130x130_sq_1383496817014-tdengagement-6

Dee and Kris Photography

Sacramento , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Sacramento, CA US 95833 (map)

PHONE

916-494-2734

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Robinson Portraits guarantees not only beautiful photos, but a memorable experience. We strive to make your pictures reflect your personality and work hard to make sure you walk away... Read more
Robinson Portraits guarantees not only beautiful photos, but a memorable experience. We strive to make your pictures reflect your personality and work hard to make sure you walk away satisfied with the final results. It is our goal to capture moments that are true to you and your loved ones so that each picture is a unique experience with an artistic touch. Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1316024057716-img0277b
130x130_sq_1316027685830-img5022
130x130_sq_1316025642960-img4862
130x130_sq_1316023093088-img00312
130x130_sq_1316025543416-img4756
130x130_sq_1316027840083-img8002
130x130_sq_1316023191914-img0051b
130x130_sq_1316024360247-img0451
130x130_sq_1316024385566-img0848b
130x130_sq_1316025004996-img0927r
130x130_sq_1316022885031-collager
130x130_sq_1316023022077-flowers
130x130_sq_1316023050641-img0017
130x130_sq_1316023949951-img0098
130x130_sq_1316024001603-img0123
130x130_sq_1316024885017-img0870
130x130_sq_1316025088613-img1189a
130x130_sq_1316025282817-img4677
130x130_sq_1316025615192-img4828
130x130_sq_1316027762551-img7909
130x130_sq_1316027901594-img9516
130x130_sq_1316027948659-img0225
130x130_sq_1316185762247-img0072rp

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture
What do your packages include?
Albums, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Negatives, Prints, Proof CD of All Images, Thank You Cards, Video Montage
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessie
Wedding:
5/10/2014
5.0/5.0
When we initially met with Kris (Dee was out of town), we knew instantly that we wanted to work with her and her husband. She was a no nonsense type of person and was straight to the point (which I LOVE). They did our engagement pictures and when we got them back, we were speechless at how gorgeous they turned out (we ended up using some pictures for our save the dates). Then came our wedding, I was highly anticipating working with them again for the big day. They were spot on with all of the pictures and so much FUN to work with - I really felt like I could be myself around them. At the end of the night, I was actually sad to see them go!!

We just received our Wedding Teaser pictures, and again, I was speechless at how beautiful everything turned out. I show off my teasers to everyone and tell them all about Dee & Kris Photography. We seriously can't wait until we get all of our pictures back.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
Kris and Dee did an amazing job! My husband and I realized just before our wedding that we had only four pictures of each other in as many years. As people who are not particularly comfortable in front of a camera, we needed a photographer for our engagement and wedding photos who could help us relax and be ourselves.

Dee is super mellow, super talented, and really helped us feel comfortable so there could be photos that reflect our personality. Kris is very kind, super responsive, and really helped in the weeks leading up to the wedding to make sure everything went off without a hitch. They both took great pictures day of and were great at capturing the spontaneous moments of the day in addition to the typical have-to-have shots. They also had a set of initial photos up less than 24 hours after we were married (made both families very happy).

All in all, I couldn't be happier. It is rare to find folks who are laid back, great at their job, and organized- great combination!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mary
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
Dee and Kris are the best of the best. They are easy to work with, fun, organized, creative, and their work is undeniably the highest quality.

They did our engagement shoot, my bridal shower, our wedding, my brother-in-law's engagement shoot, and his wedding. Each event was perfect and fun because they really listen to you, they really communicate with you, they plan, and are organized. They are super responsive and answer all of your questions (I always have a lot of questions).On top of that? They are so creative and you can just see the inspiration. Plus, they feel like family now.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dan
Wedding:
9/27/2013
5.0/5.0
We hired Dee & Kris to be our wedding photographers and to take our engagement photos and we could not be happier with our decision! We first discovered them at a friend's wedding just after we got engaged. The minute we first met with Kristina to talk about our wedding, we knew that we wanted Dee & Kris to shoot our wedding.

For our engagement photos, we met them in San Francisco at a great spot that they recommended. The pictures turned out amazing! In additon to that, we were blown away that they not only drove all the way to SF and back that day for us, but also went hours longer than we expected (in a very good way!).

One thing that really stands out about Dee & Kris beyond their talented photo taking abilities is their communication. They really took the time to get to know us and everything there was to know about our wedding. They made us feel so comfortable and we knew we were in great hands. They asked all the right questions and gave fantastic suggestions.

The actual day of the wedding was perfect. Dee and Kris were there all day with us from the first look before the ceremony all the way till the end when they captured some great shots of the sparkler exit. They were so organized and everything went exactly as planned. Despite there being some difficult family dynamics going on, you would have never known because of the way Dee & Kris handled everything.

On top of all of this, our wedding was on a Friday night and out of town. They had another wedding to shoot the following day and we still received a teaser package that included well over 200 pictures by the end of the weekend.

I would highly recommend using Dee & Kris Photography for any event. They are so professional, talented, and all around great people!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Beatrice
Wedding:
9/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Dee and Kris are wonderful to work with and they capture amazing moments. My husband and I got married on Sept 20, 2013 and it went smoothly because we had Dee and Kris as photographers. They kept track of the time, coordinated with our DJ and caterer and they were able to get spectacular photos. We were truly lucky to meet them at the crazy Sacramento Bridal Expo.

Why did we choose Dee and Kris? The way they displayed their work is what captured our eye and their work speaks for itself... but the way Dee and Kris spoke to us and listened to how we invision our day make everything feel wonderful. They have great, fun, playful chemistry that makes is delightful to work with them. And that is why we picked Dee and Kris.

If you want beautiful and outstanding pictures that capture the most special moments you need to use Dee and Kris.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tan
Wedding:
8/18/2013
5.0/5.0
We flew in all the way from Singapore to do our wedding photoshoot in San Francisco because this was where I proposed to my fiancee a couple of years ago. We hired Dee and Kris because we liked their creative vision with their photos and their pricing was very reasonable. It also helped that they received such high praise online by reviewers.

As it turns out, they were even better than advertised! They were very responsive and enthusiastic over email from the start, which got us all pumped up for the shoot. They were also very patient when we ran into some problems booking their proposal and also having to change the date because of our delayed baggage. And all the time they were constantly reassuring us and giving us idea and suggestions on where we could take the shoot and props we could use.

The locations we chose weren't exactly the easiest to get to (had a fair bit of walking and climbing) but they were super game to do it, even with their heavy equipment. During the shoot, they were very reassuring and constantly made us feel at ease. They were also hilarious and made us laugh quite a bit which was so important as ours was a long shoot (7 hours). They made us feel like we were long lost friends, and we enjoyed their company very much.

It was obvious that they were very proficient with photo taking and knew exactly what they were doing. Being husband and wife, they also had great chemistry and worked very well together to take near and far shots. In addition to the sweet loving shots, we also wanted some silly, goofy shots and they were full of suggestions - they were like a huge bottomless pit of ideas.

Ran out of space to post the full review, so if you want to read the full thing go to yelp and search for Dee & Kris and you can find the same, but longer review there.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
8/3/2013
5.0/5.0
I can’t begin to say how much we love our wedding pictures, and Dee & Kris! We look at our pictures every day, and it seems like we always have a new favorite!

We met Dee & Kris at the Bridal Expo in Sacramento, and even after 5 minutes of talking we knew they were the perfect photographers for us. They are so quick to respond to emails, and even met us before our engagement shoot to get to know us as a couple and make us feel at ease. It feels like working with old friends.

The day of our engagement photos, they drove all the way to San Francisco, and spent the afternoon to night with us taking pictures at numerous places in the city. They not only did such a great job of capturing us as a couple, but they made us feel so comfortable taking pictures. They are so incredibly enthusiastic about their jobs, and it really translates to their pictures.

Our wedding was in Tahoe, and Dee & Kris showed up early to the venue to scope out all the good places to take pictures, and then went to 2 separate locations to take the getting ready photos. They did such a great job keeping us on time and never made us feel rushed. They were able to capture every moment of our wedding, but were never in the way! They are so easy to work with, and we received so many compliments on how personable and professional they are. We even received 200 preview images the day after our wedding and were blown away.

Dee & Kris go above and beyond what you would expect from any photographer. They really capture each couples personalities, and the essence and feel of the day. Not to mention, they are so much fun to work with! We can’t recommend Dee & Kris Enough. Thanks you guys!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jack
Wedding:
7/27/2013
5.0/5.0
It's been just over 3 months since the wedding and I don't think a week has gone by that I haven't gone back and looked at our wedding and engagement photos.

Dee and Kris did an absolutely stunning job! My wife and I had never had professional photos taken of us before so we weren't sure what to expect. When we met Dee and Kris, we were greeted warmly and working with them felt like working with old friends. We had a blast during our engagement shoot and we knew then that we had made the right choice in photographer.

It's a little hard to describe, when working with them, it felt like working with Family. Yet at the same time, they maintained incredibly professional as well. They have an excellent eye for setting and they aren't afraid of trying something new. They can go with the flow, or set the pace. It was incredibly easy to work with them. Both of them were constantly coming up with cool ideas for pictures, and they weren't afraid to admit when the idea wasn't up to their (or our) standards. I think this led to some of the best pictures we have.

I would highly recommend Dee and Kris to any family, friend or stranger on the street. These two know how to take amazing photos and capture that moment that goes flying by.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rose
Wedding:
7/12/2013
5.0/5.0
We hired Dee and Kris as the photographers for our wedding this last summer. From the beginning they were amazing! We did not have a wedding planner and Kris sat down with us and went over details that I didn't even think of.

When it came to the big day they did everything we asked for. The attention to detail was incredible! Any shot that I wanted they did and went above and beyond to make sure it was perfect. They are an amazing team and I would recommend them to anyone!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
My wife and I got married a church in San Jose and had the reception at the Intercontinental in Monteray this past summer. We were beyond pleased with Dee & Kris' work. They were a treat to work with throughout the entire process, and the finished product exceeded our wildest expectations, which were very high to begin with. We have referred Dee & Kris to all of our friends and family, and plan on using them to capture all major life memories forthcoming. They are an exceptional team and do a masterful job. I am not one to write reviews, but in this instance, I felt overwhelmingly compelled to do so. All told, we love Dee & Kris.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Dee & Kris made everything so fun! From our very first meeting with Kris I knew they were the photographers for us. She put us at ease and really helped us our with timing and ideas for both our engagement and day-of shoots. Their contract site is really easy to use and has great tips for getting ready for each session. Our engagement session was a blast, my husband was a little shy at first but warmed up to Dee's playfulness really quickly. Our photos from that session were posted almost instantly, and the engagement book they put together as a guest sign-in book got so many compliments they day of the wedding. Wedding day was so fun, they got great shots of all our wedding party, family and guests. We are still pouring over all the shots from the day and loving every single one. Tip: Add the photo studio for fun/posed pics of family and friends. These are some of the most hilarious and gorgeous shots of the day that completely capture just how much fun everyone had! Final note. We had our wedding picture proofs in under two weeks. These two are a machine with the biggest hearts and artistic eyes. LOVE them!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danee
Wedding:
8/27/2011
5.0/5.0
Dee and Kristina know what they are doing and make everyone feel at ease as they work their magic. They shot everything from our engagement shots to end of the wedding night as we entered our hotel room. They don't have to shoot 100 pictures to get one amazing one. Every picture they take captures a little moment in time. They have become a part of our friends and family (or should I say we have become a part of the Robinson Portraits Family) and we look forward to using them for many many years to come!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
6/28/2008
5.0/5.0
I loved Robinson Portraits. They did an awesome job and I would recommend them to anyone.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Susie
Wedding:
4/12/2008
5.0/5.0
Robinson Portraits is wonderful to work with! We had so much fun during our engagement shoot and they did such a wonderful job with our wedding! We couldn't have asked for more. They were professional, prompt, and responsive. I have recommended them over and over again. You won't find a better value anywhere! Price was great and their finished work speaks for itself.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
BKuentz
Wedding:
11/16/2007
5.0/5.0
Robinson Portraits is INCREDIBLE with kids! We had our family portraits done more than once which included not only young children, but pets as well and DeAndre was more than patient waiting for the perfect timing and our pictures came out fabulous! They capture the "real" moments that really make up what your family and life are all about. HIGHLY RECOMMEND THEM :)
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
Sacramento, CA 95833 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Dee and Kris Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1383496817014-tdengagement-6