130x130 sq 1424315834591 dvd case fron

Desrochers' Video Productions

Arnold , MD
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

614 Bay Hills Drive
Arnold, MD 21012 US (map)

PHONE

410-757-0582

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Desrochers’ Video Productions is independently owned and operated by William Desrochers, a lifetime award-winning visual artist & former Maryland public school art teacher with over 30... Read more
Desrochers’ Video Productions is independently owned and operated by William Desrochers, a lifetime award-winning visual artist & former Maryland public school art teacher with over 30 years of professional special events video production experience. Bill is a full-time multi-year international award winning “wedding video specialist” who has personally videotaped and edited several hundred weddings in Maryland and surrounding states including 15 international award winners. Images of his very important comprehensive professional credentials and wedding location photos from some of Bill's many weddings are displayed on this website.

Pricing Information:

Because I am an independently owned family business; (I am both your personal award-winning videographer and the company owner), I am never restricted by any "fixed" and often non-negotiable company prices. I individually custom design each and every one of my comprehensive wedding video packages to accommodate your specific requested video package requirements and needs including fully negotiable pricing and payment plans that work best for each individual client. There are never any hidden fees or unexpected additional "fine print" add-on expenses in any of my video contract agreements. These additional expenses including taxes, misc. travel expenses, overtime charges, studio edting fees, etc. can and will dramatically increase some video companies' misleading advertised low video package prices.

Several of my always very popular individual videography and photography products including the always very popular "Our Story" growing up, dating and engagement video photo montage package that is included in some of my premium wedding video packages but also can be purchased separately, are very afford-ably priced starting at only $500.

In addition; I also offer very generous discounts to all active duty and former military couples, public school teachers, and other non-profit organization employees and for any weekday or off-season weekend wedding dates including the entire months of January, February, March, November, and December. Please email or call me for more information.

PLEASE READ ON TO LEARN MORE:

Desrochers' Video Productions is fully insured and a long time active member of WEVA, Wedding & Event Videographers Association International and the BBB, Better Business Bureau of Greater Maryland, Inc. The BBB is a private, non-profit nation-wide consumer protection organization whose membership only includes established reputable and trustworthy licensed companies with a history of high ethical standards and dedication to service excellence. Membership in the Better Business Bureau is by invitation only and it is estimated that less than 10% of US and Canadian businesses are eligible for BBB Accreditation. A recent national Gallop survey showed that 85% of consumers would prefer to do business with a BBB member. Be sure to look for the BBB logo when shopping for all of your wedding products and services.

An important consumer protection message from the company owner, Bill Desrochers:

As I have openly displayed on this and my primary company website for your consumer review; I believe it is always very important to verify the professional credentials of any and all wedding vendors you are considering doing business with BEFORE purchasing any products or servcies or signing any contract agreements.

What to look for to honestly validate company professionalism:

If not already clearly displayed on their websites and/or print literature, look for or ask to see proof of active Business Liability Insurance that legally protects the company and your valuable investment in the unlikely event of a mishap or breach of contract agreement. In addition; look for licensing documents if required or applicable, any legitimate awards the company and/or it's employees might have won, applicable professional association memberships, recent client testimonial letters that include names, and if they qualify; their BBB Accreditation Certificate that will also include a company rating with A+ being the highest awarded. See my business website “Shopping Tips” for more helpful suggestions.

Why do you need a professional wedding video?

Answers: Your wedding day is an event of historical significance and although pictures are special, when your wedding day has passed, only video combines the precious living sights, sounds and emotions and wraps it all together to recreate the magic “live” whenever you want it now and for many years to come.

Just ask yourself; wouldn’t you enjoy seeing your parents or even your grandparents wedding day, and actually hearing them say their wedding vows, and dancing their first dance at their reception? Of course you would if they had a video of their wedding day. If your parents were married in the mid 1970’s or later, it is rare but possible they might have a low resolution Beta or VHS tape wedding video but video did not even exist when your grandparents were married.

Wedding videos capture and forever preserve a “once in a lifetime event” and become more and more valuable the older they get! Your professional wedding video, if you choose to invest in one, will over time become a “priceless” family heirloom treasure and that’s an indisputable fact!

Please visit www.MarylandVideographer.com to learn more about Bill Desrochers' unique in the industry very popular and affordably priced award winning wedding video products or to schedule a friendly and highly informative no-obligation consultation meeting to watch some of Bill’s recent HD videos in a comfortable surround sound home theater setting. Read less
Videography

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1424300663470 2b
130x130 sq 1429933080509 15052  0011
130x130 sq 1429932864175 bbb jpg
130x130 sq 1422397229058 weva 2015 jpg
130x130 sq 1421202976290 2015 couples choice jpg
130x130 sq 1413495661003 2014 couples choice award img.
130x130 sq 1413491756344 2014 videographer award
130x130 sq 1385068459028 teaching retirement cert
130x130 sq 1385525009153 liability insuranc
130x130 sq 1385068571234 2011 ava platinu
130x130 sq 1385068588284 2011 ava gol
130x130 sq 1391754468401 2009 ava gold certificat
130x130 sq 1385068912438 telly awar
130x130 sq 1391754565153 communicator award 2006 certificat
130x130 sq 1405485950353 videographer award certificate
130x130 sq 1385761167197 monica  brad wilt wedding 5 20 200
130x130 sq 1385761189358 beach club wedding 5 20 0
130x130 sq 1385167598644 wilt edit
130x130 sq 1385493187433 wilt edit
130x130 sq 1385491903894 img584
130x130 sq 1385069648096 dvd case front
130x130 sq 1385492713030 dvd case fron
130x130 sq 1385493153484 christman wedding 6 14 200
130x130 sq 1385491716493 catherine marie at annapolis harbo
130x130 sq 1385069604045 christman wedding 6 14 0
130x130 sq 1385491934332 dsc0117
130x130 sq 1385493726326 dsc0117
130x130 sq 1385783081549 lerman 56
130x130 sq 1385069774404 ending sunset credi
130x130 sq 1385069162214 dvd case label fron
130x130 sq 1385782247082 usna framing
130x130 sq 1385167488952 img220
130x130 sq 1178504953036 dsc00979
130x130 sq 1178504894707 usnaedit3
130x130 sq 1178505175379 dsc00984
130x130 sq 1385069209959 234a025
130x130 sq 1385167382283 gov. calvert edit
130x130 sq 1385069480705 dvd case fron
130x130 sq 1178501242192 dsc00716
130x130 sq 1178501415161 thomasceremonyedit
130x130 sq 1178500139567 dsc00870
130x130 sq 1385493524925 jamie  mik
130x130 sq 1178501109661 dsc00933
130x130 sq 1385491845926 beach club
130x130 sq 1178499664942 dsc00364
130x130 sq 1385069687479 dvd case label misc
130x130 sq 1385069819426 dvd case
130x130 sq 1385402731691 img030
130x130 sq 1385402874434 img031
130x130 sq 1385402766724 img032
130x130 sq 1385167669866 234a072
130x130 sq 1385069881088 gramercy mansion entranc
130x130 sq 1385167302416 234a084
130x130 sq 1385167556630 dvd disc 1 menu pag
130x130 sq 1385783069014 lerman 77
130x130 sq 1385762372103 img752
130x130 sq 1385657078297 reception menu page
130x130 sq 1385168062738 sedona arizon
130x130 sq 1385167740926 img015
130x130 sq 1385167761478 so. kaibab trailhead grand canyon az
130x130 sq 1385167785315 grand canyon az.
130x130 sq 1385402657101 dantes view death valley ca
130x130 sq 1385402946408 niagera edit
130x130 sq 1385402958642 niagera edit
130x130 sq 1385491743565 celebrations at the bay pasadena marylan
130x130 sq 1385492458126 img792
130x130 sq 1385492285053 celebrations at the bay seatin
130x130 sq 1385491772843 elkridge furnace inn
130x130 sq 1385491796408 governor calvert house annapoli
130x130 sq 1385491825637 the oaksst. michaels marylan
130x130 sq 1385491983067 img697
130x130 sq 1385761289451 img697
130x130 sq 1385493101501
130x130 sq 1385493235898 st. margarets church with websit
130x130 sq 1385762284096 dsc0106
130x130 sq 1385762328159 img7513exposur
130x130 sq 1405486087186 4. poelua bay at sunset.
130x130 sq 1405486152741 7. volcano crater   worlds largest dormant volcano

INFO FOR VIDEOGRAPHY

What primary style do you identify with?
Cinematic, Documentary, Traditional
Which wedding events do you service?
Ceremony, Pre-Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
What videography services do you offer?
Add'l Hours, Client Revisions, Full Feature Video, High-Def Video, Highlight Video, Liability Insurance, Multi. Cameras, One Event/Day, Raw Footage, Slideshow/Montage
What final video formats do you offer?
Blu-Ray, DVD, USB Flash Drive

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Johnson
Wedding:
4/25/2015
5.0/5.0
Our 50th Wedding Anniversary was captured by Mr. Desrocher on April 25, 2015. The renewal of vows was held at the Beltway Church of Christ in Camp Springs, Md. and the reception at Camelot in Largo, MD. He was very responsive and professional and timely. My husband and I love the video and the manner in which the services were performed. The picture and sound quality was outstanding. The video is beautiful and fantastic. We are more than pleased. We will cherish the video for many years to come and look forward to sharing it with our loved ones and friends when they visit our home. The video captured even more than what we expected. It even included our honeymoon pictures we took in Hawaii, a real treat. We would highly recommend Mr. Desrocher to anyone because he did a beautiful, fantastic and outstanding professional video. Highly satisfied customers: Giffred and Bernadette Johnson
Our 50th Wedding Anniversary was captured by Mr. Desrocher on April 25, 2015. The renewal of vows was held at the Beltway Read more...
Our 50th Wedding Anniversary was captured by Mr. Desrocher on April 25, 2015. The renewal of vows was held at the Beltway Church of Christ in Camp Springs, Md. and the reception at Camelot in Largo, MD. He was very responsive and professional and timely. My husband and I love the video and the manner in which the services were performed. The picture and sound quality was outstanding. The video is beautiful and fantastic. We are more than pleased. We will cherish the video for many years to come and look forward to sharing it with our loved ones and friends when they visit our home. The video captured even more than what we expected. It even included our honeymoon pictures we took in Hawaii, a real treat. We would highly recommend Mr. Desrocher to anyone because he did a beautiful, fantastic and outstanding professional video. Highly satisfied customers: Giffred and Bernadette Johnson Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Rachel
Wedding:
7/4/2014
5.0/5.0
Bill is the best in the business at what he does! Hiring a videographer is one of the last vendors brides think about but I suggest it be a higher priority because he will have those memories forever but to relive and watch them over and over again is the best thing in the world. Bill is the one you should hire to capture your whole entire special day. From start to beginning he was one point with everything. He even made a slideshow of our baby pictures and pictures of us as a couple. He set a TV up at the reception and it played all night long. Our guests really loved that special touch! He sure knows who to make you feel like you are his only client! I would HIGHLY recommend booking Bill you will not be disappointed!
Bill is the best in the business at what he does! Hiring a videographer is one of the last vendors brides think about but Read more...
Bill is the best in the business at what he does! Hiring a videographer is one of the last vendors brides think about but I suggest it be a higher priority because he will have those memories forever but to relive and watch them over and over again is the best thing in the world. Bill is the one you should hire to capture your whole entire special day. From start to beginning he was one point with everything. He even made a slideshow of our baby pictures and pictures of us as a couple. He set a TV up at the reception and it played all night long. Our guests really loved that special touch! He sure knows who to make you feel like you are his only client! I would HIGHLY recommend booking Bill you will not be disappointed! Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Francoise
Wedding:
5/24/2014
5.0/5.0
Bill is by far the most professional vendor I had at my wedding. From the first phone call I made to him (he returned my call the same day while vacationing in Hawaii) to the visit at his home for a private viewing of his work, to the follow up calls, showing up way ahead of time, to the beautiful videos he provided, I could not have asked for more. He is very passionate about his work and strives for nothing less than perfect. Thank you for the beautiful memories you provided us in our Bluray; we will cherish them for a very long time. I recommend him without hesitation to anyone looking for excellence in videography.
Bill is by far the most professional vendor I had at my wedding. From the first phone call I made to him (he returned my Read more...
Bill is by far the most professional vendor I had at my wedding. From the first phone call I made to him (he returned my call the same day while vacationing in Hawaii) to the visit at his home for a private viewing of his work, to the follow up calls, showing up way ahead of time, to the beautiful videos he provided, I could not have asked for more. He is very passionate about his work and strives for nothing less than perfect. Thank you for the beautiful memories you provided us in our Bluray; we will cherish them for a very long time. I recommend him without hesitation to anyone looking for excellence in videography. Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default vendor profile pic
mariah
Wedding:
4/26/2014
5.0/5.0
I highly recommend Desrochers' Video Productions. I attended a Baltimore Bridal Show with my bridal party 4 months before my wedding and won their door prize! After the show, my husband & I met with Mr. Desrochers to discuss the details of our prize, watch some of his work and also talk about the possibility of including a video package with our free no obligation video photo montage prize and the free HD Blu-ray disc upgrade. The prize offered to us was a very generous $1500 price reduction which allowed us to pay for the full premium package. Mr. Desrochers went above and beyond for our whole wedding weekend and it definitely showed in his work as we watched our wedding video. Yet, his generosity didn't stop there because he included a extra copy of our wedding video as well as, raw footage of the wedding. So anyone that is looking for an excellent videographer with great customer service please choose Desrochers' Video Productions!!!
I highly recommend Desrochers' Video Productions. I attended a Baltimore Bridal Show with my bridal party 4 months before Read more...
I highly recommend Desrochers' Video Productions. I attended a Baltimore Bridal Show with my bridal party 4 months before my wedding and won their door prize! After the show, my husband & I met with Mr. Desrochers to discuss the details of our prize, watch some of his work and also talk about the possibility of including a video package with our free no obligation video photo montage prize and the free HD Blu-ray disc upgrade. The prize offered to us was a very generous $1500 price reduction which allowed us to pay for the full premium package. Mr. Desrochers went above and beyond for our whole wedding weekend and it definitely showed in his work as we watched our wedding video. Yet, his generosity didn't stop there because he included a extra copy of our wedding video as well as, raw footage of the wedding. So anyone that is looking for an excellent videographer with great customer service please choose Desrochers' Video Productions!!! Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Scott
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
We highly recommend Desrochers' Video Productions. Bill did a great job capturing our wedding day and preparing our photo montage. He was flexible with our schedule and spent the entire day with us to ensure he recorded every moment pre-wedding to post-ceremony. Bill was also very responsive to our questions along the way and was flexible to meet to discuss wedding planning and to review the video and montage. He was great to deal with and we will look to use him again for other special moments in the future.

- Liesl and Scott
We highly recommend Desrochers' Video Productions. Bill did a great job capturing our wedding day and preparing our photo Read more...
We highly recommend Desrochers' Video Productions. Bill did a great job capturing our wedding day and preparing our photo montage. He was flexible with our schedule and spent the entire day with us to ensure he recorded every moment pre-wedding to post-ceremony. Bill was also very responsive to our questions along the way and was flexible to meet to discuss wedding planning and to review the video and montage. He was great to deal with and we will look to use him again for other special moments in the future.

- Liesl and Scott Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Giles
Wedding:
7/20/2013
5.0/5.0
My wife and I would absolutely recommend Desrochers' Video Productions to anyone who is looking to seize their wedding day and have memories to last a lifetime! We are so glad to have been introduced to Bill and were honored to have him be part of our big day! In addition to being very talented and professional in his work, Bill has the eye for perfection. His videos are absolutely beautiful and the sound and quality of his work is stunning. Bill not only spent the entire wedding day with us, he also came to our rehearsal dinner and presented us with a video montage that we shared with family and friends.

If you or anyone is looking for a videographer, we would highly recommend Bill. You will not regret the decision and will be glad you have this video to relive every moment of your BIG day. Thank you Bill for an outstanding job!

Luisa and Giles
My wife and I would absolutely recommend Desrochers' Video Productions to anyone who is looking to seize their wedding day Read more...
My wife and I would absolutely recommend Desrochers' Video Productions to anyone who is looking to seize their wedding day and have memories to last a lifetime! We are so glad to have been introduced to Bill and were honored to have him be part of our big day! In addition to being very talented and professional in his work, Bill has the eye for perfection. His videos are absolutely beautiful and the sound and quality of his work is stunning. Bill not only spent the entire wedding day with us, he also came to our rehearsal dinner and presented us with a video montage that we shared with family and friends.

If you or anyone is looking for a videographer, we would highly recommend Bill. You will not regret the decision and will be glad you have this video to relive every moment of your BIG day. Thank you Bill for an outstanding job!

Luisa and Giles Read less
Services Used: Videography
130x130 sq 1360429534660 img3180
Barbara
Wedding:
10/26/2012
5.0/5.0
Amazing work! Mr. Desrocher is very professional and provide great quality of work.
Amazing work! Mr. Desrocher is very professional and provide great quality of work.
Amazing work! Mr. Desrocher is very professional and provide great quality of work. Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Bill produced my father's 50th retirement video. It turned out beautifully!! I found Bill to be extremely professional. He provides clear instruction and guidance on what is needed to produce a fabulous video. Bill clearly takes pride in his work and your happiness is important to him. I would recommend any of my friends who are in need of videography services to Bill.
Bill produced my father's 50th retirement video. It turned out beautifully!! I found Bill to be extremely professional. He Read more...
Bill produced my father's 50th retirement video. It turned out beautifully!! I found Bill to be extremely professional. He provides clear instruction and guidance on what is needed to produce a fabulous video. Bill clearly takes pride in his work and your happiness is important to him. I would recommend any of my friends who are in need of videography services to Bill. Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Bill was extremely helpful from beginning to end. He is extremely knowledgable about the entire wedding process and even gave us tips and suggestions for things we might consider doing to make our day as special as possible. The video is stunning high quality definition, and the audio is completely clear. Bill managed to capture the essence and feel of our special day, all without feeling intrusive or distracting, and with reassuring calmness and professionalism.
Bill was extremely helpful from beginning to end. He is extremely knowledgable about the entire wedding process and even Read more...
Bill was extremely helpful from beginning to end. He is extremely knowledgable about the entire wedding process and even gave us tips and suggestions for things we might consider doing to make our day as special as possible. The video is stunning high quality definition, and the audio is completely clear. Bill managed to capture the essence and feel of our special day, all without feeling intrusive or distracting, and with reassuring calmness and professionalism. Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Ginny
Wedding:
5/14/2011
5.0/5.0
As a mom, you want the best for your child's marriage and that begins with the wedding and all the memories it holds. Working with Bill was the best! He was so professional and personable throughout the entire process. The finished product was wonderful and we watch it often. My husband was the deacon at the Naval Academy at the time and now we are especially happy we have the memories on film. Don't hesitate to look any further. Book Bill Desrochers NOW!!!!
As a mom, you want the best for your child's marriage and that begins with the wedding and all the memories it holds. Read more...
As a mom, you want the best for your child's marriage and that begins with the wedding and all the memories it holds. Working with Bill was the best! He was so professional and personable throughout the entire process. The finished product was wonderful and we watch it often. My husband was the deacon at the Naval Academy at the time and now we are especially happy we have the memories on film. Don't hesitate to look any further. Book Bill Desrochers NOW!!!! Read less
Services Used: Videography

MAP

 
614 Bay Hills Drive, Arnold, MD 21012 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Desrochers' Video Productions
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1424315834591 dvd case fron