130x130_sq_1323876604671-forum

Defoor Centre

Atlanta , GA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

1710 Defoor Avenue, NW
Atlanta, GA US 30318 (map)

PHONE

404-591-3809

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Escape from the ordinary to our full service art gallery event facility. Located in Midtown West, we are convenient to downtown, 75/85 and 400.

Have your wedding and/or... Read more
Escape from the ordinary to our full service art gallery event facility. Located in Midtown West, we are convenient to downtown, 75/85 and 400.

Have your wedding and/or reception surrounded by beautiful artwork in the hexagon-shaped Forum at Defoor Gallery. Originally built as a gospel church, The Forum boasts soaring 30'high ceilings. Interesting architecture makes our historic facility truly one of a kind. We have a variety of galleries in all shapes and sizes. Whether you are planning an intimate gathering or an elaborate celebration, the experienced event professionals are at your disposal.

Menus customized to your specifications are prepared on-site by our culinary team. Let us handle the details while you relax and enjoy family and friends. Here you will truly experience the ART of celebration! Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1323877588533-firstdance
130x130_sq_1323877617035-encorerec1
130x130_sq_1323877654334-pictureperfectending
130x130_sq_1323877669669-barhiboylights480x600
130x130_sq_1323877685550-cake1
130x130_sq_1323877701119-encorerec2
130x130_sq_1323877723973-outdoorarea
130x130_sq_1323877741928-reservedseating
130x130_sq_1323877768105-flute
130x130_sq_1323877786919-newpotatoes
130x130_sq_1323877824983-joyandcoreyii
130x130_sq_1323877847229-cheers750x499
130x130_sq_1323877867259-cheesesdisplay750x499
130x130_sq_1323877885511-monkeycake
130x130_sq_1323877921407-oliviaandnick2
130x130_sq_1323877964026-oliviaandnick8
130x130_sq_1323877983089-signaturedrink750x498
130x130_sq_1323878010077-thedip
130x130_sq_1323878031715-thedipii
130x130_sq_1323878058827-pinwheelcake
130x130_sq_1323878075831-barlights
130x130_sq_1323878090137-bloodorangemartini
130x130_sq_1323878105160-amylarry
130x130_sq_1323878114847-larryamy
130x130_sq_1323878123162-candlelight
130x130_sq_1323878134207-runway
130x130_sq_1323878146016-tunneloflove
130x130_sq_1323878171491-rufflecake1
130x130_sq_1323878186124-encoreestatetable1
130x130_sq_1323878206762-encoreestatetable3
130x130_sq_1323878249631-cakecutting
130x130_sq_1323878268617-tablesetting
130x130_sq_1323878289318-serenade
130x130_sq_1323878315229-5
130x130_sq_1323878334901-30
130x130_sq_1323878348052-31
130x130_sq_1323878370906-ashleyandchad
130x130_sq_1323878752358-ceremonyset1600x398

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
1863
When was your venue last renovated?
2010
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall, Historic Site, Restaurant
Describe the style of your venue
City, Modern, Vintage
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
1000
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
4
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
No
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
No
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
No
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
2000
Bar Service
Offered in-house
Is bar service included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Beverage Service
Offered in-house
Is beverage service included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Catering
Offered in-house
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
No
What is the average catering price per person at your venue?
60
Event Coordination
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Event Rentals
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are event rentals included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Lighting and Sound
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are lighting and sound included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Linens
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are linens included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Seating
Offered in-house
Is seating included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Shuttle / Transportation
Outside vendors welcome
Wedding Cake
Offered in-house
Is wedding cake included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
4/26/2014
4.9/5.0
Absolutely Amazing are the only two words needed to describe this venue and Michelle, the venue coordinator. Our ceremony and reception took place at the Defoor Centre on April 26, 2014, and my guest, husband and I have not stopped raving about our event. From the first time we met Michelle, she was extremely accommodating and went out of her way to make sure that all of our questions were answered. Leading up to the big day, it was such a relief to know that the Defoor Centre had a full staff ready to help execute all the final details. From coordinating timing with my vendors (florist, DJ, etc) to assisting with last minute changes and set-up, this venue took care of everything! Looking back, choosing the Defoor Centre was the absolute BEST decision we made! Thank you, Thank you, Thank you to Michelle and her team!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carmen
Wedding:
1/19/2014
5.0/5.0
I can't put into words how happy I am with my wedding and reception held at Defoor Centre. Michelle and Davina have been perfect from the initial tour of the facility to the day of the wedding. They worked with me and my budget to ensure that I had my dream wedding. The food was included in the venue pricing and it was absolutely phenomenal!! The wedding cake was fabulous! My guests are still complimenting us on the taste and quality of the food and wedding cake. They loved the look and service provided by the venue and I will definitely be recommending their location for future events.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tonya
Wedding:
7/13/2013
4.8/5.0
My new hubby and I want to take a moment to give the Defoor Centre staff a big THANK YOU for making our special day AMAZING! We are so grateful that we chose the Defoor Centre for our wedding. All staff members were pleasant and willing to do all what they could to accommodate our requests. My guests, family and special friends were all pleased as well. One of the coordinators, Michelle, is the most calm, sweetest and understanding person. My mother said she is the PERFECT Event Coordinator and my hubby Michael appreciated how she helped him stay calm before the ceremony and helped him find the bar. LOL! Thank you Davina (Coordinator) for helping with the centerpiece ideas!

