130x130_sq_1361312947621-deansandersonbdw104

Dean Sanderson Weddings

Cancun
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Cancun, MX 77400

PHONE

1-416-848-1194

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

After 8 years of being a commercial and wedding photographer in Canada I decided to move to the Mayan Riviera, Mexico and photograph weddings on the beach. And I could not be happier. I... Read more
After 8 years of being a commercial and wedding photographer in Canada I decided to move to the Mayan Riviera, Mexico and photograph weddings on the beach. And I could not be happier. I moved down here on my own, shortly thereafter brough my dog Ciele along for the ride. Then one day while hanging out at a cofee shop with Ciele this really hot girl comes and ask me if my dog is a visla... which is kind of a rare bread. She is and well one thing lead to another and I like to think Anna picked me up that day. Anyhow, life evolved, Anna started answering emails and we now have a little girl by the name of Isabella and life could not be better... I get to join people on one of their happiest days of their life and come home to this amazing family. O and it is never cold... yay!

Please take the time to have a look through my site at www.deansandersonweddings.com and if there is any way we can help you have the wedding of your dreams on a beach with your best family and friends by your side... just ask!

Thank you

Dean Anna = Isabella Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1361313050581-deansandersonbdw101
130x130_sq_1361313057904-deansandersonbdw102
130x130_sq_1361313065409-deansandersonbdw103
130x130_sq_1361313072906-deansandersonbdw104
130x130_sq_1361313082271-deansandersonbdw105
130x130_sq_1361313088996-deansandersonbdw106
130x130_sq_1361313096749-deansandersonbdw107
130x130_sq_1361313107884-deansandersonbdw108
130x130_sq_1361313115615-deansandersonbdw109
130x130_sq_1361313125199-deansandersonbdw110
130x130_sq_1337979165653-121kristinatravisttd1490

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture
What do your packages include?
Albums, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Negatives, Prints, Video Montage
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
7/14/2014
5.0/5.0
Dean, Anna and Samantha were absolutely amazing. Always quick in communication and so professional. They helped us in so many ways and we cant thank them enough. Would definitely recommend!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I did some thorough research for photographers in Mexico and this forum helped me a lot. Though a lot of the photographers with rave reviews all had incredibly high prices that was out of my price range! So I decided I was going to look into the vendors with fewer reviews just to see if their work compared. I instantly fell in love with Dean's work!!! I knew from the minute I saw his portfolio that he was my photographer even before seeing his prices. Luckily, he was exactly in my budget! I don't know why he doesn't have more reviews because the photos he produces are absolutely stunning! He is quick to respond to emails and very helpful with the reading material that he sends you to help you for your big day.

Dean arrived on time half an hour before the ceremony and took some getting ready photos. It had rained earlier in the morning so it was a little bit cloudy on the wedding day. That did not stop Dean from taking breath taking photos! He will make it work no matter the weather. We had so much fun taking pictures with our wedding party after the ceremony. His silly ideas made for such fun photos with our friends! He captured every precious moment in a soft, romantic tone just the way I wanted it. I just LOVE LOVE LOVE my wedding photos so much and I'm so happy I followed my heart and chose Dean to be my photographer!

I have only seen a handful of the photos on his blog but they are amazing so far! I am supposed to receive the rest of my photos back any time now (only 3 weeks post wedding!) and that to me is super quick!

One regret I have is I wish I had chosen Dean for my trash the dress shoot. I decided to use the resort photographer for this since it came with my wedding package but the photos did not compare to Dean's work. Do yourself a favor and book Dean for your wedding day. It's the one sure thing that won't bring you stress because he is a magician and he will make your wedding day look perfect in the photos even if it wasn't. ;)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Femke
Wedding:
1/28/2014
5.0/5.0
After much debate on whether to extend the resort photographer or find an external vender, we finally decided to hire externally for many reasons. Dean was recommended to us by our wedding planner and she was right, he is amazing! The quality of the pictures are amazing. His creativity in helping make the most interesting shots, and use of sparklers was fantastic. I totally recommend him, and would use him again if we ever get the chance.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Dean was amazing; we LOVE our wedding photos. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a professional, responsive, and talented photographer. So much better than using whatever the resort has to offer - Dean was super helpful, and he seemed to have an innate understanding of what we were looking for. If we had to do it all over again, we'd use Dean again without a doubt! Thank you to Dean, Anna, and the team, for the beautiful memories.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
1/15/2014
5.0/5.0
Having Dean photograph our wedding was hands down the best decision we made when planning our destination wedding. After reading many reviews about our resorts photographer, we knew we needed to hire outside of the resort. Dean came highly recommended through other brides on wedding forums and when we looked at his website we could see why immediately. His pictures are breath taking!!!

We knew we made the right choice even before our wedding day and getting our pictures back. Getting a hold of Dean was never an issue which is one thing I realized was really important to me. He always responded to my emails quickly and always had great information/articles relating to my questions.

On our wedding day, Dean shined! He showed up on time which was also another thing that was important to me. Everyone who was a part of our wedding raved how much they enjoyed hanging out with Dean and having their pictures taken by him! He is so easy going and will make any nervous bride feel at ease!

Getting our pictures felt like an eternity but in reality they came super fast and in the time frame promised! I have heard of photos taking months to come and Dean was under 3 weeks!!! Thank you Dean for our pictures! They are stunning! Our wedding was a huge success and because of you we have the most beautiful pictures to prove it

Hire Dean to do your wedding Photography. I'm 110% certain, when your wedding is over, you will be writing a review just like this one.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tatiana
Wedding:
12/16/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband and I had an underwater Trash the Dress photoshoot with Dean and Jonathan. We could not have been happier with the whole experience and the pictures! When I first saw Dean's underwater shots I actually emailed him asking if those were specially trained models and he said no, those were real people, just like me. As I am good at managing my expectations, I thought to myself: "well, those pictures shown on his website are probably the few selected best, but I'd be happy if my pics turned out half as good". So, we went ahead with it. Boy, was I overwhelmed when Dean sent us our pics a few days ago! I myself could not believe it was us! So ethereal, romantic, gorgeous (you name it!). Amazingly beautiful, just like the ones on his website, and yet not just a copy of the other shots. The pictures had something unique about them that was just us. Great experience! Definitely recommend!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kaley
Wedding:
12/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Dean was extremely personable and easy to work with. He made us feel very comfortable as it is hard to hire someone for such an important job, especially when you won't meet them until the day of your wedding. The results were great and we are very happy!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Dean Sanderson and Team were absolutely amazing. We couldn't have asked for a better photographer to capture our special day.

If your looking for a Fun, accommodating, laid back yet still very professional photographer, I HIGHLY recommend Dean Sanderson Photography!!!

You will not be disappointed. ( Plus you will have your photos just a couple weeks after your big day! No other photographer offers this that I know of!)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
9/4/2013
5.0/5.0
Dean has an amazing artists eye and takes magical photographs, he is very very professional, and easy to work with, I would highly recommend him to any couple looking for a great photographer!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maggie
Wedding:
5/26/2013
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough about working with Dean. Leading up to the wedding, he and Anna were incredibly quick to respond to any questions we had. The day of the wedding he was an absolute pleasure to work with. It felt like he was a friend of ours instead of someone we were meeting for the first time and the quality of work completely speaks for itself. Not only myself and my husband but our guests loved him as well. We got the final product about a week ago and the pictures are absolutely amazing! I would recommend Dean to anyone getting married in the Cancun area.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joanne
Wedding:
5/21/2013
5.0/5.0
Dean and his assistant Anna were fantastic to work with. Easy going, professional, had answers to all of my questions! The end result was an unstressful bride, a fun occasion, and absolutely GORGEOUS pictures that we are going to cherish forever. His Trash the Dress photos are magical. I would ABSOLUTELY recommend Dean and his team to friends and family marrying in the Cancun-Riviera Maya, Mexico area!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
My husband and I, our families, and our friends, are overjoyed by the amazing images that Dean captured on our wedding day (5/18/13). As soon as we saw his website, we knew that Dean was the only photographer for us! All our guests had nothing but great things to say about the experience with Dean, and though I was super nervous about how I'd look in my wedding photos before the big day, he successfully kept me calm and composed. Dean is truly a professional, and we feel incredibly lucky to have had the opportunity to work with him. Dean and his team got our photos to us in only three weeks--during the busy season!! Leading up to the wedding, Dean and Anna were very communicative, and always responded to our emails quickly. We knew that we were in great hands throughout the planning process, and Dean proved that to us through his talent and professionalism. We are so glad that we followed his suggestion of doing a walk down Quinta Avenida with mariachis as we were heading to the restaurant for our dinner. It was an unforgettable experience for us and our guests!

Thank you, thank you, thank you, to Dean, Anna, and the team!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Celeste
Wedding:
3/7/2013
5.0/5.0
AMAZING!!! I got my photos so quickly after our wedding day. All I want to say is they were everything I had hoped for! I can't even begin to express how much I love ALLLL the photos. Dean is truly a master, all of his techniques and skills were essential for those beautiful photos. We feel so lucky to have had Dean to be our wedding photographer. He captured the day perfectly!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kerri
Wedding:
2/21/2013
5.0/5.0
Love Love Love our wedding and trash the dress photo's. Dean has an exceptional talent in photography, but especially trash the dress and under water photo's! His images have completely wowed our family and friends.

I fell in love with his work when he shot my brother in laws wedding and when we picked a destination wedding in Mexico as well I knew we had to book him. I recommend anyone wanting amazing photographs to cherish for years to come to get in touch with Dean as soon as you have booked your wedding date! It will be the best wedding planning decision you make!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dayna
Wedding:
1/22/2013
5.0/5.0
Dean was absolutely awesome to work with and is an amazing photographer! Dean and Anna were great to work with right from the beginning – they were quick to respond to emails, flexible with the packages (will build one so you are getting exactly what you want), and are just super friendly.

Wedding pictures were very important to me, especially with having destination wedding and knowing that some people would not be able to make it who you wish could be there – your photos will be something you want to share with family and friends when you get back.

Dean was awesome to work with on the wedding day!! I knew he was super talented by the previous work I had seen of his, so I just let him do his thing and did not even worry about it. He's very easy-going, fun to work with and made us feel comfortable the entire time. Dean was able to capture everything and you can feel the emotions through the photographs. Every time we look at them it's like we're reliving the day, and that's exactly what we wanted!

Also, the quick turnaround time to receive the photos is very convenient if you plan on using them for thank you cards, etc.

The underwater/TTD shoot was an amazing experience and we are so glad we decided to do it. It was truly a unique experience! Dean made the shoot fun and was great at communicating and making us feel comfortable in the water. He showed us photos throughout the shoot to reassure us that yes, we do look good underwater. And... the dress did survive! It's freshwater so really no harm can be done. Between the sand and the disco on the wedding night, my dress came out much cleaner than it was before.

We've received nothing but positive comments and feedback by guests at the wedding and those who have viewed the photos. I would absolutely recommend Dean to anyone looking for a wedding photographer in Mexico!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Steph
Wedding:
12/7/2012
5.0/5.0
Amazing work. Dean and Anna were fantastic. Highly recommend
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
11/13/2012
5.0/5.0
Dean and Anna...what a team! We booked Dean after stumbling upon some pictures that he had taken at the resort we booked for our wedding and I was immediately impressed. He did not disappoint! Dean did an awesome job. We were a little concerned with the timing of our ceremony and sunset and not having enough time for pictures but the resort was unable to change the time. Dean managed to control our friends, family and bridal party to make sure we got all the photos we wanted with a little time to spare. He was very professional and also added some fun to the day. His pricing was amazing...believe me we looked around a bit and best of all we had our pictures back in only 3 weeks. I would highly recommend him to anyone!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marla
Wedding:
6/16/2012
5.0/5.0
Love my pictures and how well Dean captured our moments.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lesley
Wedding:
5/16/2012
5.0/5.0
I'm a wedding photographer myself, so finding the perfect photographer for my day was important to me - more important than finding the perfect dress, or the perfect venue, or the perfect first dance song. Dean and Anna were simply amazing. From our first interactions, via email, I knew that Dean was who I would book. Everything from Dean & Anna's fast communication and stunning portfolio, to their witty humour (which is prevalent even in emails), was exactly what I was looking for. -- When my wedding date finally came, Dean was at the resort on time and his awesome personality immediately relaxed my entire bridal party. I wasn't surprised when I got my final photos that I was absolutely in love with them. He captured every detail imaginable, and I will cherish the images forever. Would I ever recommend, Dean & Anna!? YES! There is no doubt in my mind.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KSilver
Wedding:
5/10/2012
5.0/5.0
We are absolutely thrilled with our wedding photos and cannot say enough good things about Dean. We did a lot of research on photographers before contacting Dean. We knew we liked his work but when we met him in person, that's what cinched it! He's easy to get along with, professional, flexible, and an absolute artist with his craft. He really knows what he's doing technically, and has a natural gift for capturing beautiful artistic shots and working with brilliant colours. He's also got the patience of a god considering we definitely weren't natural models lol! Our friends keep commenting that they've never seen such beautiful, creative wedding photos. We also did a trash the dress at an old abandoned home as well as in a cenote! Although under water shots seemed gutsy at the time, they are hands down the most amazing, unique photos we've ever seen and our friends were blown away!! We will treasure them always! Dean and his girlfriend Anna picked us up at our resort and after spending the afternoon together, it was just like hanging out with old friends. They are a fantastic team and wonderful people. Dean provides exceptional value and in my opinion he could charge double (although we're glad he doesn't haha)! Thank you Dean & Anna! <3
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1287363041942-laromana2059
Dominique
Wedding:
5/1/2012
5.0/5.0
It’s difficult to write a review on the unique experience of being professionally photographed by Dean Sanderson. When we say experience, we mean just that! Dean doesn’t simply offer photography services… Yes, he’s a darned professional, in that he takes amazing pictures, shows great creativity, he captures every emotion (knows when to photograph), blends in the background, he makes kids feel at ease, he’s very courteous and polite, makes sure never to miss a moment… We could go on! We’d suggest that that should be enough to for anyone to consider him for their wedding photography, but he takes the experience to a whole new level just in the way he makes you feel at home – we mean this literally because, after our wedding day, he picked us up at our resort and he invited us to his place in Playa del Carmen to do an urban/beach setting TTD. Beforehand, he helped us out with our wedding day itinerary (tips for the bride getting dressed, etc. to time things just right). For the money we paid him, we feel he went well above and beyond what was expected of him. During the TTD, we were fortunate to meet his family, Cièle, his adorable dog and, of course, Anna, his life (and business!) partner who brought so much more fun to the photo shoot. Anna and Dean make a great team and are great people just to hang out with. Too bad we live so far from each other as I’m sure we’d be going out on lunch and dinners together (we have a rain check on ice cream!).

So there you have it, an experience is very difficult to describe in words, but rest assured that you’re in good hands with Dean (and Anna!). You will not regret hiring this photographer that truly makes you feel special as a friend. Also, he’s very efficient with special requests and works very fast at getting your pictures delivered.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
danielle
Wedding:
4/17/2012
5.0/5.0
Dean did a FaBuLoUs job shooting our wedding! We get a million positive comments on our pictures and we are very satisfied with his work :)
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1338838720271-janajamesttd1354
jana23
Wedding:
4/6/2012
5.0/5.0
I first found Dean's Photo's though blogging for the resort we were getting married at. When seen his photo's I was in love. The beach weddings & the TTD photo shoots, were gorgeous . We never thought about hiring a photographer at first. But after looking at his website & the beautiful work he does. I knew I wanted to be apart of his unique work. Getting in contact with Dean was easy, and he even responded

back the same day. Which makes it so nice for a bride, who is eager to get things done. I found the pricing very affordable. Keeping in touch with Dean though email made it nice. It made me less nervous when he showed up to our wedding at the Now Jade. He has such a great personally and so fun to work with. The great thing about Dean living in Mexico. He has the experience of doing photos on the beach. So he knows the lighting, brightness, & the area where is acceptable to take photos. Where if you brought your own photographer from your own city, they might not know that.



We also did the TTD. I'm so happy we did. It was such a fun time. Dean & Anna took us to a beautiful private cenote. They both make you feel very comfortable. And getting into the water was at first I was very nervous, then after it is very clam. It was a great time, with some good laughs.



When we received our photos, I'm pretty sure it was within the week (we stayed a second week after the wedding) I was so excited to have them so fast & couldn't wait to see them. They were beautiful!. Everyone till this day compliments them on how gorgeous they are.

Actually yesterday a lady told me "this work looks like it should be in a gallery".

We are so pleased with everything. My husband now, even said he is so glad that I pushed him in to hiring Dean. He is very happy with the photos too.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1217185583481-dsc00656
kmarsden
Wedding:
8/18/2009
5.0/5.0
Dean Sanderson is not only talented, but one of the best wedding vendors I've met, because of the way he can connect to his clients. Amazing documentary style photography, and he didn't miss a beat or a detail. Bravo Dean and thank you for making our wedding day live on.
Services Used: Photography
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Dean Sanderson Weddings
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1361312947621-deansandersonbdw104