130x130 sq 1394464736710 promo pic  2 201

Deja Blu Variety Dance Band

Denver , CO

LOCATION

Denver, CO 80233 US (map)

PHONE

303-517-9852

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

38 solid 5-Star glowing reviews on Wedding Wire

Voted Colorado's best dance band (2010-2015) ~We are a 5 piece variety dance band with 2 lead singers (male & female), all... Read more
38 solid 5-Star glowing reviews on Wedding Wire

Voted Colorado's best dance band (2010-2015) ~We are a 5 piece variety dance band with 2 lead singers (male & female), all members sing lead and back up vocals. We can also offer the band as a 6 piece band with sax/flute. Our reviews speak for themselves - We know how to pack a dance floor from the very first song to the end of the night.

From an elegant affair in Telluride, Aspen, Vail or Santa Fe to a casual backyard party ~ Deja Blu is the perfect band for you. If you are planning a destination wedding and you are looking for a band that will keep the dance floor packed all night and guests raving about how much FUN they had - you have found your band!

“With fiery lead guitar solos, a solid rhythm section & sax solos that ignite the night- the musicians are some of the best in the state. Add to this recipe 5 vocalists with harmonies that are especially tight & powerful, you get one of the best dance bands in Colorado.”

THE REVIEWS:
We have over 10 years experience with weddings, corporate events and fund raisers~

* 38 5-star reviews on Wedding Wire
* Over 80 5-star reviews on Gig Masters
* Over 100 5-star reviews on our band web site

THE AWARDS:
* Wedding Wire Bride's Choice Award 5 years in a row! (2010-2015)
* Gig Master's Best of Winner 2012 and 2015

OUR MUSIC AND PLAYLIST:
~ We can offer live music for your entire day - Ceremony - Cocktail - Dinner - Reception

~ All 5 members sing lead and backup vocals and with 2 lead singers (male & female) , the vocal harmonies are impeccable. Deja Blu's music is a danceable mix of the very best of Classic Rock, Top 40/Pop, Motown, Soul, Blues & Swing & Country. Our song list is extensive & covers 225 songs from over 5 DECADES OF MUSIC, from the 60's to today's current hits.

~ YOU pick the songs you want to hear from our play list. Don't see your favorite song? The band will glad take special requests to learn songs not currently on our play list. The winter/spring months are when we learn new songs- PLEASE suggest songs to us! We love to hear from clients and we listen!

THE BAND:
~We are a 5 piece band with 2 strong lead singers (male & Female). All band members sing lead and backup vocals. The core group is guitar, bass guitar, drums, keyboards. We can offer the band as a 6 piece as well with Dave Camp on sax & flute. Dave brings the sizzle and spice and adds a bigger sound to the mix. We can also break down into a smaller 3 piece for a jazz trio. Perfect for cocktail or dinner music.

WE ARE 100% SELF-CONTAINED:
~We are independently managed and we carry liability insurance. We are not an agency nor are we affiliated with any in town. We feel that this give us the freedom to work directly with our clients and really get to know them AND allows us to keep our rates very reasonable.

~We own our top of the line QSC PA system, 2 racks of professional LED lights and work with a full time sound man who will ensure that our volume meets with your approval

OUR VIDEO/AUDIO DEMOS:
~All of our videos are live ~ no lip syncing, pro-tool edits or laying studio recorded audio over live video. We wanted to give you the real experience of a live wedding and show. You can hear the audience, see the fun and know what you are getting when you hire Deja Blu.

OUR SERVICE VOW TO YOU:
~ Liz Valles is our lead singer & manager and will work with you to coordinate the event making sure that everything goes according to how you envision the night. Working with you and your planner months in advance, she will create a timeline for the evening, review song selection , break music and any other special requests.

~ Being a business woman, Liz knows the importance of communication and follow-through. She will emcee the entire event, making any announcements and will work with you, your venue and other vendors to give you a night to remember. We invite you to read the many glowing comments from past clients.

We are thrilled to announce - we have received 5 star reviews from EVERY wedding and event played in 2014!

"I can’t thank you enough for the amazing evening! We are still talking about the wedding. We are SO GLAD you were available on our date. Your amazing music, energy and professionalism MADE the reception so incredibly fun! There aren’t enough adjectives to tell you how thrilled we were. Everyone danced the night away!
St. Julien Hotel – Boulder, CO.- 2014

for more ~ check our reviews here on Wedding Wire and our web site Read less
Band

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1414955922564 0710
130x130 sq 1414955916771 0725
130x130 sq 1361503740132 alexmatteluride
130x130 sq 1414955913348 bnd0111
130x130 sq 1414955919600 0714
130x130 sq 1414955877107 img 9649 1024x682
130x130 sq 1414955925481 0623
130x130 sq 1414955894052 dscn1437 1a
130x130 sq 1414955897916 dscn1443 1a
130x130 sq 1414955906232 10659112101524524714940657713663562368488814o
130x130 sq 1414955882578 dscn1613
130x130 sq 1397231403931 bnd011
130x130 sq 1414955879476 dscn1755
130x130 sq 1383010782268 game creek   201
130x130 sq 1397231516769 img0008 gig sala
130x130 sq 1397231442231 bnd012
130x130 sq 1414955891190 dscn1446
130x130 sq 1414955870344 potter 461
130x130 sq 1414955903708 bnd0122
130x130 sq 1414955867582 potter 474

INFO FOR BAND

Are you an agency or a band?
Band
How many musicians are in your band(s)?
1-3, 4-6, 7+
What genres of music does (do) your band(s) play?
Acoustic, Blues, Classic Rock, Country, Dance, Funk, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Pop, R&B/Soul, Rock, Swing, Top 40
What music services do you provide?
Ceremony Music, Cocktail Hour Music, Instrumentals, Learning New Songs, Liability Insurance, MC, Music During Breaks, Reception Music, Rehearsal Dinner Music, Vocals, Willing to Travel
What items are available?
Lighting, Microphones, Sound/PA System

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Adrienne
Wedding:
6/28/2015
5.0/5.0
Deja Blu was the best wedding band you can have. They had everyone (including me) dancing all night long. They have a great song list and a great sound. Highly recommended!
Deja Blu was the best wedding band you can have. They had everyone (including me) dancing all night long. They have a Read more...
Deja Blu was the best wedding band you can have. They had everyone (including me) dancing all night long. They have a great song list and a great sound. Highly recommended! Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
6/27/2015
5.0/5.0
Deja Blu is the best! Liz, the band manager, was so awesome to work with - super great at communicating, planning the evening and accommodating individual couple's song preferences. We loved every song from the cocktail hour to last call! I have always thought a band can make or break a wedding reception and they MADE our wedding reception. I wanted people on the dance floor all night long and they were :) So many people were saying they hadn't been to a wedding with a live band in so long and how much they enjoyed it! Liz also did a great job working with out wedding coordinator to make announcements throughout the reception so everyone knew what was happening and didn't miss a thing - it really helped the evening flow from one thing to another so we could get on the dance floor faster!! You can't go wrong with Deja Blu!
Deja Blu is the best! Liz, the band manager, was so awesome to work with - super great at communicating, planning the Read more...
Deja Blu is the best! Liz, the band manager, was so awesome to work with - super great at communicating, planning the evening and accommodating individual couple's song preferences. We loved every song from the cocktail hour to last call! I have always thought a band can make or break a wedding reception and they MADE our wedding reception. I wanted people on the dance floor all night long and they were :) So many people were saying they hadn't been to a wedding with a live band in so long and how much they enjoyed it! Liz also did a great job working with out wedding coordinator to make announcements throughout the reception so everyone knew what was happening and didn't miss a thing - it really helped the evening flow from one thing to another so we could get on the dance floor faster!! You can't go wrong with Deja Blu! Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Gabby
Wedding:
6/20/2015
5.0/5.0
Liz and the Deja Blu Band were wonderful. We had a difficult space to work with and they were so flexibile about it! We met a few weeks beforehand to go over desires and details and everything we wanted happened beyond our wildest dreams! Our guests had such a fun time on the dance floor they didn't want to stop!
Liz and the Deja Blu Band were wonderful. We had a difficult space to work with and they were so flexibile about it! We Read more...
Liz and the Deja Blu Band were wonderful. We had a difficult space to work with and they were so flexibile about it! We met a few weeks beforehand to go over desires and details and everything we wanted happened beyond our wildest dreams! Our guests had such a fun time on the dance floor they didn't want to stop! Read less
Services Used: Band
Deja Blu Variety Dance Band responded with the following comments:

Thank you Gabby and Andy! What a beautiful wedding! The mountain top view, you and your guests made the day for our band! I loved the pinata and Elvis! :-)
All the best to you!
Default vendor profile pic
Erin
Wedding:
3/14/2015
5.0/5.0
Deja Blu TOTALLY ROCKS!!!! My parents had only one request for our wedding: that we hire a band. Shortly after they started performing (during dinner), my dad got my attention, pointed at the band and gave two huge thumbs up and a grin. This is especially remarkable because my dad rarely shows emotion! :) He said, "it's a truly special occasion when three generations can be together in one room and have so much fun." The dance floor was packed all night!! Liz was a delight to work with throughout the process. They learned special requests, sounded awesome on all the hits, led the crowd, and everyone had a blast! Thank you Deja Blu!! -the very happy bride :)
Deja Blu TOTALLY ROCKS!!!! My parents had only one request for our wedding: that we hire a band. Shortly after they Read more...
Deja Blu TOTALLY ROCKS!!!! My parents had only one request for our wedding: that we hire a band. Shortly after they started performing (during dinner), my dad got my attention, pointed at the band and gave two huge thumbs up and a grin. This is especially remarkable because my dad rarely shows emotion! :) He said, "it's a truly special occasion when three generations can be together in one room and have so much fun." The dance floor was packed all night!! Liz was a delight to work with throughout the process. They learned special requests, sounded awesome on all the hits, led the crowd, and everyone had a blast! Thank you Deja Blu!! -the very happy bride :) Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Lindsay
Wedding:
1/10/2015
5.0/5.0
Deja Blu Band is hands down one of the best decisions we made regarding our wedding day! Liz and the whole crew are amazing musicians and they are so great to work with! We went and watched them at one of their shows before we decided on them and the whole evening was a blast! They had everyone up and dancing the whole evening and I only hoped that my wedding reception would be the same way! Well, they exceeded any expectations that I had. The dance was the best part of the evening. Hiring a live band just adds an element to the wedding that you cannot get with a DJ. They sure do know how to put on a show and it felt like we had a private concert for the evening. Liz knows how to choose songs and make the evening flow to keep the party going!

Not only are they a great band and will make your special day one that you'll never forget, Liz is a great person to work with. Throughout the whole planning process she worked with my fiancé and I to come up with the perfect song list for us and gave us her professional insight. She worked along side all of my other vendors to make sure that our evening went perfectly and she even traveled to my venue walk through so that she would be prepared when the big day arrived!

I would absolutely recommend this band to any future bride and groom. You will not be sorry and they will blow you away with their talents! All we heard from our guests was how great the band was and how much everyone enjoyed listening to them and dancing along with the songs! They are also exactly right to call themselves a variety dance band! They were able to resonate with all of our guests and played such a wide variety of songs! You can be sure that they will be able to accommodate almost all of your music requests!
Deja Blu Band is hands down one of the best decisions we made regarding our wedding day! Liz and the whole crew are Read more...
Deja Blu Band is hands down one of the best decisions we made regarding our wedding day! Liz and the whole crew are amazing musicians and they are so great to work with! We went and watched them at one of their shows before we decided on them and the whole evening was a blast! They had everyone up and dancing the whole evening and I only hoped that my wedding reception would be the same way! Well, they exceeded any expectations that I had. The dance was the best part of the evening. Hiring a live band just adds an element to the wedding that you cannot get with a DJ. They sure do know how to put on a show and it felt like we had a private concert for the evening. Liz knows how to choose songs and make the evening flow to keep the party going!

Not only are they a great band and will make your special day one that you'll never forget, Liz is a great person to work with. Throughout the whole planning process she worked with my fiancé and I to come up with the perfect song list for us and gave us her professional insight. She worked along side all of my other vendors to make sure that our evening went perfectly and she even traveled to my venue walk through so that she would be prepared when the big day arrived!

I would absolutely recommend this band to any future bride and groom. You will not be sorry and they will blow you away with their talents! All we heard from our guests was how great the band was and how much everyone enjoyed listening to them and dancing along with the songs! They are also exactly right to call themselves a variety dance band! They were able to resonate with all of our guests and played such a wide variety of songs! You can be sure that they will be able to accommodate almost all of your music requests! Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Katlyn
Wedding:
10/10/2014
5.0/5.0
Deja Blu is a wonderful band offering a wide variety of music they can play for any kind of event! They are very flexible and easy to work with. I booked Deja Blu for our wedding reception and boy was it a party! The lead singer and manager even got some pictures of us dancing and sent them to us! I would highly recommend this band! Just wonderful!
Deja Blu is a wonderful band offering a wide variety of music they can play for any kind of event! They are very flexible Read more...
Deja Blu is a wonderful band offering a wide variety of music they can play for any kind of event! They are very flexible and easy to work with. I booked Deja Blu for our wedding reception and boy was it a party! The lead singer and manager even got some pictures of us dancing and sent them to us! I would highly recommend this band! Just wonderful! Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Amanda
Wedding:
10/4/2014
5.0/5.0
“Liz and the guys were so much fun out our wedding! Liz is wonderful and easy to work with: she is engaging, accommodating and brings a warm and beautiful energy to the experience. The dance floor was packed pretty much all night and the band kept going even after they turned the lights on! I would recommend Deja Blu to any couple that is looking to have a high energy dance-a-thon on their big day
“Liz and the guys were so much fun out our wedding! Liz is wonderful and easy to work with: she is engaging, accommodating Read more...
“Liz and the guys were so much fun out our wedding! Liz is wonderful and easy to work with: she is engaging, accommodating and brings a warm and beautiful energy to the experience. The dance floor was packed pretty much all night and the band kept going even after they turned the lights on! I would recommend Deja Blu to any couple that is looking to have a high energy dance-a-thon on their big day Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Deja Blu was phenomenal to work with! We planned most of our Colorado wedding from Australia, and Liz and the gang were super responsive and helpful throughout the whole process. They were willing to learn some new songs for us and the dance floor was packed all night long. Not to mention, they were also much more affordable than other bands we looked into. We cannot recommend Deja Blu highly enough!!
Deja Blu was phenomenal to work with! We planned most of our Colorado wedding from Australia, and Liz and the gang were Read more...
Deja Blu was phenomenal to work with! We planned most of our Colorado wedding from Australia, and Liz and the gang were super responsive and helpful throughout the whole process. They were willing to learn some new songs for us and the dance floor was packed all night long. Not to mention, they were also much more affordable than other bands we looked into. We cannot recommend Deja Blu highly enough!! Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Troy
Wedding:
8/9/2014
5.0/5.0
Liz,
I just wanted to say how much we enjoyed the band and how special you helped make our special day. The talent is so great, but as important it felt like you were old friends playing at a friends wedding. You participated without getting in the way. Very well done and very much appreciated. The music was Great and got everyone in the room up and dancing. That was really important to us. Great Band!

Sincerely,
Troy
Liz,
I just wanted to say how much we enjoyed the band and how special you helped make our special day. The talent is Read more...
Liz,
I just wanted to say how much we enjoyed the band and how special you helped make our special day. The talent is so great, but as important it felt like you were old friends playing at a friends wedding. You participated without getting in the way. Very well done and very much appreciated. The music was Great and got everyone in the room up and dancing. That was really important to us. Great Band!

Sincerely,
Troy Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Dianne
Wedding:
7/12/2014
5.0/5.0
"I can't thank you enough for the amazing evening! You and the entire Déjà Blu Band made the night sooo incredibly fun! You were beyond our expectations...obviously, everyone danced the night away! Thank you from the bottom of my heart!"
"I can't thank you enough for the amazing evening! You and the entire Déjà Blu Band made the night sooo incredibly fun! Read more...
"I can't thank you enough for the amazing evening! You and the entire Déjà Blu Band made the night sooo incredibly fun! You were beyond our expectations...obviously, everyone danced the night away! Thank you from the bottom of my heart!" Read less
Services Used: Band

MAP

 
Denver, CO 80233 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Deja Blu Variety Dance Band
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1394464736710 promo pic  2 201