130x130_sq_1264050868721-107022med

Davie & Chiyo Clutches

Vancouver , BC
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Vancouver, BC CA V5E 4B1 (map)

PHONE

604-649-2794

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

We carry young and hip clutches for brides and her bridesmaids. Ranging in designs from bows to frills to pleats, there is a style for everyone!

We offer customizable... Read more
We carry young and hip clutches for brides and her bridesmaids. Ranging in designs from bows to frills to pleats, there is a style for everyone!

We offer customizable clutches to match your wedding colour and don't forget that we can include a personalized message label on the inside: wedding date on a bride's clutch and initials in her bridesmaids' Read less

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1264051724018-115018lrg
130x130_sq_1264051724330-11501901lrg
130x130_sq_1264051726971-10901304lrg
130x130_sq_1264051727065-11500903lrg
130x130_sq_1264051728549-107113lrg

INFO FOR DRESS & ATTIRE

Who do you provide services for?
Bride, Bridesmaids, Flower Girls, Mother of the Bride, Mother of the Groom

INFO FOR FAVORS & GIFTS

Do you offer a catalog of products or custom products?
Custom Products
Do you handle design, printing, and assembly?
Assembly, Design, Printing

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.8/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.0/5.0
Their clutches are beautiful and add a special touch to any occasion. Perfect for wedding party gifts of for mothers of the bride...or even the bride!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Wwnetwork-128
winterbride2011
Wedding:
3/5/2011
5.0/5.0
Davie & Chiyo has great customer service, and they are more than willing to help come up with a concept for the perfect clutch. Turnaround time is quick, and the end result is gorgeous. I had four custom clutches made, all different styles, and the quality is evident - beautiful fabrics and sturdy frame. Clutches are also a practical with a roomy size which means I can use mine again and again. Love my clutches and will order more in the future!
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Favors & Gifts, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jolene
Wedding:
3/3/2011
5.0/5.0
Love my bow clutch! The attention to detail is outstanding. A+ seller! Thank you so much! :)
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JessieMichael
Wedding:
2/27/2011
5.0/5.0
I could not be more excited about using my Davie & Chiyo Clutch for my wedding in October! The craftsmanship is stunning and it came wrapped so beautifully when we opened the box. You can feel that it was created with love!
THANK YOU!
blushing bride :)
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
2/26/2011
4.6/5.0
I absolutely loved the bridal clutch I bought! The only thing I was slightly disappointed in was that I thought the brooch would have been sewn on but it was only pinned on to the clutch. Other than that it is the perfect bridal clutch!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
2/5/2011
4.8/5.0
I purchased a Davie & Chiyo ivory clutch to use on my wedding day, and I love it! They worked with me against a tight deadline, making it for me in the colors that I wanted, with my wedding date on the interior, and got it out the door in time for my wedding. Very responsive through messages/email, and a real pleasure to work with. My clutch is beautiful, and I'm very happy with the quality!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
clo86
Wedding:
1/16/2011
5.0/5.0
You can be certain the product you receive from Davie and Chiyo Clutches will be made to perfection! Their products are beautiful! I ordered both a big bow clutch and flower girl headband. They were both exquisite!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
karenclark2
Wedding:
1/15/2011
5.0/5.0
Gorgeous purse to use at my wedding, love the blue lining inside as well.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mvanzant
Wedding:
1/8/2011
5.0/5.0
The clutch that I purchased was absolutely beautiful! It was well made and durable as well as being a work of art in itself. I must say, it is one of my favorite things that I now own!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Wwnetwork-128
Sarah
Wedding:
1/1/2011
5.0/5.0
I ordered a custom Rosa Iceberg clutch to give to my mom for the wedding. I picked a dark grey clutch with a red flower. It arrived quickly and was absolutely stunning! The flower is a detachable pin-back, so my mom could take it off the clutch and wear it to accessorize another outfit. The clutch worked so well with her Mother of the Bride outfit and she was really surprised by the gift! I've seen several other gorgeous bags from Davie and Chiyo and have to say that I'd recommend them to anyone willing to invest in a high quality clutch.
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Zoe
Wedding:
12/5/2010
4.8/5.0
I bought 2 custom made clutches for myself and my bridesmaid. They were gorgeous. It was nice to be able to pick colours that went with our wedding colours and also clutches that we can use many times to come. They were also very unique so we received many compliments on them. I would order more for gifts in the future...
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kimbercash
Wedding:
12/4/2010
4.9/5.0
We ordered clutches for our bridesmaids as gifts. They contacted me immediately regarding customizing the clutches. They were super fast and beautiful. The girls loved them. They do gorgeous work. I was given a tracking number for the shipment. Wish all wedding shopping/planning was that easy.
Services Used: Favors & Gifts
Default-vendor-profile-pic
oceansteph
Wedding:
12/4/2010
5.0/5.0
I loved my clutches! I got one for myself (bride) and for the bridesmaids. They arrived quickly and were beautiful, exactly as I had hoped. Service was quick and there were no complaints!
Services Used: Favors & Gifts
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jacqueline
Wedding:
11/20/2010
5.0/5.0
I wish I could give Davie & Chiyo more than 5 stars. Their purses are beautiful, very well made. Excellent customer service. They are always very quick in answering all of my questions and I love how they will give suggestions on what fabrics and colors will look better together. Between my daughter and myself we have ordered 9 purses. I highly recommend them.
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sarabadenhop
Wedding:
11/20/2010
5.0/5.0
I bought my veil from Davie & Chiyo Clutches and it was perfect! Exactly as described, and fast shipping!!! I highly recommend!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cocojoe3
Wedding:
11/6/2010
5.0/5.0
Davie and Chiyo did an AMAZING job! I had already contacted them with questions about a custom clutch a few months before my wedding; but didn't make my decision until 2 weeks before (I know, a little late). After contacting 3 vendors, Davie and Chiyo were the only ones that responded with a "YES... we can do it in time and get it to you fast to guarantee delivery before your big day!" Fumi put my clutch as a "rush order" and it arrived on time and I had an amazing wedding day purse. They had sent me swatches of a few requested colors and I was able to match my shoes with their apple green color :) The clutches are well made and well worth the money! Mine is cream and green and I will definitely be using it for a lifetime... very classy look! Thanks guys!!! I WILL be buying from them again! (and my sister has decided to buy from them for her wedding too!)

Courtney
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Bg20
Cal
Wedding:
10/23/2010
5.0/5.0
I waited until the last minute to purchase a clutch for my wedding day (Oops!). I LOVED the bridal clutches Davie & Chiyo had to offer, but didn't think it would ship to me in time for my wedding. I contacted them anyway and they made sure the clutch I wanted shipped out as soon as possible and I received it earlier than I thought! The clutch is beautiful and I love the "something blue" liner inside. I've already recommended Davie & Chiyo to my bride-to-be friends!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sandy6383
Wedding:
10/9/2010
5.0/5.0
I loved carrying this clutch on my wedding day. I got so many compliments and I have used it a few times since. Davie and Chiyo were quick and it is perfect !
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
essdt
Wedding:
10/9/2010
5.0/5.0
I was incredibly pleased with the service offered by Davie & Chiyo. I received very timely responses to my emails, incredibly helpful advice on the designs, and the 6 clutches in lightening speed! Furthermore, our clutches had personalized touches and received countless compliments at our wedding. I would absolutely use their services again and readily refer other brides and friends to them! Awesome all around! : )
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Favors & Gifts
Default-vendor-profile-pic
pdcmama
Wedding:
10/9/2010
5.0/5.0
Beautiful clutches for the mom and mother in law to be. We put a corsage on them to match the bouquets. They were finished wonderfully.
Services Used: Favors & Gifts
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Natalie
Wedding:
10/3/2010
5.0/5.0
I loved the clutches that I ordered for myself and bridesmaids! They were adorable and exactly what I had wanted! Highly recommended :)
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mrs. Fisch
Wedding:
10/2/2010
5.0/5.0
I ordered custom clutches from Davie & Chiyo through Etsy.com for my bridesmaids and they turned out amazing! The process was super easy and they arrived quickly and beautifully packaged. The only difficult part was choosing among the many color and design choices! My bridesmaids absolutley loved their one-of-a-kind clutches. My only regret is that I didn't order one for myself, too!
Services Used: Favors & Gifts
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
10/2/2010
5.0/5.0
I ordered the three frill clutch in pink with the chain add-on (highly recommend the chain add-on) and loved it! It is a really cute clutch, well made, shipped quickly, and surprisingly held a decent amount! I've already recommended Davie & Chiyo clutches to other friends who are engaged, and am considering ordering another for myself :)
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sunkyst228
Wedding:
9/18/2010
5.0/5.0
The ladies at Davie & Chiyo are fantastic. They designed a clutch for me to match my dress perfectly and were very flexible in allowing me to make design changes during the planning stage (I wanted a larger bow on my clutch, and a different type of material on the bottom of the bag). They made the clutch very quickly and it was exactly what I was expecting. I would highly recommend them, and will be using them again this year for a bridesmaid clutch for my friend's wedding!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tracy
Wedding:
8/28/2010
5.0/5.0
I ordered the clutch a couple of weeks before my wedding and it arrived in plenty of time before for my wedding. Service was fast and professional and I really appreciated the quick turn around time. Everyone loved the clutch and it was a really great accessory for my wedding dress. I am so happy with the purchase!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cheryl5254
Wedding:
8/28/2010
5.0/5.0
I ordered two "Bow" clutches for my son's upcoming wedding. My daughter and I are both thrilled with the clutches - they are absolutely beautiful! The materials and quality of workmanship is supberb, service and delivery were incredibly prompt, Fumi is so easy to deal with. I have already started passing details for Davie & Chiyo Clutches on to my friends. I just wish I had known about them sooner!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nic2003
Wedding:
8/20/2010
5.0/5.0
Perfect service, very kind and helpful contact and everybody loved my beautiful clutch!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kayla
Wedding:
8/6/2010
5.0/5.0
Absolutely beautiful product! Looks exactly as shown in the photo's. The color swatches that are online are pretty acurate as well. Unless you need to match 100% the swatches online are pretty true.

Fast production and delivery time. I have to say that I am most impressed by the proffessionalism and prompt responses to any questions I had.

Overall a fantastic experience. I would reccomend them to anyone.
Services Used: Favors & Gifts
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andrea
Wedding:
7/29/2010
5.0/5.0
Perfect work, fast shipping, nice packaging! Everything's GREAT!
I will definitely recommend you to my friend!
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kmasci
Wedding:
7/28/2010
5.0/5.0
The service was amazing. It took no time at all for my bag to arrive. I can't wait to use it for my wedding in Oct. Thanks Davie & Chiyo!!!
Services Used: Unique Services
130x130_sq_1276543819366-adammiss2
Missy
Wedding:
7/24/2010
5.0/5.0
Absolutely spectacular clutch!!!! It matched my Anne Barge wedding dress perfectly (which was hard to do)! Fast and personable service...thanks so much for adding to my special day! :)
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
theerachele
Wedding:
7/18/2010
5.0/5.0
Fumi is an amazing seller to work with on Etsy! She went out of her way to make sure my order was perfect for my big day! I ordered six clutches, one for me and the rest were for my bridal party. When I received them, I was blown away! Everything was beautiful, and exactly as I had requested. The quality of her clutches is amazing and worth every penny! I would highly recommend her to anyone looking for the perfect clutch for any occasion, and I will definitely be a returning customer if I am ever looking for another clutch! Thank you again Fumi, you are a wonderful person to work with!
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Favors & Gifts
Default-vendor-profile-pic
thomaspark
Wedding:
7/11/2010
4.6/5.0
Beautiful work!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
akmnyc
Wedding:
7/3/2010
5.0/5.0
I ordered an ivory bow clutch with blue lining. The bag is classy and timeless. My order was delivered promptly. Overall a great value for a handmade clutch. I would definitely recommend their products (and am thinking about ordering more bags for use after the wedding). If I had not already made handbags for my bridesmaids, I definitely would have ordered them from Davie & Chiyo!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan229
Wedding:
7/2/2010
5.0/5.0
Beautiful clutch. Very fast production and ship time.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
CaitlinG82
Wedding:
6/26/2010
5.0/5.0
Great clutches - they all turned out beautifully! Fumi was a pleasure to work with and very flexible with each request. Shipping was quick and the clutches were packaged very nicely. I highly recommend this vendor, you will not regret it :) I can't wait to give these clutches to my MOH's!
Services Used: Favors & Gifts
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
6/23/2010
5.0/5.0
Received beautiful All About a Bow clutch (ivory) in a timely manner. Gave to my cousin (bride) as a gift and she loved it! It wasn't so ornate that the clutch couldn't be used again and again. The material is good quality and the ability to personalize on the inside is great. Would definitely purchase from Davie & Chiyo again...only this time I would keep the clutch for myself!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
teacherbride99
Wedding:
6/19/2010
5.0/5.0
The Vintage Marshmallow clutch that I bought through Davie & Chiyo is soooooo beautiful. I am beside myself 110% thrilled with this purchase! I bought it to have a clutch at my wedding and it matches perfectly - the fabric matches my dress and the beautiful flower attached matches my bridesmaids. Even my fiance (big, tough guy) saw it and got really excited over it. It's just gorgeous. Not only that, but it's made WELL. I can't wait to use it for my wedding. Thank you soooo much DavieandChiyo - I would recommend you to anyone!!! :)
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
AmyTaylor2010
Wedding:
6/19/2010
4.8/5.0
I purchased 5 clutches from Davie & Chiyo for my wedding - one for myself, my maid of honour, 2 bride's maids and mother of the bride. Fumi was a pleasure to deal with, quick at responding and extremely helpful with suggestions for colours and design.

I was extremely impressed with the speed at which I received my items. They were a rush, due to the timing of my wedding. I also thought the quality was outstanding! I would highly recommend them to anyone, especially for something as special as a wedding where you want a unique gift for your closest friends and family.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cristina
Wedding:
6/19/2010
4.8/5.0
The clutches are amazing. I love how you can personalize all the colors and their designs are so trendy. I bought six clutches for my wedding. One for me and the five others for the girls. They all loved them and I've even seen them with them out on the town. They are great!
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JulieRoberts
Wedding:
6/12/2010
5.0/5.0
What a beautiful clutch from a wonderful seller! It was the perfect accent on my wedding day. And what a plus: handmade goods sold by a small business - my favorite.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leslie
Wedding:
6/5/2010
4.8/5.0
My Davie & Chiyo Clutch is absolutely perfect! They were helpful and quick when answering my questions and my clutch arrived in just over a week. The clutch I purchased is so beautiful that i plan on using it before, during and after my wedding day! I also had a custom label put inside my clutch which is one of my favorite things about it - it will always hold that special memory for me whenever i use it.
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cfbruehwiler
Wedding:
6/4/2010
5.0/5.0
I have been extremely happy with my purchase: the service was very speedy, particularly in light of the fact that I was an overseas customer. I was at first hesitant to order, since it was only at the last minute that I had discovered Davie & Chiyo clutches on etsy.com - but it all worked out on time! The colors were as shown on the online color-chart and the quality of the clutch was excellent. I recommend Davie & Chiyo to all future brides or anyone who wants to get a cute & stylish clutch at a fair price :)
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
5/22/2010
4.8/5.0
Davie & Chiyo made me the perfect clutch for my wedding day!! I loved it!!
Thank you again. You were a pleasure to work with!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Colleen
Wedding:
5/14/2010
5.0/5.0
i was so ecstatic with how my clutch turned out. fumi was a pleasure to work with, very responsive, and made sure it turned out exactly how i wanted. i received the clutch promptly and absolutely love it. it's gorgeous! getting the label on the inside with our initials and wedding date made for an extra special touch, i'm glad i decided to do that too. it also fit everything i needed which was great. if you want a unique, one of a kind accessory for your wedding day, go for it! i would highly recommend them.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
maejoyce
Wedding:
1/22/2010
5.0/5.0
I bought a clutch from Davie & Chiyo for my sister for her wedding. It is beautiful and I could chose the exact colors I wanted and they even put her name and wedding date on the inside! They were so professional and made the clutch exactly like I asked!
Services Used: Favors & Gifts
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jackie Friedman
Wedding:
10/30/2009
5.0/5.0
An absolute joy with whom to work. The 6 handmade silk clutches were beyond beautiful. I can barely wait to present them to my bridesmaids. They look perfect. I had high hopes, but Fumi exceeded them. Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Favors & Gifts
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Betsy
Wedding:
10/23/2009
5.0/5.0
Davie and Chiyo were FANTASTIC to work with. I wholeheartedly recommend them. They created custom clutches for my bridesmaids that will be gifts/"bouquets" for them as they walk down the aisle. And they are going to be amazed when they see them as placemarkers at my thank-you brunch the day before the wedding!

The only downside that is completely out of this vendor's control: if you are not living in Canada, allow about 3 more weeks for shipping than you think you'll need. Crossing the border into the US took a strangely long time, relatively speaking. But if you aren't looking for these last-minute, Davie and Chiyo is definitely a solid choice.
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Favors & Gifts, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
colleen1127
Wedding:
10/9/2009
5.0/5.0
I have been in contact with Fumi for several months now, tossing ideas back and for about clutches for my bridesmaids. She is absolutely wonderful to work with! Her ideas that she had for the clutches turned out beautiful. I can't wait to give them to the girls!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
iapia
Wedding:
9/4/2009
5.0/5.0
Perfect! Just perfect cluth for my wedding! Love the ruffle design!
Thank you very much! Love your work! ;) This will look perfect with my dress.
Seller is friendly and nice! Good value for the money!

Ingrid - Norway!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brenda
Wedding:
8/3/2009
5.0/5.0
The clutch I ordered is beautiful!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
amoss
Wedding:
8/11/2006
5.0/5.0
If you are looking for a stunning elegant clutch to finish off your bridal day you need to purchase a Davie and Chiyo clutch. I bought one for a bride whose wedding I stood up in and not only did it fit a cell phone, check book, make up, and other accessories it was stunning all at the same time. I also had the inside of the purse personalized with the bride and grooms name and wedding date. Do not bother looking anywhere else. The style and craftsmanship is beautiful and you also choose the color of silk you want to use for the outside and inside of the clutch. The company is extremely responsive and I had the clutch 5 days after ordering. I can not say enough good things about these purses. I will definitely be ordering more as gifts.
Services Used: Favors & Gifts

MAP

 
Vancouver, BC V5E 4B1 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Davie & Chiyo Clutches
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo