130x130_sq_1213653804621-sscroll

Delicious Bakery

Northridge , CA

LOCATION

9147 reseda blvd
Northridge, CA US 91324 (map)

PHONE

818-349-5700

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

You have a special love story, you should have a special wedding cake too!
Your wedding cake is not only a major focal point at your reception but also a reflection of your personal... Read more
You have a special love story, you should have a special wedding cake too!
Your wedding cake is not only a major focal point at your reception but also a reflection of your personal stlye and taste. We want you to be happy with your cake on your big day and have it be great memory in the years to come. Our wide selection of designs and styles is sure to please the most modern bride & groom to the most traditional. And once you taste our cake, you’ll see why at Delicious Bakery, "it’s all Delicious". Call us to set up a complimentary cake tasting! We make Parve & Sugar Free Cakes!

Need a caterer for your Bridal Shower? Call & ask about our Parties To Go Menu, or call (818)772-0374! Read less
Wedding Cake

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1213654527199-greenscroll
130x130_sq_1213654587058-orbits
130x130_sq_1213654608090-pears
130x130_sq_1213654635105-wedo
130x130_sq_1213654669168-gradtiers
130x130_sq_1213654721215-freshflower
130x130_sq_1213654778449-reatagrillcake
130x130_sq_1213655052746-dsc01992_edited

INFO FOR WEDDING CAKE

Besides cakes, what other types of desserts do you provide?
Cookies, Cupcakes, Dessert Buffet, Groom's Cake, Pastries
What additional services do you provide?
Consultations, On-site Delivery, On-site Setup, Pickup, Tastings
What dietary needs can you accommodate?
Lactose Free
Do you provide customary cakes, such as Croquembouche?
Yes
Are you licensed by the state health department?
Yes
Do you offer private tastings or open house tastings?
We offer private tastings by appointment only with a Special Event Consultant. This way you get the individual attention you deserve, to make your choice one you will be happy with for years to come.
What are your tasting hours?
We offer tastings Tuesday-Friday between 9am to 6pm, Saturdays between 9am to 5pm and Sunday between 10 am to 4pm. We currently do not offer tastings on Mondays.
Describe how you price, such as by slice or by tier, for your cakes?
Our cakes are priced by the slice.
Does the price include the top tier of the cake?
The price includes the top tier, but it is not included in the number of servings...the top is yours to keep!
Do you offer custom cakes, or do you work with pre-designed styles?
We have a large selection of pre-designed stlyes, but we welcome you bring in stlyes that you have chosen with you. We can also do custom designs.
What (if any) special ingredients, such as fresh fruits or farm-fresh butter, do you use in your cakes?
All our ingredients are kosher (we are a "kosher-stlye" bakery) and our cakes, fillings and creams are made from scratch.
On average, how far in advance of the event do you prepare the cake?
We make our wedding cakes 1-2 days before the date of the event.
What (if any) cake accessories, such as a cake stand or cake cutter, do you rent out?
We have silver square and round stands, graduated tier stands, fountains, stairs and cupcake trees. All rentals require a Non-refundable rental fee & and a refundable deposit. The deposit can be in cash or credit card and will be returned when the rented item is returned in the same condition that it was rented in.
Do you offer delivery? If yes, how much is your average delivery fee?
Our delivery fee depends on the location of your reception, please ask our Special Event Consultant for more details. Our delivery area is 35-40 miles from our location*.

REVIEWS

4.7
out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.6/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Delicious bakery made the cake for our wedding this past weekend, and also provided black & white cookies which we gave as our wedding favors to guests. The cake was delicious (no pun intended) and we are still enjoying eating it this week. Delicious worked with us to come in for a tasting & provided us with any flavor or filling we could think of. It reminded us of our favorite east coast bakeries with all of the cookie selections & friendly staff. Delicious was very flexible, as they allowed us to change 2 of our black & white cookie orders for guests who could not have chocolate. They also packaged the cookies for us with our personalized ribbon for our wedding & made sure each one looked perfect for our guests. Not only were the cake & cookies delicious, but everything was delivered on time & perfectly in place for the reception. Since using this bakery for our wedding, my family has gone back numerous times to get cookies for parties & get togethers & will continue to do so. We would highly recommend Delicious Bakery.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Fawn
Wedding:
5/31/2014
4.2/5.0
Our wedding was at Knollwood, and since they provided the cake, we were given two choices of bakeries. Delicious Bakery was chosen because they had the better tasting cake. You pick your cake out from a book of pictures and then choose your flavor. Very basic wedding cakes. We were looking for a strawberry shortcake wedding cake with icing only between layers, but was told that it was out of the question. The cake we wound up choosing was your typical three tiered wedding cake with wedding type frosting design. However, it tasted AMAZING and just like strawberry shortcake but with frosting, so they get stars in everything but flexibility. If you want your typical wedding cake, go here. If you would like something more original, I would suggest trying someone else.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
3/1/2014
5.0/5.0
Delicious, Ben specifically, did an awesome job at listening to what I really wanted on my cake, the flavors, and the look I was going for. He was able to pull it off and it look fabulous. The cake was fresh and was awesome. It was the hit of the night. I would definitely recommend Ben at Delicious for any occasion.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kayleen
Wedding:
11/23/2013
5.0/5.0
Delicious Bakery delivers delicious cakes! My guests couldn't stop talking about how delicious and moist the cake was. They made our dream wedding cake. It looked exactly like the picture we gave them.
Joann is so great there! She was a pleasure to work with.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Diana
Wedding:
10/19/2013
5.0/5.0
Amazing! Thank you. My dream style and taste of cake
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brit
Wedding:
9/22/2013
5.0/5.0
Loved the way my wedding cake looked and tasted amazing.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
Our cake was BEAUTIFUL and just like their name DELICIOUS!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jeanine
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
Our wedding cake from Delicious Bakery was absolutely AMAZING!!! Every single layer was delicious. (Yes, it's been like 3 weeks and we've already eaten our top tier.) I loved Joanna's down to earth attitude. She's not overly sweet and fake like the other bakeries we'd been to. She's also open to ideas. They have a book of different cakes they've made and I, being indecisive, couldn't pick just one, so I did a little mixing and matching. I had a vision in my head of my dream wedding cake and she made it perfectly! Oh, and they'll make you another top tier on your 1st anniversary if you bring back pictures of the cake! Overall, this place was perfect, not a single complaint!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
6/29/2013
4.4/5.0
This cake stands up to its name- Delicious! Seriously. The chocolate chip filling is to die for. I only had a small bite of it at our wedding and was craving it our entire honeymoon! Even now, I'm tempted to just go by a cake for myself.

There was a little bit of miscommunication on style and decoration at first but everything turned out fine and our cake came out great! Definitely worth scheduling a tasting.

The taste and quality alone is worth choosing Delicious Bakery for your cake!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Fernando
Wedding:
3/24/2013
5.0/5.0
Great value, great service and great taste. It trully was delicious, we had 5 different flavors, the cake was moist, we received many compliments. We are looking forward to our 1st year anniversary when the bakery will gift us a small cake replica of our top tier.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Vienna
Wedding:
7/1/2012
5.0/5.0
The most delicious cake I've ever eaten in my entire life was at my wedding, and it was from Delicious Bakery in Northridge. I had no idea that this bakery was incredible, but I realized it after my cake-tasting session. It had four tiers, each one a different flavor, but each bite was absolute heaven! I had several guests tell me later that it was the best cake they had ever had at a wedding. The cake was moist and delicious, and the frosting was not too sweet, just the way I like it! And the bavarian cream filling with mini chocolate chips....Mmmmmm...don't get me started! Not to mention the fact that the cake was simply beautiful and elegant. It had square tiers, with a simple pale blue ribbon at the bottom of each tier, small decorative pearl-like balls, and pink and yellow roses strategically placed on certain edges and at the top. Delicious Bakery is a hidden jewel in the San Fernando Valley. I say it's the best!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
rebecca
Wedding:
8/27/2010
4.4/5.0
We really enjoyed the cake we got from Delicious Bakery. The staff was professional and the cake tasting was a lot of fun. We had the chocolate cake with raspberry bavarian cream, white frosting, with chocolate design. Soooo tasty and a big hit amonst our guests. We had a small party, so they were still able to accomodate a wedding cake for 30 guests.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joanna
Wedding:
8/14/2010
5.0/5.0
They helped me sketch my own wedding cake! It turned out exactly as I had hoped. It was beautiful and vibrant. The handmade sugar flowers were incredible! My surprise Groom's Cake (a Vikings football helmet) was amazing!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Wwnetwork-128
Wendy
Wedding:
6/12/2010
4.8/5.0
I loved my wedding cake...the favors were sooo yummy!! And after making many changes to my cake they were nice enough to make the cake of my dreams!! They are the best!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Diana
Wedding:
3/19/2010
5.0/5.0
Everyone raved about our wedding cake. It was beautiful and delicious. My husband claimed that he never had tasted a good wedding cake but this one proved him wrong. We chose our three favorite flavors of cake with different fillings and an unusual asymetric design with gold ribbons, whipped creme frosting and a lovely heart design. Our florist topped the cake and added our miniature MTA buses surrounding the cake (we met on the bus!) that made our cake very personal. Even the employees at the reception loved our cake.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1234370882847-p1010731
verychatty1
Wedding:
9/26/2009
5.0/5.0
I was very pleased with this bakery. If you are looking for a simple cake with your standard fillings and cake selections this is the bakery for you. The price was fantastic and the cake was excellent. It turned out beautiful and all of my guest really enjoyed the cake. If you provide them with a picture of your cake they will make your top tier for free on your one year anniversary instead of you freezing the one on your wedding cake. Much Yummier!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sara
Wedding:
6/20/2009
5.0/5.0
YUMMY!! our wedding cake was not only beautiful but delicious!!! Everyone loved it and i highly reccomend them
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1222792911089-n113100409_30217598_411
NRbride
Wedding:
5/29/2009
4.0/5.0
my wedding cake was included in my package with the reception venue. Delicious Bakery was the best value out of the bakeries I had to choose from. The cake tasted and looked great. It wasn't exactly what I wanted, but I didn't have a picture to show them so they did a good job. I would recommend them to anyone, for parties, weddings or as an everyday bakery.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
finally
Wedding:
11/15/2008
4.3/5.0
Joanne was very helpful during the cake tasting. All the guests thought the cake was beautiful. The cake came with the reception vendor we chose so i'm not sure about price.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
elainea02
Wedding:
10/2/2004
4.6/5.0
The cake was wonderful! I have now become the official cake buyer for all of our family parties!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
B4
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
3.7/5.0
We liked the flavors here the best. We ordered our wedding cake here and the cake was beautiful. Our guests kept telling us how pretty the cake looked. They delivered on time and I had no worries. At consultation, the girl was very attentive and tried to understand all the details we asked for. I can't wait to come back for my one year anniversary cake! The place gets a little busy because they have regular customers in and out buying other pastries so there's usually a wait in line but not too bad.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.9/5.0
Wonderful cake. Got all the flavors I wanted and the final product turned out BEAUTIFUL!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
More than just a name! The cake was incredible!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
3.5/5.0
I have gotten my cakes from this bakery before and didnt have a problem, but when it came to my wedding cake i was a bit dissapointed. The cake wasnt at it best when it was delivered... To top it off it didnt have a CAKE TOPPER :( that was a dissapointment.......
Services Used: Wedding Cake

DEALS

Free 1st Year Anniversary Cake!
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
Not looking foward to frozen cake on your 1st Anniversary? Not a problem. When you purchase your wedding cake from Delicious Bakery, you will receive a complimentary replica* of your wedding cake on your one year anniversary. All you need to do is bring in a good picture of the cake (that we can keep) 2-3 days in advance. That simple. *replica cake is 6", only butter cream or whipped cream used for design or trim.
Deal #WWe9b1519dca8f76a9
220x220_1213653804621-sscroll

MAP

 
9147 reseda blvd, Northridge, CA 91324 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Delicious Bakery
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1213653804621-sscroll