130x130_sq_1380593726625-piazza-cake-wedding-wire

Delicious Cakes

Addison , TX
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

14819 Inwood Road
Addison, TX US 75001 (map)

PHONE

972-233-2133

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Delicious Cakes specializes in creating beautiful, delicious, yet "affordable" cakes for any occasion. A family-owned and operated business that has served Dallas and its surrounding... Read more
Delicious Cakes specializes in creating beautiful, delicious, yet "affordable" cakes for any occasion. A family-owned and operated business that has served Dallas and its surrounding areas for over 20 years, we believe that your wedding or special occasion cake should not only look beautiful, but also taste Delicious! We're here to ensure that your special celebration becomes an extraordinary memory! We feel like our Addison and Southlake Stores have been successful because of our continued commitment to customer satisfaction. Our Delicious Cakes kitchen turns out hundreds of cakes weekly - you may have ordered one from a menu at your favorite restaurant. One of the best parts of planning your wedding or special occasion is the cake tasting where you are able to "sample" the flavors that Delicious Cakes offers and see your dream cake come to life…Call us for your special tasting appointment today! Read less
Wedding Cake

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1376630088393-dcakes-facebook-logo
130x130_sq_1376630234778-square-logo
130x130_sq_1376630294945-initial-grooms-cake
130x130_sq_1376630322845-barbell-cake
130x130_sq_1376630325135-bull-dog-cake
130x130_sq_1376630326801-cowtown-cake
130x130_sq_1376630327736-dominoes-pizza-box-cake
130x130_sq_1376630336637-helment-cake
130x130_sq_1376630352329-libbys-car
130x130_sq_1376630358676-new-pics-june-09-030
130x130_sq_1376630368332-pac-man
130x130_sq_1376630376448-smith--joes-jdbottle-8-21-09
130x130_sq_1376630382745-tabasco-bottle
130x130_sq_1376630390413-tcu-horned-frog-cake
130x130_sq_1376630391825-tuxedo-cake
130x130_sq_1376630393672-yoda
130x130_sq_1376630449274-antique-care
130x130_sq_1376630527481-cupcakedelight-130
130x130_sq_1376630548597-img0255
130x130_sq_1376630558779-img0258
130x130_sq_1376630597503-img0348
130x130_sq_1376630610195-img0501
130x130_sq_1376630611861-img0552.jpg-2
130x130_sq_1376630615376-img0553.jpg-2
130x130_sq_1376630618435-img0555.jpg-2
130x130_sq_1376630626247-img0561.jpg-2
130x130_sq_1376630628883-img0586.jpg-2
130x130_sq_1376630632583-img0597
130x130_sq_1376630643979-img0601
130x130_sq_1376630655151-img0602
130x130_sq_1376630663538-img0608.jpg-3
130x130_sq_1376630664664-img0610.jpg-2
130x130_sq_1376630674704-img0615.jpg-2
130x130_sq_1376630684883-img0630
130x130_sq_1376630686539-img0632
130x130_sq_1376630688602-img0672
130x130_sq_1376630691322-img0677
130x130_sq_1376630694429-img0682
130x130_sq_1376630698089-img0696
130x130_sq_1376630700045-img0699
130x130_sq_1376630706202-img0992
130x130_sq_1376630717240-img1002
130x130_sq_1376630723285-img1003
130x130_sq_1376630726543-img1004
130x130_sq_1376630731553-img1005
130x130_sq_1376630739133-img1006
130x130_sq_1376630755274-img1008
130x130_sq_1376630763181-img1009
130x130_sq_1376630771315-img1010
130x130_sq_1376630787824-img1013
130x130_sq_1376630804672-img1016
130x130_sq_1376630815010-img1017
130x130_sq_1376630824371-img1018
130x130_sq_1376630828810-img1019
130x130_sq_1376630838389-img1020
130x130_sq_1376620679262-simply-sweet-cakes
130x130_sq_1376620686802-events-by-hala
130x130_sq_1376621120657-img0554.jpg-2
130x130_sq_1376620701746-donnie-brown-cake
130x130_sq_1376620813744-img0237
130x130_sq_1376621347712-img0639
130x130_sq_1376620847826-img0592.jpg-2
130x130_sq_1376620896992-img0282
130x130_sq_1376620975060-img2323
130x130_sq_1376621012606-delicious-cakes-at-dbs
130x130_sq_1376621069163-img0151
130x130_sq_1376621139803-img0650
130x130_sq_1376621158117-dscf1554
130x130_sq_1376621172781-3863715258485432891146917282315186682094329n
130x130_sq_1376621217645-img0557.jpg-2
130x130_sq_1376620827828-3749515258894643121146917282315188394931446n
130x130_sq_1376621246418-img0559.jpg-2
130x130_sq_1376621257386-14434535037888806118500342318866662242581n
130x130_sq_1376621283462-img0583.jpg-2
130x130_sq_1376621316809-img2190
130x130_sq_1376621396450-img0275
130x130_sq_1376621423053-img0612
130x130_sq_1376621445180-img0642
130x130_sq_1376621487353-img0278
130x130_sq_1376621518812-img0607.jpg-2
130x130_sq_1376621586300-website-pictures-094
130x130_sq_1376621689149-img0631.jpg-2
130x130_sq_1376621731872-img0597.jpg-3
130x130_sq_1376621762450-stockyards-cake
130x130_sq_1376621776636-th6b94a6bcf30e-1
130x130_sq_1376621793611-ruffle-and-flowers
130x130_sq_1376621812784-img1899
130x130_sq_1376621828035-img0654
130x130_sq_1376621856775-thab967dcd1df4-1
130x130_sq_1376621883965-3749515258892643071146917282315188346770373n
130x130_sq_1376621956506-img2316
130x130_sq_1376621996129-223631321149145932114691728230979491844697n

INFO FOR WEDDING CAKE

Besides cakes, what other types of desserts do you provide?
Cupcakes, Groom's Cake, Pastries
What additional services do you provide?
Consultations, On-site Delivery, On-site Setup, Pickup, Tastings
Do you provide customary cakes, such as Croquembouche?
Yes
Are you licensed by the state health department?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.5
out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.6/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
They were awesome to work with. I sent them a picture of what I wanted and they gave me exactly what I thought it would be.
The flavor was fantastic. Not the dry white cake you normally get at weddings.
I would definitely recommend this bakery to anyone in the market!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
The cake was sooooooooo BOMB!!!!!!!!!! Our guests were dying for more! I was very impressed on how moist and fresh it tasted. We got the Raspberry/Pink Champagne on 3 layers and the Kalua Mocah on 2 layers. It was the best of both worlds so we didn't need a grooms cake ( We didn't want a grooms cake, so it worked out great for us). I found a really detailed and intricate picture of a beautiful cake I wanted and Delicious Cakes made and decorated the cake EXACTLY like the picture I showed them. I was shocked on how perfect the decor and design turned out. Did I mention it tasted so good!?!?!?!
I found that their prices were comparable to most cake places. PLUSSS you don't have to save the top layer for 1 year and subject it to freezer burn, they offer to make you a new one at your 1 year anniversary! The take away from this review is that they:

1) Will make/design a cake exactly what your heart desires
2) It tastes amazing

Happy Cake Hunting! Hope this review helps you decide!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Adrienne
Wedding:
5/31/2014
5.0/5.0
Delicious Cakes made the cakes in our imaginations come to life in terms of appearance AND taste. Our bride and groom cakes were STUNNING. Our guests raved about how light and moist the cakes were. They also offered good value for our spend in comparison to other vendors we evaluated. We are very impressed and can't wait to get our anniversary cake!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I LOVED their cakes! It was probably one of my favorite things about the wedding. IT was beautiful and soooo delicious and moist. The girl who helped me was so nice and professional. The whole thing was very easy and straight forward. I would highly recommend this vendor.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shayla
Wedding:
5/31/2014
5.0/5.0
Delicious cakes was exactly what you would expect - delicious! I brought in a picture of what I wanted and they took it and made it bigger for more people. It was slightly different than what I expected, but still beautiful and got so many compliments! We did the pink champagne and strawberry flavors and they are to die for!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1399570163-feac208b8c6d40b3-downloadfile-7
Tarver2014
Wedding:
5/25/2014
5.0/5.0
Very easy dealing with this vendor. The cake was amazing I never had any problems and the price was really good. The cake was delivered on time and the taste was amazing. They had different flavors and my husband was taken back because he hate buttercream icing. They made an icing that was so good he fell in love.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Wanda
Wedding:
5/25/2014
5.0/5.0
Delicious Cakes was Outstanding! The presentation of the Bridal and Groom cakes was excellent. They have the right name! We had 4 kinds of Wedding cakes: lemon, chocolate, white, and raspberry. I plan to use them for all of my upcoming events. I would definitely recommend this vendor.

Mother of the Bride
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Delicious Cakes was just that, delicious! Myself, my daughter and her fiancé got to sample several flavors and were delighted with the way they all tasted! The cake designer listened to what we wanted and they delivered! The artistry on the cake was exquisite! We will definitely use them again.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1400538101367-brida
Kimmy
Wedding:
5/16/2014
5.0/5.0
Their name says it all! My husband and I picked a 4 tier half strawberry, half vanilla cake with chocolate filling, and buttercream/whipped cream frosting. They even put the exact lace details I wanted surrounding two tiers of the cake! It was very pretty - coming out even better than what Jill and I had planned. Finally, when we had it that night, it tasted incredible. I loved it and couldn’t be happier. Oh! and my guest loved it too; by the end of the night, it was completely gone!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
They designed a gorgeous and delicious cake for our wedding! I showed them a picture of what I had in mind and they made it even more beautiful than the picture. The cake tasted great and our guests raved about how "delicious" it was!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Diane
Wedding:
3/22/2014
5.0/5.0
My wedding was March 2014. My cake was so unique they made it exactly how I wanted it. It was perfect and beautiful and tasted amazing.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1374591830868-at-rehearsal-dinner
Ashley
Wedding:
2/28/2014
5.0/5.0
As their name states, these cakes are absolutely delicious! We had two very unusual cakes -- one like a stack of books and the other like the Simpsons couch, which we added the Simpsons family figurines -- and they both looked and tasted amazing! Delicious Cakes have not only great bakers but artists as well. We couldn't be happier!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Denise
Wedding:
12/28/2013
5.0/5.0
We got the almond cake and the red velvet cake. Both were delicious and the floral design on the cake was beautiful.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1389803258426-avata
Emily
Wedding:
12/14/2013
5.0/5.0
We absolutely loved our cakes!! They turned out above and beyond what we expected and they were delicious too. They did a vintage baseball for the grooms cake and it turned out better than the picture we showed them. Thank you Delicious Cakes!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
11/2/2013
5.0/5.0
Delicious Cakes is exactly that!
We received tons of compliments about our cake both how beautiful it was and how great the cake tasted. Great customer service by the staff. I will definitely be going back for birthdays and other occasions!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tiffany
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
My wedding cake was beautiful!! They took my ideas and created it on point! My cake was red velvet and boy was it good!!! Super moist and delicious!!!! They also did a fantastic job on the grooms cake!
Very nice and helpful people! Definitely recommend!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
CHRISTINA
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
I was familiar with Delicious Cakes before choosing them for my wedding, having used them for birthday cakes at work. So I knew how awesome their cakes are. The price for the wedding and groom's cake was very reasonable, the cakes were beautiful and they were "delicious". Once we cut them, made a circle around the room, and came back for cake, all that was left were crumbs. Thank goodness our caterers made us to-go boxes or we wouldn't have had anything but the piece we tasted when cutting!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
9/14/2013
5.0/5.0
Our bride and groom cake were absolutely STUNNING!!!!!! Thank you guys so much for our beautiful wedding cakes!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
8/9/2013
5.0/5.0
The minute we tasted their cakes we knew they were the ones we needed for our weeding! The cakes were delicious, beautiful, and affordable!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Paula
Wedding:
7/13/2013
5.0/5.0
We were extremely pleased with both the bride and grooms cakes. The consultant, Stephanie, handled the design and captured our daughter's vision perfectly. The flavors were awesome.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
6/30/2013
5.0/5.0
Delicious Cakes LIVES UP TO THEIR NAME!!!! They made my cake EXACTLY to my specification. Not only was the art work jaw dropping and elegant, but the cake was delicious. It was super moist and stayed that way. We took a good amount with us on our honeymoon and even traveling for 10 hours and a week at the beach, it stayed moist and delicious. I will continue to use Delicious Cakes for all of our special moments and events. Do yourself a favor, hire them for your wedding!! You will not be disappointed. All of your guests will be talking about how much they ENJOYED the cake.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Charlotte
Wedding:
6/22/2013
5.0/5.0
Delicious Cakes is wonderful! I knew exactly what I wanted and they made my wedding cake beautifully. I love looking at the pictures and was pleased that they put a photo of it on their facebook page. I highly recommend this to anyone and I'll definitely be going back to get a small cake!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1359848117048-bates2
yvette
Wedding:
6/21/2013
5.0/5.0
ALL I CAN SAY IS OMG! THIS IS THE BEST CAKE IN THE WORLD! MY GUEST ARE STILL TALKING ABOUT THIS CAKE.

They made my cake and my husband's cake exactly how we wanted and I was so elated to have chosen them for this special event.

Stephanie, who worked with me, was so awesome and professional. She was very patient and kind! The experience was so great. I re-ordered a smaller version of the groom's cake, weeks later for the Apostle who did not get a chance to taste this awesome cake....

We thank you for everything.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lenny
Wedding:
6/8/2013
5.0/5.0
Our Three layer wedding cake (w/ columns) was perfect! I dropped off a copy of our invitation and they executed beautifully! One of my favorite parts of the process was the cake tasting and we tried nearly everything!

The service was great, delivery was on time and our consultation was quick, easy and delicious!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Delicious Cakes made two beautiful cakes for my wedding. I had a traditional tiered brides cakes and my husband chose a volcano cake that erupted with dry ice for his groom's cake. Delicious Cakes delivered on both of these cakes. The cake was moist and flavorful and guests loved them both! Delicious Cakes delivered the cakes to the venue and I never worried that they wouldn't arrive. I can't wait to order my free 1 year anniversary cake from them!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
6/1/2013
5.0/5.0
We found Delicious Cakes through our wedding coordinator, who was able to get us a pretty nice discount on our bride and groom cakes. When we went in for our tasting, the staff member we worked, Stephanie, with was clearly very new to the company but was also very friendly and got all the details of our order down correctly. About a month before the wedding Stephanie called to confirm all the details of our order and make sure we didn't have any changes. On the day of the wedding, Delicious Cakes arrived with the cakes in plenty of time to set everything up well before the ceremony started. The cakes themselves were adorable and came out exactly how we imagined them. And when we finally got to cut into them, they were, of course, delicious! We did alternating layers of the Princess (moist yellow) and Pink Champagne flavors for my bride cake and the Mexican Chocolate for the groom's cake. I highly recommend all 3 of these flavors; they are amazing and we couldn't get enough of them! And apparently neither could our guests as we had only a handful of servings left at the end (and we ordered more than enough cake for our guest count!). Delicious Cakes also gives you a new top layer on your one year anniversary so you don't have to worry about freezing and eating year-old cake! If you want delicious cake on your wedding day, definitely go with Delicious Cakes. The name doesn't lie!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karmita
Wedding:
5/11/2013
5.0/5.0
Cake was delicious and looked beautiful!!!! I was so pleased with their service
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Denise
Wedding:
4/27/2013
5.0/5.0
When you are planning a wedding, you are under a lot of stress. All you want is to find vendors that make your life easier, Delicious Cakes was one of those vendors.
The cake was delicious, the service was extraordinary, the price was just right and the design was exactly what I wanted. What else can you ask for?
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bethany
Wedding:
4/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Our wedding cake was SO good! We got the princess and strawberry cake and it was exactly what they say, delicious. It was so moist and flavorful. I'm still eating it two weeks after the wedding and it's just as good.
I brought in a picture of the design I wanted and they replicated it and made a few changes. They are super easy to work with and it turned out exactly how I wanted.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
3/15/2013
5.0/5.0
Our cakes from Delicious Cakes were truly delicious! They were very easy to work with. We took a picture to Butch of what we had in mind and he changed it up a little and made it great. He was very nice and professional. We will definitely get cakes from them again in the future.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
W.Garrett
Wedding:
3/9/2013
5.0/5.0
We ordered our wedding cake and our grooms cake from Delicious Cakes and they definitely live up to their name!! Everyone enjoyed the cake and it was as beautiful as it was tasty!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erika
Wedding:
3/3/2013
5.0/5.0
Getting the cakes somehow fell to the bottom of our list. It wasn't until we were 30 days away from the wedding that we started looking for the cake vendor. Delicious Cakes was highly recommended by so many people. The cake tasting was free, convenient and we got to pick 8 different flavors to try. My bridal cake was pretty simple, but my husband got a Harley Davidson cake that they did a phenominal job with! They were delivered on time and tasted great on the day of the wedding! They even send you a fresh top tier on your 1 year anniversary so you don't even need to bother with saving the top tier!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tranise and Preston
Wedding:
3/2/2013
5.0/5.0
We were extremely pleased with Delicious Cakes. Out of all the cake tastings we went to Delicious Cakes had the freshest cake. They even let us have a second tasting with them since the initial tasting was 4 months before our wedding. The cake that we wanted was very abstract, and not only were they able to recreate it identically, but they're pricing was very reasonable. The cake tasted great and looked amazing!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1332020401471-fbavatar2337197
Kelly
Wedding:
11/11/2012
5.0/5.0
Our cake was delicious!! It arrived on time, with no problems. Wish I could have eaten more at my own wedding, haha. Will return in a year to get a small cake for our anniversary since we didn't keep any leftovers.

The cake was exactly what I had envisioned. Would highly recommend them.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kandal
Wedding:
11/10/2012
5.0/5.0
Cake was absolutely stunning and tasted just as yummy!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
B10
Shan
Wedding:
11/3/2012
5.0/5.0
I loved my wedding cake. It was just as I requested! I read reviews that concerned me, but I talked with the staff and let them know what my expectations were and I was so happy! It was not only pretty but DeLiCiOuS! Especially the raspberry liquear and lemon layers...
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1338175306511-anitaw0344
Anita
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
The cakes were just as in their name "delicious".
The main cake was pretty straight forward and beautiful just as the picture, but the groom's cake design...they knocked it out of the park!
We were completely satisfied.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Bg21
Kristen
Wedding:
10/5/2012
5.0/5.0
Delicious. I had heard great things about the cakes here, but assumed they'd be more expensive then other bakeries. They weren't. Their prices were comparable, but their cake was far and away much better. Can't beat this place.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christarian
Wedding:
9/30/2012
5.0/5.0
I was so happy when I saw the bride and groom cakes they made for us! They were so beautiful! Delicious Cakes did a wonderful job! The staff was very nice even when I wanted to change the design of my cake from the one I had at our first appointment, they let me come back in and tell them how I wanted the new design to be. They were very accommodating and professional! Everyone loved both cakes and raved about how good it was. It was also inexpensive, which was surprising because they make such beautiful creations! I loved it and would recommend checking them out if you want the best!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kim
Wedding:
9/22/2012
5.0/5.0
Delicious Cakes made a beautiful Groom cake! My husband is a fisherman and his cake had a bass with a bait in its mouth. He was suprised when he saw it! I went for a taste testing and they bring out a plate with all their cake choices as well as their icing. Their cakes are all delicious! I had a very hard time choosing. The staff drew a picture of how the cake will look and made sure they knew all the details I wanted. I really apprecitated all their help!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I've Always Loved This Bakery!
Not only was this bakery located just across from the corner from the hall, it's so good or ould I say DELICIOUS! I have used this bakery in the past for my children's birthdays and friends and family. They always do such an amazing job. They pay attention greatly to detail and delivered on time and set up. The Almond Cake everyone loved and were talking about weeks after my wedding. My husband doesn't like almond flavored cake and he LOVED it!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristen
Wedding:
8/11/2012
5.0/5.0
Our cakes were delicious and looked so beautiful!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leslie
Wedding:
8/11/2012
5.0/5.0
I have nothing but wonderful things to say about Butch (the owner) and the staff and Delicious Cakes! Our wedding cake was beautiful!! It was everything we had hoped for and more. Everyone there was very helpful, accomodating and made sure there was nothing for me to worry about on the day of the wedding. The groom's cake was finished first but then again, who could say no to a piece of Kahlua Mocha cake!?! Thank you Delicious Cakes for doing such a wonderful job and for providing amazing customer service! You have a customer for life.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shannon
Wedding:
7/28/2012
5.0/5.0
If you want a beautiful and delicious wedding/groom cake this company is it! We had planned to do tastings at a number of other cake bakeries, and Delicious Cakes was our first and only stop. I couldn't believe that I was going to have the wedding cake of my dreams with the bakery I wanted and at a reasonable price for the size and detail work they did. Not only do they bake delicious cakes, but they really listenend to what I wanted. I couldnt stop eating the chocolate groom's cake throughout the reception - it was that good. Just like myself, Delicious Cakes should be your one and only stop for your wedding cake!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cindy Goldman
Wedding:
5/27/2012
5.0/5.0
I loved using Delicious Cakes for our wedding cake! The people were a pleasure to work with, and the price was reasonable. The cake was absolutely gorgeous, and everyone commented on how delicious it was. The name is very fitting.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elise
Wedding:
5/19/2012
5.0/5.0
We used Delicious Cakes for our wedding in May and loved them! They are very helpful and reasonably priced. Their cakes are delicious!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
3/31/2012
5.0/5.0
The cake was beautiful and tasty. The mexican chocolate flavor is awesome!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JBell
Wedding:
3/11/2012
5.0/5.0
We found Delicious Cakes at a bridal show and really liked how there cakes tasted. They have a lot of ideas on how to decorate them as well. I am VERY happy to reccomend them anytime.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1356107716549-232323232fp63564nu66274256wsnrcg3385666347nu0mrj
Michelle
Wedding:
2/25/2012
5.0/5.0
We hired Delicious Cakes for our bride and groom's cake and both turned out beautifully. And more importantly, they tasted even better than they looked. I went to cake tastings at several other bakeries before my coordinator introduced me to Delicious Cakes. Some of the bakeries I went to were not very friendly, but Sunday at Delicious Cakes was so friendly and helpful at the tasting and that set the tone for my entire experience.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kaitie
Wedding:
2/11/2012
5.0/5.0
Delicious Cakes did an amazing job on our wedding and groom cakes. For our beautiful wedding cake we had a four tier princess yellow cake. And for the groom cake Butch did an awesome job at replicating my husbands wakeboarding boat on the lake! (SO COOL) Recommend Delicious Cakes all around awesome job!
Thanks Butch and Delicious Cake staff!

Brown/Dodson Wedding
2/11/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ywoma
Wedding:
11/5/2011
5.0/5.0
I have to thank Delicious Cakes for making me a remarkable very tasty cake in the couple of days they had to do so in, I wasn't able to get the size of cake I really thought I would have at my wedding (tall as I am), but the cake was a nice size with beautiful detail; I'm so grateful for this cake company to go ahead and squeeze my order in and process it quickly that way I would have a cake for my wedding. If you want a moist delicious cake please give Delicious Cakes in Addison a chance.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1329932265220-fbavatar2247792
Lateisha
Wedding:
11/5/2011
5.0/5.0
My cake was so good there was hardly any left! I have always loved Delicious Cakes and of course decided to have them do my wedding. I brought a picture of my cake and he drew it out right in front of me and it was gorgeous! My husband had found a cake sword (yes it is exactly how it sounds) and wanted to incorporate it into his groom's cake so they made him a Sword in the Stone cake and it turned out amazing! They do a great job with traditional and non-traditional concepts and i will never use anyone else!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
T
Wedding:
10/1/2011
5.0/5.0
We contracted early and then made changes to the design about six weeks before the wedding.
The cake was FANTASTIC in the execution of my design and more delicious than I expected--the vendor accommodated my wish to add a special filling that I provided.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
9/17/2011
5.0/5.0
Love Love Love Love Love!!!!! My wedding cake and my grooms fireman cake were absolutely amazing. Sunday is sweet, patient and completely takes your mental ideas and puts them into action. The value is also the best I found. I would use them again for any special event!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
I had a simple cake design with fake tiers to be decorated with fruit for a rustic look, so I can't comment much on the design of Delicious Cakes. HOWEVER, the cakes tasted amazing! I absolutely loved the raspberry liqueur cake with yellow cake with almond flavoring. Yummy! The grooms cake was a decadent chocolate and the wedding couple only got to eat a small slice because it was completely devoured by the guests! My husband loved the grooms cake more than the bridal cake! We will get a new tier baked for us on our one year anniversary and I have a feeling that my husband will go back for the chocolate cake! Delicious!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
asma
Wedding:
5/14/2011
5.0/5.0
Our wedding cake looked amazing, i loved it, they did exactly what i wanted, the price was amazing.Mr Butch was so sweet and made it so easy to pick a cake, he was ON TIME, AND MADE EVERYTHING PERFECT. THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mrs. J Wells
Wedding:
4/16/2011
5.0/5.0
FABULOUS! Our cakes were beautiful and very delicious!! They always followed up with me and created exactly what I'd asked for. Couldn't ask for a better experience with a bakery! True customer service!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Wwnetwork-128
Mia
Wedding:
1/8/2011
5.0/5.0
I had my wedding earlier this year and Delicious Cakes did both my bride and groom's cake. From beginning to end this place was amazing. We had a great time at our tasting. It was the only place we went to that didn't look down on us because we didn't have a huge budget. In fact, the owner was so amazing that when the cake we wanted was way over budget, he went ahead and did both cakes for what we had originally budgeted for one. When the wedding day came around I was not disappointed at all. It looked beyond amazing and far exceeding my expectations. All of my guests were in love with the cake and were asking where it came from. I will never go to another bakery. I love this place. They made my whole experience the way it should be and I appreciate it more than I can ever say.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1258079812547-oasis1
Mimi_Miller
Wedding:
12/11/2010
5.0/5.0
Amazing cake: inside and out!! It was so beautiful. I had brought in a picture to be replicated and Delicious Cakes matched it perfectly. And I can't even count how many time people commented on how delicious the cake was....Delicious Cakes really lived up to their name!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Bg3
Bride
Wedding:
11/13/2010
5.0/5.0
My cake was provided from Delicious and paid for by my reception venue, so I don't know the cost. But they did an amazing job with the cake..showed the baker a picture and he designed exactly that and it was GORGEOUS! Many compliments about the wonderful flavors from all the guests! :)
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1247436122834-diamonddollbrittanyandchris11
OMGbrittney
Wedding:
10/10/2010
5.0/5.0
Delicious Cakes is exactly that, DELICIOUS. They did an amazing job on recreated a picture I brought it. It couldn't have looked more perfect. They are super cool to work with and totally down to earth. Would DEF use them again.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
8/1/2010
5.0/5.0
Sooo delicious! Seriously, everyone at the wedding reception loved the taste of the cake. More than that, they were also gorgeous! Totally satisfied with the overall package.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sumoh
Wedding:
7/16/2010
5.0/5.0
Great tasting cake. You must try the Orange flavor!!! It's perfection and I don't even like cake!!!!

They gave me exactly what I asked for at the reasonable price!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Courtney
Wedding:
6/11/2010
5.0/5.0
We got both our bride and grooms cake from Delicious Cakes and I was extremely pleased. The cakes turned out beautiful and tasted even better than they looked. I am now a true Delicious Cakes cusstomer for life!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1288055961296-fbavatar194601672
Maria
Wedding:
5/15/2010
5.0/5.0
My wedding cake looked and tasted amazing!! I can't wait for our anniversary for the top layer!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lauraeliz
Wedding:
2/28/2010
5.0/5.0
They did a wonderful job on both cakes. Very friendly and helpful. Very reasonable cost!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1282799192453-dsb0576
April
Wedding:
2/28/2010
5.0/5.0
Our wedding cake was amazing. We had a six-tier princess cake with strawberry filling and cream cheese frosting. It was so beautiful and delicious. So many of our guests commented on how good it was. We had cake to take home, and I couldn't stop my husband from eating it. I think we may both be a little addicted. We can't wait for the anniversary tier.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
melanie4578
Wedding:
12/12/2009
5.0/5.0
Delicious Cakes did a wonderful job, our cakes were perfect and they went above and beyond what we could even imagine. Neither one of us typically ever eats cake at weddings but ours was so delicious we couldn't resist!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Bg21
peisers13
Wedding:
11/14/2009
5.0/5.0
Our bride's and goom's cakes were both absolutely breath-taking... both to the eyes and mouth! They turned out better than we ever would've expected. During our consultation/cake-tasting, our consultant really worked with us so that we could get what we wanted within our budget. They made it very clear that they were there to make sure that we were more than happy with what we were getting.

Our wedding cake was seriously the best wedding cake I had ever had. They were so moist and fresh. Their designs also turned out so much better than we could have ever imagined! Neither my husband or I are artists by any means; we're both in accounting if you get my drift. We went into the consultation really not knowing what we wanted, but the consultant really worked with us to come up with the cakes' designs. The designs turned out so AWESOME. We got so many compliments on the taste and designs of our cakes. I'm definitely going to use them for special cakes in the future! They were EXCELLENT!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1251999462002-menspencegraduation
Jessie
Wedding:
10/31/2009
5.0/5.0
Delicious Cakes was phenomenal! We went in with a few ideas for what we wanted and a very small budget, we sat down with Butch talked a bit and showed him some of our pictures of the invites and save the dates. He took those and ran with them and created the most beautiful cake I have ever seen! Not to mention that it tasted like heaven! Our cake was black and red with scroll work from our save the dates and a lotus from our invitations. The cake was mexican chocolate with raspberry filling and raspberry liquor with lemon mouse. Needless to say there is none left, not even for us to take home! Any time I called everyone was so easy to work with and there were no hiccups at any point! Delicious cakes was amazing and I would tell anyone to use them!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1216172578786-200422
Jayme
Wedding:
10/31/2009
5.0/5.0
Delicious cakes were able to make my crazy halloween spider web cake come to life, look beautiful and taste delicious!!! <3<3<3
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1245433845500-andreatjengagement106
NurseBoo09
Wedding:
10/24/2009
5.0/5.0
I worked with Sunday to plan my wedding cake and groom's cake, and let me tell you--that girl is amazing! Sunday truly went above and beyond to assist me in designing two amazing cakes with a very pleasing price. My cake was absolutely stunning, I did not want to slice into it at all!! My husband's groom's cake was more perfect than I could have imagined, and it was not necessarily an easy task--two Domino's pizza boxes, complete with artwork, etc.! The flavors of the cakes were also incredible; my cake was lemon cake with lemon filling as well as princess (vanilla) cake and raspberry filling, while TJ's was pink champagne (his choice!) and the cakes were absolutely delicious! We had more than enough cake for everyone and Sunday and her team were so flexible with any changes we needed to make. I would highly, highly recommend this bakery to every bride!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1218315698173-rio
Brenton
Wedding:
6/21/2009
5.0/5.0
My wife and I were very happy with the quality and service that Delicious Cakes provided us!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mandy
Wedding:
5/15/2009
5.0/5.0
Wonderful! We loved working with Butch and the team at Delicious Cakes. Cakes were beautiful and yummy! Amazingly delicious. From the moment we first met with them they showed us that they really appreciated our business and we were made to feel that way throughout the whole process. Awesome! My cake had 3 diff. flavors and people are still talking about how good it was!

Plus since we had a New York theme wedding we ordered black and white cookies and honestly I've been disappointed with real NY b&w cookies ever since. Cookies were soooooooo good!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MOB
Wedding:
1/24/2009
5.0/5.0
Carol Fox helped us through the tasting process. The cake was just as their name suggests...delicious!
the chocolate groom's cake was wonderful and as a chocolate lover...it was ever so yummy! Yet, the white wedding cake we chose was so fantastic...I just wanted more and more. It was decorated just as we had asked so the presentation was wonderful. Delicious Cakes was recommended by Eastside Story Bridal and I would recommend them without reservation. We also asked for a special little cake to be made to be presented to the ring bearer since wedding day was his birthday. the little bunt cake was there as promised and wonderful!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kestes
Wedding:
11/8/2008
5.0/5.0
Delicious Cakes was a savior the week before my wedding because the vendor I booked vanished! They took my money and ran! Delicious Cakes was kind enough to make a wedding cake for me for the balance that I still owed my other vendor! And the fact they did an even better job of both my bridal and groom's cakes was amazing! The cake tasted awesome too!
Thanks Butch!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tooba
Wedding:
11/8/2008
5.0/5.0
I had a great experience with Delicious Cakes. Carol was especially professional and guided me through. My cake was amazing and I am so glad I went with them. I looked all around and they provided me the best blend of modern and classic elegance with great flavors.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mrs. Fisher
Wedding:
10/18/2008
5.0/5.0
Delicious Cakes is amazing. From the initial appointment all the way to delivery, they were dedicated and enthusiastic about making our wedding day absolute perfection. Not only were they extremely responsive, the cakes are the best cakes that I have ever tasted, and my guests expressed the same. I would highly recommend Delicious Cakes in Addison, TX for your wedding day.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
fairyklove
Wedding:
7/3/2008
5.0/5.0
I'm so glad I chose to go with Delicious Cakes. I tried a few different companies and DC really knew their stuff. Not only that but their cakes are YUMMY!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
4/12/2008
5.0/5.0
Can I just say that both the Bride's and Groom's cake were amazing! They did exactly what I wanted and the cakes were delicious!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mswtx
Wedding:
4/12/2008
5.0/5.0
Good cake. Great to deal with.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
7/7/2007
5.0/5.0
Great people to work with and the cake was the BEST! We are looking forward to ordering a small layer of our cake for our 1st annivesary.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenna
Wedding:
11/9/2013
4.9/5.0
The most delicious cakes ever! Thank you to Butch and his team for creating a cake that was beyond what I could imagine. I sent pictures of my dress and they were able to replicate the lace with butter cream piping. It was absolutely beautiful! My groom also loved his St. Louis Cardinals cake. I will be using Delicious again!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katherine
Wedding:
10/12/2013
4.9/5.0
We got rave reviews on our cakes. Stephanie was wonderful to work with and both cakes were delicious! My husband ordered a bonfire cake and we were a little disappointed that they forgot to spray it with a dark chocolate...this was after multiple emails and phone conversations and written on the contract. But overall they did a good job!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
6/29/2013
4.9/5.0
The only minor complaint was getting my ideas across to the girl taking the order. Once I spoke with the owner everything was good. The cake itself was gorgeous and tasted like heaven! Not a single slice left! Would use them again! Go for the German Chocolate with raspberry mousse filling!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1343783215505-img3449
Kelley
Wedding:
5/18/2013
4.9/5.0
If your looking for a great grooms cake or just a wedding cake I would go with. This place. They make the best cakes ever from all my guest from my wedding I got so many compliments on how good it was they have so many flavors to choose from and it's a hard decision because they are all good.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1271871828088-029
Ashley
Wedding:
3/10/2012
4.9/5.0
Everyone raved about our cake--from the look to the taste! We are so happy with our decision to use them! We froze some leftovers and still are eating 3 weeks later! It tastes just as great! My only complaint was that they called me a week before my payment was due and were pressuring me to pay right then. I had already placed a check in the mail. I can understand the call if it were a day or two before and they hadn't received my payment. Other than that, I loved working with Delicious Cakes and will use them for future events!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tracie
Wedding:
6/25/2011
4.9/5.0
Delicious cakes really made me and my husband feel special. The tasting was great and Butch really listened to what we wanted. As I was telling him what I had in mind, he was drawing it on a piece of paper and it was EXACTLY what I had envisioned. They are very professional over there and know what they are doing. Our grooms cake was an XBOX 360 and they did an AMAZING Job! Everyone loved the cakes including us!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Veronica
Wedding:
5/7/2010
4.9/5.0
Our cakes were great!! Everyone loved them and they were so good. We had a blue 4 tier wedding cake and a robot groom's cake. They were really flexible in using a design I wanted for the wedding cake and they designed the robot, which was Awesome! We are so happy we used them!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kpendergraft
Wedding:
2/20/2010
4.9/5.0
I was very pleased with Delicious Cakes. My husband and I had an idea of what we wanted going in. I had imagined a 4 or 5-tier all white cake and my husband wanted a groomscake with the logo from his university on it. Although we thought we knew what we wanted, I started having second thoughts once we got there and saw all their model cakes, and once we flipped through all the photos. They had such a great selection, and Sunday & Butch were great about sitting down with my husband and I to discuss what we wanted and what would look good. They didn't rush us at all, and by the time were finished, we had a clear picture of what the cakes would look like. We of course got to taste them as well, and the cakes both were delicious. I later changed my mind on the size of the cake and changed from 6 tiers to 5. Butch easily accommodated this and took photos of what the cake would look like each way and emailed them to me so I could have a better idea. I appreciated the extra steps he took to make sure I knew what I would be getting. On the wedding day, the cakes were more beautiful than either of us had ever imagined and they tasted AMAZING.
]
Highly recommended!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1232724766640-l_7fb2be746b3749e18ac765beecc71cbc
ArmyWifey09
Wedding:
3/29/2009
4.9/5.0
We ordered both the wedding cake and the grooms cake, Both cakes looked absolutely amazing, but as cliche as it sounds they tasted even better then they looked. They did an awesome job, and they were on the ball the whole time. I HIGHLY recommend them!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
3/22/2009
4.9/5.0
They were very easy to work with. We gave them real seashells and let them do with them what they wanted on the cake and it was beautiful! I suggest to go with the filling! Everyone loved the cake!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gina
Wedding:
7/27/2013
4.8/5.0
We were provided with a certificate to put towards a cake at Delicious Cakes through our reception venue, so I didn't go through the process of selecting a bakery - but if I had, I'm certain I still would've chosen Delicious Cakes. As the name says, the cakes are absolutely delicious - try the pink champagne, strawberry and Texas turtle! We also were very impressed with all you get for the money. And the presentation was exactly as we had discussed. A+ service, can't wait for my one-year anniversary so I can have another taste (they give you a mini-cake for the occasion so you don't have to save it!)
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dique
Wedding:
12/1/2012
4.8/5.0
My Wedding Cake was spectatular, beautiful and delicious!!!
We ordered "Orange Marmalade" with edible gold pearls, with mixed icing. The cake was that special over the top topic that was a "buzz" at my event - so delicious, my guests were eating seconds and thirds and asking for the phone number so that they can order one for their next event. Outstanding cake and oh so Delicious!!!

Mrs. D. Finley
Dallas, Texas
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1330414119466-engagement129of221
Joy
Wedding:
4/8/2012
4.8/5.0
They have a variety of cakes that are extremely delicious. The tasting was helpful and they took the time required to get exactly what I wanted. The lady helping us was very knowledgeable regarding the aesthetic of design to get the perfect cake. They are reasonable in pricing. The only glitch in service was the cake not arriving at the time that was stated in the contract, but because of their reputation I wasn't worried
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1298997616453-17901710150411809375192739975191176348697214979n
Bridget
Wedding:
12/16/2011
4.8/5.0
The cakes were absolutely delicious and beautiful! They did our bridal cake and Groom cake. A little hard to contact through email, so it's better to call. Our grooms cake involved intricate molding chocolate work and they did an amazing job! I plan on recommending to future brides and ordering cakes from there for other occasions!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kat.Cam
Wedding:
9/4/2011
4.8/5.0
The cake was done beautifully for our wedding. Just one problem - we ordered the monogram on both sides of the cake so it can be seen from the dance floor as well as the guests at their table. Otherwise, the colors were beautiful and so were the flowers. I was glad we didn't go for fresh because I saved the roses in my kitchen. Staff is very friendly. Butch and Sunday are managers and gladly help and return calls timely. Other than the one issue, all turned out well.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin Feig
Wedding:
5/29/2011
4.8/5.0
Butch was very friendly in helping us pick our bride and grooms cake. The only thing I would have liked is showing us more options. It was alot to look at for a first time shopper in a cake store. Other than that the cake was delicious.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Wwnetwork-128
Leslie
Wedding:
9/11/2010
4.8/5.0
It's really good cake and the staff was helpful and flexible. They are a little proud of their stuff, I mean it is a little expensive. The cake was beautiful though and people commented about how good it tasted.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1267640398950-engagement
Laurene & Kelly
Wedding:
5/15/2010
4.8/5.0
I couldnt' say enough good things about this vendor. I ordered the almond cake and everyone absolutely loved it!

The price was fantastic. I was able to feed 80 people for under $100.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LBGordon
Wedding:
4/24/2010
4.8/5.0
The wedding cake turned out beautiful! It was complimented that it looked like it came out of a magazine! It tasted great too. The groom's cake wasnt quite what we expected but we were reimbursed for it and Butch was beyond apologetic and definitely made up for it. Aside from how it looked- It was gone in no time- we didnt even get a piece! But Delicious cakes gave us an extra cake so we could enjoy it ourselves at home!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Adrienne
Wedding:
8/29/2009
4.8/5.0
My cake was leaning slightly and i could see where they glued the ribbon but otherwise the grooms cake was amazing and they both tasted great
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mackenzie
Wedding:
7/4/2009
4.8/5.0
We had our wedding cake made by Delicious Cakes. Prior to booking we did cake tastings at 3 different locations. Delicious Cakes had the moistest and most flavorful cakes of the 3 and their prices were right in line with everyone else. They took our ideas and helped us develop them. They also were very flexible when I came in with a slightly different plan a month before the wedding. They listened and did it exactly how I'd asked. I was a little worried when the cake wasn't there when I was getting ready (about 1 1/2 hours before the start time) but they were came in and set up a few minutes later. The cake looked great and tasted delicious. I would buy from them again!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
annatta79
Wedding:
6/13/2009
4.8/5.0
The cake was amazing. Amazing I tell you! It was so beautiful and tasted incredible. We got a ton of compliments and I'm looking forward to the free anniversary tier. A really fabulous choice.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kate
Wedding:
4/25/2009
4.8/5.0
Our cake tasting session with Carol Fox was great! She even boxed up some cake for my then fiance to try (he was unable to make it). Building our custom cake was very easy and the styrofoam cut outs made it very easy to visualize! We chose three flavors of cake (devils food with fudge icing, white with buttercream and strawberry with fudge) and enough to feed 150 guests, even though we only had 90. We received numerous comments that our wedding cake was delicious and that it was so good people had to have another piece. At the end of the night there was NO CAKE LEFT. Thats a sign of a good wedding cake! I would definitely recommend Delicious Cakes to anyone!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
B9
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.8/5.0
Delicious Cakes made me a very nice Almond Cake for my wedding.I was extremely happy with the way it ended up tasting.They where very easy to work with and had great suggestions.We had a wonderful tasting experience and I felt their support throughout the whole thing.Highly Recommend for any type of cake.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
stephandjas
Wedding:
6/7/2008
4.8/5.0
Wonderful tasting cakes! The brides cake turned out exactly how I wanted it to! They listened and designed a lovely cake! The grooms cake was great too - my husband is a San Antonio Spurs Fan and wanted the Spurs logo. Delicious Cakes did a great job recreating that! We got lot's of compliments on how yummy the cakes tasted. We tried two other vendors before we chose Delicious Cakes, but they were the best. Moist and rich, yet simple and classic!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.7/5.0
Beautiful work on our cake, and it tasted fantastic! They also give you and anniversary cake, so you don't have to freeze your top layer!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1366599718613-1001429
Keich
Wedding:
7/13/2013
4.7/5.0
They will draw you ideas and erase and create until you have exactly what you want. When I booked the were offing buy the bridal cake that get a free grooms cake. Over all the cakes were good but not as moist as the day that we did our tasting which was a little disappointing.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1305956222569-engagementphotosbyerica016
Alecia
Wedding:
11/11/2011
4.7/5.0
Wedding cake was wonderful! Tasted great and looked beautiful. First meeting was great, they helped guide us to choosing the perfect wedding cake. We wanted a cake with the tiers slanted instead of straight across...once seeing the wedding cake the tiers were barely slanted...a little disappointed in that but otherwise all was great!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
shortsweetsimple
Wedding:
5/8/2009
4.7/5.0
Our cakes were great and awesome! We will be going back for other cakes in the future! Our cakes were so good and beautiful! They went above and beyond expectations!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.7/5.0
Delicious Cakes made our dream wedding cake come true.We enjoyed working with our designer during our cake tasting.I feel that she was very patient with our indecisiveness and offered fabulous suggestions.The fillings were amazing and the cake was deliciously moist.I HIGHLY recommend Delicious Cakes!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
5/30/2014
4.6/5.0
The cakes were not 100% what I had imagined but overall they did their best to produce what I had imagined. The tasting was awesome and the staff was sweet however we ran into a few bumps in the road during the payment process. It seemed that they needed a better way of keeping track of things. A few things I noticed on our cakes: the fondant bow was cracked, about to break off and the lettering on the fondant on the groom's cake didn't look of good quality. Overall, I think they did good and guests told us the cakes tasted awesome. I was just kind of hoping for more.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1380760101015-profile-cover
Bride2B
Wedding:
3/14/2014
4.6/5.0
DC is a little expensive, but there cake is so good. Just the bread alone was moist, and I loved that we were able to try up to 8 flavors before we chose our flavors, they gave me what I asked for and even called to tell me about a 20% promotion they were having. I ended up ordering one 6 in cake and 180 cupcakes, it looked gorgeous on my cupcake stand. They let me have up to 5 flavors. the only thing I did not like is that I still had to buy my own cupcake wrappers and stand to display it on. But it worked out. would order from them again.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
9/28/2013
4.6/5.0
Delicious Cakes is awesome! We got great pricing on the tastiest cake at the Dallas and Fort Worth bridal shows. The staff is nice and professional. They were a little late delivering the cake, but it all worked out.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.6/5.0
We purchased the bride and groom cake from them. They were both absolutely delicious and looked beautiful! They also tasted great- and I don't particularly like cake! The only thing is that they didn't have a cake stand available. Other than that, it was great.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Holly
Wedding:
5/27/2012
4.6/5.0
We only solicited their services for our groom's cake, which was going to be very simple-- in fact, humorously so (it was a chocolate cake that had "groom's cake" piped on top, lest there be any confusion...). We were treated beautifully when we came in for a tasting-- and their cake flavors were amazing, so it was difficult for my husband to make a decision. Meanwhile, I got to eat all the rest of the samples. Needless to say, that was a good experience. :) The cake turned out exactly as we'd hoped, only a little more delicious than we'd remembered. Our only concern was that there was a brief moment of panic when we called a few days before and the person who answered the phone acted as though our order had never been placed. It was quickly cleared up, but only four stars for phone-etiquette, I guess. The service was otherwise excellent, and the price was super reasonable. I highly recommend this vendor for all your bakery needs! We are itching for an excuse to go back and buy another cake. (The mexican chocolate is the one we're a little addicted to...)
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1309449592391-dsc00989
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.6/5.0
Delicious cakes provided our wedding cake with our package from the Omni Dallas at Park West. The tasting was great and they are so professional. The baker sketched out our ideas within two minutes of us showing him ideas. They also did our grooms cake in the form a cheesecake with a baseball design. For our guests they provided cheesecake bites. Everything tasted delicious and they give you a free top tier on your anniversary, can't wait!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
greeneyedmoon
Wedding:
1/14/2012
4.6/5.0
The name of this business does not lie. Our cakes were absolutely delicious. A month and a half after our wedding, a friend of mine emailed me to say that she needed to know where we had gotten our cakes from because she had a craving for something sweet, and after having the cake at our wedding, she didn't think anything except more of our wedding cake could possibly cut it. She later told me she bought a whole small cake just for herself!

The cakes were just SO GOOD. They were gorgeous, too. Our wedding cake was to die for; it was covered in pearls and purple flowers, and it looked like it had just come straight out of a wedding magazine.

I was most impressed by our groom's cake. We're huge nerds, and we requested a cake made in the shape of a twenty-sided dice. It was NOT a simple matter, and so the person we met with disappeared during our meeting to have a long discussion with the chef. When he came back, he told us that they could do it... And they did. They pulled it off, and it looked AWESOME. They did so well with it.

I was very, very pleased with our cakes and the level of service that Delicious Cakes offered. I would definitely recommend it.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Douglas
Wedding:
8/12/2011
4.6/5.0
The Cakes are always very good from this vendor. I was a little surprised by how the process went with this vendor as we purchased our Wedding Cake and Groom's cake. My wife went by before me and then we went together. Different prices were quoted when we went together and they were higher. I would suggest checking on their pricing several times before committing to your purchase. I would use this vendor for a large event in the future.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bianca
Wedding:
7/24/2010
4.6/5.0
The cakes were absolutely delicious, and they looked gorgeous! A few issues---my wedding cake was supposed to have pearls along the trim, and they were left off for some reason. No explanation of why, just no pearls. Also, the groom's cake was a Dallas Cowboys football field. We were appalled when the center blue star was left off of the cake. Anyone who lives in Dallas knows that is a trademark of their field, so for it to be left off of our cake was quite upsetting. It certainly didn't' do good things for the bakery's credibility. Any Cowboys fan would be insulted as well.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
7/24/2010
4.6/5.0
Although not as friendly and professional as other vendors, the taste, value, and appearance of the cake was unparalleled. The groom's cake really was delicious, and incorporated our alma mater beautifully!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1261349291978-dsc02460
nancymac
Wedding:
5/8/2010
4.6/5.0
Beautiful cakes and very delicious! Great service! The people are kind of rude but the point is the cakes turned out great!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
joey76
Wedding:
4/4/2009
4.6/5.0
My MOH actually ordered the cake from Delicious Cakes. The cake, however, was delicious as promised and I know that they allowed my MOH and her husband to transport it, thus saving a pretty penny.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Terri
Wedding:
9/28/2013
4.5/5.0
Delicious Cakes did an amazing job on both if our wedding cakes. Everyone raved about however wonderful and delicious they truly were. Thank you for making my wedding cakes amazing!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
9/21/2013
4.5/5.0
DEFINATELY WERE SPOT ON FOR MY WEDDING CAKE DESIGN!!! THE GROOM'S HELMET CAKE WAS FLAT SO IT LOOKED WIERD BUT OTHER THAN THAT, THEIR QUALITY IS GREAT! WOULD DEFINATELY USE AGAIN!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jimmy
Wedding:
10/23/2010
4.5/5.0
Not sure on the above criteria (the wife did the legwork there), but the cake was delicious and a vision to behold.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1239577858203-engaged6
Wren
Wedding:
9/12/2009
4.5/5.0
Delicious is right. We paid extra for special flavoring and decoration, and we keep getting compliments. The black fondant soaked through the mist green ribbon, and the font for the monogram was different from what we ordered, but the guests didn't know anything was off. The people at the bakery were great, and the cake was set up and ready two hours before the wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
heidipar
Wedding:
8/8/2009
4.5/5.0
I booked my wedding at the Omni Park West (635 and I35 area). Part of the package is a cake by Delicious Cakes. I had a 7 tiered cake modeled after the one they have in their window and it was AMAZING. I had so many people say it was one of the best wedding cakes they have ever had.

I am not a picky person but Delicious Cakes strives to make everything right. My cake icing design needed a color sample so I brought it in but it was pretty small and I knew that there was a much larger sample with a barely slightly off color on a different page that I was willing to have. They were willing to work with a .5x.5 inch piece of paper to try to get it right "because that is how they do things". I was amazed. I wouldn't have... I would have used the larger piece just to make things easier on myself. They strive to be the best. On my wedding day, they were.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1248238546343-willandrashida1
Shida
Wedding:
7/12/2009
4.5/5.0
My cake and my husband's cake lasted maybe 10 minutes after we cut it. It was incredible. I am thankful I have pictures of it cause it did not last long at all. I worked with Sunday Smith. She is great to work with and is very accessible. You can either call her or email her. I had 7 cake tastings, with Delicious Cakes being the first one. Others were just way over priced or tasted awful! Definitely go to Delicious Cakes in Addision. You will be so glad you did!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1233082233390-m_75d5f3a98da54f3e830801957ff14dc7
Amanda
Wedding:
7/4/2009
4.5/5.0
I only have one complaint with them, I emailed them a picture of what I wanted the groom's cake to look like and it forever to hear back from them. We emailed them twice to make sure they had recieved the photos okay and got responces saying they would call and then never heard from them so we finally had to call to make sure they had gotten them okay. Other than that they were very easy to work with and the cakes were amazing!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Beena
Wedding:
9/15/2012
4.4/5.0
The cake was very delicious. We had a bridal cake and a grooms cake. I had requested an UT logo on it and hoped for sometype of design but unfortuntally, it was a simple UT logo in orange frosting and that was it. I thought they would had painted the tower or even perhaps an acutal Longhorn. It was way too simple. They were responsive and sweet.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1321977743586-whitneypreview0003
Whitney
Wedding:
11/5/2011
4.4/5.0
We got both the bride and groom cake here. They were both wonderful. I got the Princess cake flavor for the bride cake. I only had a small piece at the wedding but it was yummy. I had several guest say it was some of the best wedding cake they have had. For the groom's cake we had a golf theme cake. The groom drew out exactly what he wanted for the cake, and he got it. They did such a good job working with his design. The cake also had great flavoring! A perk that they give you is that they will bake you a fresh top tier of you wedding cake for your 1 year anniversary. You just have to call and let them know you want it. Great place for a bride to get their wedding cake.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.4/5.0
This review is a little tough. We got wedding cupcakes and a cookie grooms cake from Butch. The wedding cupcakes turned out excellent, tasty and beautiful. He even purchased a tiered cupcake stand to rent to us for our event. However, there was an issue with the grooms cake, as far as the design was concerned. The cookie cake itself was yummy, but we submitted a design to be printed on the cookie cake. Somehow, that design was not used and they free-handed a design which was the incorrect logo. We worked with them after the wedding to provide compensation for the error. Also, we have come to learn that this was not first time it has happened. Overall, we can say that the brides cakes were good both times we know of, and the groom's cake was incorrectly designed both times we know of.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.4/5.0
Delicious Cakes made us the perfect sized Almond Cake.It was a dazzling cake with good flavor.I am grateful to have worked with them and thank them for making our wedding cake affordable.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
B11
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.4/5.0
Delicious Cakes created a Almond Cake for our wedding.From the first time we meet with our designer to the delivery where where very pleased with their service.Their staff was patient,helpful and informative.The cake was elegant and very delicious.Thank you again for creating such beautiful work.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Caitlin7
Wedding:
12/16/2006
4.4/5.0
The service was great. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The delivery charge was minimal, they set-up on time and even more important...the cake was delicious! We even ordered different cakes for each tier at no extra charge. I definitely recommend them.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
4/26/2014
4.3/5.0
My wedding cake looked absolutely gorgeous - it was exactly what I had dreamed of. Unfortunately, the grooms cake was not what I had dreamed of. I'm not sure if there was a lack of communication or something - but it was very different than what I had thought it was going to look like. It was supposed to be a surprise for my husband, but his excitement was subdued to the main idea not being displayed on the cake. As far as the taste, I heard it was very good! Unfortunately, my husband and I never even tried a piece!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Bg19
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.2/5.0
I've purchased cakes several times from Delicious Cakes, but this was a first in picking out a wedding cake. We didn't even look anywhere else! They do beautiful artistic work and their cakes are moist and tasty. So many people know about their cakes and rave about them. They have lots of great flavors to choose from and will work with you on the design. We got lots of great compliments on our cake...order extra so you can take some home. And, my friend ordered her wedding cake from them and they gave her a coupon for a free cake on their first anniversary! How thoughtful!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ashley
Wedding:
4/5/2014
4.1/5.0
The cakes were delicious and reasonably priced. a few months before my event I changed my mind on cakes and went from 1 6-tier bridal cake to 3 bridal cakes. they were so accommodating and the cakes were exactly what i wanted. would definitely use them again. They are slow on email response but if you call you can get everything answered.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
carlosgal
Wedding:
6/12/2010
4.1/5.0
I was very pleased with our wedding cake. It was gorgeous and unique and tasted wonderful. Though the grooms cake tasted great, we were unhappy with the design and it wasn't exactly what we expected. I would have sat down and detailed the grooms cake more. Overall we were pretty satisfied and happy to have worked with this vendor.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
redraidersteph
Wedding:
5/2/2009
4.1/5.0
We thought our cake tasted wonderful and the bride's cake was beautiful! We enjoyed our tasting and the purchasing process. Two minor things: our sales lady left the company and our account was put in someone else's care. It was kind of odd that they didnt' tell us this and we found out by accident, I am glad we didn't try to contact our old person the day of! Secondly, the longhorn on the groom's cake was tiny, it didn't fill the entire top of the cake like I had hoped. Like I said, minor things, but all in all I was very satisfied! And we had tons of leftovers! AND - they make you another cake on your 1 year anniversary!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mrs.AM
Wedding:
4/19/2008
4.0/5.0
My cake was beautiful and worth the extra $50 dollars for silver frosting.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
AJM
Wedding:
8/25/2007
4.0/5.0
They did a great job on our cakes, but could use some improvement on communication.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
7/7/2007
3.8/5.0
Delicious cakes REALLY are delicious! Groom's cake was wonderful, though coloring could have been darker. Bride's cake was beautiful with 4 tiers (one fake), but did not have enough texturing for the bride's taste. Also, the cake topper was not 100% perfect (fondant disc with letters on it, the letters were a little off from original design). Overall, great service, very friendly and professional.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
DeLaCruz&Akin
Wedding:
10/22/2010
3.7/5.0
The cakes were absolutely delicious, and they looked gorgeous! I was a little stressed/worried when they called 3 days prior to my wedding asking what my cakes were suppose to look like given I provided descriptions/pictures both when I ordered and my required 30 days prior to the wedding. All in all-the cake designed turned out as expected. Great taste and seems reasonably priced too!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1212188714042-crop6
Jenn
Wedding:
4/12/2008
3.7/5.0
My wedding cake and my husband's groom cupcakes were so yummy. But we ran out of the cake AND cupcakes - many guests didn't get a taste of either cake. It's hard to say if this is Delicious Cake's fault or my caterer's (who cut the cake) fault. I asked my consultant at Delicious Cakes several times to help me figure out how much cake I needed. While I was looking to her for information and expertise, she never seemed to offer a solid opinion about the size of my order. My cake was supposed to serve 155 (we had 190 guests) and we had 150 mini cupcakes. She advised that some people won't eat cake at all and that most won't eat both the bride's and groom's cakes. Being my first experience with buying a giant cake, I really wish she would have offered more guidance about quantity.

The base price isn't bad, but the second you start adding frills to your cake, the price quickly skyrockets. They did offer one small discount (10%) for placing an order & down payment on the same day as your initial consultation.

There are probably bakeries who will offer a much better price. I'm a little upset that some of my guests didn't get dessert. BUT - my cake was amazingly delicious. And, when I look back at my wedding photos, my cake was a gorgeous highlight at my reception. The look was just right - exactly what I pictured in my mind. So, in that respect, I'm perfectly happy with Delicious Cakes (Addison).
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KCPortmann
Wedding:
4/16/2011
3.6/5.0
Delicious Cakes contacted me for a cake tasting, and it was a great experience. The designer helped us create a bride and grooms cake that we we both satisfied with, for what felt like a very fair price. My only disappointment with them came when I walked in to my reception to view the cake. The left side was damaged from the cake topper falling off. The cake topper was forcibly set back on top of the cake, but without being cleaned off, and the brides arm had broken off when the topper fell. I was severely disappointed. No note was left, and I didn't receive any call or apology from Delicious cakes. This unprofessional behavior would cause me not to recommend them to other brides.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
4/7/2012
3.5/5.0
Our cakes were beautiful for our wedding. We had to make a couple appointments to set the design (we changed our minds a few times) and they were helpful most of the time. The customer service is a bit rough, and the staff isn't the most friendly though. But....the cakes really are delicious! By far the best we tasted when going through the process of deciding our bakery.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1206469131843-n512253979_448700_5368
nickiclift
Wedding:
10/20/2007
3.4/5.0
Everyone my husband and I spoke to were completely professional and made everything very easy on us. I only had an actual problem with the cake. I first saw it at my reception, and it looked like they had put it together last minute. It was supposed to look like stacked boxes, and the surfaces weren't smooth, and looked very rough. It was very upsetting.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
3.3/5.0
We had both the wedding cake and grooms cake done here. The grooms cake turned out absolutely perfect. The wedding cake was beautiful and we couldn't have been happier with the appearance. However, we had requested 2 different flavors of cake in the different tiers due to some of our guests having allergies (including the mother of the bride). When we cut into the cake, we realized the flavors were not correct. This resulted in some guests and the mother of the bride not being able to have cake at our wedding. I was extremely upset and was argued with initially when I called to complain. Once I provided the written contract, they sent me a replacement tier the next day. While appreciated, it did not make up for the fact the the mother of the bride did not get to have wedding cake at her daughter's wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Bg2
Connie
Wedding:
5/29/2011
3.3/5.0
Sunday helped us to design our cake. We wanted the pattern on the cake to reflect the pattern on our wedding invitation, and the end result was exactly as we imagined. We got the cake in two flavors - Cassata and Texas Turtle. Both were really good, but we got more positive reviews from our wedding guests about the Cassata flavor.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Thuy
Wedding:
11/17/2012
3.0/5.0
Their cakes taste amazing even on the wedding day and day after. My bride's cake turned out amazing! It was exactly what I imagined. The reason why I only rated them 3 stars is because the groom's cake was exactly the opposite. My fiance requested a replica of the Streetfighter joystick which was supposed to be a cake sheet covered with a screen print we provided along with a cake pop and several fondant circles as the buttons. What we received was a cake sheet with a tiny screen print of a different picture than the one I provided with no cake pop or buttons. It looked like a cake I could've bought from Tom Thumb. He was really disappointed and wanted to save the cake to return & demand a refund! So my recommendation is to get your bridal cake here but avoid ordering a groom's cake!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
shaynamaidel09
Wedding:
10/4/2009
3.0/5.0
I did not know what kind of cake I wanted until I walked in and saw it. Then, I just had to pick the flavors for mine (strawberry) and my husband's (Mexican chocolate). That was the easy part. Then, the person helping me left the company and, despite leaving messages, it took several weeks for someone to call me back and tell me that. The company made a big deal out of choosing the right color for the bow on the cake (I had to pick from paint samples). On the wedding day, the color was not right (I had picked it to match my charger plates) and the cake leaned to the left (not good for a 5 tier cake). While it tasted great and I could ignore the color, I had several people warn me to do the cake cutting soon b/c the cake was going to fall over. How ridiculous is that?
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sophia
Wedding:
2/16/2008
2.9/5.0
I used this vendor 5 years ago for a wedding cake and it was fabulous but this time for Aug 4, 2012 my daughter's wedding cake was disappointing. The cake was a little dried out and it slightly leaned to the right so no pictures of the cake from the front were able to be taken. Delicious cakes told me that I needed a 16" cake stand because the bottom tier was 14" but the cake was sitting on like a 20" round board on top of the cake plate which made for a very unattractive display. It has been 6 days since I have called about the problems and no one has returned my call.
I also do wedding photography and have always recommended Delicious Cakes to my bride's but until I receive that phone call and they take care of this professionaly I will not be able to do so anymore.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1227591219671-kisssypicjustinandchristine
Christine
Wedding:
10/10/2009
2.8/5.0
Football helmet grooms cake came out no where close to pictures I emailed them, and discuss with them. no phone call for a heads up just sent it, was probably the most unhappy with this. It did not look like a helmet!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
New Bride
Wedding:
9/27/2008
2.3/5.0
I got my cake from here and i was very dissapointed. i would not recommend this place to anyone if they are having a wedding or any other big event. My cake they made for me was fake! I was supposed to get a cake that severed 198 people and i got one that served about 80. It is a horrible thing to find out when you are cutting into your cake for the first time in front of everyone and it is fake. I didnt have enough for the guest and what i was able to give out was a little sliver. The owner did give me half of my money back but i was still emmbarressed that half of my wedding guest didnt get any cake. If you are just getting it for a birthday then by all means get it from here because it is delicious but dont get it for a big event because they cant be trusted to get you the right thing.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
NPM
Wedding:
3/17/2012
2.0/5.0
We tried a few cake places before going with delicious cakes - the price for them vs. the others vendors we spoke to was about the same but we chose delicious cakes because they had one of the most moist cakes vs. some of the others were a bit too dry for us.

The cake the day of the wedding was what we had ordered in terms of the size/flavor but was not what I had ordered in terms of the presentation. During out initital consultation I had told them that the florist would provide fresh flowers to put all over the cake and they agreed that it was no problem and that they would be able to put the flowers on the day of. About 1 week before the wedding i called to confirm the delievery and they said that they had no note of the flowers but not to worry, they will make a note. To my surprise, as I walked into the reception room for the first time during our entrance i look to see absolutely no flowers on the cake even though I knew the florist had delievered them earlier in the morning.

After the wedding I called to speak to the manager and was given the excuse that it was not their fault becuase they never touch fresh flowers, which was not mentioned to me at all during my interaction with them and that at this point there is nothing they could do but say sorry.

So...if you go with them know that the cake is good is taste but the establishment lacks customer service. I would definitely recommend calling them a few times before and triple checking that they have all of your notes correct!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kg73
Wedding:
11/29/2008
1.4/5.0
According to Delicious Cakes, they "fulfilled their contract"
I WOULD NOT recommend Delicious Cakes, it is my opinion that they are about quantity and not quality.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Wwnetwork-128
erika
Wedding:
9/18/2010
1.0/5.0
I would definitely not recommend Delicious Cakes to anyone! The employees are extremely unprofessional, unhelpful, and just plain rude. Delicious Cakes is also not accredited with the Better Business Bureau which should be a red flag as well.

My husband and I ordered both the brides and grooms cakes through Butch at the Delicious Cakes Addison. Upon our initial meeting we felt rushed to choose a design but were satisfied with our selections after our approximately hour long meeting. We checked in periodically with Delicious Cakes and Butch to ensure we still liked our agreed upon design. Three weeks to one month before our wedding date, I provided Butch with $50 in faux pearls, 200 inches in length, I also provided double faced satin ribbon for the brides cake per our agreed upon design. Yes, everything has been going smoothly for the most part at this time.

Fast forward to our wedding day; when my new husband and I walked up to our cake and the brides design is nothing like the previously agreed upon look. The beautiful faux pearls have been replaced by Mardi-Gras looking dress-up beads, giving the whole cake a very cheap look. We cut the cakes and cake was served, the next day we learned that not only did my groom and I not receive cake but many of the wedding guests didn't either. Many of our family members and the wedding party did not eat cake. We did think this was strange but didn't pay very much attention to it, until two months after the wedding, I find out from my mom and sister that the brides cake had been in a traffic wreck on its way to the reception site!!!! Neither Butch nor any one else from Delicious Cakes contacted us after the wedding to notify us of the cake being destroyed. I do agree with the company’s decision to keep the cake disaster from the bride on her wedding day and even on the honeymoon, but Butch had three ways to contact me, email, cell phone, and home phone, there was no message.

After finding out about the cake having been in a wreck, I immediately went to Delicious Cakes to question them about their reasons for not contacting me, they had many excuses, one of them being, "we told the wedding planner to tell you." That is not acceptable for a company representative to say - these are grown-ups! It is not the wedding planners responsibility to tell me about their mess up. Anyway, I questioned Butch about the pearls and why so much cake was missing. We paid for 208 pieces of cake (white and groom cake both), less than 140 people came to our wedding, we should have had plenty of cake, maybe even some left-overs! When this point was brought to Butch's attention, he argued that a venue that hosts 125 - 150 weddings per year did not cut the cake according to Wilton's cake serving chart. I have a extremely difficult time believing this.

To quell our complaints we were offered a $40 refund for the pearls and a certificate for a free cake for a second event, Butch assured me these items were coming in the mail. As of today, almost ten months after our wedding, we have yet to receive our check or certificate. This gesture does not redeem Delicious Cakes in the least, it further displays their lack of responsibility and customer service.

Two months after our wedding, I contacted the Better Business Bureau to report Delicious Cakes, since DC is not registered with the BBB, they were unable to help me. I will attach my BBB complaint at the end of this review as a url.

I feel that adequate time has been given to Delicious Cakes to remedy this situation, we expressed we would like to be reimbursed for the “missing” pieces of cake as well as the unused pearls - no effort has been made by the company to do this. I feel other brides and party planners should be aware of the lack of integrity this company has.

http://dallas.app.bbb.org/complaint/view/91168454/c/kct63c
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
parisbruletil1994
Wedding:
4/19/2009
0.6/5.0
Our reception was in April 2009. We contracted an elaborate, delicate and intricate design from Delicious Cakes and were assured they would deliver our dream cake. We paid an increased amount for this design. We remained in contact through emails, phone calls and face to face meetings between September 2008 - April 2009. At no point were we told that they could not replicate the design we wanted.

They did not honor their obligation and after looking at the attached pictures, it is reasonable to surmise they never had any intention of delivering the design we contracted.

Pictures can be found at: http://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g30141-d840448-r33385832-Delicious_Cakes_of_Dallas-Addison_Texas.html

The first picture is what the middle layer was supposed to look like - it was to be an exact replication (minus the scrolls). The second picture was what the flower on the top tier was to look like - an exact match to our wedding invitations. Also, the sugar sheet was NOT to be dark and blurry as on the cake. We saw the dark and blurred sheet prior to it being put on the cake and said it was unacceptable. A new one was printed, we approved it, BUT the dark and blurry one was used anyway. The third picture is what I saw the day before the reception. The fourth picture is what was delivered - late, after guests had already arrived.

Yes, the cakes are delicious but unless you want to run the risk of your reception being ruined because of the cake, think twice about ordering from Delicious Cakes. Had I not demanded to see the cake before its delivery, a monstrosity would have arrived. I had to spend the entire day before the reception in conflict with the management and even the owner of Delicious Cakes, demanding the cake be redone. In the end, what was delivered was not what we contracted and paid for.

As you might know, planning a wedding reception is stressful enough without having to deal with the likes of Delicious Cakes.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
erlange1
Wedding:
9/18/2010
0.5/5.0
I would definitely not recommend Delicious Cakes to anyone! The employees are extremely unprofessional, unhelpful, and just plain rude. Delicious Cakes is also not accredited with the Better Business Bureau which should be a red flag as well.

My husband and I ordered both the brides and grooms cakes through Butch at the Delicious Cakes Addison. Upon our initial meeting we felt rushed to choose a design but were satisfied with our selections after our approximately hour long meeting. We checked in periodically with Delicious Cakes and Butch to ensure we still liked our agreed upon design. Three weeks to one month before our wedding date, I provided Butch with $50 in faux pearls, 200 inches in length, I also provided double faced satin ribbon for the brides cake per our agreed upon design. Yes, everything has been going smoothly for the most part at this time.

Fast forward to our wedding day; when my new husband and I walked up to our cake and the brides design is nothing like the previously agreed upon look. The beautiful faux pearls have been replaced by Mardi-Gras looking dress-up beads, giving the whole cake a very cheap look. We cut the cakes and cake was served, the next day we learned that not only did my groom and I not receive cake but many of the wedding guests didn't either. Many of our family members and the wedding party did not eat cake. We did think this was strange but didn't pay very much attention to it, until two months after the wedding, I find out from my mom and sister that the brides cake had been in a traffic wreck on its way to the reception site!!!! Neither Butch nor any one else from Delicious Cakes contacted us after the wedding to notify us of the cake being destroyed. I do agree with the company’s decision to keep the cake disaster from the bride on her wedding day and even on the honeymoon, but Butch had three ways to contact me, email, cell phone, and home phone, there was no message.

After finding out about the cake having been in a wreck, I immediately went to Delicious Cakes to question them about their reasons for not contacting me, they had many excuses, one of them being, "we told the wedding planner to tell you." That is not acceptable for a company representative to say - these are grown-ups! It is not the wedding planners responsibility to tell me about their mess up. Anyway, I questioned Butch about the pearls and why so much cake was missing. We paid for 208 pieces of cake (white and groom cake both), less than 140 people came to our wedding, we should have had plenty of cake, maybe even some left-overs! When this point was brought to Butch's attention, he argued that a venue that hosts 125 - 150 weddings per year did not cut the cake according to Wilton's cake serving chart. I have a extremely difficult time believing this.

To quell our complaints we were offered a $40 refund for the pearls and a certificate for a free cake for a second event, Butch assured me these items were coming in the mail. As of today, almost ten months after our wedding, we have yet to receive our check or certificate. This gesture does not redeem Delicious Cakes in the least, it further displays their lack of responsibility and customer service.

Two months after our wedding, I contacted the Better Business Bureau to report Delicious Cakes, since DC is not registered with the BBB, they were unable to help me. I will attach my BBB complaint at the end of this review as a url.

I feel that adequate time has been given to Delicious Cakes to remedy this situation, we expressed we would like to be reimbursed for the “missing” pieces of cake as well as the unused pearls - no effort has been made by the company to do this. I feel other brides and party planners should be aware of the lack of integrity this company has.

http://dallas.app.bbb.org/complaint/view/91168454/c/kct63c
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Audra
Wedding:
6/25/2011
0.2/5.0
The only good thing about this cake was that the design actually looked better than I expected. But that doesn't make up for the fact that our cake was 4 hours late and didn't arrive at the venue until 7:30...an hour into our reception. Thank goodness for the groom's candy table that we spent a ton of time and money on, it kept the guests occupied! Every time I called Delicious cakes they were spacey and unorganized. I was completely fooled when we did the tasting and really got a different vibe from them. I would NEVER recommend them to anyone. When the cake was late their excuse was, "we got stuck in traffic." One last thing...I am a recent graduate from culinary school and one of my baking instructors worked for them for a few years and they use box cake mix...found this out after deposit was paid...$800 for a box cake mix.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
s
Wedding:
8/18/2013
0.0/5.0
Be very careful dealing with this company. Our family`s wedding did not work out and the wedding was called off 2 weeks before the wedding date. The cake payments were made as required and paid in full 30 days before the wedding. The total cost of the cake was $1300. I called Jill and she told me that the $650 deposit was not refundable and that she would get back to me about the rest of the money. I had to call her back multiple times only to hear that no money would be refunded within 30 days of the wedding and that no changes could be made. So needless to say it felt like insult to injury. Find a better business than these folks who are willing to take something for absolutely nothing and take advantage of a sad situation only offering an insincere apology in return.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
srn007
Wedding:
6/4/2011
0.0/5.0
My sister just got married on saturday and the wedding was amazing but there was no cake. She had ordered a five tier cake with lace buttercream that matched her dress and it sounded beautiful. She also ordered a surprise cake for the groom that looked like a tackle box. Our first problem came the thursday before the wedding when they called my sister asking what flavors she had ordered and what the cakes were supposed to look like. On the day of the wedding the bakery called the wedding planner at 10 am and said they would be arriving around 6:30 pm. After the ceremony we all went to the reception area and surprise, the cake had not been delivered. The wedding planners and all the family jumped on their phones to call the bakery. No one answered but it gave a number to call if your having problems with delivery. We all called a good fifty times and there was no answer. Needless to say my sister was very disappointed when there was no cake for her and her new husband to cut. All the guest were bewildered that a bakery would be this unprofessional. If you chose to use this bakery, good luck. I would not recommend it to anyone and I would hate to see this happen to anyone else on their special day.
Services Used: Wedding Cake

MAP

 
14819 Inwood Road, Addison, TX 75001 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Delicious Cakes
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1380593726625-piazza-cake-wedding-wire