130x130_sq_1326582961803-4013442123860988509921977771836452174285541841231654n

DC Photobooth

Washington , DC
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Washington, DC US 20001 (map)

PHONE

202-417-8133

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

DC Photobooth is owned and operated by 3 guys surprisingly well versed in the wedding industry. After years of working in the wedding industry, we decided to put to use our valuable... Read more
DC Photobooth is owned and operated by 3 guys surprisingly well versed in the wedding industry. After years of working in the wedding industry, we decided to put to use our valuable experiences working first hand with brides and wedding pros to create a product that is not only the most advanced in the wedding field, but the most compatible for the party on the day you'll never forget!





All Booth Rentals come with a Guestbook for guests to sign, unlimited single prints, Props, a DC Photobooth LLC attendee for the duration of the event, and free web sharing for the photos of your event for all your guests.





We also give you the ability to cusomize your images with the name of the event, whatever colors you would like, and your own backdrop.

Check out our Facebook page for all of our most recent images!

Contact us at info@dmvphotobooth.com for more info!

Call us at 202.417.8133 or email us at info@dmvphotobooth.com to schedule an appointment. Read less

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1336182729470-dcphotobooth10
130x130_sq_1347921656782-kikolaphoto
130x130_sq_1336182607687-dcphotobooth6
130x130_sq_1347921652600-karmel
130x130_sq_1336182613091-dcphotobooth7
130x130_sq_1336182577219-dcphotobooth2
130x130_sq_1336182621837-dcphotobooth8
130x130_sq_1336182562421-dcphotobooth0
130x130_sq_1336182626998-dcphotobooth9
130x130_sq_1336182636724-dcphotobooth10
130x130_sq_1336182598661-dcphotobooth5
130x130_sq_1336182646029-dcphotobooth11
130x130_sq_1336182664648-dcphotobooth2
130x130_sq_1336182673979-dcphotobooth3
130x130_sq_1336182684399-dcphotobooth4
130x130_sq_1336182691529-dcphotobooth5
130x130_sq_1336182652952-dcphotobooth1
130x130_sq_1336182696040-dcphotobooth6
130x130_sq_1336182701007-dcphotobooth7
130x130_sq_1336182711602-dcphotobooth8
130x130_sq_1336182723154-dcphotobooth9
130x130_sq_1336182570374-dcphotobooth1
130x130_sq_1347921600968-aaronriddle
130x130_sq_1347921605298-colleenryan
130x130_sq_1336182585041-dcphotobooth3
130x130_sq_1336182591087-dcphotobooth4
130x130_sq_1347921608888-dcphotobooth27
130x130_sq_1347921613196-dcphotobooth29
130x130_sq_1347921617693-dcphotobooth30
130x130_sq_1347921621736-dcphotobooth31
130x130_sq_1347921625382-dcphotobooth32
130x130_sq_1347921630796-dcphotobooth33
130x130_sq_1347921635075-dcphotobooth34
130x130_sq_1347921639107-dcphotobooth35
130x130_sq_1347921643134-dcphotoboothtaiandbecci
130x130_sq_1347921646455-dcphotoboothtai
130x130_sq_1347921648761-jackieder
130x130_sq_1347921659745-dcphotoboothlogoorangeshadowboth
130x130_sq_1328037847639-image56
130x130_sq_1326583481922-381185211205815635687197777183645217425580595170773n
130x130_sq_1326583482927-381956212386078850994197777183645217428553315269132n
130x130_sq_1328037889595-image65
130x130_sq_1328037807136-image4
130x130_sq_1326583485457-39539221128760896084119777718364521742572340854021n
130x130_sq_1326583486522-3981152112876556275031977771836452174257241658337211n
130x130_sq_1326583489474-403306211287588960843197777183645217425722993450049n
130x130_sq_1347922125402-reviews
130x130_sq_1328154056168-dcphotobooth18
130x130_sq_1328154057965-dcphotobooth2
130x130_sq_1328154059402-dcphotobooth20
130x130_sq_1328154059637-dcphotobooth17
130x130_sq_1328154059840-dcphotobooth15
130x130_sq_1328154060074-dcphotobooth21
130x130_sq_1328154060637-dcphotobooth22
130x130_sq_1328154061277-dcphotobooth27
130x130_sq_1328154061527-dcphotobooth29
130x130_sq_1329699439352-20000101000928
130x130_sq_1329699443532-20000101003759
130x130_sq_1329699447186-20000101004845
130x130_sq_1329699451317-20000101010640
130x130_sq_1329699458791-20000101013744
130x130_sq_1329699462651-20000101020233
130x130_sq_1329699466785-20000101020622
130x130_sq_1329699470754-20000101020902
130x130_sq_1329699474714-20000101021028
130x130_sq_1329699478578-20000101021206
130x130_sq_1329699482129-20000101022047
130x130_sq_1329699485971-20000101022458
130x130_sq_1329699489640-20000101022900
130x130_sq_1329699494525-20000101023021
130x130_sq_1329699498614-20000101023313
130x130_sq_1329699502619-20000101024730
130x130_sq_1329699506273-20000101025628
130x130_sq_1329699510139-20000101025807
130x130_sq_1329699513667-20000101025917

INFO FOR RENTALS & PHOTOBOOTHS

What items are available for rental?
Photo Booth
Do you offer delivery, setup, and breakdown services?
Breakdown, Delivery, Setup

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
6/7/2014
5.0/5.0
DC Photobooth was one of our favorite vendors! They were incredible and a huge hit with the guests! They brought a guest book for our guests to write in and tape their pictures in as well which was an awesome touch.

They had all of these options we could customize to make the background match our wedding invite.

They have awesome props and a photobooth where you can preview outside the booth as well! LOVED LOVED working with DC Photobooth :)
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services
Bg3
Alice
Wedding:
5/25/2014
5.0/5.0
We knew right off the bat that we wanted a photobooth and after checking a few photobooth companies out, we knew DC Photobooth was the right one for us. We loved the layout of the picture printouts and the quality as well. Pete was great to work with in adjusting the background to what we liked. Our guests had a blast since there always seemed to be a crowd lined up!! :) The props were also fun and not just the standard props you usually see, which we loved!!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
4/5/2014
5.0/5.0
DC photobooth was amazing. You can get a photobooth anywhere, but the employees really went above and beyond to engage with our guests and interact. A bunch of our guests even ended up taking a bunch of pictures with them in the booth. You can't go wrong going with this company. They were professional, responsive, and so much fun to have at our wedding!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
1/8/2014
5.0/5.0
They are super awesome, fun booth. Love the online hosting right after event. That Paul guy is hot.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
10/26/2013
5.0/5.0
The best idea ever to have a photobooth at the wedding. Everyone loved it and had a great time taking picture. Would recommend this to anyone!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joseph
Wedding:
9/20/2013
5.0/5.0
We hired DC Photobooth for our daughter's sweet 16 party (rather than for a wedding). Throughout the planning process and the event, DC Photobooth -- and especially Pete Gentile -- were very responsive, helpful, and clearly dedicated to customer satisfaction. The kids loved the photobooth and props and the pictures made wonderful momentos for our daughter and for the party attendees. We recommend DC Photobooth without hesitation.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nadia
Wedding:
6/30/2013
5.0/5.0
The photobooth was the hit of our reception. I cannot stress how much we are thankful that we spent the money for the photobooth. The fun props and the entertaining attendants made sure that our guests had a great time in the booth. We highly recommend calling DC Photobooth if you are looking for a guaranteed good time at your wedding/event!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Like so many other people have said, DC Photobooth should be the FIRST vendor you contact for your wedding day. I contacted them a little less than a month before my wedding and they responded right away and were so flexible! Guests of all ages loved the photo booth and the silly pictures will last a lifetime. Thank goodness I received the link to the photo booth pictures only 3 days after our wedding because I was overwhelmed with all my guests asking when the link would come. I have absolutely NO complaints, DC Photobooth was awesome!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
DC Photobooth was awesome. The photobooth was the hit of our wedding. Some of our guests went in several times. Even my grandmothers were in the photobooth. It was awesome to see the photos on the outside during the party. The company was professional. Our guests were really impressed and evryone was raving about it! Cannot wait to see the onlne gallery!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bridget
Wedding:
5/17/2013
5.0/5.0
Paul Gentile with DC photobooth was absolutley phenomenal! Like our other vendors, we did a LOT of research on finding the right one and dc photobooth did not disapoint. We almost opted out of doing a photobooth but we are SO glad that we didnt. It really was the hit of the night. Guests absolutely loved it and it provided us with a more unique guest book that we will actually look through again as opposed to one that would have just gathered dust. Both attendees were punctual, professional and had stellar personalities. The props were great and the fact that they provided 2 copies one for us and one for the guest was just perfect. Great service at a great price!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services
DC Photobooth responded with the following comments:

It was an absolute pleasure to be a part of your wedding, Bridget. Paul and VL enjoyed working with all of the guests. Thank you so much!!!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Susan
Wedding:
5/11/2013
5.0/5.0
You guys were AMAZING!!! Thanks for working with us during incliment weather! We love dc photo booth
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
These guys are geniuses!!! DC photo booth made our wedding awesome! I worked with Paul during the planning process and was impressed with his professionalism and helpfulness. They were so flexible the day of (Moving their equipment from under the tent to inside because it rained and not complaining about it!) I have been to other weddings with photo booths and I don't think any of them compare the the quality of DC Photo booths. Please use them if you want to have memories you can save for the lifetime!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
DC Photobooth responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much for your kind words. We were more than happy to accommodate the move. You picked an incredible venue, and we loved the room we were in. We hope you and your husband have a wonderful life together!
Wwnetwork-128
Alastair
Wedding:
5/1/2013
5.0/5.0
I can't recommend DC photobooth enough. They were wonderful, and provided a great service at my event.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jamie
Wedding:
10/5/2012
5.0/5.0
Highlight of the reception! Totally fun idea that everyone absolutely loved!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services
DC Photobooth responded with the following comments:

Thanks Jamie! We had a blast at your reception, everyone was very nice, and so entertaining inside the booth =)
130x130_sq_1349984146708-fbavatar2708008
Sarah T.
Wedding:
9/23/2012
5.0/5.0
Attention all brides-to-be!! Pick up the phone, call DC Photobooth & hire them for your wedding right this minute. BEST. DECISION. EVER. As a bride who made it through the planning trenches and out the other side, let me assure you this is the wisest decision you'll ever make and will be the runaway hit of your reception. Trust me ladies. Do you want a stress-free vendor who is totally responsible, actually answers all your calls & emails, provides on-time service, fabulously customizes their products to your wedding's theme and colors, genuinely cares about you having a fabulous time, fits in your budget, and produces the funniest, most original photos you'll ever own of your friends and family hamming it up? Of course you do! Every guest from my 4 year old ringbearer to my 90 year old grandfather jumped in the Photobooth and cheesed it up. We danced all night & they totally didnt mind when we borrowed a few of the props to enhance our dancing. You can't go wrong with a pimped out leopard hat or a pair of bunny ears. The photobooth guys even filled in for my husband when I was temporarily groom-less on the dance floor. Would any of your other vendors get down and funky with you? Didn't think so. When you look back on the day with your new hubby, you will think of your wedding vendors in 2 categories: Disappointing and Awesome. DC Photobooth gets a 3rd category: EPIC.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
DC Photobooth responded with the following comments:

Sarah, Thanks so much for the kind words. We had a blast with you guys (as expected) and sincerely wish you and Bill the best!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amro
Wedding:
9/9/2012
5.0/5.0
My awesome cousin and his beautiful wife had these guys at their wedding. The wedding was an amazing first class event from top to bottom. Having this photo booth there was just the cherry on top. EVERYONE at the wedding must have gone in at least once. this was strategically placed so that it allowed for the silliness that went on while not distracting from the elegance of the venue and the evening. this would be great for any type of event. Well done DC Photobooth!!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
DC Photobooth responded with the following comments:

That was such a fun wedding, thank you very much for the review, and please let us know if you need us for anything in the future!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
The Photo Booth was the talk of my wedding! All of the guests loved stopping by and my new husband and I had so much fun going through as seeing all of the silly things that went on in there! Paul and Joe were awesome in answering all of my questions and setting up a great twist on the party! Thanks guys!!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
DC Photobooth responded with the following comments:

We had a blast at your wedding! Everyone was very friendly, and that was such a gorgeous venue!
130x130_sq_1313798560610-tinkerbellpictures10
Tink
Wedding:
7/22/2012
5.0/5.0
Paul and DC Photobooth were AMAZING to work with! We booked them very last minute, but they still were able to accommodate us! EVERYONE loved the photobooth and the pictures came out great. LOVED LOVED the fact the guest book was a part of the package and we did not have to pay extra. We will surely recommend them to any friend and use them for future events
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services
DC Photobooth responded with the following comments:

Jovie and I had a wonderful time at your wedding. Thank you again for choosing to go with us!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Thomas
Wedding:
6/9/2012
5.0/5.0
We booked DC Photobooth almost at the last minute for our wedding. Paul walked us through the whole process. It was a breeze signing them for our wedding. On the day of wedding they were prompt and were very professional in setting up the booth. Pictures were amazing, I couldn't believe the amazing pictures that my guests took. They had just about all the props you can imagine and everyone from kids to elderly loved and enjoyed the booth. It was a big hit!!! Truly worth the money. Paul and Jovie were awesome in helping people take pictures and were so pleasant to our guests. I would highly recommend them to anyone who has any event coming up. They are truly the best photobooth company.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ashley
Wedding:
6/2/2012
5.0/5.0
these guys did a great job and were super easy to communicate with
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
DC Photobooth responded with the following comments:

Ashley you had such an awesome wedding. The area was so beautiful...and you were so kind to us once we got there. Thank you very much!!!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
In my aunt's wedding this was like the highlight of the event. Everyone takes turn to take funny and sweet pictures. The photo album/scrapbook given to the couple was fantastic also, my aunt loved it especially the guest's message along their booth picture. Too bad the couple missed this. DC Photobooth gives cd, the booth compilation of pictures, as a gift. I tried and borrowed it to my aunt but my baby sister accidentally broke it, so I emailed the person in charge they response immediately. I thought I had to buy the cd or something they said they could give it to us again for free. I was so glad because I saved money at the same time explanation to my new uncle..=D

Anyways, thank you Dc Photobooth you're awesome!!!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
I enjoyed the service and had fun. They were also very responsive in any problem I had.


Thank you DC-Photobooth!.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services
130x130_sq_1308925398837-karidavidwedding043
Colleen
Wedding:
4/28/2012
5.0/5.0
DC Photobooth was a great addition to our wedding reception!! After another company backed out on our contract I found DC Photobooth online and they were immediately responsive and worked within our budget. Paul was great to deal with before the date, even changing the time of the rental at the last minute to better accomodate what we needed. Paul and Jovie were our attendants at the reception and were very professional and fun, helping put together our memory book that I must have looked at 200 times by now. They were also great with my 8-year-old daughter, who took approximately 15 photos just by herself, helping her dress up in the funny costumes and really making the night special for her, too. Thank you again, I highly reccomend DC Photobooth!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
DC Photobooth responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much for choosing to go with us, and for your kind words, Colleen. We were very glad to be a part of your day!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cm
Wedding:
4/14/2012
5.0/5.0
Joe and his team were so amazing to work with! They did an event for one of my clients at Ravens stadium and got nothing but rave reviews! They tailored their props to fit the event theme and went above and beyond to ensure they were prepared for my event! They were so personable and great to work with from start to finish. All of the guests had a blast using the photobooth and it was a hit all night long! I would reccommend them to any fo my client in a heart beat!!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
DC Photobooths did a fantastic job! Everyone LOVED all of the props and the unlimited photos. Very nice quality prints!! Weeks later, people are still talking about how great the photobooth was...
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services
DC Photobooth responded with the following comments:

This was our first ever wedding! Absolutely enjoyed working with you and Tai!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Truongyk
Wedding:
3/24/2012
5.0/5.0
dc photobooth is a great company to work with!
They made the process easy and was willing to work with your needs/requests!
They design the photo strip's background and border to our preferences and it turned out great!
The photo quality was also great! They also provided a lot of props and all of our guests really enjoyed it! It was a pleasure working with them and would highly recommend them to anyone!! :)
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Wwnetwork-128
Kate
Wedding:
5/8/2011
5.0/5.0
Absolutely loved working with DC photobooth! I recommend them to anyone.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
130x130_sq_1347757925799-img0410
Hazem
Wedding:
11/11/2012
4.9/5.0
I have nothing but spectacular feedback to give on DC Photobooth. I've seen a lot of Photobooth's at different weddings before but there's is a step above the rest. Picture quality is fantastic and the prints come out in a unique format with the ability to customize as well. Add that to the fact that they have a big screen display on the outside of the booth allowing all to see the sillyness inside the booth and you have a very entertaining evening. My only complaint is that I didn't get my choice of scrapbook style only because they were out of stock.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Claudia
Wedding:
11/10/2012
4.9/5.0
I worked with Paul G at dc photobooth and he was so helpful and professional! Working with them was easy and they were helpful and efficient. I would definitely recommend them!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
11/9/2013
4.8/5.0
My husband and I were thrilled with DC Photobooth! They made sure guests had a great time coming through again and again to take photos, their props were excellent (and a huge hit with the children at our wedding), and the photobooth attendants were professional and fun.
Services Used: Photography, Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.3/5.0
The photobooth was a mega-hit! Everyone loved it and there were people lining up all night to get their picture taken. I looked at many photobooth companies before deciding on DC Photobooths, and it was definitely the best deal by far! Everything went of without a hitch!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths

MAP

 
Washington, DC 20001 See On Map
 
washington, DC See On Map
 
Baltimore, MD 21228 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for DC Photobooth
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1326582961803-4013442123860988509921977771836452174285541841231654n