130x130_sq_1383252052384-126819410152254093859478711082785

Design Visage

Costa Mesa , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

3303 Harbor Blvd., Suite B6
Costa Mesa , CA US 92626 (map)

PHONE

800-603-1383

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Watch the Design Visage stylists on TLC's new reality show "Wedding Day Makeover" . See our artists in action and learn bridal beauty secrets.

Airbrush Makeup and Hair... Read more
Watch the Design Visage stylists on TLC's new reality show "Wedding Day Makeover" . See our artists in action and learn bridal beauty secrets.

Airbrush Makeup and Hair Extensions

A leader in the Industry Design Visage is proud to be the "Most Published Wedding Hair and Makeup Company in the Country"






See the Design Visage Difference 800 603-1383 Read less
Beauty & Health

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1291780058794-756liur2
130x130_sq_1291780057263-091liur
130x130_sq_1291780058106-400liur
130x130_sq_1291780059809-680liur
130x130_sq_1291780061200-251liur
130x130_sq_1383256530179-dh55
130x130_sq_1341350764330-oldhollywood8
130x130_sq_1341350648768-mg1643
130x130_sq_1341350656706-2hv9328l
130x130_sq_1341350659708-6
130x130_sq_1341350663015-cover4
130x130_sq_1341350665119-cover89
130x130_sq_1341350675116-d2
130x130_sq_1341350692901-franksalasphotoimg0186
130x130_sq_1341350702543-franksalasphotojohnson0013
130x130_sq_1341350709644-franksalasphotojohnson0411
130x130_sq_1341350712596-franksalasphotojohnson1246
130x130_sq_1341350715248-holmeswe01782
130x130_sq_1341350718294-idcjtqtnl
130x130_sq_1341350721589-ijgnxjfjl
130x130_sq_1341350725048-irrm2nzfl
130x130_sq_1341350728523-iswgc3kql
130x130_sq_1341350747052-oldhollywood4
130x130_sq_1341350784548-oldhollywood12
130x130_sq_1341350791962-rr11232r
130x130_sq_1341350797294-sam2upppw731h536
130x130_sq_1383252174481-126819410152254093859478711082785
130x130_sq_1383252278361-2013-07-25005-e137694988878
130x130_sq_1383252288242-2013-09-30005
130x130_sq_1383252304957-2013-09-30005
130x130_sq_1383252311322-7608710200698354363441944950879
130x130_sq_1383252314659-1391990102016547716428731612279818
130x130_sq_1383252321267-christine-bentley-photography110
130x130_sq_1383256696288-shah-jade-5
130x130_sq_1383252325155-darylchristine08-
130x130_sq_1383252346101-franksalas
130x130_sq_1383252356274-jim-kennedy-photographers-st-regis-wedding-vanessa
130x130_sq_1383256388684-0001
130x130_sq_1383256394457-54
130x130_sq_1383256399412-084talamantezr1-399x600
130x130_sq_1383256446371-214
130x130_sq_1383256478785-008486-r1-0112
130x130_sq_1383256492910-246108999
130x130_sq_1383256498549-15499147477696643257303143262307843256163n5-400x60
130x130_sq_1383256503791-cindy5
130x130_sq_1383256545210-emp6869ppw649h974-399x600
130x130_sq_1383256553016-l10-copy
130x130_sq_1383256562439-menu-2013
130x130_sq_1383256569789-onetouch-apr-30-2009-46
130x130_sq_1383256575865-sherman25551
130x130_sq_1383256582382-studioemp--3
130x130_sq_1383256590687-studioemp-0927
130x130_sq_1383256672983-0122-dk-st-regis-laguna-beach-wedding-photos-
130x130_sq_1383256676730-1380470101517232016535751704358840
130x130_sq_1383256681856-141252910151937941854890209281931
130x130_sq_1383256689076-shah-jade-4
130x130_sq_1383256702418-shah-jade-5
130x130_sq_1231540623375-0011_michellephotography(2)
130x130_sq_1231540673312-0053_michellephotography(3)
130x130_sq_1231540695921-0097_mg_4073
130x130_sq_1231540887203-120807-designvisage-0404m-p
130x130_sq_1231540985640-knot2
130x130_sq_1231541020468-w-120807-designvisage-1361
130x130_sq_1231541053062-w-120807-designvisage02
130x130_sq_1231541106734-w-120807-designvisage-0925
130x130_sq_1231541138140-0134_michellephotography(2)
130x130_sq_1231541256390-187_dvm-p
130x130_sq_1249686472083-0002
130x130_sq_1249686537786-146eholtgrieve
130x130_sq_1249686609568-0192seltzerra4
130x130_sq_1249686664583-539079
130x130_sq_1249686688505-0027seltzer
130x130_sq_1249686711661-0038modantcreditbleucottoncom
130x130_sq_1249686733896-232108985
130x130_sq_1249686758896-246108999
130x130_sq_1249686779177-freimann0117
130x130_sq_1249686798677-ss465
130x130_sq_1249686822505-triplecordedwards024edwards0377
130x130_sq_1289533767327-adamsonhousewedding24
130x130_sq_1289534041484-alex20
130x130_sq_1291874113324-adamsonhousewedding20
130x130_sq_1291874114918-adamsonhousewedding28
130x130_sq_1291874116449-adamsonhousewedding30
130x130_sq_1291874118481-alex18
130x130_sq_1291874120356-alex17
130x130_sq_1291874122574-adamsonhousewedding38
130x130_sq_1291874124356-adamsonhousewedding31
130x130_sq_1291874126106-alex20
130x130_sq_1291874127746-alex30
130x130_sq_1291874129465-alex91
130x130_sq_1291874131277-alex81
130x130_sq_1291874133074-alex71
130x130_sq_1291874135152-alex51
130x130_sq_1291874136777-alex221
130x130_sq_1291874138543-alex161
130x130_sq_1291874140106-alex101
130x130_sq_1291874141246-bdw5
130x130_sq_1291874142449-image0021
130x130_sq_1291874143887-image001
130x130_sq_1291874145715-image0041
130x130_sq_1291874221434-theknapps1
130x130_sq_1291874226684-w120807designvisage1159
130x130_sq_1291874229652-2544
130x130_sq_1291874233012-2368
130x130_sq_1291874236324-2307
130x130_sq_1291874241746-3141
130x130_sq_1291874246293-2609
130x130_sq_1291874247856-0370
130x130_sq_1291874253418-0292hecht
130x130_sq_1291874255293-02901
130x130_sq_1291874259418-205071808dv205
130x130_sq_1291780516341-renaissancewedding38dsc9536r2sm
130x130_sq_1291780507966-slideshow0158sm
130x130_sq_1291780509981-renaissancewedding9dsc9470r2sm
130x130_sq_1291780511216-renaissancewedding1dsc9984r2sm
130x130_sq_1291780512841-slideshow0127sm
130x130_sq_1291780513809-renaissancewedding50dsc9696rsm
130x130_sq_1291780515200-renaissancewedding47dsc9665sm
130x130_sq_1291780518200-renaissancewedding5dsc9277r4sm
130x130_sq_1291780521731-renaissancewedding2dsc9138rsm
130x130_sq_1291780523684-renaissancewedding1dsc8989sm
130x130_sq_1291780804872-8bridegroom1
130x130_sq_1291780803856-1weddingring
130x130_sq_1291780805919-16bridegroompinkbouquet
130x130_sq_1291780806966-2stephenyearickweddinggown
130x130_sq_1291780807575-3stephenyearickweddinggown
130x130_sq_1291780808638-4stephenyearickweddinggown
130x130_sq_1291780809716-6bridegroompinkbouquet
130x130_sq_1291780810294-7bridegroompinkbouquet
130x130_sq_1291780812325-9brideballgownpinkbouquet
130x130_sq_1291780813763-10pinkbouquetsbridesmaids
130x130_sq_1291780815700-13brideballgownpinkbouquet
130x130_sq_1291781431388-mj035
130x130_sq_1291781432622-mj2501
130x130_sq_1291781434075-mj319
130x130_sq_1291781435591-mj328
130x130_sq_1291781437231-mj405
130x130_sq_1291781439122-mj4442
130x130_sq_1291781439872-mj4492
130x130_sq_1291781440919-mj44922
130x130_sq_1291781443606-mj488
130x130_sq_1291781444825-mj691
130x130_sq_1291870623466-sayeste
130x130_sq_1291870624497-brown0227
130x130_sq_1291870625325-brown0212
130x130_sq_1291870626122-brown0095
130x130_sq_1291870629216-img1272
130x130_sq_1291870632731-sayeste1
130x130_sq_1291870633466-brown0114
130x130_sq_1291871099371-shutterstock8237821
130x130_sq_1291870982949-0010momentsbymichelle.com
130x130_sq_1291870985262-0051
130x130_sq_1291871005512-540
130x130_sq_1291871009059-scan0001
130x130_sq_1291871038840-se063
130x130_sq_1291871041840-b
130x130_sq_1291871043652-shutterstock529480
130x130_sq_1291871056996-shutterstock1561747
130x130_sq_1291871064824-shutterstock6982438
130x130_sq_1291871104137-shutterstock11182168
130x130_sq_1291871106949-shutterstock9920623
130x130_sq_1291871108449-w120807designvisage0595
130x130_sq_1291871113027-shutterstock4674385
130x130_sq_1291871116418-shutterstock11653816
130x130_sq_1291871122418-shutterstock3081590
130x130_sq_1291871137574-shutterstock10476949
130x130_sq_1291871139934-shutterstock12685438new
130x130_sq_1291871141543-w120807designvisage0925
130x130_sq_1291871385168-0004
130x130_sq_1291871386684-0080
130x130_sq_1291871394434-0016
130x130_sq_1291871395965-b
130x130_sq_1291871398449-bridesmaidsupclose
130x130_sq_1291871427324-d133
130x130_sq_1291871464137-i0443
130x130_sq_1291871474418-i0022
130x130_sq_1291871477168-hannah
130x130_sq_1291871489340-d404
130x130_sq_1291871490699-of50590391
130x130_sq_1291871491512-of50590391x
130x130_sq_1291871492715-of50590393
130x130_sq_1291871570746-se399
130x130_sq_1291871595465-se088
130x130_sq_1291871598277-of50590393r
130x130_sq_1291871804152-0134michellephotography2
130x130_sq_1291871806637-0097mg4073
130x130_sq_1291871826090-187dvmp
130x130_sq_1291871828949-knot1
130x130_sq_1291871840090-cyndimaids
130x130_sq_1291871843434-w120807designvisage1018
130x130_sq_1291871844762-0587amg1004
130x130_sq_1291871847418-w120807designvisage1361
130x130_sq_1291871849887-w120807designvisage02
130x130_sq_1291871856887-istock000005442228large
130x130_sq_1291871872387-shutterstock3447730
130x130_sq_1291871889418-shutterstock7993069
130x130_sq_1291871895809-shutterstock1601416
130x130_sq_1291874613199-0048
130x130_sq_1291874619637-0049
130x130_sq_1291874689637-56
130x130_sq_1291874695418-0022
130x130_sq_1291874696762-00081
130x130_sq_1291874700652-0083
130x130_sq_1291874703340-0118
130x130_sq_1291874712418-0157
130x130_sq_1291874716621-0130
130x130_sq_1291874719981-0169
130x130_sq_1291874723606-0186
130x130_sq_1291874725043-03391
130x130_sq_1291874726559-03031
130x130_sq_1291874728621-091113ngoport0213
130x130_sq_1291874730293-091113ngoceremony20670
130x130_sq_1291874731527-091113ngoport0372
130x130_sq_1291874732309-091113ngoport0249
130x130_sq_1291874733277-091113ngoport0228
130x130_sq_1296070313197-i0197
130x130_sq_1296070336088-i0222
130x130_sq_1296070365150-i0186
130x130_sq_1296070398088-i0820
130x130_sq_1296070423182-i0184
130x130_sq_1296070446275-i0176
130x130_sq_1296070468135-i0714
130x130_sq_1296070528822-i0181
130x130_sq_1298688893915-004langham017
130x130_sq_1298688978270-006langham023
130x130_sq_1298689079705-002langham015
130x130_sq_1298689112116-003langham020
130x130_sq_1298689159685-004langham021
130x130_sq_1298689187407-001langham018
130x130_sq_1298689232460-005langham022
130x130_sq_1298689293296-caseylaraehn64w
130x130_sq_1298692211870-caseylaraehn90w
130x130_sq_1298692257610-caseylaraehn101w
130x130_sq_1298692300928-caseylaraehn675w
130x130_sq_1298692348777-caseylaraehn6
130x130_sq_1344867048900-6
130x130_sq_1344867056008-6a01156fcad4c3970c01630107573f970d800wi
130x130_sq_1344867058987-018
130x130_sq_1344867062508-54
130x130_sq_1344867065696-201205280041808x600
130x130_sq_1344867069147-201205280061868x600
130x130_sq_1344867074517-corey
130x130_sq_1344867091224-czyzewicz0052r
130x130_sq_1344867099149-czyzewicz0122
130x130_sq_1344867106702-d2
130x130_sq_1344867118163-entrancepatricksphotocory
130x130_sq_1344867121127-erica12
130x130_sq_1344867125556-ickvk4bml
130x130_sq_1344867130176-mirtarr066r
130x130_sq_1344867133117-rr11232r
130x130_sq_1344867144152-sam2upppw731h536
130x130_sq_1344867147568-stregis0414005

