130x130 sq 1415130294815 fox   haupt wedding 040

Davis Deejays

Annapolis , MD
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Serving Maryland, Virginia , and Washington D.C.
Annapolis, MD 21403 US (map)

PHONE

800-999-3284

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

The best way to choose a deejay company is to see videos of wedding receptions they’ve done. You can see dozens of video clips of our disc jockeys doing actual wedding receptions at... Read more
The best way to choose a deejay company is to see videos of wedding receptions they’ve done. You can see dozens of video clips of our disc jockeys doing actual wedding receptions at http://www.davisdeejays.com/watchvideo.html

Some of our talented, experienced deejays are interactive and lively. They'll make your guests say " Wow, what a great party!!" Some are quiet and mostly in the background. Some are moderate, in the middle. With Davis Deejays, it’s your choice. If you see a video of a particular deejay that you enjoy, either here or on our website: we can check their availability. If they're not already booked, you can reserve them by name.

On our website, you’ll also find a list of the most requested music that all of our deejays carry to give you ideas. But you’re not limited to that list. In fact, we have a library of over 1,000,000 songs.

Each Davis Deejay carries two state of the art sound systems: one they set up and a complete duplicate back up sound system. And we pay six deejays every weekend to be backup. So in the unlikely event that the the original deejay gets sick or in an accident: Davis Deejays will absolutely, positively be there with another talented disc jockey. We won't let you down.

Our deejays are so reliable, we offer a triple-your -money- back guarantee in writing on your contract. Read less
DJ

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1415130581113 fox   haupt wedding 058
130x130 sq 1415194794882 dsc0127
130x130 sq 1223555456774 5.billdavishasthecrowd'hothothot'
130x130 sq 1415146365663 dsc0033
130x130 sq 1253303113232 brideanddadhavingaball
130x130 sq 1415195873466 wedding 040
130x130 sq 1415146193648 dsc0020
130x130 sq 1415147521924 daly chapman wedding 024
130x130 sq 1277432474374 dancinfool
130x130 sq 1253303324982 linecontinues
130x130 sq 1277432472406 busyfloor
130x130 sq 1415195447015 dsc0016
130x130 sq 1223555505352 4.billdavishaspeopledancingupastorm
130x130 sq 1264797461570 getroom
130x130 sq 1253303139482 girlsjustwanttohavefunthebrideandhermaids
130x130 sq 1277432492202 packeddancefloor
130x130 sq 1415194956995 dsc0029
130x130 sq 1415130374839 fox   haupt wedding 055
130x130 sq 1415146525964 dsc0045
130x130 sq 1253303289185 packedflooratadaviswedding
130x130 sq 1360178074576 dowdywedding520
130x130 sq 1277432476406 dancingfun
130x130 sq 1253303257920 linedanceatadavisparty
130x130 sq 1277432490749 jerrypacksthedancefloor
130x130 sq 1277432482062 gettindown
130x130 sq 1360178358990 dsc0029
130x130 sq 1415146669338 dsc0013
130x130 sq 1415147412399 daly chapman wedding 006
130x130 sq 1415199864840 watkin   donlea wedding 031
130x130 sq 1360177687619 dsc0015
130x130 sq 1415146805879 dsc0041
130x130 sq 1415146881038 dsc0022
130x130 sq 1360178498656 gooddancepicbybrian
130x130 sq 1360177663286 dsc0013
130x130 sq 1360177770368 brian2
130x130 sq 1415196590917 carluccci brown 036
130x130 sq 1277432483812 handsupforthebrideandgroom
130x130 sq 1415194694892 dsc0125
130x130 sq 1415195115942 dsc0033
130x130 sq 1360178202297 dsc0127
130x130 sq 1415197907123 dsc0021
130x130 sq 1360177794189 brian3
130x130 sq 1415197230743 gettysburg 117
130x130 sq 1415147051827 amanda  tyler wedding 039
130x130 sq 1360177898110 dowdy2
130x130 sq 1277432482124 girlsjustwanttohavefun
130x130 sq 1415196198006 dolan wedding 022
130x130 sq 1415196439480 carluccci brown 007
130x130 sq 1415196705787 lewnes 012
130x130 sq 1415147322550 dsc0044
130x130 sq 1360177637320 dsc0011
130x130 sq 1415147874763 dsc0108
130x130 sq 1360178168856 dsc0101
130x130 sq 1415194576667 dsc0121
130x130 sq 1415195361232 dsc0012
130x130 sq 1415197129498 gettysburg 112
130x130 sq 1415196758596 lewnes 017
130x130 sq 1360178232840 dsc0137
130x130 sq 1415195178270 dsc0035
130x130 sq 1360177711481 dsc0020
130x130 sq 1415147214786 dsc0020
130x130 sq 1360177945230 dowdy6
130x130 sq 1415147816546 dsc0106
130x130 sq 1415200536900 russell wedding friday 10th may 019
130x130 sq 1360177566865 brian12
130x130 sq 1415195810493 wedding 038
130x130 sq 1415196103753 dolan wedding 001
130x130 sq 1415196996665 lewnes 037
130x130 sq 1415195293503 dsc0006
130x130 sq 1415201855810 perrry spriggs wedding 020
130x130 sq 1415198132497 dsc0030
130x130 sq 1415195065972 dsc0032
130x130 sq 1415200117443 skvorak baldwin 017
130x130 sq 1415196304971 carluccci brown 006
130x130 sq 1415197425201 dsc0043
130x130 sq 1415200449649 sabquist wedding 041
130x130 sq 1415198304998 dsc0015
130x130 sq 1415199526136 dsc0005
130x130 sq 1415200623427 mixed wedding 137
130x130 sq 1415198930200 dsc0169
130x130 sq 1415196825402 lewnes 024
130x130 sq 1415195648087 dsc0037
130x130 sq 1415198486743 dsc0041
130x130 sq 1415198760622 dsc0147
130x130 sq 1415200783714 mixed wedding 233
130x130 sq 1415198677257 dsc0060
130x130 sq 1415199965114 watkin   donlea wedding 045
130x130 sq 1415200379906 sabquist wedding 027
130x130 sq 1415197610912 dsc0033
130x130 sq 1415195753395 wedding 036
130x130 sq 1415147672164 daly chapman wedding 026
130x130 sq 1415199288862 dsc0021
130x130 sq 1415199473534 dsc0003
130x130 sq 1415199820210 watkin   donlea wedding 025
130x130 sq 1415200271732 dsc0019
130x130 sq 1415200694399 mixed wedding 166
130x130 sq 1415200972245 dsc0280
130x130 sq 1415201617231 laggini wedding 017
130x130 sq 1415201529603 nie reynolds 10
130x130 sq 1277432485406 havinfun

REVIEWS

4.4
out of 5.0
4.4/5.0
4.4/5.0
4.4/5.0
4.4/5.0
4.4/5.0
Sort by
130x130 sq 1391356036 f749905310116ec2 11815 10101646271086403 1688938756 n
Matthew
Wedding:
10/18/2014
5.0/5.0
We booked Davis Deejays during a bridal show fairly early on to our engagement, and were very happy to get them booked so far in advance. We got them booked for our reception only, as we had live music for the ceremony and cocktail hour. Rob was our DJ that we picked from an extensive list on Davis's site. he was very laid back and professional. after we filled out the online form describing what kind of music we wanted during different parts of the reception, we got the call from Rob about a week before the big day. They also provided uplighting along the walls to match our wedding colors. my biggest concern with booking a DJ for a reception only was, would they show up and start setting in during the ceremony. i was pleased to see Rob setting up in the reception space as i walked into the venue 30 minutes before the ceremony. so he was plenty set up for the reception in time. We were very pleased with the flow. Thanks Davis Deejays!
We booked Davis Deejays during a bridal show fairly early on to our engagement, and were very happy to get them booked so Read more...
We booked Davis Deejays during a bridal show fairly early on to our engagement, and were very happy to get them booked so far in advance. We got them booked for our reception only, as we had live music for the ceremony and cocktail hour. Rob was our DJ that we picked from an extensive list on Davis's site. he was very laid back and professional. after we filled out the online form describing what kind of music we wanted during different parts of the reception, we got the call from Rob about a week before the big day. They also provided uplighting along the walls to match our wedding colors. my biggest concern with booking a DJ for a reception only was, would they show up and start setting in during the ceremony. i was pleased to see Rob setting up in the reception space as i walked into the venue 30 minutes before the ceremony. so he was plenty set up for the reception in time. We were very pleased with the flow. Thanks Davis Deejays! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
loved our DJ, Eddie Grant. He was fun, professional and the entire wedding crowd dancing from first to last crowd.
loved our DJ, Eddie Grant. He was fun, professional and the entire wedding crowd dancing from first to last crowd.
loved our DJ, Eddie Grant. He was fun, professional and the entire wedding crowd dancing from first to last crowd. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
9/20/2014
5.0/5.0
Our guest had a wonderful time. Lee went above and beyond and even thought about things we forgot. He played all of the request and followed the timeline
Our guest had a wonderful time. Lee went above and beyond and even thought about things we forgot. He played all of the Read more...
Our guest had a wonderful time. Lee went above and beyond and even thought about things we forgot. He played all of the request and followed the timeline Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
7/5/2014
5.0/5.0
We were very happy that we chose Davis Deejays to play music during our cocktail hour and wedding reception. Randy was very professional and kept the evening moving. We had thought about not using a DJ to save money, but after contacting Bill we realized that we could afford a DJ with our budget. We are so glad that we had Randy to manage the flow of the evening. It was great to not have to worry about setting up equipment and managing the playlist. Randy was able to incorporate requests and play the songs we had requested previously. We also used uplighting provided by Davis Deejays and it looked great.
We were very happy that we chose Davis Deejays to play music during our cocktail hour and wedding reception. Randy was Read more...
We were very happy that we chose Davis Deejays to play music during our cocktail hour and wedding reception. Randy was very professional and kept the evening moving. We had thought about not using a DJ to save money, but after contacting Bill we realized that we could afford a DJ with our budget. We are so glad that we had Randy to manage the flow of the evening. It was great to not have to worry about setting up equipment and managing the playlist. Randy was able to incorporate requests and play the songs we had requested previously. We also used uplighting provided by Davis Deejays and it looked great. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Davis Deejays was easy to work with and willing to make a number of changes along the way for me - adjusting the timing, adding a sound system for the ceremony, etc.

Honestly, picking a DJ was pretty low on my priority list in terms of wedding planning - at one point we even discussed letting my wife's 14-year-old brother create an ipod playlist for us. Looking back I'm VERY glad we decided against that!

Davis Deejays was reasonably-priced, reliable, professional, and willing to play our requests. Our DJ (Kevin) played great music, gave the appropriate announcements, and otherwise stayed out of the way - just as we wanted. I'd highly recommend Kevin!
Davis Deejays was easy to work with and willing to make a number of changes along the way for me - adjusting the timing, Read more...
Davis Deejays was easy to work with and willing to make a number of changes along the way for me - adjusting the timing, adding a sound system for the ceremony, etc.

Honestly, picking a DJ was pretty low on my priority list in terms of wedding planning - at one point we even discussed letting my wife's 14-year-old brother create an ipod playlist for us. Looking back I'm VERY glad we decided against that!

Davis Deejays was reasonably-priced, reliable, professional, and willing to play our requests. Our DJ (Kevin) played great music, gave the appropriate announcements, and otherwise stayed out of the way - just as we wanted. I'd highly recommend Kevin! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Samantha
Wedding:
5/24/2014
5.0/5.0
I love Davis Deejays and I love Eddie! Bill Davis was AMAZING to work with during the planning stages (super responsive and helpful), and Eddie was FABULOUS during my ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception. Eddie had everything perfectly setup and ready for my outdoor ceremony and then for the cocktail hour and reception. The uplighting (as well as additional lights) provided was perfect and enhanced the entire look of the space. Eddie was very friendly, accommodating, easy to work with, and had a great personality. Eddie, as well as the music he chose, was perfect and on-point for all of our wedding/reception needs!!
I love Davis Deejays and I love Eddie! Bill Davis was AMAZING to work with during the planning stages (super responsive Read more...
I love Davis Deejays and I love Eddie! Bill Davis was AMAZING to work with during the planning stages (super responsive and helpful), and Eddie was FABULOUS during my ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception. Eddie had everything perfectly setup and ready for my outdoor ceremony and then for the cocktail hour and reception. The uplighting (as well as additional lights) provided was perfect and enhanced the entire look of the space. Eddie was very friendly, accommodating, easy to work with, and had a great personality. Eddie, as well as the music he chose, was perfect and on-point for all of our wedding/reception needs!! Read less
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
130x130 sq 1401532763751 avatar
Private User
Wedding:
5/24/2014
5.0/5.0
Randy from Davis Deejays was amazing! He played all the songs from the questionnaire they give you when you book with them. We absolutely loved his style and the way he facilitated the evening to stay on schedule with the cake cutting and first dances, etc. We thought he was totally professional and showed up early! I also did business with Bill at Davis Deejays to set up everything initially, and he was very responsive and kind! The price was totally right! I do not think you could find a better place for the price and quality of service! I would absolutely recommend them to anyone looking! Thanks guys!
Randy from Davis Deejays was amazing! He played all the songs from the questionnaire they give you when you book with Read more...
Randy from Davis Deejays was amazing! He played all the songs from the questionnaire they give you when you book with them. We absolutely loved his style and the way he facilitated the evening to stay on schedule with the cake cutting and first dances, etc. We thought he was totally professional and showed up early! I also did business with Bill at Davis Deejays to set up everything initially, and he was very responsive and kind! The price was totally right! I do not think you could find a better place for the price and quality of service! I would absolutely recommend them to anyone looking! Thanks guys! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Michelle
Wedding:
5/10/2014
5.0/5.0
We had Eddie and he was fantastic!!!!! We had a very tight schedule to adhere to (4 hours for the ceremony and the reception) and he kept us right on schedule with every last thing! And he also checked in with me a few times throughout the wedding to make sure everything was going the way I wanted and to give me time checks. He took requests, and despite being a bit late (everyone was, as there was a car that had caught fire on the highway) He had everything set up on time and was ready to go by the time the wedding started. He gave us some good tips for songs we hadnt yet decided on, and made sure I got the songs I wanted after changing my mind all the way up until 3 mins before the song played (since he already had it) we could't have been more pleased!
We had Eddie and he was fantastic!!!!! We had a very tight schedule to adhere to (4 hours for the ceremony and the Read more...
We had Eddie and he was fantastic!!!!! We had a very tight schedule to adhere to (4 hours for the ceremony and the reception) and he kept us right on schedule with every last thing! And he also checked in with me a few times throughout the wedding to make sure everything was going the way I wanted and to give me time checks. He took requests, and despite being a bit late (everyone was, as there was a car that had caught fire on the highway) He had everything set up on time and was ready to go by the time the wedding started. He gave us some good tips for songs we hadnt yet decided on, and made sure I got the songs I wanted after changing my mind all the way up until 3 mins before the song played (since he already had it) we could't have been more pleased! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Amanda
Wedding:
4/12/2014
5.0/5.0
Our DJ was awesome!! In addition to playing the music we requested, he interacted with the crowd and everyone had a great time. When there was a problem with the video equipment we had rented during the reception, he had it fixed in no time. Thanks for making our day so memorable!!
Our DJ was awesome!! In addition to playing the music we requested, he interacted with the crowd and everyone had a great Read more...
Our DJ was awesome!! In addition to playing the music we requested, he interacted with the crowd and everyone had a great time. When there was a problem with the video equipment we had rented during the reception, he had it fixed in no time. Thanks for making our day so memorable!! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Wendy
Wedding:
12/20/2013
5.0/5.0
We asked for a conservative DJ and Jack was great. He arrived in plenty of time and was set up long before the wedding began. He read the crowd and changed the music to play to the majority of the crowd. I highly recommend him. Thanks Jack L. for being part of a memorable evening for us.

Davis gave us everything we wanted for a great price!
We asked for a conservative DJ and Jack was great. He arrived in plenty of time and was set up long before the wedding Read more...
We asked for a conservative DJ and Jack was great. He arrived in plenty of time and was set up long before the wedding began. He read the crowd and changed the music to play to the majority of the crowd. I highly recommend him. Thanks Jack L. for being part of a memorable evening for us.

Davis gave us everything we wanted for a great price! Read less
Services Used: DJ

DEALS

$ 50 off the price of a Davis Deejay
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store   $50 Value
Book a Davis Deejay for your wedding or party, mention this deal and get a $ 50 discount, even if Davis Deejays is having a sale. You must mention this at the time of booking, not afterwards. Limit one $ 50 discount per customer
Deal #WWe58f912bab9c1aff
220x220 1415130294815 fox   haupt wedding 040

MAP

 
Serving Maryland, Virginia , and Washington D.C., Annapolis, MD 21403 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Davis Deejays
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1415130294815 fox   haupt wedding 040