130x130_sq_1329932936936-dbylogo

Designs by Yu

San Gabriel , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Po Box 148
San Gabriel, CA US 91778 (map)

PHONE

626-325-8197

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Designs by Yu is a small design studio offering unique and modern custom handmade invitations, announcements, stationery, favors and gifts. We understand how important it is when it... Read more
Designs by Yu is a small design studio offering unique and modern custom handmade invitations, announcements, stationery, favors and gifts. We understand how important it is when it comes to making an event special and memorable. Our products are thoughtfully designed, crafted by hand and assembled with love.

Contact us today to discuss how we can help make your event truly unforgettable! Read less
Invitations

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1241733316092-lovebirds
130x130_sq_1241733313046-bambooivory
130x130_sq_1241733318921-passport
130x130_sq_1241733321702-quilted
130x130_sq_1241733312967-boardingpass
130x130_sq_1241735722733-wedcb
130x130_sq_1241733325514-wedbliss
130x130_sq_1241733337999-dahlia
130x130_sq_1241733335405-wedlb
130x130_sq_1241733329796-wedbfly

INFO FOR INVITATIONS

Do you offer a catalog of products or custom products?
Catalog Products, Custom Products
Do you handle design, printing, and assembly?
Assembly, Design, Printing

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cambria
Wedding:
7/12/2014
5.0/5.0
Designs by Yu was wonderful, we loved our invitations. She was fast and so helpful along the way.....
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mariana
Wedding:
7/6/2014
5.0/5.0
I had my save the dates, invitations, thank you cards and menus from Designs by Yu. I was looking for some help with my invitations because the templates available online did not meet my needs. I am having two wedding receptions and not all guests are invited to both events.

Virginia, the designer, helped me conceptualizing the invitations and designed the stationary according to my vision. She is so nice to work with and was extremely accomodating to my tight deadline.

I am totally recommend Designs by Yu to my friends.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
christina
Wedding:
4/17/2014
5.0/5.0
Virginia is AMAZING! She is so sweet and SOOOO easy to work with. We told her about our vision and she rolled with is and made our vision come alive! We could not be happier with the end product!!!!!! We totally recommend Design by Yu to everyone and anyone in need of unique one of kind stationary for any occasion!!!!!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Janine
Wedding:
10/20/2013
4.7/5.0
Designs by Yu, is the go to designer for Wedding invitations and so much more. Virginia is professional, creative, and efficient. I can't say enough wonderful things about her. She took my vision and verbal description of what I wanted for our wedding invitation and created a reflection of my fiance and me. That's talent for you, folks!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Justin
Wedding:
8/23/2013
5.0/5.0
Designs by Yu takes customer service, appreciation, and satisfaction very seriously. We are extremely happy with the design and outcome of our invitations and wedding program poster.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elaine
Wedding:
6/1/2013
5.0/5.0
Designs by Yu was such a pleasure to work with. Virginia was able to create exactly what I wanted with our invitations, RSVP cards and place cards. She was professional and helpful throughout the whole process, even when I wanted to change things last minute because I didn't like what I had originally thought I wanted. She always had such a great attitude about everything and was always willing to do what she had to in order to provide us with what we wanted.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Winnie
Wedding:
5/26/2013
5.0/5.0
Virginia is very creative with the invitation designs and provide her customer with great ideas and feedback. I love how she listens to our needs and work on a budget with us which I greatly appreciated.
If you are looking for a bilingual invitation (I did Chinese and English), Designs by Yu is highly recommended. Thank you so much Virginia for all your help.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kenneth
Wedding:
5/25/2013
5.0/5.0
Right off the bat, I'm condfident to say Designs by Yu is a fabulous vendor! My wife and I would highly recommend her to anyone who is looking for that certain type of invitation that has the right touch of artful imagination that is so hard to find these days. Her suggestions from layout, lining of the envelopes, to even the material used for tying the invites together exudes finess and talent in her craft. We researched and looked at a multitude of samples, gave her a gist of what we liked, and through our first meeting and some of her guidance we had laid out a majority of how the invite was going to look like; the process was altogether pain free. Virginia at Designs by Yu had a quick turn around time and was ultra-responsive with communication. I would definitely recommend her to anyone which was why we gave her such high marks.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
5/25/2013
5.0/5.0
Designing our wedding invitations and stationery was one of the easiest tasks of the wedding and it was all thanks to Virginia and Designs by Yu.

From our first conversation with her, we knew that she was the perfect person to design our invitations as she was extremely personable, professional and made us feel at ease. We didn't have a specific design in mind but knew which design elements we wanted to incorporate. A few weeks later, she sent us a FABULOUS proof that encompassed everything we asked for and more. The entire process from reviewing the proof to finalizing the design was so painless. Virginia responded promptly to our questions and made revisions very quickly.

If you are looking for amazing custom wedding invitations and stationery, I'd highly recommend Designs by Yu. You won't be disappointed!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Vince
Wedding:
2/2/2013
5.0/5.0
Designs by Yu is the quintessential place to go for your invitation needs. Virginia has the perfect eye for creative design and attention to detail. She not only cares about each and every client's needs but is also a joy to be around.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dorothy
Wedding:
1/26/2013
5.0/5.0
Virginia is an absolute pleasure to work with! Her designs are so fresh and creative, and she really does an excellent job at getting her clients what they want. Her passion shows in the outstanding quality of her self-made invitations, providing a unique and gorgeous product. I will use her again for other needs - her baby announcements, Christmas cards, and party invitations are just as great as her wedding invitations!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
allen
Wedding:
12/30/2012
5.0/5.0
Virginia created beautiful invitations, seating chart, placecards, and table numbers. we loved how everything turned out! She helped out on the small details so that we wouldn't need to stress on the big day. Thanks again!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carol
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
Virginia created beautiful invitations that reflected who we are as well as the tone we set for the wedding. The consultation was great - Virginia really listened to our vision as well as our concerns, and the end result was even better than I had hoped. Our guests loved them!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erica
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
Working with vendors can be tough in general, working with a vendor you have never met might seem to be asking for trouble. When we recommended to Designs by Yu we were cautious, yet after one phone call we were convinced this was the artist for us. We spoke about our vision for invitations and Virginia took those ideas to an entirely different level. The best part was when we had to reign in the ideas a little bit for budget reasons, she was able to work with us to help identify which areas could be reduced without sacrificing the quality of the final product. Even better she allowed us to do the assembly ourselves to save some of her labor costs.

But all this doesn't come close to the best part of what Virginia did...she made our Save the Dates and Invitations magical. Our theme was from the Pixar movie Up, and thus for the Save the Date she recommended a balloon tied to a stick (that was actually printed on a card), and then a quarter size Adventure book as our formal invitations. She pulled off our goal of classy yet still fun and whimsical. We can not say enough about Virginia who was extremely easy to work with, very flexible and appropriately priced.

Thank you Virginia for all you did for us!!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anna
Wedding:
8/18/2012
5.0/5.0
Virginia is the best!! Her work is amazing. She is friendly, responsive, and professional. We got numerous compliments on our invitations. And she's willing to work with a budget. Her work is modern, classy, and beautiful. I would recommend her to EVERYONE!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ellen Sue
Wedding:
7/28/2012
5.0/5.0
Virginia is amazing to work with and truly talented. My hubby is an artist and was very picky about what he did not want - within 10 minutes of meeting with us, she knew exactly what we were looking for as a couple. The design of our invitation was spot on and almost too good to be true! We went with her first draft!!!

We also came to her to for our seating chart, escort cards, menu and program and loved how everything was weaved together seamlessly. The guests loved the stationary so much, I saw people grab their cards and menu before leaving - as a bride, it made me beyond happy! She also helped us with our Save-the-Date (which is the BEST one ever created, if I do say so myself) and our thank you cards. When the printer messed up one line of our seating chart colors, Virginia was very proactive about correcting the error and even delivered the final product herself. She is absolutely wonderful to work with. Highly recommended!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anne and Richard
Wedding:
7/21/2012
5.0/5.0
We LOVE our invitations, and so do all of our guests - we've received many guest comments that our invitations are not only beautiful, but also one of the most clever and unique anyone has seen! Many thanks to Virginia for the quality and value of her service. You can't go wrong on this one - highly recommended!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karla
Wedding:
7/7/2012
5.0/5.0
Designs by Yu provided an excellent service. Virginia was very understanding and effective with our timeline. We were very impressed with the level of professionalism and effectiveness. Would definitely continue to utilize for future events.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
6/30/2012
5.0/5.0
My husband and I had a great experience with Designs by Yu. Virginia was helpful with helping us pick a design that suited us. She had tons of examples. Virginia allowed us to take things that we liked from a variety of invitations to create our own. I loved that she created an example before printing the invitations. We will use Designs By Yu for future events!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shu-Chi Susie Liu
Wedding:
6/9/2012
5.0/5.0
Overall Virginia was great. She was very willing to accomodate my request and budget. Very professional, definitely delivers what she promises plus more. Being that she is out of town from me, we had to rely everything on email and phone, and there were times where we just had to make a judgement call (ie. color of invitation), and she was great in giving me an honest opinion and had a great eye to for design. Delivers project completion on time!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
David
Wedding:
5/26/2012
5.0/5.0
We are so happy that we used Designs by Yu for our wedding invitations! When we first met with Virginia, she had a lot of samples to help us figure out what styles we liked and asked key questions that gave her a better idea of what we wanted to incorporate into the invitations. She's extremely organized with her paper, ribbon, and font options which helped a lot. We also didn't have a set color scheme, and she was very flexible in providing the proofs in different color combinations so we could see which we liked best. The one thing we appreciated the most was that she responded quickly to emails and was always very accommodating to our requests. She also was willing to work within our budget. Would DEFINITELY recommend Designs by Yu!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cat
Wedding:
4/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Where do I begin?

I have to start by saying that I feel so blessed to have had such an amazing vendor to work with while planning my wedding.

Designs by Yu was truly my pleasure to work with. From the very beginning, Virginia (the proprietor of Designs by Yu) was accommodating, professional, efficient, and gave me valuable input whenever I asked. Because I live in a different state, we worked mainly via email. Designs by Yu always had proofs, revisions, and options when promised. Additionally, whenever I had a concern about a cost, Virginia was able to offer another option that fit into the budget.

Virginia’s talent and reliability were so valuable to me. It put my mind totally at ease to know that my invitations were in good hands. If we discussed something and she said she was working on it, I knew…100%, that it would get done.

I had my save the dates, invitaitons, programs, and menu cards done by Designs by Yu.

When I first saw the save the dates, I said, “WOW.” WhenI saw the finished invitation, I said, "WHAAAAT? :)" They were perfection to me! I got so many compliments. People to this day (12/31/2012) still have them because “they have never received anything like it before.” I have heard things like "these are the most gorgeous invitations I've ever seen" or "i've never seen a more beautiful invitation". Most importantly, people said to me “this is so you!” The feeling of what I wanted and hoped for turned into a reality because Virginia listened to what I wanted and added based on her experience.

Anyhow, in closing, I'm a working professional with a demanding career, requiring extensive travel. Planning a wedding was a LONG process with so many vendors to work with. I'm super picky, I can be difficult to get a hold of, and I have been known to change my mind. And even with all of this, Designs by Yu worked with me so efficiently. I couldn't have asked for a better vendor.

THANK YOU!!
Services Used: Invitations
130x130_sq_1307986266731-june2011weddings038
Tiffany
Wedding:
11/5/2011
5.0/5.0
Virginia was amazing. She got an idea of what I wanted and was able to put that into the design of the invitations. They turned out perfect! She was extremely quick to respond when changes needed to be made. Virginia was very detailed oriented and her work was impeccable. I highly recommend Designs by Yu.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
7/23/2011
5.0/5.0
Virginia did an amazing job on our invitations! We told her our ideas and theme and she came up with a design that not only met our expectations but exceeded them. Our wedding invitations were classy, elegant and romantic. She also made us matching programs and table numbers. We got so many compliments from family and friends!




Virginia is also a great person to work with. She is friendly, professional and organized. She is very quick at responding to her emails and she gets things done in a timely fashion without you having to worry about anything. I would definitely recommend her to all my friends.




~Jennifer Lui Fong
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
dyim98
Wedding:
6/19/2010
5.0/5.0
Virginia is simply amazing. Creative, thorough, dedicated, professional, intelligent - everything you'd want in a designer! One of my favorite vendors for my wedding. She listened to my ideas, made some sense out of them, and put them into a beautiful product that my guests are still raving about to this day! I wouldn't hesitate to hire Virginia again for other design services in the future.

~Deborah Yim
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mrs. Brune
Wedding:
4/16/2010
5.0/5.0
My husband and I were extremely pleased with the invitations and service we received from Designs by Yu. They provided several original and great designs to choose from but we ended up going with our own creation that Designs by Yu customized perfectly for us! People are still talking about how special our invitations were today and we were married over a year ago!

Their services are unparalleled with clear and detailed instructions for payment, proofing and the important task of preparing and mailing out the invitations for newcomers to the wedding process as ourselves.

After several weeks of searching, we felt blessed and grateful for the referral to Designs by Yu. True professionals that deliver and then some! :)

~The Brunes
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sweetpeach
Wedding:
10/10/2009
5.0/5.0
I love working with Virginia. She is very nice and helpful, and I don't have to worry about anything because she always on top of her emails. I love how my invitations turned out, specially my menu. Love it :)
I would definitely recommend "Design by Yu" for any event.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jennifershen
Wedding:
9/5/2009
5.0/5.0
Virginia at Designs By Yu did an excellent job on our invitations, programs, place cards, and table cards. She was very professional and was an easy choice when we were looking around. I got so many compliments on what she produced.. and I can't believe she makes everything by hand! I definitely recommend her to my friends and family!
Services Used: Invitations
130x130_sq_1209913413419-_mg_9874
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.8/5.0
Wonderful work; high quality. Quick production.
Services Used: Invitations

MAP

 
Po Box 148, San Gabriel, CA 91778 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Designs by Yu
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1329932936936-dbylogo