You will no longer have access to your Project Wedding account on or after March 30, 2017. Save any photos or information you'd like to keep and join WeddingWire for your all of your wedding planning needs today. Learn more »
130x130 sq 1471978644 7d46e021b10fdc00 image1

Debbie Taylor Band

Fort Lauderdale , FL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Fort Lauderdale, FL 33324 US (map)

PHONE

786-251-9900

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

The Debbie Taylor Band is an extraordinary group of singers and musicians that are lighting up the social and corporate scene in South Florida. Hip, hot, vibrant & exciting is how you... Read more
The Debbie Taylor Band is an extraordinary group of singers and musicians that are lighting up the social and corporate scene in South Florida. Hip, hot, vibrant & exciting is how you will remember their sound. They have performed at hundreds of events including some of the most lavish wedding receptions, corporate events, private parties and country club functions in the tri county area. Illustrious Galas such as the 2007 Love and Hope Ball honoring Barry & Linda Gibb and Mt. Sinai Founders Ball have entrusted them with their most discriminating guests to keep them entertained and dancing all night! They were most recently flown to St. Barts to play for a private party on board the luxurious Silver Seas.

When hiring the Debbie Taylor Band, you’re guaranteeing your guests the best blend of the finest in live entertainment for your special event. Debbie offers interactive planning with you to coordinate all the details to fit your style and to ensure that your evening runs smoothly so that it’s remembered by all as a great party and a night of celebration. “I’ve been in this business for 20 years and I never get tired of making an event the best it could possibly be. We make sure that we honor requests both on & off our song list and NOT play any music our clients don’t want to hear. Each affair is treated as though it were our own” says Debbie. The versatility of the vocalists is astounding! They’re known for their close to the original sound of all styles of music including, Motown, R&B, Disco, Funk, Rock, Big Band, Swing, Jewish, Latin, Ballads, Standards, Broadway, Smooth Jazz, Hip Hop & Top 40. From cocktail music, dinner music, to high energy dance music, their extensive song list is available for your viewing.

Balancing continuous music with elegance & high energy, Debbie knows how to read her audience and give exactly what they want. The band includes Debbie Taylor (female vocals & MC), 2 male vocalists, keyboards, drums, guitar, sax, trumpet and trombone. They have provided entertainment for the following types of events: weddings, society balls, corporate parties, private clubs, country clubs, yacht clubs, nightclubs, private social gatherings, fundraisers, anniversary parties, engagement parties, bar & bat mitzvahs and more. When a great party needs a great band, you need not look any further than the? Debbie Taylor Band!

For more information at singit63@aol.com Read less
Band

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1436984714219 debbie
130x130 sq 1437401273591 img7992
130x130 sq 1436984870654 debbie2
130x130 sq 1437401252592 emilyharrisphotography 52
130x130 sq 1436984904535 debbie10
130x130 sq 1437401237381 emilyharrisphotography 21
130x130 sq 1436984876979 debbie4
130x130 sq 1436984879957 debbie5
130x130 sq 1436984889765 debbie7
130x130 sq 1436984895811 debbie8
130x130 sq 1436984901124 debbie9
130x130 sq 1471979310479 image1
130x130 sq 1436984885320 debbie6
130x130 sq 1437401243967 emilyharrisphotography 26
130x130 sq 1437401248880 emilyharrisphotography 41
130x130 sq 1437401256456 emilyharrisphotography 55
130x130 sq 1437401278466 love and hope 2 13 10 174
130x130 sq 1437401290854 0394

INFO FOR BAND

Are you an agency or a band?
Band
How many musicians are in your band(s)?
4-6, 7+
What genres of music does (do) your band(s) play?
Big Band, Classical, Country, Dance, Funk, Hip Hop, Jazz, Latin, Motown, Oldies, Pop, R&B/Soul, Swing, Top 40
What music services do you provide?
Ceremony Music, Cocktail Hour Music, Instrumentals, Learning New Songs, Liability Insurance, MC, Music During Breaks, Reception Music, Rehearsal Dinner Music, Vocals, Willing to Travel
What items are available?
Lighting, Microphones, Sound/PA System

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Linda
Wedding:
1/21/2017
5.0/5.0
Best group overall! Not only do they provide the energy the crowd is looking for they are a true delight to work with. ALWAYS professional and never let us down!! The best in the business -- songs are current and sound quality is outstanding -- you need to book them for your next party/event!!!
Best group overall! Not only do they provide the energy the crowd is looking for they are a true delight to work with. Read more...
Best group overall! Not only do they provide the energy the crowd is looking for they are a true delight to work with. ALWAYS professional and never let us down!! The best in the business -- songs are current and sound quality is outstanding -- you need to book them for your next party/event!!! Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Zeff
Wedding:
1/14/2017
5.0/5.0
Dear Debbie
Thank you and the entire Debbie Taylor Band very much for a night of true entertainment, excitement and memories! Everyone was on the dance floor all night having a great time! Your ability to read the crowd, keep things flowing, and provide great music was exemplary and much appreciated by all! Your timing of the toast certainly helped me get "through it", and we loved your reaction to my last joke within the toast!!
Please use this letter of appreciation as a reference for prospective clients; additionally, please feel free to suggest to those prospective clients to call us directly so we can truly let them know just how good you really are. We can also share with them some of the videos we have which shows just how involved (and dancing on the floor) you had the crowd during the evening!
You have great voice and a gift for making memories!!
Thank you for all you did to make Eriel and Harrison's special night a wonderful and memorable event!
With much gratitude,
Vicki and Zeff
Dear Debbie
Thank you and the entire Debbie Taylor Band very much for a night of true entertainment, excitement and Read more...
Dear Debbie
Thank you and the entire Debbie Taylor Band very much for a night of true entertainment, excitement and memories! Everyone was on the dance floor all night having a great time! Your ability to read the crowd, keep things flowing, and provide great music was exemplary and much appreciated by all! Your timing of the toast certainly helped me get "through it", and we loved your reaction to my last joke within the toast!!
Please use this letter of appreciation as a reference for prospective clients; additionally, please feel free to suggest to those prospective clients to call us directly so we can truly let them know just how good you really are. We can also share with them some of the videos we have which shows just how involved (and dancing on the floor) you had the crowd during the evening!
You have great voice and a gift for making memories!!
Thank you for all you did to make Eriel and Harrison's special night a wonderful and memorable event!
With much gratitude,
Vicki and Zeff Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Lauren
Wedding:
12/4/2016
5.0/5.0
The Debbie Taylor Band is the best in town! There was no one better to play my wedding and Debbie is kindest person and the best to work with. She was very communicative and flexible, learning a few obscure songs that were important to me and my groom. They band really brought the party and exceeded all our expectations. Debbie is so engaging with the crowd and even joined us on the dancefloor for the hora! The playlist is really a blend of classics and the latest hits so you can get the exact sound and feel you want. I wish we would do it all again! We will continue to use the Debbie Taylor Band for all our special events. Do it! You won't be sorry!
The Debbie Taylor Band is the best in town! There was no one better to play my wedding and Debbie is kindest person and Read more...
The Debbie Taylor Band is the best in town! There was no one better to play my wedding and Debbie is kindest person and the best to work with. She was very communicative and flexible, learning a few obscure songs that were important to me and my groom. They band really brought the party and exceeded all our expectations. Debbie is so engaging with the crowd and even joined us on the dancefloor for the hora! The playlist is really a blend of classics and the latest hits so you can get the exact sound and feel you want. I wish we would do it all again! We will continue to use the Debbie Taylor Band for all our special events. Do it! You won't be sorry! Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Matthew
Wedding:
11/26/2016
5.0/5.0
If you are trying to decide who to book for your wedding, you needn't look any further. The Debbie Taylor Band is top-notch in every facet. Pre-wedding planning and communication, performance, song choices, skills, sounds, attire - just everything was beyond fantastic. I have never seen a wedding band do such a great job with ALL guests (ranging from 18months-94years old).

Prior to the wedding, we were told that as the bride/groom the entire night would be a blur; and it was. So many people, so many things going on, and so much emotion. However, one thing that truly stands out amidst the hubbub and blur, is the Debbie Taylor Band. I can still hear them playing :-). There is no doubt that Debbie Taylor and her team will make this a wedding you will never forget.
If you are trying to decide who to book for your wedding, you needn't look any further. The Debbie Taylor Band is Read more...
If you are trying to decide who to book for your wedding, you needn't look any further. The Debbie Taylor Band is top-notch in every facet. Pre-wedding planning and communication, performance, song choices, skills, sounds, attire - just everything was beyond fantastic. I have never seen a wedding band do such a great job with ALL guests (ranging from 18months-94years old).

Prior to the wedding, we were told that as the bride/groom the entire night would be a blur; and it was. So many people, so many things going on, and so much emotion. However, one thing that truly stands out amidst the hubbub and blur, is the Debbie Taylor Band. I can still hear them playing :-). There is no doubt that Debbie Taylor and her team will make this a wedding you will never forget. Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Melissa
Wedding:
11/26/2016
5.0/5.0
My advice is to BOOK THEM! Debbie Taylor and her wonderful band provided the most amazing soundtrack to the best day of my life. She was always responsive with every email, phone call, and request. Debbie's team was the most professional I have seen, clearly showing they have done "this" a thousand times. Their skills, attire, music selection, and just about everything they did was top-notch and just amazing. She helped make me the wedding I have been dreaming of since I was a little girl, and I have no doubt she will do the same for you!!!!
My advice is to BOOK THEM! Debbie Taylor and her wonderful band provided the most amazing soundtrack to the best day of my Read more...
My advice is to BOOK THEM! Debbie Taylor and her wonderful band provided the most amazing soundtrack to the best day of my life. She was always responsive with every email, phone call, and request. Debbie's team was the most professional I have seen, clearly showing they have done "this" a thousand times. Their skills, attire, music selection, and just about everything they did was top-notch and just amazing. She helped make me the wedding I have been dreaming of since I was a little girl, and I have no doubt she will do the same for you!!!! Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Jenn
Wedding:
11/12/2016
5.0/5.0
Debbie Taylor Band is the very best! We had an afternoon wedding and the band did an excellent job of keeping the high energy going the entire time. Our guests are still raving about the band! We cannot thank Debbie enough and strongly recommend her!
Debbie Taylor Band is the very best! We had an afternoon wedding and the band did an excellent job of keeping the high Read more...
Debbie Taylor Band is the very best! We had an afternoon wedding and the band did an excellent job of keeping the high energy going the entire time. Our guests are still raving about the band! We cannot thank Debbie enough and strongly recommend her! Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Debbie Taylor band is professional from start to finish! And fantastic talent from every single band member. I would highly recommend them :-)
Debbie Taylor band is professional from start to finish! And fantastic talent from every single band member. I would Read more...
Debbie Taylor band is professional from start to finish! And fantastic talent from every single band member. I would highly recommend them :-) Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Debbie Taylor band was amazing! She was so easy to work with, and provided a lot of insight to an otherwise clueless bride. I also had a lot of friends that used her, so i knew she would be great. I have a crazy friend that got up on stage and sang with her at the end, and she handled him like a champ ;) i also think they are very reasonable compared to other south florida bands. got so many compliments from both the young adults and older adults. would highly highly recommend!
Debbie Taylor band was amazing! She was so easy to work with, and provided a lot of insight to an otherwise clueless Read more...
Debbie Taylor band was amazing! She was so easy to work with, and provided a lot of insight to an otherwise clueless bride. I also had a lot of friends that used her, so i knew she would be great. I have a crazy friend that got up on stage and sang with her at the end, and she handled him like a champ ;) i also think they are very reasonable compared to other south florida bands. got so many compliments from both the young adults and older adults. would highly highly recommend! Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
TERRY
Wedding:
8/6/2016
5.0/5.0
The Debbie Taylor Band is the ONLY band to perform at your event. Debbie goes above and beyond in talent , professionalism , caring and her heart is in every note she sings. The Debbie Taylor Band played at my daughter's wedding this past weekend, and no one sat down , every guest was on the dance floor having the time of their lives. I have received so many accolades on the band, Debbie truly made the wedding incredible. I only wish there were a million star rating.
The Debbie Taylor Band is the ONLY band to perform at your event. Debbie goes above and beyond in talent , professionalism Read more...
The Debbie Taylor Band is the ONLY band to perform at your event. Debbie goes above and beyond in talent , professionalism , caring and her heart is in every note she sings. The Debbie Taylor Band played at my daughter's wedding this past weekend, and no one sat down , every guest was on the dance floor having the time of their lives. I have received so many accolades on the band, Debbie truly made the wedding incredible. I only wish there were a million star rating. Read less
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music
Default vendor profile pic
Melissa
Wedding:
7/9/2016
5.0/5.0
This band completely exceeded all expectations, not only for me (the bride) but also for the groom, our families, and our 130 guests.

I am a horn player, studied music in college, and am VERY picky about music quality. The Debbie Taylor Band's quality was incredible. They not only played the music in tune but also brought an incredible energy and love to their work. Everyone could feel it and it utterly transformed our reception from lovely to AMAZING. We hired the full band (nine pieces) because both my husband and I love brass. It's been five months and we STILL hear from guests how incredible the band was.

When planning our wedding, we had to choose between hooking up an ipod to the speaker system, using a DJ, or hiring a live band. I HIGHLY recommend a live band (especially this band!). Yes, it might be more expensive, but it is worth every penny. We were concerned not many people would dance at our reception because our guests aren't really dancers. The moment the dance floor opened, it was PACKED, and it stayed that way for pretty much the entire night (which was an hour longer than receptions usually are). The atmosphere was electric because of the live music. People were having so much fun.

When you're dancing to live music, it's almost like you get to be part of the performance. The musicians feed off the energy and reflect it back. It's also an incredible gift to your guests because how many opportunities are there today to dance to live music? Not many!

Lastly, Debbie Taylor was awesome to work with. She is so experienced and brings an incredible wisdom to the wedding planning process. Planning a wedding can certainly be an intense experience, so it's priceless to find vendors who don't treat you as if this is just "another job." I felt like Debbie truly cared about us, and I felt so safe leaning on her guidance. Plus, her MC skills are unmatched. She has a real knack for reading the crowd and keeping the energy alive.
This band completely exceeded all expectations, not only for me (the bride) but also for the groom, our families, and our Read more...
This band completely exceeded all expectations, not only for me (the bride) but also for the groom, our families, and our 130 guests.

I am a horn player, studied music in college, and am VERY picky about music quality. The Debbie Taylor Band's quality was incredible. They not only played the music in tune but also brought an incredible energy and love to their work. Everyone could feel it and it utterly transformed our reception from lovely to AMAZING. We hired the full band (nine pieces) because both my husband and I love brass. It's been five months and we STILL hear from guests how incredible the band was.

When planning our wedding, we had to choose between hooking up an ipod to the speaker system, using a DJ, or hiring a live band. I HIGHLY recommend a live band (especially this band!). Yes, it might be more expensive, but it is worth every penny. We were concerned not many people would dance at our reception because our guests aren't really dancers. The moment the dance floor opened, it was PACKED, and it stayed that way for pretty much the entire night (which was an hour longer than receptions usually are). The atmosphere was electric because of the live music. People were having so much fun.

When you're dancing to live music, it's almost like you get to be part of the performance. The musicians feed off the energy and reflect it back. It's also an incredible gift to your guests because how many opportunities are there today to dance to live music? Not many!

Lastly, Debbie Taylor was awesome to work with. She is so experienced and brings an incredible wisdom to the wedding planning process. Planning a wedding can certainly be an intense experience, so it's priceless to find vendors who don't treat you as if this is just "another job." I felt like Debbie truly cared about us, and I felt so safe leaning on her guidance. Plus, her MC skills are unmatched. She has a real knack for reading the crowd and keeping the energy alive. Read less
Services Used: Band

MAP

 
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33324 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Debbie Taylor Band
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1471978644 7d46e021b10fdc00 image1