INFO FOR BEAUTY & HEALTH

What beauty services do you offer?
Hair, Makeup
Do you offer trials and consultations?
Yes
Can you service a large group or bridal party?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenny
Wedding:
5/10/2014
5.0/5.0
After a disastrous hair trial w/ someone, I was panicking to find someone to do hair & makeup for me and my bridesmaids, WEEKS away from my wedding. That's where I found DV, gave them a call, and thought it too good to be true when they said they were available for my date. I thought it couldn't get worse, and booked 100% with them. Meeting Lauren for my preview melted all my fears and anxiety away. She was fast, efficient, and super talented. I was amazed with my preview. The wedding day was even BETTER. We had 7 makeup & up-do's needed, and I was concerned about having to wake up at the butt crack of dawn. But they didn't make us do that! The DV team showed up 15 minutes early to our hotel, and got down to work with a surgeon's skill. They did everything exactly how I wanted, and made us all so beautiful. I couldn't believe what Lauren did for me. All the DV ladies were so nice and communicated very well with me and all the bridesmaids. My wedding day wouldn't be complete without the talented work of Lauren and the DV team. I splurged a little for my hair and makeup, but you really get what you pay for in this case, and it was way beyond worth it for me.

Thank you so so much Lauren and DV!!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
4/19/2014
5.0/5.0
Love this place! I used DV Lauren and could not have been happier with the results. I loved all the different looks she gave the girls and my makeup stayed on all night through tears and cake :) I would highly recommend them. Very talented and professional. Plus all my bridesmaids said they would use them in the future as well. Thanks Lauren!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Design Visage was incredible to work with on my wedding day! The consultation was really great, we were able to try a few hairstyles and find the one that worked for my dress and personality. Without a picture, I was able to create a hairstyle with my makeup/hairstylist. It combined elements of two hairstyles and was perfect for the big day.
I knew I wanted a darker eye for drama and to bring out the color of my eyes, and it turned out so beautiful! The fake lashes were a great finish as well!

My mother-in-law got her hair and makeup done as well. She is 60 years old and has some wrinkles from the harsh sun. The airbrushing, fake lashes and sleek hairstyle made her look so refreshed, made her feel confident and represented her style perfectly. If anyone can make a bride glamorous and a mother-in-law look younger, it's Design Visage!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Laura did my hair and my matron of honor's hair for our wedding at La Casa Del Camino on 10/12/13. I was so thrilled with the beautiful updo she did for that day. During my trial I asked her to create the 1920's inspired look that I was going for, and she was able to re-create my photo sample and make it even MORE beautiful than what I expected. On the day of the wedding, she really executed the look flawlessly and was also able to create the exact look my Matron of Honor was looking for. Laura was not only a professional, but also fun to hang out with the day of the wedding. Thanks Laura and Design Visage for a memorable day!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gina
Wedding:
10/4/2013
5.0/5.0
So my hair and make up was really important to me on my wedding day, more importantly my grandmother feeling beautiful by getting the her hair and make up done too. I did my research on many artists and companies but what made me choose Design Visage was their great reviews, and their user friendly website. Their prices were a little high for my budget but after my preview with Ella, it was well worth it! I was so happy with her work and her warm and inviting personality. She made me feel so comfortable and was very talkative and sweet; we clicked right away :) All my worries about looking wonderful for my soon-to-be husband went away after my preview with Ella! When my wedding day came, she was very professional yet personable. More importantly she was very kind and sweet to my grandmother when dolling her up, which touched my heart because my wedding day meant a lot to my grandmother. Furthermore, she made me feel just as comfortable as she did during my preview. She did such an awesome job on my hair and make up that I received so many compliments! I was so happy that I chose Design Visage and that I got Ella as my hair and make up artist! You rock Ella :) I will definitely be recommending Design Visage!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1390435020548-62326737815866251205139997208
M2H
Wedding:
9/8/2013
5.0/5.0
Wonderful! Jen was my stylist and day of was even more amazing than the trial. I hadnt straightened my super curly hair for the trial and so it looked a lot better day of. Also day of i had a change to my hair, we had originally tried 2 options on the trial but i changed my mind for which one i wanted day of and she did it perfect. It lasted the entire day and her and the other stylist were extremely prompt, friendly, efficient and were even able to deal with my difficult bridesmaid. I wanted stylists who could do 50's/pin up inspired looks and they made me and all my girls look fantastic and just the best them that they could look. I am so happy i went with DV.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Wow! Design Visage was one of the best investments I made for my wedding day. I was so impressed by the services we received from Lauren (who did bride and mother of the bride) and Georgia (who did bridesmaids and mother of the groom). I had no idea how I wanted my hair to look when I first came in, but Lauren styled my hair in a beautiful up-do that I ended up having for my wedding day look. My makeup lasted all night and really highlighted my features in photos. Overall, it was so fun to have them in the room with us getting ready and it really couldn't have been easier. They both really helped calm our nerves and made everyone look incredible! I would definitely recommend their services!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mabel
Wedding:
7/27/2013
5.0/5.0
I found Design Visage via Rancho Las Lomas's list of recommended vendors, and browsing through their website and looking specifically for how they do makeup on Asians (I am Asian), I decided to make an appointment with them. I first got my hair and makeup done by Lauren for my engagement photos, and my pictures turned out great. During my wedding preview, Lauren tried out three different hairstyles on me and different styles of eye makeup on each eye so that I can pick out what I liked best. She gave great suggestions and was very attentive to my requests; I found this really helpful for achieving the look I wanted. On the day of, my hair and makeup was even better than during the preview, and my mom could not stop talking about how natural but lovely my hair and makeup was. My mother-in-law and my bridesmaids all had their hair and makeup done as well by the Design Visage team; everything was done very efficiently and quickly. For those who want to look their very best on their wedding day, I highly recommend Design Visage.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kryss
Wedding:
7/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Jen was amazing! She did exactly what I asked but also gave me reasons to go out of my comfort zone. So happy I did! She was fun to work with and did my hair and make-up. This place does only weddings, so they know the deal. I swiched to them at the last minute and was so happy I did!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristen
Wedding:
7/6/2013
5.0/5.0
Design Visage was recommended to me by my wedding planner and Georgia and her team exceeded my expectations in every way. From the beginning, they were organized, professional and made me feel confident with their experience with weddings and working with girls with all kinds of needs and preferences. They also insist on doing a Preview so you can do a trial run of how you want to look, which was incredibly helpful and from which I took many suggestions from Georgia. She did the makeup on my eyes different, one heavier than the other so I could see the effect of both and then took pictures of me. She also suggested a gold leaf hair burette which ended up looking so beautiful nestled in my hair.

The Orange County team traveled up to LA for me on the wedding day. Georgia totally enhanced the Preview look on my wedding day and was so detail oriented and took her time. I really haven't looked more beautiful in my life! The makeup was subtle and natural looking but still accentuated my face in all the best ways. Her team did the hair and makeup for 6 other bridesmaids and my mom, and every single person was happy, which is a rarity! They did the most amazing up-dos, so involved-looking! I was blown away. My mom, too, can be very picky about her makeup and they made her look glowing and very mother-of-the-bride appropriate.

The team was timely and the pace of the morning was perfect. We were all done in accordance with the time-line and I never felt stressed. Not to mention the girls were just a sheer pleasure to be around during such a special morning.

I would, without hesitation, recommend Design Visage to any bride to be or for any event!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kalyn
Wedding:
6/15/2013
5.0/5.0
Design Visage was recommended by our planner and they really made me feel special and look amazing. I had trouble figuring out how I wanted my hair done and during our trial, they got it just right. My make-up was done perfectly, not too much, not too little. All of my mothers, grandmothers and bridesmaids looked equally good. They arrived on time at my house and finished quickly. The photographer arrived to take pre-wedding pictures and they finished and cleaned up in plenty of time. Definitely, they are the place to go for hair and make-up.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Corinne Marshall
Wedding:
5/25/2013
5.0/5.0
Dana from Design Visage was amazing! I've never looked better. My hair and make-up were perfect. Dana was a delight to work with and extremely patient with my mom who changed her mind about her hair a number of times. I highly recommend Dana and Design Visage.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1326001615185-3865346814068482592080077832775228628306202n
Erin
Wedding:
5/11/2013
5.0/5.0
I had my wedding this weekend at Pelican Hill in Newport Beach and had the pleasure of hiring Design Visage for hair and makeup. I had Emmalee Knapp Uipi and the amazing Lauren Hendrix working on us, and I have to say I could not be any happier. They were able to keep us all perfectly natural but much cuter haha. I plan on hiring them for future events when needed, they were professional, fast, and were pure perfectionists. Thank you ladies!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sundie
Wedding:
5/5/2013
5.0/5.0
DV was incredible. I DON'T trust my face with anyone and being a very particular person doesn't help also, but I completely trust Design Visage and Lauren Hendrix (the makeup artist) with my face, hair, time, advice, etc. They are worth every dollar I spent and I cannot thank my amazing Lauren for the work that she did on my wedding day. She transformed me from an ugly duckling into a beautiful swan. Aside from the cheesy analogy, Lauren was very patient, on time, understanding, a great listener, fun, beautiful, very talented, has an amazing taste and style, and friendly/nice. She and I together created a look that I wanted. I continue to cut my hair with Lauren and get my make up and hair done at DV. The whole staff is trained to do makeup for different races, features, skin colors, etc which is very important because doing make up for an Asian woman can be challenging. The whole process was painless, fun, and having my make up done for the "Preview" was a MUST for all brides who are as picky as I was/am. They know exactly when to show up and all you need to do is tell them the exact time you want to be ready. Lauren was very professional and kind. I really appreciated her patience with me and for her continual help. She is so aaaaammmmmaaazzzziiinnnnnggggg!!!!!!!!!! love her!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
5/4/2013
5.0/5.0
Missy at Design Visage WAS AMAZING!!!!!!!! My wedding hair was perfect! I wouldnt have changed a thing! I was an out-of-town bride doing a beach destination wedding and i had my hair trial the day before my wedding! Missy did such a great job that I actually had bridesmaids and my mother asking her if she could do their hair the day of the wedding as well. We had some crazy wind and the elements of the beach at our wedding and every bobby pin, flower, and curl stayed in place. All of my bridesmaids were happy with their hair and said they would use design visage for any event. Ask for Missy!!! She is so great at what she does and a wonderful person to work with! Thanks again Design Visage!!!!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1354345206704-shannondevinesession69
Shannon
Wedding:
1/19/2013
5.0/5.0
Design Visage did an AMAZING job for me and my bridesmaids/family on my wedding day. Summer was super helpful in providing information and getting back to me in a timely manor. Additionally, I didn't book them until about a month before my wedding and they generously squeezed in my trial and my wedding date into their busy schedules. They even traveled to my ceremony location which was super important. Lauren, who actually did my hair and make-up got my look right away-- it was so refreshing! We connected during my trial which made me feel even more at ease throughout the process. I left my trial feeling beautiful and excited. On the day of, I felt incredible. My bridesmaids and my mother also said the same thing of their look. I've never had professional make-up done before but after this experience, I am a believer. I would absolutely recommend the Design Visage team and hope I'll have a need for them in the future. It was a great experience and my pictures turned out stunning!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1366752890270-0690
Lynne
Wedding:
1/5/2013
5.0/5.0
This was my second wedding after 18 years of marriage.I waited almost seven years to re-marry the perfect man for me. I knew one of the most important things for me. Was my hair and makeup.
I have been in the wedding business for 24 years and had seen the wonderful job Design Visage had done for many of the brides I do wedding flowers for.I did not hesitate to call them right away!
I am so happy I did. I felt "amazing" on my wedding day.
From the moment I called. Summer took great care of me. My preview hair and makeup went great. She scheduled everything. So very sweet and professional.
The day of the wedding Lauren showed up with a smile and ready to go!
Since then, I have sent "all" of my brides to them. Every one of them have contacted me after to thank me for the referral.
The whole team does a great job. It is no wonder they have such a great reputation in our business.
I would not hesitate for a moment to book them ASAP!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1311104743940-042
Michele
Wedding:
12/15/2012
5.0/5.0
Absolutely LOVE Design Visage. Jenn was my beautician and she gave me exactly the look I imagined for my wedding day. My bridesmaids looked absolutely beautiful! She also did my rehearsal dinner make up which was perfect as well. I will definitely use them the next big event I have! True professionals! Thank you!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
10/20/2012
5.0/5.0
Design Visage did my hair and makeup on my wedding day. The company as a whole was so great to work with. They were accommodating, organized, and professional. Ella was my hair and make-up artist and she was so lovely to work with! She did such an amazing job and made me feel beautiful on my wedding day.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1329607345031-6305468711283332811703286385418062272450n
lisa
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
The team at Design Visage made me and my wedding party look beautiful for my wedding! Jen and the other artists were extremely talented and all of the hair and makeup was perfect. They did a great job doing our hair and makeup to our liking and made sure that everyone was happy with their look. The looks lasted through tears and dancing and looked just as fresh and beautiful at the end of the night as they did when they finished applying the makeup and doing our hair earlier in the day. They were also very flexible when I wanted to add a few more people at the last minute. I would recommend them to everyone!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
9/22/2012
5.0/5.0
I received a recommendation for Design Visage from my coordinator, and it was a great choice. I wasn't completely sure what I wanted to do with my make up and hair, and the artist was able to pinpoint my style and suggest something I loved. She also arrived on-time on the wedding table, and got me and all my girls done without a problem.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
7/27/2012
5.0/5.0
I had Lauren for my stylist and she was AMAZING, EXCELLENT can I say anymore!!!! She was like more than just my hair and make-up stylist it was like she was another bridesmaid, even helped me keep calm when I was freaking out. On top of that she arrived ear my hair and make-up was GORGEOUS, everyone loved my hair and make-up and I have never in my life had so many compliments even after the wedding when I showed everyone my pics. My Maid of honor and my daughter loved the way she did their hair and make-up. I would give her more stars if I could.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
7/15/2012
5.0/5.0
The quality of service I received from Design Visage was absolutely outstanding. Lauren and Ella both came right on time to do hair and makeup for me and my bridal party. They were so much fun to hang out with that morning and helped ease everyone's nerves. All of my bridesmaids' hair and makeup was absolutely flawless and matched their unique personalities. Lauren was my hair and makeup artist, and she couldn't have done a more beautiful job. I actually had two different hairstyles for my wedding day - first she curled my hair and left it down for pictures and then put it in a gorgeous up-do for the ceremony/reception. I and everyone in my wedding party was so impressed with how perfect she made each hair-do look. She even helped my dad with makeup when he showed up with a sunburn on his face! Lauren is truly so gifted and talented at what she does. She really listened to what I wanted for makeup, and I was so happy with the results, especially since it lasted all day and night - from 9:30am to midnight! I would recommended Lauren and Design Visage to any and all brides-to-be! -Lisa Leyda Petersen (lmleyda@gmail.com)
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Newmrsthomps
Wedding:
5/12/2012
5.0/5.0
Emmalee did the make up for myself, my bridal party, my flower girl and my husband's mom. She was efficient-- it was a large party! Really organized, and the make up looked great! We started getting ready pretty early, and it lasted all day and well into the evening. Even though I got married 100 degree weather (Palm Springs!) My make up stayed perfect. I would highly reccomend Emmallee and Design Visage.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1334679748884-5450913659521816171151842827530550251730814392n111
Laura
Wedding:
4/14/2012
5.0/5.0
I used Design Visage for my hair and makeup - as well as my bridesmaids makeup - and they were fabulous. We had Lauren H. and she was so fun to have in our bridal suite to get ready with. My hair and makeup were phenomenal, and I felt so gorgeous. I did a hair and makeup preview, which helped me get to know Lauren and see what kind of look I wanted on my wedding day. I did change my mind and decided to wear my hair down, instead of up, and Lauren helped me to decide the day-of with no added stress. I would definitely use Design Visage again for future hair/makeup needs.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Valentina
Wedding:
2/2/2012
5.0/5.0
Ella Said of Design Viage did a fabulous job for my lululemon photo shoot! She is efficient, organized, talented and works well under pressure! She genuinely wants her clients to feel relaxed, at ease, and beautiful! Thank you Ella!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Wwnetwork-128
Stephanie
Wedding:
11/26/2011
5.0/5.0
Jen was great. It all started with my hair/make-up trial. She immediately made me feel comfortable and listened to every detail. The end result was beautiful and just what I wanted. This made me excited to have Jen for my big day. On my wedding day she was on time and accommodating to all of us. My bridal party's hair and make-up looked amazing! Everyone loved it. In the end, Jen made me look and feel beautiful on my special day.
Thank you so much Design Visage and Jen! :)
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leila Abtahi
Wedding:
11/19/2011
5.0/5.0
Ella Said is hands down the BEST stylist I have ever had. I am from DC, but upon getting my hair done with her during one trip, I keep coming back to her often for anything hair related. I had a wedding ceremony in DC in November, and I was extremely lucky to have her fly out to style my hair and airbrush my makeup on my special day. On the big day, after I looked in the mirror, I was shocked to see how glamorous I looked. I had glowing skin, flawless youthful makeup, and full lustrous hair.....I really had no idea anyone could ever get my thin stringy hair to appear so full and glam. As well as caring about the style of my hair, I could tell that she cared about the health of my hair as she often gives me hair treatments and advice on how to keep my hair healthy. I am a Persian bride, and I was so surprised to hear her speak some Persian! I am so thankful to have had her do my hair and makeup, as I received so many compliments on my hair and makeup throughout the night! Thank you Ella for making me GORGEOUS!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
11/12/2011
5.0/5.0
I had the huge honor of having Georgia do my make-up and hair for my wedding day! She did such an amazing job on both me and my bridesmaids! I loved my make-up, it was just how I wanted it, natural but elegant and my hair was perfect, cascading down the back of my head. She was very kind and accommodating to all involved. I was so impressed. I would recommend Georgia to everyone for their wedding day!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Yasaman
Wedding:
10/8/2011
5.0/5.0
I had Ella as my hairstylist. She was AMAZING. It was such a relief when I went for my prereview. It was so obvious that she knows what she is doing and her personality was amazing as well. She is so sweet, funny, social and so cute. I love her so much. On the day of my wedding she came a little earlier so I didn't have to worry about not getting ready on time. She made me feel so relax and calm and she did a fantastic job! She did my mom's & my sister's hair and make up as well and they loved her so much too. She was such a joy. All my bridesmade loved her too. I can't wait for my sister to get married so I can have her do my hair & make up again!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristina
Wedding:
8/27/2011
5.0/5.0
Lauren with Design Visage did an excellent job on my hair as well as my wedding party and mother of the groom. She was very prompt and made sure no one was rushed and that we had plenty of time to get ready. My hair is really heavy and it stayed up all night even with all the dancing! It is a great company since they come to you and we didn't have to worry about leaving our hotel to get our hair done. It made for a very relaxing day of the wedding!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1313273452941-283874230651706977647100000984588009661099317903n
Theresa
Wedding:
7/29/2011
5.0/5.0
Design Visage was amazing! My preview was so much fun. I worked with Lauren and we just had a great time while I was able to give her feedback and ideas about my makeup. She made me look naturally beautiful and my hair...I got as many compliments on my hair as on my dress! On the day of the wedding, they did hair and makeup for my bridesmaids and the moms as well. They made everyone look fantastic and turned their ideas into reality. Again, my hair was even better on my wedding day then at the preview. Some friends asked if I had extensions put in because my hair looked so wonderfully full and thick. Also, once my hair was up, I didn't have to think about it again all night...it stayed beautifully in place and my hair flower stayed right where she put it. Thank you a million times over for making me look beautiful and for being so professional.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brooke
Wedding:
7/2/2011
5.0/5.0
Dana with Design Visage did an amazing job with my hair and make-up on my wedding day. She arrived a little early and was super professional and organized. I don't normally wear a lot of make-up so I was concerned about looking over-done. Also, my husband really wanted me to look natural. Dana made it all look perfect...and my husband was impressed too. She perfectly balanced making me look beautiful and natural all at once. I also got sooooo many compliments from my friends and guests during the wedding day. And the make-up lasted through the entire event...even through tons of dancing. Dana took extra time during my make-up trial to make sure everything was perfect. She was wonderful to work with and I highly recommend her.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
browns529
Wedding:
5/29/2011
5.0/5.0
I hear a lot of horror stories about brides and their make up & hair on their wedding day. DON'T WORRY!!! Design Visage is awesome. Emily was great. They meet on location and have great time management. You will not be disappointed with this vendor. Very professional and do a great job.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
amyalex0614
Wedding:
5/22/2011
5.0/5.0
I will say that Design Visage girls are amazing, they took my vision of what i wanted to do with my hair for the wedding and turn it into a masterpiece that everyone could not stop complementing on!!!

I unfortunately had several different colors in my hair due to a previous hairstylists, and Lauren took my fear and of looking wretched and turn my fear into over joy and happiness....

can not thank them enough for helping me feel beautiful on my wedding day :)

i will and continuely recommend them to anyone and everyone who wants to feel beautiful for any event
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1269480419462-fbavatar674802515
kathrynkho
Wedding:
5/7/2011
5.0/5.0
Kerrie Underhill knew I was a perfectionist and highly fearful of looking like a drag queen on my wedding day. She sent me straight to Lauren Hendrix and Caren Lazarus of Design Visage. And while it is so easy for me to say how wonderful Lauren and Caren are - here's my testament: I went to see Lauren the day before to sexy-ify me for my rehearsal, the day of (of course!) and at 8am the morning after my wedding (!!!) for the perfect honeymoon hair. Thank you Lauren (you know I'll see you soon!)

Thanks,
Kathryn
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Bg22
K91011
Wedding:
2/26/2011
5.0/5.0
I had them come to our hotel suite and do my hair and make-up along with all my bridesmaids and my mother. They were fantastic. Everyone looked gorgeous and they did a great job of staying on time with all the girls. Jenn was my favorite!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Bg21
Jaymee
Wedding:
10/30/2010
5.0/5.0
AMAZING! I had Jen as my make-up/hair stylist, and she was per-fect-ion. So professional, so much fun, and very very accommodating. Within the first five minutes of being in her chair for my preview, I felt like I was being worked on by a close friend. She's so sweet and so talented!!
My wedding was also about 2 hours outside of Newport Beach, and she showed up about a half hour early which totally put my mind at ease and was such a nice calming start to the day. Design Visage will listen to your needs, work promptly and efficiently, and will leave you looking stunning! I highly highly recommend!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Wwnetwork-128
Priscilla
Wedding:
10/10/2010
5.0/5.0
For our wedding, we used Design Visage and were extremely pleased with the hair and makeup services for me (the bride), my bridal party, my mom, and mother-in-law. Shelly and Jenn did the hair and makeup for me (the bride), my 3 bridesmaids, my mom, and my mother-in-law. Everyone just looked so spectacular.

Design Visage were completely professional and spent oodles of time with me on my trial until we achieved the look I was going for. They were so personable and paid such close attention to the details of my look. On the day of the wedding, they arrived promptly in the morning at the hotel where we were staying down in San Diego, and they finished everyone on time, including some additional services that some of my bridal party wanted done last minute. They were super accommodating to our schedules and it was a pleasure to have them.

As for me, I have relatively short hair and Design Visage was able to transform my hair into exactly what I wanted, which was more of a 1940s finger wave style. And my makeup was spot on with regards to what I wanted - a heavy smokey eye.

As for the bridesmaids and moms, we originally only had scheduled a portion of them having their makeup done professionally by Design Visage (in addition to hair), but when the rest of my bridesmaids and my mom started to see the results, they immediately decided to have their makeup done in addition to their hair by Design Visage.

We are super impressed and would highly recommend Design Visage to future brides! THANK YOU CAREN AND THE DESIGN VISAGE TEAM!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Wwnetwork-128
Michelle
Wedding:
8/28/2010
5.0/5.0
Now that the honeymoon is over, so to speak, I just had to get back to reality and thank all the wonderful people that were part of one of the most memorable days of my life. In regards to Design Visage, I just have to say the girls responsible for my hair and make up were truly miracle workers! Jen is the most amazing make up artist, ever! Her ability to turn my beady, little, dark eyes into wide open windows to my soul (that my hubby could just fall through) was amazing! Even through all the emotional times of the day, no moisture was able to destroy any aspect of my makeup. As for my hair, Shelley took my flat, just there, unable to hold a curl style and morphed me into a modern day Rita Hayworth!! As for the rest of the girls in my wedding party, I'm going to use that word again, amazing!! Thanks bunches Jen, Shelley and Design Visage!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Wwnetwork-128
Christina
Wedding:
8/22/2010
5.0/5.0
I never write reveiws, but I had such a great experience with my makeup/hair stylist that I had to write one. I recently got married and had Jen from design visage do my make up and hair. I cant say enough great things about her! From the moment she arrived to my hotel (and even sticking around for touch ups) she was fabulous! I have very thin hair and was worried the whole time that I wouldnt be able to get that full curl look. Needless to say Jen was able to do it! I was so happy with the outcome. I rarely wear makeup so I was also worried that I might look like a clown with a lot of it on, she was able to give me a very natural look and I felt beautiful!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Wwnetwork-128
Jessica
Wedding:
7/31/2010
5.0/5.0
Jenn Asaro was my makeup artist/hair stylist for my wedding and I can't say enough great things about her and how my makeup and hair came out. I had a very specific look I wanted, but this look was at first only in my head and combined with many different looks in magazines. Jenn and I had a great time at the preview appoitment and she was able to work with me to create this vision I had in my head perfectly. I was even more amazed that she was able to completely replicate the look we had created in the preview on my actual wedding day.

Jenn also did my sister/bridesmaid's makeup and she said she's never felt more beautiful. I am very happy with Design Visage's flexibility with my schedule (which was difficult as I do not live in OC), professionalism, and for the amazing job they did.

Jenn made me feel so relaxed and beautiful on what was the best day of my life. My pictures came out gorgeous and I cannot thank her and Caren enough!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Wwnetwork-128
Denise
Wedding:
7/17/2010
5.0/5.0
Wonderful! Incredible! Must use! Personality Plus! Accommodating! Fabulous! I Heart them! So impressed by their quality of work. Design Visage is a must for your wedding. Jen was incredible, she did my makeup and hair so beautifully. I highly recommend using her, her personality is an A+, and she is very, very, talented.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
7/2/2010
5.0/5.0
I was referred to Design Visage by my wedding coordinator. After speaking with Caren, I was paired up with Lauren, and we hit it off from the start. After my hair and makeup trial, I was set on my makeup, but I still had a few aspects of my hair that I didn't think were perfect. I set up another hair trial with Lauren, explained some of my hesitations, and she retooled my hair into something brilliant.... absolutely beautiful!

On the day of the wedding, Lauren was friendly and calming. I was all nerves as she started working on me, and she allowed me to sit in silence if I wanted, or would ask me questions at other times to get my mind off my worries. She was sooooo understanding, even as I was freaking out. She took any corrections I wanted on my hair or makeup without any ego interference, and I honestly thought I looked beautiful!

I would book her again in a heartbeat!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Wwnetwork-128
Steph
Wedding:
5/22/2010
5.0/5.0
I used Design Visage for my wedding and had a great experience. My stylist was JEN and she did a fantastic job! We went through several looks on the day of my preview because I'm a little bit picky but didn't know what I wanted. Jen did an awesome job, she did my eyebrows (which I never think much about!) and she showed me what a difference it could make. I highly recommend Design Visage for their outstanding service and making my special day perfect.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Wwnetwork-128
Daniella
Wedding:
4/3/2010
5.0/5.0
I remember Design Visage everytime I see my photos. From the moment I walked in for my pre-view with Missy I felt comfortable and knew I was in good hands. Missy did her magic with my makeup and an amazing job with my hair. My friend Jan had gotten married five years ago and told me to request Missy and I could not be more thrilled that I did. Missy tried several hairstyles all of which looked great. We decided my hair looked best down with a few pieces twisted back along with an added hair piece and an elegant diamond pin. On my wedding day I loved how romantic my hair looked. It looked soft and natural, yet formal and stayed all night long. In fact my hair and makeup both looked beautiful all night. The whole experience of "getting ready" with all my family and friends is still one of my favorite memories. All my bridesmaids as well as my mom just loved their hair and makeup. We all felt wonderful and beautiful. If you want to have your hair and makeup done by a truely professional artist and have fun at the same time, request Missy and use Design Visage.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Wwnetwork-128
Michelle
Wedding:
3/14/2010
5.0/5.0
I just got married and Susie at Design Visage did my hair and make-up and she nailed it. Fantastic service, professional and talent. I was not sure how I wanted to wear my hair and Susie was so patient and help me choose a style I never thought would look good on me. I received compliments from everyone even my new husband. Susie and Becky came to the hotel and did the hair and make-up for all of us and we alllllll loved it. Thank you so much Susie and thanks to my photographer Jim Kennedy for recommending Design Visage. You girls rock. Plus congratulations that you have been chosen by TLC to be the artists for their new show. Can't wait to see you on TV
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Wwnetwork-128
Heather
Wedding:
2/27/2010
5.0/5.0
I recently got married in February. I am really picky about my hair and makeup. I can't tell you how happy i was with Lauren on my wedding day. I actually do hair and makeup for weddings and i thought about doing it myself because of my high expectations. But Lauren Exceeded them! I have had the opportunity to work for Design Visage, so i have been and seen both sides. Everyone there is amazing and i would trust anyone with my Hair and Makeup with my special Day! I feel lucky that i got Lauren that morning. She had to run to another wedding that day...she was a trooper and came at 5:30 am! My makeup lasted all day. I didn't need to touch up anything except my LIps. It rained so hard on my wedding day and even with all the rain everything held up amazingly! Its supposed to be a stress free day! A lot of things went wrong that day (rain, dress ripping etc) but at least i felt Beautfiul! Lauren is talented at what she does and i'm glad i have a friend like her to intrust with the most important day!
I got my pictures back and the make up photographed so well go check it out! http://www.amelialyon.net/weddings/heather-james-married.html

Go with design Visage you wont be bummed! :)
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Wwnetwork-128
taylor
Wedding:
1/30/2010
5.0/5.0
If you want to be beautiful for your wedding use Design Visage.I was so lucky to find Missy for my hair and make-up. She was the sweetest and most talented girl you could ever meet.I really did not know what I wanted for my hairstyle, except that I wanted a modern and hip up-do. Missy listened to what I liked and how I wanted to look on my wedding day.I was actually really nervous because I am so picky. She helped me pick out the most beautiful style. I got so many compliments on my wedding. I honestly have never looked this good. People commented all night long about my hair and make-up. I have never worn a dark charcoal smokey eye before, so I'm glad Missy advised me to venture out and do this look. I still wear my make-up like this since my wedding. I want to thank Design Visage for making me look good. I also felt like Missy really helped me stay calm. I will never get tired of looking at my wedding photos! And my husband loved my make-up and hair too.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenna
Wedding:
1/22/2010
5.0/5.0
Lauren did my bridal hair and makeup for the big day and I was very impressed with her creativity and ability when I first met for for my preview appointment. She and Caren also provided makeup for my bridesmaids and mom, and they all looked beautiful!

When I first started searching for a hair and makeup vendor, I was nervous! Our wedding was going to be on TV, and I wanted to make sure I looked flawless. I definitely recommend Lauren and Design Visage to help on your big day!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Susan
Wedding:
12/26/2009
5.0/5.0
Design Visage was the best part of my wedding morning. I thought to do my own hair and make-up since I am very picky, although my wedding coordinator suggested that I at least do a trial. I immediately booked Lauren. She is so talented and professional. I never looked as beautiful as I did on the trial and then even better on the wedding day. She arrived very early in the morning on time with another stylist and my daughters (picky as well) loved their hair and make-up. I am Asian and was a bit concerned, let me tell you Design Visage really knows their stuff. I will be forever thankful that my coordinator and wedding location both recommended Design Visage
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lynette
Wedding:
9/6/2009
5.0/5.0
Design Visage was one of my favorite vendors. I met with Adrianne for a preview and she could not have been more professional. And did I mention sweet and talented. I did not even know my hair could look like that. I do not have tons of hair and let me tell you after Adrianne was finished I could have been on the cover of a bridal magazine. My make-up was so soft and natural, just like I asked. On the wedding day Adrianne showed up right on time and made us all perfect. I also used their borrow a veil program and was able to have a Michelle Miller veil for a week for free. This is an amazing service. Thank you so much for all your help Design Visage
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jao
Wedding:
1/24/2009
5.0/5.0
I had a large party of girls to have hair and makeup done, and at two locations. Design Visage provided all the necessary stylists, going to both locations, to fit into the morning's busy schedule. The stylists were on time and very professional, and you can tell they have had alot of experience with doing special occassion hair and makeup, not just for me the Bride, but for my entire wedding party. They did hair and makeup unbelievably quick for everyone, and the result was just amazing, everyone loved their look. For me, my husband-to-be kept saying to me that he'd hope that i didn't look like i was caked on with makeup, that he'd hope I looked natural. Design Visage did my makeup, and not only did my husband think I looked beautiful and natural, but I thought so too!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maggie
Wedding:
5/17/2008
5.0/5.0
I used Design Visage for my bridal make up and hair as well as for all my bridesmaids. My make up and hair stylist did an amazing job. I was more than happy with my make up and bridal up do. It was just perfect. The make up lasted all day long as well as my hair. I had a really early start and they came exactly on time to my hotel room as requested. All my bridesmaids hair looked incredible and I was more than happy with their work. I would highly recommend the Design Visage team.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
patty
Wedding:
4/26/2008
5.0/5.0
I love this place!!
The people are so so nice and bend over backwards to make you feel comfortable and at home.
I will never be able to say enough about them on my wedding day. Things go wrong as things will, with photographers and DJ's etc.
But the service we received from Design Visage on and before my wedding day was so awesome. I'm 53 years old, It's a little harder to feel like a fresh blushing bride. But I sure did and very much thanks to Lauren and Caren. They took care of my 2 daughters who were in my wedding party and myself. We dance all night and were hugged to death but amazingly we held up through it all.
I do just want to say I really felt like they truely cared about us, it wasn't just a job. It started before the wedding with all the preparations and advice they gave me. I could tell they were genuinely excited about my wedding also. That kind of attention is rare.
I have started going there for hair cuts and straightening, and if you are a curly haired girl let me tell you, they changed my life! Feedom from worrying about humidity, rain, water, prespiration etc.... My hair is beautiful. And as the technology advanced so did their stylist, always keeping up to date on all the latest advances. I love it more every time I go there.
But I have also gone for all kinds of facial treatments and have pretty much floated out of there being so relaxed and looking so much better.
Thank you Design Visage, you are definitely in my speed dial.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
adanley
Wedding:
7/1/2000
5.0/5.0
I used Design Visage for my wedding and LOVED them. They made me feel beautiful on such a special day. They were very attentive and listened to what I liked and how I wanted to look that day. They did the make up for my wedding party as well and my mother and everyone got compliments on how beautiful they all looked. They were very professional and accomodating.

If you want to be beautiful for your wedding, use Design Visage. I even continue to use them for facials. They encourage Brides to come back and continue with a skin care regime. They have a fantastic esthetician!

Thank you Design Visage for making my day beautiful!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MegSilverman
Wedding:
7/21/2007
5.0/5.0
I am a no-frills/no-fuss kind of girl, so I was really surprised at how well Georgia from Design Visage transformed me into a glamorous bride! I was comfortable with Georgia from our initial meeting at my makeup/hair trial - I told her exactly what I wanted, and she made it happen (no complaints about my hair not being the right type/length/etc.)... I also couldn't believe how well she/they can multi-task - She came alone to my hotel room to get 2 bridesmaids, 2 flowergirls, and myself ready - I told her we had to be ready by 2:00, she showed up at 10:00, and we were all ready to go at 1:55, hair and makeup looking perfect on everyone!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Wwnetwork-128
Jill
Wedding:
2/22/2007
5.0/5.0
Missy did a WONDERFUL job on my hair and makeup for my wedding. I could not have been happier with the result. Missy was very accomodating to my schedule as well as my last minute request to do my moms hair and make up. She listened to what I wanted to achieve and executed my look with perfection. Missy helped me achieve the look I wanted by carefully checking with me and asking questions throughout the process. She was a joy to work with and talk to. You can tell when working with Missy that she is a true professional and knows her art very very well. My makeup lasted all night long and did not even need touching up. I loved every part of working with Missy and would highly recommend her to anyone!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Bg19
March2008Bride
Wedding:
3/29/2008
5.0/5.0
Design Visage was recommended to me by a friend who said to ask for Dana. I am thrilled that I took her advice! The folks at Design Visage are a pleasure to talk to on the phone, the details were easy to handle, and Dana was fabulous! At my trial, she tried 2 different looks on my eyes (both with individual false lashes, which I am in LOVE with now and highly recommend!), and she tried 2 different looks for my hair after I felt that the first look was a little too poofy for me on top. Dana and another artist came on the day of the wedding. They arrived early, were very sweet and professional, and were finished with hair and makeup for myself and 3 bridesmaids in no time at all. Since we finished before the photographers were scheduled to arrive, Dana took her time gathering up equipment and stayed long enough to get a few great “getting ready” shots as soon as the photographers got there. On my wedding day, my makeup was absolutely gorgeous - I cannot gush abut how much I loved it enough! - and I cannot count how many guests described me as “a vision” or “glowing” all because of Dana’s beautiful make-up artistry. We all looked beautiful and I highly recommend them!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angela
Wedding:
3/23/2013
4.9/5.0
I love Lauren and I knew it right after my trial. The day of my wedding, my hair and makeup were flawless and help up most of the night (which is super important)! Her and Georgia arrived at my hotel on time early in the morning and did the hair and makeup on most of my bridesmaids and everyone looked amazing! Having biracial hair my biggest concern was finding a person who would be able to do my "do" without damaging my hair or making me look ridiculous and Lauren was fantastic!! They were both on time, finished on time, pleasant, funny and absolutely professional!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
PalmSpringsBride
Wedding:
10/2/2010
4.9/5.0
Design Visage = Fairy Godhair-and-makeup! They magic-wanded me from "natural and cute" to "movie star stunning" (per my husband), and my entire wedding day changed as a result. Why? OK, girls, here's the lesson I learned on TLC's "Wedding Day Makeover": professional hair and make-up is transformative. It changes how you view yourself - and when you are lit up from within by your own confidence, your husband glows too, and your parents, and friends, and suddenly the whole room is glowing with love. OK, so this probably happens to people who are not lucky enough to have Dana from Design Visage in their corner, but man oh man, her work rocks.

Before signing on with the show, the prospect of wearing make-up and a fancy hairstyle was daunting and I didn't really know what I was in for. All that insecurity was put to rest starting from the moment I met Dana, because I knew I was in the hands of a professional who wanted to help me find my inner bride, not turn me into someone I wasn't. The trial was helpful, as Dana was really tuned in to what I needed and wanted. It didn't matter what anyone else thought, or what was happening for the camera, she made it clear that I was behind the wheel. On wedding day the DV team was fun, calming and a pleasure to be around. Dana and her team beautified 2 bridesmaids and 3 moms, all of whom looked gorgeous, and like themselves. Everyone from my genteel Southern mother-in-law to my 16 year old bridesmaid looked age-appropriate, and couldn't have been happier. As for me, I have never felt more beautiful, or well tended. Dana and Design Visage treated me like a star, and I know that would have been the case even if no TV cameras had been rolling.

Choosing vendors can be hard if you let it: you wind up looking at pictures on the web until your eyes fall out. Do yourself and your optometrist a favor - call Design Visage, and check "hair and make-up" off your list. You'll be one step closer to (beautifully) done.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
5/23/2009
4.9/5.0
Design Visage was the best choice I made for my wedding. Georgia was fantastic. When I came in for my hair and make-up preview I brought a few photos, and she nailed it. I felt like a princess the entire wedding day. On the wedding she came with 2 other artists, Kim and Heather and the 3 girls made our entire wedding party shine, even my picky mother. Georgia was so calm, it was perfect for a crazy morning. I think the hair and make-up is one of the most important vendors, because they are the first you see on the day and they are the company that makes you look good for the entire day. At the end what you have are the photographs. When you love your hair and make-up you love your photographs. I also used their borrow a veil service and saved over $300.00 on a designer veil that I would only wear for one day. Everything about my experience with Design Visage was perfect
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.8/5.0
The team at Design Visage is TRULY top-notch. We used them for hair only, though they do hair and makeup services. Their fee structure is simple and easy to manage - they charge by the service, not by the hour or number of team members that come to your wedding. AND they always come to you - you don't have to make a trek to a salon or anything. That does upgrade the price by a small amount, but, even thought I was initially concerned about it, it is so worth every additional penny. Ella did a fabulous, professional preview, then when she arrived at the wedding, she was quick, efficient, professional, friendly, and everyone looked AMAZING! This is a great company with great team members and would be a great addition to any wedding.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1303436592382-p6210529
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.8/5.0
Lauren was amazing. She did everything she could to make every girl in my bridal party feel beautiful. It may be expensive but it was the greatest gift ever to my bridesmaids. They are very experienced at what they do and even though leading up to the wedding i was scared they would not be able to get everyone done in the amount of time they planned for they did with time to spare. They also were very subtle in getting everyone done so it didn't monopolize a lot of time. They also worked around getting shots with the photographer so they are flexible. My only issue was being far away from them i had to do a lot of appt planning beforehand and they are not to good with answering phones
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
3/31/2012
4.8/5.0
I had an excellent experience with Design Visage. Lauren knows her stuff, and made me and my maids look amazing. They came to our venue and were super fun to talk with and did our hair and a few makeups. We all looked gorgeous and I thanks Lauren and her assistant so much for making my day perfect in so many ways!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.8/5.0
Emmalee from Design Visage was amazing. She was very patient with me during the preview and really helped me look my best on my big day. She also worked with me to execute a vision I had of using a necklace as a headband wrapped around several times. She made it look amazing...and I got so many compliments because no one had seen anything like it...

On the day of the wedding, Emmalee and Jen made a great team and not only made me look amazing, but my mom and all my bridesmaids looked fantastic...and all of the makeup lasted throughout the afternoon and night!

Thanks you Design Visage for helping me look my best on my big day!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Wwnetwork-128
.
Wedding:
12/29/2007
4.8/5.0
I had a morning wedding, and Nicole Thompson + 2nd H/MU artist were in my hotel room, ready to go, at an amazing 6 o'clock in the morning! The girls were sweet and kind, and listened to what each of my BMs wanted for their hair and make-up. They rotated between applying make-up or hair for each of my 3 BMs and my mom before Nicole finally sat down with me and did my hair & face. Even when I asked Nicole to change my eyes a little from the trial, she kindly obliged. I'd love to be able to hire these girls again for another big event!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alora Zrenda
Wedding:
9/8/2005
4.8/5.0
I used Design Visage only for my hair and my bridesmaids. Janelle was a pleasure to work with. We were able to experiment different looks and choose the one I liked the best before the wedding day. I decided to have 2 looks- one for the pictures beforehand and a entirely different hair style for the ceremony. Janelle did a beautiful job on both.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
3/14/2010
4.7/5.0
People commented all night long about my hair and makeup. Design Visage was flexible and worked with me to arrange a trial the one day I was available in LA (I live out of town), and Dana was amazing. They were on time, professional, and everyone looked great!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
12/15/2012
4.6/5.0
Even before I got engaged, I knew long before that I wanted Lauren/Design Visage for my wedding hair and makeup. Three year before (my wedding), Lauren did my hair and makeup as a bridesmaid for my friend’s wedding. I received numerous compliments for my hair and makeup that I knew instantly that I wanted to have her do my wedding too.

Lauren and the other stylist, Ella, both arrived to my house early at 5am to do hair and makeup for me and my bridal party. All of my girls looked beautiful and they were able to cater to their requests. Of course, Lauren, was my stylist, and at no surprise she made me look flawless and beautiful. Even with a long 18 hour day, our hair and makeup looked and held up nicely throughout the day.

The only negative/con was they changed extra $$ for my touch-up make up kit (lipstick, gloss, and lip-liner). Considering the significant higher price the bride pays for her own makeup/hair (double the bridesmaids' cost) plus all their competitors offer it as part of their package.

For the most part, I would highly recommended Lauren and Design Visage to all brides-to-be.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tracey
Wedding:
6/9/2007
4.6/5.0
My makeup and hair were beautiful on my wedding day. Very happy with the outcome!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bmini
Wedding:
5/3/2009
3.7/5.0
A little disappointed with the way my hair turned out but otherwise very professional organization.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Bg5
moniburke
Wedding:
9/18/2010
3.3/5.0
The girls did a great job on my hair and makeup, I loved what they did. There were a couple bridesmaids that were not totally satisfied. For some reason the hair and makeup girls seemed to spend a bit more time on certain girls than others. The girls done at the end were a little rushed. We ended up late to take pictures and pushed back our entire day by about an hour, kind of a bummer. I do recommend them but just make sure to remind them to keep on time and to be there REALLY REALLY early! This is your day and you are paying a lot of money!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
8/3/2013
2.6/5.0
Please be careful when asking for a quote from Design Visage. I was planning this wedding long distance so whenever I visited southern California, I would visit all the vendors. The main person in charge, Summer, is a really good sales person. They get you to sign a contract after you come in for a wedding trial makeup & hair. They kept asking me how many makeup & hair I would need but I didn't want to enter the number at the time since I haven't talked to my bridesmaid yet. You only have 3 days after signing to cancel the contract despite the fact that I sign the contract 4 months before the wedding. A month before the wedding I wanted to cancelled my contract with them but they wouldn't let me cancel. I wasn't happy with my hair or makeup. I did not look natural like how I asked for. Everyone who I showed the picture of my makeup trial did not like it. I looked like a clown. This was when I realized about the 3 days cancellation. My fiance try reasoning with Summer but she wouldn't budge. They were nice enough to let me transfer the service to my bridesmaid so 3 of my bridesmaid got their hair done. Emily (I believe she was the hairstylist that came), came onsite on time. She did a great job on one of the bridesmaid hair but the other 2 didn't come out good. One of bridesmaid hair kept falling apart and the other bridesmaid hair did not get what she wanted at all. It was a flop. One of my other bridesmaid basically had to re-do her hair. She was also rushing since apparently she had another wedding to go to. Totally disappointed in their service and would not recommend them to anyone. Thankfully I found someone to do my makeup who did a GREAT job and was super flexible.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
2.3/5.0
SUCH A DISAPPOINTMENT . . . . We used this service for my daughter's wedding in July 2010 and I have to say that I was extremely disappointed. While my daughter's hair & makeup was beautifully done, neither the 4 attendants or myself (as the Mother of the Bride) were happy. The hair styles were pretty basic and we all agreed that we could have applied our own make-up better. For $174 (including the 20% tip) we expected more. We will definitely NOT use them for our next daughter's wedding.
Services Used: Beauty & Health

MAP

 
3303 Harbor Blvd., Suite B6, Costa Mesa , CA 92626 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Design Visage
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1383252052384-126819410152254093859478711082785