130x130 sq 1385151913722 captur

DeLair Entertainment

Sarasota , FL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Sarasota, FL 34237 US (map)

PHONE

941-365-6580

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

DeLair Entertainment creates fun celebrations with an unparalleled commitment to personalized service, specializing in making your event fun and unique! We invite you to view our... Read more
DeLair Entertainment creates fun celebrations with an unparalleled commitment to personalized service, specializing in making your event fun and unique! We invite you to view our website, then meet with us in person to assist in achieving the reception of your dreams! Winner of "BRIDE’S CHOICE AWARDS 2009 through 2012! Read less
DJ

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
Classic Rock, Country, Dance, Folk, Funk, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Pop, R&B, Swing, World
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Describe your DJ style:
Off the Hinges! Professional, tight and sensitive to the needs of every client.
Is there a limit to the amount of music that can be requested?
We ask for 24 must-play-tunes. This lets us know what's most important to you. Also we ask for a dozen do-not-play songs, so we can get a clear understanding of your music tastes. Request more if you like, but we like to know what's most important to you.
What is your usual attire?
Black Tux for formal. Semi-formal ranges: Suit & Tie to Sports Jacket & Dress Slacks. Beach Casual is Slacks & Panama Shirt. Not a skirt, a shirt ;-}
If you do not have one of the songs pre-requested by the client, do you require that they provide it?
We purchase any/all songs that are not part of our collection. No cost to the client. We also download/purchase during the event as well as, guests will bring up their ipod/tele to hookup for a requested tune. (Clean Mixes Only)
How many other DJs do you work with?
DeLair Entertainment prides itself on not subcontracting any events. The successful husband/wife team, Alice DeLair provides all your business contact and Wayne DeLair is the talent for your event.
What is the minimum amount of time you will DJ for?
3 hours
Is the client able to meet the DJ before booking?
Absolutely! We can also do Skype interviews.
Do you specialize in any ethnic or international events?
Yes! Sarasota is a destination wedding hot-spot and we do weddings for people from all walks of life, from all over the world. Here's a list of ethnic events that we successfully perform on-going. 
 Hispanic-Latino, Spanish, Brazilian, Venezuelan, Argentinean, Cuban, Italian, Irish, Polish, Jewish, Hindi, Arabic, Persian, French, South African, Greek, Chinese, Japanese, Swedish, Dutch and French Polynesia.
 Also Themed Weddings: Military, Baseball, New Age, 1920-30’s, Halloween, Hollywood, Cowboy, 50’s Rock, 50’s Crooners, Anime, Polynesian and a few more.
Can the client submit a do-not-play list?
Yes!
Do you bring your own equipment?
Yes, we also have our own table w/ black or white linens.
What (if any) special equipment, such as disco balls or lighting, is offered with your service?
Dance lighting is free and included in your package. Uplighting and accent package also available.
How much time do you usually need to set up? Do you require that the site or client provide a table for you to set up on?
Three hours prior to performance is preferred for setup. Quite often the client wants the table/cloth to match and so it is provided by catering. We also have our own 4' table w/ black or white linens.
Do you have any extra space requirements?
Totally self-contained equipment platforms. We have a wide variety of professional PA gear, which enables an extensive range of options/solutions that include; Wireless Speaker Feeds, Totally Remote Setups for beach ceremonies, supplying our own AC Power. Wireless Lapel Mics for Groom and Officiant, plus Mic & Stand for Readers and Performers. Adaptable, Self-Contained and Experienced.
Do you have a sign or banner that you use at events?
No.
Do you usually emcee the event or talk between songs?
Wayne is an excellent emcee, providing smooth transitions throughout your event. No Cheese.
How would you motivate the crowd if no one is dancing?
Well, they always are dancing! Read our reviews. If the must-play requests are not working, I'll ask the client to let me change up the music. I motivate a crowd by being real. It goes a long way.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
No Breaks. Yes, a meal is appreciated. Wayne never seats as a dinner guest, his meal is served at his performance station. Continuous performance is always provided.
Will you arrange for recorded music to play during your breaks?
No Breaks, Continuous Music.
What is your backup plan in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
DeLair Entertainment is a respected professional of 20 plus years in Sarasota. Alice DeLair served as the President for the Weddings of Sarasota network group. Well respected and well connected. We would either provide another professional DJ or refund all your money.
Do you book yourself for more than one event in a day?
No
What is your overtime rate?
$75 per 30 minutes
Do you charge for travel expenses? If yes, how much do you charge?
Negotiable
What is the required deposit to secure your services?
50%

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Kristen
Wedding:
1/17/2015
5.0/5.0
Both Alice and Wayne were a pleasure to work with for our wedding reception. Alice was great at managing follow-ups throughout the entire process and was very reliable. Wayne did an awesome job at the reception! He listened to our requests and did a great job managing the mood/dance party. He truly helped make our wedding "the best wedding ever!
Both Alice and Wayne were a pleasure to work with for our wedding reception. Alice was great at managing follow-ups Read more...
Both Alice and Wayne were a pleasure to work with for our wedding reception. Alice was great at managing follow-ups throughout the entire process and was very reliable. Wayne did an awesome job at the reception! He listened to our requests and did a great job managing the mood/dance party. He truly helped make our wedding "the best wedding ever! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
matt
Wedding:
1/3/2015
5.0/5.0
Wayne was wonderful. Great MC and very good with reading the crowd and playing the music that our guests wanted to here. The "text to request a song" feature made things even more personal for our wedding guests. It was a great experience and we highly recommend Wayne for any event the might require a DJ. He even let us tour his studio. A very personal yet collaborative experience. We couldn't be happier!
Wayne was wonderful. Great MC and very good with reading the crowd and playing the music that our guests wanted to here. Read more...
Wayne was wonderful. Great MC and very good with reading the crowd and playing the music that our guests wanted to here. The "text to request a song" feature made things even more personal for our wedding guests. It was a great experience and we highly recommend Wayne for any event the might require a DJ. He even let us tour his studio. A very personal yet collaborative experience. We couldn't be happier! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Jeff
Wedding:
11/29/2014
5.0/5.0
Wayne and Alice DeLair did an amazing job for us from the start. They spent an extraordinary amount of time prior to our event making sure they had everything needed to deliver a superior night. The night was magical and I could not have been more pleased with Wayne's performance. They were excellent.....
Wayne and Alice DeLair did an amazing job for us from the start. They spent an extraordinary amount of time prior to our Read more...
Wayne and Alice DeLair did an amazing job for us from the start. They spent an extraordinary amount of time prior to our event making sure they had everything needed to deliver a superior night. The night was magical and I could not have been more pleased with Wayne's performance. They were excellent..... Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Weston
Wedding:
11/2/2014
5.0/5.0
From the beginning we were very impressed with Wayne. The amount of detail and consideration he puts into the planning and meeting your needs is second to none.

The planning was great. We met with Wayne twice before our wedding. He covered so many things we never considered. We provided him with a song list and genre preferences that we liked and he delivered! During our 2nd meeting Wayne provided us with an itinerary and made sure everything, including pronunciation of names he would call out, was accurate and to our liking.

Wayne was able to adapt to a space change in the venue with very little notice. Our ceremony and reception were in two different locations. Wayne did amazing setting up and providing the right music and atmosphere for both locations.

Overall we were very satisfied and would highly recommend Wayne to anyone having a wedding in West/ Central Florida....or anywhere else he would be willing to travel!
From the beginning we were very impressed with Wayne. The amount of detail and consideration he puts into the planning and Read more...
From the beginning we were very impressed with Wayne. The amount of detail and consideration he puts into the planning and meeting your needs is second to none.

The planning was great. We met with Wayne twice before our wedding. He covered so many things we never considered. We provided him with a song list and genre preferences that we liked and he delivered! During our 2nd meeting Wayne provided us with an itinerary and made sure everything, including pronunciation of names he would call out, was accurate and to our liking.

Wayne was able to adapt to a space change in the venue with very little notice. Our ceremony and reception were in two different locations. Wayne did amazing setting up and providing the right music and atmosphere for both locations.

