130x130 sq 1460646169 e67d3706e026b729 1414955922564 0710

Deja Blu Variety Dance Band

Denver , CO
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Denver, CO 80233 US (map)

PHONE

303-517-9852

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

51 solid 5-Star glowing reviews on Wedding Wire

Voted One of Colorado's Best Cover Dance Bands by WestWord Magazine in 2016 and Winner of Wedding Wire's Couple's Choice Award... Read more
51 solid 5-Star glowing reviews on Wedding Wire

Voted One of Colorado's Best Cover Dance Bands by WestWord Magazine in 2016 and Winner of Wedding Wire's Couple's Choice Award 8 years in a row ~ we know how to keep the dance floor packed all night!

We are a 6 piece variety dance band with 2 lead singers (male & female), all members sing lead and back up vocals. We can also offer the band as a 7 piece band (Our BIG BLU BAND) with sax/flute. Our reviews speak for themselves -
Fun ~ Talented ~ Easy to work with ~ Great Variety of Music

From an elegant affair in Telluride, Aspen, Vail or Santa Fe to a casual backyard party ~ Deja Blu is the perfect band for you. If you are planning a destination wedding and you are looking for a band that will keep the dance floor packed all night and guests raving about how much FUN they had - you have found your band!

“With fiery lead guitar solos, a solid rhythm section & sax solos that ignite the night- the musicians are some of the best in the state. Add to this recipe 5 vocalists with harmonies that are especially tight & powerful, you get one of the best dance bands in Colorado.”

THE REVIEWS:
We have over 10 years experience with weddings, corporate events and fund raisers~

* 51 5-star reviews on Wedding Wire
* Over 80 5-star reviews on Gig Masters
* Over 100 5-star reviews on our band web site

THE AWARDS:
* Voted one Colorado's Best Cover Dance Bands - WestWord Magazine 2016
* Wedding Wire Bride's Choice Award 5 years in a row! (2010-2017)
* Gig Master's Best of Winner 2012 and 2015

OUR MUSIC AND PLAYLIST:
~ We can offer live music for your entire day - Ceremony - Cocktail - Dinner - Reception

~ All 6 members sing lead and backup vocals and with 2 lead singers (male & female) , the vocal harmonies are impeccable. Deja Blu's music is a danceable mix of the very best of Classic Rock, Top 40/Pop, Motown, Soul, Blues & Swing & Country. Our song list is extensive & covers 240 songs from over 6 DECADES OF MUSIC, from the 60's to today's current hits.

~ YOU pick the songs you want to hear from our play list. Don't see your favorite song? The band will glad take special requests to learn songs not currently on our play list. The winter/spring months are when we learn new songs- PLEASE suggest songs to us! We love to hear from clients and we listen!

THE BAND:
~We are a 6 piece band with 2 strong lead singers (male & Female). All band members sing lead and backup vocals. The core group is guitar, bass guitar, drums, keyboards. We can offer the band as a 7 piece as well with Dave Camp on sax & flute. Dave brings the sizzle and spice and adds a bigger sound to the mix. We can also break down into a smaller 3 piece for a jazz trio. Perfect for cocktail or dinner music.

WE ARE 100% SELF-CONTAINED:
~We are independently managed and we carry liability insurance. We are not an agency nor are we affiliated with any in town. We feel that this give us the freedom to work directly with our clients and really get to know them AND allows us to keep our rates very reasonable.

~We own our top of the line QSC PA system, 2 racks of professional LED lights and work with a full time sound man who will ensure that our volume meets with your approval

OUR VIDEO/AUDIO DEMOS:
~All of our videos are live ~ no lip syncing, pro-tool edits or laying studio recorded audio over live video. We wanted to give you the real experience of a live wedding and show. You can hear the audience, see the fun and know what you are getting when you hire Deja Blu.

OUR SERVICE VOW TO YOU:
~ Liz Valles is our lead singer & manager and will work with you to coordinate the event making sure that everything goes according to how you envision the night. Working with you and your planner months in advance, she will create a timeline for the evening, review song selection , break music and any other special requests.

~ Being a business woman, Liz knows the importance of communication and follow-through. She will emcee the entire event, making any announcements and will work with you, your venue and other vendors to give you a night to remember. We invite you to read the many glowing comments from past clients.

We are thrilled to announce - we have received 5 star reviews from EVERY wedding and event played in 2016!

“We can’t thank you enough for how amazing Saturday was. You guys absolutely rocked it! Deja Blu was the perfect choice for our wedding reception – you got everyone on the dance floor and kept the party going all night!! Extremely easy to work and coordinate with through the entire planning process. We couldn’t have asked for a better band.”
Ash and Ehren 2016 - Wildflower Pavilion , Lyons, Colorado

for more ~ check our reviews here on Wedding Wire and our web site Read less
Band

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1414955922564 0710
130x130 sq 1414955916771 0725
130x130 sq 1414955919600 0714
130x130 sq 1486233733750 big blu promo pic
130x130 sq 1414955913348 bnd0111
130x130 sq 1486234360281 deja blu  west word 2016   top cover band
130x130 sq 1486233736821 dbdb17postcardv4 pr
130x130 sq 1486233684945 cca17 final badge 3
130x130 sq 1361503740132 alexmatteluride
130x130 sq 1414955877107 img 9649 1024x682
130x130 sq 1414955925481 0623
130x130 sq 1414955894052 dscn1437 1a
130x130 sq 1414955897916 dscn1443 1a
130x130 sq 1414955906232 10659112101524524714940657713663562368488814o
130x130 sq 1414955882578 dscn1613
130x130 sq 1397231403931 bnd011
130x130 sq 1414955879476 dscn1755
130x130 sq 1383010782268 game creek   201
130x130 sq 1397231516769 img0008 gig sala
130x130 sq 1397231442231 bnd012
130x130 sq 1414955891190 dscn1446
130x130 sq 1414955870344 potter 461
130x130 sq 1414955903708 bnd0122
130x130 sq 1414955867582 potter 474

INFO FOR BAND

Are you an agency or a band?
Band
How many musicians are in your band(s)?
1-3, 4-6, 7+
What genres of music does (do) your band(s) play?
Acoustic, Blues, Classic Rock, Country, Dance, Funk, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Pop, R&B/Soul, Rock, Swing, Top 40
What music services do you provide?
Ceremony Music, Cocktail Hour Music, Instrumentals, Learning New Songs, Liability Insurance, MC, Music During Breaks, Reception Music, Rehearsal Dinner Music, Vocals, Willing to Travel
What items are available?
Lighting, Microphones, Sound/PA System

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Chad
Wedding:
6/21/2014
5.0/5.0
Awesome band! They learned a number of new songs for our wedding and even played an encore, which was a great ending to the night! Numerous guests have told me that this was the best wedding band they've ever heard. Thanks again to Liz and the band!
Awesome band! They learned a number of new songs for our wedding and even played an encore, which was a great ending to Read more...
Awesome band! They learned a number of new songs for our wedding and even played an encore, which was a great ending to the night! Numerous guests have told me that this was the best wedding band they've ever heard. Thanks again to Liz and the band! Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Jerry
Wedding:
6/14/2014
5.0/5.0
Words do not express how fortunate we were to have Deja Blu at my daughters wedding. Aside from their outstanding music, they were professional, dependable, responsive, flexible to our needs and requests which all helped make our important event that much more special.

I would recommend Deja Blu for anyone looking for top notch entertainment in the Denver area. You will not be disappointed.

Feel free to contact me as a reference.
Words do not express how fortunate we were to have Deja Blu at my daughters wedding. Aside from their outstanding music, Read more...
Words do not express how fortunate we were to have Deja Blu at my daughters wedding. Aside from their outstanding music, they were professional, dependable, responsive, flexible to our needs and requests which all helped make our important event that much more special.

I would recommend Deja Blu for anyone looking for top notch entertainment in the Denver area. You will not be disappointed.

Feel free to contact me as a reference. Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Great band to work with. They were very organized and super fun. They made the party a great event. Everyone talked about how good they were. And their sound was fabulous!
Great band to work with. They were very organized and super fun. They made the party a great event. Everyone talked about Read more...
Great band to work with. They were very organized and super fun. They made the party a great event. Everyone talked about how good they were. And their sound was fabulous! Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Maggie
Wedding:
2/1/2014
5.0/5.0
Deja Blu was an amazing and made our wedding absolutely perfect! Everyone has raved about how great they were. Our entire wedding was on the dance floor until the last possible moment. Thank you for making our night memorable!
Deja Blu was an amazing and made our wedding absolutely perfect! Everyone has raved about how great they were. Our entire Read more...
Deja Blu was an amazing and made our wedding absolutely perfect! Everyone has raved about how great they were. Our entire wedding was on the dance floor until the last possible moment. Thank you for making our night memorable! Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
abbe
Wedding:
9/27/2013
5.0/5.0
Deja Blu was a great dance band for our wedding. They had people up on the dance floor all night, and everyone commented on how fun they were. Liz was a pleasure to work with, and very organized.
After most folks had left, and it was just the immediate family, they continued to play for us and we had our own "private" dance party, which was so special.
I would totally recommend Deja Blu.
Deja Blu was a great dance band for our wedding. They had people up on the dance floor all night, and everyone commented Read more...
Deja Blu was a great dance band for our wedding. They had people up on the dance floor all night, and everyone commented on how fun they were. Liz was a pleasure to work with, and very organized.
After most folks had left, and it was just the immediate family, they continued to play for us and we had our own "private" dance party, which was so special.
I would totally recommend Deja Blu. Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Julie
Wedding:
8/25/2013
5.0/5.0
These guys are phenomenal! We had a fairly large wedding (almost 200 guests) and we had some challenging requests for Deja Blu. Liz was ready, willing, and enthusiastic to work with us on our requests. They put on an amazing show, all of our guests were thrilled with the band. And the comment I've heard most frequently from our guests is, "The band was amazing! How did you find them????" As a bride, I think that says it all! Thank you Liz and crew! It was everything we hoped for!!! If you are looking for a kick butt hora...this is YOUR band!!!!
These guys are phenomenal! We had a fairly large wedding (almost 200 guests) and we had some challenging requests for Deja Read more...
These guys are phenomenal! We had a fairly large wedding (almost 200 guests) and we had some challenging requests for Deja Blu. Liz was ready, willing, and enthusiastic to work with us on our requests. They put on an amazing show, all of our guests were thrilled with the band. And the comment I've heard most frequently from our guests is, "The band was amazing! How did you find them????" As a bride, I think that says it all! Thank you Liz and crew! It was everything we hoped for!!! If you are looking for a kick butt hora...this is YOUR band!!!! Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Allyson
Wedding:
8/24/2013
5.0/5.0
The band did such a great job getting the crowd on the dance floor! All of my guests loved the music and energy of the band. Liz did a wonderful job acting as an MC ensuring that everything flowed smoothly when it came to announcements, speeches etc. I would highly recommend Deja Blu!
The band did such a great job getting the crowd on the dance floor! All of my guests loved the music and energy of the Read more...
The band did such a great job getting the crowd on the dance floor! All of my guests loved the music and energy of the band. Liz did a wonderful job acting as an MC ensuring that everything flowed smoothly when it came to announcements, speeches etc. I would highly recommend Deja Blu! Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Anna
Wedding:
8/17/2013
5.0/5.0
Deja Blu was very easy to work with, learned a new song for us and was very responsive throughout the planning process.

The dance floor was packed throughout the entire time Deja Blu played! People were dancing on the carpet as there was not enough room on the dance floor!! I am still getting comments from guests regarding how great and fun the band was. I would highly recommend Deja Blu for any wedding if you want to have a great time!!
Deja Blu was very easy to work with, learned a new song for us and was very responsive throughout the planning process. Read more...
Deja Blu was very easy to work with, learned a new song for us and was very responsive throughout the planning process.

The dance floor was packed throughout the entire time Deja Blu played! People were dancing on the carpet as there was not enough room on the dance floor!! I am still getting comments from guests regarding how great and fun the band was. I would highly recommend Deja Blu for any wedding if you want to have a great time!! Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
6/29/2013
5.0/5.0
When the dance floor is filled for just about every song that was played, you know you have a great band at your wedding! They sounded sooo good and everyone had a blast dancing the night away. They delivered exactly what we asked. they were even flexible and open minded about learning and playing a song they hadn't done before and it sounded fabulous. Their break was so short that some guests didn't think that even took a break. Great to work with and we couldn't ask for more
When the dance floor is filled for just about every song that was played, you know you have a great band at your wedding! Read more...
When the dance floor is filled for just about every song that was played, you know you have a great band at your wedding! They sounded sooo good and everyone had a blast dancing the night away. They delivered exactly what we asked. they were even flexible and open minded about learning and playing a song they hadn't done before and it sounded fabulous. Their break was so short that some guests didn't think that even took a break. Great to work with and we couldn't ask for more Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Barbara
Wedding:
6/29/2013
5.0/5.0
When the dance floor is full for every number then you know you hired a great band. Very flexible; learned new songs, and were very fair with their pricing. Everyone loved this band!!
When the dance floor is full for every number then you know you hired a great band. Very flexible; learned new songs, and Read more...
When the dance floor is full for every number then you know you hired a great band. Very flexible; learned new songs, and were very fair with their pricing. Everyone loved this band!! Read less
Services Used: Band

MAP

 
Denver, CO 80233 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Deja Blu Variety Dance Band
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1460646169 e67d3706e026b729 1414955922564 0710