130x130 sq 1357615283184 1325602410017tc1862t

Demiche

Melrose , MA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

425 Main St.
Melrose, MA 02176 US (map)

PHONE

781-662-1796

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

As seen in: Vogue, Elegant Wedding, Weddingbells, Modernbride, Platinum Magazine, The Boston Herald, and The Boston Globe.. Demiche is a team of professional Makeup Artists and Hair... Read more
As seen in: Vogue, Elegant Wedding, Weddingbells, Modernbride, Platinum Magazine, The Boston Herald, and The Boston Globe.. Demiche is a team of professional Makeup Artists and Hair Stylists who specialize in weddings and formal events. All artists have a minimum of ten years experience in the industry
Wedding packages available at your location or ours! Call today for your consultation. Same sex weddings are welcome at Demiche

Demiche was opened in 1997 by Michelle Arruda DeVoe. Michelle’s business has grown from a small consultation business, to a full scale established enterprise offering hair cutting and coloring, skin care, makeup and her signature hairstyle designs.

She has moved to her third location, bringing along with her, an amazingly talented team. Michelle and her team have traveled all over the country providing hair and makeup services for national print ads, fashion shows, films, television, pageants, and weddings.

As a freelance artist, Arruda DeVoe has traveled nationally, educating and inspiring future makeup artists. Some of her clients and projects include: TinaBeth Pina/host of the Daily Remix, featured on the Oxygen Network, Rosalie Allain/Miss Massachusetts USA 2000, and MTV personality/Kimberly Pressler Miss USA 1999, Vanessa Bissanti/Miss New Hampshire USA 2004, The Elite Look Model Search, The Knockout Foundation Fashion Extravaganza, USA Bride.com as well as a host of local media personalities .
. Read less
Beauty & Health

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1325602368174 usa1
130x130 sq 1325602526998 jessfotodemiche
130x130 sq 1325603212351 yhst13659688824768210847626449
130x130 sq 1291861412894 tjp9740
130x130 sq 1325602410017 tc1862t
130x130 sq 1325602667196 img6556
130x130 sq 1342187500825 bostonsbest
130x130 sq 1325602849597 tjp5559
130x130 sq 1325602730366 beautyasian
130x130 sq 1325602798723 n167250284140067385263
130x130 sq 1325602612698 196738101501045273066779799339167670279918260832n
130x130 sq 1229094572925 5
130x130 sq 1229094638909 15
130x130 sq 1325603322738 ti298large3
130x130 sq 1229094600253 1
130x130 sq 1229094623112 16
130x130 sq 1229094668659 9
130x130 sq 1229094710831 newimage
130x130 sq 1229094731534 18
130x130 sq 1229094757722 19
130x130 sq 1229094777737 7
130x130 sq 1229094797019 20
130x130 sq 1229094827019 snapshot 0001
130x130 sq 1229094897909 si uew400 img 6201copy
130x130 sq 1259646001081 dsc06775
130x130 sq 1291861638769 img0952
130x130 sq 1291861818644 img3324
130x130 sq 1291861931613 img0929
130x130 sq 1291862014456 img2420
130x130 sq 1308859895855 kaiokarinagranitelinks001
130x130 sq 1308859930658 kaiokarinagranitelinks009
130x130 sq 1308860041980 kaiokarinagranitelinks017
130x130 sq 1308860111166 kaiokarinagranitelinks028
130x130 sq 1308860124473 kaiokarinagranitelinks029
130x130 sq 1308860142912 kaiokarinagranitelinks030
130x130 sq 1308860160556 kaiokarinagranitelinks035
130x130 sq 1308860184034 kaiokarinagranitelinks038
130x130 sq 1308860200367 kaiokarinagranitelinks041
130x130 sq 1308860215577 kaiokarinagranitelinks042
130x130 sq 1308860235452 kaiokarinagranitelinks044

INFO FOR BEAUTY & HEALTH

What beauty services do you offer?
Facial, Hair, Makeup, Manicure / Pedicure
Do you offer trials and consultations?
Yes
Can you service a large group or bridal party?
Yes
Do you charge for trials?
There is a fee for the trial. It is $80 and you will come to our location for that appointment.
Do you specialize in textured hair?
The stylists at Demiche are proficient in all textures of hair.
Do you provide any specialty services? (airbrushing, hair extensions, etc.)
We offer several options for hair extensions. Clip in, fusion, tape, sew in. Call for a consultation and we can help you select what is best for you. Air brush makeup will be available in 2010. Please check with us if you are interested in airbrush makeup.
Do you travel to the client on the day of the event? If yes, is there a fee?
Demiche specializes in weddings and formal events. We travel to you on the day of your wedding. Demiche is available for travel worldwide.
How many customers can you serve at one time if the bride were to book her entire bridal party? Are there discounts for doing so?
The staff at Demiche can accomdate your entire wedding party. We have a team of artists available.
How far in advance should clients book your services?
We suggest booking at least six months to one year in advance, earlier if it's on a holiday weekend.
What is your cancellation policy?
Demiche requires a signed contract and non-refundable deposit. Should you cancel your wedding with us, you will not receive your deposit back unless we can book your date again.

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Renay
Wedding:
11/1/2014
5.0/5.0
To those brides in the North Shore and Boston area, I cannot recommend Michelle enough. She is very professional, easy to work with, and an extremely talented hair and makeup artist. She was patient with me as I continued to change my mind about what hair style wanted (because choosing between up and done seemed like the biggest decision in the world at the time!) Once I gave her a picture of what I had in mind, she executed it beautifully. She and her assistant were on time at my parent's home. She paid equal attention to the bridesmaids, and we all felt like our best version of ourselves by the time she was done. I only wish I could have her do my hair and makeup every day! She went above and beyond, even jumping in to help us with the bouquets. Her prices were also reasonable, based on my research of other beauticians in the area. You won't regret selecting Michelle for your big day!
To those brides in the North Shore and Boston area, I cannot recommend Michelle enough. She is very professional, easy to Read more...
To those brides in the North Shore and Boston area, I cannot recommend Michelle enough. She is very professional, easy to work with, and an extremely talented hair and makeup artist. She was patient with me as I continued to change my mind about what hair style wanted (because choosing between up and done seemed like the biggest decision in the world at the time!) Once I gave her a picture of what I had in mind, she executed it beautifully. She and her assistant were on time at my parent's home. She paid equal attention to the bridesmaids, and we all felt like our best version of ourselves by the time she was done. I only wish I could have her do my hair and makeup every day! She went above and beyond, even jumping in to help us with the bouquets. Her prices were also reasonable, based on my research of other beauticians in the area. You won't regret selecting Michelle for your big day! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Natalie
Wedding:
10/11/2014
5.0/5.0
Michelle and her team did an amazing job on my bridal party's makeup. i went to my trial and told Michelle that I wanted enough makeup for the pictures but not so much that I didn't look like myself. Michelle listened to my requests and did the most beautiful bridal makeup for me. On the day of my wedding, she was able to recreate the look and it was flawless! All of my bridesmaids looked amazing as well! I hope to visit the Demiche dry bar for makeup and hair for future events.
Michelle and her team did an amazing job on my bridal party's makeup. i went to my trial and told Michelle that I wanted Read more...
Michelle and her team did an amazing job on my bridal party's makeup. i went to my trial and told Michelle that I wanted enough makeup for the pictures but not so much that I didn't look like myself. Michelle listened to my requests and did the most beautiful bridal makeup for me. On the day of my wedding, she was able to recreate the look and it was flawless! All of my bridesmaids looked amazing as well! I hope to visit the Demiche dry bar for makeup and hair for future events. Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Eric and Joanna
Wedding:
9/6/2014
5.0/5.0
Demiche is amazing!! Yvonne did my hair for my wedding, and she and Jen did my 8 bridesmaids, my mom, and my mother-in-law's hair. I absolutely loved my hair on my wedding day. I felt so beautiful, and my pictures came out great. My wedding party looked beautiful as well, and they were all very happy with their results. If you want to love your hair on your wedding day, and if you want a timeless style you will always love and remember, definitely use Demiche!!
Demiche is amazing!! Yvonne did my hair for my wedding, and she and Jen did my 8 bridesmaids, my mom, and my Read more...
Demiche is amazing!! Yvonne did my hair for my wedding, and she and Jen did my 8 bridesmaids, my mom, and my mother-in-law's hair. I absolutely loved my hair on my wedding day. I felt so beautiful, and my pictures came out great. My wedding party looked beautiful as well, and they were all very happy with their results. If you want to love your hair on your wedding day, and if you want a timeless style you will always love and remember, definitely use Demiche!! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Maggie
Wedding:
8/30/2014
5.0/5.0
Michelle at Demiche Beaute' came to us highly recommended, and she lived up to every expectation. And having her in our getting-ready room on our wedding day was a pleasure - something I hadn't thought far enough about. She is warm, professional and talented. From both a make-up-oriented person and a non-make-up person, she was able to give us both exactly what we wanted.
Michelle at Demiche Beaute' came to us highly recommended, and she lived up to every expectation. And having her in our Read more...
Michelle at Demiche Beaute' came to us highly recommended, and she lived up to every expectation. And having her in our getting-ready room on our wedding day was a pleasure - something I hadn't thought far enough about. She is warm, professional and talented. From both a make-up-oriented person and a non-make-up person, she was able to give us both exactly what we wanted. Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Don't look any further than Demiche! Michelle and Yvonne provided hair and makeup services for 6 women (bride, 4 bridesmaids, and mother of the bride) at my recent wedding on 12/21/13. I can't say enough about how amazing they are! You will not find a more efficient, professional, or more talented team than the girls at Demiche. They arrived on time, completed their work with plenty of time to spare, and just kept the pace very fun and relaxed the whole time. For a morning that could be very stressful for a bride, Michelle and Yvonne made you forget about all that pressure and we truly all just had a great time hanging out together. They are very sweet and personable and want to ensure you are more than satisfied with their work.

I was referred to Demiche through a friend, as I was a guest at her wedding 3 years ago and I remembered how much her and her girls really stood out to me. I just thought the whole wedding party looked fantastic and not overdone, which stuck in my head over the years. This says something coming from someone who attends a lot of weddings and has been a bridesmaid in multiple recent weddings! So when it was my turn, I didn't hesitate to contact my friend to get Demiche's contact info. I am so glad I did. EVERYONE was very happy with how their hair and makeup turned out, including my most picky girls :-). Michelle and Yvonne leave you feeling very beautiful and very natural, the "natural" part being very important to me. If you are considering Demiche, just do it, you will be so glad you did.
Don't look any further than Demiche! Michelle and Yvonne provided hair and makeup services for 6 women (bride, 4 Read more...
Don't look any further than Demiche! Michelle and Yvonne provided hair and makeup services for 6 women (bride, 4 bridesmaids, and mother of the bride) at my recent wedding on 12/21/13. I can't say enough about how amazing they are! You will not find a more efficient, professional, or more talented team than the girls at Demiche. They arrived on time, completed their work with plenty of time to spare, and just kept the pace very fun and relaxed the whole time. For a morning that could be very stressful for a bride, Michelle and Yvonne made you forget about all that pressure and we truly all just had a great time hanging out together. They are very sweet and personable and want to ensure you are more than satisfied with their work.

I was referred to Demiche through a friend, as I was a guest at her wedding 3 years ago and I remembered how much her and her girls really stood out to me. I just thought the whole wedding party looked fantastic and not overdone, which stuck in my head over the years. This says something coming from someone who attends a lot of weddings and has been a bridesmaid in multiple recent weddings! So when it was my turn, I didn't hesitate to contact my friend to get Demiche's contact info. I am so glad I did. EVERYONE was very happy with how their hair and makeup turned out, including my most picky girls :-). Michelle and Yvonne leave you feeling very beautiful and very natural, the "natural" part being very important to me. If you are considering Demiche, just do it, you will be so glad you did. Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Jaclyn
Wedding:
12/6/2013
5.0/5.0
Demiche was beyond amazing! I have never felt so beautiful in my life!!! I would recommend them to any one!
Demiche was beyond amazing! I have never felt so beautiful in my life!!! I would recommend them to any one!
Demiche was beyond amazing! I have never felt so beautiful in my life!!! I would recommend them to any one! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
11/30/2013
5.0/5.0
I highly recommend Demiche Beaute' based upon my recent positive experience with the owner Michelle who came to my home to do wedding day makeup for myself and my bridal party. I selected Demiche after reading many great on-line reviews of their work and attending a salon consultation. I looked gorgeous and natural for my wedding and photos and my bridal party gals were thrilled with their fabulous looks. My sister-in-law has had professional makeup done elsewhere in the past and stated how Michelle’s work surpassed the other experiences. I didn’t need a consultation in hindsight, as Michelle is a true professional and knows just what to do while considering her client’s input. I was so happy with the result of the consultation however, that it was well worth the visit and nice to have a chance to meet Michelle before my big day. Michelle has a friendly personality and also worked very well with my longtime hairdresser and friend who handled our wedding day hairstyling. I intend to use Demiche Beaute’ again and happily refer their services to our friends and family.
I highly recommend Demiche Beaute' based upon my recent positive experience with the owner Michelle who came to my home to Read more...
I highly recommend Demiche Beaute' based upon my recent positive experience with the owner Michelle who came to my home to do wedding day makeup for myself and my bridal party. I selected Demiche after reading many great on-line reviews of their work and attending a salon consultation. I looked gorgeous and natural for my wedding and photos and my bridal party gals were thrilled with their fabulous looks. My sister-in-law has had professional makeup done elsewhere in the past and stated how Michelle’s work surpassed the other experiences. I didn’t need a consultation in hindsight, as Michelle is a true professional and knows just what to do while considering her client’s input. I was so happy with the result of the consultation however, that it was well worth the visit and nice to have a chance to meet Michelle before my big day. Michelle has a friendly personality and also worked very well with my longtime hairdresser and friend who handled our wedding day hairstyling. I intend to use Demiche Beaute’ again and happily refer their services to our friends and family. Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Demiche arrived on time, got right to work and made my wedding beautiful! I couldn't have asked for a better crew to help me have the perfect day!
Demiche arrived on time, got right to work and made my wedding beautiful! I couldn't have asked for a better crew to help Read more...
Demiche arrived on time, got right to work and made my wedding beautiful! I couldn't have asked for a better crew to help me have the perfect day! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Mary-Stuart
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
Yvonne and Michelle are so wonderful! They did the hair for our wedding party (including myself!) and were nothing short of fantastic! They are a dream to work with - super funny, super personable, super sweet - and they will stop at nothing to make sure your hair is exactly what you want! I was so pleased with how I looked, and my bridal party & mom & mother-in-law all looked so fab as well!! We will definitely be recommending these great girls to all our friends!
Yvonne and Michelle are so wonderful! They did the hair for our wedding party (including myself!) and were nothing short Read more...
Yvonne and Michelle are so wonderful! They did the hair for our wedding party (including myself!) and were nothing short of fantastic! They are a dream to work with - super funny, super personable, super sweet - and they will stop at nothing to make sure your hair is exactly what you want! I was so pleased with how I looked, and my bridal party & mom & mother-in-law all looked so fab as well!! We will definitely be recommending these great girls to all our friends! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I recommend Demiche to everyone getting married or needing hair and makeup for an event. Michelle is professional and really understands her client. She creates works of art. Her makeup application is exquisite.

For my wedding she spent over two hours with me for my pre-hair visit. She wanted me to be utterly happy with the result. I was so in awe of her skills, I won't go to anyone else. My bridesmaids loved her.
I recommend Demiche to everyone getting married or needing hair and makeup for an event. Michelle is professional and Read more...
I recommend Demiche to everyone getting married or needing hair and makeup for an event. Michelle is professional and really understands her client. She creates works of art. Her makeup application is exquisite.

For my wedding she spent over two hours with me for my pre-hair visit. She wanted me to be utterly happy with the result. I was so in awe of her skills, I won't go to anyone else. My bridesmaids loved her. Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health

MAP

 
425 Main St., Melrose, MA 02176 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Demiche
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1357615283184 1325602410017tc1862t