Overall we were very satisfied and would highly recommend Wayne to anyone having a wedding in West/ Central Florida....or anywhere else he would be willing to travel! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Rebecca
Wedding:
10/18/2014
5.0/5.0
Wayne and Alice DeLair exceeded our expectations in all aspects of planning and the execution of our wedding. Every communication was professional and timely. They were extremely easy to work with and have the planning process streamlined, making it easy to ensure the success of any event. Wayne was an excellent MC and our music was exactly what we hoped it would be, keeping people on the dance floor all night! We would highly recommend them for any occasion.
Wayne and Alice DeLair exceeded our expectations in all aspects of planning and the execution of our wedding. Every Read more...
Wayne and Alice DeLair exceeded our expectations in all aspects of planning and the execution of our wedding. Every communication was professional and timely. They were extremely easy to work with and have the planning process streamlined, making it easy to ensure the success of any event. Wayne was an excellent MC and our music was exactly what we hoped it would be, keeping people on the dance floor all night! We would highly recommend them for any occasion. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Erica
Wedding:
10/12/2014
5.0/5.0
Thanks for giving us an excellent musical experience. We had an awesome time and appreciate all the time you spent getting our music downloaded and put in the correct order. I would highly recommend you to anyone I know getting married. Thanks for everything. Erica and Jeff”
Thanks for giving us an excellent musical experience. We had an awesome time and appreciate all the time you spent getting Read more...
Thanks for giving us an excellent musical experience. We had an awesome time and appreciate all the time you spent getting our music downloaded and put in the correct order. I would highly recommend you to anyone I know getting married. Thanks for everything. Erica and Jeff” Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Tiffany
Wedding:
8/3/2014
5.0/5.0
Let me preface my comments with this statement. Providing on-line reviews or comments is not something I do. However in this case, I felt compelled.

Wayne DeLair was a true professional, extremely accommodating to our last-minute planning and ROCKED our reception!

Wayne and his wife Alice were so approachable and went above and beyond to make our wedding reception special. Alice was readily accessible and stayed in touch via phone calls, text, email and voice mail.

The DeLair's provided audio equipment and music for each of our three venues...on the beach for the ceremony, on an outdoor patio for cocktail hour, then indoors for the reception. Wayne also coordinated the announcements, such as toasts, bouquet toss, cake cutting, etc. at our request.

Turns out that Wayne is not only a DJ but a live musician. He is actively involved in the business, evidenced when we met at the DeLair music studio for final arrangements. I can sum up my impression of the studio as WOW, I didn't expect that.

I love old school R&B, current Hip Hop, Classical, and Alternative. Wayne covered it all! He also had a sign inviting guests to text him their song requests. My guests actually did, so it turns out that everyone got on the dance floor, young and old alike. Impressive.

Bottom line, I strongly recommending DeLair Entertainment for YOUR special day. When a vendor goes above and beyond to accommodate and anticipate your needs, it makes you feel so very special. It made ME feel so very special.
Let me preface my comments with this statement. Providing on-line reviews or comments is not something I do. However in Read more...
Let me preface my comments with this statement. Providing on-line reviews or comments is not something I do. However in this case, I felt compelled.

Wayne DeLair was a true professional, extremely accommodating to our last-minute planning and ROCKED our reception!

Wayne and his wife Alice were so approachable and went above and beyond to make our wedding reception special. Alice was readily accessible and stayed in touch via phone calls, text, email and voice mail.

The DeLair's provided audio equipment and music for each of our three venues...on the beach for the ceremony, on an outdoor patio for cocktail hour, then indoors for the reception. Wayne also coordinated the announcements, such as toasts, bouquet toss, cake cutting, etc. at our request.

Turns out that Wayne is not only a DJ but a live musician. He is actively involved in the business, evidenced when we met at the DeLair music studio for final arrangements. I can sum up my impression of the studio as WOW, I didn't expect that.

I love old school R&B, current Hip Hop, Classical, and Alternative. Wayne covered it all! He also had a sign inviting guests to text him their song requests. My guests actually did, so it turns out that everyone got on the dance floor, young and old alike. Impressive.

Bottom line, I strongly recommending DeLair Entertainment for YOUR special day. When a vendor goes above and beyond to accommodate and anticipate your needs, it makes you feel so very special. It made ME feel so very special. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Kristen
Wedding:
6/28/2014
5.0/5.0
My husband's family is Greek so music and dancing were very important to us as we tried to find the perfect DJ. I was nervous about finding someone who could blend the various music styles without making our reception feel "choppy" but from my very first conversation with Wayne and his wife Alice I knew they were the perfect choice! They were so easy to talk to and took the time to understand our needs. Alice was extremely responsive leading up to the wedding and took great care to make sure they collected any and all information that would be helpful. Being that I am out of state, meeting in person before the wedding wasn't possible, but Wayne made the time to review over the phone all the bridal party names and song lists to ensure everything went smoothly. The night of the wedding Wayne kept the party going and read our crowd perfectly knowing exactly how to balance the traditional Greek music with the modern dancing! THANK YOU Wayne and Alice for making everything so easy and so much fun!!
My husband's family is Greek so music and dancing were very important to us as we tried to find the perfect DJ. I was Read more...
My husband's family is Greek so music and dancing were very important to us as we tried to find the perfect DJ. I was nervous about finding someone who could blend the various music styles without making our reception feel "choppy" but from my very first conversation with Wayne and his wife Alice I knew they were the perfect choice! They were so easy to talk to and took the time to understand our needs. Alice was extremely responsive leading up to the wedding and took great care to make sure they collected any and all information that would be helpful. Being that I am out of state, meeting in person before the wedding wasn't possible, but Wayne made the time to review over the phone all the bridal party names and song lists to ensure everything went smoothly. The night of the wedding Wayne kept the party going and read our crowd perfectly knowing exactly how to balance the traditional Greek music with the modern dancing! THANK YOU Wayne and Alice for making everything so easy and so much fun!! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Brittany
Wedding:
6/14/2014
5.0/5.0
We had a blast and we are so thrilled you were there to spend our special day with us. All of the guests complimented us about Wayne! Several asked about who sang the unique version of "Build Me up Buttercup" song that Wayne played during dinner. They all loved it! Wayne knew exactly what we wanted and needed to have a wonderful day. I wish we could have another event just to have Wayne come play for us again! He and Alice truly went above and beyond for us. All the planning, organizing and booking was stress free and easy thanks to Alice. The response time was impeccable and always the quickest out of all the vendors. Thanks for your patience when crazy bride mode came into the picture. We thank you again for everything. Perfect, perfect, perfect! -Brittany and Jordan
We had a blast and we are so thrilled you were there to spend our special day with us. All of the guests complimented us Read more...
We had a blast and we are so thrilled you were there to spend our special day with us. All of the guests complimented us about Wayne! Several asked about who sang the unique version of "Build Me up Buttercup" song that Wayne played during dinner. They all loved it! Wayne knew exactly what we wanted and needed to have a wonderful day. I wish we could have another event just to have Wayne come play for us again! He and Alice truly went above and beyond for us. All the planning, organizing and booking was stress free and easy thanks to Alice. The response time was impeccable and always the quickest out of all the vendors. Thanks for your patience when crazy bride mode came into the picture. We thank you again for everything. Perfect, perfect, perfect! -Brittany and Jordan Read less
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Unique Services
Default vendor profile pic
Courtney
Wedding:
5/24/2014
5.0/5.0
Wayne was AMAZING and his wife, Alice, was so easy to work with. The entire booking and planning process ran very smoothly and she responded quickly. We had a destination wedding and met with Wayne for the first time at his studio a few days before our wedding. Everything was so well organized and his studio was impressive. As far as the big day, he did an outstanding job and played every song we requested and kept the party going all night. When someone requested a song he did not have, he allowed our guest to hook up his iPod to play it! He was incredibly attentive and one of the highlights of our day! Our guests are STILL raving about him!
Wayne was AMAZING and his wife, Alice, was so easy to work with. The entire booking and planning process ran very smoothly Read more...
Wayne was AMAZING and his wife, Alice, was so easy to work with. The entire booking and planning process ran very smoothly and she responded quickly. We had a destination wedding and met with Wayne for the first time at his studio a few days before our wedding. Everything was so well organized and his studio was impressive. As far as the big day, he did an outstanding job and played every song we requested and kept the party going all night. When someone requested a song he did not have, he allowed our guest to hook up his iPod to play it! He was incredibly attentive and one of the highlights of our day! Our guests are STILL raving about him! Read less
Services Used: DJ

DEALS

Discounted Entertainment Rates for Weddings Sunday-Thursday! Call Now!
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
Excellent discounted rates for Sunday-Thursday weddings. DeLair Entertainment offers unique live musician and DJ services at special rates for the days listed. One incredibly diverse talent for your complete package, both ceremony & reception is available. Audio samples available at www.delairentertainment.com. Call now 941.365.6580 or e-mail at delair4@comcast.net.
Deal #WW91b9319162ef722e
220x220 1385151913722 captur

MAP

 
Sarasota, FL 34237 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for DeLair Entertainment
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1385151913722 captur