130x130_sq_1372096428026-serena4

Delish Makeup Artistry

Honolulu , HI

LOCATION

1411 S. King St. #203
Honolulu, HI US 96814 (map)

PHONE

808-780-7184

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

We believe in giving each of our brides a once in a lifetime experience for their wedding day. In order to achieve this, each of our stylists are handpicked for their excellence. Our... Read more
We believe in giving each of our brides a once in a lifetime experience for their wedding day. In order to achieve this, each of our stylists are handpicked for their excellence. Our makeup artists are trained in all facets of the makeup industry, making them experts in their field. All of our brides are treated to a custom blended foundation by our makeup artists, ensuring a perfect match every time. Our hair stylists have all excelled in various elite salon settings, giving them the necessary knowledge to work with any hair type in creating their one-of-a-kind works of art. Let your Delish Team treat you to the exceptional service that you deserve.

Call 808-780-7184 or email today! Read less
Beauty & Health

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1372096290331-13pagewfront2013jan
130x130_sq_1306907412267-lj365
130x130_sq_1317931934270-btc3369
130x130_sq_1372096084691-karahair
130x130_sq_1372096016271-serena4
130x130_sq_1306907286142-mg0191
130x130_sq_1306907310455-gen1crop
130x130_sq_1306907360861-lj236
130x130_sq_1306907480549-leecourt059
130x130_sq_1306907527299-bugarincouple011
130x130_sq_1372096049947-rtfotoangela-web4
130x130_sq_1372096117808-jamierobertson2
130x130_sq_1372096123665-jamierobertson1

INFO FOR BEAUTY & HEALTH

What beauty services do you offer?
Hair, Makeup
Do you offer trials and consultations?
Yes
Can you service a large group or bridal party?
Yes
Do you charge for trials?
Yes
Do you specialize in textured hair?
We are trained in all types of hair
Do you provide any specialty services? (airbrushing, hair extensions, etc.)
Delish offers an exclusive service called the VIP Treatment that includes eye treatment, lip treatment, brow touchups and false lashes. We offer waterproof airbrush or traditional foundation. We do not provide hair extensions, however, we will gladly put them in for you at no additional cost.
Do you travel to the client on the day of the event? If yes, is there a fee?
Yes... we always travel to the client for events for no additional fees. We also have a conveniently located studio where we hold trial sessions and events upon request.
How many customers can you serve at one time if the bride were to book her entire bridal party? Are there discounts for doing so?
We have serviced up to 20 people in one bridal party. There are not set discounts on big parties, however, we do our best to work with a brides budget for large parties.
How far in advance should clients book your services?
The sooner the better.

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christina
Wedding:
5/25/2014
5.0/5.0
Heather and Nicole did our hair and make up. They are super friendly and flexible. Heather made my hair and make up exactly the way I wanted. She is patient and really fun to work with! I showed her photos of what I liked and she just gets it! Highly recommend Delish!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alli
Wedding:
11/12/2013
5.0/5.0
Heather came highly recommended to my from my wedding planner. I had told my planner that I wanted a "crazy, maybe covered in tattoos, funky" sort of hairstylist/makeup artist. I am not a typical bride, and I wanted to have an edge. Meeting Heather on my rehearsal day was like love at first sight. Her personality totally jived with mine, and to be honest, as long as i looked decent, i would have been happy. HOWEVER, I looked amazing! I felt like a beautiful woman and if I ever win the lottery, sorry ladies, but I'm hiring Heather full time as a my glam squad. :)

You will not be disappointed. You will be floored. You will look like the gorgeous queen you always wanted to be.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1388527587569-tm
Melanie
Wedding:
9/23/2013
5.0/5.0
Heather Heen did my hair & makeup for my wedding this past September, and I can't recommend her HIGHLY enough! I actually flew her over to the Big Island after being disappointed by the lack of quality makeup artists there. She came to my hotel room and did such an amazing job. To top it all of, she is an absolute doll! Even the hotel wedding coordinator was asking for her information to give to other brides. Thanks Heather for making me look my best on the best day of my life!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Pauline
Wedding:
6/7/2013
5.0/5.0
I had a destination wedding at Turtle Bay Resort. Heather did an amazing job on my hair & makeup! I absolutely loved it!! My makeup stayed on for the entire day & it was flawless! She even helped put on the hair flowers for my mom & bridesmaids. Thanks so much Heather for your awesome work! I highly recommend her. You won't regret it!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
11/17/2012
4.8/5.0
Heather did my wedding makeup in November. I was very happy with what she did, it looked great (and I'm usually pretty picky). She's a relaxed, easy to get along with person and I'm happy to have met her.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
I.
Wedding:
11/11/2012
5.0/5.0
I absolutely loved everything about Heather Heen and Delish Makeup Artistry. I found myself in a horrible position - the makeup artist I had contracted for "disappeared" and I eventually found out that she had taken a gig in New York - long story short - she basically screwed me 3.5 weeks before my wedding. Lucky for me, that hurdle turned into the best change for my wedding :) A friend of mine had used Heather for some modeling gigs, and highly recommended her. I immediately contacted Heather and she was incredibly responsive and caring. She took care of me within hours (replied to every email, had me set up electronically to e-sign the contract, and make payment). She has a thorough website (her work is FANTASTIC - the examples on her site don't do her justice!). To top it off, she is incredibly professional, sweet, and wants you and your bridesmaids to look their absolute best. I was blown away with how quicky she and Sarah got our hair and makeup done..I secretly-kinda wanted this Kim Kardashian updo...and guess what, i totally got it! Seriously - you won't regret booking Heather..SHE IS AWESOME!! I can't say enough - I totally loved her!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Bg17
WeddedBliss
Wedding:
3/3/2012
4.6/5.0
Great vendor to use and she and her team does a great job. Only complaint is she can be sometimes slow on responses, but she is still faster than most vendors. She was on time for all the appointments I booked her for (the trial session and the 6am session on the day of the wedding). We ran slightly late on the day of the wedding, but in the end it worked out really well. I would have preferred her to bring in another assistant (she only brought in one when she said she would be able to bring in two), to ensure everything went as fast as possible on the day of, but as I said, everything worked out. In terms of how she did on the hair and makeup quality, she and her assistant were fantastic, although one of the flowers in my hair fell out during the wedding and I had to get my maid of honor to fix it.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1277875555481-dsc02232
Jaymie
Wedding:
9/9/2011
5.0/5.0
Heather "DELISH" did my hair and makeup for my wedding. I HIGHLY recommend her! She is AAAAMAZING! Because we had a destination wedding, and I only arrived 2 days before the wedding, i was crunched for time so i was unable to meet for a trial (which I was very nervous for). But, I hoped and prayed that everything would turn out well, and it DID! The hairstyle i wanted looked exactly how i wanted (i had a picture) and the makeup was FLAWLESS. and to top it off, she was very very sweet! She clicked very well with myself and my bridesmaids. She was also kind enough to fit my matron of honor in for her hair and makeup (even though we didn't make an appointment for her, luckily there was more than enough time)

DELISH was amazing, she made me feel and look beautiful on the most special day of my life! thank you sooo much!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JRoubecas
Wedding:
7/22/2011
5.0/5.0
Heather Rocks! Absolutely use her services and you will not regret it! She's incredible!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenn
Wedding:
7/1/2011
5.0/5.0
Delish Makeup Artistry provided the makeup and hair for my wedding -- me (bride), my mom, mother in law, 6 bridesmaids, and some light hair styling for my flower girl. They were, by far, the best decision I made for my wedding. I had a couple of fabulous vendors, and unfortunately, one very very disappointing vendor. Delish provided the best service and "product" from day one. I have told everyone I know about them -- from my wedding coordinator to my venue, to each of my newly engaged friends.

I was recommended to Delish by a friend who used her for her wedding and was very happy with the work they did -- and, I can attest that my girlfriend truly looked STUNNING. I am quite familiar with other makeup artists and although I was satisfied with work they have done for me for previous other weddings, never before have I been so blown away by my makeup or hair. I ended up hiring Delish for the makeup and hair for my engagement shoot, my wedding, and my post-wedding family portrait session and I can't explain how amazing they are, and their very reasonable pricing was the icing on the cake, especially for me, a very very budget-conscious bride.

I never thought my bridal makeup could be natural and sexy at the same time, but Delish did it for me. I LOVE smoky eyes and not that "fairy princess" look, and somehow Heather was able to give me a classic, elegant, natural and glamorous look for my wedding. It was just perfect. Each of my bridesmaids and my mom and MIL looked like a dream. And on top of doing amazing makeup and hair, Delish came out at 6 am to our hotel 1 hour from town. They were so easy going about EVERYTHING and it was a pleasure having them around during the hours before my wedding. Everything lasted perfectly that I didn't even have to use the emergency kit they gave me. I only reapplied my lip gloss. When, after my honeymoon, I actually got around to looking at what they had supplied, I was shocked at their thoughtfulness and generosity.

I'm not one to write reviews, but by not writing about the Delish makeup team, I feel that I would be doing a disservice to Hawaii brides. They transformed me and my entire bridal party into beauties. I would never hesitate to hire them again or recommend them to the even the most discerning bride.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Weddingorbust
Wedding:
1/8/2011
5.0/5.0
I had a difficult time choosing a makeup artist for my wedding because I wanted everything to be perfect, and there were so many choices. I finally decided on Heather and her team from Delish Makeup Artistry. I am so glad I did. The team was professional, friendly and made me feel like I was a star. At the last minute I needed to change the location that my party and I were getting ready at. Delish Makeup artistry accomodated this change without hestitation. They were even around before and after the ceremony for touch ups. Delish Makeup artistry really knows what they are doing and worked hard to make sure that I (and my wedding party) felt and looked beautiful.
Services Used: Beauty & Health

MAP

 
1411 S. King St. #203, Honolulu, HI 96814 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Delish Makeup Artistry
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1372096428026-serena4