130x130_sq_1352422252495-fioretablesetting

Dean and Brown Catering, LLC.

Forest Hill , MD
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

128 A Industry Lane
Forest Hill, MD US 21050 (map)

PHONE

443-270-4317

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Catering

INFO FOR CATERING

What catering services do you provide?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Family Style, Hors d'oeuvres - Displayed, Hors d'oeuvres - Passed, Plated, Stations
What types of cuisine do you cater?
American (New), American (Traditional), Asian, Cajun, Caribbean, Chinese, Creole, French, German, Indian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Latin American, Mediterranean, Mexican, Pan-Asian, Polynesian, Southern, Southwestern, Thai
Do you accommodate dietary needs?
Gluten Free, Lactose Free, No Pork, Organic, Vegan, Vegetarian
What is your maximum catering capacity?
1200

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Terri was incredible!!!!!!!!!! I never had to worry about anything during our Brunch not only was the food great they made sure the bride and groom ate and anything that we needed set up including favors, cards, snacks and the CUPCAKE TOWER.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Cannot possibly recommend Dean and Brown more. Not only were their prices among the most reasonable we found, they were very flexible in their menu offerings (and even allowed us to bring our own cake in addition to a special tray of cheese in honor of my grandfather who used to make that very cheese!), and they made the planning process and event itself flow seamlessly.

In particular, Terry was phenomenal to work with leading up to our wedding reception! She was quick to get back to us whenever we reached out and never made us feel like we were bothering her, but instead was always warm and kind and easy to talk to with fantastic suggestions when we asked for them and overall provided a wonderful dose of enthusiasm and practical know-how. My husband and I both felt very fortunate to be working with her throughout the planning process.

And although Terry couldn't be there with us the evening of our event, the owner of Dean and Brown, Steve, himself was there overseeing the catering that night and he and the rest of the Dean and Brown team were more than up to the task and a real treat to work with.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Dean and Brown were affordable, delicious and so great to work with. Terry in particular was so easy to work with, she really was able to answer all of our questions and made some awesome suggestions. On top of all that, she was the perfect coordinator to keep our day on track and help in any way possible.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
The food for our wedding was absolutely amazing! We got so many compliments, not only on the food but on the professionalism and attentiveness of all the Dean & Brown staff working our event. Terry was amazing throughout the entire process as well. They helped make our day amazing!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Dean and Brown Catering were amazing caterers. They were flexible and worked with us to make our wedding day special. They were professional the entire time and responded to our needs quickly. The food was amazing and tasted great and they kept our guests well satisfied.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Dean and Brown Catering is a perfect choice for your wedding day. The staff was always friendly, courteous, and willing to be flexible and work with us every step of the way. We decided to use Dean and Brown Catering because of the delicious food served at our tasting, the genuine helpfulness of staff, and the reasonably priced menu. Price was extremely important to us. We appreciate Dean and Brown’s willingness to work with us.

Dean and Brown Catering offered more than just food. They developed a wedding timeline to help our wedding day run smoothly from start to finish. After the wedding, I had several guests ask who we had used for catering. They loved the food as much as we did! Dean and Brown is a 5 star operation and we would recommend them to any engaged couple.

Sincerely, Lindsay & Matt Klaschus
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We used Dean and Brown to cater our wedding at Swan Harbor Farms and they did a great job! Christina was always very quick at responding to my emails, worked with me to create our menu, and answered endless questions. Terry ran our event with precision and efficiency that only comes from a true professional. Everything was set up and ran perfectly! We had a lot of out of town guest and they raved about how delicious the crab cakes were. Thank you Dean and Brown for making our day so special!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
6/22/2014
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough!!! Dean & Brown was just perfect!!! I would HIGHLY recommend them!!! Food was great, service was awesome!!! I being mother of bride, have recieved multiple complementary statements from our guests! ! Terry was awesome!!! Great to work with. Lisa Smith
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Molly
Wedding:
6/21/2014
5.0/5.0
Dean and Brown catering was absolutely fantastic overall. Terry was incredibly helpful throughout the whole process of my wedding.
When we went to taste test their food, we thoroughly enjoyed everything that we ate. And, as my husband says, my mother and I both have high food standards. My mother and I actually were not keen on the sauce that was on the filet, Terry suggested that we come back again and try a different sauce. When we came back a few months later, we enjoyed the sauce on the steak better.
We did not hire a wedding planner/coordinator for our wedding and Dean and Brown helped so much with the little details. They were very accommodating because they set up all of our name cards, our parents' wedding photos, flip flop bucket/sign, etc. Those personal touches that Terry helped set up would not have been possible with out her.
During the wedding, Terry was there herself and all of Dean and Brown's staff were very friendly. We had a served meal that had excellent timing. Also, when my husband and I went to have photos taken, there was a separate cocktail hour area set up for our wedding party. Unfortunately, we did not get to eat much of the crab cake and bruschetta due to the photos. Terry made sure that there was a large bowl of crab dip and shrimp scampii on our sweetheart table to eat to ourselves when our meal started. Another great tidbit was that Terry and the staff were very aware of when my husband's or my glass would get low, and bring us another beverage of what we were drinking. Dean and Brown's bartenders were also great, they made amazing orange crushes which I can say the majority of the girls were drinking.
All in all, hire Dean and Brown. Their prices are very reasonable for the quality of food, service, personalities and peace of mind that you will receive when working with them!
Services Used: Catering
130x130_sq_1404260076455-10405271902147719811881816836115747863119n
Kim
Wedding:
6/20/2014
5.0/5.0
All I can say is "Wow"! Dean and Brown (especially Terry), seriously went above and beyond than just being a caterer. I can even see Terry in a picture fluffing out my veil before I walk down the aisle. When you book Dean and Brown, You get more than amazing food and great service. They take care of the bride, the groom, the wedding party and the guests. People have been telling me it is the best wedding food they have ever had (and I agree). I credit most of my perfect day to them. From the initial tasting (which is an experience in itself) and through the entire planning process, all the way up until the big day, Dean and Brown took excellent care of us. They set up EVERYTHING! Even with out specific instruction from me (I'm terrible with that and they totally took care of it so I didn't even have to worry about it). Even when the night was over, they carefully packed everything up neatly and made sure nothing was let behind. Thank you, Dean and Brown, from the bottom of our hearts for making my day, June 20th 2014, at The Liriodendron, so perfect.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joi
Wedding:
6/20/2014
4.8/5.0
Terry and Christina were awesome. They helped the process go by so smoothly. The food was amazing and my guests loved it all! I was happy that they were able to work with our budget of about $4,500-5,000 for about 90 people. We had chicken chesapeake, grilled veggies, strawberry salad (that was a hit) and a few other items that have slipped my memory. The only downfall was that the bartender wasn't supposed to open all of the cases of beer and wine, but did, therefore we won't be able to sell back the 6 unused cases of beer that we have left over :(
Everything else was great. Thank you Dean and Brown.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
6/6/2014
4.2/5.0
Overall we were pleased with our dinner from Dean & Brown. The food was delicious and the servers and bartenders were very polite. Steve, the owner, took care of us personally and that was greatly appreciated.

We did have a few issues with them though. It was brought to our attention after the wedding that they continually cleaned up drinks when people stepped away. Not only did this frustrate guests, but I am sure it cost us extra in alcohol as well. Also, people were a little upset they were not offered a option as to what cake flavor they wanted (we had three different layers). We also had one guest arrive a little late (after dinner) and when my husband requested they be served a plate he did get attitude from the kitchen, which we did not appreciate since we had paid for the meal nonetheless. Also, just a heads up that they do not offer vendor meals. However, their prices are not ridiculous so it isn't completely awful to pay full price. They also accommodated two vegan vendors we had with no problem, along with my gluten allergy.

Overall though, they are a great caterer with very reasonable prices. Christina & Terri are absolutely awesome to deal with and answered e-mails right away. They were super sweet and answered any and all questions I had, and I had a lot! As I said, the food was delicious and the guests and us were pleased overall!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erica
Wedding:
5/31/2014
5.0/5.0
My husband and I hired dean and brown catering for our wedding and we highly recommend this catering company for any wedding or event. I first want to begin by saying the company is very professional and experienced. The owner, Steve, is absolutely amazing- he is such a hard worker. Right before the ceremony I walked in the reception room to look at the set up and was blown away at how perfect everything looked. I had a vision and without me being present Steve and his team were able to replicate exactly how I wanted the room set up. In terms of the food, the food was absolutely delicious! I usually only eat a few bites of food at a wedding because the food is always so so.. So for my wedding I really didn't even think I was going to eat because of the excitement.. Well I ate and ate all of my food! Everything was just so tender and and very flavorful. It really amazed me by how much this company did for us.. They do so much behind the scenes work that really pulls the whole wedding together and helps it run smooth!

I want to end this review with something my husband said at the end of the night.. He said, " Steve catered our wedding as if he was catering his own daughters wedding". I couldn't have agreed more! He busted his butt and truly did everything he could to make our night perfect, and he did!

We highly recommend Dean and Brown!

Justin & Erica 5/31/14 wedding
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Susan
Wedding:
5/18/2014
5.0/5.0
My husband and I can not say enough about the quality and professionalism of Dean and Brown Catering. The food was delicious and the service was impeccable. From the moment of the initial meeting to the last minute of their reception, my son and his wife were treated with the utmost care. Terri addressed every change, every concern, and every detail. The quality of food, the delivery of service, and the personal care is unmatched. The guests are still raving. We would highly recommend Dean and Brown catering to anyone for any event.
Allen and Susan Klaschus
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
5/17/2014
4.7/5.0
Very happy with Dean and Brown. They were professional, accomodating and provided excellent food and attention to our guests. I would highly recommend them.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ryan
Wedding:
5/10/2014
5.0/5.0
The entire Dean and Brown team helped make our wedding the huge success that it was. Everyone was friendly and willing to drop whatever they were doing to help my wife or I. The food was amazing and was exactly what we were looking for, all at a reasonable price. Terry from Dean and Brown is a big reason everything went so smoothly. She had met with us a few times before the wedding to make sure she knew exactly what we wanted and she delivered just that. She was also instrumental in making sure everything for the evening went smoothly, not just the dinner. We had alot of DIY things that we brought with us that Terry and her staff were more than happy to setup for us. It was great to be able to enjoy our wedding knowing that Terry had everything under control. We would highly recommend them as they were highly professional and the food was amazing!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Suzy
Wedding:
3/15/2014
4.9/5.0
The food was outstanding. They have a great attention to detail. Steve visited the venue several times to make sure everything was going to be set up just as we wished. We went to the tasting on a Wed. nite and when all day Thursday we we still talking about how great the food was, we knew we made our choice. The guests all raved about the food. the tenderloin & crab cake melted in your mouth. Thank you, Dean& Brown for making the day wonderful from the Grem & Duncan Family
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Byron
Wedding:
2/22/2014
5.0/5.0
The food was amazing the service awesome and Terry is one of a kind. Thank you so much for making our night special and without stress.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
2/22/2014
5.0/5.0
We were not only impressed with how great the dinner tasted and the presentation, but equally impressed with the staff. I would have any of the employees working that night over for dinner as a guest and truly enjoyed how they engaged with my bride, myself and our guests. Terry is one of a kind, and a genuine great person. Dean & Brown Catering really did make our night so special. The newly, Byron and Danielle Jenkins
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
1/31/2014
5.0/5.0
Dean and Brown was amazing! The food was great and they really took care of everything the day of. We did not get married at the same place our reception was so they made sure the seating cards were out and any extra items we wanted out for our reception were there. They worked with me as I made some changes the week of and really allowed me to relax and not stress the day of. They provided a great menu with in our budget and even worked with us to offer soup instead of salad because it was a winter wedding. I can not say enough good things about Dean and Brown!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Wendy
Wedding:
1/17/2014
5.0/5.0
Dean and Brown catering did a FANTASTIC job for our wedding! From the moment we called to set up an appointment, to the actual event, they couldn't have been any kinder and helpful.
My son is a vegetarian and they went out of their way to accommodate his needs. In addition, there were young children at our wedding and they provided kids' meals (which were different than the adults' meals) for them. My guests were very impressed with the food and commented that is was the best food they had ever eaten at a wedding. One of my friends said everyone at their table cleaned their plates because the food was so good!
My new brother-in-law, who is a very picky eater couldn't stop raving about how delicious the food was at the wedding.
The wait staff treated my husband and I like we were royalty, catering to our every need, and took care of little details we hadn't even thought about! When I was getting ready in the dressing room, I asked for some crackers to settle my "nervous stomach. Low and behold, they send up a beautiful fruit, vegetable and cracker try for me to eat. It was so thoughtful!
We would highly recommend Dean and Brown catering to anyone who is having a wedding and/or another event and we will definitely use them again!
Wendy and Mark Burk
Joppa, Md
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rod & Jen
Wedding:
10/26/2013
5.0/5.0
There was never a doubt that Dean & Brown would deliver anything less than perfection, and through out our initial tasting to our final meeting, we knew that this company would do everything in their power to make our wedding magical! Our dealings with Christina and Terry were always friendly, fun, and informative. Steve went above and beyond to satisfy our creative menu requests and to make sure every detail was taken care of. We even got to know Lauren and some of the other staff by name. Not only did we get attention to detail, but both Terry and Steve made a special visit to our venue to insure that our wedding day would run as smooth as possible. Their wait staff and bartenders are so personable and simply good at what they do. You don't realize how much the right catering company is so much more than just great food! And speaking of the food, our guests are still raving. We wanted some fall themed items, that weren't necessarily listed on their standard menu (thanks Pinterest!), and not only did they oblige to every one, it was all extraordinarily delivered! Do yourself a favor and look no further when choosing your caterer. And while Dean & Brown is surprisingly extremely affordable, they are not the least expensive - and should you chose a "cheaper" caterer your money will be wasted when your results are less than satisfactory. Dean & Brown caterers are THE BEST, don't settle for less.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nikita
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
Had an absolutey, awesome experience with Dean and Brown Catering. There isn't anything that was done that I am not happy about. Steve took care of my parents and made sure they weren't wanting for anything and his assistant took care of me and my husband. Would highly recommend them!
Services Used: Catering
130x130_sq_1352309221892-meandmatt
heather
Wedding:
10/4/2013
5.0/5.0
They were fantastic and I can't say enough good about Dean and brown. The food was great and the service was exceptional. At the end of the reception, they gathered all the centerpieces up for me, wrapped up extra food and even returned my cake stand to the bakery for me.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dion & Raven
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
We absolutely loved Dean & Brown Catering for our wedding! From the first day we met with Terry & Christina they made us feel like we were the most important people in the world. At our tasting we had a top notch experience and we were able to really think through a lot of the wedding day details with them. We appreciated their communication as it got closer to the wedding date and our final walk through meeting with Terry 6 weeks prior to the ceremony to think through the final logistics. They were familiar with La Banque de Fleuve, our venue, so they were able to manage day of logistics with them directly. They were really MORE THAN a caterer. They were planners, decorators, event managers in a lot of ways. On the actual wedding day the service staff and bartenders arrived early for set-up, also managed the clean-up at the end to the point where my wife and I didn't have to worry about anything, they were very professional and friendly. Our wedding was small, approximately 60 people. The quality of the food decreased somewhat from our initial consultation, but overall still great taste. They were very flexible with last minute changes and request including the addition of personalized kids meals. We were very grateful that they had the option of providing our own beer & wine and cocktail. It saved us a few dollars. Overall, great experience and we highly recommend Dean & Brown Catering.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsay
Wedding:
9/20/2013
5.0/5.0
After attending a sampling event hosted by Dean and Brown our catering decision was made. The quality of their food is top notch and the flavor is out of this world. All of our guests were complimenting us on the appetizers and entrees. Terry provides exceptional service and was an absolute savior to have running the show on our big day. She kept everything moving along in a discrete yet necessary manner. Her staff was also great in catering to all of our guests needs.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
9/14/2013
5.0/5.0
Dean and Brown where wonderful to work with. An overall happy group of people (just what you want on your big day)! Terri took great care of me Andy girls while we were getting ready, and the food was AMAZING!! We had a lot of guests tell us how perfectly everything was cooked, and how delicious it all tastes. Thank you Dean and Brown for all you did!!!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Craig
Wedding:
8/17/2013
5.0/5.0
First off, absolutely everything Dean and Brown Catering did for us was sensational! My husband and I had a pretty clear vision of what we wanted for our reception and they exceeded our expectations!

The food was incredible! We had an idea for "international tapas" instead of a formal sit down dinner. We wanted everyone to grab something and be able to mingle. They took our culinary suggestions and made them fully-realized. So many of our guests kept coming up to me, asking if I tried something and proceeded to tell me how amazing it was! As a host, that clinched it for me. I knew 100% that we chose the right caterer for our wedding.

The service was just as wonderful! Terry and her staff were very attentive to our needs and the needs of our guests. Steve took the time to show us the artfully arranged food before our guests devoured it! On top of all that, my husband and I genuinely felt that everyone cared about us and were happy to be there supporting us on our special day. We appreciated that more than anything.

In summary, if you love food and are looking to have a warm staff working your reception, you should hire Dean and Brown Catering. They will do an impeccable job!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Debbie
Wedding:
8/3/2013
5.0/5.0
The food was excellent. There was plenty of it we went back for seconds of crab cakes they were soooo good! The service was great. We never stood in lines for anything! Our glasses were filled and tables cleared in a very timely manor. Everything was hot and fresh. The coordinator kept everything running smoothly and was extremely friendly as we're all the servers. They made the tables look beautiful . It was a wonderful experience for my daughters wedding.
Services Used: Catering
130x130_sq_1336438402841-johnstephanie1
Stephanie
Wedding:
8/2/2013
5.0/5.0
Dean and Brown has five stars for a specific reason...they are the best of the best. I worked with Christina, Terri, Sue and Steve throughout my planning process. I had trouble deciding on food, Dean & Brown graciously scheduled extra tastings for me. I needed ginger ale for a signature drink, they provided it. I wanted a specific appetizer only for my father, they made a special tray just for him. Less pepper on the steak, no problem. Peeled apples, no problem.

When we arrived on the day of the wedding we thought we would need to give specific instructions about how to put together the table numbers, favors cards, etc but to our surprise they already had it set up. When my mother and friend wanted a glass of wine before the wedding they chilled the wine and brought it for them. We even found a plate of appetizers sitting on our dinner table for us. When my day of event manager switched to Steve, I was concerned. All of my planning was done with Christina and Terri, how would Steve know all the intricacies of my wedding? I'm not sure how they do it but Steve knew EVERYTHING! He provided everything we asked for.

Everything was fantastic and super smooth. This company is not just catering...they are family, there to make your special day flawless. Thank you to all at Dean & Brown! Each of you made our wedding day a day to remember!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Suzanne
Wedding:
7/26/2013
4.9/5.0
Dean and Brown were wonderful to work with. The food was delicious! They were attentive throughout the process. I also appreciated the lemonade/water and a few nibbles to eat during photos. They helped my organizer/stage manager pack up at the end of the evening. And when I had a few questions a week later, Terry returned my call promptly.
Services Used: Catering
Bg22
Private User
Wedding:
7/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Food was excellent and clean up and set up done entirely by the caterer. When you go for your scheduled tasting do yourself a favor and do not eat beforehand. Dean and Brown feeds you a full dinner
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
6/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Every single step of this whole, involved process went super smoothly with Dean and Brown. Christina and Terry were always very friendly and prompt with their responses to my emails. They even helped set up some things for my reception that did not even have to do with the food. Terry tracked down my husband and I to make sure that we had hors d'oeuvres while our photographer marched us all over the place during cocktail hour.

And I haven't even mentioned the FOOD! The food at the tasting was amazing, but that was to be expected. The impressive thing was that the quality of the food was just as amazing at the reception! Everyone was raving about the crab cakes and quesadillas. I especially loved the praline grapes. But everything we picked was awesome!

Finally, and maybe most importantly, I feel like we got a really great deal! Their prices were umatched by the other caterers I talked to.

BRAVO D&B!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristin
Wedding:
6/22/2013
4.7/5.0
Dean and Brown were absolutely wonderful as the caterer for our wedding! Steve and staff were a tremendous help when it came to picking a menu, tastings, and even suggestions as far as setup and other vendors. We had approximately 45 guests total which was smaller than what they're used to but Dean and Brown were incredibly accomodating. We had also picked a venue that was unfamiliar to Dean and Brown so they made sure someone came out to visit the site almost 6 months before our wedding date so they could see it and meet with the venue owner. Steve especially was helpful during our venue walk thru with suggestions on how to setup our small space. The food on the day of our wedding was wonderful and the setup for the reception was just gorgeous!
Services Used: Catering
Bg5
Ashley
Wedding:
6/8/2013
5.0/5.0
I don't know where to begin! Dean and Brown caterers are not just ANY caterer, they are basically wedding coordinators! We got married at Swan Harbor Farm and they took care of EVERYTHING, and I mean everything, from the food to setting up decorations to sending us down the aisle. They made us all feel like royalty, I almost felt guilty! People are still talking about the delicious food. I was worried I wouldn't eat, but they packed us a ton of food to go so this wasn't a problem! Did I mention their insanely reasonable prices??! Terry, Steve, Christina and D&B staff- thank you so much!!!!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Peggy
Wedding:
6/2/2013
5.0/5.0
Our guests raved about the food and commented on how friendly the wait staff was. Steve and Terri made the day worry free with their attention to detail and commitment to making the day perfect.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Abby
Wedding:
6/1/2013
5.0/5.0
Dean & Brown is an amazing caterer. From our intimate tasting at their kitchen location to the packages of leftovers they sent us home with to the hotel after the party, I was completely happy with them. Terry started off the evening by making sure everyone had ice water in the bridal suite, and repeatedly made sure the Groom & I had everything we needed, food and drink-wise, throughout the night. They set up a small table of appetizers for the bridal party to munch on during breaks in taking photos, so that no one missed the cocktail hour deliciousness! She made sure we had full plates taken to us during dinner, despite it being a buffet, and they even made up plates for my elderly grandparents so they wouldn't have to go through the line themselves, which we completely appreciate and was done without being asked for. They listened to us happily when we requested changes to the menu we had pre-selected after an initial tasting, and everyone declared the food amazing and delicious. I definitely would recommend to everyone, and request Terry, she is incredibly helpful and endlessly willing to do whatever it takes to make the day run smoothly!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Hailey
Wedding:
5/25/2013
5.0/5.0
If I could score Dean and Brown with more than 5 stars, I would because everything was absolutely phenomenal. Not only was the food amazing and reasonably priced (we got tons of compliments on the food, with many saying it was the best wedding food they had ever had), but the service puts this company above all. I had the opportunity to work with both Christina and Terry, and Terry did my final consult and was there for the day of the wedding. Flexible does not even begin to describe how well they worked with us and my family. At the tasting my dad asked for more gravy for the beef, and at the wedding they brought him a bowl of extra gravy. At the consult three days before the wedding, we requested that they butler champagne at the beginning of cocktail hour and prepare shots for the apron dance, and both were easily added on without changing anything in the contract or cost. Terry was phenomenal on the day of the wedding-- everything was absolutely perfect. The set up was absolutely beautiful, the food was wonderful, the timing was perfect, and Terry made sure that the DJ stayed on pace, that people were in the right place for all events, and that the bridal party and their families were treated like royalty. Immediately after the ceremony Terry brought a private cocktail hour outside while we were taking pictures, complete with all our appetizers and champagne. If we asked Terry or any of the servers or bartenders for anything, it was done quickly and with a smile. They were so accommodating to any requests, and made sure that everyone was happy and well taken care of. If you are getting married in Bel Air or Baltimore, I STRONGLY recommend that you look at Dean & Brown, because they made my wedding absolutely perfect and put our minds completely at ease!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kim
Wedding:
5/18/2013
5.0/5.0
Dean and Brown far exceeded my expectations catering my daughter's wedding. The service staff was excellent and anticipated our every need. We couldn't be happier with our decision to hire them. I'm very picky when it comes to food and honestly expected "typical" wedding food. I was very pleased with the quality and taste of the food. I received nothing but positive comments from the guests during and after the event. I highly recommend Dean and Brown.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jamie
Wedding:
5/17/2013
4.9/5.0
They went above and beyond on making our day beautiful and wouldn't have had such a great day without them. The set up decor, food, bar and anything else they could so we could relax! The only thing I had a problem with is that our cake topper was broken In front of me and no apologies were made. The cake got slightly messed up but wasn't too noticeable. The value was great and everyone loved the food. I would hire them in a heartbeat again. Awesome company!!!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bonnie
Wedding:
4/27/2013
5.0/5.0
We can't say enough about Dean and Brown. Prior to the wedding, Terri and Christina were in contact as often as possible and as necessary to make sure everything on their end was taken care of. They also made sure to address any concerns we had, and offer suggestions even if it was not dealing with catering. The food was great, all of the guests are still talking about it. There was great attention to detail and they made sure that everyone was taken care of with whatever they needed. We would recommend working with Dean and Brown for both the quality of service and professionalism we received as well as the value at which all of this was provided.
Services Used: Catering
Bg5
Ashley
Wedding:
4/26/2013
5.0/5.0
Dean & Brown blew us away on our wedding day. We worked with both Terry and Steve, who were absolutely incredible - highly dedicated and extremely determined to please. The food was absolutely fabulous and the only guest complaint we heard was that the tomato soup was on the cold side. Throughout the wedding day, Dean & Brown made sure my husband and I were always taken care of. They even checked to see if we ate! They we highly responsive throughout the planning process and were excited about our day, too (which helps keep you relaxed)! When you hire Dean & Brown, you're hiring someone who is not just there to feed your guests, but to help you pull off your day with a bang! If I could give 6 stars, I would. The entire catering staff was cheerful, quick, organized and highly down-to-Earth, yet professional. Thank you so much, Steve and Terry, for EVERYTHING. You made our wedding day a dream. Highly recommended.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kerri
Wedding:
11/4/2012
5.0/5.0
My husband and I had our reception at the Maryland Zoo in Baltimore. We used Dean and Brown because they were on the recommended vendor list, but we interviewed almost everyone on the list, first. They worked within our budget and the service was great! We had board games as centerpieces and the staff set them up for us. I feel like they went above and beyond, all while staying within our budget. This is no small feat for those of you who understand that everything you want to do for your reception can cost huge money. The thing we liked most about this company was the food! The food was so, so good. We had a tasting and we absolutely loved all of our choices/their suggestions. My uncle actually called my dad the next day to ask what cut of meat we had because he wanted to go get some, it was that good. Multiple guests commented on how great the food was. The only thing we ended up not liking, was that they made up our plates for us at the buffet and had them placed at our table. I know it's silly, but I like to choose what I get from a buffet and so does my husband. And that's not even a bad mark against them, they were trying to be extra attentive to us. They also offered to get food for one of our guests that was in a wheelchair.
I would definitely recommend using them, their rates were very reasonable, where other people's were outrageous for less selection and less service. And, most importantly, their food tastes awesome! We are trying to think of another party to have just so we can get them to cater it!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nikki
Wedding:
10/27/2012
5.0/5.0
This company is amazing...the food we had on the trial day tasted exactly like it did on our wedding day. Our friends and family raved about everything they made for us! I wish I would have had time to eat more! They were even terrific with giving us the leftovers so we wouldn't be hungry on our wedding night! THANKS Dean and Brown!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Genene
Wedding:
10/20/2012
5.0/5.0
Dean and Brown Catering is an excellent value with superior service. Our event manager, Terry Brauer was attentive and one step ahead of everyone else in planning, adapting, and directing the entire wedding. She will enable you to relax and enjoy your wedding/event as you are meant to. You really can't go wrong with Dean and Brown -- especially with the crab dip!

One particular example to show you what you are getting - I am in a wheelchair, and our photographer wanted me to get shots my wife on the lawn of our venue. It was muddy, and yes I got mud all on my tires haha. Terry came right over, poured water on the wheels and wiped them off - back inside I went in minutes! INCREDIBLE!

Joe and Genene 10/20/12
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
10/7/2012
5.0/5.0
Loved Dean and Brown Catering! Food was delicious, service was great!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cindy
Wedding:
9/30/2012
5.0/5.0
Dean and Brown did a great job catering my son's wedding. Th food was really good and the table settings were beautiful. Terry, the event coordinator did a nice job of keeping everything flowing smoothly and truly makes you feel like everything is under control. Servers were very attentive and kept the tables looking great even after the meal service was well underway.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Morgan
Wedding:
9/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Terry was my coordinator. She listened to every detail and concern I had. Every email I sent her she responded to immediately. Our food was amazing, the service was awesome, and they set up and arranged everything for me, exactly how we had discussed and how I pictured it. My biggest fear was my reception wouldn't look anything like I envisioned it. Terry and her staff made sure everything was perfect! And they even set ME a a thank you card! I Wohl recommend them to ANYONE looking for a caterer, not just for weddings.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
9/15/2012
5.0/5.0
Dean and Brown was absolutely FANTASTIC!! From beginning to end, this company was absolutely wonderful. We first met with Dean and Brown for our tasting. Do NOT pass this part up. It was one of the best meals we had had in a very long time. The food and service was absolutely outstanding. They had our entire menu ready for us at a sit down dinner when we arrived. It was the perfect note to start out on. Throughout the entire process, I bombarded them with questions. Every week, I had a new question for them and a new issue. We also had menu changes and other changes a few times before everything was finished. Not once did they mess something up or have an issue with our changes. They could not have been nicer and more accommodating. After the entire planning process went flawlessly, we were afraid the wedding wouldn't have been as good. It was SPECTACULAR. They pulled everything off with ease. They waited on the bridal party personally through the entire wedding day. My Dad (the father of the bride) could not rave about their personal attention to him enough. Every time one of us needed a drink, it was in our hand. They had all of our drinks memorized before we even entered the tent for the reception. It was amazing to not have to continue to run up to the bar to get drinks. They were in our hands the second they got low. My Dad, Mom, In-laws, and bridal party were amazed at how much they catered to us. Even our guests RAVED about the service. The bartenders, servers, and Steve Brown were absolutely FANTASTIC. Extremely professional and an eye for detail that couldn't be beat. Everything about our day was perfect and our catering was no exception. This company was an absolute pleasure to work with and they managed to make the food delicious for 175 people! Quite an accomplishment if you ask me. Overall, I would recommend this company to everyone. They are so reasonably priced, provide fantastic service, and are some of the nicest people.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
L+M
Wedding:
8/17/2012
4.8/5.0
Our wedding venue referred Dean and Brown to us, and after having a tasting with them and a few other caterers, D & B was the clear choice!! Their food was excellent and their service was great. Steve, the owner was onsite during our wedding and he was amazing! Even when a thunderstorm passed over us they were quick to put the tent sides down and bring the dessert from the house into the tent so our guests didn't have to get wet. We are not from Maryland and doing a destination wedding can be really difficult, Terry and Christina were a big help in the planning. We couldn't of been happier with how our wedding turned out, in which Dean and Brown was a big part of that!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsey
Wedding:
7/28/2012
5.0/5.0
The crew at Dean and Brown was amazing! Everyone was very helpful and worked with me through the whole planning process! Terry is so nice and very easy to work with. I am still getting complements on how good the food was. To top it off they were the best priced caterer and I went through alot. I cannot say enough good things about Dean and Brown. I would definitely recommend them to anyone!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
beth
Wedding:
6/3/2012
4.6/5.0
My guests can't stop talking about the food! Our crab cakes were unbelievable. Terry was a pleasure to work with and helped ease a lot of our pre-wedding anxiety including table set up and arrangement at the wedding. It as a relief to work with such an experienced and competent vendor.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
roxyani03
Wedding:
6/2/2012
5.0/5.0
Dean and Brown did an excellent job catering out wedding! The food was delicious, and served promptly on time. Terry did an excellent job preparing for and directing our reception, and gracefully accomodated our many last-minute special requests. In addition to all this, their staff also coordinated with other vendors to make sure the events of the day were executed flawlessly; it was a relief to know I didn't have to be the middle man on my big day!!

I would definately recommend Dean and Brown to anyone getting married in the Greater Baltimore area -- they were worth every penny.
Services Used: Catering
130x130_sq_1347055772557-screencapture1
Emily
Wedding:
5/26/2012
5.0/5.0
Dean & Brown is so good at what they do that it transcends catering and moves into wedding planning. I was so stressed out before I met with them because I was so sure that I was going to make a misstep somewhere, but after meeting their wedding coordinator I felt a huge relief. She honestly thought of everything! From having a seating plan A, B, and C based on the weather to deciding where to arrange the extra tables (gift, signing, etc) she knew exactly what to do and talked with me until I felt completely comfortable with the plan as well.

On top of the wonderful and incredibly competent staff, the food was amazing. It was delicious, affordable, plentiful, and beautifully laid out. I have gotten endless compliments on how delicious it was. Just going to the tasting was a wonderful experience (be sure to bring a long belt, you'll be stuffed before you even get to the entrees!) and they are not afraid to create something that is not standard on their menu. They even were able to go half and half with one of the appetizers because only a few of my guests liked scallops and the rest liked shrimp, but everyone was fond of them being bacon-wrapped :)
Services Used: Catering
130x130_sq_1347283018628-img5736ppmc
Melanie & Brad
Wedding:
5/20/2012
5.0/5.0
Terry and her team could not have been more incredible on our special wedding day at the Liriodendron Mansion. They made sure everything was in place to make our day magical. They didn't just cater the food, they catered to every aspect of our wedding, she ensure our timeline that we discussed was on point. She even held my bouquet during our first dance. I'm forgettting the food....reasonably priced and the guests' compliments just kept coming. The food was exactly as presented at the tasting. PERFECTION!!!!! Thank you for everything!!!! Anything we forgot - they remembered!!!! Highly Recommend!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carly
Wedding:
5/19/2012
5.0/5.0
Dean and Brown did a wonderful job catering my wedding! I work in the wedding industry, And right away I knew I wanted Dean and Brown. I had always loved working with them, and Loved their food!. From the start they were very attentive, and helpful. at our tasting, we had our children with us. They made extra kid dishes for them! and baked them cookies!. Really making us feel like they were willing to make an extra effort for us. Our wedding ran smooth and perfect. Everyone loved the food! Thanks so much for such a great job! I can't wait until I work with you again!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelli
Wedding:
5/19/2012
5.0/5.0
It was refreshing to work with a company who so clearly loves what they do. Aside from being as excited about my wedding as I was, their pricing is great and so much was included, I was able to leave SO many details in their capable hands and everything turned out amazing, as I knew it would coming from them. They have a great track record and will make your day stress free. They were always available and even gave me some great ideas for wedding stuff outside of the catering realm!! There were no lines at the bar, even with the initial rush and the food was AMAZING. Terry was my day of coordinator and I cannot thank her and everyone at Dean & Brown enough, they truly are a well oiled machine. All of their staff at my wedding was friendly, courteous and fun. Honest company, honest prices. I could go on and on but as I said, just call them. Thank you Dean & Brown!!!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
5/12/2012
5.0/5.0
I love these people, they diffently know the business. Anything I asked for was not a problem. The food is amazing, my guest are still talking about it. So easy to work with that I'm not sure why people stress over thier caterer.
Services Used: Catering
130x130_sq_1337820875209-square
MrsO
Wedding:
5/5/2012
5.0/5.0
Dean and Brown thoroughly impressed me from the very first email that they replied to me with. So thorough and personalized and detailed. (Can you believe that one of their competitors replied to my initial query with only a bunch of attached pdfs and absolutely no personal message at all, not even a hello?)

Ever since that first email, I pretty much knew that Dean and Brown would be the caterer that I wanted to work with for my wedding day. Everything after that point, just confirmed it for me.

Dean and Brown will really work with you to create the perfect customized menu for your wedding, and I promise you, every single item on your menu will taste heavenly. Ours certainly did. We got countless compliments on the food at our wedding. I was eating leftovers for a week and didn't even get sick of it.

The area where Dean and Brown really stand out though is that they go above and beyond the "food". They are there to make sure that everything runs smoothly during your wedding. I didn't really need to worry about anything at all during my wedding because Terry or someone else from Dean and Brown was there to take care of it.

Overall Dean and Brown was a dream to work with, both leading up to and during my wedding. Completely 100% recommended.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
4/28/2012
5.0/5.0
Dean and Brown catered my wedding 4/28/12 at the Liriodendron Mansion in Bel Air MD. The food, drinks and staff were awesome, absolute pleasure to work with! Steve and Terry were so much help during the planning process! If you are looking for a caterer that is knowledgeable, professional and affordable look no further than Dean and Brown!
Services Used: Catering
130x130_sq_1339619012366-pic
Bethany
Wedding:
4/21/2012
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough about how amazing our wedding turned out which is a huge tribute to our fantastic caterers, Dean and Brown. From the very beginning, they were great to work with - they hosted a bountiful tasting for my fiance and I and my parents and walked us through every step of the process. Whenever I had a question or needed to adjust something with our menu, they responded immediately and were very helpful. As for the day of, the food was absolutely delicious and we got lots of compliments. Plus, they helped keep everything moving and took special care of the Bride and Groom. Clean-up was easy and I never had to worry about a thing. I would totally recommend them!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cvanv
Wedding:
4/7/2012
5.0/5.0
Dean and Brown were wonderful!! Not only is Terry the best person ever to have at your wedding, but the food was great, the wait -staff were great, and everything ran smoothly. They are worth every penny you spend - if I have to use a caterer again - I will be calling Dean and Brown!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andrea
Wedding:
1/14/2012
5.0/5.0
Dean and Brown did a great job with our winter wedding at the Liriodendron. We had so many positive comments on the food and several people stopped me during the reception to ask who catered our wedding. Terry and Steve did a great job coordinating the event and things went by without a hitch! Highly recommended!

Andrea and Doug
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
HeidiLynn43
Wedding:
10/15/2011
4.5/5.0
Dean and Brown catered our wedding and for the most part provided a wonderful service. The food was excellent, and the day-of staff were professional, helpful, and polite. Sometimes, communication was a bit slow and/or not all questions were answered, but followups were successful. There was one major issue: after tons of discussion regarding allergies of one guest, the chef messed up and the guest's food was contaminated. They did work to resolve this and apologize but it was extremely frustrating. The food was taken away before all guests had finished eating, but they did offer additional food to the bride and groom as requested since we were not at the table much. Again, the food was absolutely amazing and all-in-all we would recommend this vendor.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
liesh12
Wedding:
10/15/2011
5.0/5.0
I have nothing but praise for Dean & Brown. They made sure my wedding, at Swan Harbor, on 10/15 went off without a hitch. It was incredibly windy that day, and they made sure everything was where it needed to be. Terry & Sue were fantastic. My husband and I did not want for anything the entire day. Terry made sure my dress was layed out before I walked down the aisle. They came right over after the ceremony with drinks & food in hand for us and our bridal party. The rest of the staff was fantastic! Everyone had rave reviews about their service, attentiveness, food, and professionalism. Even my cousins (who are all about Atlantic Catering) said how magnificent everything was. We couldnt have made a better choice. I would recommend them to anyone, and will use them again.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
Dean and Brown Catering was extremely friendly. Their service was outstanding. Terry and Sue were always reponsive to our needs. Our day of service was terrific. The guests were well attended to and the food was excellent. Our server was there for us every step of the way. And the presentation was beautiful and flawless!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
8/26/2011
5.0/5.0
So super helpful!! The planning process was so easy emailing back and forth. They were very flexible with meeting times/places. I did not have one worry on my wedding day, dean and brown was on top of literally every detail. It just perfect thanks to dean and brown!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
TNDinCA
Wedding:
7/30/2011
5.0/5.0
We had such a great experience with Dean and Brown. Terry and Sue were so wonderful. From beginning to end, everything was perfect. The food, obviously was OUTSTANDING, as we had several comments about it. Terry took control and handled everything for me so I wasn't so crazy on my big day! Everything was fantastic.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
7/16/2011
5.0/5.0
We just got married a couple of weeks ago at the Liriodendron, Dean and Brown were our caterers. Everything was fantastic, we showed up for the tasting and didn't have to worry about a single thing after that. Immediately after the ceremony ended we had drinks in our hands, and appetizers were ready for our guest while we were at pictures. They had someone making sure everything was okay throughout the night and that the bridal party and parents were happy. I would definitely use them again, and recommend them to all of our friends!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Regan
Wedding:
7/9/2011
5.0/5.0
Growing up in Maryland we're always ones to judge our crabcakes, and ourselves and our guests couldn't have been more impressed with Dean and Brown's! Between the fabulous food and amazing staff, I was SO happy to have this team present on my wedding day. Thank you for everything you did to make my day perfect!!!

Regan
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bebe
Wedding:
7/3/2011
5.0/5.0
I could go on and on about the excellence of Dean and Brown Catering. The food was excellent. From the tasting to the reception, they were very professional and extremely easy to work with. Guests are still raving about the food and service. I would highly recommend them for your wedding.
Services Used: Catering
130x130_sq_1311229352815-vows
PrincesaKim
Wedding:
7/3/2011
5.0/5.0
Dean and Brown was great to work with! The food was excellent, and we had a lot of our guests comment on how good it was. Their staff is very professional, and was very friendly and easy to work with through the whole planning process. I would highly recommend Dean and Brown to cater your wedding!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mdannie02
Wedding:
6/11/2011
4.8/5.0
Terry did an absolutely wonderful job on the day of my wedding at Swan Harbor Farms. Everything ran smoothly because of her and the staff present with her. It rained for a short time in the very late evening and she was running around in the rain. She is absolutely dedicated to her job and loves what she does. The food was very good and the service the day of the wedding was great. Everything was done as I had discussed with Terry.

I booked Dean and Brown Catering over 2 years in advance because they had catered so many events at Swan Harbor Farm. I did have a couple small details that were stated would be done over 2 years ago but ONE WEEK before the wedding they were questioned. Everything turned out well but even small details should be written in the contract.

Dean and Brown did a wonderful job overall and I would recommend them.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
beachgrl
Wedding:
6/3/2011
5.0/5.0
Highly recommended!! Sue and Terry were excellent to work with. The staff could not have been more helpful with making sure that everything ran smoothly at our reception. The food was good especially for the price. I also liked that they let you use your own discretion on how much gratuity you would like to give them whereas most vendors automatically charge you 20%.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elle
Wedding:
5/21/2011
5.0/5.0
Sue and Terry at Dean and Brown were wonderful to work with. The food was so delicious we had a hard time deciding. We chose a buffet style dinner and our guests commented that not only was the food great but was WARM! We did not have a wedding planner so when it came to putting the tables together they handled it all. We provided the materials (favors, table numbers, etc.) and just told them what went where. Anytime we needed something Terry was there. Our day was perfect thanks to Dean and Brown!
Services Used: Catering
130x130_sq_1279397919079-dsc00226
Sarah
Wedding:
5/13/2011
5.0/5.0
We can not say enough good things about Dean and Brown! They were the most amazing and wonderful people to work with, Sue in the planning and tasting stages and Terry and Steve in the final planning and then the event! Sue, Terry, Steve and the rest of the rest of the staff were so great! We did not have to worry about one thing that day. Terry and Steve had everything taken care of for us and we could not have asked for a better experience. We have also had so many guests comment on how wonderful everyone from Dean and Brown was and what a spectacular job they did. We truly recommend Dean and Brown Catering for any event and will not hesitate to use them for our own events in the future. They are truly the best!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KatyK55
Wedding:
5/7/2011
5.0/5.0
I'm so glad that I chose Dean and Brown Catering for my wedding! They were easy to work with and the food was delicious! You can tell that Terry and Sue really love their jobs and were happy to help me with anything that I needed! They take care of everything for you at the reception including setting everything up. All I had to do was drop everything off the night before and it was taken care of! I would recommend this company to anyone, you won't regret it!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mama of the bride
Wedding:
2/19/2011
5.0/5.0
Dean and Brown is an exceptional caterer! They take care of everything at the wedding and you can relax and enjoy yourself. I was most impressed by the friendly service of everyone at the company, from Sue at the tasting to Terry at the event. They are true professionals and make you feel like part of a special family. When you hire Dean and Brown, you can assure yourself of a flawlessly run event where can look back and cherish your memories! Thanks Sue, Terry, Steve and everyone at Dean and Brown!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ray K
Wedding:
2/5/2011
5.0/5.0
Our daughter just got married on 5 February 2011 and let me tell you, Dean and Brown Catering just provided us the type of service that you only dream about. From the food preparation and presentation, to the top-notch service provided to our guests, to just the friendliness of the attentive staff, Dean and Brown provided everything we wanted and needed for this special day!
From the very beginning Dean and Brown seemed the perfect fit. The relaxed atmosphere present at the initial meeting was continued throughout all of our interactions with Dean and Brown. The food tasting experience was out-of-this-world. Let me tell you, the food presented at the wedding was prepared exactly the way the food was presented at the food tasting appointment, which was ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS.
There are not enough words to describe the service provided by Terry, our Dean and Brown coordinator. Nothing short of fantastic was the service provided by her. She allowed us to really be able to enjoy the event because we could relax knowing that Terry was taking care of things! What a fantasic woman!
The staff was very professional. The staff at our wedding always seemed to be in total control - no "chaotic" feeling at all! The staff seemed to anticipate guest's needs and just "be there" without asking -now that's professional service!
When you have over 60 people in attendance and NO ONE had a complaint about the food and/or service, that's telling you that the people providing the service, Dean and Brown Catering, were "top-notch" and appreciated by ALL of the attendees. That is the ultimate compliment for the first-class service that was provided by Dean and Brown Catering.
Dean and Brown Catering should be the only caterer you should consider when hosting an event, whether it is a wedding or some other occasion. We are so happy that we chose them for our daughter's wedding! Dean and Brown made a special day even more special by providing first-class, top-notch service.
Looking back at the wedding only makes us realize how integral Dean and Brown Catering were in making our daughter's wedding one of the greatest days of our lives. We feel so fortunate that we chose Dean and Brown!!!!
Services Used: Catering
130x130_sq_1297786221159-dscf8192val
Valerie
Wedding:
1/14/2011
5.0/5.0
Dean and Brown were amazing. I picked them based on their 5.0 rating, the great reviews and that they were local to me..I believe in doing business with people in my own area. They also promised that if it snowed on our wedding day, Jan 14th, 2011, that they were only down the road and they would be there. That was good enough for me. Ray and I were married at the Liriodendron and Sue and Terry are experts to the Lirio which is so helpful to a Bride, especially when she is her own coordinator. Sue assisted Ray and I with our menu...it was perfect. Terry took care of us at the wedding and we had amazing hors d'œuvres...shrimp wrapped in bacon...scallops wrapped in bacon...meatballs, crabballs...it was all excellent. Ray and I especially appreciated the tray that Terry brought to us as we took a breath after the wedding..having not eaten for hours prior to the wedding. It was a beautiful tray of all of our selections and we were able to enjoy it together.
The main course was perfect and as we had requested...everyone raved about the food. We provided our own wine and beer and had Dean and Brown provide the bartender...he was very nice.
From the minute we met with Sue and Terry I was at ease that everything would be perfect...and let me tell you...it was!!! Thank you!
This was a 2nd wedding, 45 guests, and we are 49 and 51.
I would pick Dean and Brown everytime for any party I was preparing for.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
amy
Wedding:
11/26/2010
5.0/5.0
LOVE Dean and Brown. They were perfect... the whole day was perfect and they were very instrumental in making that happen. Terry was fantastic. Their prices are also very reasonable.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elisapping
Wedding:
10/30/2010
5.0/5.0
Dean and Brown was extremely professional and had the best food! It has been two weeks since my wedding and people are still raving on how great everything was. Everyone was extremely nice and great to work with. They really care about making this day special for you and worry free! I would highly recommend Dean and Brown for any occasion!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tracy & Jason
Wedding:
10/30/2010
2.0/5.0
Everything that went wrong on our wedding day had to do with Dean & Brown Catering. The main reason for this was that the entire time we made plans with Sue and Terri who promised one of them would be there on the day. However, the night before our wedding we got an email saying neither one of them was showing up. We got stuck with someone who tried her best but without the prior knowledge of the plans that were discussed it turned out to be a complete headache. We had to give them instructions at every stage of the event. I was late getting into my dress and missed taking pictures because I had to go over the table seating charts with the staff, which still got the counts wrong even though I gave them an updated list. They sat our family and friends at a table by the busy kitchen door when there were plenty of tables available. For our cocktail reception we had to remind the bartender to refill the sangria fountain. He argued with us about being out of sangria instead of looking under the table where he had stored the remaining liters. The groom’s bread & dip table which was suppose to be the highlight of the cocktail reception did not include all of the items we agreed upon during our tasting. It was very embarrassing since we had told all of our guests about it. A big disappointment was that some of our elderly family members had to leave early because the Dean & Brown staff were not sensitive enough to allow seniors a chair to sit on during the cocktail reception. Those who tried to sit in the dining area were told to get up and move into the other rooms. You do not have to be experienced in catering to know that a person with a cane may need to sit down. It was very frustrating to have to give instructions to the staff the entire night for everything. We had to remind them of supplies, such as cupcake take home boxes left by the baker, that they were provided but somehow misplaced during the evening. To top it all off, we did not even get a phone call from the Terri or Sue to see how things turned out. We received very unprofessional treatment and the whole experience was a major disappointment.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessie
Wedding:
10/23/2010
5.0/5.0
Let me just say that there is a REASON Dean and Brown have practically perfect reviews! This company and staff provide absolutely the most amazing catering experience one could ask for. The food is astounding, the service is exemplary, the people are so kind and professional. Working with Sue, Terry and the entire staff was incredibly easy. They knew my venue inside and out (The Liriodendron in Bel Air) and had so many helpful suggestions. They really listened to us and made our special day completely hassle-free. The cost of this service is very low compared to the value of knowing the people you are trusting with your wedding will be taking excellent care of it. I can't express just how appreciative I am to them for the wonderful job they did with my wedding.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jeannie
Wedding:
10/8/2010
5.0/5.0
I have never before done a rating, but could not miss rating Dean and Brown. Their catering service was exceptional!!!! From the beginning of the process to the end, they were very professional. I was working with a limited budget and they were able to help me develop a menu that was elegant and delicious! My guest kept telling me all night that the food was delicious. I also had favors that required a bit of work and they put them together beautifully. I also had a special request of allowing one of my family members access to the kitchen. My family raved that they were so helpful and had everything together! If you are working on a limited budget and want great quality you should definitely check out Dean and Brown. Terry was in charge of everything and I did not worry once all night!!!!! These people are the best and I had an incredible wedding experience because of them. Thanks again Dean and Brown!!!!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Fall2010Bride
Wedding:
9/24/2010
5.0/5.0
LOVE Dean and Brown! Everything about them matched what we were looking for in a wedding caterer...quality of service and value for cost were particularly important and they exceeded our expectations. We had a small budget and they helped us customize our menu to meet our needs. They were always extremely professional while being friendly which made us feel comfortable with them. Terry Brauer, our Event Manager, was so sweet and went out of her way to cater to our needs before, during, and after the wedding.
They were also VERY familiar with our venue, Swan Harbor Farm in Havre de Grace, as they cater there very frequently. That put us at ease and allowed us to relax and let them take care of everything.
I highly recommend Dean and Brown for weddings or any catering needs. We will definitely use them for our next event!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsay
Wedding:
8/27/2010
5.0/5.0
Dean and Brown were amazing to work with!! From the beginning they were helpful and answered phone calls and emails promptly. I asked a ton of questions and always got a warm, friendly, and quick response from everyone. They were very organzied and always knew how to answer every question. I wanted to keep a budget friendly wedding and they helped me pick a menu that I was very happy with while staying in budget.
The night of my wedding- the event manager went above and beyond to make everything perfect! I could not believe everything she was doing to make sure I was well taken care of- definitely above and beyond what I had expected. The staff were professional and friendly. I thought everything went just as planned and smoothly.
I had tons of guests compliment me on the food- they thought it was terrific!! I would 100% recommend them to anyone and would use them again!! :)
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MS1216
Wedding:
8/13/2010
5.0/5.0
I had a wonderful experience with Dean & Brown. Terry and Steve did an awesome job communicating for my "BIG DAY"! I am still getting complements on the food from my wedding that was a month ago!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
TJM730
Wedding:
7/30/2010
5.0/5.0
The most helpful staff; Great food but they do much more than that; Organized the entire wedding!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kteg
Wedding:
7/23/2010
5.0/5.0
We had great vendors for everything, but Dean and Brown definately went above and beyond what we had expected. The service that they provided, the food, and their preparation was impecable. I am so glad that we came across them.

Terri was the main wedding coordinator that we worked with. She was so helpful, thoughtful and willing to help. Both of our families were able to meet with her to do an initial food tasting. The food is terrific and Terri, Sue and Steve were more than willing to create a menu that would be crowd pleasing and budget friendly. We met again with Terri about a month before the wedding at our venue to go over the wedding day details. This was great because I was able to see exactly what they would do throughout the night to make sure that the wedding was perfect.

I brought several boxes of wedding decorations, candles, place settings and a candy buffet. They were more than willing to set up everything, and made it perfect. I couldn't have asked for a better caterer.

Our guests loved the food and even commented on the great service that they provided. My parents couldn't have been happier with the professionalism and overall attitude of Dean and Brown. The servers made sure that the guests were happy, and were constantly checking on us to make sure that we had drinks and hot food.

The wedding wouldn't have been as beautiful and as smooth as it was without them. Dean and Brown has a great team that I will continue to recommend to any bride. They really are the best. I felt comfortable and confident that they would do a great job, and they far exceeded all of my expectations!
Services Used: Catering
130x130_sq_1287599705607-fbavatar697914304
Kayla
Wedding:
7/17/2010
5.0/5.0
Okay, so this review is super late but I've been pretty busy..

Dean and Brown were AMAZING! From the beginning Sue and Terry were so friendly and treated me as if I were their only client. They always responded promptly to my numerous emails -- I ask a lot of questions -- and they were just amazing. I can't say it enough. They worked around my schedule for the tasting and for the final run through.

The food was delicious!! Best food I've ever tasted in my life, and crazy affordable too. Honestly, the food was so amazing that my guests were too focused on eating it to ring little bells for us to kiss. Which was great, because I was pretty focused on eating too!

Day of, they were great. Eileen, who works there, was like a day of coordinator. She handled everything. She brought me and the girls drinks and snacks before the wedding, and did the same for the guys. Her and the other employees there made sure everything ran smoothly with the ceremony, showing us where to line up. Once I stepped through the doors for the ceremony, Eileen even ran behind me to fix my train before I walked down the aisle. She also made sure the bridal party got appetizers while we were taking pictures and even retrieved the members who kept disappearing for drinks. She also took the fans I made as favors and fanned me, a lot. It was so amazing.

My 2 year old little sister was the flower girl, and one of the women working for Dean and Brown (I can't remember her name) was so awesome with her! She kept her company and made sure she stayed out of trouble, it was amazing.

I know I keep using the word amazing but that's because it was all amazing. Dean and Brown made it so I didn't have to worry about a thing on my wedding day, they set out the favors and the placecards. They made a special day even more memorable and I can't thank them enough for it.

Terri and Sue treated me like family, sending Christmas cards last year and hugging me at every occasion. And Eileen, as I said, was amazing! She helped us with so much, even the cutting the cake ceremony.

They went above and beyond what I expected for a caterer and I highly recommend them!! I plan on using them in the future if I ever need catering services again.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Littlee012
Wedding:
7/17/2010
5.0/5.0
This was our third event we have booked with Dean and Brown. Simply stated they are AMAZING!!! We have worked with Terry for all of our events and she actually feels more like a friend then a vendor. We recommend them to everybody and feel like 5 stars is not enough!!!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kate
Wedding:
6/26/2010
5.0/5.0
Dean and Brown did a wonderful job with our wedding. The food was delicious, service was phenomenal. The catering was very reasonably priced and Sue was great at getting back to me with all my questions.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
danielle
Wedding:
6/19/2010
5.0/5.0
Dean and Brown Catering is AMAZING. Simply AMAZING. I feel bad saying they were our caterer, they were so much more. I talked to Terri and Steve more about the wedding then some of my friends-thats='s how involved through the whole process they were! Not to mention, they made it FUN! The food, bottom line, is delicious. We went to tons of other caterr tastings, and wrote the check that very night with them. Everyone was coming to me telling me how amazing the food was at the wedding!! Not to mention, they had tons of choices to chose from! I am a vegetarian and they were more than happy to work with me! Also, I am a event planner so you can imagine my wedding was pretty nontraditional and the decor was truckloads more than normal. Email after email, meeting after meeting, Terri and Steve made sure every detail was the way i wanted! Steve, himself, met with us the week of the wedding (which by the way was Memorial Day!), came to our house to see everything so he could be familiar with everything from the dessert buffet to the welcome tables, how i wanted the place settings. Terri and Steve were amazing and you don't get any nicer and cheery of a person than Terri. If you look up Sweetheart in the dictionary, you will see her picture. Steve, also, is one of the nicest guys you'll meet, wants everything to go the way you want it to, and doesn't stop still it does. We had an outdoor wedding, during the cocktail hour, the wind picked up and it started to pour. I watched from the window, and they didn't even blink! Boom Boom Boom, things were moved inside, chairs were put in the tent, bar set up inside. Like they were robots! They had servers waiting on the bridal party before and after the ceremony, during pictures and the entire night. We felt like a queen and king! I look back at June 4th and think such wonderful things, and if they weren't our caterer, i can PROMISE you, the memories wouldn't be nearly as perfect! Thank you so much, Danielle & Mike <3
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SarahDHess
Wedding:
6/5/2010
5.0/5.0
I had a great experience with Dean and Brown, I would suggest them to anyone for their wedding catering. The food was amazing and the service was great. They helped me feel at ease about the reception and ran the show so that I didn't have to. I am forever grateful for the amazing job that they did.
Services Used: Catering
Bg5
Erie
Wedding:
6/5/2010
5.0/5.0
I would recommend Dean & Brown to ANYONE. They were absolutely amazing in both helping me prepare for the wedding (we had a meeting that took roughly 2 hours to go over every detail you could think of prior to the wedding), and in the day-of details. I didn't have to worry about a single thing because they are not just a catering company, but they pretty much coordinate everything for you. It was wonderful working with them at Swan Harbor Farm (Havre de Grace, MD), because they had been there so many times previously that they knew what needed to be done and how to do it.

And I haven't even gotten to talk about the food! The food was the best wedding food I've ever had. I knew from our tasting that it would be delicious, but we had changed several things from what we had actually tasted and just trusted them that it would be what we liked. I was a little nervous about that, but I had no reason to be! It was amazing. Walking around the tables to talk to our guests, I noticed there were no empty plates. In fact, most people had gotten up to go get seconds! We had Chicken Chesapeake - with actual lumps of crabmeat on top! We also had roast beef, which was so delicious, along with roasted red potatoes and seasonal steamed veggies.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christie
Wedding:
5/29/2010
5.0/5.0
It has been 10 months since our wedding and people are still talking about the food!! What more can I say? Throughout the plannig process they were so professional. I my wedding took place at Swan Harbor. When I first met with Steve he pulled out the floor plans and basically drew me a diagram of every detail. It made life sooooo much easier. All of the staff are extremely nice. At the wedding they made everything flow well. They were great and I would recommend them for any Maryland wedding.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ccyeager
Wedding:
5/22/2010
5.0/5.0
Dean and Brown was so much more than a caterer! They provided Eileen who assisted me with everything I needed on my wedding day. I don't know what I would have done without her! In addition, they went out of their way to make (and master) Peruvian food! From what I hear (I was too busy to eat) the raw bar was unforgettable and the dinner stations were divine! They were a pleasure to work with! Thank you Steve, Sue, Terry AND EILEEN!!!!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tara
Wedding:
9/26/2009
5.0/5.0
Working with Dean & Brown was the best decision of my wedding planning. They accommodated us at every turn, from meeting with us for our tasting during a freak snow storm, to arranging a visit to our venue when it was closed for a holiday weekend.

We worked with Terry, who is a gem. You can tell she loves her job and she has a great personality. She was always there to answer any question and on the wedding day she was there to help us and was just a joy to have around.

The food was excellent as was the service. You just won't find the quality anywhere else for the price that they charge. They also give you the option of buying your own liquor and bringing in your own cake, which saves A LOT of money.

If you're getting married in Harford county or anywhere in the Baltimore area I highly recommend Dean & Brown!
Services Used: Catering
Bg22
Mr_MrsWeasal09
Wedding:
9/26/2009
5.0/5.0
I can not recommend Dean and Brown enough. They were one of the best vendors we worked with. They are one of our venue’s (Swan Harbor Farm) most recommended caterers. I strongly recommend Dean and Brown to anyone who is getting married in the Harford/Baltimore County area, no matter how formal or causal. You will have no regrets and no worries.

We met Terri and Steve at the Timonium Bridal Show. They were very open to our ideas from the beginning and had no problem accommodating our desire for a picnic style dinner (i.e.: hamburgers, hotdogs, BBQ chicken, corn on the cob, potato salad, macaroni salad, etc.). They had no problem keeping things classy and formal while having such a casual dinner (i.e. serving the head table).

When meeting with Terri, she was always very organized and professional. She always made sure she had all the details and everything correct to the way we wanted things. Everything went very smoothly and I knew everything would look fantastic.

One of the main reasons we ended up going with Dean and Brown was that we were able to have an individual tasting and taste what we were going to have at our wedding; not a group tasting that is general wedding food. I realize we had a simple menu but the food at the tasting tasted exactly like what we had at the wedding. They were very accommodating to change any of the foods to the way we wanted them to taste. They actually customized the potato and macaroni salad to our taste.

Another great thing about Dean and Brown is they provide bartenders, so you can provide any alcohol. This enables you to get what you want from a liquor store and control the cost and type of alcohol you have, therefore not paying per person.

The day of the wedding Steve was amazing. Once he got to our venue, he walked around with me and went over every detail. Since he has catered there numerous times, he knows the place like the back of his hand. Especially since it was rainy and very windy, he handled it with true class and professionalism. We provided Dean and Brown with many of the decorations for the reception, cocktail hour, and all the centerpieces. Steve did a wonderful job of presenting our appetizers with all the décor. All the guests raved about the food well after the wedding. Like I mentioned earlier, the food we tasted at our tasting was exactly what we got the day of the wedding.

The staff the day of the wedding was wonderful. They were very attentive to the bridal party and making sure everyone had everything they needed. They were willing to go above and beyond their normal duties to make everything a wonderful day.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenn
Wedding:
9/17/2009
5.0/5.0
Dean and Brown Catering was a great choice for my wedding! Terri was so helpful and put togther an amazing menu. They were very affordable compared to some other catering companies. Not only did they prepare and serve wonderful food, but they also waited hand and foot on my husband and I, making sure we always had a drink in hand! Very professional, stayed in the background, and I received many compliments on how great the food was!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JVoe
Wedding:
8/29/2009
5.0/5.0
Dean and Brown was on a list of vendors that the venue provided us with that frequently work there. After hearing good things about them from the coordinator of the venue (and also from other vendors) we set up an appointment. We met with Terry who also ended up being our Day-of coordinator. All of the food that we tasted at the meeting was very good, but I think we were mostly impressed by their eagerness and their "do whatever it takes" attitude. Also, they work with a budget very well, I feel like we got a lot of food for the money that we paid per person. In addition to catering your event they also do all of the coordination of the day including set up of ceremony and reception (including all the details like programs, guest book, favors, etc.), coordinating the bridal party for the ceremony timing, and bringing the bridal party drinks and appetizers. Terry did an awesome job on the day-of my bridesmaids couldn't say enough about how well she treated us.
Another thing that sold me on Dean and Brown was that they provide bartenders (and all the bar setups) but does not have a liquor license so they do not provide the alcohol. I saw this as a positive because I could customize my bar however I wanted and control the cost of the alcohol based on what I knew my guests would consume rather than paying per head for open bar.
Services Used: Catering
Bg22
Tina
Wedding:
8/14/2009
5.0/5.0
Terri was remarkable from beginning to end! We were happy with our choice to use Dean and Brown but when we saw what they did the day of the wedding we were elated! Everything was perfect and beautiful! The staff was extremely professional! Terri and Eileen were both fabulous! I highly recommend Dean and Brown!
Services Used: Catering
130x130_sq_1199634673193-100_0064
Shannon
Wedding:
6/28/2009
5.0/5.0
Dean and Brown are GREAT!! Terry is such a big help in planning and especially the day of. She assisted me with planning all the fine details then she spent the entire wedding night checking in on us.. if we needed drinks, food, anything, she made it happen. Also, the food was terrific!! All of my guests are still telling me how much they enjoyed it. They are priced good and will exceed your expectations.
Services Used: Catering
130x130_sq_1243017010960-betterthanezra
alliekat85
Wedding:
6/20/2009
5.0/5.0
Amazing caterer, great food, awesome to work with. Always available to answer questions or listen/help work out problems. Very open to new ideas. Would definitely work with them again.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Justine
Wedding:
6/13/2009
5.0/5.0
You will have no regrets if you go with Dean & Brown Catering. We are so glad that we did, they did everything right! Terry was our event manager and she helped advise us and coordinate our evening. Terry always brought a pleasant, optimistic attitude and professional demeanor. It really helped lower our stress level, knowing that she was helping take care of us. I appreciated being able to be in touch with Terry throughout the planning process, and getting her feedback and suggestions along the way. On the day of our wedding, we were so glad she was there with us to help the evening run smoothly and flawlessly. The rest of the staff was excellent as well: completely unobtrusive, but always there if you needed them for something. Everything turned out just as we had hoped! As for the food itself - outstanding! (The Strawberry Affair Salad is amazing.) We chose to have our meal served buffet style, to allow our guests to taste more than one of their great options. We enjoyed every morsel of our meal, and our guests did as well! We really appreciated the leftovers they packed up for us, so we could enjoy them the next day as well. We would love to use Dean and Brown for any catered event we may have in the future, and whole-heartedly recommend them to you!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
BuggyBride
Wedding:
5/30/2009
5.0/5.0
Amazing. The food was good, the wait staff and bartenders were prompt and friendly, Steve the owner was attentive and truly looked to make sure our day went well. The real hero was Eileen, the event manager. She was like a ninja always there with drinks and food for us or trouble shooting. Our DOC didn't show up and Eileen took charge. She set up centerpieces, set up escort cards, brought champagne to the bridal suite, got everyone in line and out the door for the ceremony. She saved the day. The whole staff in general was wonderful. They took the ceremony flowers and integrated them into the reception tent, had table service for us and for some elderly guests who couldn't navigate the buffet well, basically had everyone taken care of and everything seemed absolutely like clockwork. The food was delicious and the set up was beautiful. They are true pros and if I could give more stars for "Value for Cost", I would. I've done a lot of research and D&B is the most bang-for-your-buck caterer in the Baltimore area.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JLSatUD
Wedding:
6/29/2008
5.0/5.0
Terry was wonderful. She always promptly responded to any question or concern I had throughout the planning process. The night of the wedding, the service was amazing - everything seemed to magically appear and disappear! Everyone was very professional and friendly. Our venue had a choice of several caterers, and Dean & Brown offered the same quality food for a much more reasonable price. They helped us create a menu of appetizers and desserts that filled everyone up as much as a whole meal. We wouldn't do anything differently!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachael
Wedding:
6/8/2008
4.6/5.0
Dean and Brown did a fantastic job for our wedding at Swan Harbor Farm. They knew all the ins and outs of working at that location and were very flexible as well as excited about our ideas for our wedding reception. I loved that they took our ideas and made them more than we could imagine. All of our guests commented on how exceptional the food was.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
rebecca429
Wedding:
5/30/2008
5.0/5.0
Our wedding location has pre-approved vendors, so we investigated each of them. We met with two of the approved vendors, one of which was Dean and Brown. Dean and Brown provides catering and also works to organize the vendors and activity on the day of the wedding, so you do not need a day of wedding planner. Terry, one of the owners, was immediately accommodating, agreeing to meet with us on the one day we were in town (which was during their busy winter season). As soon as we met her, I adored her! I knew that she would be the one keeping all of us calm and organized on the wedding day, and I instantly felt like I could trust her and that she would treat our family and friends with respect. She was warm and professional during the entire planning stage, and was absolutely wonderful during the wedding. I was grateful to have her there.

As for the food, the company created a presentation for us, so that we could sample items from the menu, and begin to choose plates, napkins and tablecloths. They also had a floor plan of the site, and drew out how the day would look, so we could see the flow of activity. I loved this, and referred to this often. My husband wanted specific menu items, and Terry worked with the chef to create new recipes (apparently, we also got to tap into some of the chef's specialties!). They agreed to have a second tasting so that we could approve the changes, which was greatly appreciated. We went back and forth a number of times, and Terry was awesome in organizing and facilitating our choices. Our budget was so small, but they always treated us with respect. We also chose to bring in our own alcohol to save money on the bar costs.

On the day before, Terry and I met and did a walk through of the site, which was very helpful. On the day, Dean and Brown was outstanding. Before I arrived, they had already set up the tables, and the ceremony space, and immediately took over and set up the table decorations and all the other things I had created/brought to set up. It was so beautiful, and such a relief. Their service was excellent, the servers were dressed professionally, and all of our guests got extra attention. Terry worked with each of the vendors, setting up the cupcakes, handing out the flowers, facilitating the ceremony. After the ceremony, Terry made a platter of hors d'oeuvres for my husband and I, and brought us drinks, so that we could take a few minutes together. We chose to have a served meal, and our guests enjoyed the dinner. I admit, we didn't eat much because we were excited and spent time visiting with our guests. But Terry anticipated this, and packed my husband and I food to take with us, which we devoured later that night. The whole event was like this - Terry warmly anticipated our needs, and her team took care of everything for us so we could actually relax and enjoy the day.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
9/22/2007
4.8/5.0
Such an awesome caterer!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leslie
Wedding:
8/18/2007
5.0/5.0
Dean and Brown Catering made my wedding a complete success. I could not have pulled my perfect wedding off without the staff of Dean and Brown's catering. Mrs. Terry a partner at Dean and Brown was a joy to work with she made sure that everything was the way that I wanted it to be. She was beyond friendly and professional she was a perfect addtion to my wedding. The team and D&B go above and beyond to ensure that things are TOP SHAPE and perfect for their events. They provide so much more to me then just the food at my wedding, they provided guidance, help organizing it was as if they were my wedding planners as well. I loved working with them and I would recommend them anytime for anyone. T
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Estelle
Wedding:
7/20/2007
5.0/5.0
I had my wedding reception and ceremony at Swan Harbor Farm in Havre De Grace, and I have to say these people know exactly what they are doing at that location. I was so worried about them setting up everything exactly the way I pictured, but they came through meeting all of my expectations. They went above and beyone to make sure everything was in the correct location, including my place cards, guest books, votive candles, and many more things that need to be set up at Swan Harbor including the tables and the chairs (which they moved seamlessly from ceremony sight to reception venue without a glitch). Steve was wonderful at answering all of our many, many, many, questions and never once hesitated to get us an answer in a timely manner. The food was prepared at tastings until we were absolutely satisfied with our menu. He also helped us decide on where everything at the location should be set up using a diagram of the area. And in addition he helped us to come up with two signature cocktails to give the event a special twist. On the big day the staff performed their jobs effortlessly, the food tasted exactly like it did at the tasting (we got lots of compliments from guests on how great it was), and all of the staff was extremely professional. For the price Dean and Brown can definitely not be beat and their knowledge on that particular location made our whole day run smoothly with no problems from start to finish. Dean and Brown truly proves that they are there to make your day as special as possibly by going above and beyond.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Dean and Brown has the most amazing food. Period. The bonus is the professionalism and outstanding service! For our July wedding, we had the strawberry pecan salad, shishkabobs (which were amazingly tender and juicy), Maryland crab cakes (let me tell you, I am a Marylander and this was an absolute MUST! They were served hot and had none of that extra filler stuff that people add to crab cakes-PERFECT!), and green bean almandine (YUM). The plates were absolutely gorgeous and the food was hot (I was particular about that aspect). Terry was so easy to work with and Steve did an outstanding job on the site. We heard such good things from our guests who LOVED the food! So pleased with Dean and Brown's service. Totally recommend!!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
We worked with Terry from Dean & Brown, and she was wonderful. She was very helpful during the planning process. On the day of the wedding not a single thing went wrong. We selected a dual entre with london broil and salmon, and the field of greens salad. We got tons of compliments on the salmon and the salad. We loved that we had the option to purchase alcohol on our own, we just paid for bar tenders and a bar setup fee, this gave us the flexibility to provide great drink selections. We had no problems, the wedding was beautiful and Dean & Brown really did a wonderful job. These are just some of the comments I've gotten from our friends regarding our wedding: "Great wedding", "one of the best so far", "the best we've been to in a long time"; I attribute a lot of this to Dean & Brown!.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.6/5.0
I loved them! I would definitely use them again! I was able to choose everything I wanted for my wedding menu, and it was all delicious. They were great at setting things up and planning where to put things, etc.

They aren't very responsive to emails until about the week before. Before that it took them about a week to respond to each of my emails.

They also didn't make all the foods on our menu for the tasting, which was really disappointing.

But other than that, everything was fantastic!
Services Used: Catering
130x130_sq_1310870764514-img3961
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.9/5.0
Dean and Brown did a great job catering my wedding. The value was great since they allow complete menu customization. Everything was delicious and they were flexible and helpful through every step of the process!
Services Used: Catering
Bg17
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Amazing food! Our guests have repeatedly told us that it was the best dinner they've ever had at a wedding (and we agree!). Very professional and easy to work with. Terry (manager) is great in preparation for and on the day of the wedding. Couldn't have had a better experience!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.9/5.0
I cannot express what an amazing job Dean and Brown did catering my wedding at Swan Harbor Farm. The food was delicious (many guests commented how good it was), the price was reasonable, and they know the farm and other local vendors and work with them well. Terry was awesome to work with and did a great job of managing things before and during the wedding. I was a bit stressed out and she made me feel at ease with the whole process. Excellent company!
Services Used: Catering

MAP

 
128 A Industry Lane, Forest Hill, MD 21050 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Dean and Brown Catering, LLC.
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo