130x130 sq 1305910402854 dfciblackhats0320111of1

Delectables Fine Catering, Inc

Palm Harbor , FL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

969 Virginia Avenue
Palm Harbor, FL 34683 US (map)

PHONE

727-781-1200

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Delectables Fine Catering is a Full Service Catering company that specializes in creating memorable wedding receptions, impressive corporate gatherings, and elegant parties with a touch... Read more
Delectables Fine Catering is a Full Service Catering company that specializes in creating memorable wedding receptions, impressive corporate gatherings, and elegant parties with a touch of class.
Delectables is the only Tampa Bay-area caterer awarded “Caterer of the Year” three times by the National Association of Catering Executives. Delectables has also won “Best in Show”, and “Best Menu” from the same organization. We were also named “The Peoples Choice” by the Palm Harbor Chamber of Commerce. Delectables is on the preferred catering lists at Higgins Hall, Lange Farm, Nova 535, Mirror Lake Lyceum, Spanos Pappas Community Center, Clearwater Recreation Center, Kapok Pavilion, St. Pete Coliseum, Tampa Garden Club some of the most prestigious reception sites in the area.
In our nearly two-decades of business, Delectables has done corporate catering for such notable clients as the Tampa Bay Buccaneers, Cirque de Soleil, The Ironman & Irongirl, Floyd Mayweather Superbowl Party, Former Prime Minister of Israel, Governor of Florida, Superbowl Champions Ball and ESPN. We are the caterer of choice for many local celebrities, VIP corporate events, and destination coordinators.
As charter members of the Wedding and Event Professionals of Tampa Bay and Bay Area Bridal Association, we can refer you to other reliable, reputable event businesses in the area.
Our modern 10,000 square foot facility is located in the heart of Palm Harbor.
Included in our wedding packages are a wide variety of theme props and accent materials to enhance the décor of the reception. We include a complimentary ice sculpture, water display fountain, restaurant gift cards, with wedding packages of one hundred or more guests with our Trademark Buffet.
Our sister company, Affordable Table & Chair Rentals, can provide you with reasonably priced quality tables and chairs for your event and we also do delivery and drop off platters for a more casual event.
Individualized menus ensure your guests enjoy the perfect event. To assist you with menu selection, we offer complimentary tastings the first Saturday of every month (RSVP required) from 11-3pm. Custom tastings and site inspections can be arranged for a fee.
Our enthusiastic management team presides over every event with meticulous oversight. Our reputation as a high-end caterer endures as we continue to be the forerunner of new catering trends and ideas in the Tampa Bay area.
Our chefs/owners are artists who put pride into their culinary creations:
? Chef Nick Adams has nearly thirty five years of experience in the culinary industry, winning numerous awards in culinary competitions.
? Chef Jeff Simpson is a graduate of the Culinary Institute of America. His artistic ice carvings and artful food presentations are well known in the area.
Many of our kitchen staff are also graduates of prestigious culinary schools, and have years of experience in the culinary arts.
Visit our website, loaded with colorful photographs: www.delectablescatering.com

We can be reached via E-mail at info@delectablescatering.com.
DELECTABLES would like the opportunity to be of service to you for your special occasion. Please do not hesitate to contact us to discuss how we can fulfill your needs and exceed your expectations. Read less
Catering

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1262970198004 dsc003980003
130x130 sq 1321990726146 delectablesorigionallogo
130x130 sq 1321990741294 cheese30190033small
130x130 sq 1321990752479 dessert30060041small
130x130 sq 1321990765895 dfciblackhats0320111of1
130x130 sq 1321990778469 dovewithleavesicesculpture
130x130 sq 1321990813288 greeksalad30580010small
130x130 sq 1321990826797 sevenlayer30400020small
130x130 sq 1321990843505 spinachsalad30020043small
130x130 sq 1321990859963 tastingbuffet
130x130 sq 1321990892006 019
130x130 sq 1321990909119 007
130x130 sq 1321990934828 023
130x130 sq 1321990960100 033
130x130 sq 1321990972580 014
130x130 sq 1321991014138 rutheckerdbarmitzah091011013
130x130 sq 1321991034590 rutheckerdbarmitzah091011010
130x130 sq 1321991068847 102
130x130 sq 1321991238139 089
130x130 sq 1321991256921 090
130x130 sq 1321991279073 095
130x130 sq 1321991307309 103
130x130 sq 1321991321771 105
130x130 sq 1321991341021 106
130x130 sq 1321991368680 100

INFO FOR CATERING

What catering services do you provide?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Family Style, Hors d'oeuvres, Plated, Stations
What types of cuisine do you cater?
African, American, Asian, British, Cajun, Caribbean, Chinese, Ethiopian, French, German, Indian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Latin American, Mediterranean, Mexican, Middle Eastern, Russian, Southern, Southwestern, Spanish, Thai, Vietnamese
What dietary needs can you accommodate?
Gluten Free, Lactose Free, No Pork, Organic, Vegan, Vegetarian
What bar services do you provide?
Champagne Toast, Premium Liquor, Specialty Beer

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
sharlene
Wedding:
7/22/2016
5.0/5.0
Delectables was incredible from start to finish! The staff made us feel welcome and special from the very first phone call. They worked with our budget and were able to make anything work! They were so flexible and understanding of me in the midst of a family tragedy just weeks before our "Big Day". Let's not forget the food...amazing! Everything was so delicious...my fish was perfect, and the chicken and steak was also a huge hit! They made sure we were served first and even brought us an appetizer tray since we missed cocktail hour. Our guests were so impressed with the food and service. I had many people tell me it was the best wedding food they'd ever had and that the staff was so friendly and outgoing :) Delectables is a class act that really has the niche in their industry! I wouldn't hesitate to book them for my next event.
Delectables was incredible from start to finish! The staff made us feel welcome and special from the very first phone Read more...
Delectables was incredible from start to finish! The staff made us feel welcome and special from the very first phone call. They worked with our budget and were able to make anything work! They were so flexible and understanding of me in the midst of a family tragedy just weeks before our "Big Day". Let's not forget the food...amazing! Everything was so delicious...my fish was perfect, and the chicken and steak was also a huge hit! They made sure we were served first and even brought us an appetizer tray since we missed cocktail hour. Our guests were so impressed with the food and service. I had many people tell me it was the best wedding food they'd ever had and that the staff was so friendly and outgoing :) Delectables is a class act that really has the niche in their industry! I wouldn't hesitate to book them for my next event. Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
laura
Wedding:
7/9/2016
5.0/5.0
Absolutely fabulous food and service! Very happy with help we received and working with us on the menu! I would highly recommend for any event!
Absolutely fabulous food and service! Very happy with help we received and working with us on the menu! I would highly Read more...
Absolutely fabulous food and service! Very happy with help we received and working with us on the menu! I would highly recommend for any event! Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Louis
Wedding:
7/6/2016
5.0/5.0
Everything was well done, can not think of anything to improve it.
Everything was well done, can not think of anything to improve it.
Everything was well done, can not think of anything to improve it. Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Dawn
Wedding:
6/11/2016
5.0/5.0
Delectables Catering was simply amazing in every way - from dealing with my confusion during the initial planning, to the friendly support I received moving forward, and ending with the most incredible food & presentation that you could ever wish for ! Michele, my contact for planning the catering for my daughter's wedding, was fantastic to work with; this was the first time I had ever planned a catered event, and this was a big one - nearly 200 people to feed ! She was very patient, answering all of my questions and making sure that I was satisfied with our choices; she really went out of her way to help in any way that she could, even going so far as to meet with one of my daughter's friends off-site so that we could get the table linens ahead of time for staging the centerpieces with our florist. Then, all of my carefully planned set up ideas for the reception were changed at the last minute due to rain and alterations in table/seating arrangements, but the catering captain and his staff took all of the confusion in stride, working hard to make sure that everything was just perfect. The guests were really impressed with the custom guitar ice sculpture that was included - so COOL - and the presentation of the buffet was beautiful. Lastly, the FOOD was OUTSTANDING - we received endless compliments on the food, with my dad even telling me that it was the best prime rib he had ever had - and he is a really big prime rib fan, so that is a huge statement, coming from him! I have NO complaints and nothing but the highest praise for the team at Delectables and would recommend them without reservation for any type of catered event.
Delectables Catering was simply amazing in every way - from dealing with my confusion during the initial planning, to the Read more...
Delectables Catering was simply amazing in every way - from dealing with my confusion during the initial planning, to the friendly support I received moving forward, and ending with the most incredible food & presentation that you could ever wish for ! Michele, my contact for planning the catering for my daughter's wedding, was fantastic to work with; this was the first time I had ever planned a catered event, and this was a big one - nearly 200 people to feed ! She was very patient, answering all of my questions and making sure that I was satisfied with our choices; she really went out of her way to help in any way that she could, even going so far as to meet with one of my daughter's friends off-site so that we could get the table linens ahead of time for staging the centerpieces with our florist. Then, all of my carefully planned set up ideas for the reception were changed at the last minute due to rain and alterations in table/seating arrangements, but the catering captain and his staff took all of the confusion in stride, working hard to make sure that everything was just perfect. The guests were really impressed with the custom guitar ice sculpture that was included - so COOL - and the presentation of the buffet was beautiful. Lastly, the FOOD was OUTSTANDING - we received endless compliments on the food, with my dad even telling me that it was the best prime rib he had ever had - and he is a really big prime rib fan, so that is a huge statement, coming from him! I have NO complaints and nothing but the highest praise for the team at Delectables and would recommend them without reservation for any type of catered event. Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Connie
Wedding:
6/10/2016
5.0/5.0
Delectables is an amazing cater to have at any event! We had them cater our wedding on June 10, 2016. From the beginning Michelle was extremely helpful and very responsive. At our wedding, every server was very attentive and a ton of fun! Our guest raved at how awesome the servers and bar tenders were and we are all still talking about how delicious the food was. We are so glad we went with Delectables and would recommend them to our friends and family.
Delectables is an amazing cater to have at any event! We had them cater our wedding on June 10, 2016. From the beginning Read more...
Delectables is an amazing cater to have at any event! We had them cater our wedding on June 10, 2016. From the beginning Michelle was extremely helpful and very responsive. At our wedding, every server was very attentive and a ton of fun! Our guest raved at how awesome the servers and bar tenders were and we are all still talking about how delicious the food was. We are so glad we went with Delectables and would recommend them to our friends and family. Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Laura
Wedding:
5/27/2016
5.0/5.0
Excellent service. They made sure the bride and groom were able to eat. We also had the ice cream bar and everyone loved it.
Excellent service. They made sure the bride and groom were able to eat. We also had the ice cream bar and everyone loved Read more...
Excellent service. They made sure the bride and groom were able to eat. We also had the ice cream bar and everyone loved it. Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Janel
Wedding:
5/21/2016
5.0/5.0
I used Delectables for my wedding reception at Beso del Sol, and they were phenomenal. I used their hors d'oeuvre package, which included passed and tabled food. The coordinator, Janice, was friendly, helpful, and professional in getting everything organized. The servers on the day made sure that everything looked perfect, and Delectables even went the extra mile in decorating the food tables. The food was excellent. Couldn't be happier and I would highly recommend them.
I used Delectables for my wedding reception at Beso del Sol, and they were phenomenal. I used their hors d'oeuvre package, Read more...
I used Delectables for my wedding reception at Beso del Sol, and they were phenomenal. I used their hors d'oeuvre package, which included passed and tabled food. The coordinator, Janice, was friendly, helpful, and professional in getting everything organized. The servers on the day made sure that everything looked perfect, and Delectables even went the extra mile in decorating the food tables. The food was excellent. Couldn't be happier and I would highly recommend them. Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
5/7/2016
5.0/5.0
Great catering service. Janice is the best!!!
Great catering service. Janice is the best!!!
Great catering service. Janice is the best!!! Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Ashley
Wedding:
5/1/2016
5.0/5.0
Delectables was amazing!! I found Janice very easy to coordinate with and she answered all my questions, no matter how silly they were. The day of my wedding, I showed up and everything was set up beautifully amd ready to go when the time came. My guests all kept coming up to us and telling us how absolutely amazing the food was!! My husband and I couldn't have been any happier with the food and the staff!! The staff were all super polite and professional!!
Delectables was amazing!! I found Janice very easy to coordinate with and she answered all my questions, no matter how Read more...
Delectables was amazing!! I found Janice very easy to coordinate with and she answered all my questions, no matter how silly they were. The day of my wedding, I showed up and everything was set up beautifully amd ready to go when the time came. My guests all kept coming up to us and telling us how absolutely amazing the food was!! My husband and I couldn't have been any happier with the food and the staff!! The staff were all super polite and professional!! Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I was completely satisfied with Delectables.
I was completely satisfied with Delectables.
I was completely satisfied with Delectables. Read less
Services Used: Catering

MAP

 
969 Virginia Avenue, Palm Harbor, FL 34683 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Delectables Fine Catering, Inc
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1305910402854 dfciblackhats0320111of1