130x130 sq 1309299671591 picforfb

Dennis Rader Weddings

Panama City Beach , FL

LOCATION

6209 North Lagoon Drive
Panama City Beach, FL 32408 US (map)

PHONE

850-814-8373

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

I specialize in Officiating weddings, combining a photo package with the ceremony. See my photography work here on my wedding wire site or on my actual website.

My website is... Read more
I specialize in Officiating weddings, combining a photo package with the ceremony. See my photography work here on my wedding wire site or on my actual website.

My website is www.denniswrader.com cut & paste in your browser bar to go there from here.

I also am very experienced at providing DJ entertainment on the NW Gulf Coast of Florida. I take great pride in keeping a party going, reading the crowd, and having prepared for it well ahead of time.

If you will understand that my skill set is based on public speaking, music skills, and photography, you will see the benefits of using me for your wedding, elopement, renewal of vows, or reception.

If you are having a reception .... Your Best Value is to have me as BOTH Officiant AND DJ Entertainment / host for your reception. Of course I do not provide photography when I am the DJ.

My most demanded package is ..... Wedding Officiant - Photo Package - Sand Illustration .... and this will certainly meet the demands when you only have a few guests, or even couple only.

PLEASE EMAIL inquiries to dennisrader@mac.com or call me @ 850-814-8373 (I have my email & phone with me 24/7 but if I'm performing a ceremony or on the phone with someone else I will call you back as soon as I can :-)

There is some basic information I need to gather in order to provide you a complete and accurate quote for your event.......

a. The Date of your event

b. I will need first & last names of bride & groom and a cell phone which will be with you at the beach.

c. Are there children from previous relationships I can include in the ceremony?

d. Where you'll be staying at the beach because not every resort is wedding friendly and I do have favorite ceremony spots, ----- at the very least .... what town or area you'll be coming to.

e. How many guests you expect

f. Are you planning a reception.

I have been a part of the business community on the Gulf Coast of Florida since 1978. I am most dependable and reputable. Flexible with the ceremony and vows. Write your own, Use mine, or Tweak Mine. I will meet you anywhere to perform your ceremony. Many of my couples have me as both Officiant for their ceremony AND DJ for their reception. I work very hard at doing the right thing for you on your wedding day. My Custom Sand Illustration is second to none.

Because I do not check the inbox associated with this storefront very often, PLEASE contact me via EMAIL ... dennisrader@mac.com ... or ... call me at ... 850-814-8373.

YES, I accept payments using PAYPAL


My website is www.denniswrader.com cut & paste in your browser bar to go there from here.


Making adjustments is key for me as we determine exactly what you need for your ceremony and/or reception. If you contact me for information, it is essential that we dialogue enough to make that determination. Packages from $400 and up, depending on what I am providing. You do not have to figure any mileage costs with me. After visiting on the phone or via email, I'll give you a flat fee quote in an email with a complete description of services. My priority is that your ceremony and/or reception be as stress free and enjoyable of an experience as possible. Let me do the worrying for you. Read less
Officiant , DJ

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1358038637962 sweetkiss
130x130 sq 1415896807471 dsc3617
130x130 sq 1415896272310 dsc0168
130x130 sq 1415896362093 dsc0141
130x130 sq 1415896443508 dsc0147
130x130 sq 1415896593962 dsc0169
130x130 sq 1415896679970 dsc2236
130x130 sq 1415896648937 dsc0667   version 4
130x130 sq 1415896939219 dsc7890   version 2
130x130 sq 1415896743383 dsc3320
130x130 sq 1415896779437 dsc3325
130x130 sq 1415896989024 dsc8663
130x130 sq 1415896909007 dsc6493
130x130 sq 1415896513666 dsc0077
130x130 sq 1361298931243 dsc4736version2
130x130 sq 1358038888879 adoring
130x130 sq 1268083214377 purpleblack1
130x130 sq 1337442518150 dsc3663version2
130x130 sq 1337443254029 img1389.jpgversion2
130x130 sq 1337442291376 dsc3948
130x130 sq 1337442922756 dsc3462

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres do you specialize in?
Country, Electronic, Hip Hop, International, Jazz, Oldies, Pop, R&B/Soul, Rock
What services do you offer?
Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, Liability Insurance, MC
What additional equipment do you offer?
Microphones, Sound/PA System

INFO FOR OFFICIANT

What types of weddings and events do you provide services for?
Civil Union, Interfaith Ceremony, Non-religious, Vow Renewal
What services do you provide?
Allow Couples' Own Vows
What religious affiliations do you serve?
Baptist, Catholic, Earth-Based, Episcopalian, Evangelical, Jewish, Lutheran, Methodist, Mormon, No Denomination, Orthodox Christian, Presbyterian, Quaker
On average, how long are wedding ceremonies you officiate?
Less than 30 Mins.

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Sherita
Wedding:
7/2/2016
5.0/5.0
Dennis provided a beautiful beach side wedding for our day. It was simple yet beautiful. It was everything we envisioned. He was flexible and very thorough once we contacted him. I loved how Dennis walked us through every step. I couldnt have asked for a better day. Thank you Dennis for providing us that special day!!!! And our pics turned out sooooo beautiful
Dennis provided a beautiful beach side wedding for our day. It was simple yet beautiful. It was everything we envisioned. Read more...
Dennis provided a beautiful beach side wedding for our day. It was simple yet beautiful. It was everything we envisioned. He was flexible and very thorough once we contacted him. I loved how Dennis walked us through every step. I couldnt have asked for a better day. Thank you Dennis for providing us that special day!!!! And our pics turned out sooooo beautiful Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music, Officiant, Photography
130x130 sq 1413914350327 me and joey
Angelisque
Wedding:
6/16/2016
5.0/5.0
Dennis was our photographer and officiant, although we were not sure how that would work. He handled it like pro. He was on time professional and easy to work with. We exchanged several emails prior to meeting and he was open to us changing some wording of the ceremony to better fit our family.
Dennis was our photographer and officiant, although we were not sure how that would work. He handled it like pro. He was Read more...
Dennis was our photographer and officiant, although we were not sure how that would work. He handled it like pro. He was on time professional and easy to work with. We exchanged several emails prior to meeting and he was open to us changing some wording of the ceremony to better fit our family. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Telli
Wedding:
5/23/2016
5.0/5.0
Dennis was a pleasure to work with. Very timely in responses, prompt and reliable! Would very highly recommend his wedding services!!! Thank you, Dennis, for making out wedding go so smoothly.
Dennis was a pleasure to work with. Very timely in responses, prompt and reliable! Would very highly recommend his wedding Read more...
Dennis was a pleasure to work with. Very timely in responses, prompt and reliable! Would very highly recommend his wedding services!!! Thank you, Dennis, for making out wedding go so smoothly. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Logan
Wedding:
5/21/2016
5.0/5.0
There is a reason Dennis has so many 5 star reviews. He is really THAT amazing! Dennis was the first vendor I booked for our destination wedding in Seaside. I found him on Wedding Wire and reached out because of how many amazing reviews he had, and I am so glad I did! Within minutes of inquiring, he had e-mailed me back with TONS of helpful information. Although we were just booking him to officiate and DJ our wedding, he gave us tips on venues, beaches, and more. After talking with him on the phone just once, I knew I had to book him. My fiancé and I met him in person about 6 months before hte wedding and even my fiancé, who's pretty hard to impress, said no need to meet anyone else!

I can't say enough good things about Dennis. He's professional, personal, and has an incredible way with people. He arrived at noon (our wedding wasn't until 5:30), and helped out where ever he could. He dressed professionally, and although he has done hundreds of these, he made it feel so intimate and special--I even had multiple guests come up to me the day after and express to me what a special ceremony we had and what a great job he did, and asked how i knew him. They thought we had known each other for years!

He also DJ'd our reception and did an incredible job there as well. We had guests of all generations and he played music for them all. He was also great at always keeping things on time and moving the event along--with dances, cake cutting, toasts, etc. Everyone had an amazing time and we have Dennis to thank for that!

Book Dennis now! You will NOT regret it!
There is a reason Dennis has so many 5 star reviews. He is really THAT amazing! Dennis was the first vendor I booked for Read more...
There is a reason Dennis has so many 5 star reviews. He is really THAT amazing! Dennis was the first vendor I booked for our destination wedding in Seaside. I found him on Wedding Wire and reached out because of how many amazing reviews he had, and I am so glad I did! Within minutes of inquiring, he had e-mailed me back with TONS of helpful information. Although we were just booking him to officiate and DJ our wedding, he gave us tips on venues, beaches, and more. After talking with him on the phone just once, I knew I had to book him. My fiancé and I met him in person about 6 months before hte wedding and even my fiancé, who's pretty hard to impress, said no need to meet anyone else!

I can't say enough good things about Dennis. He's professional, personal, and has an incredible way with people. He arrived at noon (our wedding wasn't until 5:30), and helped out where ever he could. He dressed professionally, and although he has done hundreds of these, he made it feel so intimate and special--I even had multiple guests come up to me the day after and express to me what a special ceremony we had and what a great job he did, and asked how i knew him. They thought we had known each other for years!

He also DJ'd our reception and did an incredible job there as well. We had guests of all generations and he played music for them all. He was also great at always keeping things on time and moving the event along--with dances, cake cutting, toasts, etc. Everyone had an amazing time and we have Dennis to thank for that!

Book Dennis now! You will NOT regret it! Read less
Services Used: DJ, Officiant
Dennis Rader Weddings responded with the following comments:

Logan and Cody's families were absolutely the greatest to work with. They decorated their reception as well as anyone I've ever seen. Just a beautiful evening and a near full moon. Great memories! Thank you Logan and Cody!
Default vendor profile pic
Pamela
Wedding:
3/18/2016
5.0/5.0
My husband and I wanted a simple wedding in Destin for family and a few close friends. I searched the internet for a preacher and found Dennis Rader. I told my husband and family that he was going to be the preacher, photographer and DJ. My family was skeptical, "how can one person do all of that"? John and I spoke with him on the phone about the fact that we wanted it to be simple and fun for everyone. He was so friendly and easy to work with. I emailed him links to the songs I chose and he quickly replied. I selected the songs for the bride-groom dance, father-daughter dance and mother-son dance. He suggested a really neat idea and put the songs into a medley. I loved it! On the day of the wedding, Dennis came early to set up. He spent the whole day with us. He fit right in and my family loved him. He even came and ate a sandwich with us for lunch. He got to know us and that meant the world to me. The ceremony was AMAZING! I am so thankful someone recorded it. He took pictures during the wedding and reception. He did an awesome job DJ'ing. He has such a fun personality. He was instrumental in making my dream wedding come true. Even though it rained and we got married inside, it was still beautiful and the pictures he took were more than I could have hoped for. Dennis Rader CAN do it all, preacher, photographer and DJ with friendliness and expertise! Thank YOU, Dennis!!!!
My husband and I wanted a simple wedding in Destin for family and a few close friends. I searched the internet for a Read more...
My husband and I wanted a simple wedding in Destin for family and a few close friends. I searched the internet for a preacher and found Dennis Rader. I told my husband and family that he was going to be the preacher, photographer and DJ. My family was skeptical, "how can one person do all of that"? John and I spoke with him on the phone about the fact that we wanted it to be simple and fun for everyone. He was so friendly and easy to work with. I emailed him links to the songs I chose and he quickly replied. I selected the songs for the bride-groom dance, father-daughter dance and mother-son dance. He suggested a really neat idea and put the songs into a medley. I loved it! On the day of the wedding, Dennis came early to set up. He spent the whole day with us. He fit right in and my family loved him. He even came and ate a sandwich with us for lunch. He got to know us and that meant the world to me. The ceremony was AMAZING! I am so thankful someone recorded it. He took pictures during the wedding and reception. He did an awesome job DJ'ing. He has such a fun personality. He was instrumental in making my dream wedding come true. Even though it rained and we got married inside, it was still beautiful and the pictures he took were more than I could have hoped for. Dennis Rader CAN do it all, preacher, photographer and DJ with friendliness and expertise! Thank YOU, Dennis!!!! Read less
Services Used: DJ, Flowers, Officiant, Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Katrina
Wedding:
2/20/2016
5.0/5.0
After searching for an officiant and photography in a short time for my wedding I found Dennis through wedding wire. He responded immediately and we discussed our date which was a month away and everything was set. I felt very comfortable and at ease talking to Dennis from the moment we spoke. He was everything we needed all in one. Me and my husband had a BEAUTIFUL wedding in Destin, FL! Dennis is a wonderful, patient and professional personal. He also sent a peek at the a few pictures before mailing them. Would highly recommend him! Thanks Dennis for everything! Waiting on the pictures to be mailed.
After searching for an officiant and photography in a short time for my wedding I found Dennis through wedding wire. He Read more...
After searching for an officiant and photography in a short time for my wedding I found Dennis through wedding wire. He responded immediately and we discussed our date which was a month away and everything was set. I felt very comfortable and at ease talking to Dennis from the moment we spoke. He was everything we needed all in one. Me and my husband had a BEAUTIFUL wedding in Destin, FL! Dennis is a wonderful, patient and professional personal. He also sent a peek at the a few pictures before mailing them. Would highly recommend him! Thanks Dennis for everything! Waiting on the pictures to be mailed. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
RoseAnn
Wedding:
2/13/2016
5.0/5.0
Beautiful pictures. Very easy to work with. We wanted our dogs in the pictures and Dennis made it work.
Beautiful pictures. Very easy to work with. We wanted our dogs in the pictures and Dennis made it work.
Beautiful pictures. Very easy to work with. We wanted our dogs in the pictures and Dennis made it work. Read less
Services Used: Officiant, Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Amanda
Wedding:
2/11/2016
5.0/5.0
He is the best! No matter what I needed to change or add to the ceremony he made it happen. He was in no rush and the pictures he took turned out amazing!!
He is the best! No matter what I needed to change or add to the ceremony he made it happen. He was in no rush and the Read more...
He is the best! No matter what I needed to change or add to the ceremony he made it happen. He was in no rush and the pictures he took turned out amazing!! Read less
Services Used: Officiant, Photography
130x130 sq 1428016987 a8521a842ab78c2c img 3641
Alison
Wedding:
11/14/2015
5.0/5.0
Dennis was so wonderful to work with for our ceremony and ceremony music! He was quick to respond to emails and calls and very efficient in preparing us for our big day. We highly recommend him as a wedding officiant!
Dennis was so wonderful to work with for our ceremony and ceremony music! He was quick to respond to emails and calls and Read more...
Dennis was so wonderful to work with for our ceremony and ceremony music! He was quick to respond to emails and calls and very efficient in preparing us for our big day. We highly recommend him as a wedding officiant! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Lindsey
Wedding:
10/17/2015
5.0/5.0
Dennis was MORE than we could have hoped for in an officiant and DJ! He worked with us to personalize our ceremony, and helped make the entire planning process and day of easy and enjoyable. His experience, charisma, and professionalism cannot be matched. The fact that he is both officiant and DJ meant there was one less person to coordinate with, making my life that much easier. He had everyone on the dance floor for the entire reception after dinner. We could not have asked for a better experience and will cherish these memories for the rest of our lives! Thank you Dennis!
Dennis was MORE than we could have hoped for in an officiant and DJ! He worked with us to personalize our ceremony, and Read more...
Dennis was MORE than we could have hoped for in an officiant and DJ! He worked with us to personalize our ceremony, and helped make the entire planning process and day of easy and enjoyable. His experience, charisma, and professionalism cannot be matched. The fact that he is both officiant and DJ meant there was one less person to coordinate with, making my life that much easier. He had everyone on the dance floor for the entire reception after dinner. We could not have asked for a better experience and will cherish these memories for the rest of our lives! Thank you Dennis! Read less
Services Used: DJ, Officiant

DEALS

Sand Illustration
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
The Best Sand Illustration. Names & Dates Sandblasted on Unity Vase. Choose two colors. I do the rest.
Deal #WW844672c869954d25
220x220 1309299671591 picforfb

MAP

 
6209 North Lagoon Drive, Panama City Beach, FL 32408 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Dennis Rader Weddings
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1309299671591 picforfb