130x130 sq 1394464736710 promo pic  2 201

Deja Blu Variety Dance Band

Denver , CO
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

10750 Irma Drive
Denver, CO 80233 US (map)

PHONE

303-517-9852

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

32 solid 5-Star glowing reviews on Wedding Wire

Voted Colorado's best dance band (2010-2014) ~We are a 5 piece variety dance band with 2 lead singers (male & female), all... Read more
32 solid 5-Star glowing reviews on Wedding Wire

Voted Colorado's best dance band (2010-2014) ~We are a 5 piece variety dance band with 2 lead singers (male & female), all members sing lead and back up vocals. We can also offer the band as a 6 piece band with sax/flute. Our reviews speak for themselves - We know how to pack a dance floor from the very first song to the end of the night.

From an elegant affair in Telluride, Aspen, Vail or Santa Fe to a casual backyard party ~ Deja Blu is the perfect band for you. If you are planning a destination wedding and you are looking for a band that will keep the dance floor packed all night and guests raving about how much FUN they had - you have found your band!

“With fiery lead guitar solos, a solid rhythm section & sax solos that ignite the night- the musicians are some of the best in the state. Add to this recipe 5 vocalists with harmonies that are especially tight & powerful, you get one of the best dance bands in Colorado.”

THE REVIEWS:
We have over 10 years experience with weddings, corporate events and fund raisers~

* 32 5-star reviews on Wedding Wire
* Over 80 5-star reviews on Gig Masters
* Over 100 5-star reviews on our band web site

THE AWARDS:
* Wedding Wire Bride's Choice Award 5 years in a row! (2010-2014)
* Gig Master's Best of Winner 2012 and 2015

OUR MUSIC AND PLAYLIST:
~ We can offer live music for your entire day - Ceremony - Cocktail - Dinner - Reception

~ All 5 members sing lead and backup vocals and with 2 lead singers (male & female) , the vocal harmonies are impeccable. Deja Blu's music is a danceable mix of the very best of Classic Rock, Top 40/Pop, Motown, Soul, Blues & Swing & Country. Our song list is extensive & covers 225 songs from over 5 DECADES OF MUSIC, from the 60's to today's current hits.

~ YOU pick the songs you want to hear from our play list. Don't see your favorite song? The band will glad take special requests to learn songs not currently on our play list. The winter/spring months are when we learn new songs- PLEASE suggest songs to us! We love to hear from clients and we listen!

THE BAND:
~We are a 5 piece band with 2 strong lead singers (male & Female). All band members sing lead and backup vocals. The core group is guitar, bass guitar, drums, keyboards. We can offer the band as a 6 piece as well with Dave Camp on sax & flute. Dave brings the sizzle and spice and adds a bigger sound to the mix. We can also break down into a smaller 3 piece for a jazz trio. Perfect for cocktail or dinner music.

WE ARE 100% SELF-CONTAINED:
~We are independently managed and we carry liability insurance. We are not an agency nor are we affiliated with any in town. We feel that this give us the freedom to work directly with our clients and really get to know them AND allows us to keep our rates very reasonable.

~We own our top of the line QSC PA system, 2 racks of professional LED lights and work with a full time sound man who will ensure that our volume meets with your approval

OUR VIDEO/AUDIO DEMOS:
~All of our videos are live ~ no lip syncing, pro-tool edits or laying studio recorded audio over live video. We wanted to give you the real experience of a live wedding and show. You can hear the audience, see the fun and know what you are getting when you hire Deja Blu.

OUR SERVICE VOW TO YOU:
~ Liz Valles is our lead singer & manager and will work with you to coordinate the event making sure that everything goes according to how you envision the night. Working with you and your planner months in advance, she will create a timeline for the evening, review song selection , break music and any other special requests.

~ Being a business woman, Liz knows the importance of communication and follow-through. She will emcee the entire event, making any announcements and will work with you, your venue and other vendors to give you a night to remember. We invite you to read the many glowing comments from past clients.

We are thrilled to announce - we have received 5 star reviews from EVERY wedding and event played in 2014!

"I can’t thank you enough for the amazing evening! We are still talking about the wedding. We are SO GLAD you were available on our date. Your amazing music, energy and professionalism MADE the reception so incredibly fun! There aren’t enough adjectives to tell you how thrilled we were. Everyone danced the night away!
St. Julien Hotel – Boulder, CO.- 2014

for more ~ check our reviews here on Wedding Wire and our web site Read less
Band

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1414955916771 0725
130x130 sq 1361503740132 alexmatteluride
130x130 sq 1414955894052 dscn1437 1a
130x130 sq 1414955897916 dscn1443 1a
130x130 sq 1414955925481 0623
130x130 sq 1414955877107 img 9649 1024x682
130x130 sq 1414955906232 10659112101524524714940657713663562368488814o
130x130 sq 1414955913348 bnd0111
130x130 sq 1414955885337 dscn1693
130x130 sq 1397231516769 img0008 gig sala
130x130 sq 1414955922564 0710
130x130 sq 1414955919600 0714
130x130 sq 1414955879476 dscn1755
130x130 sq 1414955882578 dscn1613
130x130 sq 1397231403931 bnd011
130x130 sq 1414955891190 dscn1446
130x130 sq 1414955867582 potter 474
130x130 sq 1397231442231 bnd012
130x130 sq 1414955903708 bnd0122
130x130 sq 1414955870344 potter 461
130x130 sq 1414955909477 bnd0101
130x130 sq 1314325714121 010811stypula6
130x130 sq 1378146790089 dscn0771
130x130 sq 1245611376761 053009justwedding13
130x130 sq 1314325788511 010811stypula25
130x130 sq 1397231423863 bnd012
130x130 sq 1383010782268 game creek   201
130x130 sq 1383011252536 liz
130x130 sq 1383010840899 statuegroupphoto

INFO FOR BAND

Are you an agency or a band?
Band
What is the size of your band?
Large (6+ musicians), Medium (4-6 musicians), Small (1-3 musicians)
What music genre does your band play?
60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Blues, Classic Rock, Country, Dance, Funk, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Pop, R&B, Rock, Soul, Swing
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
What is your band's usual attire?
We can dress Casual, Black Tie or formal(tux/evening gown)
Do you offer live sample performances or CDs?
Absolutely- please review our band web site
 www.dejabluband.com
Are you willing to learn songs that you do not currently know?
Absolutely.
How much time do you usually need for setup?
2 hours to set up and 90 minutes to take down
How much space do you usually require?
16 x 12 feet Minimum
Do you have a sign or banner that you use at events?
We do have a banner but normally do not hang it at private events.
What (if any) special equipment, such as disco balls or lighting, is offered with your service?
We offer inclusive packages complete with 2 trees of professional LED lights, our soundman , wireless mics for you to use and a top of the line QSC PA System for the main reception. A smaller powered Mackie PA is available for rent and can be used for the ceremony, cocktail and dinner hour.
Do you usually emcee the event, or talk between songs?
Yes, Liz does an amazing job of keeping the reception moving along and on time. She is very flexible and easy to work with.
How would you motivate the crowd if no one is dancing?
With over 190 songs on our current play list, we will ask that you pick your favorites and we work with you to customize the play list for the night. That way, you and your guest hear exactly what you want to hear. No guessing. In addition, Liz knows how to read a crowd very well. While an empty dance floor is extremely rare, she will change the order of songs... maybe the crowd wants a slow dance? We will also announce that we take requests and if we know the song, we will be happy to play it.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you need a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
We normally take 2 15 minute breaks during a typical reception.
 If the band is traveling outside of Denver, we will usually ask that a meal be provided to make the logistics of set up & sound check easier.
Do you play recorded music during your break?
Absolutely- we have an IPOD and can play anything you request or Liz will be more than happy to make suggestions
What is your overtime rate?
$300.00/hour
Do you charge for travel expenses? If yes, how much do you charge?
Depends on the distance we have to travel. If an overnight stay is required, we will ask for 5 queen sized beds. This will be an additional cost to the client
What is the required deposit to secure your services?
50% retainer to secure the date along with a signed contract.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Allyson
Wedding:
8/24/2013
5.0/5.0
The band did such a great job getting the crowd on the dance floor! All of my guests loved the music and energy of the band. Liz did a wonderful job acting as an MC ensuring that everything flowed smoothly when it came to announcements, speeches etc. I would highly recommend Deja Blu!
The band did such a great job getting the crowd on the dance floor! All of my guests loved the music and energy of the Read more...
The band did such a great job getting the crowd on the dance floor! All of my guests loved the music and energy of the band. Liz did a wonderful job acting as an MC ensuring that everything flowed smoothly when it came to announcements, speeches etc. I would highly recommend Deja Blu! Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Anna
Wedding:
8/17/2013
5.0/5.0
Deja Blu was very easy to work with, learned a new song for us and was very responsive throughout the planning process.

The dance floor was packed throughout the entire time Deja Blu played! People were dancing on the carpet as there was not enough room on the dance floor!! I am still getting comments from guests regarding how great and fun the band was. I would highly recommend Deja Blu for any wedding if you want to have a great time!!
Deja Blu was very easy to work with, learned a new song for us and was very responsive throughout the planning process. Read more...
Deja Blu was very easy to work with, learned a new song for us and was very responsive throughout the planning process.

The dance floor was packed throughout the entire time Deja Blu played! People were dancing on the carpet as there was not enough room on the dance floor!! I am still getting comments from guests regarding how great and fun the band was. I would highly recommend Deja Blu for any wedding if you want to have a great time!! Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Barbara
Wedding:
6/29/2013
5.0/5.0
When the dance floor is full for every number then you know you hired a great band. Very flexible; learned new songs, and were very fair with their pricing. Everyone loved this band!!
When the dance floor is full for every number then you know you hired a great band. Very flexible; learned new songs, and Read more...
When the dance floor is full for every number then you know you hired a great band. Very flexible; learned new songs, and were very fair with their pricing. Everyone loved this band!! Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
6/29/2013
5.0/5.0
When the dance floor is filled for just about every song that was played, you know you have a great band at your wedding! They sounded sooo good and everyone had a blast dancing the night away. They delivered exactly what we asked. they were even flexible and open minded about learning and playing a song they hadn't done before and it sounded fabulous. Their break was so short that some guests didn't think that even took a break. Great to work with and we couldn't ask for more
When the dance floor is filled for just about every song that was played, you know you have a great band at your wedding! Read more...
When the dance floor is filled for just about every song that was played, you know you have a great band at your wedding! They sounded sooo good and everyone had a blast dancing the night away. They delivered exactly what we asked. they were even flexible and open minded about learning and playing a song they hadn't done before and it sounded fabulous. Their break was so short that some guests didn't think that even took a break. Great to work with and we couldn't ask for more Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Scott
Wedding:
5/24/2013
5.0/5.0
Deja Blu were sensational at my daughter's wedding. The best part was that they started their first set with everyone up and dancing and continued this energy level throughout the night. They are very talented and have a great playlist. They also provided music for cocktail hour and Dinner prior to their performance. I would not hesitate to recommend Deja Blu for any gathering where live music is desired.
Scott Rogers
Deja Blu were sensational at my daughter's wedding. The best part was that they started their first set with everyone up Read more...
Deja Blu were sensational at my daughter's wedding. The best part was that they started their first set with everyone up and dancing and continued this energy level throughout the night. They are very talented and have a great playlist. They also provided music for cocktail hour and Dinner prior to their performance. I would not hesitate to recommend Deja Blu for any gathering where live music is desired.
Scott Rogers Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Jacqueline
Wedding:
10/20/2012
5.0/5.0
Liz and Deja Blu were amazing. While I was planning the wedding, Liz was there to help with anything music-related. She was also my MC and helped me plan the timing of the reception, the layout, and the music.
During the reception, the band was amazing! They are by far the best wedding musicians I've ever heard. They are talented muscians as well as positive, and upbeat in their delivery. My guests danced all night! After the wedding, my friends and family told me that they had a blast and mentioned Deja Blu specifically.
Liz and Deja Blu were amazing. While I was planning the wedding, Liz was there to help with anything music-related. She Read more...
Liz and Deja Blu were amazing. While I was planning the wedding, Liz was there to help with anything music-related. She was also my MC and helped me plan the timing of the reception, the layout, and the music.
During the reception, the band was amazing! They are by far the best wedding musicians I've ever heard. They are talented muscians as well as positive, and upbeat in their delivery. My guests danced all night! After the wedding, my friends and family told me that they had a blast and mentioned Deja Blu specifically. Read less
Services Used: Band
130x130 sq 1349807460367 fbavatar2702917
Lindsey
Wedding:
8/25/2012
5.0/5.0
The Deja Blu Variety Dance Band made our wedding a truly memorable experience. From the first time that I spoke with Liz on the phone, she was professional, personable and highly experienced in the wedding band business. They were flexible enough to drive from the front range to our small mountain town. The selection of songs that the band plays is quite extensive. They sounded fantastic and kept the energy up all night.
Liz and the band helped to make the first dance, mother/ son and father daughter dance so memorable by learning a few new songs. Liz also helped us to do an anniversary dance-honoring the longest married couple with the bride's bouquet- as an alternative to the bouquet toss. It meant the world to my grandparents and me. She suggested this as an alternative and ran with it. Thank you so much for everything!
The Deja Blu Variety Dance Band made our wedding a truly memorable experience. From the first time that I spoke with Liz Read more...
The Deja Blu Variety Dance Band made our wedding a truly memorable experience. From the first time that I spoke with Liz on the phone, she was professional, personable and highly experienced in the wedding band business. They were flexible enough to drive from the front range to our small mountain town. The selection of songs that the band plays is quite extensive. They sounded fantastic and kept the energy up all night.
Liz and the band helped to make the first dance, mother/ son and father daughter dance so memorable by learning a few new songs. Liz also helped us to do an anniversary dance-honoring the longest married couple with the bride's bouquet- as an alternative to the bouquet toss. It meant the world to my grandparents and me. She suggested this as an alternative and ran with it. Thank you so much for everything! Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Jeremy
Wedding:
7/28/2012
5.0/5.0
We hired Deja Blu to play our wedding and the experience working with them was simply amazing. They were so professional and organized; we never felt like we needed to worry about anything leading up to the wedding. Then on our wedding day, they exceeded all of our expectations with their playing. The musicians are extremely talented and put on an incredible show. They can play music from any genre and make it fun to listen and dance to. I would highly recommend them and can't wait to see them play again.
We hired Deja Blu to play our wedding and the experience working with them was simply amazing. They were so professional Read more...
We hired Deja Blu to play our wedding and the experience working with them was simply amazing. They were so professional and organized; we never felt like we needed to worry about anything leading up to the wedding. Then on our wedding day, they exceeded all of our expectations with their playing. The musicians are extremely talented and put on an incredible show. They can play music from any genre and make it fun to listen and dance to. I would highly recommend them and can't wait to see them play again. Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Wallie
Wedding:
7/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Deja Blu is an amazing wedding band! If you want to have a fun dance party with music that appeals to all of your guests (that is if you like classic rock, country, motown etc.), then Deja Blu is your band. Liz was wonderful to work with. We had a long phone conversation discussing our preferences and she was very responsive via email. She made sure the set list was exactly what we wanted and at the wedding the band's energy kept everyone on the dance floor. Liz was a joy to work with and the band's performance was stellar. I thought our wedding reception was the best party I have ever been too, and it would not have been the same without Deja Blu. Even a month later, I still have people telling me our wedding was awesome and the band was terrific. Don't hesitate to hire Deja Blue, you will be so glad you did. From planning to execution, they are great!
Deja Blu is an amazing wedding band! If you want to have a fun dance party with music that appeals to all of your guests Read more...
Deja Blu is an amazing wedding band! If you want to have a fun dance party with music that appeals to all of your guests (that is if you like classic rock, country, motown etc.), then Deja Blu is your band. Liz was wonderful to work with. We had a long phone conversation discussing our preferences and she was very responsive via email. She made sure the set list was exactly what we wanted and at the wedding the band's energy kept everyone on the dance floor. Liz was a joy to work with and the band's performance was stellar. I thought our wedding reception was the best party I have ever been too, and it would not have been the same without Deja Blu. Even a month later, I still have people telling me our wedding was awesome and the band was terrific. Don't hesitate to hire Deja Blue, you will be so glad you did. From planning to execution, they are great! Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
cowedding1234
Wedding:
6/9/2012
5.0/5.0
Deja Blu provided great music and great service; I would recommend them to anyone looking for a high energy wedding band. They are talented musicians and did an outstanding job with the songs they covered. They appealed to all age groups and kept the party going right up until the end. They were all very professional and easy to work with. Liz went out of her way to make the process easy; she met with us to discuss our needs, was responsive to calls and emails, wrote out a timeline for the entire wedding & helped keep the reception flowing. Overall, we were very impressed and satisfied with their service.
Deja Blu provided great music and great service; I would recommend them to anyone looking for a high energy wedding band. Read more...
Deja Blu provided great music and great service; I would recommend them to anyone looking for a high energy wedding band. They are talented musicians and did an outstanding job with the songs they covered. They appealed to all age groups and kept the party going right up until the end. They were all very professional and easy to work with. Liz went out of her way to make the process easy; she met with us to discuss our needs, was responsive to calls and emails, wrote out a timeline for the entire wedding & helped keep the reception flowing. Overall, we were very impressed and satisfied with their service. Read less
Services Used: Band

MAP

 
10750 Irma Drive, Denver, CO 80233 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Deja Blu Variety Dance Band
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1394464736710 promo pic  2 201