130x130_sq_1377281972997-design-cakes

Design cakes

Kearny , NJ
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Kearny
Kearny, NJ US 07032 (map)

PHONE

201-390-6619

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

For your special occasion... a one of a kind cake. Design cakes will work with you and help you design the ideal cake for your special event. Whether your preference is for a traditional... Read more
For your special occasion... a one of a kind cake. Design cakes will work with you and help you design the ideal cake for your special event. Whether your preference is for a traditional cake, whimsical creation, or a more contemporary selection, let us help you design a unique and elegant cake just for you. A cake that will be remembered forever. Read less
Wedding Cake

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1260763424788-dsc24432
130x130_sq_1260763263616-cake2ca
130x130_sq_1260762892663-dsc17752
130x130_sq_1260763291663-cake3mflatwchanges
130x130_sq_1260763104303-dsc22592
130x130_sq_1260763345022-copyrightseshuvj17.jpg
130x130_sq_1260763364241-branch
130x130_sq_1260763486600-img0540
130x130_sq_1207115245453-fixed1smallcopy2
130x130_sq_1260763177585-1g
130x130_sq_1260763321694-cherry1b
130x130_sq_1387143656092-dsc6240
130x130_sq_1387143780359-dsc5880
130x130_sq_1387143810999-dsc4590
130x130_sq_1387143825596-aaab
130x130_sq_1387143874720-img0446
130x130_sq_1387143913940-dsc4895
130x130_sq_1387143937055-dsc4518a-cop
130x130_sq_1387143978346-dsc46862
130x130_sq_1387144008321-dsc5016
130x130_sq_1387144047474-photoa
130x130_sq_1387144096418-dsc5325
130x130_sq_1387144125746-dsc5763
130x130_sq_1387144152630-dsc58122
130x130_sq_1387144199985-dsc46862
130x130_sq_1387144323829
130x130_sq_1387144345311-146292110151760004707919604171220

INFO FOR WEDDING CAKE

Besides cakes, what other types of desserts do you provide?
Cookies, Cupcakes, Dessert Buffet, Groom's Cake, Pastries
What additional services do you provide?
Consultations, On-site Delivery, On-site Setup, Pickup, Tastings
Do you provide customary cakes, such as Croquembouche?
Yes
Are you licensed by the state health department?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Christine at Design Cakes made a fantastic wedding cake!!
It looked better than the picture I sent her of what my fiancé and I wanted.
The cake was so moist and tasted delicious!
I will definitely use Design Cakes for future events!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marcy
Wedding:
10/22/2011
5.0/5.0
Design Cakes is amazing! Christine exceeded all my expectations. The cake was beautiful and the taste was outstanding. She took my ideas and turned them into a fabulous work of art. No one could believe the flowers were made out of sugar. Guests kept coming up to touch my cake to see if they were real. I would recommend Design Cakes to everyone I know.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
9/24/2011
5.0/5.0
What an amazing job by Christine at Design Cakes!! When I went in for my initial consultation I was only sure of one thing: I wanted a beautiful wedding cake.
Christine gave me recommendations and advice on the cake based on my vision, and in doing that, she created the most beautiful wedding cake. Once we decided on a design that featured custom fabric flowers, a beautiful bouquet of sugar made flowers at the top of the cake, and lace on the side of the cake, then came the fun part!
Design Cakes allowed us to create our perfect cake, incorporating different flavors and fillings in every layer. From Mango Mousse, to Guava and Cream Cheese, to Chocolate Cake filled with Chocolate and Caramel Mousse, the cake turned out absolutely amazing!
One of the great ideas Christine also gave us was to serve our cake "buffet" style so that our guests could pick and choose their flavors! This was a hit during the latter part of the evening where everyone wanted to grab multiple pieces with the different flavors.

Can't wait to plan our next party so we can go back to Design Cakes! I think we now have a baker for all future family parties and events.

Thank you Design Cakes!!! You guys were AMAZING!!!


Melissa
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
nancy
Wedding:
7/23/2011
5.0/5.0
Christine is wonderful! great service very professional..
my cake was more than what i expected, the cake was delicious and so well done to the fullest details ..i received the wow factor from everyone in my party...all my guest were wow about the cake. she did the best job any one could have done, i am very pleased with the service and i would recommend" cake design" to everyone. very very pleased.
thank you so much. you guys are the best ever.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
stacy
Wedding:
5/15/2011
5.0/5.0
Loved Loved Loved our wedding cake. Christine really took the time to get our flavors and designs just right. The outcome was a delicious cake with custom flavors and a couture look. The detail and fondant work was perfect and all of our guests raved about her creation. Our flavors were: vanilla cake with passionfruit and mango mousse (my fave) and chocolate cake with reeses peanut butter cup mousse and chocolate mousse. Both equally heavenly. We highly recommend Design Cakes and will continue to use them for all of our future cake needs.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sonia
Wedding:
2/6/2011
5.0/5.0
Christine @ Design Cakes was wonderful and such a pleasure to work with..She has made many cakes for our family and the last one was my daughters christening cake. It was just lovely and everyone had beautiful comments to say about it. It was stunning and it tasted SO GOOD!!

She was so easy to work with and her cakes are amazing. I would recommend Design Cakes to anyone looking for any type of cake for any occasion. The cake and tha flavors are amazing and of such great quality. Thanks Again Chrisitne for such a wonderful cake and experience everytime!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
diana
Wedding:
2/5/2011
4.0/5.0
Christine @ Design Cakes - made my cake for my 50th Birthday party. The cake was fabulous and it was an event on its own. When the cake was brought out for display, everyone run out to check out the cake -- all 70+ guests were mesmerized and the comments were "wow I never saw such an amazing cake" and not only did it look good in the outside, it was Yummy too!

Thank you

Diana
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
gladysv
Wedding:
2/5/2011
5.0/5.0
Christine made a Puerto Rican "guitar" (cuatro) cake for my husband's surprise 60th birthday party, and it was a huge hit. Both my husband and our guests were amazed by the detail and how much it looked like the actual instrument. It also tasted as great as it looked! She was friendly and helpful throughout the whole process, and got every detail of the design correct while adding the perfect complmentary elements that we weren't even expecting. This was our second time getting a cake from Design Cakes, and we would highly recommend Christine's work and talents to anyone!

Thanks!
Gladys
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JaRad2011
Wedding:
1/30/2011
5.0/5.0
Christine from Design Cakes designed our wedding and groom cakes. They both looked and tasted amazing! We received many compliments from our guests and we made sure we let them know what a wonderful experience we had with Design Cakes.

Throughout the entire process, Christine was very professional and a joy to work with. She came up with many suggestions to make our cakes unique and personal.

We will definitely continue to highly recommend Design Cakes to anyone looking for a wonderful experience shopping for a cake for any occassion.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1294153756597-16481117051985436271047913530318339851656302n
Kathy
Wedding:
1/2/2011
5.0/5.0
Design Cakes made a Gorgeous Ladybug cake for my daughters 1st B-day. It was absolutely amazing, not only was it done precisely to perfection it was also very delicious. I chose the strawberry & lemon mousse as fillings. I was able to deal personally with the creator & as soon as I walked into the store, I knew I was dealing with one of the best. The work place was very impressionable & had a very welcoming atmosphere. The window displays left me speechless and bewildered. There was also many flavor options to choose from. Design Cake is by far my top choice. She created the tiniest creations and EVERYTHING was edible! She is very creative & by far a perfectionist. I, without a doubt will be using her for all my future events. My guests were overwhelmed and very impressed that it was not only beautiful but that it tasted amazing. It is one of the best cakes I ever tasted by far. It was an amazing delicious treat, she truly outdid herself. I truly believe there is nothing she can’t create!

Kathy Carrero-Rios, Kearny, NJ
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jmmazzarelli
Wedding:
12/31/2010
5.0/5.0
My Wedding Cake was Simply Amazing..... A real Show Stopper! The best part was is was Delicious! The talent is incredible from Design Cakes! I'd give 10 STARS if i could! WOW!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JohairaM
Wedding:
10/2/2010
5.0/5.0
Christine, from our first meet and greet/consultation I must say I was blown away. I couldn't have asked for a better cake for my son's 16th birthday. You design for a boy's 16th birthday was right on the money! The responses/reviews I received on my choice of your delicious cakes and fillings was overwhelming. You made this transaction so simple, easy, and I'm greatful we were always in great communication. I can't stop thanking you for all of your help and outstanding design and for making delicious cakes and more for making my son's party a great success...HE LOVED HIS CAKE!! ...THANK YOU!! Johaira
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Wwnetwork-128
Magie
Wedding:
7/10/2010
5.0/5.0
There are just too many things to say about Design cakes. From the first email, phone call and meeting with Christine, it was a wonderful experience. I have seen Christine's work from previous events so I was confident of her work.
Our cake was definitely a master piece. The cake was decadent! absolutely delicious.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
5/22/2010
5.0/5.0
I loved working with Christine, she made our dream come true with our wedding cake, it turned out absolutely beautiful and tasted divine!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Wwnetwork-128
victoria
Wedding:
5/1/2010
5.0/5.0
Design Cakes is nothing like you have experienced before! We had our cake designed and styled to meet our personality and personal taste. Such a stress free experience ... we actually had a lot of fun through all this process .... at the end, the cake was so outstanding it was hard to keep our guests away from the table and taking pictures.
Lets not forget how fantastic it tasted ... simply divine! We have to thank Design Cakes (Christine) for such an amazing master piece!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kimberly
Wedding:
1/20/2010
5.0/5.0
Cake was absolutely beautiful & delicious! It was a pleasure working with Design Cakes. They made the entire experience very easy for me, and demonstrated a much appreciated attention to detail! I will definitely work with them again for all my cake needs!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Xobellababiox
Wedding:
1/10/2010
5.0/5.0
I found design cakes online by random surfing!! I found my dream cake and contacted Christine. Christine was absolutely wonderful!! Her response time to my emails was remarkable! She was extemely flexible working with me via email and never having a face to face meeting!! For the small piece I actually got to eat to was delicious!! I could no have asked for a better cake or place to have gotten it from!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Josie
Wedding:
12/24/2009
5.0/5.0
Christine of Design Cakes was a pleasure to work with, she new exactly what I wanted and gave great suggestions. She is extremely professional and the cake I purchased from her was not only beautiful in design but most importantly tasted divine!!!!! I would definitley recommend her to everyone I know and will be ordering from her again for any other special occasions that come up in my life.

Josie
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lickwidravr
Wedding:
12/19/2009
5.0/5.0
With our situation we used this company for a 21st/Graduation Celebration. The cake was absolutely incredible. The most amazing, clean looking, perfectly shaped, and gorgeous cake I have ever seen in my entire life. Everyone at the party asked about the cake and could not get over how amazing it looked. Our design of cake included a real champagne bottle standing half in the cake and half out along with a graduation cap and diploma, accented with a very realistic scroll type paper with the wording for the party written beautifully on it. I would very very very highly recommend this company for any style cake not just for a wedding. You will not be disappointed. Christine was so easy to work with and gave amazing ideas for the cake. Not to mention the cake was absolutely delicious, with so many choices for fillings, there is something for everyone I promise.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
christina_torres@ml.com
Wedding:
11/28/2009
5.0/5.0
Was very polite and accommodating with my requests. Gave me exactly what I had asked for and more. I will be using their services again for future events and refer my friend.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sandra
Wedding:
11/8/2009
5.0/5.0
I just want to Thank Christine at Design Cakes for doing an incredible job with my son's baptism cake. It was a work of art. She knew exactly what to do to make my idea come to life. Not only was the cake beautiful but it was soooooo delicious, everyove RAVED about it. I would Recommend Design Cakes to anyone and everyone. THANKS AGAIN.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Vanessa
Wedding:
11/8/2009
5.0/5.0
I was disappointed with the result I was receiving from my "bakery hopping". Everywhere I went, I felt I had to simplify my vision in order to receive a decent cake and not some hideous rendition of what I wanted. I heard about Design Cakes from a friend, and I've quit my "hopping" days.

They are able to work with you to create "your" vision, which is not limited by what they can do--because they are truly talented! They are always professional and courteous.

