130x130_sq_1373598538605-smokey-eye-bridal-makeup-2

DEEVA BEAUTY NJ Makeup & Hair Services

Nutley , NJ

LOCATION

Nutley, NJ US 07110 (map)

PHONE

908-247-0244

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

YOU.....GORGEOUS.....GLOWING.....GLAMOROUS!!!!

DeeVa Beauty is a MOBILE MAKEUP & HAIR service located in Nutley, NJ, serving NORTH & CENTRAL NJ

Phone inquiries or... Read more
YOU.....GORGEOUS.....GLOWING.....GLAMOROUS!!!!

DeeVa Beauty is a MOBILE MAKEUP & HAIR service located in Nutley, NJ, serving NORTH & CENTRAL NJ

Phone inquiries or fill out CONTACT form on website.

Phone Hours:
Monday thru Friday 10:00 am - 7:00 pm / Saturday: 10:00 am - 6:00 pm / Sunday: use 'CONTACT ' Form

Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/deevabeautyllc Pinterest: http://www.pinterest.com/deevabeauty/

It is our mission to empower all women thru helping them look great and feel better about themselves, while at the same time ‘giving back’and helping abused and abandoned animals with a portion of service.

Deirdre offers Bridal trials in her NUTLEY, NJ studio, however, TRAVELS TO YOU on your day.

LARGE BRIDAL PARTIES WELCOME!!!

Available for WEDDINGS, Proms, Special Occasions, Personalized Makeup Instruction, Pageants...and BOUDOIR!

Only TOP QUALITY professional makeup brands used. Read less
Beauty & Health

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1359217898180-mobilenjmakeupartists
130x130_sq_1373598491832-smokey-eye-bridal-makeup-2
130x130_sq_1370010399126-0010c-high
130x130_sq_1302188015263-njmakeartistbridalmakeup1
130x130_sq_1318907943369-screenshot20110927at5.35.24pm
130x130_sq_1326421255494-annette2
130x130_sq_1338936129273-00880002
130x130_sq_1373598400624-nj-bridal-makeup-artists
130x130_sq_1302188086091-picture20222e1
130x130_sq_1323440174430-38300110150450203127125264554112124102973631447559186n
130x130_sq_1305124509481-picture343
130x130_sq_1323440315774-stephanieg1
130x130_sq_1338936274067-melissam1
130x130_sq_1359218014122-glamourmakeup
130x130_sq_1323440229680-kimheadshot1036
130x130_sq_1373598791190-the-wedding-central-bridal-inspiration-cobalt-blue-201
130x130_sq_1359217853719-njboudoirmakeupartists
130x130_sq_1349301084801-20120903007
130x130_sq_1355887091214-61432101004728101716821228942306n
130x130_sq_1370110271121-smokey-eye
130x130_sq_1338936204954-theweddingcentralbridalinspiration211
130x130_sq_1327378978979-aug150591
130x130_sq_1303848232032-photoshoot16791
130x130_sq_1370010219841-glamour-makeup-artists
130x130_sq_1332364181563-picture400
130x130_sq_1338936230377-303374101509904043111711483266752n
130x130_sq_1373598817741-nj-bridal-makeup-artists
130x130_sq_1314796099102-d3001991
130x130_sq_1355887030070-melissa3
130x130_sq_1302188045185-njmakeupartistblondebride31
130x130_sq_1376871873282-am-1170
130x130_sq_1370010183557-alf0488-1-logo
130x130_sq_1359220809597-njglamourphotography
130x130_sq_1276224898289-098

INFO FOR BEAUTY & HEALTH

What beauty services do you offer?
Hair, Makeup
Do you offer trials and consultations?
Yes
Can you service a large group or bridal party?
Yes
Do you charge for trials?
Yes there is a charge for trials...and they are done at my location in Nutley, NJ
Do you provide any specialty services? (airbrushing, hair extensions, etc.)
Specialize in the Glamorous 'smokey eye and pale lip' look that is so popular. Ladies...GLAMOUR IS BACK!!!
Do you travel to the client on the day of the event? If yes, is there a fee?
Yes...depends on the location if there is an additional travel fee.
How many customers can you serve at one time if the bride were to book her entire bridal party? Are there discounts for doing so?
Yes there are group discounts...and with enough notice to schedule extra assistants, larger parties can be accomodated.
How far in advance should clients book your services?
As soon as possible. Dates fill up quickly during the Wedding Season.
What is your cancellation policy?
A non-refundable retainer fee is required to reserve your date.

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
5/24/2014
5.0/5.0
Everything was wonderful with Deirdre (Deeva Beauty). Everyone's makeup was beautiful! The girls were all happy with their makeup, it was beyond their expectations. I loved my makeup and felt beautiful the whole day until the minute I went to bed. Thank you very much for your service and making my day that much more special. Hope to get my makeup done by Deidre in the future again.

Thanks again,
Jenny Espinal-Gonzalez
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
artura
Wedding:
5/18/2014
5.0/5.0
Deirdre was prompt with all inquiries throughout the planning process and matched me with the perfect hairstylist for my needs. She was helpful and informative with some skincare issues I had as well and just seemed genuinely interested in making my day perfect. She and her hair stylist arrived on time and got myself and all my girls hair and makeup done on time.
They arranged a timeline for the day and stuck to it, all while taking time with each girl making them feel special and pampered.
Not a hair out of place all day and makeup lasted thru tears and dancing. I love the way my skin looked. Flawless and natural.
Prices were unbeatable, especially for such professional work. I wouldn't have changed a thing and highly recommend!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
5/17/2014
5.0/5.0
I was extremely anxious on my wedding day and by the time I left Dierdre's studio, my nerves were calmed. Not to mention that I looked so glamorous. She was very accommodating, affordable, and flexible. I could not have had such a flawless day without the care of Deirdre. I am an eye makeup girl and apparently so is she. I looked like a better version of myself. I was going for the dramatic look without it being too flashy and she delivered. I couldn't be more pleased.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Courtney
Wedding:
3/1/2014
5.0/5.0
I'm not at all one to write a review (come to think of it, this may be my first lol) but considering this is in regards to one of the most important days in your life I thought I should share my experience. First off, so you know my wedding was March 1, 2014 therefore this is a current review. Having a make up and hair artist come to you on that day is fantastic because it relieves so much stress of having to go somewhere and then going back to get ready. I went to the trial thinking "this will most likely be one of many to try" I was beyond surprised at the results, the quality of the make up and ability of Deirdre to know exactly what I wanted by me saying "something natural, not jersey shore" was amazing. She did not do a cookie cutter job but tailored it to my face, eyes, lips etc.... However I, like many others attempted to find another to compare and maybe to find cheaper (side note I did just in case give a deposit to her) I will say that my experience with someone else was HORRIBLE! My face looked like I was a fairy with nothing but gold shines and sparkles. I even asked if she could add some false lashes to make my eyes pop and she had no idea what they were! I called Deirdre (Deeva Beauty) to see if she was available and thank god she was. My make up on the big day stayed all day straight through to the end of the evening. My make up did not run or wear off! I got so many complements on how perfect my make up was and because of that the pictures that I will now have for a life time are amazing. I know weddings are expensive but you really have to think about the fact that your make up is what makes you look beautiful. It is so important to feel and look beautiful that day! And afterwards the only thing you are going to have from that day is pictures. So not paying a little more for quality is not an option. Don't forget that these people travel too! I will be forever grateful to Deirdre for making me look amazing and feel amazing that day!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gisselle
Wedding:
2/15/2014
5.0/5.0
I started my search for a makeup artist by going to Craigslist since the price was unbeatable and the overall price of our wedding just kept on creeping up and I was trying to save wherever possible- that was a nightmare! After that trial I realized that I couldn't skimp on a makeup artist since my tight budget would be a temporary situation but my pictures would last a lifetime.

Thankfully I found Deidre and she was amazing! She took the time to understand my skin needs and know my personality to know my comfort level. She also did my wedding party (8 people + bride) which was great because everyone had different complexions, skin types and comfort levels but she was able adjust seamlessly. All the girls, including myself, felt beautiful and loved her work. Her work ethic is incredible and I definitely plan on being a repeat customer. I highly recommend her to anyone looking for professional makeup services.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Hi Dee,
Thank you soooo much for my beautiful wedding make-up!! You truly helped make me feel beautiful and I really appreciate it. I got tons of compliments on my make-up :) I appreciate how efficient and organized you are and how easy it was to work with you. Adrianna

and as the Mother of the Bride , with very sensitive skin, Your make up and techniques helped my skin look flawless all night. thanks, sandy
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gina
Wedding:
11/9/2013
5.0/5.0
Working with Deirdra and DeeVa beauty was a wonderful experience. Deirdra helped answer all of my questions from the very start and helped make my wedding day relaxing and such a great experience. I had a larger bridal party and had 10 girls total getting their makeup done and she handled the day with ease. She is professional and does amazing work. I couldn't have been happier with the outcome of my makeup the day of my wedding. She made me look and feel so glamorous and I got so many compliments on my makeup! My bridesmaids, mom and mother in law looked amazing! The quality of her products and work speaks for itself. I can't wait to use DeeVa Beauty again for another event!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
11/2/2013
5.0/5.0
I want to thank Deirdre of Deeva Beauty so much for the beautiful job you and Lillian did for our wedding on November 2, 2013. Myself, the bridesmaids, and my mother all looked amazing. I received so many compliments on how great we all looked. You were both right on time and extremely professional. Thank you again for everything and I will definitely be recommending you to any friends getting married in the future!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kattiana
Wedding:
10/4/2013
4.7/5.0
Deirdre really helped to make my special day run with minimal stress. Everyone absolutely loved my makeup. It's funny because I do not typically wear much past a little shadow and mascara, but Deirdre was able to give me a dramatic look that was noticiably different from my day to day look, but also looked natural. They best thing for me is that my friends, family, and husband really liked my makeup because it wasn't too much and still looked like me, just highlighting my best features. Deirdre was very essential in helping me determine my final look and really was flexible on the day of to add where I wanted more emphasis. In addition, my bridal party was extremely happy with their end product as well, which was important to me. The service I received was very professional, flexible and completely tailored to my liking. Thank you for participating in making my special day amazing!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Allison
Wedding:
9/22/2013
5.0/5.0
I was certainly very happy that I was introduced to Deidre. When it comes to makeup, I wouldn't even know to start. She made this process easy and relaxing and my makeup was flawless. She listened to exactly what I wanted and even adjusted some minor details between the trial and the big day. I'm incredibly happy with her services and will definitely recommend her in the future.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Deirdre did a great job with my makeup I was very happy with her service. I did my shopping with multiple trials with multiple makeup artists and ended up going to Deirdre. Her pricing was very reasonable and makeup was by far the best from all my trials.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
8/18/2013
4.8/5.0
When I began looking for a makeup artist/hairstylist, I looked at different reviews. One thing that caught my eye was that Dierdre had amazing reviews about how well she did makeup and her website greatly embodies all of her amazing work. After speaking with over 30 makeup and hairstylists, I chose Dierdre. I went for the makeup trial having no idea on what I wanted and Dierdre went piece by piece to make sure that I liked everything that she was doing. I loved my makeup it looked so natural and smokey and vibrant at the same time. One thing I was worried about was that I was under the impression airbrushing was better than the regular application of foundation, but she ensured me that if the makeup artist took their time it would look better. It did looked so much better and it stayed in place all day!

On my wedding day, things were a little hectic at first and the electricity went off in the hotel. Dierdre and the other makeup stylist were still able to do everyone's makeup with the light from the window. We quickly found another hotel and the hair stylists were willing and able to quickly pack up and move to the other hotel. Everyone's hair and makeup looked perfect and throughout everyone sweating and dancing - nothing moved or changed it still looked like it was fresh. It was actually even drizzling when we were taking pictures outside and i was worried about my hair and makeup and it did not move and looked perfect. We were finished with hair and makeup a half an hour before we were supposed to be and we had 15 people all together getting their hair and makeup done. They were very fast, professional, and everything was absolutely perfect. Dierdre knows exactly what she's doing with makeup and how to get it done. She considers all the different types of lighting and thinks well beyond what most makeup artists think. We all absolutely loved our hair and makeup and it would not have been the same with someone else. Thank you so much!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Deirdre did a beautiful job on my makeup for my wedding! She was on time and flexible and I had so many compliments on my makeup! I was very happy with her services.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.4/5.0
Deirdre did the make up for my 5 bridesmaids, my sister and myself. Our makeup was beautiful! I got many compliments from family and friends about how beautiful I looked and I have Deeva Beauty to thank for that. I emailed Deirdre a few questions before my wedding and she always responded very quickly and was very helpful.

The day of my wedding, she arrived about 20 minutes late because she got lost and then it took about 15 minutes for her to set up. This delay ended up really rushing the getting ready process (even though I had allowed some "cushion time") You should definitely allow extra time and if you have a large number of people getting ready. Try to have Deirdre bring an assistant. (I inquired about that but they all were booked in advance) Once she got started, everything ran very smoothly and everyone's makeup looked beautiful! I would definitely reccommend Deeva Beauty to a friend!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carol
Wedding:
7/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Deidre was punctual and did a great job on all the bridesmaids and me (mother of the bride). They looked beautiful and I heard many compliments on my appearance. The bride looked like a Princess. Several people remarked how lovely and natural the girls looked. It was worth it.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
nicole
Wedding:
7/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Deirdre did a fantastic job with everyone's makeup. She worked with me to create the exact look that I wanted the day of my wedding which was totally different then what I had wanted at my trial. She is extremely professional and is excellent at what she does. She showed up right on time and had everyone's make up done in a timely manner. Everyone loved their makeup and we all looked gorgeous! Thank you Deirdre!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ruth
Wedding:
7/6/2013
5.0/5.0
We had a last minute need for hair and make-up and Deeva Beauty was conscientious, responsive and professional in every way. We all looked amazing and rec'd so many compliments. Without hesitation I recommend Deeva Beauty and would absolutely use them again!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
3.9/5.0
Great makeup! Lillian came in & did my hair. Both did an amazing job & would recommended them if you're in the area!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
selda
Wedding:
6/8/2013
5.0/5.0
Deirdre did an amazing job on my makeup! She arrived to my house on time and got started quickly. She works efficiently and professionally. Never aggressive or rough, Deirdre will take what feels like a short amount of time and turn you into a star. I felt beautiful and confident and my bridesmaids loved the way my makeup turned out. Lillian did a great job on my hair as well-it was exactly what I wanted. I received so many compliments on my wedding day and I owe most of that to Deirdre and Lillian!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MaryAnn
Wedding:
6/7/2013
5.0/5.0
I was amazed at how both Deirdre and Lillian worked together. The transformation from our everyday look to these beautiful women was amazing. They made us feel so special that day. I can't wait for another special event to use their talents again.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sherryl
Wedding:
6/2/2013
4.7/5.0
Deirdre did a terrific job with our make up! She did my make up (bride) , 4 of my bridesmaids and my mothers. She finished on time and everyone looked beautiful! My mother knew about Deeva Beauty through her co worker at work who got married a year ago or so. So when we found her online, my mom and I knew that she is really good based on her pictures online including her co-worker's photos.
Her prices are also very good compared to others. I would definitely recommend Deeva Beauty for make up services!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
5/25/2013
5.0/5.0
I couldn't be more pleased with how my makeup turned out for my wedding! Deirdre is amazing! I got so many compliments I can't keep track..
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
5/25/2013
5.0/5.0
Deirdre does incredible makeup. I got nonstop compliments and guests kept saying I looked like I belonged on a magazine cover! I got the makeup done for my bridesmaids as part of their gifts, and they absolutely loved it.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
4/20/2013
5.0/5.0
I have had my makeup done a few times with DEEVA BEAUTY and each and every time I have been very pleased. I first found Dee when I decided at the last minute to get my makeup professionally done for my engagement shoot. I am pretty good at doing my own makeup so I thought this would be ok to do my own, but had read an article online that everyday makeup and makeup for photography are so different. I’m so glad I read that article and found Dee. I was so pleased with her personality, professionalism, and her work that I booked with her that day to do my makeup for my wedding day to make sure I had my day secure, and then came back a few months later for my wedding day makeup and hair trial. Again, so pleased.
But I tell you, the actual day of my wedding, I looked at myself and was just simply blown away.
Hair and makeup looked even better than at trial. I have since used her for two events. I now consider her my ‘go to’ makeup person whenever I need to look fabulous and have my makeup last all day. It’s comforting to know I have her and Lillian to make me look glamorous. In fact, I’m thinking of doing one of those lingerie shoots…maybe. I know I will look great, just have to get up the courage.
Oh, and I love how she helps the animals with her passion for giving back too!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I want to thank Deeva Beauty for doing a wonderful job on my wedding day. My makeup was perfect, just the way I wanted it, that day. The makeup stayed in place the whole day without need for a touch up. Thank you! I would recommend this service to all brides in the area!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
4/13/2013
5.0/5.0
I was extremely happy with choosing Deeva Beauty for the makeup for my wedding. Never having professional makeup done before, I wasn't sure what to expect. I was a bit nervous, not knowing what look to pick. Deirdre was wonderful with providing a trial and came up with the perfect makeup combination for me. Before the wedding, she also touched base to confirm everything again, which put me at ease, knowing nothing would go wrong that day. The day of my wedding, the makeup came out better than I had ever expected! I received soo many compliments and it lasted throughout the entire day. My pictures came out beautiful as well. She also did the makeup for my mother, who had never gotten professional makeup done as well. She couldn't stop talking about how great she looked and felt that day.
I will definitely refer her to friends and family in the future :)
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
AnnMarie
Wedding:
4/6/2013
5.0/5.0
I had read some great reviews about Deeva Beauty, so I went to the website, and was blown away by the before and after pictures. Then I noticed the link called "For the Animals." I am also an advocate for shelter animals, so when I saw how much support Deirdre gives to this cause, I couldn't schedule my trial fast enough!
I was really happy with the way my makeup turned out for my trial, but it would be an absolute understatement to say that I loved my make up on my wedding day. Deirdre handed me the mirror when she was done, and I had to put it down right away because I almost started crying tears of joy as soon as I saw my reflection. I can honestly say that I have never, in my life, felt more beautiful. After the wedding ceremony, I lost count of how many people commented on the look on my groom's face when I walked down the aisle. He couldn't stop telling me how gorgeous I looked.
My mom has been unhappy in the past with the way her makeup had turned out, after having it done professionally. But she absolutely loved the look that Deirdre created for her this weekend. I wouldn't have changed a thing about the way my makeup looked, I felt flawless. My skin is always so oily, and Deirdre even managed to apply my makeup in a way that prevented me from looking 'shiny' in my pictures. I cannot say enough about how happy I was with her services, and how absolutely stunning I felt. Deirdre was a true professional, and followed up with me about everything in a timely manner, which was great since things were so hectic in the last few days before the wedding.
Deirdre, thank you for making me feel unbelievably beautiful, for the happiest day of my life!! And it is a great feeling to know that the money I spent for my make up will also go to such an amazing cause. I will recommend Deeva Beauty to anyone I know who needs to get their makeup done for a special occasion. Deirdre is amazing at what she does!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Natalie
Wedding:
3/17/2013
5.0/5.0
Truly a pleasure to work with! Dierdre & Lillian executed my look to pure perfection. Beyond pleased!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
3/2/2013
5.0/5.0
I was so happy with the work Deirdre did on my wedding day! I thought all of my bridesmaids looked beautiful and I loved the make-up she did for me (and so did my husband). It was nice having her be able to come to my hotel room the day of. It made for a relaxing morning. She was very professional and did a great job!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
carmen
Wedding:
2/9/2013
5.0/5.0
Deirdre was so attentive & compassionate. I had a major snow storm the day before my wedding which I know put a lot of vendors on the verge of cancelling on me. She called to see how I was holding up instead. I can't tell you how much that meant to me. A lot of people would have called to cancel or say negative things but she just put my mind at ease & told me not to worry, that she would be there! Talk about putting a smile on my face. :) Not to mention the beautiful make-up that she did for me & my wedding party. She even wowed one of my girls who happens to be "majorly picky" lol. There really is nothing negative I could say. I would highl;y recommend her to anyone!!!! :)
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.6/5.0
I received many compliments on my wedding makeup
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Francesca
Wedding:
11/3/2012
5.0/5.0
Deeva Beauty was a life saver! I had waited until the last minute to book a make up artist, and Deirdre was there to save the day! She did the most amazing job. My make up lasted the entire night without wearing off, even when crying! She is very professional and reliable! My wedding was 3 days after Hurricane Sandy hit and Deirdre still made it out and worked so hard to make everyone look beautiful!
If you want quality make up done at a reasonable price, go with Deirdre at Deeva Beauty. My make up and the bridesmaids' make up was gorgeous!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chitrangada
Wedding:
11/2/2012
5.0/5.0
Diedre was amazing....... Post Hurricane Sandy, I had given up on hair and make-up as my predetermined stylists could not make it. Diedre stepped in and also recommended Angela for my hair. Dee took a look at my wedding saree and adjusted make-up to match. She ensured the make-up lasted all day and gave me tips to prevent any distortion. Extremely accommodating, she finished my make-up with time to spare for dressing before the photographers came in. She transformed me from my regular look to that of a princess on my special day! I cannot thank her enough for all her skill and expertise! To all prospective brides, you cannot go wrong with Diedre, she rocks!!!
Now, when I look at the pictures, I know that Dee was absolutely correct in deciding colors which looked best in a photograph. And I feel doubly good that in choosing Deeva Beauty, I indirectly helped an animal in need. Thanks a ton, Dee!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I recommend any soon to be bride to use DEEVA Beauty! Deirdre is professional and puts out quality work. The makeup lasts all day and looks flawless in all photos!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nadia
Wedding:
8/24/2012
4.7/5.0
After doing makeup trial runs with two other so called ‘artists’ and being less than satisfied with the results, I came across the Deeva Beauty website. I knew immediately that this was going to be different because before even meeting Derdre I could tell just during our phone conversation that she was so much more knowledgeable and professional than the two prior artists. She asked questions and was truly interested in me and what I wanted.

