130x130 sq 1355855442269 groomwithbrideovershoulder

DeepBlu Entertainment

Cordova , TN
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

1500 Wood Farms Dr.
Cordova, TN 38016 US (map)

PHONE

901-650-4945

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Make your wedding day something ETERNAL! From DJs to a photo booth - from a live band to custom monogram projectors - DeepBlu Entertainment does it all!

We have had the honor... Read more
Make your wedding day something ETERNAL! From DJs to a photo booth - from a live band to custom monogram projectors - DeepBlu Entertainment does it all!

We have had the honor of entertaining at hundreds of wedding receptions over the years, and that experience shows with each and every one.

You will have as many one-on-one consultations as you need with us before your big day to ensure that every detail is handled in a professional, elegant manner. These are included in your package, and we will make sure that all of your ideas you want to bring to life will happen just as you imagined.

In addition, if you are in need of music for your ceremony, we can provide that as well. Wireless microphones are also available for your minister, for vocalists, for musicians and readers. Not only can we provide pre-recorded music, but DeepBlu has a string trio/quartet on staff that includes members of the world-renowned Memphis Symphony orchestra!

Also, if you do not live in the Memphis and Mid South area and are planning your wedding from afar, we have the experience to assist you to make your planning supremely simple. We also specialize in destination weddings - our entertainers travel to YOUR special location!

Services include:

DJs

Live Band

Photo Booth

Custom Monogram Projectors

High output projectors and large projection screens

.....and more! Read less
DJ , Band , Rentals & Photobooths

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1436377142111 bride at reception
130x130 sq 1436377143996 custom monogram gobo projector
130x130 sq 1436377146428 dj jimmy harris at desiree venneman wedding recept
130x130 sq 1436377148298 dj jonathan simpson with jillian and alan sweet
130x130 sq 1436377150220 jimmy and toni with spring creek ranch
130x130 sq 1436377168572 jimmy with mike and juliet hedgepeth
130x130 sq 1436377182618 purple up lighting with gobo 1
130x130 sq 1436377199531 randel with chris and amber glenn 3.21.15
130x130 sq 1436377203922 reception pics
130x130 sq 1436377208634 timwhitney 2615
130x130 sq 1436377215988 010151ec66c151bc43b367f631db8b2c10c2057fd5
130x130 sq 1436377224411 2015 big wig ball dance floor 2
130x130 sq 1436377233334 jimmy with connie and michael lam 7.4.15
130x130 sq 1436377247319 01ad9eba2b5af6b979c4f8f13e8f0944c4a8fc51f7
130x130 sq 1436377255572 01c1dc2997b8ac91a4c8feea1befafbf02c7608eda
130x130 sq 1436377258863 012973de965b613d027e37439ed76cc4bf152d0c96
130x130 sq 1436377269864 jimmy harris with tricia and bill freese june 13 2
130x130 sq 1436377284757 dj randel locke with anna  daniel hamilton
130x130 sq 1436377291067 jimmy and nina butus 5.16.15
130x130 sq 1436377306517 maureen  derek hinson 6.26.15
130x130 sq 1436377314758 randel locke with jessica  kevin porter 6.13.15
130x130 sq 1449693974361 blake with jamie and jackson sims 10.24.15
130x130 sq 1449693995452 blake with morgan and doug wulsin 11.21.15
130x130 sq 1449694021413 jared with christine and collin baxter 11.7.15
130x130 sq 1449694058851 jared with gabby  tim cox 11.14.15
130x130 sq 1449694084216 jimmy with brigitte and jeff hammond
130x130 sq 1449694098728 jimmy with jennifer and matt wiles 10.23.15
130x130 sq 1449694129501 jimmy with sarah and jeremiah deneve 10.30.15
130x130 sq 1449694160382 jonathan with catherine and kevin sanders 11.14.15
130x130 sq 1449694172128 justin with rae lyn hartley 2
130x130 sq 1449694189305 justin with whitney and whitney tyler
130x130 sq 1449694205020 ryan with wendy  brandel greer 10.24.15
130x130 sq 1449694215349 shelby  will tucker 11.21.15
130x130 sq 1449694226078 st. francis of assisi christmas party 12.7.15
130x130 sq 1449694258447 tia clorina and jared
130x130 sq 1449694291530 will tucker and his band
130x130 sq 1449694304085 with bb
130x130 sq 1449694328810 jimmy with marissa and ian clancy
130x130 sq 1448316333691 ernst 575
130x130 sq 1448316340833 ernst 583
130x130 sq 1448316351518 ernst 609
130x130 sq 1448316360503 ernst 684
130x130 sq 1448316374545 ernst 701
130x130 sq 1448316384729 ernst 704
130x130 sq 1448316392825 ernst 783
130x130 sq 1448316400877 ernst 796
130x130 sq 1448316407406 ernst 804
130x130 sq 1448316416663 ernst 805
130x130 sq 1448316470195 jimmy with connie and michael lam 7.4.15
130x130 sq 1448316494052 connie  michael lam gobo 7.4.15
130x130 sq 1448316518316 group dance 2
130x130 sq 1448316531093 jimmy with marissa and ian clancy
130x130 sq 1448316556456 friese 432
130x130 sq 1448316596038 blake with meisa and farid khammedov 10.31.15
130x130 sq 1448316641724 dj randel locke with anna  daniel hamilton
130x130 sq 1448316655579 jared with christine and collin baxter 11.7.15
130x130 sq 1448316713640 jared with gabby  tim cox 11.14.15
130x130 sq 1448316766700 jimmy with brigitte and jeff hammond
130x130 sq 1448316781758 jimmy with jessie and rob greenwald 10.31.15
130x130 sq 1448316837387 justin with rae lyn hartley 2
130x130 sq 1448316862115 justin with whitney and whitney tyler
130x130 sq 1448316876735 randel locke with jessica  kevin porter 6.13.15
130x130 sq 1448316888308 ryan with wendy  brandel greer 10.24.15
130x130 sq 1448316929635 tia clorina and jared
130x130 sq 1448316958081 with bb

INFO FOR BAND

Are you an agency or a band?
Agency
How many musicians are in your band(s)?
4-6
What genres of music does (do) your band(s) play?
Acapella, Blues, Classic Rock, Country, Dance, Folk, Funk, Hip Hop, Motown, Oldies, Pop, R&B/Soul, Reggae, Rock, Top 40
What music services do you provide?
Bilingual MC, Ceremony Music, Cocktail Hour Music, Instrumentals, Learning New Songs, Liability Insurance, MC, Music During Breaks, Reception Music, Rehearsal Dinner Music, Vocals, Willing to Travel
What items are available?
Gobo Projector, Lighting, Microphones, Projector, Sound/PA System

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres do you specialize in?
Country, Electronic, Hip Hop, International, Jazz, Oldies, Pop, R&B/Soul, Rock, Top 40
What services do you offer?
Bilingual MC, Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, Liability Insurance, MC, One Event/Day
What additional equipment do you offer?
Flat Screen, Microphones, Photobooth, Projector, Sound/PA System, Uplighting

INFO FOR RENTALS & PHOTOBOOTHS

Which of the following event rental services do you provide?
Clean Up, Delivery, Setup
What event items are available?
Lights, Photobooth
What photobooth items are available?
CD/DVD of Images, Enclosed Booth, Prints, Props, Social Media Integration

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Lorelei
Wedding:
11/26/2016
5.0/5.0
If you want to have the best party of your life, hire DeepBlu! We loved picking out our songs. Jimmy was super prompt in answering questions, loved the intro video to explain the process, and Jonathan was amazing the night of the party. He knew EXACTLY when to play dance music and he kept the dancing going all night!
If you want to have the best party of your life, hire DeepBlu! We loved picking out our songs. Jimmy was super prompt in Read more...
If you want to have the best party of your life, hire DeepBlu! We loved picking out our songs. Jimmy was super prompt in answering questions, loved the intro video to explain the process, and Jonathan was amazing the night of the party. He knew EXACTLY when to play dance music and he kept the dancing going all night! Read less
Services Used: Band, Rentals & Photobooths
DeepBlu Entertainment responded with the following comments:

Thanks, Lorelei! You've already said so many wonderful things about Jon and I, we cannot tell you how much we appreciate you. Brides like you are very special in that you have a huge heart, are easy to work with, and you always seem to be in the best of spirits. That's what helped make your wedding day so amazing. We just provided the window into your world. Thanks again and we wish you all the best!
Default vendor profile pic
Grace
Wedding:
11/5/2016
5.0/5.0
DeepBlu Entertainment was fantastic! They will be my first call for any future events. They were with us 100% of the way. Always willing and curtious! I highly recommend them!
DeepBlu Entertainment was fantastic! They will be my first call for any future events. They were with us 100% of the way. Read more...
DeepBlu Entertainment was fantastic! They will be my first call for any future events. They were with us 100% of the way. Always willing and curtious! I highly recommend them! Read less
Services Used: DJ
DeepBlu Entertainment responded with the following comments:

Grace, you were an absolute JOY to work with! Jonathan said that this was a lot of fun for him as well.

Every single time I would speak with you, your voice was always chipper and upbeat, and just being in contact with your type of spirit was just about as refreshing as it could possibly be. It was our pleasure to help make your wedding day extra special, and thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts with the world! God bless :)
130x130 sq 1452474883 66eba27ab295e197 photographers in memphis tn 28
Taylor
Wedding:
10/29/2016
5.0/5.0
Deep Blue is the best of the best ! Jimmy was our DJ and he was amazing ! He was well organized , responded quick , great personality , and made our wedding ceremony and reception music everything I hoped it would be ! After the wedding , everyone kept asking me who my DJ was because he was awesome ! Couldn't imagine having any other DJ company ! Thanks Jimmy ! ??????

Love,
Frank & Taylor Pursell
Deep Blue is the best of the best ! Jimmy was our DJ and he was amazing ! He was well organized , responded quick , great Read more...
Deep Blue is the best of the best ! Jimmy was our DJ and he was amazing ! He was well organized , responded quick , great personality , and made our wedding ceremony and reception music everything I hoped it would be ! After the wedding , everyone kept asking me who my DJ was because he was awesome ! Couldn't imagine having any other DJ company ! Thanks Jimmy ! ??????

Love,
Frank & Taylor Pursell Read less
Services Used: Band, DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
DeepBlu Entertainment responded with the following comments:

Taylor and Frank, I sincerely appreciate your wonderful review! Glad to see that all of our efforts worked out to be the wedding day you wanted. Plus, we did it TOGETHER, so that makes it even more special. Best wishes to you both, and thank you again for being so great!! Cheers -
Default vendor profile pic
Katie
Wedding:
10/1/2016
5.0/5.0
Y'all, there's a reason why DeepBlu has 168 reviews here.

They're organized, attentive, and digital-friendly to brides and grooms who are busy with SO many other details. They're professional and fun, and just make everything easy in a city known for music.

They're the best. Don't look anyplace else. Make it happen. :)
Y'all, there's a reason why DeepBlu has 168 reviews here.

They're organized, attentive, and digital-friendly to Read more...
Y'all, there's a reason why DeepBlu has 168 reviews here.

They're organized, attentive, and digital-friendly to brides and grooms who are busy with SO many other details. They're professional and fun, and just make everything easy in a city known for music.

They're the best. Don't look anyplace else. Make it happen. :) Read less
Services Used: DJ
DeepBlu Entertainment responded with the following comments:

Yeah the reason we have these reviews is because people like YOU are nice enough to write them :)

Me and my team try our very best to make sure that things run smoothly because we have ONE SHOT to get it right. But what really matters here is that it wasn't just US that made it happen - it was an effort by all of us, and it started with YOU. Thanks for being so sweet and so easy to work with.

We will be on the lookout for you and Alec, watching your beautiful life unfold before you. You deserve all of the great blessings that you have coming your way. Congrats again and thank you so much for your great review!
Default vendor profile pic
Kendall
Wedding:
9/24/2016
5.0/5.0
Deep blue is very reliable and amazing at what they do. I wanted music that would keep people on the dance floor all night and that's exactly what they did! Almost everyone was on the dance floor the whole entire night and the music was great. I also had a special mixup daddy daughter dance they put together which was amazing and everyone loved it! You will not go wrong picking deep blue as your dj.
Deep blue is very reliable and amazing at what they do. I wanted music that would keep people on the dance floor all night Read more...
Deep blue is very reliable and amazing at what they do. I wanted music that would keep people on the dance floor all night and that's exactly what they did! Almost everyone was on the dance floor the whole entire night and the music was great. I also had a special mixup daddy daughter dance they put together which was amazing and everyone loved it! You will not go wrong picking deep blue as your dj. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Lauren
Wedding:
9/17/2016
5.0/5.0
My husband and I loved working with Jimmy at DeepBlu. He was super fun and very organized. Most importantly, the sound quality was amazing for the ceremony. At the reception, he kept the dance floor packed all night long!
My husband and I loved working with Jimmy at DeepBlu. He was super fun and very organized. Most importantly, the sound Read more...
My husband and I loved working with Jimmy at DeepBlu. He was super fun and very organized. Most importantly, the sound quality was amazing for the ceremony. At the reception, he kept the dance floor packed all night long! Read less
Services Used: Band, DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
DeepBlu Entertainment responded with the following comments:

Lauren, you and Shep are the BEST! It's rare that someone leaves two reviews on two different sites, but you guys are certainly rare! I enjoyed your wedding day so very much, and I'm happy that you had a good time as well. Thanks again for everything!
Default vendor profile pic
Megan
Wedding:
9/16/2016
5.0/5.0
If we had ever thought about having someone else be our DJ service for our wedding we would have made a terrible mistake. Not only did these guys come through with every little teeny tiny thing we asked for, they made us feel so special! Jimmy takes great care of their clients to make sure that all of the details are on point and he will NOT let anything oass through the cracks. I can even say that deep blu was probably the best at staying in touch with us and leaving no stone unturned.

Jimmy told us that they have a very special way of matching the perfect DJ with each and every client and they gave us one that was perfect for us! All of our special formalities were always on time and handled with a special style that was quite impressive. Everyone at our wedding got to hear something that they loved and we kept hearing time and time again during our wedding that the great music just kept on coming! Delighted doesn't begin to describe how we feel about choosing deep blu to be a part of our wedding day. Everything was simply perfect and could not get any better!

Thanks to Jimmy and the deep blu guys for helping us have the wedding of the year! We will recommend these guys to anyone getting married out there!
If we had ever thought about having someone else be our DJ service for our wedding we would have made a terrible mistake. Read more...
If we had ever thought about having someone else be our DJ service for our wedding we would have made a terrible mistake. Not only did these guys come through with every little teeny tiny thing we asked for, they made us feel so special! Jimmy takes great care of their clients to make sure that all of the details are on point and he will NOT let anything oass through the cracks. I can even say that deep blu was probably the best at staying in touch with us and leaving no stone unturned.

Jimmy told us that they have a very special way of matching the perfect DJ with each and every client and they gave us one that was perfect for us! All of our special formalities were always on time and handled with a special style that was quite impressive. Everyone at our wedding got to hear something that they loved and we kept hearing time and time again during our wedding that the great music just kept on coming! Delighted doesn't begin to describe how we feel about choosing deep blu to be a part of our wedding day. Everything was simply perfect and could not get any better!

Thanks to Jimmy and the deep blu guys for helping us have the wedding of the year! We will recommend these guys to anyone getting married out there! Read less
Services Used: Band, DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
Holly
Wedding:
7/16/2016
5.0/5.0
This was a great group to work with. We used both the string quartet and the DJ services. They were amazing to work with. Very responsive.
This was a great group to work with. We used both the string quartet and the DJ services. They were amazing to work with. Read more...
This was a great group to work with. We used both the string quartet and the DJ services. They were amazing to work with. Very responsive. Read less
Services Used: Band, DJ
DeepBlu Entertainment responded with the following comments:

Holly, thank you so much for your kind words! Your wedding was super special, given the unique style you were going for, and it was one that we won't soon forget! We are all just happy that you enjoyed yourself, and we appreciate your going out of your way to write this awesome review. Thanks again :)
Default vendor profile pic
Toni
Wedding:
7/16/2016
5.0/5.0
Jimmy and his team at DeepBlu are absolutely wonderful! Jimmy answered every question I had in the quickest time possible; not only did he answer every question I had about his service, he helped with suits, officiants, and items way beyond what he does. At our wedding, he kept everyone on their feet, dancing! Guests who had not danced in years, said they could not get off the dance floor. He is THE best and absolutely amazing! I would recommend his team to anyone one hundred times over.
Jimmy and his team at DeepBlu are absolutely wonderful! Jimmy answered every question I had in the quickest time possible; Read more...
Jimmy and his team at DeepBlu are absolutely wonderful! Jimmy answered every question I had in the quickest time possible; not only did he answer every question I had about his service, he helped with suits, officiants, and items way beyond what he does. At our wedding, he kept everyone on their feet, dancing! Guests who had not danced in years, said they could not get off the dance floor. He is THE best and absolutely amazing! I would recommend his team to anyone one hundred times over. Read less
Services Used: Band, DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
DeepBlu Entertainment responded with the following comments:

I can't thank you enough for writing this review, Toni! I always say that it takes two awesome people to start a great party, and you and Mark are definitely those awesome people! All of your guests were nice, hospitable and lots of fun! Best wishes to you and Mark for a great life ahead of you and thanks again for your kind words :)
Default vendor profile pic
Rachel
Wedding:
7/16/2016
5.0/5.0
Very organized and responsive. Jimmy Harris and his team are very professional. I would definitely recommend them to anyone!
Very organized and responsive. Jimmy Harris and his team are very professional. I would definitely recommend them to Read more...
Very organized and responsive. Jimmy Harris and his team are very professional. I would definitely recommend them to anyone! Read less
Services Used: Band, DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
DeepBlu Entertainment responded with the following comments:

Rachel, thank you bunches for taking the time to tell the world what you think of us! Jonathan told me that you guys had an amazing wedding day, and he also said that he had a lot of fun on top of it. Best wishes and many many blessings to you and Steven! Thanks again for everything and for being so great to work with :)

MAP

 
1500 Wood Farms Dr., Cordova, TN 38016 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for DeepBlu Entertainment
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1355855442269 groomwithbrideovershoulder