130x130_sq_1318202883349-img2866

Defining Moments Ministries

Dandridge , TN
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

P. O. Box 1740
Dandridge, TN US 37725 (map)

PHONE

865-256-9137

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Reverand Don Anderson has been a licensed and church ordained minister for over 25 years. He has worked as a church pastor, a hospital and a hospice chaplain, a children's specialist... Read more
Reverand Don Anderson has been a licensed and church ordained minister for over 25 years. He has worked as a church pastor, a hospital and a hospice chaplain, a children's specialist with hospice, and a counselor with families and individuals.

Rev. Don will provide a personalized wedding ceremony that is both memorable and meaningful for the two of you. You may choose a more traditional ceremony or include your own elements, such as vows, ring exchanges, prayers, poetry, and scripture into the service. Unity candles, sand, or other creative elements may be included, as well. Choose from a variety of options to create your perfect wedding!

Weddings can be hosted at the location of your choosing. With the beautiful mountains, rivers, and lakes in our back yard, there are many lovely outdoor locations, such as community parks, lakes, or near the Great Smoky Mountains National Park. Rev. Don is available to come to your rental cabin or home to perform your dream ceremony. Out-of-state locations are welcomed.

Additional services include premarital counseling, relationship counseling and enrichment, ceremonies for vow renewals, baby dedications, and other special occasions.

"I am privileged to spend much of my time working with couples who are beginning the marriage journey for the first time, or maybe again. From premarital counseling to officiating the wedding ceremony to conducting a Marriage Checkup around the first anniversary, I work to create a unique and personalized experience that empowers a couple to begin with a strong foundation and the necessary tools to create a healthy and successful marriage. Of course, they supply the love." -Rev. Don Read less
Officiant

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1340571680104-img1300
130x130_sq_1340571656715-img1174
130x130_sq_1340571634666-img1111
130x130_sq_1340571580631-img0233
130x130_sq_1334714442118-img0185
130x130_sq_1334716468456-img3057
130x130_sq_1334716442705-img3052
130x130_sq_1334716490255-img3061
130x130_sq_1334714270257-img3035
130x130_sq_1334714293136-img3038
130x130_sq_1334717233215-img2952
130x130_sq_1340571612594-img0300
130x130_sq_1340571704165-img1304
130x130_sq_1340571736485-img3141001
130x130_sq_1334714234414-img3024
130x130_sq_1380855288024-brendadustin-4-27-13-33
130x130_sq_1380855336845-brendadustin-4-27-13-96
130x130_sq_1380855369399-christina-and-michael-kiss
130x130_sq_1380855445606-img1734
130x130_sq_1380855485779-img1734
130x130_sq_1380855517541-photo-19
130x130_sq_1380855530448-wedding-rings-wallpaper1
130x130_sq_1380855556277-img3293
130x130_sq_1380856170984-img2938
130x130_sq_1380859440200-malia-and-don
130x130_sq_1380859560944-jeremy-and-malia
130x130_sq_1380860130340-img2866

INFO FOR OFFICIANT

What officiant services do you provide?
Interfaith Ceremony, Single Religion Ceremony
What religious affiliations do you serve?
Christian (no denomination)
Can you accommodate the hearing impaired?
No
Are you willing to perform a ceremony at a non-religious site?
Yes
What is your attire for the ceremony?
Clergy Robe, Suit, Other (Couple's Choice)
Are you flexible in the wording used throughout the ceremony, including the vows?
Couples may customize their ceremony.
Do you allow the couple to write their own vows, if desired?
Couples may customize their ceremony.
Do you have a list of readings pre-selected, from which the couple must choose?
All ceremonies are customized based on the wishes of the couple.
How long are your ceremonies?
Length of ceremony varies depending on couple's wishes.
Do you require that premarital counseling be done?
Premarital counseling is available, but not required.
Are you willing to perform pre-ceremony rehearsals?
Yes
Do you supply a sound system?
No

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Vanessa
Wedding:
2/22/2014
5.0/5.0
Don was our answer to prayer! Deadlines were approaching and I still had not found anyone willing to travel to a remote destination to marry us. Don came to my rescue with a sense of calmness and reassurance, and a genuine caring attitude. Our ceremony was absolutely beautiful and far beyond what I had dreamed or imagined it would be thanks to Don. Everyone involved was very impressed with him and his beautiful wife, who worked behind the scenes to make our special day just perfect! Thank you so very much and we are eternally grateful!!!
Services Used: Officiant, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tyler
Wedding:
2/1/2014
5.0/5.0
Pastor Don did a wonderful job at our wedding. He was very accommodating, met all our needs, and did a great with our ceremony. We were thrilled to have him be a part of our special day!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
10/19/2013
5.0/5.0
We found Rev. Anderson via this website and from the very first contact were treated with the utmost kindness and professionalism. Our ceremony was personalized to our love story and we got many compliments from our guests about how much they enjoyed the ceremony. One guest even said it was the first ceremony that she actually wanted to listen to the entire thing as it gave great advice that everyone could relate to. We felt very cared for during the entire process and would definitely make the same choice all over again.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lucy
Wedding:
10/18/2013
5.0/5.0
Don was wonderful to work with. Our ceremony was so special and he helped make it so personal and exactly how we hoped it would be. Highly recommend!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maghen
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
We LOVE Don! He is such a kind man and truly loves what he does. He was very flexible in making plans in order to really get to know us as a couple. He takes plenty of time to help us know what to expect and also to answer all of our questions and settle our nerves. I appreciated that he wanted to get to know us because he really made our ceremony personal and intimate while adding just the right amount of humor to provide a memorable experience! He provides the option of pre and post marital counseling, which I think is nice. Especially since he has made a point to keep in touch with us after the wedding. I like that he didnt just officiate our wedding and then "fall off of the face of the earth." He really seems invested in the success of our marriage and wants to be there in any way for us. He has absolutely exceeded our expectations and we have and will continue to recommend him to everyone we know.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Thea
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
Don did such an amazing job! He was exactly what we were looking for! He was extremely flexible and punctual. The words he spoke at our wedding were beyond perfect for us. We both loved everything he said. He really helped out when it came to coordinating the wedding and making sure everyone was in their place. He was so awesome and perfect for us!!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jeremy
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
I have to be honest, I was a little unsure about hiring an "officiant" for our wedding instead of a pastor/reverend that already knew us, but now I can't imagine NOT having Don for our ceremony! He really took the time to get to know us as individuals beforehand, and was very flexible with our meeting sites for our premarital counseling. Just like at least one other review said, some of our customized questions he had us answer as individuals and discuss as a couple had us both in tears because he has a way of bringing out true feelings between you and your future spouse, and showing you what marriage SHOULD be about. He is very genuine in wanting you to succeed in your marriage and does customize your counseling and ceremony to you as a couple. I am so glad we found Don for our wedding and would highly recommend him to anyone else!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Sorry for the late review. Don & his wife were awesome. They were very helpful before the ceremony answering the many, many questions my fiance (at the time) had. He offered to meet with us basically anytime we needed. The ceremony was very professionally done. He even incorporated some of our answers to his questionaire into it, which added a unique touch. Don's wife even took pictures during and after the ceremony at no extra charge. He took care of all the paperwork after we got the original marriage license. The money was very very well spent. Thank you Don.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christina
Wedding:
4/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Rev. Anderson was absolutely fabulous!! He spent time to meet with us and get to know us before planning the ceremony. He created a custom ceremony for us to include my step-son as well as important aspects of our lives. He is so caring, concerned, professional, and was always prompt in returning my emails or messages. He really made our day special!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Roi
Wedding:
12/12/2012
5.0/5.0
Rev. Don wrote our vows incorporating our answers to questions he asked via email. We answered these 9 questions as separate individuals but when we sat down to read our answers aloud, we were in tears; we had the same answers in our own words. This just reassured us of our bond and compatibility. Rev. Don used our answers in obvious & subtle ways. Our guests were touched by his kind heart. He came to the swinging bridge in the mountains on a 28 degree day in December. Few things in life are perfect but we can honestly say that thanks to Don, our wedding was perfect! Thank you, Roi & Butch
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brittany
Wedding:
10/13/2012
5.0/5.0
When I read the reviews on here I thought that Don was almost too good to be true. My husband and I were blown away by how wonderful and true to us as couple the ceremony was. He took the time to really understand who john and I were as a couple and as individuals. I couldn’t have asked for more. And for patience, this man has way more than any normal person would. I was almost two hours late to our ceremony and he was still there waiting. I asked him when I first met him. Everyone who attended the ceremony was blown away by him. I would recommend him to anyone. I am so blessed to find someone who is as wonderful as he is and was. I know that people will read his reviews and say he is too good to be true but I promise you he is the real deal. I know what it is like to wonder what if. This was the best experience possible and it was no cookie cutter wedding. It was amazing.
Services Used: Officiant
130x130_sq_1345310114142-390
Anne-Marie
Wedding:
9/30/2012
5.0/5.0
God certainly blessed us on our wedding day by leading us to Don Anderson!

