130x130_sq_1356716258823-13567148313199111

Derby Studios Photography

Peabody , MA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Peabody, MA US 01960 (map)

PHONE

978-375-6481

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Michael strives to apply a fluid unobtrusive approach to his classically beautiful photography, seamlessly blending different styles such as illustrative, architectural, and... Read more
Michael strives to apply a fluid unobtrusive approach to his classically beautiful photography, seamlessly blending different styles such as illustrative, architectural, and photojournalism.

Michael has invested his life into his craft, perfecting and honing his skills to offer his clients the type of images that people can enjoy for many years.

After 25 years of photographing weddings, Michael is proud to maintain recognition from his peers in the industry while remaining current with all of the latest developments in technology.

Michael is Master photographer-craftsman. His impressive list of achievements and awards express his mastery of wedding photography. He holds claim to six Kodak Galley Awards, four Fuji Masterpiece Awards and 10 Court of Honors. In addition, Michael has twice been named Massachusetts Photographer of the Year

While Michael remains one of New England’s premier wedding photographers, his love of travel has allowed him to photograph all over the world. Michael welcomes destination weddings.

From the simplest detail, to the most heartfelt emotions of you and your guests, Michael has the ability to tactfully take charge creating documentation of your event so that for years to come you are able to look back and forever remember your special day. Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1357319867554-0061
130x130_sq_1357319889971-0001
130x130_sq_1357319913216-0002
130x130_sq_1357319950236-0003
130x130_sq_1357320099814-0004
130x130_sq_1357320130282-0006
130x130_sq_1357320165691-0007
130x130_sq_1357320219319-0008
130x130_sq_1357320316853-0009
130x130_sq_1357320359611-0010
130x130_sq_1357320404113-0011
130x130_sq_1357320475564-0012
130x130_sq_1357320531481-0013
130x130_sq_1357320576415-0014
130x130_sq_1357320625053-0015
130x130_sq_1357320657597-0016
130x130_sq_1357320693793-0017
130x130_sq_1357320730910-0018
130x130_sq_1357320766981-0019
130x130_sq_1357320881158-0020
130x130_sq_1357320915485-0021
130x130_sq_1357320940276-0022
130x130_sq_1357320966255-0023
130x130_sq_1357320983209-0024
130x130_sq_1357320997787-0025
130x130_sq_1357321621544-0026
130x130_sq_1357321641604-0027
130x130_sq_1357321718989-0028
130x130_sq_1357321737471-0029
130x130_sq_1357321754267-0030
130x130_sq_1357321799388-0031
130x130_sq_1357321814159-0032
130x130_sq_1357321895357-0033
130x130_sq_1357572466533-0034
130x130_sq_1357322087712-0035
130x130_sq_1357322114004-0036
130x130_sq_1357322179811-0037
130x130_sq_1357322259111-0038
130x130_sq_1357322287406-0039
130x130_sq_1357322307908-0040
130x130_sq_1357322356859-0041
130x130_sq_1357322435284-0042
130x130_sq_1357322638542-0043
130x130_sq_1357322758111-0044
130x130_sq_1357322772791-0045
130x130_sq_1357322817872-0046
130x130_sq_1357322832817-0047
130x130_sq_1357322842598-0048
130x130_sq_1357322850155-0049
130x130_sq_1357322950838-0051
130x130_sq_1357322958958-0052
130x130_sq_1357322973187-0053
130x130_sq_1357322987883-0054
130x130_sq_1357322999584-0055
130x130_sq_1357323123739-0056
130x130_sq_1357323132655-0057
130x130_sq_1357323149493-0058
130x130_sq_1357323176892-0059
130x130_sq_1357323189480-0060
130x130_sq_1357323266635-0062
130x130_sq_1357323286935-0063
130x130_sq_1357323300785-0064
130x130_sq_1357323313858-0065
130x130_sq_1357323431907-0066
130x130_sq_1357323464503-0067
130x130_sq_1357323481092-0068
130x130_sq_1357323502134-0069
130x130_sq_1357323604184-0071
130x130_sq_1357323623321-0072
130x130_sq_1357323642238-0073
130x130_sq_1357323657954-0074
130x130_sq_1357323675780-0076
130x130_sq_1357324368824-0077
130x130_sq_1357324450106-0078
130x130_sq_1357324476025-0079
130x130_sq_1357324484176-0080
130x130_sq_1357324535512-0081
130x130_sq_1357571665010-0082
130x130_sq_1357324601818-0083
130x130_sq_1357324615443-0084
130x130_sq_1357324632957-0086
130x130_sq_1357324640834-0087
130x130_sq_1357324653677-0088
130x130_sq_1357324666059-0089
130x130_sq_1357324683147-0090
130x130_sq_1357324731578-0091
130x130_sq_1357324763828-0092
130x130_sq_1357324775737-0093
130x130_sq_1357324795571-0094
130x130_sq_1357324807560-0095
130x130_sq_1357324821490-0096
130x130_sq_1357324839695-0097
130x130_sq_1357324851862-0098
130x130_sq_1357324867981-0099
130x130_sq_1357324883200-0100
130x130_sq_1357325152829-0101
130x130_sq_1357325192866-0104
130x130_sq_1357325205430-0106
130x130_sq_1357325217590-0107
130x130_sq_1359738457743-0001
130x130_sq_1359738483229-0002
130x130_sq_1359738893167-0149
130x130_sq_1359738509938-0003
130x130_sq_1359738535618-0004
130x130_sq_1359738553769-0005
130x130_sq_1359738572517-0007
130x130_sq_1359738680410-0008
130x130_sq_1359738698581-0009
130x130_sq_1359738716616-0010
130x130_sq_1359738734980-0011

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture, Traditional / Posed
What do your packages include?
Albums, Digital Files, High Resolution Images
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sandra
Wedding:
12/22/2013
5.0/5.0
Dear Michael, We sincerely want to thank you for being part of our wedding. I can't thank you enough for your thoughtfulness and generosity, I never expected my wedding day to be as chaotic as what it was!!! You were a lifesaver, your ability to make me laugh as well as my entire wedding party was a lifesaver... Thank you for giving us some sneak pics for christmas. My grandmother was so thankful that you were able to do that so I could have them framed. You are such an amazing photographer I loved the shots you took for our carriage ride! Michael, after countless search for my photographer you are hands down the best! Happy New Year to you and again thank you just doesn't seem to be enough...
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rebecca
Wedding:
12/1/2013
5.0/5.0
Mike you are a crazy good photographer. We loved your work your great personality and your easy going flair. Thanks for being there for us. We recommend you to anyone. Thanks for everything.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Janet
Wedding:
12/1/2013
5.0/5.0
We got Michael to photograph our wedding by standing in Cumberland farms. My fiancé and I were
In there a woman was raving about this photographer. We took her advice which was we wouldnt
Be ?@&$ sorry and we weren't. Thanks mike we are anxiously waiting but the previews
were incredible. Thank you
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mary
Wedding:
11/15/2013
5.0/5.0
hired Mike as my Photographer but was treated to much more . not only AMAZING photographs, but he has a very artistic eye and added so much to our wonderful day . Professional Warm and Genuine Thanks for your wonderful help and for making the day extra special! <3
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Hey Mike buddy. Candace and I want to say thank you for being at our wedding and taking the pictures. We all Are still laughing about how hilarious you are. Your work is outstanding along with your professionalism. We can't wait to get the pics all back but love the sneak preview pics. Thank you again Mike all the best to you. Dave
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
10/19/2013
5.0/5.0
Working with Mike from Derby Studios really made our wedding day fun! We decided to book an engagement session with him before the wedding, which I highly recommend. This got us used to the camera and we got a sense of how he works. It is also just really great to have those photos to look back at.

We chose to do a "first look" to get most of our pictures done prior to the ceremony. I am so glad we did this! It actaully took the pressure off a little bit. Mike is really great at his job. He is able to move through the photos needed, but is so upbeat and friendly, it is really hard not to smile when he is behind the camera! As he was snapping away, his token phrase of the day was "ooo baby." That means he really likes the photo! This made my family and bridal party laugh, and all night long everyone was saying "ooo baby."

Mike had an assistant with him that day which was really helpful. Someone was there to take additional pictures, but to also make sure we were looking our best during the photos. He was never in your face, as a matter of fact, I don't even remember seeing the photographers throughout the day, but I know they were there because we have a TON of photos from beginning to end! I can't believe how many pictures we got! It is so fun to look through them all and remember every little part of the day.

We got our proof's in a timely manor and I can't wait to pick the photos for our album he is going to put together for us!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Michael was beyond amazing as our wedding photographer. He captured every moment for us, which was truly magical. His energy and professionalism was top notch. We reccomend Michael to everyone we know. Our pictures came out beautiful and he took way more than any of my other friends got from their wedding photographers. He definetly goes above and beyond for his clients. Thank you Michael for making our day beyond perfect. We will cherish it forever.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elaine
Wedding:
10/11/2013
5.0/5.0
My daughter used Derby Studios for her wedding and his work was superior. All of the pictures from her engagement all the way through the wedding came out great.

I would highly recommend Derby Studios.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alan
Wedding:
10/10/2013
5.0/5.0
My partner and I decided to make it legal in October. Mike skerry came to us very highly recommended
By our wedding coordinator. We weren't sorry. This guy is great does what you want doesn't interfere runs and hides so no one evens knows he is taking pictures. Mike you are a true consummate master of the camera. My husband and I are so grateful we had you part of our special day. Any one
That needs a recommendation please send them our way. Our very best to you in 2014.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Keith
Wedding:
9/9/2013
5.0/5.0
This guy mike skerry is awesome. A great photographer and funny He know his stuff. Love his candid shots. He did a small party for us and we couldn't be more pleased. Highly recommend him and his team. Thanks for a great job
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Camille
Wedding:
9/8/2013
5.0/5.0
Amir a primera vista! My pictures are something out
Of a romance movie. They are breathtaking!
Michael skerry managed to capture moments in time
That even we forgot about. Our laughter tears and
Complete happiness unfolds in michaels pictures.
Thank you mike and Jason for completing our
Circle of love. Much happiness to you Michael.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karan
Wedding:
8/8/2013
5.0/5.0
We had a very contemporary small formal wedding consisting of our family. It was a beautiful starlight night and Michael Skerry's photography captured the intimacy of our ceremony and reception. I wanted the pictures to have that ambiance of "romance" surrounded by our guests and that is exactly what Mike did for us. To say he understood what I wanted is an understatement and I am forever grateful for the memories he gave my husband and I. I only wish I could post the pictures on line so that you could understand what this man did for us. Michael Skerry, you are simply "the best". Thank you.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I contacted Michael Skerry on very short notice. My photographer (family member) had broken her leg 4 weeks prior to my wedding. I was devastated and was given derby studios name through our wedding planner. Needless to say he was awesome! He was so accomodating he had an engagement shot that day and even worked it so that he could spend the day with us! He had us captivated from the moment we met him. Our pictures came out incredible. He was so much fun to work with. I didn't even have to give him any instructions he knew exactly what shots i wanted re my family etc. This man is truly a professional photographer. I am so thankful I went with him and didn't just use a "novice". I was told that the pictures of your wedding are the joy you feel over and over when you look at them. Our photos tell our story. Brides you won't be dissapointed.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karen
Wedding:
6/22/2013
5.0/5.0
Mike Skerry is phenomenal! He has an amazing eye, an incredible appreciation for light, and an awesome personality that brings out the best in everyone! He is responsible and hard working, and he captured all of the special moments of our wedding day!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mary
Wedding:
5/3/2013
5.0/5.0
thanks for making our day special.. we have a beautiful album of memories thanks to you! ,,
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Liz
Wedding:
4/14/2013
5.0/5.0
Our wedding was a blast! The day was perfect and honestly Michael Skerry made our memories of it.......the photos breathtaking. My husband and I were referred to Michael by a coworker and from the first moment we met I knew he was the right choice. He is so much fun but don't let that fool you he is so detailed about his work and did exactly what we asked. Even my mom who was bossing everyone around..... He managed to make her laugh and she managed to get him to do all her group shots! We loved him and last night I saw my pictures and I couldn't stop the tears through the smiles. My memories will be always what Michael made them........ Thank you Michael. Brides you will not be sorry!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
patty
Wedding:
4/13/2013
5.0/5.0
my pictures are awesome. Mike Skerry is a crazy good photographer. he managed to get all of the pictures i wanted and he worked with all of my crazy bridal party and bizarre family to get incredible shots! i can't believe how fast he got the pictures to us and how accomodating he was. I love him and highly recommend him to anyone who wants simply the best pictures taken.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carol
Wedding:
3/24/2013
5.0/5.0
I can't tell you how great this photographer is! He takes pictures to the next level. Mike is all about making the bride and groom happy and relaxed and most important non intrusive! My wedding party loved him he was so much fun and got every single shot I could have hoped for! His photography by far outshined anyone else that we met with. Believe me my fiancé is not easy to work with and he referred Michael to three partners in his firm ! Simply stated he is the best!!!!!!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
brenda
Wedding:
2/16/2013
5.0/5.0
My wedding weekend was a snowfall event! You can imagine getting married on cape cod in a blizzard. However, it was a day that was perfect. My thanks to Michael Skerry and his staff, they outdid themselves! Michael's photos were perfect, it looked like a day out of a winter magazine. The sun, the glistening snow and the amazing scenery of the cape, made it look like that day was ordered just for us. I will never forget how Michael trampled through the snow to get the most incredible pictures of my husband and I. I highly recommend him for your wedding.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Noelle
Wedding:
12/31/2012
5.0/5.0
It was an incredible evening for a wedding, and it was made that much more magical by the pictures taken by Michael Skerry. In one word this guy can take a picture and it TALKS to you, the incredible shots that he took are amazing and I love how he seems to navigate the wedding and reception and you never see him!!! I would highly recommend him to all of my friends. HIS humor and great personality were a hit with my family and friends. I am still in awe of these pictures.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
michael
Wedding:
12/22/2012
5.0/5.0
great guy, great pictures and wonderful communication. A+++ photographer. loved the pictures of the wedding.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carol
Wedding:
12/8/2012
5.0/5.0
Our holiday wedding was very intimate and small. Michael was so accomodating inasmuch as he tried to stay in the background but the pictures he took were amazing. His love of what he does certainly shows and we would recommend him to anyone that asks!!!! lol, thank you Michael
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Michael was professional detail oriented extremely courteous to my wedding party and guests. The pictures were outstanding I was blown away by how incredible they were. He is the true professional and was a great part of my wedding! Thank you for the amazing memories !!!!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Michael was our first choice for our small, intimate wedding. He was exceptional! Our pictures came out better than I could have ever hoped for.
I will be sure to recommend Michael to all of my family and friends - he is the best in the business by far!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Victoria
Wedding:
12/1/2012
5.0/5.0
Michael traveled all the way to Florida to photograph our wedding. As a second marriage for both of us, and being older we were nervous about how the photos would come out. He did an outstanding job! We are so pleased that he was able to capture the joy and love that we shared with all our family and friends on that special day. He has a great, fun personality which puts you at ease, while also exhibiting unmatched professionalism. I would highly recommend him to anyone who wants to have beautiful memories of their day.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
richard
Wedding:
11/24/2012
5.0/5.0
Our very small intimate wedding was a last minute event, Michael Skerry was so gracious and was able to take photos at our cape cod destination on very short notice! Our Saturday night wedding was on Lighthouse beach, a little cold and blustery but very romantic, the pictures Mike took were breathtaking...... some shots of my husband and I look like it was a warm summer evening, but no one could guess it was 18 degrees! Michael made our wedding very special, I could not have asked for anything more. Thank you Mike......
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
My husband and I met with numerous photographers before we picked Michael to photograph our special day. We could not have been happier with our choice. Michael was the consummate professional - so easy to work with. He made us all feel at ease so he could get the perfect shot - and there were many! I recommend Michael to everyone I know - he's the best in the business.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
karyn
Wedding:
11/17/2012
5.0/5.0
Thank you to Michael Skerry and his professional staff for doing an awesome job at my wedding. He was so incredible to work with, i loved the shots he took and how incredibly easy he was in getting us to "pose" for pictures. Mike has a way to make you feel very comfortable and you dont' even realize he took 100 pictures while he talking to you!!! My wedding party enjoyed his pleasant demeanor and his charismatic personality. I felt I was a little over the top in what I wanted and Mike was quick to please, my pictures are perfect!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
rhonda
Wedding:
11/16/2012
5.0/5.0
In one word Michael is exceptional. The pictures that he took of our special day were beyond my wildest imagination. I was so impressed with how he was able to take these incredible group shot without interuption......... my friends and family are still talking about what a great personable guy he is! We recommend him to all of our friends and family!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joyce
Wedding:
10/7/2012
5.0/5.0
Brides - if you want an artistic and professional photographer who is full of fun and who will take the most amazing wedding pictures, then Michael Skerry should be your only choice.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
michaels passion for his photography shines through in his work He is so easy going and is respectful and try's to blend into the background. his work is truly amazing and we highly recommend him.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ana
Wedding:
10/5/2012
5.0/5.0
My wedding day was magical! When I look back now and I see the images
That Michael captured they are breathtaking. He was so great and made us
All laugh and smile ........ His charm takes over! The pictures are so much more
Than I could have imagined.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Richard
Wedding:
9/30/2012
5.0/5.0
Michaels professionalism and incredible eye for the gorgeous shots he took are indescribable ...... Thank you for being simply the best!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jackie
Wedding:
7/20/2012
5.0/5.0
Michael has the most incredible passion for his craft! Having him as our photographer we feel as though we are getting double what we paid purely because of his passion and desire for that perfect shot!

He is beyond a pleasure to work with and couldn't come more highly recommended!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kimberly
Wedding:
7/14/2012
5.0/5.0
Michael Skerry, Derby Studios, is an amazing photographer. He is very funny and got every laughing. The wedding party enjoyed him and was surprised he was never anoying. He was everywhere and fast enough that we could get back to the party. He is very easy to talk to and listened to our requests. He took many out of the box photos, which is what we were looking for. We had a photographer for our engagement and he kept asking us what we wanted and had no creative ideas of his own. Michael's black & white photos are beautiful. His work can be viewed at www.derbystudios.com and utube. Thanks Mike for an unforgetable wedding day...Kim & Greg
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ana
Wedding:
7/1/2012
5.0/5.0
Mike Skerry of Derby Studios ended up being a great choice for photographer. We were at first undecided about hiring him due to price, but we followed our gut and met with him, saw his work, read reviews and hired him.

He knew that we were running behind schedule and that I (bride) was starting to have a small meltdown because preparations didn't seem to be going well (everything ended up going smoothly) so he worked quickly. He and his assistant had high energy despite it being a very hot and humid day. Great with the kids, getting them to look at the camera and smile.

Very efficient in their direction and getting the various groups together for the formal photos. They were also there from before the ceremony, through to the end of the reception getting candids. We haven't actually seen our photos yet (it's only been a few days) but based on his portfolio I have plenty of confidence that the photos will be great.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
rebecca
Wedding:
6/2/2012
5.0/5.0
When we met Mike Skerry for the first time, I was in love with the pictures that he had taken from prior weddings. I was cautious when I saw that he has so much experience and was so much in demand. I figured that he was going to have to do things his way and would be difficult. Well, he proved me wrong. This man is so warm and inviting and such a pleasure to deal with. he does exactly what YOU WANT! i referred him to three of my friends, Michael you are a true gentleman. thank you for our beautiful pictures.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lura
Wedding:
4/20/2012
5.0/5.0
Michael Skerry is FABULOUS!!!!!! We love him. His eye for detail is amazing. Michael's personality comes through when he is taking pictures....... What I wanted was a photographer that met with my fiancé and I before the wedding got the details of what we wanted and then it was up to him! Michael didn't disappoint. He delighted our guests with his warm fun loving personaility. The pictures tell the rest. We love our album and will cherish our pictures!!! We already booked Michael for our 25th anniversary!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lucille
Wedding:
4/19/2012
5.0/5.0
My fiance had found a photographer for our wedding who he worked with. When we met with her she had her own agenda........I met with Michael on my own and was totally in love with his work. He is so easy going, asked me what I wanted, what type of pictures I wanted him to take. Everything I wanted he was abe to do......my fiance met with him and the rest is history. Michael was so courteous, friendy and extremely patient, even when I kept him waiting for almost an hour before I would let him start!! I will never forget my wedding day and my pictures are amazing. Thank you Michael......
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jim
Wedding:
3/9/2012
5.0/5.0
This guy is awesome. Mike Skerry is an awesome guy who happens to take amazing photos. He blew us away with the pictures he took. He had the whole wedding party laughing at one point. Don't get me
Wrong this guy takes his job very seriously but takes over in a way that you know this guy
Knows what he is doing and is goingbto deliver in a big way. Mike you rock thank you for great memories
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shaun
Wedding:
12/31/2011
5.0/5.0
Micheal was excellent! He did exactly what I asked! I love candid photos and Micheal captured all of my guests really enjoying themselves! Micheal made sure to get all of the group shots and family photos as well. I will cherish my photos for a lifetime! I will and have recommended Micheal to all my friends and family.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
10/22/2011
5.0/5.0
Michael helped make my special day even more amazing! His creativity blew my mind! From capturing the most beautiful pictures with the reflections, the sun light, the moon light to people's expressions with those special candid moments. He was able to get the perfect shot for everything I could have ever asked for! Right from the very start all the way up until the very last picture he took, Michael showed professionalism and true talent. He is passionate about his work and it shows. I am forever greatful to him for all his hard and amazing work!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Michael was an AMAZING photographer. He captured all the right shots and was a true professional. I would reccomend him to anyone!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meghan
Wedding:
8/13/2011
5.0/5.0
It was great working with Mike for our wedding. Not only were our pictures beautiful, but Mike was a blast to work with. Our family and friends still talk about Mike and what a fun photographer was. He was able to make everyone laugh and feel comfortable all while taking beautiful photographs. I also liked the fact that he was so efficient. It didn't feel like we spent our whole wedding taking pictures. For his talent and professionalism, he truly is a steal.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dan
Wedding:
8/6/2011
5.0/5.0
Michael was so great, he had an unreal amount of energy and was sooooo focused on getting the BEST possible shots. He was great at getting everyone to laugh (one of the groomsmen even started crying he was laughing so hard at one point).....Michael is passionate about creating beautiful pictures, and will go out of his way to find the best and most interesting spots for pictures - the pictures he took of my wife and i out front of the hotel just as it was getting dark were absolutely amazing!! i would highly recommend him!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cindy
Wedding:
5/22/2011
5.0/5.0
I had been in a wedding 9 months before my own and that is when I met Michael. He is an amazing high energy person and an incredible photographer. His pictures are truly breathtaking. His eye for detail and the moments he captures is something that you can't put a price on. He says he has been taking wedding pictures for over a century ....hard to believe because his love for what he does Is so apparent and you feel his passion . Thank you Michael for capturing everything I wanted my day to be!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alyssa
Wedding:
10/16/2010
5.0/5.0
Michael Skerry and his assistant are seasoned professionals. His ability to capture the most cherished moments is second to none. From the planning stages, to the day of the event, to the final product (nothing but the best!!!!) – Mike made our experience(s) delightful and hassle-free. He worked seamlessly with our other vendors and did not miss a beat! I have and will continue to refer my friends and family to Mike@Derby Studios!!!!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1274832090741-0039
Tamara
Wedding:
8/14/2010
5.0/5.0
Mike is amazing. He was fantastic and fun to work with both during our engagment photos and on our wedding day. If you are considering using Mike, I HIGHLY recommend him. You will not be disappointed. All of the members of our bridal party loved Mike. He works quickly, has a lot of energy and creates a great, creative product.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jack
Wedding:
10/22/2011
4.8/5.0
Michael was simply fabulous -- he was fun and full of energy and focused on getting great shots without being intrusive. He worked with us to closely discuss what we wanted and strictly adhere to that. We would highly recommend him to any couple getting married.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erica
Wedding:
8/12/2012
4.5/5.0
I wouldn't change a thing! Derby Studios- Michael and his assistant- not only took the photos and captured all the important moments, but they were also a delightful addition to the entire day! I am so fortunate that they were recommended to me by a friend, who had them at her wedding. Michael took care of us all and got the photos done quickly so we could enjoy the cocktail hour. He was a dream to work with- and a blast.
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
Peabody, MA 01960 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Derby Studios Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo