130x130 sq 1416257341901 logoadvertisingsquare

Deep Focus

Philadelphia , PA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Philadelphia, PA US (map)

PHONE

267-777-9877

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Personal vows, handwritten letters, tears rolling down a loved one's cheek, the look in your eyes as you see each other as bride and groom for the first time. These are some of our... Read more
Personal vows, handwritten letters, tears rolling down a loved one's cheek, the look in your eyes as you see each other as bride and groom for the first time. These are some of our favorite authentic moments. We craft beautiful films that you will cherish and view countless times over.

To us, Cinematography is more than a fancy adjective, it is a mindset and thoroughly planned approach. We begin each wedding film by meeting and getting to know you, learning the details of your story. We communicate with your vendor team before and during the day to seamlessly capture the moments as they unfold. Countless hours are then spent as we hand-craft hours of footage into a film you will cherish, share, and view again and again. Read less
Videography

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1470327299672 craftjordanbushphotography16
130x130 sq 1416257750223 jordan bush photography manor house at commonwealt
130x130 sq 1416257695584 jordan bush photography manor house at commonwealt
130x130 sq 1416257706088 jordan bush photography manor house at commonwealt
130x130 sq 1416257717900 jordan bush photography manor house at commonwealt
130x130 sq 1416257727390 jordan bush photography manor house at commonwealt
130x130 sq 1416257738728 jordan bush photography manor house at commonwealt
130x130 sq 1416257764311 jordan bush photography manor house at commonwealt
130x130 sq 1416257775130 jordan bush photography manor house at commonwealt
130x130 sq 1416257789053 jordan bush photography manor house at commonwealt
130x130 sq 1416257830374 jordan bush photography manor house at commonwealt
130x130 sq 1416257842592 jordan bush photography manor house at commonwealt
130x130 sq 1416257851701 jordan bush photography manor house at commonwealt
130x130 sq 1416257861829 jordan bush photography manor house at commonwealt
130x130 sq 1416257871517 jordan bush photography manor house at commonwealt
130x130 sq 1416257882884 jordan bush photography manor house at commonwealt
130x130 sq 1416257893240 jordan bush photography manor house at commonwealt
130x130 sq 1416257906765 jordan bush photography manor house at commonwealt
130x130 sq 1416257915947 jordan bush photography manor house at commonwealt
130x130 sq 1416257925068 jordan bush photography manor house at commonwealt
130x130 sq 1416257932606 jordan bush photography manor house at commonwealt
130x130 sq 1416257941626 jordan bush photography manor house at commonwealt
130x130 sq 1470327269820 craftjordanbushphotography14
130x130 sq 1470327267118 craftjordanbushphotography13
130x130 sq 1470327288197 craftjordanbushphotography15
130x130 sq 1470327308393 craftjordanbushphotography17
130x130 sq 1470327315400 craftjordanbushphotography18
130x130 sq 1470327327258 craftjordanbushphotography19
130x130 sq 1470327338880 craftjordanbushphotography20
130x130 sq 1470327348099 craftjordanbushphotography21
130x130 sq 1470327356465 craftjordanbushphotography22
130x130 sq 1470327364301 craftjordanbushphotography23
130x130 sq 1470327375273 craftjordanbushphotography24
130x130 sq 1470327386942 craftjordanbushphotography25
130x130 sq 1470327396874 craftjordanbushphotography26
130x130 sq 1470327402484 craftjordanbushphotography27
130x130 sq 1470327410363 craftjordanbushphotography28
130x130 sq 1470327418086 craftjordanbushphotography29
130x130 sq 1470327425033 craftjordanbushphotography30
130x130 sq 1470327435672 craftjordanbushphotography31
130x130 sq 1470327445974 craftjordanbushphotography32
130x130 sq 1470327453487 craftjordanbushphotography33
130x130 sq 1470327461963 craftjordanbushphotography34
130x130 sq 1470327469457 craftjordanbushphotography35
130x130 sq 1470327478858 craftjordanbushphotography36
130x130 sq 1470327487449 craftjordanbushphotography37
130x130 sq 1470327495250 craftjordanbushphotography38
130x130 sq 1470327503191 craftjordanbushphotography39
130x130 sq 1470327509937 craftjordanbushphotography40
130x130 sq 1470327517885 craftjordanbushphotography41
130x130 sq 1470327526355 craftjordanbushphotography42
130x130 sq 1470327535480 craftjordanbushphotography43
130x130 sq 1470327544941 craftjordanbushphotography44
130x130 sq 1470327552586 craftjordanbushphotography45
130x130 sq 1470327560886 craftjordanbushphotography46
130x130 sq 1470327570284 craftjordanbushphotography47
130x130 sq 1470327578026 craftjordanbushphotography48
130x130 sq 1470327587425 craftjordanbushphotography49
130x130 sq 1470327596782 craftjordanbushphotography50
130x130 sq 1470327605577 craftjordanbushphotography51
130x130 sq 1470327614024 craftjordanbushphotography52
130x130 sq 1470327622716 craftjordanbushphotography53
130x130 sq 1470327631297 craftjordanbushphotography54
130x130 sq 1470327640367 craftjordanbushphotography55
130x130 sq 1470327651375 craftjordanbushphotography56
130x130 sq 1470327663978 craftjordanbushphotography57
130x130 sq 1470327674021 craftjordanbushphotography58
130x130 sq 1470327684399 craftjordanbushphotography59
130x130 sq 1470327696717 craftjordanbushphotography60
130x130 sq 1470327707160 craftjordanbushphotography61
130x130 sq 1470327714472 craftjordanbushphotography62
130x130 sq 1470327721585 craftjordanbushphotography63
130x130 sq 1470327730019 craftjordanbushphotography64
130x130 sq 1470327738890 craftjordanbushphotography65
130x130 sq 1379350011133 img5073
130x130 sq 1379349254464 img4739
130x130 sq 1379350028449 kell trailer thumbnail
130x130 sq 1379350035536 oconnor highlight thumbnail
130x130 sq 1379350043734 screen shot 2012 11 25 at 11.46.33 pm
130x130 sq 1379350076325 screen shot 2013 08 18 at 7.56.20 pm
130x130 sq 1379350093324 whary highlight thumbnail
130x130 sq 1416259760970 img3074
130x130 sq 1416260628591 mediazilla
130x130 sq 1379350453084 1l1a1623
130x130 sq 1351279897561 20988710152099476860231717755233o

INFO FOR VIDEOGRAPHY

What primary style do you identify with?
Cinematic, Documentary, Short Form, Storytelling
Which wedding events do you service?
Ceremony, Pre-Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
What videography services do you offer?
Add'l Hours, Full Feature Video, High-Def Video, Highlight Video, Liability Insurance, Multi. Cameras, Multi. Locations, One Event/Day, Raw Footage, Save The Date
What final video formats do you offer?
Blu-Ray, DVD, Digital Download, USB Flash Drive, USB Hard Drive

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Kimberly
Wedding:
9/19/2015
5.0/5.0
No words can express how fortunate my husband and I were to have Jonathan and Crystal apart of our wedding day. I came across their information from viewing another wedding video on wedding wire that was taken at our venue. Watching it made me all the more excited to know that they had already filmed at that location and the qualify of the video was beautiful and the rave reviews from other couples experience made it the best decision for me to reach out to them. From the first email into our first meeting they were excited to find our about us and "Our Story", what made us unique as a couple. My husband and I spent a couple of hours at a coffee shop in Lancaster, Pa sitting and talking not only about our wedding, but about other things that we had in common. We felt like we were sharing stories with our closest friends and that is exactly what the you will get. Not only an amazing look at your wedding day from the creative perspective of a husband and wife team coupled with their talented friend and photographer Jordan Bush you will leave having created new friendships from the entire experience. I've only seen our "Teaser " video so far and I can't wait for the finished product. Something for us to keep and watch and to share with our family and friends forever of how truly amazing they made our wedding day.
No words can express how fortunate my husband and I were to have Jonathan and Crystal apart of our wedding day. I came Read more...
No words can express how fortunate my husband and I were to have Jonathan and Crystal apart of our wedding day. I came across their information from viewing another wedding video on wedding wire that was taken at our venue. Watching it made me all the more excited to know that they had already filmed at that location and the qualify of the video was beautiful and the rave reviews from other couples experience made it the best decision for me to reach out to them. From the first email into our first meeting they were excited to find our about us and "Our Story", what made us unique as a couple. My husband and I spent a couple of hours at a coffee shop in Lancaster, Pa sitting and talking not only about our wedding, but about other things that we had in common. We felt like we were sharing stories with our closest friends and that is exactly what the you will get. Not only an amazing look at your wedding day from the creative perspective of a husband and wife team coupled with their talented friend and photographer Jordan Bush you will leave having created new friendships from the entire experience. I've only seen our "Teaser " video so far and I can't wait for the finished product. Something for us to keep and watch and to share with our family and friends forever of how truly amazing they made our wedding day. Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Megan
Wedding:
5/2/2015
5.0/5.0
Jonathan and Crystal are exactly what you hope for in a videographer: professional, attentive, unobtrusive and absolutely excellent at what they do. They were lovely to work with, every step of the process, and we were impressed by the final quality (artistry, details captured, music, sound quality) of the final 3-minute film. (They provide you a "documentary" of full coverage of the day's key moments.)

It is especially sweet to have a husband and wife pair working together and celebrating with you, and they were a joyous part of our day. They even have a drone to get amazing aerial views, and they stayed until the bitter end (even after our photographer) to get all the coverage. I can't recommend Deep Focus highly enough!
Jonathan and Crystal are exactly what you hope for in a videographer: professional, attentive, unobtrusive and absolutely Read more...
Jonathan and Crystal are exactly what you hope for in a videographer: professional, attentive, unobtrusive and absolutely excellent at what they do. They were lovely to work with, every step of the process, and we were impressed by the final quality (artistry, details captured, music, sound quality) of the final 3-minute film. (They provide you a "documentary" of full coverage of the day's key moments.)

It is especially sweet to have a husband and wife pair working together and celebrating with you, and they were a joyous part of our day. They even have a drone to get amazing aerial views, and they stayed until the bitter end (even after our photographer) to get all the coverage. I can't recommend Deep Focus highly enough! Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Denise
Wedding:
9/6/2014
5.0/5.0
Jonathan and Crystal… these two were truly, beyond Fantastic!
A wonderful ~ A husband and a wife team. They were beyond the epitome of Excellent Customer Service, Unbelievable Skill, Passionate and Caring and so very talented at WHAT they do.
They "Floated" around the entire event, from the very start at the crack of morning, till the end of the night, cohesive, together, quietly, so seamlessly, like a well-orchestrated stage performance.
And again, their customer service skills are outstanding.
I would recommend them to EVERYONE!
Their communications and updates with us throughout the entire planning and actual day of the event left us with no worrying or wondering on our end. The end product, the actual video - brings even a stranger to tears. The video is exceptional!

"Words cannot properly express our gratitude to the both of you for your amazing talents and support in Jai and Joe’s Big Day!!
As videographer you two are amazing , even more than that….as a couple, as people, I marveled, and was so blown away at your ‘togetherness,’ your outstanding professionalism, your calm, and centered presence through the entire night!
WOW!
As parent of the bride, we thank you both so very, very much!
Jonathan and Crystal… these two were truly, beyond Fantastic!
A wonderful ~ A husband and a wife team. They were Read more...
Jonathan and Crystal… these two were truly, beyond Fantastic!
A wonderful ~ A husband and a wife team. They were beyond the epitome of Excellent Customer Service, Unbelievable Skill, Passionate and Caring and so very talented at WHAT they do.
They "Floated" around the entire event, from the very start at the crack of morning, till the end of the night, cohesive, together, quietly, so seamlessly, like a well-orchestrated stage performance.
And again, their customer service skills are outstanding.
I would recommend them to EVERYONE!
Their communications and updates with us throughout the entire planning and actual day of the event left us with no worrying or wondering on our end. The end product, the actual video - brings even a stranger to tears. The video is exceptional!

"Words cannot properly express our gratitude to the both of you for your amazing talents and support in Jai and Joe’s Big Day!!
As videographer you two are amazing , even more than that….as a couple, as people, I marveled, and was so blown away at your ‘togetherness,’ your outstanding professionalism, your calm, and centered presence through the entire night!
WOW!
As parent of the bride, we thank you both so very, very much! Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Jessica
Wedding:
9/6/2014
5.0/5.0
I can not say enough about Deep Focus Pictures! They have been absolutely wonderful to work with for our wedding on 9/6/14. The product we've received so far is OUTSTANDING! From my very phone first inquiry with Jonathan, I got a good, 'at ease' feeling talking with him. He answered all our questions and asked honest questions in return about that pertained to him capturing the day the way we wanted. This is BEFORE we even agreed to work with them! From that time on it was a pleasure working with Jonathan and Crystal. Over the next several months they continued to check in which made us feel as ease with them amongst all the wedding planning commotion. Closer to the wedding, we met to review the day and game plan. They were so detailed in asking questions about the day, our important details and people, just to ensure they captured exactly what we wanted. For a vendor who is going to be attached to you for the most important day of your life, you want to be comfortable , you want Jonathan and Crystal. They are so easy to be around and you just get a good honest feeling in their presence. Throughout the process any question, concern, or request was addressed immediately and they always made me feel my needs were most important. My immediate family and bridal party who was also with them a lot that day also raved how wonderful they are. They are extremely talented at what they do and wonderful people to work with. Please check out my trailer on their blog, 9/6/15 Jessica and Joe. It is absolutely amazing and captures the day perfectly. I would recommend them to EVERYONE, and I know they have some future customers from those who interacted with them on my wedding day and/or saw our film. I can't wait to see our feature film! I recommend them 100 times over! Thank you Deep Focus Pictures!
I can not say enough about Deep Focus Pictures! They have been absolutely wonderful to work with for our wedding on Read more...
I can not say enough about Deep Focus Pictures! They have been absolutely wonderful to work with for our wedding on 9/6/14. The product we've received so far is OUTSTANDING! From my very phone first inquiry with Jonathan, I got a good, 'at ease' feeling talking with him. He answered all our questions and asked honest questions in return about that pertained to him capturing the day the way we wanted. This is BEFORE we even agreed to work with them! From that time on it was a pleasure working with Jonathan and Crystal. Over the next several months they continued to check in which made us feel as ease with them amongst all the wedding planning commotion. Closer to the wedding, we met to review the day and game plan. They were so detailed in asking questions about the day, our important details and people, just to ensure they captured exactly what we wanted. For a vendor who is going to be attached to you for the most important day of your life, you want to be comfortable , you want Jonathan and Crystal. They are so easy to be around and you just get a good honest feeling in their presence. Throughout the process any question, concern, or request was addressed immediately and they always made me feel my needs were most important. My immediate family and bridal party who was also with them a lot that day also raved how wonderful they are. They are extremely talented at what they do and wonderful people to work with. Please check out my trailer on their blog, 9/6/15 Jessica and Joe. It is absolutely amazing and captures the day perfectly. I would recommend them to EVERYONE, and I know they have some future customers from those who interacted with them on my wedding day and/or saw our film. I can't wait to see our feature film! I recommend them 100 times over! Thank you Deep Focus Pictures! Read less
Services Used: Videography
130x130 sq 1369957202385 imgp0502
Laura
Wedding:
6/28/2014
5.0/5.0
If you want the best Cinematographer/Photographer combination, look no further. Deep Focus and Jordan Bush Photography are your guys.

At Deep Focus, Jonathan and Crystal do an amazing job telling the story of your special day. They capture all of the details and emotions and tie them together for a lifetime of memories. Two cameras?!?! We didn't even know they were around. They make the entire situation stress free.

Wow! A few weeks ago we received our Highlight Film. It is everything we expected and more. Deep Focus has invested countless hours of hard work, and it shows! If I could do it over, I would invest more money here. Deep Focus should be a staple of the Cinematography industry. These guys know what they are doing... don't look any further!

Jonathan and Crystal, thanks for all your hard work! Your professionalism, efforts and friendship will always have special place in our hearts. You guys did an amazing job. I will be recommending you to anyone looking for Cinematography. Great work!
If you want the best Cinematographer/Photographer combination, look no further. Deep Focus and Jordan Bush Photography are Read more...
If you want the best Cinematographer/Photographer combination, look no further. Deep Focus and Jordan Bush Photography are your guys.

At Deep Focus, Jonathan and Crystal do an amazing job telling the story of your special day. They capture all of the details and emotions and tie them together for a lifetime of memories. Two cameras?!?! We didn't even know they were around. They make the entire situation stress free.

Wow! A few weeks ago we received our Highlight Film. It is everything we expected and more. Deep Focus has invested countless hours of hard work, and it shows! If I could do it over, I would invest more money here. Deep Focus should be a staple of the Cinematography industry. These guys know what they are doing... don't look any further!

Jonathan and Crystal, thanks for all your hard work! Your professionalism, efforts and friendship will always have special place in our hearts. You guys did an amazing job. I will be recommending you to anyone looking for Cinematography. Great work! Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Rachel
Wedding:
11/23/2013
5.0/5.0
Deep Focus pictures did an AMAZING job with our wedding video. Both videographers were extremely professional, kind, caring and dedicated to capturing our day perfectly. They were so easy to work with and flexible with anything we needed. I had seen other wedding videos before that were nice but these guys are incredible and far surpassed our expectations. If you are looking for videographers who will take time to get to know you and help you remember your special event, look no further. My husband and I would recommend Deep Focus pictures to anyone and are so grateful to them for our special, thoughtful video.
Deep Focus pictures did an AMAZING job with our wedding video. Both videographers were extremely professional, kind, Read more...
Deep Focus pictures did an AMAZING job with our wedding video. Both videographers were extremely professional, kind, caring and dedicated to capturing our day perfectly. They were so easy to work with and flexible with anything we needed. I had seen other wedding videos before that were nice but these guys are incredible and far surpassed our expectations. If you are looking for videographers who will take time to get to know you and help you remember your special event, look no further. My husband and I would recommend Deep Focus pictures to anyone and are so grateful to them for our special, thoughtful video. Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
8/17/2013
5.0/5.0
Jonathan and Crystal were amazing to work with! My experience with them was great! They spent the whole wedding day from start to finish with us and were able to capture every detail. They are extremely professional and personable and made me feel completely at ease. When I received my wedding video I was completely blown away. The packaging was personalized to my wedding and was placed in a nice wooden box. They also included popcorn and candy to go along with the movie experience! The time and thought spend was completely evident in all the details. The home screen to the movie was even personalized with scenes selections and special features which included the whole ceremony, theatrical trailer, reception and the special choreographed dance done by my husband and groomsmen! It felt like the beginning to an actual movie!

Watching the movie brought tears to my eyes because I felt like I was reliving the whole day. On our wedding day everything went by so fast and everything felt like a blur but having this video allows me to relive all the details of our special day anytime I want! I most definitely recommend Deep Focus Pictures to any bride looking for a videographer. Their quality and attention to detail is impeccable! You will not be disappointed!
Jonathan and Crystal were amazing to work with! My experience with them was great! They spent the whole wedding day from Read more...
Jonathan and Crystal were amazing to work with! My experience with them was great! They spent the whole wedding day from start to finish with us and were able to capture every detail. They are extremely professional and personable and made me feel completely at ease. When I received my wedding video I was completely blown away. The packaging was personalized to my wedding and was placed in a nice wooden box. They also included popcorn and candy to go along with the movie experience! The time and thought spend was completely evident in all the details. The home screen to the movie was even personalized with scenes selections and special features which included the whole ceremony, theatrical trailer, reception and the special choreographed dance done by my husband and groomsmen! It felt like the beginning to an actual movie!

Watching the movie brought tears to my eyes because I felt like I was reliving the whole day. On our wedding day everything went by so fast and everything felt like a blur but having this video allows me to relive all the details of our special day anytime I want! I most definitely recommend Deep Focus Pictures to any bride looking for a videographer. Their quality and attention to detail is impeccable! You will not be disappointed! Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Valerie
Wedding:
6/15/2013
5.0/5.0
Where to even start. This couple did an AMAZING job catching those special moments throughout the day. When we received our "trailer" everyone who has watched it has said it brought tears to their eyes. It was absolutely beautiful!
Throughout the day the did their own thing, didn't get in the way and worked great with the other vendors! A videographer is someone that brides tend to cut when it comes to budget but they are affordable and do a great job!
Where to even start. This couple did an AMAZING job catching those special moments throughout the day. When we received Read more...
Where to even start. This couple did an AMAZING job catching those special moments throughout the day. When we received our "trailer" everyone who has watched it has said it brought tears to their eyes. It was absolutely beautiful!
Throughout the day the did their own thing, didn't get in the way and worked great with the other vendors! A videographer is someone that brides tend to cut when it comes to budget but they are affordable and do a great job! Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Deep Focus Pictures were an amazing in everything!!!! Very professional couple!!!! An artist need freedom to create and we gave them full freedom, in return, they surprised us with amazing video!!! Highly recommend their services!!
Deep Focus Pictures were an amazing in everything!!!! Very professional couple!!!! An artist need freedom to create and we Read more...
Deep Focus Pictures were an amazing in everything!!!! Very professional couple!!!! An artist need freedom to create and we gave them full freedom, in return, they surprised us with amazing video!!! Highly recommend their services!! Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default vendor profile pic
mary jean
Wedding:
2/16/2013
5.0/5.0
Jonathan and Crystal were the videographers for our Feb. 16th wedding. They were absolutely fantastic!
If you are looking for a videographer, look no further! This team went above and beyond to make our wedding all we wanted it to be. They listened to what WE wanted, and made it unique to us. I was also extremely impressed by how "invisible" they were during the wedding and reception. They were never in anyone's faces (including ours!), and you didn't even know they were there. They ran the evening exactly as I had hoped they would.
In addition to all that, this is a truly nice and thoughtful couple. They LOVE what they do, and it is evident in the heart and soul they pour into their craft. Hire them! You will love them, too!
Jonathan and Crystal were the videographers for our Feb. 16th wedding. They were absolutely fantastic!
If you are Read more...
Jonathan and Crystal were the videographers for our Feb. 16th wedding. They were absolutely fantastic!
If you are looking for a videographer, look no further! This team went above and beyond to make our wedding all we wanted it to be. They listened to what WE wanted, and made it unique to us. I was also extremely impressed by how "invisible" they were during the wedding and reception. They were never in anyone's faces (including ours!), and you didn't even know they were there. They ran the evening exactly as I had hoped they would.
In addition to all that, this is a truly nice and thoughtful couple. They LOVE what they do, and it is evident in the heart and soul they pour into their craft. Hire them! You will love them, too! Read less
Services Used: Videography

MAP

 
Philadelphia, PA See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Deep Focus
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1416257341901 logoadvertisingsquare