I had spoken to several ministers before calling Don. Many of those ministers told me that there would not be a rehearsal, that our pre-marriage counseling would consists of answering a few questions, that it would essentially be a cookie-cutter ceremony and then they rushed to get off of the phone. On the other hand, Don Anderson put forth an extraordinary amount of effort to not only get to know both of us, but also to customize our ceremony exactly as we had envisioned it. His calm demeanor and upbeat personality were exactly what we needed to calm our pre-wedding butterflies. All of our wedding guests commented how much they liked Don and the uniqueness of the ceremony. He went above and beyond in every respect and we are honored to have had him perform our ceremony and to make his (and his wife’s) acquaintance. We look forward to a life-long friendship.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Mr. Anderson's services went above and beyond expectations! We were behind schedule when we contacted Mr. Anderson. He accepted the challenge and after a few short phone calls and emails he was able to put together a beautiful service for our wedding. Mr. and Mrs. Anderson fit in like family during our reception. Mr. Anderson also provides a counseling service after a year if I recall correctly and we will take advantage of that as well. Thank you so much Don!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
7/11/2012
5.0/5.0
My husband and I live in Florida and decided at the last minute before our vacation to Tennessee that we get married while we were up there and I was really scared that we wouldnt be able to find an officiant for the wedding but, Rev. Don Anderson came to our rescue. We were in touch with Don for only two months before we met at the wedding and he made the vows so meaningful, he customized it just for us. It was not like a typical cookie cutter ceremony, Don made it about us and our love for each other. After the ceremony Don's lovely wife, Ashby, took photos for us and our very tiny wedding party. I wasnt expecting to see my wedding pictures for atleast a few weeks but a few hours after the wedding Don called me and told me that they were ready and asked us to meet his wife the next day to pick them up. That made me a VERY happy bride! Don and Ashby were an absolute joy to be around and work with. I dont think it could've been any better and I have to thank Don & Ashby for that.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
6/23/2012
5.0/5.0
Don Anderson was an absolute pleasure to work with. We recently got married at the Museum of Appalachia. He took time to get to know us before our wedding, and then crafted a very touching and personal ceremony. He was great to stay in touch with us before the big day. We talked on the phone a couple of times during the planning process, and he was flexible with when we would schedule calls. My parents were especially impressed with their interactions with him, and have commented several times that he did a great job with our ceremony. I look forward to staying in touch with Don in the future.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
E.M. Edwards
Wedding:
5/26/2012
5.0/5.0
Don Anderson was a pleasure to work with.

He was responsive, thoughtful, and genuine. I cannot say enough good things about him or the ceremony he performed for us.

I spent unhurried time on the phone with Don, described what my fiance and I had in mind for the wedding, and he delivered a service that surpassed our expectations.

He was in communication with me both the week of and day of the wedding, which set my mind at ease.

Not only was Don an utmost professional, but he and his wife were also a delightful addition to our festivities. We invited them to stay for the reception and were so glad they were able to do so. Don gave a touching a blessing before dinner and was a gracious guest thereafter.

We are eternally grateful to Don and are honored to recommend Defining Moments Ministries.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Robyn
Wedding:
5/14/2012
5.0/5.0
Absolutely amazing in every aspect. The quality, flexibility with my schedule and over genuineness really astounded me and my husband. Pastor Don Anderson made my day absolutely perfect!!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tadamcarr
Wedding:
4/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Rev. Anderson was absolutely wonderful, I couldn't imagine a more beautiful ceremony. He was so kind and helped my husband and I along the way and took the time he needed to get to know us. It has been over a month since the wedding and he has kept in touch. The ceremony he wrote really suited us and spoke well to the kind of people we are, it seemed as though he had known us our whole lives. He came to our location about 30 min before time and stayed for a few photos. I met his wife, who was just as nice as she could be. I would highly recommend rev. Anderson.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Missy
Wedding:
1/5/2013
4.8/5.0
I can not say enough positive things about Don Anderson! We were so afraid of getting married out of town & having someone we didn't know to marry us. However, from the first time I spoke to Don he was very genuine & professional. He put forth every effort to learn about myself, my husband & our children prior to our wedding day. Our ceremony was perfect! Don was well prepared & gave the personal touch we were looking for. All of our guests raved about what a great job he did! I will forever be grateful to him for making our special day a memorable one! I would highly recommend him to anyone! You won't regret it! I promise!
Missy Oakman
Roebuck, SC
Services Used: Officiant

MAP

 
P. O. Box 1740, Dandridge, TN 37725 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Defining Moments Ministries
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo