130x130_sq_1373252600845-3

Dawn Joseph Photography

South Orange , NJ
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

South Orange, NJ US 07079 (map)

PHONE

973-735-2276

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Thank you so very much for taking the time to look at my work. Finding a photographer can be an exciting task given all the different styles available to couples. I find that the best... Read more
Thank you so very much for taking the time to look at my work. Finding a photographer can be an exciting task given all the different styles available to couples. I find that the best way to evaluate whether I would be a good fit for you would be during a brief consultation at my studio or a coffeeshop near you. I encourage you to take a look at my website as well as my reviews to get little idea of what I'm all about.

Thank you and good luck with all your planning!

________________________________________________________________________________________________

973 735 2276

www.DawnJosephPhotography.com

I am a NJ Fine Art Wedding Photographer. I am self-taught with some apprentice training under various High Fashion Photographers. I'm lucky enough to have worked with a few noted TV shows (CBS Inside Edition being my most favorite), belong to some photography associations (WPJA & AGWPJA) and have also won Wedding Wires Brides Choice Award in 2013. These are some very humbling accomplishments and I hope to continue to live up to them.

Best Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1371780681863-img3020
130x130_sq_1365640221285-img4447
130x130_sq_1365639499545-img5299
130x130_sq_1371780692043-roma-sample
130x130_sq_1358653282159-njweddingphotographer3
130x130_sq_1365639503335-img5383v2
130x130_sq_1358653293708-njweddingphotographer13
130x130_sq_1367721480816-img6695
130x130_sq_1367721483034-img6790
130x130_sq_1365640289071-img5461
130x130_sq_1365639474132-img6121
130x130_sq_1365640263649-img5911
130x130_sq_1358653310666-njweddingphotographer31
130x130_sq_1358653308379-njweddingphotographers6
130x130_sq_1367721472442-img0982
130x130_sq_1367721477991-img6548
130x130_sq_1367721475355-img6474
130x130_sq_1358653300552-njweddingphotographer21
130x130_sq_1358653292886-njweddingphotographer12
130x130_sq_1365640323680-img0409
130x130_sq_1365640420751-njweddingphotographer20

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Photojournalism, Portraiture
What do your packages include?
Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Matted Prints, Prints, Proof CD of All Images, Thank You Cards
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alejandra
Wedding:
6/7/2014
5.0/5.0
I feel so fortunate to have found Dawn to be our wedding (and engagement) photographer. From the first meeting to getting our finished photos she was an absolute joy to work with and was such a huge all around help on our wedding day. We had a very d-i-y wedding, so needless to say, the day of was pretty hectic and she was always in the right places at the right times and got incredible shots that I didn't even know would have been possible! I wanted the feel of our wedding to be magical and ethereal and her photographs conveyed that perfectly. I couldn't recommend Dawn any more!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jamie
Wedding:
5/24/2014
5.0/5.0
Choosing a wedding photographer is one of the most important decisions that you will make surrounding your wedding. You want to find someone who can capture the intimate moments of your wedding without having it be stagey, unnatural or forced. You hope that your wedding photographer has an eye for detail and you want your photos to be unique. You want your photographer to be present, but unobtrusive. You want to feel comfortable with your photographer so that you can relax and be yourself. Dawn Joseph completely nailed it in all of those ways aforementioned. In the time leading up to the wedding, Dawn was extremely attentive and she really listened to the hopes that we had for our wedding photos. Her fun personality made us feel relaxed and comfortable from the moment that we met with her for our consultation. On the day of our wedding, Dawn and her team were wonderful. We took “first look” pictures and did family photos prior to the ceremony so that we would be able to enjoy our cocktail hour. Our bridal party and family commented on how awesome Dawn’s team was. Our family will forever be grateful to Dawn and her team for giving us such a beautiful collection of happy moments that we will cherish for years to come!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erika
Wedding:
3/29/2014
5.0/5.0
My husband and I LOVE Dawn! Since the moment we first contacted her, Dawn has been great. Not only is she amazingly talented, but she has a fantastic personality.

It took some convincing, but my husband agreed to do engagement photos. We had a great time with Dawn, and she even tried to incorporate our cats into some of our pictures at home. Dawn did a wonderful job on our photos, and we were really glad that we took the time to get comfortable in front of the camera prior to our wedding. The photos came out great, and we were able to display them at my bridal shower. The guests at my shower raved about Dawn's work.

On the day of our wedding, Dawn arrived ready to go. She captured every moment and emotion; she’s truly is an artist! Despite the torrential rain on our wedding day, Dawn captured so many amazing photos. Our family and friends loved her as well! We loved looking at our slideshow and our photos, and can’t wait to order our album.

When choosing our photography package for our wedding, Dawn didn’t try to sell us on any added “upgrades.” Her talent truly sells itself. In addition to her awesome photography and business skills, Dawn also was a great source for finding other vendors. I wouldn’t have found our florist or my hair stylist without her!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katelyn
Wedding:
3/22/2014
5.0/5.0
Dawn and I clicked from the moment we met, she is an absolute joy to work with! I was so excited to have her do our engagement and wedding day photos! Dawn was amazing throughout our entire engagement - she assisted us in our day-of timelines and recommended stunning locations for our first look photos!... We were on our honeymoon when we received our photo montage sneak peak and I watched it more times than I care to admit ;-) All of our photos were absolutely beautiful... Dawn was somehow able to be everywhere at once and capture every single moment of the day. I'm so thrilled to have these photos to look at for years to come and reminisce about how amazing our wedding day was.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
All the images were beautiful, all my friends have been singing about them and my MOTHER is thrilled! haha.. She was very accommodating to my parents and family and her final product was out of this world... I love working with her. A real professional and artist. Do not hesitate to book her. She's amazing!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I absolutely adore my images! I can't wait to see my wall prints. I am amazed at her expertise in photography. She gives her level best in all that she does and I know I made the best choice. I love my images. She added so much to our day. She was organized, laid back and produced stunning photography. I look forward to all the prints we ordered and cant wait for our first baby images!
Beyond being a wonderful photographer she is sweet and empathetic whenever you have a problem. We didn't have major issues but when I asked her to retouch a blemish on one of my photos she was very accommodating even though it was not part of the retouching she usually does for wedding work. I never felt that I was asking for too much and felt like she always made special time to deal with my questions or concerns. She is top of the line and will be a huge star one day!! Thank you Dawn for making my day so very special!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
brian
Wedding:
10/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Dawn was wonderful to work with. She was patient, dealt with all my silly emails and made our day smooth and effortless. Her work was astonishing, and her customer service was unparalleled. I am so pleased with my photos and cant thank her enough for all the work she put into our beautiful album.
The only thing I would caution is that you should definitely book more hours that less. I do regret not getting the larger packages that included engagement sessions. I have now hired her to do some casual images of the two of us together and cant wait to do the session this spring. It would have been much more cost effective if I just opted for the package that included it!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1380941546248-13822106520338214973991774712601n
Sara
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Dawn did a phenomenal Job! I can't imagine having anyone else photographer my wedding. All of the shots were absolutely stunning, The day went by so very fast and I feel like I didn't get to see all the little details, but Dawn was able to capture all the small details and moments beautifully. My family in TX that wasn't able to make it loved all the shots and made them feel like they were there. One of my bridesmaids is now engaged and is asking for Dawn's info now for her Wedding! I highly recommend Dawn for a Wedding or any special occasion. She does amazing things with a camera. Her Sweet down to earth personality will make your Wedding day very special.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
9/15/2013
5.0/5.0
Dawn is fabulous. How fabulous is she? I recommended her to a co-worker before I got married--who was thrilled with Dawn's website portfolio. So I looked at Dawn's website again and I was so psyched to get married and have Dawn as our photographer.

That's how fabulous Dawn is.

Dawn is professional and flexible. At first I told her I didn't want to be photographed with a certain set of people. Then I changed my mind and she went with the flow. Dawn's personality put us at ease and it was fun to be with her. She is quick to respond to emails. She did some research about the venue before we met with her. Several of my guests commented on how professional and unobtrusive she was/is. In fact, she is so unobtrusive--I don't remember where she was for the first look photos. Was she in the bushes? I don't know! That's how focused we were on each other.

And my co-worker? She's still excited about her wedding next week. And Dawn has already helped her out when the hair/makeup person dropped out at the last minute.

I think Dawn is Wonder Woman.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shirley
Wedding:
9/14/2013
5.0/5.0
Dawn is unbelievably talented. From our first conversation on the phone to the last email I have enjoyed every interaction. I have had nothing but wonderful compliments on our wedding pictures. She was with us for most of the day, taking pictures before the ceremony, during, and after, until almost the end of the reception (staying later than paid to!). She captured all the family and friend shots we needed, and we were left with plenty of time for creative, artistic, and romantic shots as well. I didn't realize how lovely they would be until I saw them. Dawn has a great eye for a beautiful shot, and we will treasure the photos forever.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angie
Wedding:
9/6/2013
5.0/5.0
Dawn was an absolute pleasure to work with. Her work was stunning, and she had just the look I wanted for my wedding photos. Classic, beautiful shots, without the stiffness of a portrait, and yet still frame and album worthy. Her eye for detail, along with an artistic edge combined into what proved to be unique photos and gorgeous perspectives. My husband and I consulted with her several months before the big day, and instantly fell in love with her bubbly personality and sincere interest in what we wanted. She clearly demonstrates a passion for what she does, and it shows in her work. From the time of our consultation up until our wedding day Dawn was incredibly responsive with her communication. If we ever had any questions, we never worried about waiting to hear back from her. She was extremely accommodating to us, and to everyone she photographed. Our families had nothing but nice things to say about her, and I received wonderful feedback from my wedding guests. I have even referred her to one of my close friends who recently got engaged. Dawn was not overbearing, or bossy during our photo shoots, as some photographers tend to be. Instead, she made it very fun, and I completely forgot about my own insecurities. We felt relaxed, and took direction very easily from her. I trusted that Dawn would make sure our happiness shone through, and they do! She captured some great moments throughout the day, and all of our smiles and laughter are completely genuine thanks to her. For someone who does high quality work, her prices are amazing! If you are a bride (and groom!) on a budget, I would highly recommend giving her a call and setting up a consultation. She will meet with you almost anywhere, and makes sure you are both free to throw around ideas. She listens to her clients, is fun to talk to, and will ultimately capture amazing shots that will last a life time. Letting Dawn photograph my wedding day has truly turned those images into treasures. You rock Dawn!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Susan
Wedding:
8/17/2013
5.0/5.0
Gorgeous, gorgeous photos!  I am so happy with both the quality of work and quality of service Dawn provided on my wedding day.  She was personable and fufilled any requests we had of her regardless of how bizzare.  I am truely grateful to have had such a caring lady follow me around on my wedding day.  She made everyone laugh, took charge when necessary stood back and observed when she needed to. 
 
Thank you Dawn and Raya for outstanding quality.  Ben and I have found our lifetime family photographer!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I have only amazing things to say about Dawn. From her professionalism to her amazing personality, to THE PHOTOS that more than speak for themselves, she was truly a dream to work with. I was completely speechless when I saw her images of my wedding. She beautifully captured the posed formal photos, but more importantly, she was able to capture the subtle shots, the ones that only happen in an instant. Those are the ones we are going to truly treasure for the rest of our lives. She is a true professional and is extraordinarily talented. Do not hesitate for a second to hire her.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I was so lucky to find Dawn. I had searched the small town I was getting married in for a good photographer. There were only a handful to choose from, and maybe two that would have been just okay. I searched surrounding areas for what seemed like forever until I finally found her! As soon as I saw her work, I knew I wanted her to photograph my wedding. I absolutely loved her style! Dawn was extremely professional and personable and on time with everything in our contract. All in all, My experience with her couldn't have been better.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I was so lucky to find Dawn. I had searched the small town I was getting married in for a good photographer. There were only a handful to choose from, and maybe two that would have been just okay. I searched surrounding areas for what seemed like forever until I finally found her! As soon as I saw her work, I knew I wanted her to photograph my wedding. I absolutely loved her style! Dawn was extremely professional and personable and on time with everything in our contract. All in all, My experience with her couldn't have been better.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Becky
Wedding:
7/26/2013
5.0/5.0
Dawn was fantastic! Everyone who has seen her pictures has commented how she really caught the magic and romance of the day. I would highly recommend her.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Noha
Wedding:
5/23/2013
5.0/5.0
Dawn did an absolutely amazing job. She was always available through text and email, responsive and reliable. She is creative, and an amazing leader. She works amazingly in a fast paced environment and her photos were above and beyond our expectations. She didnt miss a moment and worked extremely hard. Love her and her work!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melody
Wedding:
5/19/2013
5.0/5.0
Dawn is the sweetest person and does absolutely lovely work! We were thrilled with the quality of the photos we received. Everyone raves about them! When compared to other photographers, the package she offered us was an *amazing* value. We couldn't be happier.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Dawn was phenomenal!!! She posted a sneak peak and I cannot wait for the rest of them. All of my family and guests raved about her work, patient, and professionalism. I can't thank her enough. She captured All my dream moments beautifully. Thank you so much Dawn!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Austin
Wedding:
3/23/2013
5.0/5.0
Dawn was phenomenal. Though the first time we actually met in person was on the wedding day, she was flexible with hours and communication (email, snail mail, cell phone, and texts). And on the actually day, she did an amazing job. She managed to take control of the photoshoot time (after the service, before the reception) but in such a way that you barely noticed her. Many of the photos look very natural because she isn't overbearing as a photographer. She would quietly give directions while focusing her camera more on our interactions than on rigidly staged portraits. Overall a pleasure to work with and I would certainly recommend her to anyone looking for a well-priced, friendly, and enthusiastic wedding photographer.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katelyn
Wedding:
3/2/2013
5.0/5.0
My fiance and I did our engagement shoot earlier this month with Dawn and couldn't be happier with the results! The pictures are PERFECT! She was so attentive to us and gave us excellent direction (even during the chaos of having our two dogs with us)! Her excitement about our photos made us even more excited to see them. She was also incredibly easy to communicate with and responded to every question/comment I had.

I cannot wait for her to shoot our March 2014 wedding :-)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Dawn is a highly skilled and professional photographer who is also a pleasure to work with. I'm so happy that she was a part of our wedding and that we hired her to document the day. Thank you!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shante
Wedding:
1/1/2013
5.0/5.0
Are you looking for GREAT photos for memories of a lifetime??? Then Dawn is your photographer. I found Dawn on Living Social and thought it was too good to be true but when I previewed her work it was phenomenal. When we met with her she was professional, courteous and knowledgable in her craft. She Nswered all our questions and was available for questions up until the day of my wedding. she captured my day the way I wanted it and my pics are amazing I am very pleased and would Definitely recommend her to friends.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carl
Wedding:
1/1/2013
5.0/5.0
Dawn Joseph Photography made our day special and provided us with a lifetime of memories to share with our friends and family for years to come. Her ability to capture an array of feelings and emotions on camera was amazing. Our wedding occurred on New Year's Day at 1:30 am and her willingness to be both flexible and accommodating to our schedule was appreciated. She was available and responsive for any/all questions that a bride/groom would have concerning the services being vendored and her personal touch made us feel how invested she was in ensuring us the best quality. Thank you seems so minimal, but Again We say....Thank You Dawn!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Caitlyn
Wedding:
12/28/2012
5.0/5.0
I am so happy I went with Dawn Joseph Photography for my wedding photographer. She was professional and responsive throughout the entire process, from the contract early on, to the last minute details the day of the wedding. She was respectful and helpful throughout the day. She would remind us to smile in order to get better images, but kept us feeling natural. The images were absolutely beautiful and I couldn't have asked for more. I would highly recommend her to others. As a photographer myself, I am impressed with the work and appreciated the way she operated throughout my day.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mia
Wedding:
12/20/2012
5.0/5.0
Dawn is more than awesome :). The reason for which we selected "unique services" in addition to photography is that she was much more than a photographer on our special day: Dawn was the "entertainer" that made us laugh and relax with her lovely sense of humor; Dawn also helped to organize the event because we were so busy; and more than anything, she was like a friend to every guest attending our wedding. I really couldn't believe that we received the link to our online gallery only ONE day after the wedding. The pictures are great! Our friends even said that we should sell some of the pics to a wedding journal :p. We are really satisfied and can't thank Dawn enough. One more thing, I admire her profesionalism. Just because she had some trouble finding our hotel, she offered us a discount, even though she stayed with us the whole time as specified in the contract. Of course we didn't take it, since she deserved more than that. All in all, I'm blessed that we found Dawn after seeing lots of offers from photographers saying that for "x" hours you can have "y" pictures and "z" of them will be in your online gallery. Dawn showed us that there are really no limits in talent, professionalism, passion and love. We even plan to ask her to take pictures of our first baby (even though it's gonna be a long time from now). Thank you so much, Dawn <3 - M&J
Services Used: Photography, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Robert
Wedding:
12/15/2012
5.0/5.0
Dawn' s professionalism is off the charts. As a former photographer her foresight and vision is outstanding. Her composition and working with clients is a major plus. The true test of a wedding photographer is their going unnoticed during the shoot and getting full cooperation from the subjects. Dawn had accomplished this and much more. In closing she is sweet person and someone who becomes a dear friend as well.

- Bob & MaryAnn Blackman
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kari
Wedding:
11/18/2012
5.0/5.0
I could not be happier.  I was so stressed out and this woman is sogreat both as a photographer and what I now consider a friend.  Sheput me at ease and we are so very lucky that our tastes messedtogether so perfectly.  Hiring Dawn is one of the best decisionsanyone can make.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
11/17/2012
5.0/5.0
There is no way to describe these amazing photos. Dawn is a freak of
nature, mad scientist art genius. She lumped my bridal session (trash
the dress) into my wedding package and I honestly look like a fashion
model! She was one of my favorite finds and I am so glad I committed
to her. Thank you Dawn for the amazing wedding photos! You have a
point of view that I have not seem out there yet and I am so happy to
have found my wedding, family and fashion  photographer. xoxo
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tanesha
Wedding:
10/27/2012
5.0/5.0
Dawn was super nice, extremely professional and my wedding pictures were beyond beautiful. My husband and I were very pleased with her service.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
These images are breathtaking. We finally received our album and it’s
not like any of the others I saw during consultations. Dawn is really
about quality, even with things we didn’t really want to focus on -
she always insisted on the best within our budget. I am very happy we
listened to her because this album (NOT the flush albums) is a true
beauty and family heirloom. It’s made out of this fancy thick paper
and it’s just so luxurious.
I'm so very happy and would recommend her a thousand times to anyone!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
stephen
Wedding:
9/8/2012
5.0/5.0
I almost missed my chance to book her. There were other couples at
the bridal show with the same wedding date as me 9.8.2012. Luckily I
got my other half :) to agree that we wanted to go with her. I am so
blown away by our photos. She got every conceivable shot and was so
great with all of our guests. She even stuck around an extra hour
(with no additional charge) when we realized that the older people at
the wedding were waiting for the oldies to play before they started
partying.
I have no dissapointments and her continued customer service and quick
turnaround times would make anyone happy!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tracy Elmond
Wedding:
9/1/2012
5.0/5.0
There are no words to describe our photos. I didn't really understand what true photojournalism meant till I saw our gallery. I'm a stickler for details and when I told her what I wanted, she executed with razor sharp focus.

Thanks Dawn!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tiffany
Wedding:
8/4/2012
5.0/5.0
My wedding date was 8.4.2012. I was so nervous and the DJ was a
complete disaster... I shudder thinking about how mean he was.
Anyways, Dawn was soooooo great! She got mad at the DJ for being
nasty to me and even threatened to call a DJ she knew to take this
guys place. Anyways he straighten up reall quickly after that.
Again, I digress. In addition to her great spirit, our photobook it
soooo beautiful! I am so happy with the final product and to think we
got so much for under $2K. We are very happy. She is honest and
worked really hard all night. I would recommend her to anyone.
Thanks Dawn!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
7/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Dawn was such a star at my wedding. She was always smiling, never in the way and now that I look back, I don't know how she got all these
great shots. She is a true professional and very creative. My favorite shots were the formals. I love how she was able to get everyone to focus, and really took charge of a ROWDY group of people.. Lol. She is also shooting my trash the dress session in April (too cold
now). I can't wait!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
7/14/2012
5.0/5.0
I got married mid July and was so pleased to get the online gallery
within 3 days of my wedding date. She did everything she promised and
I love her overall style. She was not just one dimensional. She did
a ton of candid shots but I wanted more traditional posed pictures and
I got both. The portraits are sooo beautiful.. It really looks like
a fashion magazine. She set up all these lights like we were on a set
but she did it so quickly - they were up and broken back down in
minutes! I think her background doing fashion is why my formals look
like that. I still have to pick my photos for my book but I'm sure
I'll love that too! 10 thumbs up!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Pippa
Wedding:
7/4/2014
4.9/5.0
Dawn is absolutely amazing. She is relaxed, understood our casual brief and worked with amazing efficiency on the day. We wanted a pretty casual day and she made that look easy getting all the shots we wanted without taking any time out of our enjoyment with friends.

Very quick to respond to my emails / calls and made me feel 100% confident in her services.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
9/8/2013
4.9/5.0
Let me start off by saying that I am so glad we went with our gut and hired Dawn. I had been to see 5 local and very experienced photographers. Read every review imaginable, crossed referenced every pricelist. In the end, she was a little pricier than the top 3 we narrowed down.
When I met Dawn, I was with my Mom, my now Mother in Law and sister. I knew they could help me decide. We invited Dawn to our home since she offered to meet us for coffee. Our consultation lasted 2.5 hours. She had to listen to four girls all talking at once.
I now realize that the one thing I needed to be certain of were my images. I spend so much more on EVERYTHING but I am glad I did. Our photos are gorgeous because Dawn is an amazing artist BUT also because she captured the right things. It bothered me that she would not except a shot list but I get it now. The list I would have given her would distract from getting those special shots I now want to hang on my wall.
I cannot recommend her enough. If you are looking for a 'picture taker,' she is not the one for you! She is not going to go down the list and check the boxes. She's going to give you moments, fun energy and art. If you are looking for someone that will not inject herself into a moment and do things at a steady pace and produce BEAUTIFUL work, then she is it!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.9/5.0
I was crying as I looked through these. I could not have imagined how well Dawn captured our day - and so effortlessly. She felt like one of the guests and not a vendor. She is one of the best I had seen out there and is a down to earth, truly special person. I feel lucky to have found such a great photographer.
So enough of the mushy stuff and down to business. Dawn delivered a beautiful video montage that came with our package, 1,100 retouched images and a gorgeous album we received 5 weeks after we approved the layout.
She answers every email, is open to either of us calling her for anything and never made us feel like we were bugging her. We made the right choice for us and are endlessly happy with our stunning photos!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
9/20/2013
4.8/5.0
Our wedding photos are fantastic! I love my reception shots the most!! I love how she captured the goofiest moments. Although we requested table shots, I wish we had just let her do her thing because those table shots took forever! My guests would not cooperate but even then she took it in stride. My favorite shots were the candid moments when people were not expecting to get their photo taken.
We ordered a canvas set that she helped mount on our wall in our new house. The images brighten our new home and she left room for some baby/family shots. She says she's a 'baby pusher' and explained how we could use our engagement photos, wedding photos and future baby shots to tell a story of our lives in our house. Instead of filling our home with just art pieces we could use our lives.. She pretty philosophical so pull up a chair and open some wine when she starts on the importance of photography! She's right... I love how she see things and can understand why she's so darn good at this.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.8/5.0
Totally dedicated & professional in her approach to photography. Was an absolute pleasure to have Dawn follow us round on our wedding day. Would recommend to everyone.
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
South Orange, NJ 07079 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Dawn Joseph Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1373252600845-3