130x130 sq 1402428427563 debellephotographyjoal008

De Belle Photography

Montreal , QC
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

5570 rue Cartier, Suite 201
Montreal, QC H2H 1X9 CA (map)

PHONE

514-887-4686

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

de Belle Photography is a Montreal based company specializing in photojournalism and candid imagery. Jeffrey de Belle launched de Belle Photography in 1990 and within a few years had... Read more
de Belle Photography is a Montreal based company specializing in photojournalism and candid imagery. Jeffrey de Belle launched de Belle Photography in 1990 and within a few years had amassed a large local following. In 2001, Jeffrey expanded, trained (in the “de Belle method”) and hired a few main photographers to work with him under the de Belle name. Today, de Belle Photography has 6 main photographers, including Jeffrey, a team of assistant photographers and graphic artists, management and administration. We are proud to be one of the largest wedding photography companies in Montreal, photographing more than 100 weddings per year.

While our company has grown over the years, our personable style hasn’t - we treat each client as if they were our only client! On your wedding day, we allow you to relax and have fun, while our unobtrusive technique will capture your genuine emotions. Our personal connection with you will lead to authentic and timeless pictures, photographs which reflect the wondrous quality of two people caught in their passion for each other. Every wedding is unique, and when we design your album we will incorporate the latest trends, graphics and elements of design to reflect your individual style.

In addition to local wedding photography, de Belle photography also offers destination wedding, family, baby, and maternity photography. With over 20 years experience, you can rest assured that we will capture those candid moments shared between brides and grooms, family and friends, and will create a photographic memoir to enjoy for a lifetime.

Please contact us at 514-887-4686 ext.2 or info@debellephotography.com. Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1393972114603 debellephotographyjoal00
130x130 sq 1393972115862 debellephotographyjoal00
130x130 sq 1393972116923 debellephotographyjoal00
130x130 sq 1393972119248 debellephotographyjoal00
130x130 sq 1393972120495 debellephotographyjoal00
130x130 sq 1393972122063 debellephotographyjoal00
130x130 sq 1393972123241 debellephotographyjoal00
130x130 sq 1393972335822 evba001 300x28
130x130 sq 1393972337216 evba002 300x24
130x130 sq 1393972338149 evba003 300x20
130x130 sq 1393972338988 evba004 300x29
130x130 sq 1393972340238 evba005 300x19
130x130 sq 1393972341432 evba006 300x27
130x130 sq 1393972342856 evba007 284x30
130x130 sq 1393972343866 evba008 300x18
130x130 sq 1393972344878 evba009 300x20
130x130 sq 1393972345897 evba010 300x17
130x130 sq 1393972346903 evba011 269x30
130x130 sq 1393972348014 evba012 212x30
130x130 sq 1393972349417 evba013 247x30
130x130 sq 1393972350438 evba014 300x24
130x130 sq 1393972351412 evba015 186x13
130x130 sq 1393972353487 evba016 300x21
130x130 sq 1393972354481 evba017 280x30
130x130 sq 1393972390749 soan002 205x30
130x130 sq 1393972392080 soan003 185x30
130x130 sq 1393972393079 soan004 191x30
130x130 sq 1393972394216 soan005 300x19
130x130 sq 1393972395223 soan006 300x17
130x130 sq 1393972396358 soan007 266x30
130x130 sq 1393972397750 soan008 279x30
130x130 sq 1393972399264 soan009 300x19
130x130 sq 1393972400279 soan010 300x30
130x130 sq 1393972401275 soan011 202x30
130x130 sq 1393972402375 soan0011 300x17
130x130 sq 1393972403319 soan012 300x30
130x130 sq 1393972404824 soan013 260x30
130x130 sq 1393972406553 soan014 300x20
130x130 sq 1393972415401 soan0091 300x19
130x130 sq 1393972417464 tach001 219x30
130x130 sq 1393972419109 tach002 300x29
130x130 sq 1393972420590 tach003 250x30
130x130 sq 1393972421922 tach004 238x30
130x130 sq 1393972422948 tach005 206x30
130x130 sq 1393972423977 tach006 300x19
130x130 sq 1393972425053 tach007 300x17
130x130 sq 1393972425991 tach008 265x30
130x130 sq 1393972426996 tach009 300x20
130x130 sq 1393972428077 tach010 300x20
130x130 sq 1393972429032 tach011 300x19
130x130 sq 1393972430016 tach012 300x20
130x130 sq 1393972431009 tach013 300x22

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture
What photography services do you offer?
2nd Shooter, Add'l Hours, Boudoir Shoot, Custom Graphics, Engagement Shoot, High-Res, Liability Insurance, Multi. Locations, One Event/Day, Slideshow/Montage, Toning, Trash The Dress
What photography items do you offer?
Albums, Canvas, Digital Files, Flush Mount, Matted Prints, Prints, Proofs, Save the Date, Thank You Cards

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Stefania
Wedding:
7/23/2016
5.0/5.0
Evan and Antoine were amazing. They worked around us, they were amaZing
Evan and Antoine were amazing. They worked around us, they were amaZing
Evan and Antoine were amazing. They worked around us, they were amaZing Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Tania
Wedding:
7/2/2016
4.6/5.0
Everything went fantastic! The Whole crew was great
Everything went fantastic! The Whole crew was great
Everything went fantastic! The Whole crew was great Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Sabrina
Wedding:
6/11/2016
4.8/5.0
Jeff was amazing and very creative with his choice of pictures. I cannot wait to see the ones of Ralph and I on the golf course.
I am just a little worried that we did not have time to take pictures in the hall with all the important family and friends. I hope he was able to take them even if I wasn't in the shot :)
Jeff was amazing and very creative with his choice of pictures. I cannot wait to see the ones of Ralph and I on the golf Read more...
Jeff was amazing and very creative with his choice of pictures. I cannot wait to see the ones of Ralph and I on the golf course.
I am just a little worried that we did not have time to take pictures in the hall with all the important family and friends. I hope he was able to take them even if I wasn't in the shot :) Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We had an incredible experience with DeBelle (Jeff and his son) on our wedding day! They made everyone feel so comfortable and relaxed, which was amazing! Everyone was raving about how nice the photographer was!
We as well as others throughout the wedding really appreciated how the team was very discrete, we never felt like the cameras were in our faces or in our way both at the reception and ceremony, we truly appreciated this!
In addition, after sending Jeff our inspiration photos, he literally found the exact spots that those pictures were taken and brought us there to take our pictures - amazing!
We had an incredible experience with DeBelle (Jeff and his son) on our wedding day! They made everyone feel so comfortable Read more...
We had an incredible experience with DeBelle (Jeff and his son) on our wedding day! They made everyone feel so comfortable and relaxed, which was amazing! Everyone was raving about how nice the photographer was!
We as well as others throughout the wedding really appreciated how the team was very discrete, we never felt like the cameras were in our faces or in our way both at the reception and ceremony, we truly appreciated this!
In addition, after sending Jeff our inspiration photos, he literally found the exact spots that those pictures were taken and brought us there to take our pictures - amazing! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Cristina
Wedding:
5/7/2016
5.0/5.0
My husband and I had a great experience working with Jeff and his team for our Wedding Day on May 7th, 2016. We used their services for both photo and video. They made us feel very comfortable the day of the wedding and were very professional. We wanted to take our couple shots in the Old Port and Jeff brought us to an amazing "secret" location where there weren't many cars and was very pretty! We had a chance to get a sneak peak of the pictures so far, and all we can say is WOW! We highly recommend Jeff and his team due to their professionalism, good service, ability to make you comfortable and for quality images!! Thank you Jeff and your team for capturing our special day with such amazing photos. :)
My husband and I had a great experience working with Jeff and his team for our Wedding Day on May 7th, 2016. We used their Read more...
My husband and I had a great experience working with Jeff and his team for our Wedding Day on May 7th, 2016. We used their services for both photo and video. They made us feel very comfortable the day of the wedding and were very professional. We wanted to take our couple shots in the Old Port and Jeff brought us to an amazing "secret" location where there weren't many cars and was very pretty! We had a chance to get a sneak peak of the pictures so far, and all we can say is WOW! We highly recommend Jeff and his team due to their professionalism, good service, ability to make you comfortable and for quality images!! Thank you Jeff and your team for capturing our special day with such amazing photos. :) Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Vanessa
Wedding:
3/20/2016
5.0/5.0
The crew was creative and team players! Cant wait to see the pictures!
The crew was creative and team players! Cant wait to see the pictures!
The crew was creative and team players! Cant wait to see the pictures! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Denny
Wedding:
1/15/2016
2.0/5.0
We got married 2 years ago and STILL DONT HAVE OUR VIDEO!!

The vast majority of reviews on on this site are written by people who have just had their wedding and have yet to receive their photos/videos. De Belle was great on the day, very professional, fun etc etc. Afterwards though, things were different.

When we got in touch to ask how come the video was taking so long, they would ignore our emails, avoid our calls, say they'll call back, everyone would pass the buck etc etc. Jeff, who was really friendly before the wedding, became incredibly rude and aggressive (and I have emails to prove it).

If you read the negative reviews on this site, they all say the same thing. (as opposed to being written days after a wedding).

A number of complaints have been made about De Belle to the Office de la Protection du Consommateur.
nightmare. http://www.opc.gouv.qc.ca/consommateur/se-renseigner/liste-des-resultats-de-recherche/details/commercant/645647/

STEER CLEAR OF THESE GUYS
Dealing with them has been an absolute nightmare. And as I said, we now have to go to court to get our video.
We got married 2 years ago and STILL DONT HAVE OUR VIDEO!!

The vast majority of reviews on on this site are Read more...
We got married 2 years ago and STILL DONT HAVE OUR VIDEO!!

The vast majority of reviews on on this site are written by people who have just had their wedding and have yet to receive their photos/videos. De Belle was great on the day, very professional, fun etc etc. Afterwards though, things were different.

When we got in touch to ask how come the video was taking so long, they would ignore our emails, avoid our calls, say they'll call back, everyone would pass the buck etc etc. Jeff, who was really friendly before the wedding, became incredibly rude and aggressive (and I have emails to prove it).

If you read the negative reviews on this site, they all say the same thing. (as opposed to being written days after a wedding).

A number of complaints have been made about De Belle to the Office de la Protection du Consommateur.
nightmare. http://www.opc.gouv.qc.ca/consommateur/se-renseigner/liste-des-resultats-de-recherche/details/commercant/645647/

STEER CLEAR OF THESE GUYS
Dealing with them has been an absolute nightmare. And as I said, we now have to go to court to get our video. Read less
Services Used: Photography, Videography
De Belle Photography responded with the following comments:

There are several factors that help determine the timeline of when our couples receive the edited video or wedding album. One of these factors is filling in required information sheets that we have with specific questions we ask before editing the video or album. We can not move forward with editing until our clients fill in this questionnaire which has artistic requirements, music, cover choices, etc.
Some of our clients take months / years before getting this required info back to us which results in a longer delay to get the completed product. This is all explained in detail in our contracts.

Our company has provided services for over 2000 wedding clients, but unfortunately we are bound to have a few clients that will not be happy, no matter what we do. Over the years we have concluded that in life you will always have people that prefer to focus on the negative.
This particular client has their wedding video, and it was completed quite some time ago. There are not a number of complaints on the link he is referring to, we invite you to go and look at it for yourself. There is 1 complaint, and it is surely from this client. There is also no court case pending.
Lastly, we have a full time dedicated employee who’s job is client management, which means we answer emails and phone messages promptly on a regular basis. We thrive on ensuring great service and costumer satisfaction. We invite you to come and see for yourselves :-)
Default vendor profile pic
Laura
Wedding:
12/20/2015
4.7/5.0
We loved our experience with de Belle photography. Evan was a consummate professional and took marvellous pictures of our special day. He was very relaxed and knew a lot about lighting and different techniques to expertly capture our moments of joy! We cannot wait to see the finished product.
We loved our experience with de Belle photography. Evan was a consummate professional and took marvellous pictures of our Read more...
We loved our experience with de Belle photography. Evan was a consummate professional and took marvellous pictures of our special day. He was very relaxed and knew a lot about lighting and different techniques to expertly capture our moments of joy! We cannot wait to see the finished product. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Cannot say enough great things about our experience with de Belle!! Jeff and Evan went above and beyond to capture the special moments of our day! They accommodated a very last minute wedding and braved the cold for hours to help us get great outdoor shots. Guests came up to us all night saying how impressed they were with the photographers commitment and genuine investment in capturing great shots without being intrusive. We were blown away by how great this team was from our first meeting to the completion of the day. Thank you thank you thank you!!
Cannot say enough great things about our experience with de Belle!! Jeff and Evan went above and beyond to capture the Read more...
Cannot say enough great things about our experience with de Belle!! Jeff and Evan went above and beyond to capture the special moments of our day! They accommodated a very last minute wedding and braved the cold for hours to help us get great outdoor shots. Guests came up to us all night saying how impressed they were with the photographers commitment and genuine investment in capturing great shots without being intrusive. We were blown away by how great this team was from our first meeting to the completion of the day. Thank you thank you thank you!! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
eva
Wedding:
11/19/2015
4.3/5.0
Hey Guys,
We were very happy about our choice and decision to have De Belle as our wedding photographer.
However if i can make a few remarks:
- we found that the photographers were not directing enough or did not initiate enough shots, i took the time to invite the bridal party for group shots, i took 2 photographers because i knew i had a big bridal party but i feel like we didnt take enough different shots during the day... the 2nd photographer couldve been doing other shots while one was busy with the couple and vice versa...same thing during family pics at the houppa...
- also during both parties henna and wedding, i didnt see the photographers much, they didnt come to me asking me if i wanted pictures with the tables and on the dancefloor, i guess i wouldnt be able to remember.. i do hope however that they went around the tables to take some classic shots..
overall we're still very happy and we feel (and hope) that you guys are more of the low key and discrete photographers that take beautiful discrete and natural shots, lets just hope we pose well haha
Hey Guys,
We were very happy about our choice and decision to have De Belle as our wedding photographer.
However Read more...
Hey Guys,
We were very happy about our choice and decision to have De Belle as our wedding photographer.
However if i can make a few remarks:
- we found that the photographers were not directing enough or did not initiate enough shots, i took the time to invite the bridal party for group shots, i took 2 photographers because i knew i had a big bridal party but i feel like we didnt take enough different shots during the day... the 2nd photographer couldve been doing other shots while one was busy with the couple and vice versa...same thing during family pics at the houppa...
- also during both parties henna and wedding, i didnt see the photographers much, they didnt come to me asking me if i wanted pictures with the tables and on the dancefloor, i guess i wouldnt be able to remember.. i do hope however that they went around the tables to take some classic shots..
overall we're still very happy and we feel (and hope) that you guys are more of the low key and discrete photographers that take beautiful discrete and natural shots, lets just hope we pose well haha Read less
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
5570 rue Cartier, Suite 201, Montreal, QC H2H 1X9 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for De Belle Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1402428427563 debellephotographyjoal008