130x130 sq 1425689168029 dbc image 2

Deja Blu Catering and Event Planning

Natick , MA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Serving Boston, Cape & Beyond, 179 West Central Street
Natick, MA 01760 US (map)

PHONE

508-533-9973

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

At Deja Blu Catering, our superior product is ultimately your party.

Deja Blu Catering is a full service catering and event planning company, creating custom menus to fit each... Read more
At Deja Blu Catering, our superior product is ultimately your party.

Deja Blu Catering is a full service catering and event planning company, creating custom menus to fit each client’s unique taste and budget. Our goal is to ensure the complete satisfaction of every customer, while offering professional and friendly service at affordable rates. Our fresh vibrant presentation embraces the flavors of the world’s cuisines, impressing even the most discriminating palates. On our menus, you'll find creative vegan and vegetarian dishes, use of locally produced foods and special care taken for those with allergies and dietary restrictions.

Established in Wellesley in 1988, the brainchild of a young, blossoming chef, we have forged our mark into the greater Boston catering market by providing quality and service that is second to none. Our new location in Natick has served us well since opening in 2014 with a lovely tasting parlor where we meet with clients. Pick ups are available from this location.

We realize the level of importance your special day brings and we're ready to bring your dreams to the table! Allow us to become your go to source for everything needed from venue selection to creating a budget, our team has what it takes to make it happen. Whether you’re planning a casual reception with a seasonal buffet, a cocktail inspired menu under the skies or a formal sit down affair, our catering coordinator will help you create a menu to reflect your own unique style and your budget.

Deja Blu Catering is on the preferred catering list of many Boston area venues, including several religious organizations. We can help match your style and budget to a venue of your preference.

We realize that each client has a vision for their event as well as choices in caterers. Our hope is that you’ll feel confident in our ability to meet all of your expectations and allow us to bring your vision to life! Read less
Catering

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1386019966763
130x130 sq 1386019960854
130x130 sq 1386019963870 1456786576993089021201172343924
130x130 sq 1386019952764 1452292576993049021205960662282
130x130 sq 1386019919843 119874607710339767411712778856
130x130 sq 1386019921945 644545769616523576781528175581
130x130 sq 1414609907059 unnamed
130x130 sq 1337637534638
130x130 sq 1337637537408
130x130 sq 1386019940557 883409478461712207673367728821
130x130 sq 1337637535299
130x130 sq 1386051799439 photo 1
130x130 sq 1386020289563 mashed potato bar
130x130 sq 1386019924253 648534607932573078521814551827
130x130 sq 1386019920818 59728460788457308332508293212
130x130 sq 1386019926757 5550685769917823546651085972961
130x130 sq 1386019929800 6009934607690573102721785573227
130x130 sq 1414609902098 unnamed 2
130x130 sq 1337637536527 13444
130x130 sq 1386019971569
130x130 sq 1386024195005 534884460797607307417598487412
130x130 sq 1386019925465 535682460881063965738270693235
130x130 sq 1414609899784 unnamed 3
130x130 sq 1386019955478 1452457576962215690955320865537
130x130 sq 1386019949863 9715074944254639446311207276591
130x130 sq 1386019958102 1453314576962769024233766200639
130x130 sq 1386019947015 9705634944251939446582080917960
130x130 sq 1386019975568
130x130 sq 1386019979551 1470062576992455687931193277533
130x130 sq 1386019983554 1472016576993119021198978940999
130x130 sq 1386019987589 1473022576993072354536140930262
130x130 sq 1414609897313 unnamed 4
130x130 sq 1414609904077 unnamed 1
130x130 sq 1415122645566 unnamed 1
130x130 sq 1415122651253 unnamed 3
130x130 sq 1415122662462 unnamed 6
130x130 sq 1426165304933 img2003
130x130 sq 1426165313510 img2091

INFO FOR CATERING

What event services do you provide?
Clean Up, Delivery, Set Up
What catering services do you provide?
Buffet, Cake, Cake Cutting, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Family Style, French Service, Hors d'oeuvres, Outside Cake OK, Plated, Server(s), Stations, Tastings
What types of cuisine do you cater?
American, Asian, Caribbean, Italian, Latin American, Local, Mediterranean, Mexican, Middle Eastern, Southern, Southwestern, Spanish
What dietary needs can you accommodate?
Gluten Free, Kosher, Lactose Free, No Pork, Nut Free, Organic, Vegan, Vegetarian
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Wine, Liquor License, Outside Alcohol OK, Premium Liquor, Signature Cocktail(s), Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine
Which of the following items can you provide?
Chairs, Tables
Which of the following items can you provide?
Barware, China, Flatware, Glassware, Linens

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Caroline
Wedding:
9/20/2015
5.0/5.0
I used Deja Blu last weekend for my sister-in-law-to-be's Bridal Shower. Everything was AMAZING! Cindy was professional, responsive, helpful, easy and accommodating in the prep and planning phase. The food was FABULOUS and the staff were wonderful. They did an amazing job with the food preparation and were attentive the whole time without being intrusive. All of my guests complimented them before leaving and most asked for business cards!! I cannot recommend Cindy, her staff and her food enough!
I used Deja Blu last weekend for my sister-in-law-to-be's Bridal Shower. Everything was AMAZING! Cindy was professional, Read more...
I used Deja Blu last weekend for my sister-in-law-to-be's Bridal Shower. Everything was AMAZING! Cindy was professional, responsive, helpful, easy and accommodating in the prep and planning phase. The food was FABULOUS and the staff were wonderful. They did an amazing job with the food preparation and were attentive the whole time without being intrusive. All of my guests complimented them before leaving and most asked for business cards!! I cannot recommend Cindy, her staff and her food enough! Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Katrina
Wedding:
9/12/2015
5.0/5.0
Cindy and the Deja Blu team were an excellent choice for our wedding. Cindy is very practical and has a lot of smart tips and suggestions for everything from the food to cake and other things you may not have thought of. The food was absolutely delicious and the team on the day of the wedding were friendly and super helpful.
Cindy and the Deja Blu team were an excellent choice for our wedding. Cindy is very practical and has a lot of smart tips Read more...
Cindy and the Deja Blu team were an excellent choice for our wedding. Cindy is very practical and has a lot of smart tips and suggestions for everything from the food to cake and other things you may not have thought of. The food was absolutely delicious and the team on the day of the wedding were friendly and super helpful. Read less
Services Used: Catering
Deja Blu Catering and Event Planning responded with the following comments:

Thank you, Katrina for allowing us to part of your special day! It was a true pleasure to work with you and best wishes for everything moving forward!
Default vendor profile pic
Valerie
Wedding:
7/11/2015
5.0/5.0
Deja Blu was an absolute pleasure to work with, especially Cindy, the owner. From the moment we first spoke (Cindy came to our venue - my parents home - to scope out the yard and get a feel for what we wanted and were thinking), to our food tasting, to the day of, we were incredibly pleased with all aspects - from service to delivery to the final product. Our guest are still raving about the food that was served (steak, chicken, salmon, mac-n-cheese, mashed potatoes, salads, etc.) Cindy was a joy to work with and made our special day that much better with her professionalism.
Deja Blu was an absolute pleasure to work with, especially Cindy, the owner. From the moment we first spoke (Cindy came to Read more...
Deja Blu was an absolute pleasure to work with, especially Cindy, the owner. From the moment we first spoke (Cindy came to our venue - my parents home - to scope out the yard and get a feel for what we wanted and were thinking), to our food tasting, to the day of, we were incredibly pleased with all aspects - from service to delivery to the final product. Our guest are still raving about the food that was served (steak, chicken, salmon, mac-n-cheese, mashed potatoes, salads, etc.) Cindy was a joy to work with and made our special day that much better with her professionalism. Read less
Services Used: Catering
Deja Blu Catering and Event Planning responded with the following comments:

Thank you, Val! If I could write a review on brides out there, you would be at the top of my list! I wish you and Nick the very best with everything to come! Thanks again for allowing us to be part of your special day!
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
They were very helpful and kind. Sent me information right when I requested it and answered all my questions.
They were very helpful and kind. Sent me information right when I requested it and answered all my questions.
They were very helpful and kind. Sent me information right when I requested it and answered all my questions. Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Rave reviews on the food from our guests! Great to work with, always got back promptly to e-mails. They also assisted in our day of event planning. Everything went so smoothly! I could not have been happier! DeJa Blu catering comes highly recommended!
Rave reviews on the food from our guests! Great to work with, always got back promptly to e-mails. They also assisted in Read more...
Rave reviews on the food from our guests! Great to work with, always got back promptly to e-mails. They also assisted in our day of event planning. Everything went so smoothly! I could not have been happier! DeJa Blu catering comes highly recommended! Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Cindy and her team did a wonderful job catering our wedding this past fall. After only a brief introduction, it was not hard to see that Cindy is very knowledgeable and experienced in the business. Throughout the process, she had a lot of great suggestions, not the least of which was choosing a menu for my husband and me. We are very particular when it comes to food, but Cindy nailed it. The food was excellent, presentation was lovely and my husband keeps asking me to recreate the entrees that were served that day! When Deja Blu boasts of being a full service caterer, they mean it-all at a fraction of the price of other offers I received. I am a very satisfied customer.
Cindy and her team did a wonderful job catering our wedding this past fall. After only a brief introduction, it was not Read more...
Cindy and her team did a wonderful job catering our wedding this past fall. After only a brief introduction, it was not hard to see that Cindy is very knowledgeable and experienced in the business. Throughout the process, she had a lot of great suggestions, not the least of which was choosing a menu for my husband and me. We are very particular when it comes to food, but Cindy nailed it. The food was excellent, presentation was lovely and my husband keeps asking me to recreate the entrees that were served that day! When Deja Blu boasts of being a full service caterer, they mean it-all at a fraction of the price of other offers I received. I am a very satisfied customer. Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Katie
Wedding:
7/19/2014
5.0/5.0
My husband and I got married on July 19, 2014.
After searching many websites and reading many reviews, we choose to work with Deja Blu Catering for our wedding, and we are so glad we did!

It was a pleasure working with Cindy and her staff throughout the whole process. From the first initial meeting, we felt so comfortable with her and knew we were going to be well taken care of. Staying within our budget was very important to us, and Cindy helped us to do that. She listened to our ideas and requests, and helped us create the perfect menu for us.

We really wanted a more laid back menu for our camp wedding so we went with BBQ brisket and chicken for our entrees, and they were absolutely amazing. Even better, we wanted to serve our favorite comfort foods for our passed appetizers and late night snacks, so we had macaroni and cheese, chicken dumplings, meatballs, pigs in a blanket, italian wraps, and corn beef sliders. Each one was better than the next, and our guests have not stopped talking about them.

We also ordered our cupcakes through Deja Blu Catering and they were fantastic! They flew off the tables like hot cakes. And they were displayed beautifully.

We also want to mention the great service we received the day of the wedding. There was never a moment that my husband and I didn't feel completely taken care of by Cindy or her staff. They truly are professionals at what they do.

We would most definitely recommend using Deja Blu Catering to anyone who is looking for great service, great food, all at an affordable cost.
My husband and I got married on July 19, 2014.
After searching many websites and reading many reviews, we choose to Read more...
My husband and I got married on July 19, 2014.
After searching many websites and reading many reviews, we choose to work with Deja Blu Catering for our wedding, and we are so glad we did!

It was a pleasure working with Cindy and her staff throughout the whole process. From the first initial meeting, we felt so comfortable with her and knew we were going to be well taken care of. Staying within our budget was very important to us, and Cindy helped us to do that. She listened to our ideas and requests, and helped us create the perfect menu for us.

We really wanted a more laid back menu for our camp wedding so we went with BBQ brisket and chicken for our entrees, and they were absolutely amazing. Even better, we wanted to serve our favorite comfort foods for our passed appetizers and late night snacks, so we had macaroni and cheese, chicken dumplings, meatballs, pigs in a blanket, italian wraps, and corn beef sliders. Each one was better than the next, and our guests have not stopped talking about them.

We also ordered our cupcakes through Deja Blu Catering and they were fantastic! They flew off the tables like hot cakes. And they were displayed beautifully.

We also want to mention the great service we received the day of the wedding. There was never a moment that my husband and I didn't feel completely taken care of by Cindy or her staff. They truly are professionals at what they do.

We would most definitely recommend using Deja Blu Catering to anyone who is looking for great service, great food, all at an affordable cost. Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Ryan
Wedding:
4/12/2014
5.0/5.0
My wife and I were married on April 12, 2014. With the wedding venue booked it was time to find the next most important part of the wedding, the catering company. Searching the many popular websites we were lucky enough to come across Deja Blu Catering.

Joanna and I would like to personally thank Cindy and the entire staff of Deja Blu Catering for making our wedding day truly magical. The entire staff was professional and very easy to work with. The food was of a 5 STAR restaurant and to this date our family, friends and co-workers continue to talk about just how good the food was.

The quality of service, responsiveness, professionalism, value and flexibility all get 5 STARS in our book. Whether you are getting married or just hosting a party for all occasions Deja Blu Catering is the way to go.
My wife and I were married on April 12, 2014. With the wedding venue booked it was time to find the next most important Read more...
My wife and I were married on April 12, 2014. With the wedding venue booked it was time to find the next most important part of the wedding, the catering company. Searching the many popular websites we were lucky enough to come across Deja Blu Catering.

Joanna and I would like to personally thank Cindy and the entire staff of Deja Blu Catering for making our wedding day truly magical. The entire staff was professional and very easy to work with. The food was of a 5 STAR restaurant and to this date our family, friends and co-workers continue to talk about just how good the food was.

The quality of service, responsiveness, professionalism, value and flexibility all get 5 STARS in our book. Whether you are getting married or just hosting a party for all occasions Deja Blu Catering is the way to go. Read less
Services Used: Catering
Bg13
Stephanie
Wedding:
10/6/2013
5.0/5.0
Delicious food for a great price to start. On top of that, Cindy from Deja Blu was so helpful in planning the whole wedding. She is clearly knowledgeable about the whole wedding process, and she was full of valuable tips and advice. I really appreciate all of her help on that front. And back to that food---after the tasting, my now-husband and I couldn't stop telling all of our guests how excited we were about it! And it was as good as we remembered. We made a point to try everything. So delicious.
Delicious food for a great price to start. On top of that, Cindy from Deja Blu was so helpful in planning the whole Read more...
Delicious food for a great price to start. On top of that, Cindy from Deja Blu was so helpful in planning the whole wedding. She is clearly knowledgeable about the whole wedding process, and she was full of valuable tips and advice. I really appreciate all of her help on that front. And back to that food---after the tasting, my now-husband and I couldn't stop telling all of our guests how excited we were about it! And it was as good as we remembered. We made a point to try everything. So delicious. Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
MellieN
Wedding:
8/16/2013
5.0/5.0
Cindy Mamane was a pleasure to work with. Professional and direct, she listened to us and our needs and helped us put together a very satisfying and diverse menu for our cocktail party wedding. Our guests are still raving about the food and the flavors.
Cindy Mamane was a pleasure to work with. Professional and direct, she listened to us and our needs and helped us put Read more...
Cindy Mamane was a pleasure to work with. Professional and direct, she listened to us and our needs and helped us put together a very satisfying and diverse menu for our cocktail party wedding. Our guests are still raving about the food and the flavors. Read less
Services Used: Catering

MAP

 
Serving Boston, Cape & Beyond, 179 West Central Street, Natick, MA 01760 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Deja Blu Catering and Event Planning
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1425689168029 dbc image 2