My makeup was flawless and I felt so glamorous! I’m pretty particular about how I wear my makeup and I can honestly say that I have never looked better. I could never put a price on the feeling of confidence I had on my wedding day, yet Derdre’s prices are reasonable.

She is extremely professional; works well under pressure, and is fun to talk with - has a great sense of humor. I would recommend her services to anyone. My hair stylist and her assistant were even watching to see how she did things because they said she was so good.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Deidre did a fabulous job on my makeup for my wedding day.. She nailed the look that I was going for.. She went beyond anything I ever imagined and I truly did feel like a princess on my wedding day.. and the makeup lasted through the entire day!! Thank you sooooo much Dee for being a part of my special day =]
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
3.9/5.0
She did a beautiful job on my makeup and my bridesmaids makeup.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
7/14/2012
5.0/5.0
Dee does AMAZING work!! She did exactly what I wanted and made myself and my bridesmaids look like supermodels! Would definitely hire her again! She had skills beyond belief!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christina
Wedding:
6/16/2012
5.0/5.0
Deirdre from Deeva Beauty was fantastic!! Not only was she on time but she was even a couple minutes early!! My make up,my maid of honor and my mom's make up lasted all day!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
6/16/2012
1.5/5.0
While this vendor can apply makeup well, her lack of professionalism was shocking and I will never use her again nor will I recommend her to a friend. My explanation for this is a bit long but I will try to be concise.

Two weeks before my wedding she called me to ask if she could send someone in her place for a few hours on the day of my wedding because there was another bride getting married the same day as me who's makeup artist had bailed on her. I communicated my discomfort with this because I feared that if something ran over with the other bride, I would be the one without a makeup artist. It was clear to me that she wanted to take on this bride and I felt guilty saying no so we decided that she would send her substitute for one hour and then finish off my BMs, mom, and myself.

On the day of the wedding Deirdre was so late that her susbtitute had to do ALL of my five bridesmaids (2.5 hrs). This substitute was incompetent and her makeup was cheap. I had to keep sending girls back to her and then helping them with their makeup in another room. When Deirdre finally arrived, she complained about what a horrible day she was having the ENTIRE time she was doing my makeup. Everyone was upset and even my photographer thought she should be comforting me instead of venting...

There was no time for pictures with my family before the wedding. I wanted to have a first look with my dad but couldn't because she ran so late. She even had the audacity to ask me if my schedule for the day was flexible and if I had added in some buffer time (I had sent her a schedule of the day so she would know when the photographer was scheduled to start taking pictures in my parents' home).

She did deduct about $100 from the cost of the makeup but I would have gladly paid more to avoid having an emotional breakdown on the day of my wedding. I don't mean to be harsh, I mean to be fair. Her request, tardiness, and attitude on my wedding day was totally unprofessional.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
DEEVA BEAUTY NJ Makeup & Hair Services responded with the following comments:

I'm truly sorry that you were less than pleased with the service I provided.

I pride myself on my reliability, my punctuality, and my honesty and integrity.

It is unfortunate that circumstances beyond my control compromised my ability to provide the same high quality of service to you.

Though I take full responsibility for the way the day turned out, as you feel you were let down by me and my company, I too was let down by others that were involved and I depended on in seeing that both brides were kept on schedule, happy, and stress free.

The other unprofessional people that were involved in this situation have been dealt with and I will no longer do business with.

What matters though is that you were unhappy. Whether its 1 minute late or 1 hour, it is inexcusable and I have taken steps so that this will not happen in the future and have changed my polices to ensure this will never happen to another bride.

I’m sorry that I learned lessons on how to improve my business at the expense of your wedding day being perfect, and I completely understand you being upset.

You looked absolutely stunning in the end though, and I wish you well and all the best in your new marriage.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
If you would like to feel like a princess on your special day, look no further than Deeva Beauty! Deidre is the utmost professional when it comes to make-up services, and she is an expert in her field! She did make-up for both my mother and I and we received so many wonderful compliments. Deidre listens to her clients and delivers exceptional results. I highly recommend her as a professional in her field and will definitely use her services again in the future.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Aisha
Wedding:
5/28/2012
4.6/5.0
When it comes to putting your face together for the most memorable day of your life, it certainly requires a lot of trust! After searching far and wide for the perfect make up artist on my wedding day, I stumbled across Deirdre of Deeva Beauty. As a former NBA cheerleader, I had extremely high expectations to find someone who would deliver exactly what I wanted. Dee knew exactly what to do! Her work is exquisite and I can't even begin to explain the amount of compliments I received! Not only did my make up look absolutely gorgeous, but it STAYED ON perfectly!!! Mind you, Memorial Day was a blazing 88 degrees with a riduculous amount of humidity! I literally only re-applied lip gloss and blotted in between my eyebrows once after the ceremony. I couldn't believe it! When all eyes are on you, your makeup should be left in the hands of a professional, and indeed mine was. What a beautiful day it was and an extreme relief that I did not have to worry about what I looked like! I fully recommend Deeva Beauty to any future bride, or for any event that requires her expertise!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Allen
Wedding:
5/27/2012
5.0/5.0
Dee did a wonderful job all my bridesmaids were so please with her work! highly recommend!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Missycmq
Wedding:
3/17/2012
5.0/5.0
Deidra was wonderful! She made look dramatic and gorgeous without overdoing it. I am so thankful I used her as my makeup artist!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kay
Wedding:
11/26/2011
5.0/5.0
Deirdre was wonderful to work with; she was quick in responding to my inquiry and was able to fit me in on a short notice. Deirdre was able to alleviate the stress in this aspect of wedding planning. She listened to what I had in mind and she provided her proffessional opinion; we were able to achieve what I wanted and was very satisfied. I highly recommend Deeva Beauty.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mrs. Tardi
Wedding:
11/20/2011
5.0/5.0
Dear Deidre,
Thank you so much for glamming up myself, my mom & my bridesmaids for my wedding day!! We got so many compliments on our make-up!! Your work is amazing & everyone was so happy!! You were so accomodating & you kept us all on schedule with all the chaos going on that morning!!
Thank you again!! : )
Annette
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
9/4/2011
4.8/5.0
Deirdre was absolutely fantastic to work with for my wedding! The way she works foundation makes you look like you have flawless skin. She knows what she's doing but is also super flexible and listens to the bride's ideas. I had 2 trials and both were beautiful looks but ended up going with a 3rd look on my wedding day which was even more beautiful! I felt like a princess in part thanks to Deirdre! Bottom line is she's absolutely excellent at what she does and I would recommend her to anyone looking for professional makeup application.

Thank you Deirdre!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
gina
Wedding:
9/3/2011
5.0/5.0
At my trial run Deirdre asked a lot of questions of me to make sure that she achieved the "look" I wanted for my wedding day. The trial went great and we had such a fun timel. On my wedding day Deirdre arrived early. She made me feel very comfortable and relaxed. The look she created for me was classy, yet sexy as well. I would recommend Deirdre to everyone! She's professional, prompt and is a very talented artist. Thank you, Deirdre, for making me look and feel amazing on my wedding day.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Steph
Wedding:
8/11/2011
5.0/5.0
I decided I wanted to get professional makeup services done for my engagement photos. 2 days before the shoot, I found DEEVA BEAUTY online and emailed Deirdre to see if she could do my makeup. The very next morning, Deirdre called me and we discussed what I wanted and she inquired about facial products and makeup. She was really professional and agreed to do my makeup. My makeup was perfect the day of the engagement shoot, I looked natural, but fabulous exactly what I wanted! I decided to book her for my wedding as well, and was glad I made that choice. I couldn't have been happier with Deirdre and her services. I loved my makeup and felt like a princess. She is an amazing makeup artist and I would absolutely recommend her to anyone wanting professional makeup services. Thanks Deirdre!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brittany
Wedding:
7/3/2011
5.0/5.0
I was so pleased with how Deidre did my make up for my wedding. It looked so natural and I loved how she added a pop of color to my eyes to matchy wedding colors! I had never felt more beautiful than I did on my wedding day! I would recommend her to everyone!!! <3 ya Dee!!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christina
Wedding:
5/21/2011
5.0/5.0
Deirdre is amazing!! I didn't have a care in the world on my wedding day and it's because I knew that I was in excellent hands. The result...I've never felt more beautiful...my own family had to do a double take to make sure it was really me!! Deirdre exceeded all expectations...you won't be disappointed!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ana V.
Wedding:
4/2/2011
5.0/5.0
Having Deidre doing my make up was a really good decision, since the day I went for a trial I felt confident that my makeup was going to be perfect for the big day... I wasn't wrong.. the day of the wedding I felt like a princess, my makeup was amazing and some people even told me that I looked like one Latin artist... It was an excellent experience and I trully recommend her for that special day.....
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SNish
Wedding:
11/6/2010
5.0/5.0
Deirdre really know her stuff. She is professional, helpful, and fun. She has good ideas and gives good advice. She does good work and has reasonable prices. I would use her for other affairs. I also like that part of her proceeds goes to charity.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JZ
Wedding:
10/17/2010
5.0/5.0
Deirdre is FANTASTIC!  She made me feel so welcome, was very professional and was super flexible with my schedule. I was thrilled with the results during my trial! And it was even better on my wedding day.
I have received so many compliments from wedding guests about how beautiful I looked. She took great care to highlight all my features.  She did my mom's make up as well for the wedding and she too received countless compliments on how gorgeous she looked.  I highly recommend Deirdre, she's fun, friendly, caring, and will make you look FABuluous, stunning, exquiste.....She's a real PRO!
My makeup was flawless and lasted all day long. I received so many compliments and felt like a beautiful bride.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Keri
Wedding:
10/3/2010
5.0/5.0
Deeva Beauty is AWESOME! Deirdre is such a great person. Not only is she phenomenal at what she does, she is very personable and caring. She is not just one to do what she was hired for and thats it, she cares, and listens to exactly what you want, then makes it happen. Deirdre became a part of my wedding, and it wouldn't have been the same without her! Thank you so much for everything!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
HOTSEXYMAMA
Wedding:
8/15/2010
5.0/5.0
Dee At Deeva Beauty is a remarkable make-up ARTIST!! She made everyone look better than normal. I was taken back when I saw my daughter complete in her gown and make-up. She looked AMAZING!!!! I can tell you that for myself this was a second marriage for me and Im alittle older this time..I felt I looked like me only better!Thats exactly the look I wanted. She is a delight a wonderful to work with. THANK YOU DEE!
Ro Goldberg (August 15,2010)
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cewtipie
Wedding:
6/17/2010
5.0/5.0
I have received full makeovers twice, both times with new looks that enhanced and improved my features in ways I couldn't imagine. I find it most inspiring, realistic, and amazing that Deeva products and services all go towards helping animals. I will definitely be using Deeva tips, causes, and services for many years.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
soozmeow
Wedding:
2/24/2010
5.0/5.0
Dee has always been very attentive to my make-up and skin care needs. She friendly, professional, and always helpful. I would recommend her highly.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JL
Wedding:
11/23/2007
5.0/5.0
Dee was awesome! From the trial makeup run to the real deal, she made me feel confident that I would look great for my wedding day! She reallys shows that she loves what she does and has lots of pride in her work. On the day of the wedding, Dee arrived on time and took part in the pre-wedding celebrations as if she were part of the family - which made me feel great! I was quite a relaxed bride, but I truly trusted Dee with my makeup without ever second guessing her abilities. She exceeded my expectations and did an awesome job with my mom's makeup, as well. I have and will continue recommending Dee for any occassion that requires a woman to feel and look her best!
Services Used: Beauty & Health

DEALS

TRIAL SAVINGS
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store   $10 Value
Receive $10 off your trial if you mention you found us on Wedding Wire.
Deal #WW221739d2677ffb71
220x220_1373598538605-smokey-eye-bridal-makeup-2

MAP

 
Nutley, NJ 07110 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for DEEVA BEAUTY NJ Makeup & Hair Services
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo