130x130 sq 1246413087584 00delphinelogocolor

delphine

Charleston , SC
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Charleston, SC 29403 US (map)

PHONE

888-570-7181

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Vintage, modern & custom designs, perfectly printed to order just for you. As seen in Martha Stewart Weddings, The Knot, Modern Bride, Elegant Bride, InStyle Weddings, Brides and many... Read more
Vintage, modern & custom designs, perfectly printed to order just for you. As seen in Martha Stewart Weddings, The Knot, Modern Bride, Elegant Bride, InStyle Weddings, Brides and many other top magazines.

delphine applies a clean, decidedly elegant aesthetic to the centuries-old craft of letterpress printing to create luxurious, strikingly beautiful invitations of the highest quality.

All of our designs are also available digitally printed on eco-friendly 100% pcw recycled paper. High design ... Low cost!

Instantly customize and preview every aspect of every piece online before you order. Choose from dozens of inks, fonts, papers and envelopes.





Make it your own:

We offer the broadest and best selection of papers, envelopes, fonts and colors; and by far the most flexibility to customize a suite of invitations and stationery to your vision and preferences. Each piece is perfectly letterpressed to order just for you. Read less
Invitations

INFO FOR INVITATIONS

Do you offer a catalog of products or custom products?
Catalog Products, Custom Products
Do you handle design, printing, and assembly?
Design, Printing
What specialty products do you provide?
Letterpress, Recycled Paper, Soy Based Inks

REVIEWS

4.2
out of 5.0
4.1/5.0
4.3/5.0
4.2/5.0
4.2/5.0
4.1/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
KC
Wedding:
2/15/2014
4.8/5.0
These guys were amazing. They changed any little thing I didn't notice without extra charge (even though it said they would).

They were very quick and responsive to my emails and requests.
These guys were amazing. They changed any little thing I didn't notice without extra charge (even though it said they Read more...
These guys were amazing. They changed any little thing I didn't notice without extra charge (even though it said they would).

They were very quick and responsive to my emails and requests. Read less
Services Used: Invitations
130x130 sq 1359784889258 fbavatar3036332
Caro
Wedding:
1/25/2014
4.8/5.0
I was really impressed with Delphine - never having used an online provider for something like this I was nervous. My designer made it so easy - price was great and we got JUST what we wanted in the perfect amount of time.
I was really impressed with Delphine - never having used an online provider for something like this I was nervous. My Read more...
I was really impressed with Delphine - never having used an online provider for something like this I was nervous. My designer made it so easy - price was great and we got JUST what we wanted in the perfect amount of time. Read less
Services Used: Invitations
Default vendor profile pic
Caitlin
Wedding:
12/28/2013
3.1/5.0
I ordered a groupon for the wedding invitations. They were ok. When I received them, the background color of the invite and the background color of the accommodations card were slightly different colors. They also sent me the wrong envelopes, as I had ordered some that were embellished. They didn't ever send these to me and when I called about them they said they would reimburse me, but still have not done so. The website was difficult to use and I often times became very frustrated with it and had to save my work and come back. I had to call the store a few times for help, and spoke with a man all of the times and he was pretty aloof and not very helpful. I probably wouldn't use them again. Unless you have a groupon, I wouldn't bother.
I ordered a groupon for the wedding invitations. They were ok. When I received them, the background color of the invite Read more...
I ordered a groupon for the wedding invitations. They were ok. When I received them, the background color of the invite and the background color of the accommodations card were slightly different colors. They also sent me the wrong envelopes, as I had ordered some that were embellished. They didn't ever send these to me and when I called about them they said they would reimburse me, but still have not done so. The website was difficult to use and I often times became very frustrated with it and had to save my work and come back. I had to call the store a few times for help, and spoke with a man all of the times and he was pretty aloof and not very helpful. I probably wouldn't use them again. Unless you have a groupon, I wouldn't bother. Read less
Services Used: Invitations
Default vendor profile pic
Katie
Wedding:
10/26/2013
5.0/5.0
What a joy they were to work with. I purchased a Groupon to work with them, and they could not have been easier, nicer, and better to work with. The response time was RIGHT away. They made changes to my proof RIGHT away. And Lytle was so pleasant to correpond with. I would recommend them to anyone. We used them for our dinner Menus, and I cannot wait to see them in person! The proofs are beautiful. Thank you!
What a joy they were to work with. I purchased a Groupon to work with them, and they could not have been easier, nicer, Read more...
What a joy they were to work with. I purchased a Groupon to work with them, and they could not have been easier, nicer, and better to work with. The response time was RIGHT away. They made changes to my proof RIGHT away. And Lytle was so pleasant to correpond with. I would recommend them to anyone. We used them for our dinner Menus, and I cannot wait to see them in person! The proofs are beautiful. Thank you! Read less
Services Used: Invitations
Default vendor profile pic
Victoria and Michael
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
I found Delphine through Groupon. I bought a groupon for $300 for $800 worth of invitations. I was a little hesitant, because I had read reviews of invitations coming out wrong and customer service issues and all sorts of things. I had absolutely no problems with them. I picked out what I wanted and got custom envelopes and they had excellent customer service with me. My invitations came out beautiful. I even had enough of my Groupon left over to get printed bar napkins. They were great!
I found Delphine through Groupon. I bought a groupon for $300 for $800 worth of invitations. I was a little hesitant, Read more...
I found Delphine through Groupon. I bought a groupon for $300 for $800 worth of invitations. I was a little hesitant, because I had read reviews of invitations coming out wrong and customer service issues and all sorts of things. I had absolutely no problems with them. I picked out what I wanted and got custom envelopes and they had excellent customer service with me. My invitations came out beautiful. I even had enough of my Groupon left over to get printed bar napkins. They were great! Read less
Services Used: Invitations
130x130 sq 1381506710101 126086110151887802397859844730823n
Kari
Wedding:
9/21/2013
4.6/5.0
I used Delphine for our wedding invitations through a Groupon purchased. I was trying to go the DIY route with our invitations and found this instead. Although you don't have a lot of flexibility with background image design like some custom invitation studios, Delphine made it really easy to create a beautiful invitation suite! The staff was quick to respond to proof requests and it was super easy to pick up the phone and talk to someone when I had questions about what colors and fonts worked well together. The pieces arrived quickly, were in perfect condition and looked great! We used their stock paper and I liked it for what we were looking for; it was thick and smooth. We had no problems with the envelopes (we used the Kraft paper ones) with them sealing or getting destroyed in the mail. Honestly, no complaints here with Delphine!
I used Delphine for our wedding invitations through a Groupon purchased. I was trying to go the DIY route with our Read more...
I used Delphine for our wedding invitations through a Groupon purchased. I was trying to go the DIY route with our invitations and found this instead. Although you don't have a lot of flexibility with background image design like some custom invitation studios, Delphine made it really easy to create a beautiful invitation suite! The staff was quick to respond to proof requests and it was super easy to pick up the phone and talk to someone when I had questions about what colors and fonts worked well together. The pieces arrived quickly, were in perfect condition and looked great! We used their stock paper and I liked it for what we were looking for; it was thick and smooth. We had no problems with the envelopes (we used the Kraft paper ones) with them sealing or getting destroyed in the mail. Honestly, no complaints here with Delphine! Read less
Services Used: Invitations
Default vendor profile pic
Courtney
Wedding:
9/7/2013
4.8/5.0
I purchased a Groupon for $299 that got me $800 worth of products from Delphine. I was a little hesitant at first because a lot of the reviews seemed to be negative mostly based on timing issues. I made sure to order my invites with plenty of time to spare and I now have all of my invites/envelopes/rsvp cards in hand over 4 months before the big day. From day one, all of my emails were responded to very quickly and I received my proofs in about 6 days after ordering. My reception location was left off of the original proof, but the designer immediately responded back with the correct proof. Once I submitted my final proof, the invites went to press that same day and they were shipped out the next day. I received everything that I ordered 5 days later all in one shipment...invites/envelopes and rsvp cards/envelopes. I ordered the 100% bright white cotton and the quality is great for the price that was paid! Very happy with Delphine!
I purchased a Groupon for $299 that got me $800 worth of products from Delphine. I was a little hesitant at first because Read more...
I purchased a Groupon for $299 that got me $800 worth of products from Delphine. I was a little hesitant at first because a lot of the reviews seemed to be negative mostly based on timing issues. I made sure to order my invites with plenty of time to spare and I now have all of my invites/envelopes/rsvp cards in hand over 4 months before the big day. From day one, all of my emails were responded to very quickly and I received my proofs in about 6 days after ordering. My reception location was left off of the original proof, but the designer immediately responded back with the correct proof. Once I submitted my final proof, the invites went to press that same day and they were shipped out the next day. I received everything that I ordered 5 days later all in one shipment...invites/envelopes and rsvp cards/envelopes. I ordered the 100% bright white cotton and the quality is great for the price that was paid! Very happy with Delphine! Read less
Services Used: Invitations
Default vendor profile pic
Sarah
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
We had our invitations and programs designed and printed with Delphine. Erika helped us customize them just they way we wanted to reflect our style, and it helped set the tone of how we wanted our weekend. She also helped us incorporate work from our calligrapher on both the invitations and programs. Both pieces were beautiful, and I can't thank Delphine enough for making something so special to us.
We had our invitations and programs designed and printed with Delphine. Erika helped us customize them just they way we Read more...
We had our invitations and programs designed and printed with Delphine. Erika helped us customize them just they way we wanted to reflect our style, and it helped set the tone of how we wanted our weekend. She also helped us incorporate work from our calligrapher on both the invitations and programs. Both pieces were beautiful, and I can't thank Delphine enough for making something so special to us. Read less
Services Used: Invitations
Default vendor profile pic
Krista
Wedding:
8/24/2013
0.8/5.0
I ordered my invitations, programs, thank you cards, and all envelopes from this company. I bought $1600 worth of Groupons to save some money on their prices. I personalized my order and they sent me an email stating that if I wanted to make any changes it would cost $75 a change. Luckily I had no changes to make. I received what I ordered in a relatively timely fashion and they looked good. I should have know however that this was the type of company that will rob you from that point on, but I was a little slow to learn my lesson.

The problem came when the company shipped me $140 worth of envelopes that looked entirely different from what they advertised. When I contacted them, the owner John sent me a nasty email telling me that I was wrong and that they could exchange the envelopes if I sent them back to them. So $30 later I had a different color of envelope - that again looked hideous with my invitations. At this point it was too close to my wedding to do anything so I had to go spend $50 at Staples on other envelopes. What is worse is that they told me they would not refund my money for the messed up envelopes and that there was nothing they could do for me. And that was after is spent $1600 with their company!!!

What's worse than the whole fiasco is that the customer service was the worst I have ever encountered with ANY company EVER! John (the owner) was rude and condescending to me the entire time. I cannot express how disappointed I truly am with this company. DO NOT USE THEM!!
I ordered my invitations, programs, thank you cards, and all envelopes from this company. I bought $1600 worth of Groupons Read more...
I ordered my invitations, programs, thank you cards, and all envelopes from this company. I bought $1600 worth of Groupons to save some money on their prices. I personalized my order and they sent me an email stating that if I wanted to make any changes it would cost $75 a change. Luckily I had no changes to make. I received what I ordered in a relatively timely fashion and they looked good. I should have know however that this was the type of company that will rob you from that point on, but I was a little slow to learn my lesson.

The problem came when the company shipped me $140 worth of envelopes that looked entirely different from what they advertised. When I contacted them, the owner John sent me a nasty email telling me that I was wrong and that they could exchange the envelopes if I sent them back to them. So $30 later I had a different color of envelope - that again looked hideous with my invitations. At this point it was too close to my wedding to do anything so I had to go spend $50 at Staples on other envelopes. What is worse is that they told me they would not refund my money for the messed up envelopes and that there was nothing they could do for me. And that was after is spent $1600 with their company!!!

What's worse than the whole fiasco is that the customer service was the worst I have ever encountered with ANY company EVER! John (the owner) was rude and condescending to me the entire time. I cannot express how disappointed I truly am with this company. DO NOT USE THEM!! Read less
Services Used: Invitations
delphine responded with the following comments:

We did everything possible to assist this client promptly and professionally.

When this client received the off-white envelopes she ordered, she contacted us to say that she thought that they were “cream,” not off-white. The client demanded that we pay her more than what she had paid for them, plus additional compensation, and threatened to post negative reviews such as this if we did not comply.

This client originally ordered blank red envelopes along with her wedding invitations; we shipped red envelopes, as specified in the order. Upon receipt, she emailed us indicating that she did not like the color and said that she thought that another color had been shipped by mistake. We double-checked and responded quickly the same day that the correct red envelopes had indeed been shipped, but that if she did not like the color we would exchange them for another color of her choice and provided return information. She indicated that she would like silver envelopes instead, so we stocked them for her.

The package with her returned red envelopes indicated she had changed her mind; she no longer wanted red or silver, but off-white envelopes instead. Within an hour of receiving the returned red envelopes and the client’s instructions, we shipped off-white envelopes to her.

We answered every email she sent quickly, spoke with her on the phone courteously even though she was upset and used profanity, we exchanged envelopes that she didn’t like, ordered extra envelopes for her, and assisted her in every way possible, quickly and professionally. Twice we shipped her the exact color envelope she requested. Nothing was messed up.

If we make a mistake, we correct it quickly and at no cost to the client. There was not any error here—she simply didn’t like the colors she ordered.

Had the client paid cash for these unprinted envelopes, we could have simply refunded her money upon receipt of a return. However, it is not possible to refund $140 cash for envelopes since she did not pay $140 for envelopes; all of her items (invitations, envelopes, etc.) were covered by the use of a special offer. She paid us only shipping. Special offer discount codes cannot be converted to cash.
Default vendor profile pic
sue
Wedding:
8/17/2013
4.9/5.0
Our save the dates came out so pretty. My proofer suggested that I change the envelope color from what I had originally picked to go better with my color scheme and I'm glad she did. They also arrived a lot faster than I expected.
Our save the dates came out so pretty. My proofer suggested that I change the envelope color from what I had originally Read more...
Our save the dates came out so pretty. My proofer suggested that I change the envelope color from what I had originally picked to go better with my color scheme and I'm glad she did. They also arrived a lot faster than I expected. Read less
Services Used: Invitations

MAP

 
Charleston, SC 29403 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for delphine
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1246413087584 00delphinelogocolor