Oh yeah, my compliments to the Chef! The food was OUTSTANDING! My mother and aunt said it was perfect. So much so while wondering around the venue, they would think about their food and quickly return to their table to make certain to finish their plate. They raved, "even the veggies were perfect!" Additionally, the Pastry Chef hit a home run with our cake...fantastic!

From start to finish the entire experience was incredible. Again thank you all! Choose the Defoor Centre for your wedding or any special event. You won't be disappointed!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alicia
Wedding:
4/27/2013
5.0/5.0
I would like to highly recommend the Defoor Center as a venue for a wedding. It's so nice and classy. From the beginning to end the coordinator Michelle was so accommodating. I didn't really have a vision but Michelle made my wedding day stress free and beautiful beyond what I could have ever imagined. The staff was pleasant and overly accommodating. There were things that I should have done and was supposed to do that Michelle did for me. If I had to choose a venue all over again I wouldn’t change a thing. My family and I were treated like royalty by the staff. My family and friends are still talking about our wedding to this day and I continue to get inquiries and about this venue and again I definitely recommend to all brides and grooms or anyone that would like to have an event.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Monica
Wedding:
10/27/2012
5.0/5.0
I wanted a unique venue and I that is exactly what I got! As my guests walked in they were blown away by the artwork and decor. Michelle and her team were so easy to work with, from food to decor! The Defoor Centre offers it all!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dana
Wedding:
10/20/2012
5.0/5.0
OUR WEDDING WAS ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!!! I would recommend the Defoor Centre to anyone for any event. The venue is trendy and beautiful. Although we were on a strict budget, no one treated us any different. Also, Michele and Davina were so sweet and helpful from the time before be made the deposit through the end of our wedding night. Also, Defoor had a variety of options that accommodated all of our needs. All of the staff was great especially Michele and Davina! As a bride, I must emphasize that Michele really took care of me, the groom, and our parents. It was truly a wonderful experience. The food was superb and available in abundance. Also, our guests were all happy and very impressed with the facility. Our wedding had over 150 people in attendance and there were no issue with space or parking. If I had to do it all over again I would not have my wedding anywhere but the Defoor Centre.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Margarita
Wedding:
8/4/2012
5.0/5.0
There are SO many great things to say about the Defoor Centre, that I don't think I could fit them all in one review. Michelle was AMAZING -- she helped with all the planning and helped us make our wedding feel 'us' by helping us customize it. Whatever we wanted, Michelle made it happen!
The food was amazing! A month later and people are still raving about it! We opted for a buffet, but you can have a plated dinner. The buffet allowed people to go back for seconds, which they definitely did. The cake, was to die for, and looked just how we pictured!
Michelle kept the whole reception running smoothly and was excellent at troubleshooting when my bustle was not quite working out.
The staff was amazing, treated us like family, and they are so sweet.
They regularly have open houses, where you can try the food, and see the venue. Pictures simply don't do it justice; it is a really cool venue.
I cannot recommend them enough! They're simply amazing!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carla
Wedding:
6/30/2012
5.0/5.0
The Defoor Centre is the perfect all in one venue! The venue itself is beautiful and little decorating is needed. The Defoor Centre also has lots of décor that is perfect for any wedding. Michelle and the staff are wonderful! You really don’t need a wedding planner because they do everything. Michelle was there to answer every possible question that I had from October to June! The food and alcohol selections are by far the best for your money. We had an evening wedding (7 p.m), which gave us plenty of time to relax at the Defoor Centre prior to the start of the wedding and we were not rushed to end our reception (which ended around midnight). My wedding was stress free and exciting! Michelle and the staff made me feel like a princess. I recommend this venue to any bride that wants a unique venue with a wonderful staff at a great price!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
milesmarried
Wedding:
4/6/2012
5.0/5.0
great prices, great consultant, prompt communication, doesn't nickel-and-dime you on every little thing. we had a blast
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
AtlGal
Wedding:
11/12/2011
4.9/5.0
Very flexible and easy to work with from out of town. Staff was wonderful and committed to our being able to enjoy the reception. Got great feedback from our guests about how much they enjoyed the venue and the food. The interior is attractive enough on its own that it doesn't require extensive decorating.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SPavich
Wedding:
9/18/2010
3.6/5.0
We had our wedding reception at the Defoor Centre in September. The venue itself is very trendy/artsy. The event coordinator, Michelle, was very easy to work with. The only bad part was that the wait staff started breaking down the table 2 hours before the reception was supposed to end which made a lot of people think it was time to leave. The food was pretty good and the sound equipment is also very nice.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
femjd
Wedding:
5/8/2010
5.0/5.0
Defoor Centre is an absolutely beautiful place to hold a wedding reception! We looked at about 30 venues, and they were all pretty similar, then we walked into Defoor Centre, and knew that this was the place! The pricing was reasonable, the layout was perfect for a fairly large crowd, the staff was very professional and responsive. Everyone enjoyed the buffet (and RAVED about the fried chicken!) - it was just a perfect evening all around. I highly recommend Defoor Centre to anyone who is planning a special event!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue

MAP

 
1710 Defoor Avenue, NW, Atlanta, GA 30318 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Defoor Centre
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo