130x130_sq_1280336160217-068

Dee's Flowers & Gifts

North Brunswick , NJ

LOCATION

1626 highway 130, Lions plaza shopping Center
North Brunswick, NJ US 08902 (map)

PHONE

732-821-8788

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

We opened our shop in 1993 and have always strived to maintain quality and uniqueness in all of our

floral work. We have been in the floral industry since 1967 and have truly... Read more
We opened our shop in 1993 and have always strived to maintain quality and uniqueness in all of our

floral work. We have been in the floral industry since 1967 and have truly developed a love of the industry

and a desire to create floral work with the individual in mind. We take into consideration the wishes

of the bride and groom , the designs they are interested in keeping the venue in mind. We enjoy

creating designs that are especially for your day.. Read less
Flowers

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1338064428770-p1010019
130x130_sq_1338064467292-p1010053
130x130_sq_1338064506235-p1010057
130x130_sq_1338064546134-p1010066
130x130_sq_1338064585266-p1010067
130x130_sq_1338064622113-p1010068
130x130_sq_1338064658197-p1010110
130x130_sq_1338064695915-p1010112
130x130_sq_1338064735308-p1010114
130x130_sq_1338064773675-p1010115
130x130_sq_1338064810706-p1010156
130x130_sq_1338064848451-p1010158
130x130_sq_1338064884823-p1010170
130x130_sq_1338064921916-p1010171
130x130_sq_1338064960750-p1010195
130x130_sq_1338065027413-p1010232
130x130_sq_1338065066171-p1010261
130x130_sq_1338065105433-p1010269
130x130_sq_1338065144318-p1010275
130x130_sq_1338065183259-p1010276

INFO FOR FLOWERS

Do you offer free or for charge consultations?
Free
Do you provide free or for charge sample arrangements?
For Charge
Do you offer delivery, set up, and breakdown services?
Delivery, Setup

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
susan
Wedding:
5/3/2014
5.0/5.0
I would definitely recommend getting flowers from this business. I can't tell you how beautiful the flowers were for my Daughters wedding. They looked like fresh picked and the bouquets were designed beautifully.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kim & Jason
Wedding:
3/15/2014
5.0/5.0
Dee's Flowers and Gifts was referred to me by my cousin who works with them often. We met and picked out the flowers needed for the church, boutonnieres/corsages, and bouquets. Flowers were suggested and discussed for each item I wanted and they included 'bling' for certain pieces at no extra charge. Prices were extremely reasonable with everything we wanted and they threw in a small bouquet for the toss the day of the wedding! On the day of the wedding when the flowers arrived, they were absolutely perfect! They matched the pinks to the color of the bridesmaids' dresses exactly!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joe
Wedding:
9/14/2013
5.0/5.0
Al and Dee provided the most beautiful floral arrangments we've ever seen. Dee sat with us to plan what we wanted. Her expertise and suggestions were extremely helpful. Al and Dee knew which flowers worked together and how to add ornamental splashes. They made sure that the flowers were on time at both the church and reception venue, bringing some from the church to the reception. We didn't have to think or worry about the flowers. Awesome job Al and Dee. We can't speak highly enough about the service and quality provided by Dee's Flowers and Gifts!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meghan
Wedding:
9/14/2013
5.0/5.0
Dee's recently provided the flowers for my wedding, including bouquets, church decorations, and reception decorations. I had changed my mind on the look of all of my floral arrangements few times, but they really captured the look I was going for very nicely. I also brought along pictures with me to my appointments, and they were able to name all of the flowers I liked and wanted to include in the various arrangements. They provided a great service, timely delivery, beautiful arrangements, all at a great value. I would highly recommend working with them!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christopher
Wedding:
9/6/2013
5.0/5.0
Al and Dee provided our flowers for our September wedding and we felt that they went above and beyond what we couldve ever imagined! They are amazing in their professionalism, their passion and in their ability to make you feel like long lost friends/family. They were fantastic to work with and they arraigned and delivered beautiful flowers that completed our wedding day. Thanks al and dee!!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
8/24/2013
5.0/5.0
Dee's Flowers was probably the best find out of all my wedding vendors. I had met with a few florists, one that was more high with a big store, one woman who did it herself wholesale, and then Dee and Al. I gave them each the same photos of what I wanted and my budget. Dee was the ONLY one who could give me what I wanted at my budget.
When I went to confirm everything a month before the wedding she had these rustic looking containers and she let me use them for my centerpieces instead of the plain glass which we had originally decided on. To me it brought the wedding closer to what I had envisioned. My budget was fairly small, but Dee did not make me feel like that and made wonderful recommendations based on my colors. I would use her for any event - they were wonderful!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Moreen
Wedding:
7/28/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband and I got married on July 28, 2013. We were so lucky that a friend recommended Dee's Flowers and Gifts to us. After seeing a different florist and not being happy with the prices or the sample centerpiece, Al and Dee were such a refreshing treat! Not only were they so pleasant to work with and so honest about what is worth spending money on and what isn't, their work is impeccable. You can tell they are artistic and have a vision for what is tasteful and elegant. The way they decorated the church and the wedding reception hall far exceeded my expectations and they helped make our special day so perfect! I would highly recommend them to anyone!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sally
Wedding:
7/19/2013
5.0/5.0
Dee and Al provided the flowers for the church, bouquets, reception, men and mothers bouquets. Dee was wonderful! She spent time with my daughter and explained the different types of flowers and really listened to her design ideas. Her bouquet was fabulous. She incorporated crystal pins that belonged to her grandmother and memory charms. It was gorgeous! I told Dee I wanted to be wowed when I walked into the reception room and boy was I! The table arrangements were to die for and were everything we wanted and more! Flowers were one of the most important things in the wedding plans and Dee and Al were the right choice. They were responsive and caring and helped make my daughters dreams come true.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dianne
Wedding:
5/22/2013
5.0/5.0
Dee and Al are wonderful to work with. They provided the flowers for our 10th Anniversary Reaffirmation ceremony in May 1998 and again for our 25th Anniversary Reaffirmation ceremony in May 2013 which was held at The Place on the Lake. It was actually a "mini wedding" with over 100 guests! The bridal party bouquets were beautiful as well as the flowers for the ceremony and the cake topper. Dee's Flowers also provides the floral arrangements for an annual awards dinner that I coordinate every year at The Heldrich and they are always fabulous! I go to them for all my holiday arrangements and am never disappointed. I usually walk into their shop with ideas of what I want and Dee always makes it happen. She often will make suggestions that wind up making the creation breathtaking!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alicia
Wedding:
1/5/2013
5.0/5.0
I had a great experience with this Florist. Dee and Al were very easy to work with and seem to really care about their clients. When I did my meeting with Dee, she really took the time to mention the pros and cons of different choices to me, and was nice enough to even tell me what to look for quality wise if I decided to go with a different florist. She seemed to really understand the look of what I wanted but was also considerate of pricing and budget. Al delivered the flowers on the day of, did a great job setting up my ceremony flowers and making sure everything went to the right place. The centerpieces were so beautiful, multiple relatives have taken some of the left overs and are using them in their homes, either replicating them with new flowers or fake substitutions. Everything looked gorgeous and even my bouquet is drying beautifully. I would definitely recommend them.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Paris
Wedding:
12/23/2012
5.0/5.0
Dee's flowers provided the bouquets, boutinerres, wristlets, ceremony displays, and flowers for our centerpieces for our wedding at the Addison Park. Al and Dee were so personable! They have so much experience and seem to have the ability to enhance and fine tune all of your ideas. Their work exceeded my expectations. When I arrived to the venue they had everything set up; as a bride, it was so nice to walk into the venue, see everything in place, exactly how I wanted it and not have to worry about it. They were very responsive to all the changes I made through out the process and made me feel like they truly valued my business. I can not thank them enough for the lovely displays they created for us!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jacqueline
Wedding:
10/27/2012
5.0/5.0
Dee's did an amazing job with the flowers for my wedding. The flowers were one of the first things I booked for my wedding because they were the most important thing to me. My bouquet and bridesmaid's bouquets were exquisite, they asked for what I wanted and made just that. The centerpieces for my wedding were AMAZING, better than I even pictured in my mind. They also used Dee's for my bridal shower and the flowers were awesome, they let us bring in our own milk glass containers, and they lasted close to 2 weeks. All in all, they are experts in their field and I would suggest them to anyone planning a wedding. They also were significantly less than The Knot website budgeted for.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
joseph
Wedding:
9/15/2012
5.0/5.0
I had used Dee's Florist before for Valentine's Day flowers so decided to give them a shot for doing the flower's for our wedding. Once my wife and I stopped in and starting talking to Dee we knew we had picked the right florist. They were very detail oriented, walked us through the entire process, and even made sugesstions on what types of flowers we might want. We never once had to worry about how our flowers would turn out and were more than happy with everything on the day of our wedding. We highly recommend Dee's for anyone getting married in NJ, you won't be disappointed.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
9/8/2012
5.0/5.0
Dee and Al did an impeccable job with the flowers for my bridal shower and wedding. Dee is incredibly talented and made some really helpful recommendations with colors, flower choices and even budget saving suggestions. We were all blown away with how gorgeous all the final pieces were from the bouquets to the center pieces. All the pieces tied together so beautifully and really made both the venue and our wedding attire really pop. I loved my wedding bouquet so much I couldn't part with it and still have in a vase several months later.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
9/2/2012
5.0/5.0
I am so thrilled that we found Dee & Al! Dee is an amazing artist, and Al is always there to help with logistics. They make a fantastic team and the results were amazing; our wedding flowers were beautiful!!! I am still amazed at how Dee was able to take our basic ideas and turn them into something so wonderful. Thanks so much Dee & Al - it was truly my pleasure.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Felix
Wedding:
5/11/2012
5.0/5.0
We are so glad we used Dee's Flowers & Gifts for our wedding. Dee and Al made the process easy and most of all fun. They were beyond reliable and would follow up with us regularly. They took time out of their busy schedules to accomodate us throughout the wedding process. Dee and Al were easy going, friendly, and professional. Thank you so much for everything, the flowers were amazing.

Felix & Nada
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
AMAZING! The flowers were so beautiful. Everyone at our wedding complimented how over the top the flowers looked in church and they did it just the way i wanted it and better than how i pictured it to be.They are amazing to work with. The flowers and decor were amazing! I highly recommend them. 4-29-12
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1301830981864-img0132b
Megan
Wedding:
11/19/2011
5.0/5.0
This place was great! I had initially found another florist and switched to them because of their warm nature and passion about flowers. My visit with them was so fun and they took out so many different flowers so they could show me the options. And then the flowers came out amazing!! I ordered an orange arrangement for the ceremony and centerpieces. They were beautiful! Everything i had hoped for. I love the couple who owns the place - Al is the husband's name. I would use them again in a heartbeat!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
I have nothing but great things to say about Dee and Al. Al may seem a little gruff on the phone, but he'll do anything he can to help accomodate meeting you. They opened up the store on a Sunday for us just to meet our hectic schedule. They offered us an unbelievable deal for the most breathtaking arrangements. Dee had taken a look at pieces I liked and created the most stunning arrangements on a budget. They looked like we had spent thousands more than they cost. And all that aside, they are so truly genuine. It's rare to find a vendor who doesn't take you for a ride. Don't hesitate. If you've found Dee, you've found your florist. Book with them and don't think twice.
Services Used: Flowers
Wwnetwork-128
Cindy
Wedding:
10/8/2011
5.0/5.0
Dee and Al are amazing! They are great to work with and did an amazing job with all my flowers. They went above and beyond, especially since I had so many special requests. They are very friendly and professional and make you feel right at home when you walk in. They are willing to work with you and provide ideas. Love them!\r\n
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
arobinson
Wedding:
8/6/2011
5.0/5.0
It was a pleasure to work with Dee's. They were easy to work with as far as our budget and the product was gorgeous! The flowers we fresh and held up beautifully!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Colleen
Wedding:
7/1/1973
5.0/5.0
Flowers were very important to us, but aside from picking the theme colors for the wedding, we had no idea how to make the arrangements beautiful. Dee created all of our centerpieces, wedding flowers, and bridal party flowers -- describing to us well in advance how each arrangement would look. We loved everything that she did! Both Dee and Al are very pleasant to work with and were willing to adjust their schedules to accommodate our wedding. we had back to back weddings at our venue and they got our flowers up and looking perfect even though they only had limited time to flip the room. Their team definitely knows what they are doing. All that, plus the most affordable florists by far.

I can't say enough good things about them and recommend them to all of my friends -- including my sister-in-law, who got married last week, using Dee as her florist. My sister-in-law had very specific ideas about what she wanted and Dee made her vision come true.

Thanks to Dee and Al for making two important days so beautiful and unique.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mia
Wedding:
5/28/2011
5.0/5.0
Dee and Al were absolutely wonderful to work with! They're very knowledgable about the flowers and so accommodating to my needs! I've known them for over 18 years and never cease to amaze me with their creativity and passion. Thank you for making our wedding look so incredible!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristen
Wedding:
11/5/2010
5.0/5.0
Dee's Florist is fantastic! My husband and I used them for our fall-themed wedding on November 5, 2010 and we could not have been happier with them! Neigther or us know much about flowers, but Dee's was able to take our vision and reccomend a fantastic display of flowers and colors for the boquets and centerpieces. The boquets had the fresh-cut flower look but lasted for days after the wedding, and the centerpieces they created were above and beyond what we expected when we ordered them as well. Price was a huge concern for us, and Dee's was ready to work with us and get us the best value for our budget. We would highly reccomend Dee's florist to anyone, their customer service was outstanding and their products were of great quality.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
melanie
Wedding:
9/25/2010
5.0/5.0
Al and Dee are fantastic people, and professional! They did my wedding two weeks ago September 25, 2010 and the flowers were so fresh that I still have two centerpieces that look freshly made! Their work is done with love and it truly shows! Like it was said before they work with you to your liking and not only do they show you pictures in books but they actually go around and look for samples to show you around their store.

I loved my flowers and decor from Dee's flowers and I would recommend them to all my friends!

Thanks Al and Dee for a beautiful job well done!!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
E
Wedding:
9/6/2010
5.0/5.0
Dee is the biggest sweetheart and was incredibly patient with all my last minute questions and changes. I had gotten estimates from several florists that either were too expensive or not the same level of quality. Dee managed to give us the quality of flowers and arrangements for a more than reasonable price.
All of our flowers were gorgeous and I absolutely loved my bouquet.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chantelle
Wedding:
9/5/2010
5.0/5.0
Dee did an excellent job! when I walked in and saw my flowers I was in awe.....loved her and her husband!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Blackaronis
Wedding:
9/4/2010
5.0/5.0
I wish I could rate higher than a 5star for some of these categories! We have been using Dee's Flowers and Gifts for years, ever since I moved into North Brunswick.

Dee and her husband are professionals who have been in the flower business a long time. They provide high quality service at a very competitive price. Their arrangements are gorgeous, and they were able to work with me to create a cohesive floral decor plan for the entire wedding. They also did magnificent flowers for the church and for my bridal shower.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
eqd2
Wedding:
8/28/2010
5.0/5.0
Dee's florist provided the flowers for our daughter's wedding in August 2010. The flowers were absolutely exquisite. Dee and Al worked very closely with me and my daughter to design the floral arrangements. They could not have been more knowledgeable, professional and fun to work with. The planning and execution of the flower design and delivery was magnificent from beginning to end. When we walked into the church and reception venue we were overwhelmed with the splendor of the floral presentation. The e-mails from our guests commenting on how gorgeous the flowers were kept coming in for weeks after the wedding.
Dee is one of the most amazing flower designers that we have every met. Her suggestions and implementation are without compare. Our second daughter just got engaged and when we have the date selected we are going to run back to Dee as fast as we can.
Services Used: Flowers
Bg5
MrsD
Wedding:
4/30/2010
5.0/5.0
Absolutley wonderful florist! Dee & Al are so professional and talented and really understand a bride's needs! They take the time to sit-down with you (however many times) to discuss and review your ideas for floral arrangements! They are super creative and the quality of flowers is unmatched! My eyes lit up on our wedding day when our flowers arrived and they couldn't have been more beautiful! Our table arrangements are still being talked about by our guests - just gorgeous! Thank you to Dee and Al for all your hard work! :)
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ademuro
Wedding:
10/10/2009
5.0/5.0
Dee's Florist did such a beautiful job on our flowers and decor. I would recommend anyone to them. The owner sat down with me and my mom and made my vision a reality. She didn't just have me look at books, she actually pulled flowers from around the shop to show me the different combinations of flowers and colors until we came up with the perfect arrangement. She is a true artist!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SpringWeddingGal
Wedding:
5/24/2009
5.0/5.0
Just because they are an older couple does not mean they don't do good work. As a matter of fact, its their years of professionalism that make them good at their job! They were my florist for my wedding and did an absolutely beautiful job. First they are so accommodating-- I changed my mind many, many times in order to lower the cost and they gladly accepted my changes. Also, I personally believe they went above and beyond what a florist would normally do. They decorated my church beautifully with tulle on my and my husband's chair and tulle on the pews. Also, the bouquets were so beautiful! Again, I changed my mind about what I wanted at the very last minute and Dee was able to produce a masterpiece! I loved my flowers and everything they did for my wedding day. The fact that they are such a nice couple was the icing on the cake!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
csoliveira
Wedding:
4/17/2009
5.0/5.0
Dee's Florist did such a beautiful job on our flowers!

I would recommend anyone to them. The greatest part of it was that she didn't just have me look at books, she actually pulled flowers from around the shop to show me the different combinations of flowers and colors until we came up with the perfect arrangement.

Al & Dee are true artists!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jackie
Wedding:
7/13/2008
5.0/5.0
AMAZING! The flowers were so beautiful. Everyone at our wedding complimented how over the top the flowers looked - and yet, we did not pay that much! They are amazing to work with. The flowers and decor made the wedding.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
6/7/2008
5.0/5.0
The nicest people to work with. I gave her a picture of a very expensive centerpiece i wanted and she gave me ideas on how to cut costs. She is all about quality work without overcharging. It came out gorgeous!
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1297130599139-128
Carrie
Wedding:
6/26/2011
5.0/5.0
Dee and Alan were amazing beautiful job on the decor and flowers, Dee seen my vison and followed it to a T!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.9/5.0
My flowers were soo beautiful on the wedding day. I received so many compliments about the ceremony & reception flowers. The colors were vibrant and exactly what I asked for. Dee and Al are great people and provide very reasonable prices compared to other florists in the North Jersey area! We shopped around and one florist (Marquis florals by Kim) basically laughed at my budget because I wasn't willing to spend 3000 dollars on just centerpieces. But, when I went to Dee, they were constantly keeping our budget in mind and giving great ideas as to how we can save $$. I recommend them to anyone having a wedding in the area because you will not stress about flowers. But, of course, they are not perfect and there were a few things that didn't live up to expectations. For example, the birdcage for the cards was soo small, even though they said it was a big, white birdcage. Guests were even commenting about how small it was and that the cards wouldn't fit. Otherwise, I am very pleased with them :) Thank you Dee and Al for your wonderful work and great service!
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1355570655982-20121024195651
Claudia
Wedding:
10/7/2012
4.9/5.0
Dee and AL are great to work with. They did an amaazing job
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
pisca06
Wedding:
6/25/2011
4.9/5.0
Dee and Al are great people. Dee was very kind and took the time to make sure that our centerpieces were exactly what we wanted and fit our budget. She mixed and matched the flowers with us until we got the perfect combination. The flowers were beautiful. Thank you, Jon and Lucia
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jackie
Wedding:
8/22/2009
4.6/5.0
Al and dee have been doing events for my family for 10 years, and as always there products are beautiful. But i also referred them two of my friends getting married and they did a fabulous job for them as well. They have a great selection and they can also make anything you bring in from a magazine. the floweres are fresh and vibrant and they dont skimp you on the fullness of the bouqets
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
agobrial
Wedding:
8/5/2007
3.3/5.0
The flowers were nice, but they weren't what I had invisioned or asked for, and therefore left me disappointed. Its an older couple who owns the shop and they are extremely nice people though. If you like modern, clean cut designs, its better to look elsewhere.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Diane
Wedding:
9/8/2012
0.0/5.0
AMAZING PERFECTION!!!! Thats the only way to describe the centerpieces Dee's Flowers did for my daughters Bridal Shower. Dee is a wonderful person who knows flowers and color combinations. My daughter and I will definitely be back for her wedding flowers.
Services Used: Flowers
Dee's Flowers & Gifts responded with the following comments:

DEAR DIANE, YOUR REVIEW WAS WRITTEN SO NICELY ABOUT OUR SERVICES. HOWEVER I THINK YOU ENTERED THE WRONG RATING NUMBERS , AS YOU ENTERED EVERYTHING AS ZERO. COULD YOU PLEASE CORRECT THIS AS THIS HAS CAUSED OUR RATING TO DROP BY APROXIMATELY 3 POINTS. THANK YOU ,
AL AND DEE

DEALS

FREE THROW AWAY BOUQUET
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
TO COMPLETE YOUR WEDDING DAY FESTIVITIES WE ALWAYS PROVIDE A FREE THROW AWAY BOUQUET !!!
Deal #WWcd684ae5eb465a0a
220x220_1280336160217-068

MAP

 
1626 highway 130, Lions plaza shopping Center, North Brunswick, NJ 08902 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Dee's Flowers & Gifts
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo