every time the staff was so rude and curt. I would never recommend davids bridal if you have other options first.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kella
Wedding:
10/6/2007
3.2/5.0
I'd head many horror stories about David's so I was a little leary about going to them. However, the day I went shopping for my dress I showed up without and appointment and there was only one other Bride there besides me. All in all it was a pretty good experience. The bridesmaid dresses were a different story. I did make appointment for these because I knew it was David's busy season and because I had four girls plus my mom. We waited almost an hour before we were helped, once we finally got assistance things went quickly and smoothly. However, when the dresses came in they never called and one of the dresses had ink pen on it. I'd still probably use them again because they have a large array of styles, color and sizes. I do wish that all the dresses came in all the colors, but what can you do.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Allison
Wedding:
9/8/2007
3.0/5.0
Good selection of dresses and can get whole wedding party here to match dress which is nice. But always busy and don't have time to sit down and really help you.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Autumn
Wedding:
8/11/2007
4.1/5.0
they were great
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
7/28/2007
3.3/5.0
This is not an upscale place but it is a good place to go if you want a pretty dress for a low price. Do not expect exceptional service or politeness; although they will attempt to cater to you as is customary, when they're busy they shuffle you through like you're on an assembly line. They do not offer refunds so look over your dress very carefully before you buy it!

I bought my dress there and my sister's bridemaid gown and I was very happy with them and with the price. They do have some ugly dresses in there of course, and they may not always have several sizes in stock, but I got lucky. I was very happy with my dress and my sister's dress was beautiful. Very good value for a small budget!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
7/14/2007
5.0/5.0
We had a great experience at David's! My mom and grandmother both bought their dresses from here! We got a great deal on everything!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1185919091500-untitled
Candy
Wedding:
7/7/2007
4.0/5.0
David's has a wide selection of gowns and ae definitely worth every penny! I bought my dress a year before my wedding and used a $50 gift card that I recieved from a Bridal Show. I should have waited to buy the dress because I lost a significant amount of weight so I spend about $300 on alterations. When I bought the dress it was a size 8 and only needed to add a bussel. By May of 2007, which was my second alteration I was down to a size 4. Don't buy your dress too far in advance!

Other than that the dress was perfect and everyone recognizes the David's Bridal brand.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Felicia
Wedding:
6/23/2007
4.1/5.0
I loved the one on one attention, however, sometimes that attention was divided a little too thin! But for the price of the dresses, it was worth it!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chelsea
Wedding:
6/9/2007
4.3/5.0
I found the perfect wedding dress here. I had a great experience at Davids Bridal.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Aimee
Wedding:
6/6/2007
1.2/5.0
I went in months before my wedding and purchased my dress. It did not come on time and when it did it was not the right size (it came in only two weeks before my big day). As soon as they recieved my money they could careless about me and my big day. I would have gone with a private person to help me because they did not seem interested in helping me find what I wanted or needed.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
redazalea04
Wedding:
5/19/2007
5.0/5.0
Went into David's Bridal for no more than 2 hours. Found my dress, paid for it and was out, with no stress and no hassle! Thanks to the staff members of David's Bridal! The dress was indeed GORGEOUS!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cristina
Wedding:
5/12/2007
4.6/5.0
The bridesmaids dresses and of course my dress were gorgous.....the alterations started to get a little ridiculous for a few of the girls though.....
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristie
Wedding:
5/11/2007
4.2/5.0
All in all, I had a good experience with this store. Would recommend.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andrea
Wedding:
5/11/2007
4.2/5.0
Davids Bridal has a large selection of Bridesmaids Dresses. The thing I liked most about doing business here for my Bridesmaids is that I chose my color and the girls got to chose their own style of dresses. That way they could chose something that was flattering to their body type.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leslie
Wedding:
5/5/2007
5.0/5.0
all I have to say is you HAVE TO GO! They help you every step of the way and even go out of their way to make sure you are happy.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Camille
Wedding:
4/21/2007
5.0/5.0
My whole experience with David's Bridal was wonderful, including the selection of my dress!!!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kara
Wedding:
4/15/2007
4.9/5.0
Wonderful service, beautiful dresses!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Allison
Wedding:
12/9/2006
3.4/5.0
I had a really hard time getting someone to help me get my dresses into the dressing room and any real help. But once I found this one dress, I was sold and the price was very resonable
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Allison
Wedding:
12/9/2006
3.7/5.0
I did have some problems with Nadia the first few times. She wasn't few personable and she also put me in the wrong krenlin for my style of dress. But thank goodness for the semstress, she knew what to do and put me in the right one and everything was perfect. Other than that everything went well.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tricia
Wedding:
11/18/2006
4.0/5.0
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ms Haygood
Wedding:
10/14/2006
4.5/5.0
I loved the selection of dresses for my brisdemaids. Also the accessory selection was great. Customer service was by far superb!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angela
Wedding:
9/16/2006
5.0/5.0
Carla was wonderful. She was always very cheerful and helpful. She made the dress buying process super easy.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Deborah
Wedding:
9/9/2006
3.6/5.0
Basically, we went to the best David's in our area out in Woodbridge which is a little further away. I went there to get my bridesmaid's dresses. David's is highly affordable, they have a great stock of dresses in all different sizes for women which is great if you want to do what I did.
I let each bridesmaid pick a dress limited by length and fabric and color. So they all got their own style which made them all happy. The only caveat was that the girls had to pay up front and all together before the order could go out for the dresses to be dyed and they had to be dyed together in order to assure that the colors of the dresses would be the same. And you can have each dress shipped to the closest David's to that person if they don't live by you.
We picked the David's that we knew would not mess up the dresses in shipping and do a good job. Some David's mess up dresses and treat them crappy so you have to be careful.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
qqloony
Wedding:
7/17/2006
3.2/5.0
They made me wait forever! even though i had an appointment for the middle of the day. they have ADDITIONAL FEES for restorations. the sales lady was sooooo pushy i did not want a puffy dress yet she spent 30 min the first day trying to sell me a 50 dollar inside puffy skirt.
i only got the dress there because the price was slashed and the dress has been put on the rack very recently it till had the creases from the box it came in.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Patricia
Wedding:
6/10/2006
3.3/5.0
I went to David's about four times, three times for my dress and once for my wedding party. Overall we didn't really have anyone assisting us, except to get us a dressing room. I was very pleased with my dress and it was perfect for me:)
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LindsSharpe
Wedding:
1/21/2006
4.4/5.0
All the women who worked here were incredibly helpful. They were not pushy but were willing to do whatever it took to help me find the perfect dress. The alterations department was phenomenal!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
11/12/2005
1.4/5.0
they were not honest with us about the "sale dates" for my dress and said the price was only for the day I tried it on when come to find out it was actually for another week. It was about what I expected though since it was not a small bridal boutique.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
10/7/2005
4.6/5.0
I actually ended up purchasing my dress from David's in Springfield. The staff was extremely helpful and really made me feel special when I was there. I also purchased my flower girl's dress from there, to match my dress. My dress arrived in less than a month!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1214317573223-120915798203_0_alb
Sara
Wedding:
9/3/2005
5.0/5.0
The dress was beautiful. The alterations staff was perfessional and helpful.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenna
Wedding:
7/25/2005
3.8/5.0
It was a great experience, they were so nice, and helpful!! They helped me what find my perfect wedding dress, although I couldn't get it..heh. But they helped me find the next best one for my money!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
3.7/5.0
I got my dress here and it ended up being beautiful, but it took a lot to get there! The dress I picked was the last in stock and 4 sizes too big. There was some confusion as to where it was at-this location or the Springfield one- which had me running back and forth in traffic. When I finally got the huge dress though, it was the seamstress that saved the day. She took a lot out but it fit me perfectly. My bridesmaids also got there dresses here. Overall, it's affordable, but you have to make it work for you and be determined to get it right.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
3.5/5.0
I loved my dress, but the alterations were slightly off and over priced. The staff did stay open late one night to let me try on the final dress that ended up being the one I chose which I really appreciated.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.8/5.0
My dress was beautiful and of my dreams. On the other hand, alterations are crazy expensive.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
1.1/5.0
I had many horrible experiences at this location. I live in a different town than my wedding party so we went to the David's in Woodbridge to make it easy for my girls. We had made an appointment for them to try on dresses but somehow there was no record of our appointment time. We ended up pulling all our own dresses and waiting for a room. After finding the dress my maid of honor attempted to get her dress altered on a later date. After being left in the show room for over 30 minutes the seamstress in charged rushed my MOH and tried running into the dressing room shouting she needed to hurry or they were not going to be able to see her that day... again, we had made an appointment for this visit. When at the register and complaining to the manager about the lady in alterations she then rolled her eyes at me and left us for an associate to "deal with" and walked off. If a manager can not resolve a problem when it happens who can? My MOH ended up going to another company to get it hemmed. Also, after our 3rd visit to the store to purchase shoes we were finally told that since I had purchased my dress at a David's I was supposed to have been getting a discount for all of my purchases that happened after my dress. They had to refund me over $200 which would have been better if they had checked their records prior to the purchases to charge the right price. My flower girl went another time and again we had to shop the racks and get a dressing room without any assistance after having an appointment. I would suggest taking the drive to another David's location where they can make your shopping experience not want to cry.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
3.9/5.0
Found the perfect dress and at a great price. The consultant that was helping was not the most friendly and kind of acted like she did not want to be there. She did help find the right dress and right belt for me though. When we went back to pick my dress up there were minor problems that they did order us a new one with out too much problem.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.9/5.0
My bridesmaids got dresses their that THEY were excited about (strapless sheath with pockets in marine/navy), and they were super affordable. One caution: the dresses that arrived for them were notably tighter than the dresses they tried on in the store - we're assuming this is because the dresses on the rack had been tried on so many times, but it caused the girls some anxiety... consider ordering up a size.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
3.4/5.0
The quality of the lace part of the dress didn't look very good. I was too exited to focus on that when I tried it on the store.
I got a cheaper price because it was the last dress on the store, I compared with other dresses later, and probably I could have find something of better quality.
They requested that I should have an appointment before going to the big store, but they attend me anyway.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.6/5.0
I had a good experience with the Woodbridge office, but definitely not the Rockville office. I thought that they'd make the bride feel special, and that they'd help me pick out dresses based on some styles I pulled from the internet. Instead, they said look through the rack. Well, I don't work here, so I don't know how it's organized. I also don't know what I'm looking for when I see this flat dress hanging in a garment bag. The Woodbridge office was nice and tried to restore my faith in their chain after I shared my bad experience in MD. The MD office wouldn't help me with my dress. They put me off in the corner with terrible lighting to see anything. I asked to try on a dress, and they said the only one in my size was on the manikin, and she didn't feel like taking it off because they were about to close. I didn't like the alterations process. 4 brides were standing there staring at each other wondering when it was our turn, even though we had an appointment. Then, I couldn't understand much of what was being said, and when i would ask questions, she'd say "because it's this way."
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
3.0/5.0
David's Bridal was average and I would definitely recommend if you do not want to spend too much on your wedding or bridesmaid dress. They do cheat you with the price of alterations though. That added an extra $250 to the price of my $500 dress. I know that it could have been worse. I did not have too many problems with bridesmaid dresses. One of my BM got pregnant and needed to exchange 5 weeks before the wedding and they let her so that was ok. Overall is ok for the price. Service was nothing fancy.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.1/5.0
I went on a weekend and weekday, I would suggest going on a weekday if you can. Weekends are busy and it can be hard to move around with so many brides and guests in the store. I felt very rushed on the weekend as well. I understand they're busy and want you to buy something, but it may take you awhile. When I returned on a weekday (alone), I had a lot more assistance from the sales associate. She was able to actually talk to me and help find the perfect dress. Definitely easier without family and friends advice---as helpful as they were trying to be. The dress was perfect, had alterations done in store (only length of dress) with no problems. I also purchased shoes, slip, bra and tiara on the same day. I later went back and purchased a veil, they were very helpful and allowed me to try on the dress again to see how it all looked together.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
This Davids Bridal was soo nice! The girls were sweet and knowledgeable. The dress was a decent price and looked great! They even steamed my dress 5 days before my wedding and fixed a button on my maid of honor's dress!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1309399683898-ck2
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
3.7/5.0
Great selection of dresses, but this location was short on staff and there was a lot of wait time on more than one occassion. Prices were reasonable also.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
anquand
Wedding:
7/10/2004
2.7/5.0
They were professional, I think that some of there items were over priced.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Loved Getting Married
Wedding:
8/24/2002
5.0/5.0
David's provides great bang for the buck! Why spend so much on a dress that gets ruined in the end but stays together during the important parts, when you could have more family and friends there to celebrate with you? ;-)
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
3/23/2002
5.0/5.0
I got my dress, tiara/veil, and gloves at Davids. Originally we were planning a big wedding and then decided to have a destination wedding. Thus, we ended up cancelling our orders for bridesmaids dresses. All the girls got their money back in full. The dress was a perfect for what I wanted.
Services Used: Dress & Attire

MAP

 
14403 Potomac Mills Road, Potomac Festival I, Woodbridge, VA 22192 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Davids Bridal
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo