130x130_sq_1357846119852-mainpicture

Debbie McNairy Wedding & Event Planning

Queensbury , NY
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Queensbury, NY US 12804 (map)

PHONE

518-796-1081

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Debbie McNairy is Professional Bridal Consultant through the Association of Bridal Consultants and a certified Professional Personal Assistant LLC

Debbie‘s passion is loving... Read more
Debbie McNairy is Professional Bridal Consultant through the Association of Bridal Consultants and a certified Professional Personal Assistant LLC

Debbie‘s passion is loving life! I’m in love with love. What is greater than that?

I’m so honored to be working with couple in love, who want to celebrate their day with love ones surrounding them with cheers and celebration on your special day of saying I do…love you.

Debbie has a gift of inspiring you throughout your whole wedding process and taking away your stress, by being at your side, and always listening to your needs so you can simply enjoy your wedding day.

Can’t wait to hear about your wedding plans and how I may assist you…email today!

www.debbiemcnairy.com

debbie.mcnairy@yahoo.com

518-796-1081

P.O. Box 4132
Queensbury, NY 12804 Read less
Wedding Planning

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1363039100138-derosebreault838
130x130_sq_1319732688003
130x130_sq_1319732717112-5
130x130_sq_1319732708922-4
130x130_sq_1319732727128-7
130x130_sq_1319732737361-8
130x130_sq_1362766066505-0118
130x130_sq_1362766081490-0176
130x130_sq_1362766087714-0344
130x130_sq_1363036043703-016
130x130_sq_1363036174727-img0927mattcarringjess
130x130_sq_1363039006185-wiawaka
130x130_sq_1363039047922-wiawakawedding
130x130_sq_1363039067239-me16841ppw902h601
130x130_sq_1363039336359-derosebreault321
130x130_sq_1363039354318-derosebreault324
130x130_sq_1363039330592-derosebreault334
130x130_sq_1363039580647-kp0503
130x130_sq_1363039614603-kp0613
130x130_sq_1363039646836-surprise25thanniversaryformomdad
130x130_sq_1363039706191-ericandruth
130x130_sq_1363039801903-kjenkkissingondock
130x130_sq_1363040179410-0801090529
130x130_sq_1363040206664-kendra
130x130_sq_1363040207537-kendratony
130x130_sq_1363040209027-mry178
130x130_sq_1363040358625-11543430210122712221811721
130x130_sq_1363040477211-0801090529
130x130_sq_1363040534492-heidiandmichael
130x130_sq_1363040827607-annemariedougweb6
130x130_sq_1363041026563-25thanniversaryweddingtoo
130x130_sq_1363041111978-img1299blkwjmdancingeyesclosed
130x130_sq_1357846181433-peonyroses
130x130_sq_1357846194023-i0409
130x130_sq_1357846332112-img4950bagpiper
130x130_sq_1357846395450-img8909whitefireworks
130x130_sq_1362767258069-me14935ppw902h601
130x130_sq_1357846414000-mainpicture
130x130_sq_1357846425726-me16841ppw902h601
130x130_sq_1357846447401-nicoledebbie
130x130_sq_1362767248037-me14772ppw902h601
130x130_sq_1362767252678-me14780ppw902h601
130x130_sq_1362767264399-me15006ppw902h601
130x130_sq_1362767273434-me15194ppw902h601
130x130_sq_1362767278461-me15315ppw902h601
130x130_sq_1362767283519-me15452
130x130_sq_1362767287447-me15770ppw902h601
130x130_sq_1362767291237-me15876ppw902h601
130x130_sq_1362767297646-me15904ppw902h601
130x130_sq_1362767301932-me16341ppw902h601
130x130_sq_1362767314802-me16973ppw902h601
130x130_sq_1362767322671-me17687ppw902h601
130x130_sq_1362767332038-me19534ppw902h601
130x130_sq_1362767336612-me19556ppw902h601
130x130_sq_1362767340878-me19589ppw902h601
130x130_sq_1362767348338-me26196
130x130_sq_1362767352692-me27340ppw902h601
130x130_sq_1362767357224-me27704ppw902h601
130x130_sq_1371579098611-dmlogo
130x130_sq_1363038307339-me17687ppw902h601
130x130_sq_1363038113498-derosebreault615
130x130_sq_1363037672556-img8664msgrandmadancing5hrs
130x130_sq_1363038361596-me10275ppw902h601
130x130_sq_1363038365818-me27340ppw902h601
130x130_sq_1363038434844-me27704ppw902h601
130x130_sq_1363038461112-me19589ppw902h601
130x130_sq_1363038444698-me19534ppw902h601
130x130_sq_1363038454236-me19556ppw902h601
130x130_sq_1363038120896-derosebreault820
130x130_sq_1363038160095-kp0538
130x130_sq_1393525493264-rob--zack---wed-6
130x130_sq_1393525569159-rob--zack---wed-15
130x130_sq_1393526744227-561993101518410953929641696617939
130x130_sq_1393526751260-kr-wedding-pictur
130x130_sq_1393526625179-09
130x130_sq_1393526678202-18
130x130_sq_1393526726920-18
130x130_sq_1395660890598-rob--zack---wed-5
130x130_sq_1395661321726-rob--zack---wed-52
130x130_sq_1395661339172-wedding-cak
130x130_sq_1395661357687-wedding-da
130x130_sq_1395661383561-wedding-da

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What types of weddings do you accommodate?
Civil, Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly / Green, Military
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Scott
Wedding:
6/20/2014
5.0/5.0
As owner/photographer at CAJ Photography I have worked with a lot of wedding planners but none as great as Debbie McNairy. She is very friendly, professional and helpful. She not only took great care of the bride and groom but she also took the time to make sure that my assistant and I were informed of what was coming up so we could be ready to capture every special moment of Emily & George's wedding. Because of Debbie's hard work and careful planning, this was probably the smoothest wedding I've photographed thus far. If you are looking for a wedding planner, look no further. I highly recommend Debbie McNairy Wedding & Event Planning and would not hesitate to book her if I was in need of a planner.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily & George
Wedding:
6/20/2014
5.0/5.0
I'm honored to give Debbie a five star review. She was extremely knowledgeable, professional and caring from start to finish. Her communication skills are amazing. Our wedding was a destination wedding, so her experience was critical to the success of our wedding. She has a calming, reassuring demeanor which is a great match for the stresses of planning a wedding. Debbie's a great listener and gives feedback every step of the way... We were so blessed to have her on our wedding team!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
As the mother of the bride, I hired Debbie to make my life easier the week of the wedding. We especially appreciated her calm and can-do attitude when she managed an unending list of details for me and the bride on the day of the wedding. She was an invaluable part of our wedding team!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I am F.O.B. (father-of-the-bride). We realized that as the wedding date approached, there were going to be a number of details that needed to be actively addressed. Based on her knowledge and experience we hired Debbie to assist with the myriad of details and to keep our stress levels in-check. She was very professional, proactive and an excellent problem solver. She maintained a calm demeanor throughout the process and the event(s). Thank you Debbie for your help in making our daughter's wedding a wonderful memorable event!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sharron
Wedding:
10/13/2013
5.0/5.0
We consulted Debbie for organizational help during our daughter's Wedding. Her service was more than impeccable. She proved to be a great problem-solver and anticipated our every need (whether we thought of it or not!). We would not hesitate to recommend her as a wedding planner, personal assistant or any of her other services. We would gladly welcome her to work with us again. Got Wedding? Call Debbie McNairy. You will be grateful!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rob
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
Simply put, our wedding day would not have been as wonderful without Debbie McNairy. Even from our first discussions with Debbie, we knew her knowledge, skills, and experience would be essential to planning our big event. Debbie is extremely professional and helpful. In addition, Debbie is a kind and thoughtful person and calming presence during the entire planning process and event. It was easy to know everything would be taken care of with Debbie on the job :) I would highly recommend anyone planning an event hire Debbie McNairy as the first step in ensuring a great experience.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dale
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
Debbie McNairy was an absolute life-saver for my son's wedding. We hired Debbie as a 'day of' planner, but she was sooo much more than that. From the day we first spoke, she was available for advice and suggestions. She helped me create check lists and offered very creative suggestions. She joined us for a tasting with our caterer and we walked the grounds and created a wonderful flow for the day. (This was an outdoor tent wedding for 200) On the day of, Debbie was even willing to pick up some sound equipment for us that we rented near her home. Somehow, she was everywhere at once. Every issue that arose was handled before I ever knew about it. When it started to rain near the end of the party, she was there with golf umbrellas to walk people to the buses to their hotels. I would hire Debbie again in an instant. She helped make the day joyous and wonderful and all of our friends and family are still talking about it!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julie
Wedding:
9/16/2013
5.0/5.0
Debbie was very professional and helpful every step of the way
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
9/1/2013
5.0/5.0
Debbie is an amazing wedding planner! She is very responsible and professional! She really listens to your visions and ideas about your wedding and is able to make your ideas happen! Our wedding was amazing and would not have been so seamless and stress-free without Debbie. Thank you so much, Debbie!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I contacted Debbie McNairy for help in planning my daughter's wedding. From our initial conversation, I knew I had chosen the right person. Debbie is professional, knowledgeable and has a wealth of great ideas. Since I live in New Jersey and my daughter is in Oklahoma, all of our initial contact was done over the phone or via e-mail. We relied on Debbie to provide suggestions for so many things including lodging for our guests, transportation, music for the ceremony and reception, floral design, etc. We even had Debbie help us find a minister for the wedding! Every vendor that we chose worked out perfectly. We made several trips to Lake George prior to the wedding - each time Debbie created a timeline of things we wanted to accomplish and scheduled all of the appointments for us. Debbie took care of everything that needed to be done ahead of time so we could handle all of the details in a relaxed and efficient manner. It was such a pleasure and by the time the day of the wedding arrived, we were all set to go! The wedding day was perfect - Debbie was there all day to oversee things. My husband and I could relax and enjoy the special day with our family and friends. For my daughter, the day was a dream-come-true! We all agreed that there wasn't one thing we would have done differently! Thanks Debbie!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karen
Wedding:
7/7/2013
5.0/5.0
I am a wedding officient and have worked with Debbie many times. She is a pleasure on every level. I know I don't need to think about anything except what I came to do because she has it all handled.

She helps with all the little and big details so that it can be a glorious wedding day for everyone involved. Every bride and groom have expressed their gratitude at having Debbie in their corner from start to finish.

I give Debbie the highest recommendation possible.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jim
Wedding:
7/7/2013
5.0/5.0
I have worked with a few event planners or at least some people that call themselves planners. I have found Debbie to be the kindest, most personable, and she get the job done. I would recommend her to plan your wedding or any other event for that matter...
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karen
Wedding:
7/7/2013
5.0/5.0
We couldn't have pulled off our wedding with out Debbie! She saw our dreams and vision and was invaluable to us. Every vendor she recommended was professional and provided the services we were looking for. Having Debbie with us on our wedding day was one of the best decisions we made!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tom
Wedding:
7/7/2013
5.0/5.0
Debbie is awesome. She was very proactive and thorough. My wife and I were able to work closely with her and as a result we were able to avoid any stress. Her knowledge of and recommendations for all aspects of the wedding and reception were great. She is very professional but also a great person to know.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jerry
Wedding:
5/26/2013
5.0/5.0
As a vendor for weddings myself, I get to work with many wedding planners throughout the Northeast. I must say that Debbie McNairy is one of the best. She kept me informed of any changes that occurred prior to the ceremony and she had selected the best spot for me to perform during the ceremony. I would definitely recommend her for a wedding or an event, large or small.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Debbie was an invaluable resource of vendor recommendations for BBQ catering, an exceptional florist, and a welcoming and inclusive officiant; she even helped with my mom's request for a bagpiper. It rained for 3 days leading up to the outdoor wedding, but Debbie assured me that everything would go off without a hitch, regardless of the weather and she made sure that it did. On the day of the wedding she made sure everything ran smoothly, even using her sewing skills to save me from a bridal gown wardrobe malfunction. I was a very hands-off bride and Debbie made sure that on the day of the wedding, I literally did not need to worry about a thing. I cannot recommend Debbie McNairy highly enough, extremely professional, friendly, and calm demeanor.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Debbie was very professional and did a great job making sure my friend's wedding went off without a hitch. From the point of view as a bridesmaid, she was wonderful with the bride and with the whole bridal party - great to work with!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andrea
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
Debbie was great, friendly, thought of things I would have never thought. She was amazing the day of the wedding and kept everything running smoothly.

I really appreciated her service.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rosemarie
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
My husband and I wanted to enjoy our daughter and son-in-laws big day and Debbie made it all possible. The whole wedding was outdoors and Debbie helped us every step of the way from scheduling the vendors (caterer and tent company were awesome) and being there from start to finish. Debbie is very warm, friendly, considerate and extremely professional. Steve and Roe DeRose
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1341889861082-fbavatar2530842
Debbie
Wedding:
7/4/2012
5.0/5.0
Debbie MaNairy is the most amazing wedding planner ever. She is kind, easy to work with, very knowledgeable, experienced, hekpful, supportive and wonderful. Debbie is truly a joy to work with.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
5/26/2012
5.0/5.0
Debbie is an amazing person. She is caring, organized, and goes above and beyond to make sure that her brides have a flawless day. My husband and I were truly lucky to have had her assistance! From beginning to end, she helped us create the wedding of our dreams. We had so many ideas, and I guarantee that very few of our ideas could have been possible without her help. Some people might think that their moms or friends could serve as their "wedding coordinator." Personally, my mom didn't think that it was necessary in the beginning. However, after my mom saw all the work that Debbie put into our wedding, she had to agree that Debbie's services were definitely worth it, especially on the day of the wedding. She was an extraordinary help, always one step ahead of everyone else, and because of her hard work, organization, and dedication, our day was literally stress free.

She took time to sit down with me and discuss our wedding timeline on multiple occasions to make sure everything would go smoothly. She recommended some fantastic sights for taking pictures before our wedding, and she personally brought me to the sites to see them. She was simply fantastic and full of wonderful ideas and references! She made a dove-release dream into a reality (after weeks of research!) She helped us orchestrate a fireworks show at the end of our reception. She saved us from having a centerpiece catastrophe. We had collected a whole bunch of live fish for our centerpieces and they died the night before the wedding. Debbie was out early on the morning of our wedding picking up new fish for us from every pet store in town. She had an entire sewing kit that she used to fix my bustle when I danced out of it at the reception. The list goes on. All in all, Debbie was a complete wonder woman.

Seriously, if you have any doubts, get rid of them. Debbie is the best at what she does, and I wish that every bride could have her help.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Annemarie
Wedding:
5/12/2012
5.0/5.0
If you are unsure about hiring a wedding planner, or trying to figure out whether it is worth the money, let me make this easy for you. It is worth every penny!!! Debbie made my life a million times easier. Wedding planning was not really my thing, and I work long hours, so knowing Debbie was taking care of everything allowed me to sleep at night. She did a fantastic job. She is extremely responsive and always has a smile on her face. The day of she was there for me every step of the way. When a gust of wind blew off my veil, she ran to fix it. She brought grapes and snacks for the girls while we were getting ready which was a really nice touch. Debbie is the best!!! Hire her asap and make your life easier!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kevin
Wedding:
11/1/2011
5.0/5.0
Debbie was great. A positive, calming presence while attending to so many details, always quick to respond and reassure.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jess
Wedding:
10/15/2011
5.0/5.0
Debbie was absolutely amazing. She was great helping us plan our Lake George wedding from Baltimore. Our wedding would not have gone so perfectly if it hadn't been for Debbie and her daughter helping with EVERYTHING. They kept us all calm and relaxed the entire day and made sure that we had a stress free, perfect wedding day.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mother of the Bride
Wedding:
10/15/2011
5.0/5.0
A wedding planner allows you to fully enjoy your wedding. Debbie spent alot of time with us, getting to know us and what we wanted. She handled every little detail that weekend. She saw an issue or a stress point and always had a solution. She made my daughters wedding exceed expectations.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ruth
Wedding:
10/1/2011
5.0/5.0
My husband and I recently moved to Upstate NY-area and knew that we wanted our wedding to be at Lake George, NY. However, we had no idea where to start, let alone our extremely busy schedules. We decided to hire a wedding planner and stumbled upon Debbie’s site. We read the comments from previous couples and knew we found THE ONE! From day one, Debbie has been attentive, thorough, and completely flexible with our schedules. She introduced us to our photographer, DJ, venue, bakery, and even the company that produced our wedding invitations! And let me tell you, ALL of our vendors were AMAZING! I would not change one thing about our wedding and how smooth it went! Debbie was in the background the whole day making sure there were no bumps, no hardships – only perfection! I would highly recommend Debbie to any type of bride – from the “bridezilla” to the bride that has no idea what she wants for her wedding. Debbie will help you discover what you want for your perfect wedding and will respect and make every aspect of your wedding you want happen! Thank you Debbie for making my dream wedding exactly that – a dream!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KendraP
Wedding:
9/9/2011
5.0/5.0
Debbie was my wedding coordinator for my wedding in Queensbury. I now live in Boston and trying to plan a wedding from out of state was very stressful, but having Debbie made it more enjoyable. She was always available to talk to us and answer any questions we had. She coordinated blocking out hotel rooms for our out of town guests as well as suggested vendors for us to talk to. She could not have been more spot on with our florist and the band we chose! On the day of the wedding, Debbie went out of her way to make sure my bridesmaids and I had everything we needed- she even made a trip to the store to pick up sandwhiches & snacks when we realized we had forgotten to bring lunch while we were getting ready. From talking to other brides, we were told that there is always something that goes wrong on the day of the wedding, and to not worry about it. But with Debbie's help, our wedding was perfect and there was absolutely nothing that was out of place or that was different than we had imagined. We couldn't have asked for a better wedding planner!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.6/5.0
We got married in upstate New York in July 2013, and chose Debbie to be our "day of" coordinator. She provided much more than just "day of" services though--she was available in person or on the phone many times prior to the wedding, and each time we met with her, she was very professional and came prepared. Because of her experience with weddings, she was able to provide us with a great deal of guidance regarding the ceremony itself, and her leadership role in the logistics of the ceremony on the wedding day made everything run smoothly. Debbie was very attentive to the bride and groom during the reception and made sure we were comfortable throughout the evening. She, and her interns that she brought along, did so many behind the scenes jobs that we didn't even know about, which is exactly what you would hope for when you have so many other things going on. Debbie and her staff were incredibly friendly, and always had a smile, even when things got stressful. Debbie told us repeatedly that there is no job too big or too small for her, and that was evident in all the things she did to help make our wedding everything we had hoped for!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Debbie McNairy Wedding & Event Planning responded with the following comments:

Thank you for your very kind words on my services, I truly appreciate you taking time to write a review. It was a pleasure and honor to assist you at your beautiful wedding as a "Day of Coordinator."
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Diane
Wedding:
7/15/2012
2.6/5.0
Debbie handled some facets of the wedding planning well and others not so much. I would not recommend her without caution. The day of the wedding she contacted a vendor without our knowledge or permission and told them to come 1 1/2 hours earlier than the time contracted for set up, when we alloed for set up time in our contracted fee. This resulted in an ugly situation at the end of the evening when we went to pay the vendor. Instead of a lovely end of our daughter's wedding it was very unpleasant due to her.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Debbie McNairy Wedding & Event Planning responded with the following comments:

I apologize for the miscommunication between myself, you and babysitter, who by the way, was referred to both of us. I had no intention of interfering with the babysitter's hours or your contract with the sitter. Due to the stormy weather forecast, the outdoor ceremony was moved indoors. I called all the vendors, as part of my service, to inform them of the plan change. All the vendors cooperated, arrived earlier than originally scheduled, performed their set ups, and did sound checks so as not to interfere with the guests arriving for the indoor ceremony. They all worked within their contracts and did not charge extra for their added time.

I didn't think to call the babysitter until the last moment, because she was not scheduled until after the ceremony. On my way to the venue, I received a return call from the babysitter, saying she should come early to set up room. Due to the fact the babysitting room was across from the wedding area. I said OK…not thinking she would demand an additional fee, unlike the all the other vendors. As you know, I paid the additional fee too babysitter. I guess I may continue to pay as a result of the poor review.

Gillian's and Michael's wedding was absolutely a beautiful fairy tale wedding. You requested great vendors who could unfold a breath taking wedding. I am proud to have provided you with a fabulous team of 5 star vendors. We all worked together to truly provide an amazing elegant wedding your guests will always remember.

I take each success and any shortcoming to heart, wishing only to enhance every wedding. I am open to questions from readers of any of my wedding reviews.

MAP

 
Queensbury, NY 12804 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Debbie McNairy Wedding & Event Planning
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1357846119852-mainpicture