130x130 sq 1456417521 470475de58f8732e perppered ahi tuna twisters 05

Designed Events, Inc.

Jacksonville , FL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

3823 Hendricks Avenue
Jacksonville, FL 32207 US (map)

PHONE

904-396-3299

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Designed Events, Inc. is Jacksonville, Florida’s full service catering, event planning and bartending company providing excellent service since 1994. We offer a variety of traditional,... Read more
Designed Events, Inc. is Jacksonville, Florida’s full service catering, event planning and bartending company providing excellent service since 1994. We offer a variety of traditional, eclectic and creative menus custom designed for your wedding, social or corporate event. Our professional staff, utilizing a complete line of services such as party rentals, event decor and floral design, is known for attention to detail and decorative touches garnering our reputation as a visionary caterer.




Designed Events, Inc.

www.DEIjax.com

www.twitter.com/DEIjax

www.pinterest.com/designedevents

www.facebook.com/designedeventsinc Read less
Catering

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1343331248356 20120721morenacokerwedding01
130x130 sq 1389199567302 asiago  basil stuffed new potatoe
130x130 sq 1428516680984 shrimp w paprika aioli
130x130 sq 1343331252976 20120721morenacokerwedding02
130x130 sq 1343331257773 20120721morenacokerwedding03
130x130 sq 1389199838220 shrimp salad bouchette
130x130 sq 1389199909230 tricolor tortellin
130x130 sq 1389199969203 spms stuffed potatoe
130x130 sq 1389200043284 coa 0
130x130 sq 1389200054485 coa 0
130x130 sq 1327945067555 20111011krygowski051
130x130 sq 1445442184126 fruit  cheese on brazillian wood bowl
130x130 sq 1389200062850 coa 0
130x130 sq 1428517608654 margaret and dan wedding 2070
130x130 sq 1389200282650 carl meatloaf
130x130 sq 1423510622237 tray shrimp salad bouchette
130x130 sq 1445443774652 pulled pork  slaw topped corn cakes
130x130 sq 1389200510426 chicken roulades 00
130x130 sq 1445446638772 dscn1023
130x130 sq 1389200800652 1073coxwmg784
130x130 sq 1445445656864 mg4722
130x130 sq 1445441417613 fresh rolls
130x130 sq 1389201379443 appetizers jacksonville florid
130x130 sq 1445447574917 i0860
130x130 sq 1445441218616 2014 11 13 cambria usa 006
130x130 sq 1445441501326 caprese skewers platter
130x130 sq 1445441234903 2014 11 13 cambria usa 007
130x130 sq 1389201403718 shrimp martin
130x130 sq 1389201446768 klein blog 35
130x130 sq 1428949438427 shrimp salad
130x130 sq 1428949938256 dsc00774
130x130 sq 1428949990856 dsc00769
130x130 sq 1445440461693 2014 11 13 cambria usa 009
130x130 sq 1453820264634 tuna skewers 1
130x130 sq 1428950184704 20141024180822
130x130 sq 1327945057608 20111011krygowski027
130x130 sq 1423510357483 20141004204849
130x130 sq 1327945052922 20111011krygowski019
130x130 sq 1423510522086 2014 09 20 simon wedding 08
130x130 sq 1327946607734 page1
130x130 sq 1428950402096 20141024191747
130x130 sq 1389201420045 klein blog 24
130x130 sq 1428949663819 awbry floral 1
130x130 sq 1445442097999 20150718173824
130x130 sq 1327946612727 page2
130x130 sq 1327946625976 page3
130x130 sq 1389200222867 john
130x130 sq 1389200125239 john mark de
130x130 sq 1389201455804 klein blog 25
130x130 sq 1431015758458 krdetails 129
130x130 sq 1431015834928 krdetails 111
130x130 sq 1431015891102 krdetails 130
130x130 sq 1431016080834 margaret and dan wedding 1976
130x130 sq 1431016127700 smith 1
130x130 sq 1431016346658 mathewsosbornoncelikeasparkphotographyd0467
130x130 sq 1431016600012 mathewsosbornoncelikeasparkphotographyimg5287