I have used them for more than a few of my events which I wanted to celebrate with a cake. A few of the cakes they have created for me were: a Manolo Blahnik Shoe Cake, a 4 tier christening cake, and a safari themed baby shower cake--all caused jaw dropping reactions from both myself and my guests!

I've been to the Cake Boss, and I've said "MOVE OVER!"... Because Design Cakes is the "Cake Queen". They provide superior works or art at great prices. I'm happy with their work, so much so, that I came on here and became a raving fan!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
edwin
Wedding:
11/7/2009
5.0/5.0
Christine was extremely helpful in helping us design our custom wedding cake. Once we agreed on a design and price she actually went above and beyond what we agreed upon. i would definitely recommend her to anyone looking for a memorable cake for any special occasion.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
luvingdeadgirl
Wedding:
10/31/2009
5.0/5.0
Thee most outstanding cake ever created, I had a Halloween wedding and had to have a black coffin wedding cake, it was more outstanding then I ever imagined. And no one could believe a cake that looked so amazing outside would actually be good inside, well it wasn't, IT WAS INCREDIBLE!!!! I had the red velvet cake with red cream cheese filling and everyone went gaga over it. The next day when I went to pick up my decorations I swear the entire staff came out to ask me who made my cake, I wish I had brought buisness cards, Christine sat with me and my future hubby and really listened to me and saw exactly what I was thinking, I knew immediately she knew what I wanted and I trusted her to deliver and it was beyond my expectations. And if you go for a consult go hungry because she gives so many wonderful samples you wont be able to choose!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1255915026895-cake
Alexislovesdesigncakes
Wedding:
10/16/2009
5.0/5.0
Christine and Designcakes was fabulous!!! everyone all night was asking me if i went to carlos bakery in hoboken and i said no... This place is even better and didnt over charge me!!! Her actual artistic ability and scense of design is so far and beyond my scope of thinking.... and im an artisit!!! She went above and beyond anything that i ever expected. I cried when i saw it! She only been in business for a little over a year and i know she will blow up even more this coming year. EXCELLENT EVERYTHING!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Patricia
Wedding:
10/10/2009
5.0/5.0
Design Cakes provide the most Fantastic Work of Edible Art that my family and friends took plenty of pictures of. It was far more than what I ever expected. I could not have asked for anything more.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
portachaves27
Wedding:
10/4/2009
5.0/5.0
I have used Design Cakes in the past and i have yet to be disapointed.
The professionalism and design is beyond unique.

I will continue to Use there services and recommend them to all my friends.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
elegantcelebrations
Wedding:
10/2/2009
5.0/5.0
Christine was an absolute delight to work with. A heaven sent it seemed like when we saq her designs.. Everytime we had to make an alteration to the cake, she obliged adn took care of it promptly. I think she is a complete asset to us wedding planners. Thank you so much Christine
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nkechi Iroh
Wedding:
8/15/2009
4.6/5.0
It was a pleasure working with Design Cakes. Before we met with Christine (creative owner) at Design Cakes during our one and only visit, I visited so many wedding cake sites and their site was simply the best by all count and well constructed.

They were very professional and able to accommodate us within the short period before our wedding. The quality of their service was exellence and they created an elegant cake for our wedding just as we liked. Design Cakes is a great vendor to work with, and I highly recommend them to all the new brides.

~~Nkechi -Linden, NJ
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tigs915
Wedding:
8/5/2009
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough good things about Christine at Design Cakes!!! She was so great to work with, super easy to talk to and explain the concept of what I had in my mind. And not to mention the pricing was incredible! Especially because the cake theme that I had requested was very unique and not something was accustomed to, not very many people are. She helped me decided what flavors, colors, shapes and best of all she customed made sugar details with faux diamonds and rubies that looked EXACTLY like the real pieces I showed her!!! People are still talking about this cake to this day!!! And not to mention it tasted FANTASTIC! I had the cake made for more people than we had at the party just to be safe, but people loved it so much they went back for 2nd's and 3rd's! I had no cake left by the end of the night! It was something I will never forget and have recommended her to everyone I know that needs something unforgetable for any party or event. Like I said I just can't say enough good things about the company! I can't wait to have another party so I can have another one designed!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Susana
Wedding:
6/27/2009
5.0/5.0
I have ordered from Design Cakes several times and every time I have been amazed at her creativity and perfectionism! She truly has a gift! What's even better is how the cake tastes amazing - I have seen very nice cakes (Design Cakes are much nicer) but they usually taste like cardboard; not her cakes, they are fresh and taste great! Highly recommended and a pleasure to deal with!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
anibelka81
Wedding:
6/27/2009
5.0/5.0
Fun, creative, affordable, and extremely professional. Cake more than exceed our expectations. Cake was stunning and delicious. Most importantly Christine made this experience stress free and really fun. Once you use her services you will be hooked!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Martinslm1
Wedding:
6/27/2009
4.9/5.0
Design Cakes services was Excellent, the cake was made for my daughter sweet 16 it was exactly what she wanted and MORE! Absolutely a masterpiece.
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mfaust1
Wedding:
6/21/2009
4.8/5.0
Design Cakes (Kearny, NJ)
The catering hall (that I booked a year in advance) provided wedding cake but it wasn’t until a week before the wedding that I noticed that their cake designs were dated, simple, and not up to par with the caliber of the “glamorous” theme of my wedding. With a week to go, I called just about every bakery and cake designer in the New York tri-state area and many were either booked, unresponsive, over-priced for simple designs , unable to meet such a short deadline, or didn’t have any creative designs to choose from in their portfolio. Luckily for me, Christine from Design Cakes was my pot of gold at the end of the rainbow. Within 24 hours she scheduled a tasting. Not only was she creative and full of suggestions, she was also willing to incorporate many of my ideas to create my dream wedding cake. Ultimately, the end result was beyond fabulous!!! Not only was my wedding cake gorgeous.... the bigger surprise is that it tasted just as good as it looked. The cake was moist, delicious and sweet. Each layer tasted even better than the next. My goal was to have a creative memorable cake with a number of exotic and classic flavors and Christine from Design Cakes not only delivered, she hit a home run. I boxed the cake and had it distributed to my guests as one of the favors. The next day I received calls and text messages about how delicious the cake was. Without a doubt, I was more than pleased with the end result, I was elated.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
C
Wedding:
6/7/2009
5.0/5.0
The quality of service was exceptional and would highly recommend Design Cakes for any wedding or special occasion cakes. The taste is exceptional, and the cakes are a true work of art. Their professionalism and attentiveness are just an added bonus.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sara
Wedding:
6/6/2009
5.0/5.0
Great experience, Design cakes was very professional and easy to work with. Christine designed and created the wedding cake of our dreams, and the fillings were amazing!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chikita110
Wedding:
6/6/2009
5.0/5.0
Design Cakes did an amazing job on my wedding cake and exceeded all of my expectations. Christine is extremely talented and went above and beyond what was promised; not only did the cake look absolutely beautiful, our guests are still raving about how amazing the cake tasted! The cake looked better than I ever could have expected and i'm still getting compliments from everyone on it. To top it off, her prices are extremely reasonable. She's an absolute pleasure to work with and I am recommending her to all of my engaged friends! Thanks again for the cake of my dreams :)!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Macbook1021
Wedding:
5/31/2009
5.0/5.0
Design Cakes will not disappoint you!!! We had nothing but a positive experience from beginning to end dealing with Design Cakes. We highly recommend them to anyone whatever the occasion. Best cake we ever had, the way it looked to the way it tasted. Everyone at the wedding loved the cake!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carolyn
Wedding:
5/29/2009
5.0/5.0
Service was excellent. Her expertise is amazing. Takes care to make you feel that you are the only client on her mind.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Letisha
Wedding:
5/23/2009
4.5/5.0
The outcome was fabulous couldnt have expected more. Everyone was amazed with the Grooms cake(3 D scorpion). He almost cried and that is a great deal to me and him! Thanks!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rebecca
Wedding:
4/6/2009
5.0/5.0
Design Cakes come highly recommended! Christine was efficient and innovative. Although these reviews are mainly by newly weds, I could not help but to write a review on the magnificient cake she created for my sister's bridal shower on April 6, 2009. The cake was the talk of the party. I actually felt bad because it may have taken some of the spot light away from my sister! She was enamored by the cake as well as the guests. Not only was it a vision, but absolutely delicious as well. She's was great with me as a customer in the means of keeping me informed on her progress and I am so glad I found her. She will now be designing all my cakes needed for future events including my one sister's baby shower and my other sister's wedding reception. Thank you so much Christine!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alan
Wedding:
2/28/2009
5.0/5.0
We had a wedding cake and a groom cake for our special day. Both were exactly what we envisioned when we planned them with Design Cakes. The detail and the craftsmanship on all the decorations was fantastic. I have recommended them to several of my friends and will be returning shortly for a surprise baby shower cake for my wife.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
winterwedding
Wedding:
12/19/2008
5.0/5.0
Christine was absolutely wonderful to deal with. She created the most beautiful cake for our December wedding. It was a winter castle complete with custom castle cake topper. Every person at the wedding commented on how gorgeous the cake was. And to top it all off, the taste and flavors were amazing. We ended up having 7 inches of snow on the day of our wedding and the roads were horrible. Christine came through and didn't disappoint us, she made sure we had our dream wedding cake. We would recommend her for any wedding, birthday, or any other special occasion. You will not be disappointed.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lucy99
Wedding:
8/1/2008
4.7/5.0
The cake was beautiful and delicious! Iwould definitely recommend them!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
abarroco
Wedding:
5/25/2008
5.0/5.0
Christine was absolutely great to work with. We had a very specific cake in mind when we went to see her, and she did an amazing job of recreating it for us. The end result was beautiful, and it was the most delicious wedding cake we've ever had (and not just because it was our wedding!; our guests loved it too!). We liked Design cakes so much that we had Christine design a cake for our baby shower this past February. Would definitely work with her again, and highly recommend Design Cakes.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
5/2/2008
5.0/5.0
Christine is very creative and she understood exactly what I wanted.
The wedding cake was so beautiful we kept getting compliments on it from all of our guests. We got just what we wanted - an exceptionally magnificent cake that was as delicious as it was gorgeous. We wanted it to be a spectacular focal point of the reception and we couldn't have been more pleased at how it came out.
If I ever plan any other big events, I will be certain to use Christine and Design Cakes for them!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tina
Wedding:
9/27/2007
5.0/5.0
I was very lucky to have found Christine of Design Cakes. She created the most spectacular Birthday cake for my husbands 40th Birthday, in 2007. Folks today still talk about it, 2 years later. She is a very kind and patient person, she listens to everything you envision for your special day and if you are stuck she has a wealth of ideas to help you get it, just so!! She is very creative and we usually just give her carte blanche, we have NEVER been disappointed. I wish I had more events to have her make cakes for us, sometimes I just want to make one up to have one of her cakes. I have the pleasure once again, for her to design a cake for my daughter's Birthday. I cannot wait to see the masterpiece that I know it will be!! Did I mention, not only are the cakes spectacular they are also heaven in your mouth!! They are YUMMMY, you will not be disappointed, she can create anything, and I am convinced. There is nothing this very special talented Chef cannot create, and with and array of filling choices there is no palette that she cannot appease She gives all her cakes an immense amount of attention down to the very last tiniest detail. This is what makes them so amazing.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Beautiful work! Her cake looks and tastes amazing- we had chocolate-hazelnut and vanilla cake (3 layers of cake per tier) with Kahlua frosting and Amarretto frosting. Top tier was red velvet cake. Even after two days the cake was still fresh and moist. Our had hand made, sugar feathers that were painted in our wedding colors cascading around the tiers. It really was the show stopper! I will use Christine for every cake I need in the future. Plus, she only works on one big cake per weekend!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mari1amor
Wedding:
6/27/2004
5.0/5.0
Christine made a gorgeous Sweet 15 cake for my cousin. She was very responsive and offered great ideas. At the consultation you are able to have a small tasting which made it even harder to pick the flavors for the cake. The cake was breath-taking and absolutely delicious. This is the second cake she has made for one of our family events. I highly recommend her and we will continue to use her for future family parties.
Services Used: Wedding Cake

MAP

 
Kearny, Kearny, NJ 07032 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Design cakes
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo