130x130 sq 1414682518554 tender moment
(9)

DeBary Golf & Country Club

Debary , FL

LOCATION

Debary, FL 32713 US (map)

PHONE

386-668-1705

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

DeBary Golf & Country Club is known for it’s tranquil yet elegant surroundings. As your guests arrive into the award winning community they will be entering into the Hidden Jewel known... Read more
DeBary Golf & Country Club is known for it’s tranquil yet elegant surroundings. As your guests arrive into the award winning community they will be entering into the Hidden Jewel known as DeBary Golf & Country Club. From the sky scraping pine trees to the ever so beautifully detailed golf course they will be surrounded by perfection. Arriving to the Clubhouse is another sensory treat. Detailed landscaping embraces the Club among large trees & the fountained lake.

The Lakeview room is open & spacious with 14-foot ceilings & huge windows to view the beautiful setting overlooking the lake. The roaring fireplace can capture the warmth of an intimate reception or be the backdrop to the bride & groom’s grand entrance before dancing the night away with family & friends. A second floor Verandah offers a beautiful ceremony location with nature all around.

The staff at DeBary is friendly & efficient with a dedication to wedding planning & providing impeccable service to you and your guests, at very reasonable prices. Call today to schedule your tour of DeBary Golf & Country Club. 386-668-1705 x 224, ask for Lynn Read less

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1327698540477 mbnightvalet
130x130 sq 1372435687248 lakeside
130x130 sq 1372435645057 ashley and ryan
130x130 sq 1372435654329 blk and pink
130x130 sq 1372435982664 tender moment
130x130 sq 1327703880542 1252
130x130 sq 1327703881263 mgceremony
130x130 sq 1327703882808 dancefloorcanopy272
130x130 sq 1327704399548 ww
130x130 sq 1372436266722 wedding cake
130x130 sq 1372436301713 happily married
130x130 sq 1372436316089 green apples
130x130 sq 1372436327985 ceremony in progress
130x130 sq 1372436365024 blk and pink
130x130 sq 1372436376098 ashley and ryan
130x130 sq 1372436284783 mr and mrs
130x130 sq 1372436451062 pink and black
130x130 sq 1372436503458 tender moment
130x130 sq 1372436352140 bride
130x130 sq 1428616192230 wed
130x130 sq 1428616339977 eggplant reception
130x130 sq 1330015995392 mblakeviewchocbows
130x130 sq 1426019869902 white ceremony
130x130 sq 1426019903763 ceremony pic

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
40
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
2
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall, Country / Golf Club, Historic
Describe the style of your venue
Modern, Waterfront, Classic
What kind of settings are available?
Covered Outdoor, Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
230
What event services do you offer?
Cake, Catering / Bar, Event Planning, Event Rentals, Outside Vendors OK
What catering services do you offer?
Outside Cake OK
What event items are available?
Chairs
What food and beverage items are available?
Linens

INFO FOR REHEARSAL DINNER

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
35
What kind of settings are available?
Covered Outdoor, Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
What catering services do you provide?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Hors d'Oeuvres, Outside Cake OK, Plated, Server(s), Stations
What types of cuisine do you cater?
American, Cajun, Caribbean, French, Italian, Mexican, Southern, Spanish
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Cash Bar, Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Liquor, House Wine, Limited Bar, Liquor License, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Signature Cocktail(s), Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine
What dietary needs can you accommodate?
Gluten Free, Lactose Free, No Pork, Nut Free, Vegan, Vegetarian
What types of spaces are available for a rehearsal dinner?
Exclusive Venue Use, Private Room, Private Section, Public Seating
What kind of menus do you offer for rehearsal dinners?
Custom, Private Events
What transportation and access is available?
Parking, Wheelchair Access

REVIEWS

4.7
out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Lyonette
Wedding:
9/20/2014
5.0/5.0
They did an amazing job when it came to organizing everything and it all just came out so beautiful! They made sure that I was okay with everything from the moment I walked in through the doors till the moment I walked out!
They did an amazing job when it came to organizing everything and it all just came out so beautiful! They made sure that I Read more...
They did an amazing job when it came to organizing everything and it all just came out so beautiful! They made sure that I was okay with everything from the moment I walked in through the doors till the moment I walked out! Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Diane
Wedding:
4/13/2013
5.0/5.0
We had my sons wedding at Debary Manor in April of 2013 and it was a wonderful day. The staff was phenomenal, and the service was excellent. The hors d'oeuvres, food,and cake were everything we expected. Lynn Ribaudo was always very professional and every time I had a question or sent her an email, she responded right away which gave me peace of mind that everything was going to be perfect. She told us from the beginning that she wanted us to come and enjoy the special day and not to worry about nothing.They set everything up and we just came in and put our own special touch to the room and the outdoor ceremony. I would highly, highly recommend this venue to anyone looking to have a special event of any kind.
We had my sons wedding at Debary Manor in April of 2013 and it was a wonderful day. The staff was phenomenal, and the Read more...
We had my sons wedding at Debary Manor in April of 2013 and it was a wonderful day. The staff was phenomenal, and the service was excellent. The hors d'oeuvres, food,and cake were everything we expected. Lynn Ribaudo was always very professional and every time I had a question or sent her an email, she responded right away which gave me peace of mind that everything was going to be perfect. She told us from the beginning that she wanted us to come and enjoy the special day and not to worry about nothing.They set everything up and we just came in and put our own special touch to the room and the outdoor ceremony. I would highly, highly recommend this venue to anyone looking to have a special event of any kind. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Heather
Wedding:
7/13/2012
5.0/5.0
Everything was amazing from the space to the food! The staff was curteous, helpful, and provided top notch service. Our Ceremony and Reception were set up beautifully and the attetion to detail was nothing short of outstanding. Our cake was exactly what we had hoped for. Our special day was made so much more special because of the special events coordinator Lynn who was with us every step of the way. We were a DIY wedding and she made sure that everything was placed exactly how we wanted and then some! Plus they are amazingly reasonable on price and working within our budget. We can not say enough great things about the DeBary Golf and Country Club! Thank you so very much for making our day spectaular!
Everything was amazing from the space to the food! The staff was curteous, helpful, and provided top notch service. Our Read more...
Everything was amazing from the space to the food! The staff was curteous, helpful, and provided top notch service. Our Ceremony and Reception were set up beautifully and the attetion to detail was nothing short of outstanding. Our cake was exactly what we had hoped for. Our special day was made so much more special because of the special events coordinator Lynn who was with us every step of the way. We were a DIY wedding and she made sure that everything was placed exactly how we wanted and then some! Plus they are amazingly reasonable on price and working within our budget. We can not say enough great things about the DeBary Golf and Country Club! Thank you so very much for making our day spectaular! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
Bg8
JackietheBride
Wedding:
12/11/2010
5.0/5.0
This was a super affordable venue, very flexible and accommodating.

The food was delicious, and they were very flexible with their offerings. And the cake, YUM! Everyone loved the cake, it was so fresh, and the icing was perfect. Plus they were able to decorate it exactly how I wanted it, just from a photo I found. I was VERY impressed!
This was a super affordable venue, very flexible and accommodating.

The food was delicious, and they were very Read more...
This was a super affordable venue, very flexible and accommodating.

The food was delicious, and they were very flexible with their offerings. And the cake, YUM! Everyone loved the cake, it was so fresh, and the icing was perfect. Plus they were able to decorate it exactly how I wanted it, just from a photo I found. I was VERY impressed! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.8/5.0
They was great I would recommend this place to any body
They was great I would recommend this place to any body
They was great I would recommend this place to any body Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Sharline
Wedding:
6/5/2013
4.8/5.0
Couldn't have asked for a better vendor . Super happy with the way everything turned out.
Couldn't have asked for a better vendor . Super happy with the way everything turned out.
Couldn't have asked for a better vendor . Super happy with the way everything turned out. Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Nicole
Wedding:
9/15/2007
4.4/5.0
Everything that they did was great. I was really happy that the food and cake was all taken care of through the club. All that I did was pick the food and the style of the cake. I loved everything and the wedding was perfect.
Everything that they did was great. I was really happy that the food and cake was all taken care of through the club. All Read more...
Everything that they did was great. I was really happy that the food and cake was all taken care of through the club. All that I did was pick the food and the style of the cake. I loved everything and the wedding was perfect. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Diana
Wedding:
10/6/2013
4.2/5.0
I would've liked to provide a 5-star review, but I ran into a few problems with this venue's coordinator on the day of my wedding. The biggest problem was during the dinner service. I'd sent in the dinner count several weeks beforehand, and was told everything was fine and good to go. Then, during the dinner service, the coordinator tried to say that the slow service was because I'd not given her the information she needed. I was personally offended and found her blatant lie to be a huge turnoff. If information had been missing, she had several weeks to contact me requesting it. That being said, the dinner itself was fine once it was (finally) served. Also, be aware that the venue baker isn't willing/capable of making a unique wedding cake. If you have a very specific or artistic cake in mind, best go to a local bakery and have it brought in.

Contacting the coordinator was easy, and she was usually very responsive. While she was willing to work with me with add-ons and additional paid-for services, she seemed stuck on what had been done before. Many times, my ideas were shot down with "This is how we normally do it". I would've liked for her to be a bit more open-minded to my ideas. She did work with me on my budget, making sure any extras I'd expressed an interest in were attended to.

As for the venue itself, it was a gorgeous place for my ceremony/reception. The neutral colors made it easy to decorate, and the wide open area was perfect for a wedding with ~100 guests. The majority of the staff were very pleasant and dressed appropriately. The drinks were well-made, not weak, and the food was cooked perfectly.

Final verdict? I would recommend the venue to anyone who asked, but I would also recommend hiring an actual wedding coordinator and not relying on the one provided by the club.
I would've liked to provide a 5-star review, but I ran into a few problems with this venue's coordinator on the day of my Read more...
I would've liked to provide a 5-star review, but I ran into a few problems with this venue's coordinator on the day of my wedding. The biggest problem was during the dinner service. I'd sent in the dinner count several weeks beforehand, and was told everything was fine and good to go. Then, during the dinner service, the coordinator tried to say that the slow service was because I'd not given her the information she needed. I was personally offended and found her blatant lie to be a huge turnoff. If information had been missing, she had several weeks to contact me requesting it. That being said, the dinner itself was fine once it was (finally) served. Also, be aware that the venue baker isn't willing/capable of making a unique wedding cake. If you have a very specific or artistic cake in mind, best go to a local bakery and have it brought in.

Contacting the coordinator was easy, and she was usually very responsive. While she was willing to work with me with add-ons and additional paid-for services, she seemed stuck on what had been done before. Many times, my ideas were shot down with "This is how we normally do it". I would've liked for her to be a bit more open-minded to my ideas. She did work with me on my budget, making sure any extras I'd expressed an interest in were attended to.

As for the venue itself, it was a gorgeous place for my ceremony/reception. The neutral colors made it easy to decorate, and the wide open area was perfect for a wedding with ~100 guests. The majority of the staff were very pleasant and dressed appropriately. The drinks were well-made, not weak, and the food was cooked perfectly.

Final verdict? I would recommend the venue to anyone who asked, but I would also recommend hiring an actual wedding coordinator and not relying on the one provided by the club. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
DeBary Golf & Country Club responded with the following comments:

It is always appreciated to receive feedback whether negative or positive. We strongly believe in feedback to improve as a company as well as celebrate the positive comments as well.

By bringing this to our attention we will make sure to stress the procedure for multiple menu selections to insure no delay in service to the guests. We are always accommodating to our clients and their needs for their event and make educated suggestions when we feel it is necessary after 25+ years in the industry.

We were happy to respond and work with Diana on meeting her expectations in creating a beautiful wedding day within her budget.

We thank you, Diana for pointing out that we were able to offer the extras in your budget, complementing our gorgeous venue, the great service and perfectly cooked food.
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
10/11/2014
3.9/5.0
The only issues I had were that when my husband asked if the fans could be turned on high to accommodate our guests that were outside in the heat he was told what he needed to hear to placate him and then nobody turned up the fan speed so not only were my guests sweating but so was my entire wedding party essentially ruining or hair and makeup. Also after my brother already bought a handful of drinks for the wedding party, all of a sudden we were told that our drinks were complimentary which I was not told.
The only issues I had were that when my husband asked if the fans could be turned on high to accommodate our guests that Read more...
The only issues I had were that when my husband asked if the fans could be turned on high to accommodate our guests that were outside in the heat he was told what he needed to hear to placate him and then nobody turned up the fan speed so not only were my guests sweating but so was my entire wedding party essentially ruining or hair and makeup. Also after my brother already bought a handful of drinks for the wedding party, all of a sudden we were told that our drinks were complimentary which I was not told. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue

DEALS

$100 off ceremony site rental
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store   $100 Value
You can have your guests enjoy your outdoor ceremony without worries of Florida's weather. We have you covered in case of rain! The beautiful ceremony site overlooking the tranquil lake has a permanent roof so comfortable ceremonies can take place rain or shine. Valid for new events taking place before December 2015

Offer Expires: 05/30/2015

Available to the first 5 couples
Deal #WWc1280c7e0e331fe3
220x220 1428615432572 white ceremony

MAP

 
Debary, FL 32713 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for DeBary Golf & Country Club
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1414682518554 tender moment