130x130 sq 1431017053815 dsc02501
130x130 sq 1431017113227 dscn0231
130x130 sq 1431017323961 img 4879
130x130 sq 1431017358918 chicken
130x130 sq 1432829035853 20150516173733
130x130 sq 1428949801006 klein blog 31a
130x130 sq 1337962524007 iphonephoto2
130x130 sq 1331657880990 1005407
130x130 sq 1337962515627 iphonephoto1
130x130 sq 1331657892502 4recept00004
130x130 sq 1327945072160 20111011krygowski069
130x130 sq 1327945086131 20111011krygowski088
130x130 sq 1428517142638 2014 09 20 simon wedding 003
130x130 sq 1343331266046 20120721morenacokerwedding05
130x130 sq 1343331270194 20120721morenacokerwedding06
130x130 sq 1331657899325 4recept00030
130x130 sq 1343331274563 20120721morenacokerwedding07
130x130 sq 1343331278470 20120721morenacokerwedding08
130x130 sq 1343331282498 20120721morenacokerwedding09
130x130 sq 1428517486543 margaret and dan wedding 1979
130x130 sq 1343331243837 20120721morenacokerwedding10
130x130 sq 1428517524248 margaret and dan wedding 1991
130x130 sq 1389201368353 klein blog 44
130x130 sq 1428517578723 margaret and dan wedding 2032
130x130 sq 1428517717497 krdetails 111
130x130 sq 1423510850538 20130 06 29 baler klein wedding 008
130x130 sq 1432828178420 20150516173717
130x130 sq 1432828267980 20150516182350
130x130 sq 1432828975202 20150516173742
130x130 sq 1423510486424 2014 09 20 simon wedding 01
130x130 sq 1428518014658 veggie roll and fresh roll 1
130x130 sq 1337962468571 20120505rinehartwedding001
130x130 sq 1337962485929 20120505rinehartwedding011
130x130 sq 1337962497565 20120505rinehartwedding014
130x130 sq 1337962507788 20120505rinehartwedding015
130x130 sq 1428517269655 nx stage 4
130x130 sq 1428517773403 krdetails 125
130x130 sq 1423510508401 2014 09 20 simon wedding 02
130x130 sq 1445446568561 dscn1072
130x130 sq 1445447044755 mg4746
130x130 sq 1445447180568 fruit skewers
130x130 sq 1445447312131 kyles graduation party may 31st 2015 039
130x130 sq 1445447476783 i0788
130x130 sq 1445447893975 margaret and dan wedding 2012
130x130 sq 1362161619638 simplefloral
130x130 sq 1362161670804 lilyofthevalley
130x130 sq 1362161840964 croppedflowerssquarevase
130x130 sq 1362161952134 croppedflowersroundvase
130x130 sq 1362162029176 croppedflowerstall
130x130 sq 1445443369319 20141024180822
130x130 sq 1445443524493 mg4550
130x130 sq 1445443263387 img2475
130x130 sq 1445443076257 img3320
130x130 sq 1423510927348 dsc02479
130x130 sq 1431015979413 margaret and dan wedding 1978
130x130 sq 1389201390678 cropped flowers square vas
130x130 sq 1431016672749 awbry boutonniere
130x130 sq 1431016703587 awbry bridesmaid bouquet 1
130x130 sq 1431016727551 guest table floral 1
130x130 sq 1431017017835 dsc02482
130x130 sq 1432825316031 img3320
130x130 sq 1432825786302 img3305
130x130 sq 1432827167706 cropmedia fall flowers
130x130 sq 1389199538578 meyer lemoncello shooter
130x130 sq 1389200140939 blueberry cak
130x130 sq 1428517812920 krdetails 85
130x130 sq 1445441962217 2015 09 27 09.57.14
130x130 sq 1331657896426 4recept00010
130x130 sq 1327945081157 20111011krygowski082
130x130 sq 1389200605372 smores station i
130x130 sq 1389201356568 wedding caterin
130x130 sq 1445441183964 2014 11 13 cambria usa 010
130x130 sq 1445445569501 mg4644
130x130 sq 1327945076794 20111011krygowski080
130x130 sq 1445441823876 20150926194837
130x130 sq 1389199800227 scone
130x130 sq 1445442444609 key lime tarts
130x130 sq 1445442530953 art in the library reception 6 7 13
130x130 sq 1445442740321 img2410
130x130 sq 1445443693840 strwbry cake shooter
130x130 sq 1431096980616 1002344
130x130 sq 1445444018690 dessert platejm
130x130 sq 1445445373660 mg4646

INFO FOR CATERING

What event services do you provide?
Clean Up, Delivery, Set Up
What catering services do you provide?
Buffet, Cake Cutting, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Family Style, French Service, Hors d'oeuvres, Outside Cake OK, Plated, Server(s), Stations, Tastings
What types of cuisine do you cater?
African, American, Asian, British, Cajun, Caribbean, Chinese, Ethiopian, French, German, Indian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Latin American, Local, Mediterranean, Mexican, Middle Eastern, Russian, Southern, Southwestern, Spanish, Thai, Vietnamese
What dietary needs can you accommodate?
Gluten Free, Lactose Free, No Pork, Nut Free, Organic, Vegan, Vegetarian
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Liquor, House Wine, Liquor License, Outside Alcohol OK, Premium Liquor, Signature Cocktail(s), Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine
Which of the following items can you provide?
Chairs, Tables
Which of the following items can you provide?
Barware, China, Chocolate Fountain, Flatware, Glassware, Linens

REVIEWS

4.7
out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
130x130 sq 1448060630970 walking
jacquelyn
Wedding:
11/11/2016
5.0/5.0
Designed Events really know what they are doing when it comes to food! Everything was cooked fresh on site, tasted perfectly and we even had left overs the next day! They seriously delivered. The appetizers were delicious and the main courses were talked about all night long. They were easy to work with, super friendly and as I said everything they prepared was perfect. Their staff were extremely accommodating and laid back. They provided a special entree for just myself and the groom as we don't eat meat but wanted all the other meat-eaters to enjoy themselves. They even packaged up the left over food and left it in the refrigerator on site (private residence) for us to each the next day. I highly recommend them!
Designed Events really know what they are doing when it comes to food! Everything was cooked fresh on site, tasted Read more...
Designed Events really know what they are doing when it comes to food! Everything was cooked fresh on site, tasted perfectly and we even had left overs the next day! They seriously delivered. The appetizers were delicious and the main courses were talked about all night long. They were easy to work with, super friendly and as I said everything they prepared was perfect. Their staff were extremely accommodating and laid back. They provided a special entree for just myself and the groom as we don't eat meat but wanted all the other meat-eaters to enjoy themselves. They even packaged up the left over food and left it in the refrigerator on site (private residence) for us to each the next day. I highly recommend them! Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Heather
Wedding:
11/4/2016
5.0/5.0
If I had to sum up our experience with Mark and John of Designed Events in just one word it would have to be: Perfection! From our first tasting, where we were not only crazy about their food, but instantly felt at ease with what we knew would be perfect execution of our wedding to the pre-wedding appointments where they were fully invested in making sure the layout of our venue space was perfect to the day of our wedding where they treated our guests like royalty, the attention to detail, the professionalism, everything was completely 100% with these guys!! Our guests have been raving about our food, even now a week later! The service staff were absolutely amazing, always there with exactly what every guest needed, so kind and helpful and professional – they were seriously everything! If you are looking for high quality food, that is made with pride and attention to detail, if you are looking for your guests to be well taken care of, if you’re looking for the best, then you have found them!! Mark and John there will never be enough thankyous for all your care, hard work and masterful talent you brought to our wedding! We are so happy that we chose you!
If I had to sum up our experience with Mark and John of Designed Events in just one word it would have to be: Perfection! Read more...
If I had to sum up our experience with Mark and John of Designed Events in just one word it would have to be: Perfection! From our first tasting, where we were not only crazy about their food, but instantly felt at ease with what we knew would be perfect execution of our wedding to the pre-wedding appointments where they were fully invested in making sure the layout of our venue space was perfect to the day of our wedding where they treated our guests like royalty, the attention to detail, the professionalism, everything was completely 100% with these guys!! Our guests have been raving about our food, even now a week later! The service staff were absolutely amazing, always there with exactly what every guest needed, so kind and helpful and professional – they were seriously everything! If you are looking for high quality food, that is made with pride and attention to detail, if you are looking for your guests to be well taken care of, if you’re looking for the best, then you have found them!! Mark and John there will never be enough thankyous for all your care, hard work and masterful talent you brought to our wedding! We are so happy that we chose you! Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
atrevi01
Wedding:
10/15/2016
5.0/5.0
I don't even know where to begin. I know many of you are reading through so many reviews but please take a second and hear me out.... planning your wedding is tough. especially when you don't know how everything will turn out on the big day. I am freshly back from my honeymoon and here is where I stand.... The planning process with John and Mark was easy, yet detailed. I loved that they heard our vision but molded the menu into a 5 star dining experience. The tasting they offered in the beginning gave you a great idea of what to expect. They are not just any caterers. They are passionate about their business and their art. Leading up to the big day, I was emailing them with question and last minute changes and they accommodated quickly and helped guide my indecisive mind. Which leads us to the main event... EVERY single person I spoke to that attended the wedding was floored by how incredible the food was. So many kept saying they are so used to the food at weddings being so-so and nothing special but not ours. Designed Events! Designed Events! Designed Events. I could not scream their name enough. They are incredible and I will definitely be recommending anyone I know to them, as well as hopefully using them in the future. Thank you guys for truly making our day special. We love you guys!
I don't even know where to begin. I know many of you are reading through so many reviews but please take a second and hear Read more...
I don't even know where to begin. I know many of you are reading through so many reviews but please take a second and hear me out.... planning your wedding is tough. especially when you don't know how everything will turn out on the big day. I am freshly back from my honeymoon and here is where I stand.... The planning process with John and Mark was easy, yet detailed. I loved that they heard our vision but molded the menu into a 5 star dining experience. The tasting they offered in the beginning gave you a great idea of what to expect. They are not just any caterers. They are passionate about their business and their art. Leading up to the big day, I was emailing them with question and last minute changes and they accommodated quickly and helped guide my indecisive mind. Which leads us to the main event... EVERY single person I spoke to that attended the wedding was floored by how incredible the food was. So many kept saying they are so used to the food at weddings being so-so and nothing special but not ours. Designed Events! Designed Events! Designed Events. I could not scream their name enough. They are incredible and I will definitely be recommending anyone I know to them, as well as hopefully using them in the future. Thank you guys for truly making our day special. We love you guys! Read less
Services Used: Catering
Designed Events, Inc. responded with the following comments:

We are just as WOW'd by your awesome review - thank you, thank you!! We loved working with you too. You made it easy and so fun! We really do feel close to our clients and work hard to make sure they are happy. We love hearing this feedback and it motivates us to continue. Thank you again! it's so nice to be appreciated with such kind words.
Default vendor profile pic
Heidi
Wedding:
8/13/2016
5.0/5.0
Designed Events catered my daughters St. Augustine wedding a few weeks ago and I can't say enough great things about them. Guests are still contacting us raving about the food. They put together such a unique, fresh menu, not typical wedding food. From the appetizers to desserts, it was all phenomenal and the quality was equal to that of any fine dining establishment.. Everyone wants to know how they cooked the turkey and beef tenderloin because it was truly the best we've ever had! And not only was the food incredible, just dealing with Mark and John was so easy. From our very first conversation one year prior to the wedding, right down to the day of the wedding, was just a great experience. Even during the last week when I bombarded them with 100 emails, they responded quickly and really put me at ease. Thank you so much Designed Events....you knocked it out of the ballpark!!
Designed Events catered my daughters St. Augustine wedding a few weeks ago and I can't say enough great things about them. Read more...
Designed Events catered my daughters St. Augustine wedding a few weeks ago and I can't say enough great things about them. Guests are still contacting us raving about the food. They put together such a unique, fresh menu, not typical wedding food. From the appetizers to desserts, it was all phenomenal and the quality was equal to that of any fine dining establishment.. Everyone wants to know how they cooked the turkey and beef tenderloin because it was truly the best we've ever had! And not only was the food incredible, just dealing with Mark and John was so easy. From our very first conversation one year prior to the wedding, right down to the day of the wedding, was just a great experience. Even during the last week when I bombarded them with 100 emails, they responded quickly and really put me at ease. Thank you so much Designed Events....you knocked it out of the ballpark!! Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Diane
Wedding:
7/16/2016
5.0/5.0
Designed Events was the caterer for my daughter's wedding last weekend. To be honest, I chose Designed Events after a couple of recommendations, I didn't really do a lot of research. I've never been to a wedding where the food was very memorable, so it really wasn't one of my top priorities. From the beginning, Mark & John were very easy to work with and they helped me select a simple yet sophisticated menu. At the wedding reception I was so impressed with the professionalism, the beautiful presentation of the food, the speed of service, and last but not least, the delicious food! My husband and I were truly shocked at how great the food was - it was not your typical wedding fare. In the days since the wedding, family & friends have continued to mention the delicious meal when they talk about the wedding. I couldn't be more pleased! I have a younger daughter, so when the time comes for her wedding, I will surely work with them again.
Designed Events was the caterer for my daughter's wedding last weekend. To be honest, I chose Designed Events after a Read more...
Designed Events was the caterer for my daughter's wedding last weekend. To be honest, I chose Designed Events after a couple of recommendations, I didn't really do a lot of research. I've never been to a wedding where the food was very memorable, so it really wasn't one of my top priorities. From the beginning, Mark & John were very easy to work with and they helped me select a simple yet sophisticated menu. At the wedding reception I was so impressed with the professionalism, the beautiful presentation of the food, the speed of service, and last but not least, the delicious food! My husband and I were truly shocked at how great the food was - it was not your typical wedding fare. In the days since the wedding, family & friends have continued to mention the delicious meal when they talk about the wedding. I couldn't be more pleased! I have a younger daughter, so when the time comes for her wedding, I will surely work with them again. Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Allison
Wedding:
3/19/2016
5.0/5.0
Not only was the food absolutely delicious but it was beautifully presented! I LOVED everyone at designed events especially Jon he is just the sweetest. I would book them for any event in the future and appreciate everything they did to help make our day the best day ever. All of our guests tell us how it was the best food they have ever had at a wedding!!
Not only was the food absolutely delicious but it was beautifully presented! I LOVED everyone at designed events Read more...
Not only was the food absolutely delicious but it was beautifully presented! I LOVED everyone at designed events especially Jon he is just the sweetest. I would book them for any event in the future and appreciate everything they did to help make our day the best day ever. All of our guests tell us how it was the best food they have ever had at a wedding!! Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Joan
Wedding:
2/21/2016
5.0/5.0
We have used this caterer for two events after being impressed by their work at someone else's event. Delicious, abundant food, presented beautifully. Great servers - friendly and professional.
We have used this caterer for two events after being impressed by their work at someone else's event. Delicious, abundant Read more...
We have used this caterer for two events after being impressed by their work at someone else's event. Delicious, abundant food, presented beautifully. Great servers - friendly and professional. Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Chelsea
Wedding:
11/21/2015
5.0/5.0
Designed Events catered my wedding on 11/21/15 and I have experienced their service at several other events. The team at DE goes above and beyond! They are not your traditional caterers and it was certainly not your “typical” wedding food. The menu was tailored to our needs and liking and was the quality that you would expect from a high end restaurant. They checked in with me several times before the wedding to make sure everything was taken care of before the event. The day of, the food was amazing and just as I remembered it from our tasting appointment. Mark made sure to come and check on me the day of to make sure I was satisfied with everything. All of their staff is extremely kind and went above and beyond to ensure our day was perfect. All of our guests raved about the food and commented on how nice the staff was. In addition to the amazing food and service, their prices are very reasonable compared to other caterers. You will not be disappointed if you chose Designed Events for your catering needs!
Designed Events catered my wedding on 11/21/15 and I have experienced their service at several other events. The team at Read more...
Designed Events catered my wedding on 11/21/15 and I have experienced their service at several other events. The team at DE goes above and beyond! They are not your traditional caterers and it was certainly not your “typical” wedding food. The menu was tailored to our needs and liking and was the quality that you would expect from a high end restaurant. They checked in with me several times before the wedding to make sure everything was taken care of before the event. The day of, the food was amazing and just as I remembered it from our tasting appointment. Mark made sure to come and check on me the day of to make sure I was satisfied with everything. All of their staff is extremely kind and went above and beyond to ensure our day was perfect. All of our guests raved about the food and commented on how nice the staff was. In addition to the amazing food and service, their prices are very reasonable compared to other caterers. You will not be disappointed if you chose Designed Events for your catering needs! Read less
Services Used: Catering
Designed Events, Inc. responded with the following comments:

Thank you Chelsea! Best wishes to you both for a beautiful life together. We enjoyed working with you and appreciate your kind words!
Default vendor profile pic
Scyles
Wedding:
11/21/2015
5.0/5.0
have been involved in 3 weddings and numerous other events/parties that Designed Events has catered. John, Mark and the entire staff are truly a joy to work with and NEVER disappoint! The food is always delicious and presentation is uniquely beautiful. They are extremely professional yet still manage to make everyone feel so comfortable. Designed Events is the best caterer- event planner in town and will put your special occasion over the top!
have been involved in 3 weddings and numerous other events/parties that Designed Events has catered. John, Mark and the Read more...
have been involved in 3 weddings and numerous other events/parties that Designed Events has catered. John, Mark and the entire staff are truly a joy to work with and NEVER disappoint! The food is always delicious and presentation is uniquely beautiful. They are extremely professional yet still manage to make everyone feel so comfortable. Designed Events is the best caterer- event planner in town and will put your special occasion over the top! Read less
Services Used: Catering
130x130 sq 1397606430 a975743bc3cdd5d4 1010968 801679715544 1026314803 n
Lindsay
Wedding:
10/24/2015
5.0/5.0
Designed Events did an OUTSTANDING job at our wedding. We read stunning reviews of the food and service from this company so we were hoping they would be available for our big day. The first time meeting John & Mark at the tasting we were immediately welcomed into their beautiful store front and were blown away by the food we tried. They were great with food recommendations and pairings. They even helped us determine alcohol amounts to purchase since we were providing our own.

These guys are AMAZING! All of their staff was so friendly and helpful on the day of the wedding. While we were taking pictures after the ceremony, we could smell the steaks being cooked at the venue and it smelled AMAZING! All of our guests RAVED about how amazing the food was for the appetizers, salads, and the MAIN EVENT. The surf and turf, steak and shrimp combo was delicious and our vegan friends/family were very impressed with the vegan plate option! The presentation was absolutely beautiful; like artwork on a plate. The mark of an impressive caterer is how well the steaks were prepared for 113 guests!! Everyone at my table noted the steaks were cooked perfectly (And we have some picky eaters in our group). :) That Chimichurri sauce is TO DIE FOR!

Designed Events ALSO had the most excellent idea of booking Kilwin's for a Ice Cream Sundae bar which was such a special treat for our ice cream loving families.

If you want food that is DELICIOUS, served to perfection with folks that have the warmest and most fun loving personalities, then Designed Events is absolutely who you should call for all of your wedding/events/catering needs.

On a personal note, we so enjoyed how Mark and John made myself, my husband, and my parents feel like part of their family. Good food and service is one thing, but having such a personable connection with the caterer makes the big day even more special. They provided top of the line service and food and I will always recommend them very highly.
Designed Events did an OUTSTANDING job at our wedding. We read stunning reviews of the food and service from this company Read more...
Designed Events did an OUTSTANDING job at our wedding. We read stunning reviews of the food and service from this company so we were hoping they would be available for our big day. The first time meeting John & Mark at the tasting we were immediately welcomed into their beautiful store front and were blown away by the food we tried. They were great with food recommendations and pairings. They even helped us determine alcohol amounts to purchase since we were providing our own.

These guys are AMAZING! All of their staff was so friendly and helpful on the day of the wedding. While we were taking pictures after the ceremony, we could smell the steaks being cooked at the venue and it smelled AMAZING! All of our guests RAVED about how amazing the food was for the appetizers, salads, and the MAIN EVENT. The surf and turf, steak and shrimp combo was delicious and our vegan friends/family were very impressed with the vegan plate option! The presentation was absolutely beautiful; like artwork on a plate. The mark of an impressive caterer is how well the steaks were prepared for 113 guests!! Everyone at my table noted the steaks were cooked perfectly (And we have some picky eaters in our group). :) That Chimichurri sauce is TO DIE FOR!

Designed Events ALSO had the most excellent idea of booking Kilwin's for a Ice Cream Sundae bar which was such a special treat for our ice cream loving families.

If you want food that is DELICIOUS, served to perfection with folks that have the warmest and most fun loving personalities, then Designed Events is absolutely who you should call for all of your wedding/events/catering needs.

On a personal note, we so enjoyed how Mark and John made myself, my husband, and my parents feel like part of their family. Good food and service is one thing, but having such a personable connection with the caterer makes the big day even more special. They provided top of the line service and food and I will always recommend them very highly. Read less
Services Used: Catering
Designed Events, Inc. responded with the following comments:

Lindsay, Thank you so much for your kind review! We definitely felt part of your family after meeting with everyone, working with you and getting to know you. What a delight you are! Your wedding was stunning and we were honored to be part of your special day!

MAP

 
3823 Hendricks Avenue, Jacksonville, FL 32207 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Designed Events, Inc.
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1456417521 470475de58f8732e perppered ahi tuna twisters 05