130x130 sq 1394464736710 promo pic  2 201

Deja Blu Variety Dance Band

Denver , CO
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

10750 Irma Drive
Denver, CO 80233 US (map)

PHONE

303-517-9852

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

32 solid 5-Star glowing reviews on Wedding Wire

Voted Colorado's best dance band (2010-2014) ~We are a 5 piece variety dance band with 2 lead singers (male & female), all... Read more
32 solid 5-Star glowing reviews on Wedding Wire

Voted Colorado's best dance band (2010-2014) ~We are a 5 piece variety dance band with 2 lead singers (male & female), all members sing lead and back up vocals. We can also offer the band as a 6 piece band with sax/flute. Our reviews speak for themselves - We know how to pack a dance floor from the very first song to the end of the night.

From an elegant affair in Telluride, Aspen, Vail or Santa Fe to a casual backyard party ~ Deja Blu is the perfect band for you. If you are planning a destination wedding and you are looking for a band that will keep the dance floor packed all night and guests raving about how much FUN they had - you have found your band!

“With fiery lead guitar solos, a solid rhythm section & sax solos that ignite the night- the musicians are some of the best in the state. Add to this recipe 5 vocalists with harmonies that are especially tight & powerful, you get one of the best dance bands in Colorado.”

THE REVIEWS:
We have over 10 years experience with weddings, corporate events and fund raisers~

* 32 5-star reviews on Wedding Wire
* Over 80 5-star reviews on Gig Masters
* Over 100 5-star reviews on our band web site

THE AWARDS:
* Wedding Wire Bride's Choice Award 5 years in a row! (2010-2014)
* Gig Master's Best of Winner 2012 and 2015

OUR MUSIC AND PLAYLIST:
~ We can offer live music for your entire day - Ceremony - Cocktail - Dinner - Reception

~ All 5 members sing lead and backup vocals and with 2 lead singers (male & female) , the vocal harmonies are impeccable. Deja Blu's music is a danceable mix of the very best of Classic Rock, Top 40/Pop, Motown, Soul, Blues & Swing & Country. Our song list is extensive & covers 225 songs from over 5 DECADES OF MUSIC, from the 60's to today's current hits.

~ YOU pick the songs you want to hear from our play list. Don't see your favorite song? The band will glad take special requests to learn songs not currently on our play list. The winter/spring months are when we learn new songs- PLEASE suggest songs to us! We love to hear from clients and we listen!

THE BAND:
~We are a 5 piece band with 2 strong lead singers (male & Female). All band members sing lead and backup vocals. The core group is guitar, bass guitar, drums, keyboards. We can offer the band as a 6 piece as well with Dave Camp on sax & flute. Dave brings the sizzle and spice and adds a bigger sound to the mix. We can also break down into a smaller 3 piece for a jazz trio. Perfect for cocktail or dinner music.

WE ARE 100% SELF-CONTAINED:
~We are independently managed and we carry liability insurance. We are not an agency nor are we affiliated with any in town. We feel that this give us the freedom to work directly with our clients and really get to know them AND allows us to keep our rates very reasonable.

~We own our top of the line QSC PA system, 2 racks of professional LED lights and work with a full time sound man who will ensure that our volume meets with your approval

OUR VIDEO/AUDIO DEMOS:
~All of our videos are live ~ no lip syncing, pro-tool edits or laying studio recorded audio over live video. We wanted to give you the real experience of a live wedding and show. You can hear the audience, see the fun and know what you are getting when you hire Deja Blu.

OUR SERVICE VOW TO YOU:
~ Liz Valles is our lead singer & manager and will work with you to coordinate the event making sure that everything goes according to how you envision the night. Working with you and your planner months in advance, she will create a timeline for the evening, review song selection , break music and any other special requests.

~ Being a business woman, Liz knows the importance of communication and follow-through. She will emcee the entire event, making any announcements and will work with you, your venue and other vendors to give you a night to remember. We invite you to read the many glowing comments from past clients.

We are thrilled to announce - we have received 5 star reviews from EVERY wedding and event played in 2014!

"I can’t thank you enough for the amazing evening! We are still talking about the wedding. We are SO GLAD you were available on our date. Your amazing music, energy and professionalism MADE the reception so incredibly fun! There aren’t enough adjectives to tell you how thrilled we were. Everyone danced the night away!
St. Julien Hotel – Boulder, CO.- 2014

for more ~ check our reviews here on Wedding Wire and our web site Read less
Band

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1414955916771 0725
130x130 sq 1361503740132 alexmatteluride
130x130 sq 1414955894052 dscn1437 1a
130x130 sq 1414955897916 dscn1443 1a
130x130 sq 1414955925481 0623
130x130 sq 1414955877107 img 9649 1024x682
130x130 sq 1414955906232 10659112101524524714940657713663562368488814o
130x130 sq 1414955913348 bnd0111
130x130 sq 1414955885337 dscn1693
130x130 sq 1397231516769 img0008 gig sala
130x130 sq 1414955922564 0710
130x130 sq 1414955919600 0714
130x130 sq 1414955879476 dscn1755
130x130 sq 1414955882578 dscn1613
130x130 sq 1397231403931 bnd011
130x130 sq 1414955891190 dscn1446
130x130 sq 1414955867582 potter 474
130x130 sq 1397231442231 bnd012
130x130 sq 1414955903708 bnd0122
130x130 sq 1414955870344 potter 461
130x130 sq 1414955909477 bnd0101
130x130 sq 1314325714121 010811stypula6
130x130 sq 1378146790089 dscn0771
130x130 sq 1245611376761 053009justwedding13
130x130 sq 1314325788511 010811stypula25
130x130 sq 1397231423863 bnd012
130x130 sq 1383010782268 game creek   201
130x130 sq 1383011252536 liz
130x130 sq 1383010840899 statuegroupphoto

INFO FOR BAND

Are you an agency or a band?
Band
What is the size of your band?
Large (6+ musicians), Medium (4-6 musicians), Small (1-3 musicians)
What music genre does your band play?
60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Blues, Classic Rock, Country, Dance, Funk, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Pop, R&B, Rock, Soul, Swing
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
What is your band's usual attire?
We can dress Casual, Black Tie or formal(tux/evening gown)
Do you offer live sample performances or CDs?
Absolutely- please review our band web site
 www.dejabluband.com
Are you willing to learn songs that you do not currently know?
Absolutely.
How much time do you usually need for setup?
2 hours to set up and 90 minutes to take down
How much space do you usually require?
16 x 12 feet Minimum
Do you have a sign or banner that you use at events?
We do have a banner but normally do not hang it at private events.
What (if any) special equipment, such as disco balls or lighting, is offered with your service?
We offer inclusive packages complete with 2 trees of professional LED lights, our soundman , wireless mics for you to use and a top of the line QSC PA System for the main reception. A smaller powered Mackie PA is available for rent and can be used for the ceremony, cocktail and dinner hour.
Do you usually emcee the event, or talk between songs?
Yes, Liz does an amazing job of keeping the reception moving along and on time. She is very flexible and easy to work with.
How would you motivate the crowd if no one is dancing?
With over 190 songs on our current play list, we will ask that you pick your favorites and we work with you to customize the play list for the night. That way, you and your guest hear exactly what you want to hear. No guessing. In addition, Liz knows how to read a crowd very well. While an empty dance floor is extremely rare, she will change the order of songs... maybe the crowd wants a slow dance? We will also announce that we take requests and if we know the song, we will be happy to play it.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you need a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
We normally take 2 15 minute breaks during a typical reception.
 If the band is traveling outside of Denver, we will usually ask that a meal be provided to make the logistics of set up & sound check easier.
Do you play recorded music during your break?
Absolutely- we have an IPOD and can play anything you request or Liz will be more than happy to make suggestions
What is your overtime rate?
$300.00/hour
Do you charge for travel expenses? If yes, how much do you charge?
Depends on the distance we have to travel. If an overnight stay is required, we will ask for 5 queen sized beds. This will be an additional cost to the client
What is the required deposit to secure your services?
50% retainer to secure the date along with a signed contract.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Alexis
Wedding:
8/13/2011
5.0/5.0
Liz was extremely professional and easy to work with. We had a smaller wedding (about 65 people) and I felt the size of the band was perfect for the venue and the size of the wedding. Deja Blu sounded great and we received many compliments from our guests. Would recommend them to any bride and groom looking for a great band that will read the crowd and keep people dancing.
Liz was extremely professional and easy to work with. We had a smaller wedding (about 65 people) and I felt the size of Read more...
Liz was extremely professional and easy to work with. We had a smaller wedding (about 65 people) and I felt the size of the band was perfect for the venue and the size of the wedding. Deja Blu sounded great and we received many compliments from our guests. Would recommend them to any bride and groom looking for a great band that will read the crowd and keep people dancing. Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Krista
Wedding:
6/4/2011
5.0/5.0
Your band was absolutely amazing! We could not be happier about how the night turned out. You are a very talented group and it was a pleasure to watch you perform and dance along with your songs. You did a terrific job and made our night such a special evening. Our guests are still talking about how much they loved your performance. It was a delight to be a part of your audience! Thank you for being such a pleasure to work with and for getting everything set up early, we know it was an incredibly long day for you. We all had a great time and loved the show! THANK YOU!!
Wes and Krista
Your band was absolutely amazing! We could not be happier about how the night turned out. You are a very talented group Read more...
Your band was absolutely amazing! We could not be happier about how the night turned out. You are a very talented group and it was a pleasure to watch you perform and dance along with your songs. You did a terrific job and made our night such a special evening. Our guests are still talking about how much they loved your performance. It was a delight to be a part of your audience! Thank you for being such a pleasure to work with and for getting everything set up early, we know it was an incredibly long day for you. We all had a great time and loved the show! THANK YOU!!
Wes and Krista Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Catherine S.
Wedding:
1/8/2011
5.0/5.0
Deja Blu did a fabulous job at our wedding. The time and effort they put into getting our reception to rock was above and beyond our expectations and it certainly paid off. They were highly sensitive to our wishes and worked hard to make sure everyone had fun. Their playlist is extensive and our dance floor was full all night long. It was a very personal performance tailored specifically for us, and it was highly entertaining. They are an extraordinary and talented group and anyone looking for a band should count themselves lucky to have Deja Blu rock their dance floor. Thank you Deja Blu, we will always be grateful to you for your part in our great night!

-Catherine S, 1/8/2011, Wedding Reception, Broomfield, CO
Deja Blu did a fabulous job at our wedding. The time and effort they put into getting our reception to rock was above and Read more...
Deja Blu did a fabulous job at our wedding. The time and effort they put into getting our reception to rock was above and beyond our expectations and it certainly paid off. They were highly sensitive to our wishes and worked hard to make sure everyone had fun. Their playlist is extensive and our dance floor was full all night long. It was a very personal performance tailored specifically for us, and it was highly entertaining. They are an extraordinary and talented group and anyone looking for a band should count themselves lucky to have Deja Blu rock their dance floor. Thank you Deja Blu, we will always be grateful to you for your part in our great night!

-Catherine S, 1/8/2011, Wedding Reception, Broomfield, CO Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
nancyh
Wedding:
7/3/2010
5.0/5.0
Liz and the band, WOW!!! You guys really helped to make our wedding reception last weekend perfect. We couldn't have been happier with how the night went. Many people told us it was the best reception ever and you had so much to do with it. We wanted a great party and that's what you gave us. Liz you were great to work with and made it so easy to plan how the reception would go. Now I am home with many happy memories of the perfect day. Thank you again for all your kindness.
Liz and the band, WOW!!! You guys really helped to make our wedding reception last weekend perfect. We couldn't have been Read more...
Liz and the band, WOW!!! You guys really helped to make our wedding reception last weekend perfect. We couldn't have been happier with how the night went. Many people told us it was the best reception ever and you had so much to do with it. We wanted a great party and that's what you gave us. Liz you were great to work with and made it so easy to plan how the reception would go. Now I am home with many happy memories of the perfect day. Thank you again for all your kindness. Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
lynn
Wedding:
6/5/2010
5.0/5.0
Deja Blu were incredible! They were lovely to work with, incredibly accomodating, and played a great show. I was a stress free bride and my guests danced up a storm. I could not have been happier with the pre-planning or the event, and highly recommend them.
Deja Blu were incredible! They were lovely to work with, incredibly accomodating, and played a great show. I was a stress Read more...
Deja Blu were incredible! They were lovely to work with, incredibly accomodating, and played a great show. I was a stress free bride and my guests danced up a storm. I could not have been happier with the pre-planning or the event, and highly recommend them. Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
kmarsh_rdg
Wedding:
8/29/2009
5.0/5.0
We cannot say enough good things about Deja Blu. We just finished coordinating a wedding across three continents (we live in China and the wedding ceremony took place in Hungary with a reception following in the USA) so planning and execution was complicated to say the least. All along the way, Liz, band vocalist and coordinator, offered advice and was flexible to our needs, including communicating at odd hours due to time differences. Skype worked wonders! Our reception in the USA was vibrant, fun, and dancing never stopped all night long, thanks to Deja Blu's versatile music repetoire which crossed all age differences and musical tastes. Thanks Deja Blu for making our daughter's wedding celebration so terrific!
We cannot say enough good things about Deja Blu. We just finished coordinating a wedding across three continents (we live Read more...
We cannot say enough good things about Deja Blu. We just finished coordinating a wedding across three continents (we live in China and the wedding ceremony took place in Hungary with a reception following in the USA) so planning and execution was complicated to say the least. All along the way, Liz, band vocalist and coordinator, offered advice and was flexible to our needs, including communicating at odd hours due to time differences. Skype worked wonders! Our reception in the USA was vibrant, fun, and dancing never stopped all night long, thanks to Deja Blu's versatile music repetoire which crossed all age differences and musical tastes. Thanks Deja Blu for making our daughter's wedding celebration so terrific! Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
kelly21
Wedding:
5/30/2009
5.0/5.0
Deja Blu was a great band choice for our wedding! They have a extensive song list, and are always learning new songs. Liz was amazing to work with! She helped organize the entire wedding to make sure that everything was completed, emailed and returned emails all with in a few hours, and was very professional through the whole planning and wedding.

During the wedding, everyone was dancing and having a great time, even my husband was dancing! All 5 band members were great musicians and worked hard to get all the guests involved!

I would recommend this band for your wedding if you want to have a great time and a fun party! My family and friends keep asking about the band and my mom even looked up their summer schedule and wants to go watch them play again!
Deja Blu was a great band choice for our wedding! They have a extensive song list, and are always learning new songs. Liz Read more...
Deja Blu was a great band choice for our wedding! They have a extensive song list, and are always learning new songs. Liz was amazing to work with! She helped organize the entire wedding to make sure that everything was completed, emailed and returned emails all with in a few hours, and was very professional through the whole planning and wedding.

During the wedding, everyone was dancing and having a great time, even my husband was dancing! All 5 band members were great musicians and worked hard to get all the guests involved!

I would recommend this band for your wedding if you want to have a great time and a fun party! My family and friends keep asking about the band and my mom even looked up their summer schedule and wants to go watch them play again! Read less
Services Used: Band, Unique Services
Default vendor profile pic
Jenni
Wedding:
5/2/2009
5.0/5.0
Hi Liz! You were amazing!! People LOVED you and the band. My dad is still calling and talking about how wonderful, and personal you were. How you sounded exactly like EVERY cover you played!!!! We really had the time of our lives, and you and your band really helped make that happen. Thanks for altering the first dance song! Wow!! It was a fun night!! Take care! Thanks again! Jenni Baker
Hi Liz! You were amazing!! People LOVED you and the band. My dad is still calling and talking about how wonderful, and Read more...
Hi Liz! You were amazing!! People LOVED you and the band. My dad is still calling and talking about how wonderful, and personal you were. How you sounded exactly like EVERY cover you played!!!! We really had the time of our lives, and you and your band really helped make that happen. Thanks for altering the first dance song! Wow!! It was a fun night!! Take care! Thanks again! Jenni Baker Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Sarah
Wedding:
10/25/2008
5.0/5.0
I LOVE THIS BAND! Deja Blu is great! When I first inquired about the band, Liz set me up with complimentary tickets to see them play at Nissi's. After the show, I was sold! Liz was so easy to work with in terms of planning and execution. She was always timely with following up on my questions and concerns. Liz is truly a pro! The band is also excellent. My guests loved their song selections and stage presence. They also MASTERED the song I asked them to learn for my first dance (In Your Eyes by Peter Gabriel). Thank you Deja Blu for such an unforgettable night!
I LOVE THIS BAND! Deja Blu is great! When I first inquired about the band, Liz set me up with complimentary tickets to see Read more...
I LOVE THIS BAND! Deja Blu is great! When I first inquired about the band, Liz set me up with complimentary tickets to see them play at Nissi's. After the show, I was sold! Liz was so easy to work with in terms of planning and execution. She was always timely with following up on my questions and concerns. Liz is truly a pro! The band is also excellent. My guests loved their song selections and stage presence. They also MASTERED the song I asked them to learn for my first dance (In Your Eyes by Peter Gabriel). Thank you Deja Blu for such an unforgettable night! Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Michelle
Wedding:
8/9/2008
5.0/5.0
Deja Blu is amazing. Their performance at my reception was fun and engaging. Liz is very organized and does a tremendous job managing the band. Liz had great communication with me during the several months prior to my wedding to make sure everything was in place. The band was so much fun. They are fantastic musicians and have a great repertoire. I would recommend Deja Blu to anyone for any type of occasion.
Deja Blu is amazing. Their performance at my reception was fun and engaging. Liz is very organized and does a tremendous Read more...
Deja Blu is amazing. Their performance at my reception was fun and engaging. Liz is very organized and does a tremendous job managing the band. Liz had great communication with me during the several months prior to my wedding to make sure everything was in place. The band was so much fun. They are fantastic musicians and have a great repertoire. I would recommend Deja Blu to anyone for any type of occasion. Read less
Services Used: Band

MAP

 
10750 Irma Drive, Denver, CO 80233 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Deja Blu Variety Dance Band
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1394464736710 promo pic  2 201