Nophoto-220
Denard Productions
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
 
11 Reviews
Address:
Seattle, WA US
Phone:
253-709-7373
Categories:
 
 
 
4.0 
(3.8/5.0)
 
Quality of Service 
(3.9/5.0)
 
Responsiveness 
(4.1/5.0)
 
Professionalism 
(4.1/5.0)
 
Value 
(4.1/5.0)
 
Flexibility 
Sort
 
Bg3
Mrs. O
Wedding:
9/1/2012
 
4.6 out of 5.0
We were referred to Sean by our wedding coordinator. Our DJ was one of the vendors that we wanted recommended to us as we were having a hard time even being interested in any of the DJs we had seen or read about in the Seattle wedding boards and at the Bridal Expo. All the DJs we had come across seemed too "clubby", cheesy, and artificial. We're originally from Chicago in our late 20s and like a mix of music - country, top 40, a little bit of oldies, and boy band pop - and we wanted someone who would have fun playing this variety of music and keep our 150 guests on the dance floor. After our initial contact with Sean, he provided us with his pricing info - straightforward and such a great value! When we met with him, he was really friendly and not cheesy. We got price quotes from other DJs who were 2-3 times more expensive than Sean. Rather than spend more time in DJ meet and greets, we made the decision to book Sean based on his price, his personality, and the fact that he had DJ'd a ceremony and reception at our venue in the past! We used the tools on his site to request songs for our Cocktail Hour, Dinner & Reception. He had special spots for us to note key songs like the Entrance Song. He didn't have the music we wanted to play for our ceremony (instrumental covers by the Vitamin String Quartet) so we purchased them on ITunes and got them to Sean via Dropbox. Sean contacted us 2 weeks or so before the wedding and we set up a final meeting at our venue, prior to the rehearsal. On the day of, Sean stuck to his end of the deal. He played all of our requested songs, announced all 18 of our bridal party names like we had practiced, and kept people on the dance floor! All of our guests loved Sean and had nothing but great things to say about how fun and cool he was and how our reception was such a great party. To piggy back off of the other reviews, Sean is FUN and a great VALUE. If we were to do it over again, we'd undoubtedly choose Sean as our wedding DJ!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anna
Wedding:
7/24/2010
 
4.2 out of 5.0
Sean was easy to work with and honored all our song requests. Could have used some better equipment, but otherwise, great value for the service we got! :)
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sunshyn142
Wedding:
8/30/2009
 
4.1 out of 5.0
You know the saying you get what you paid for . . . well, I decided to book him because of rave reviews from others and his price was great. He is very friendly and upbeat. He was easy to get a hold of and quick to respond to emails. You can fill out your play list on his website and he tries to find music that is not available on his library. On the website you can also put into what music you want for first dance, father-daughter dance, etc. He even called the week before to discuss all the details. He sounded great: great price, great personality, easy to get a hold of, and lights were already in the price.

Our wedding day arrives and our ceremony was perfect. The wireless mic for the officiant worked very well and the music was exactly as planned. He mc'd the event and no complaints there. He found a really hard to find song for the father-daughter dance which I greatly appreciate. To our surprise the alternate song if he couldn't find the first song for the father-daughter dance was used for the mother-son dance (ummm we weren't planning a mother-son dance. . . but my MIL was a good sport and it looked like we planned it) When the money dance songs were done and there were still a line of people Sean went with the flow and put a couple of other songs.

SO the reasons why Sean did not receive a five stars are:

- his lighting system is a few strobes and some colorful lighting that you see in a high school dance but like I said I got what I paid for.

- there were a few times that the music completely stopped and had awkward dancers on the dance floor just standing there

- the transitions between songs sounded horrible. Don't expect at the club dj'ing skills here

-the television he used to show the slide-show was a 40 something inch tv that only a few people could see. It definitely wasn't worth the 100 dolllars.

We still had fun and danced all night. If you're not that picky about music, Sean is great for the price I paid.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Daisy
Wedding:
6/27/2009
 
5.0 out of 5.0
HE ROCKED IT! I couldn't be happier that we hired him for our wedding. Tons of people commented to us at the wedding about how fun he was. I really don't have a single complaint. The music was the best and kept the dance floor going all night and I thought his announcements were done in a fun, upbeat way - not cheesy at all. I can't express enough how much everyone loved him. He is seriously the best!! :-)
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
megggie
Wedding:
2/21/2009
 
0.0 out of 5.0
Music and dancing were very important to me and my husband. He was the first vendor that we booked. He came with great reviews and claims of getting people onto the dance floor. We felt that we had a very productive pre-wedding meeting. We told him our ‘must-play’ songs and expressed to him our expectations.
None of our requests were honored, he forgot our slideshow, he repeatedly CLEARED the dance floor and I left my wedding in tears. We were embarrassed and disappointed. Our favorite part of any event is dancing and it really saddens me that the last memory that I have of my wedding is telling the DJ to end it early because no one was having fun listening to HIS song choices.
Here is a list of everything that he did:
-There was no slideshow.
-The music skipped as I was WALKING down the aisle!
-The dinner music was too loud and the mixed in songs that weren’t lounge music didn’t work (he was playing lounge music per our request but he began to mix in classic rock songs, WTF?)
-We were informed by several guests that the music skipped several times during dinner.
-The ‘transition’ music he used to ‘change the mood’ was horrible, not from our list and wasn’t discussed at our meeting.
-Our first song wasn’t cut down to two minutes as we were told it would be at our meeting.
-The Father/Daughter dance song wasn’t cut down to two minutes (my father had hip surgery and was worried about dancing with me in the first place. I assured him that our DJ promised us that he would cut the song down to two minutes. Well, he didn’t and my father limped off of the stage after I had to signal to my husband to cut the song because I was holding up my dad (I am sure that looked great to our guests…).).
-He forgot about my sentimental toast to my Uncle (even though we talked about it at length in our meeting) and I had to chase the DJ down like an idiot to get the microphone.
-He played Unchained Melody (YUCK!!!!) and YMCA (both songs were NOT on our playlist).
-He played Shout towards the beginning of the night even though we told him at our meeting that we like to hear that song later in the evening.
-He played this weird mix (that I am sure he has been using for years) that cut into songs and cut out of songs strangely. It was hard to follow and hard to dance to. Definitely not what we agreed to and most likely, not on our list.
-He did not play any music during the cake cutting, despite the fact that we had talked about wanting to hear Sex and Candy during this time.
-He played the music for the bouquet toss without alerting the venue, bride or groom. This resulted in a frantic search for the toss bouquet which wasn’t found in time and turned a fun event into a frenzy. I ended up having to toss a Bridesmaid’s bouquet. How embarrassing!
-He cleared the dance floor at LEAST 3 times.
-He told a 9 year old, “You look like you are having too much fun! You should go to the bar and get some more wine! HA, HA, HA”. (This was witnessed by two separate guests and is COMPLETELY inappropriate!).
-He played another song that wasn’t on our list after at least three people told him to only play what was on our list (I understand that it was a request from a nine year old, but our request should have been honored anyway.)
-My husband is still disappointed because once the DJ realized he couldn’t get to all the songs, he should have brought one of us over to prioritize the rest of the songs.
-He was never able to get people onto the dance floor.
The only good part about the evening was that he played the last two songs correctly. Unfortunately it was way too late.
He was horrible and we don't want any other couple to have the same experience.
Services Used: DJ
Missing_profile
megggie
Wedding:
2/21/2009
 
1.0 out of 5.0
Music and dancing were very important to me and my husband. He was the first vendor that we booked. He came with great reviews and claims of getting people onto the dance floor. We felt that we had a very productive pre-wedding meeting. We told him our must-play songs and expressed to him our expectations. None of our requests were honored, he forgot our slideshow, he repeatedly CLEARED the dance floor and I left my wedding in tears. We were embarrassed and disappointed. Our favorite part of any event is dancing and it really saddens me that the last memory that I have of my wedding is telling the DJ to end it early because no one was having fun listening to HIS song choices. Here is a list of everything that he did: -There was no slideshow. -The music skipped as I was WALKING down the aisle! -The dinner music was too loud and the mixed in songs that werent lounge music didnt work (he was playing lounge music per our request but he began to mix in classic rock songs, WTF?) -We were informed by several guests that the music skipped several times during dinner. -The transition music he used to change the mood was horrible, not from our list and wasnt discussed at our meeting. -Our first song wasnt cut down to two minutes as we were told it would be at our meeting. -The Father/Daughter dance song wasnt cut down to two minutes (my father had hip surgery and was worried about dancing with me in the first place. I assured him that our DJ promised us that he would cut the song down to two minutes. Well, he didnt and my father limped off of the stage after I had to signal to my husband to cut the song because I was holding up my dad (I am sure that looked great to our guests).). -He forgot about my sentimental toast to my Uncle (even though we talked about it at length in our meeting) and I had to chase the DJ down like an idiot to get the microphone. -He played Unchained Melody (YUCK!!!!) and YMCA (both songs were NOT on our playlist). -He played Shout towards the beginning of the night even though we told him at our meeting that we like to hear that song later in the evening. -He played this weird mix (that I am sure he has been using for years) that cut into songs and cut out of songs strangely. It was hard to follow and hard to dance to. Definitely not what we agreed to and most likely, not on our list. -He did not play any music during the cake cutting, despite the fact that we had talked about wanting to hear Sex and Candy during this time. -He played the music for the bouquet toss without alerting the venue, bride or groom. This resulted in a frantic search for the toss bouquet which wasnt found in time and turned a fun event into a frenzy. I ended up having to toss a Bridesmaids bouquet. How embarrassing! -He cleared the dance floor at LEAST 3 times. -He told a 9 year old, You look like you are having too much fun! You should go to the bar and get some more wine! HA, HA, HA. (This was witnessed by two separate guests and is COMPLETELY inappropriate!). -He played another song that wasnt on our list after at least three people told him to only play what was on our list (I understand that it was a request from a nine year old, but our request should have been honored anyway.) -My husband is still disappointed because once the DJ realized he couldnt get to all the songs, he should have brought one of us over to prioritize the rest of the songs. -He was never able to get people onto the dance floor. The only good part about the evening was that he played the last two songs correctly. Unfortunately it was way too late. He was horrible and we don't want any other couple to have the same experience.
Services Used: DJ, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
hockeygirl
Wedding:
10/11/2008
 
5.0 out of 5.0
Sean was great! He was the MC for the night, mic'd the officant, and did a slideshow. Sean had our crowd dancing all night, which is not an easy task. He even got up and reminded us how to do the electric slide. At the end of the night he helped some of drunk friends get up to their rooms. He definately went above and beyond.

We did have some mic. issues during toasts and the ceremony, but I don't blame Sean for it. He was one of the many GREAT vendors at our wedding
Services Used: DJ, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
eatuza
Wedding:
9/28/2008
 
5.0 out of 5.0
Sean was wonderful to work with! Great personality, great equipment and professionalism - he had everything we wanted out of a DJ.

He helped with light MC work, but basically we just wanted him to provide us with fun dance music. Sean made our wedding fun and memorable.

Great value for the money - since our wedding was on a Sunday, Sean was willing to work with us on a little lower rate and we were able to get him for our budget.

5 stars!!! Thank you Sean!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
moebony
Wedding:
9/19/2008
 
5.0 out of 5.0
Sean was an absolute delight! He is great at reading the crowds to make sure he keeps them dancing all night. He doesn't send you a contract unless you want a copy...but don't worry he will be there on the big day! Sean contacts you the week of the wedding to get all of the details set.
I had 3 friends who are getting married soon ask for his card and book him. His prices are fantastic, especially for everything that he does.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SeattleAugustBride
Wedding:
8/10/2008
 
4.9 out of 5.0
Sean did an amazing job with the whole reception. You could definitely tell he is very experienced. He is a great value, as you have him for the whole day, so we had him do both the ceremony and reception. Played all the songs I wanted, and none of the songs I didn't. Can't go wrong with Sean. Highly recommended!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
11/4/2006
 
5.0 out of 5.0
Sean was just awesome! He kept the crowd dancing (and many of us are not dancers) and knew what to play to set the right mood. I would hire him again and again.
Services Used: DJ
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Denard Productions
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo