130x130_sq_1385760970548-monica--brad-wilt-wedding-5-20-200

Desrochers' Video Productions

Arnold , MD
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

614 Bay Hills Drive
Arnold, MD US 21012 (map)

PHONE

410-757-0582

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Desrochers’ Video Productions is independently owned and operated by William Desrochers, a lifetime award-winning visual artist & former Maryland public school art teacher with over 20... Read more
Desrochers’ Video Productions is independently owned and operated by William Desrochers, a lifetime award-winning visual artist & former Maryland public school art teacher with over 20 years of professional special events video production experience. Bill is a full-time multi-year international award winning “wedding video specialist” who has personally videotaped and edited several hundred weddings in Maryland and surrounding states including 15 international award winners. Images of his very important comprehensive professional credentials and location photos from some of Bill's many weddings are displayed on this website.

Pricing Information:

Because I am an independently owned family business; (I am both your personal award-winning videographer and the company owner), I am never restricted by any "fixed" and often non-negotiable company prices. I individually custom design each and every one of my comprehensive wedding video packages to accommodate your specific requested video package requirements and needs including fully negotiable pricing and payment plans that work best for each individual client. There are never any hidden fees or unexpected additional "fine print" add-on expenses in any of my video contract agreements. These additional expenses including taxes, misc. travel expenses, overtime charges, studio edting fees, etc. can and will dramatically increase some video companies' misleading advertised low video package prices.

Several of my always very popular individual videography and photography products including "Our Story" growing up, dating and engagement video photo montage package that are included in some of my premium wedding video packages but also can be purchased separately, are very affordably priced starting at only $500.

In addition; I also offer generous discounts to all active duty and former military couples, public school teachers, and other non-profit organization employees and for any weekday or off-season weekend wedding dates including the entire months of January, February, March, November, and December. Please email or call me for more information.

PLEASE READ ON TO LEARN MORE:

Some more reasons to consider investing with consumer confidence in a William Desrochers' professional video package to forever preserve the many "priceless" living memories of your wedding day or other very special family events:

Desrochers' Video Productions is fully insured and a long time active member of WEVA, Wedding & Event Videographers Association International and the BBB, Better Business Bureau of Greater Maryland, Inc. The BBB is a private, non-profit nation-wide consumer protection organization whose membership only includes established reputable and trustworthy licensed companies with a history of high ethical standards and dedication to service excellence. Membership in the Better Business Bureau is by invitation only and it is estimated that less than 10% of US and Canadian businesses are eligible for BBB Accreditation. A recent national Gallop survey showed that 85% of consumers would prefer to do business with a BBB member. Be sure to look for the BBB logo when shopping for all of your wedding products and services.

An important consumer protection message from the company owner, Bill Desrochers:

As I have openly displayed on this and my primary company website for your consumer review; I believe it is always very important to verify the professional credentials of any and all wedding vendors you are considering doing business with BEFORE purchasing any products or servcies or signing any contract agreements.

What to look for to honestly validate company professionalism:

If not already clearly displayed on their websites and/or print literature, look for or ask to see proof of active Business Liability Insurance that legally protects the company and your valuable investment in the unlikely event of a mishap or breach of contract agreement. In addition; look for licensing documents if required or applicable, any legitimate awards the company and/or it's employees might have won, applicable professional association memberships, recent client testimonial letters that include names, and if they qualify; their BBB Accreditation Certificate that will also include a company rating with A+ being the highest awarded. See my business website “Shopping Tips” for more helpful suggestions.

Why do you need a professional wedding video?

Answers: Your wedding day is an event of historical significance and although pictures are special, when your wedding day has passed, only video combines the precious living sights, sounds and emotions and wraps it all together to recreate the magic “live” whenever you want it now and for many years to come.

Just ask yourself; wouldn’t you enjoy seeing your parents or even your grandparents wedding day, and actually hearing them say their wedding vows, and dancing their first dance at their reception? Of course you would if they had a video of their wedding day. If your parents were married in the mid 1970’s or later, it is rare but possible they might have a low resolution Beta or VHS tape wedding video but video did not even exist when your grandparents were married.

Wedding videos capture and forever preserve a “once in a lifetime event” and become more and more valuable the older they get! Your professional wedding video, if you choose to invest in one, will over time become a “priceless” family heirloom treasure and that’s an indisputable fact!

Please visit www.MarylandVideographer.com to learn more about Bill Desrochers' unique in the industry very popular and affordably priced award winning wedding video products or to schedule a friendly and highly informative no-obligation consultation meeting to watch some of Bill’s recent HD videos in a comfortable surround sound home theater setting. Read less
Videography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1385762100530-bill-desrochers-at-work
130x130_sq_1407814291983-bbb-2014
130x130_sq_1385068300502-weva-2013-cert
130x130_sq_1385525009153-liability-insuranc
130x130_sq_1385068459028-teaching-retirement-cert
130x130_sq_1385068571234-2011-ava-platinu
130x130_sq_1385068588284-2011-ava-gol
130x130_sq_1391754468401-2009-ava-gold-certificat
130x130_sq_1385068912438-telly-awar
130x130_sq_1391754565153-communicator-award-2006-certificat
130x130_sq_1405485950353-videographer-award-certificate
130x130_sq_1385761167197-monica--brad-wilt-wedding-5-20-200
130x130_sq_1385761189358-beach-club-wedding-5-20-0
130x130_sq_1385167598644-wilt-edit-
130x130_sq_1385493187433-wilt-edit-
130x130_sq_1385491903894-img584
130x130_sq_1385069648096-dvd-case-front-
130x130_sq_1385492713030-dvd-case-fron
130x130_sq_1385493153484-christman-wedding-6-14-200
130x130_sq_1385491716493-catherine-marie-at-annapolis-harbo
130x130_sq_1385069604045-christman-wedding-6-14-0
130x130_sq_1385491934332-dsc0117
130x130_sq_1385493726326-dsc0117
130x130_sq_1385783081549-lerman-56
130x130_sq_1385069774404-ending-sunset-credi
130x130_sq_1385069162214-dvd-case-label-fron
130x130_sq_1385782247082-usna-framing-
130x130_sq_1385167488952-img220
130x130_sq_1178504953036-dsc00979
130x130_sq_1178504894707-usnaedit3
130x130_sq_1178505175379-dsc00984
130x130_sq_1385069209959-234a025
130x130_sq_1385167382283-gov.-calvert-edit-
130x130_sq_1385069480705-dvd-case-fron
130x130_sq_1178501242192-dsc00716
130x130_sq_1178501415161-thomasceremonyedit
130x130_sq_1178500139567-dsc00870
130x130_sq_1385493524925-jamie--mik
130x130_sq_1178501109661-dsc00933
130x130_sq_1385491845926-beach-club-
130x130_sq_1178499664942-dsc00364
130x130_sq_1385069687479-dvd-case-label-misc-
130x130_sq_1385069819426-dvd-case-
130x130_sq_1385402731691-img030
130x130_sq_1385402874434-img031
130x130_sq_1385402766724-img032
130x130_sq_1385167669866-234a072
130x130_sq_1385069881088-gramercy-mansion-entranc
130x130_sq_1385167302416-234a084
130x130_sq_1385167556630-dvd-disc-1-menu-pag
130x130_sq_1385783069014-lerman-77
130x130_sq_1385762372103-img752
130x130_sq_1385657078297-reception-menu-page
130x130_sq_1385168062738-sedona-arizon
130x130_sq_1385167740926-img015
130x130_sq_1385167761478-so.-kaibab-trailhead-grand-canyon-az
130x130_sq_1385167785315-grand-canyon-az.-
130x130_sq_1385402657101-dantes-view-death-valley-ca
130x130_sq_1385402946408-niagera-edit-
130x130_sq_1385402958642-niagera-edit-
130x130_sq_1385491743565-celebrations-at-the-bay-pasadena-marylan
130x130_sq_1385492458126-img792
130x130_sq_1385492285053-celebrations-at-the-bay-seatin
130x130_sq_1385491772843-elkridge-furnace-inn-
130x130_sq_1385491796408-governor-calvert-house-annapoli
130x130_sq_1385491825637-the-oaksst.-michaels-marylan
130x130_sq_1385491983067-img697
130x130_sq_1385761289451-img697
130x130_sq_1385493101501-
130x130_sq_1385493235898-st.-margarets-church-with-websit
130x130_sq_1385762284096-dsc0106
130x130_sq_1385762328159-img7513exposur
130x130_sq_1405486087186-4.-poelua-bay-at-sunset.
130x130_sq_1405486152741-7.-volcano-crater---worlds-largest-dormant-volcano

INFO FOR VIDEOGRAPHY

What primary style do you identify with?
Cinematic, Documentary, Traditional
What do your packages include?
8mm Movie Film, Ceremony, DVD of Raw Footage, Edited Video, High Definition Video, Montage - Childhood / Dating, Montage - Music Dubbed Over, Montage - Wedding Highlights, Multiple Cameras, Pre-Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
What formats can the final video be in?
Blu-Ray, DVD
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Are you a commercial studio or a home-based business?
I am home based with a completely seperate state-of-the-art video office/production room. I include a studio tour with my client consultation meetings because I believe every competent professional wedding videographer should have a full-service video production room that is dedicated exclusively to his bussiness. Be sure when visiting with prospective videographers to insist on seeing their office/studios, (where important applicable professioanal membership certificates and awards should also be on display), as part of their sales presentation.
Do you offer demo DVDs for potential clients to look at?
I don't produce or distribute info-commercial style demo tapes, however I keep a permanent master DVD and/or HD Blu-ray disc copy of every special event I produce that are available for studio viewing or loan. In addition, I have available copies of my always very popular video photo montages that are available by request and do not need to be returned. A majority of couples who meet with me, also request inclusion of the video photo montage in their wedding video packages.
What types, such as unedited footage or special effects, of videography do you offer?
All but one of my special event video packages also includes all of the unedited videotaped footage plus a unique in the video industry fully artistically edited preview video that is delivered prior to final production. The preview video gives my clients the important opportunity to participate in the production of their video by requesting any changes they might desire after watching their preview video.
Describe any special editing services you offer:
I spend an average of 40 studio hours and sometimes longer personally meticulously editing each and every one of my wedding video productions. I use special effects when necessary to enhance the video but never in excess. I believe the wedding day story including thorough artistically filmed wedding day coverage is more important to most couples than an excessive collection of special effects gimmicks that many videographers use, sometimes in the absence of adequate quality videotaped coverage from their sub-contracted camera persons. I never sub-contract my work out to freelance camera operators and/or editors. I personally videotape, edit and package each and every one of my video "masterpieces". All fourteen of my award-winning wedding videos are 100% William Desrochers' wedding video productions. My son or my wife accompany me to every wedding as my assistant and when requested or needed, I have 2 other independent veteran professional wedding videographers available when needed. In the unlikely event I am ever unable to personally videotape a wedding, they are able to fill in for me if ever needed.
Do you have lighting equipment to accommodate a more dimly-lit event?
I never use any auxiliary lighting during the sacred wedding ceremony. During the reception, when necessary in a dark room, where even the most expensive professional broadcast cameras have problems without adequate light, I only use low-wattage unobtrusive DC camera mounted lighting when it is necessary. Artificial lighting is never used during the wedding ceremony and only in moderation when necessary at the reception. Powerful blinding AC light stands are never used.
How many videographers do you work with?
I usually work alone or with one assistant to remain unobtrusive. I always bring a minimum of 2 camcorders and when appropriate use both at the event. If after attending your rehearsal, I feel it is necessary to include an additional videographer, it can be easily arranged. I prefer to work alone and most couples when they watch their wedding videos are amazed at how one talented veteran wedding videographer with one camera is able to produce a video that looks like it was videotaped using multiple cameras and videographers. Be aware that there is a lot of sales hype talk about the need for spending additional money to employ more than one videographer at your wedding. The fact is; one talented veteran wedding video specialist will always do a better job than 2 or more hired video camera operators who may or may not have any experience videotaping weddings. When necessary, I either set up an additional unmanned stationary camcorder or assign the second camera to my son, Eric who works with me at every wedding as my technical assistant I encourage you to visit with me to see and appreciate a Desrochers' "single camera" wedding video production.
Does the client get to meet the videographers before the event?
Almost every couple who employs me as their wedding videographer has not only met me during our private consultation, they and their participating family members and bridal party members have met me at their wedding rehearsal as well. On the wedding day, I already know the bride & groom, bridal party participants and all of the other family members who attended the wedding rehearsal. Because I exclusively only videotape one wedding a weekend, I am free to also attend the wedding rehearsal when included in the video package contract agreement. Visit my website to learn more about why I believe wedding rehearsal attendance is important to me. I invite you when videographer shopping to ask other wedding videographers to also attend your rehearsal.
Do you guarantee your presence at the actual event?
If you hire me, you hire William Desrochers, not a contracted "camera person" you've perhaps never met who shows up at your wedding not knowing any one in attendance including the bride and groom because they were assigned by the company owner or salesperson to videotape your wedding. I suppose another way to word that is; "What you see is what you get". As mentioned above, every one of my wedding video productions is videotaped and edited entirely by me, not someone else who you might not have ever even spoken to before your wedding day. I am a video artist who takes great personal pride in my original creative wedding videos that are all one-of-a-kind "video masterpieces". It takes me longer than most "cookie-cutter" style video production studios to complete my video packages but that is because I am a perfectionist and consider every wedding video to be similar an original valuable painting to be cherished for a lifetime.
Do you book yourself for more than one event in a day? Weekend?
Absolutely never! I have a long standing very rare in the videography industry of only videotapeing one wedding a weekend to enable me to commit 100% of my time and attention to my exclusive clients. If included with your contract as most are, I attend your wedding rehearsal to meet your families and all of your bridal party participants & parishioner to better plan my video shoot & take some complementary wedding rehearsal photographs. On your wedding day, I work an average of 10 to 12 hours plus another 40+ hours afterwords meticulously editing each and every one of my wedding video productions.
Do you have a replacement videographer in case you become unavailable on the event day?
Yes. I have 2 very talented veteran professionals who are also personal friends of mine. They are David Smith of Clear-View Studio & Jim Catterino of AJ Video Services. David's phone number is 410-320-0574. Jim can be reached in his full-service video production studio at 410-737-0763 or toll free 1 888-827-4573. When I am booked, these are the 2 primary videographers I refer the couples to. they are both gifted video artists.
What kind of equipment do you typically bring with you on the day-of?
Only top-tier professional HD video equipment that always includes no less than two HD camcorders.
Do you bring backup equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
Absolutely! Any videographer or photographer who doesn't is either incompetent or an amatuer.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
I only take breaks when nothing important is happening. I will on occasion drink a soda beverage and will sit down a few times to rest for several minutes during the day and night. Every photographer and videographer takes a few short breaks during the wedding day but only when appropriate when nothing important is taking place.
Do you charge overtime?
Never! Only my entry level contract agreement includes 8 hours of of wedding day coverage which is more than adequate for most events. Every other wedding video package includes unlimited wedding day coverage hours even when the party is extended as sometimes happens. I arrive early and leave late and never need to rush off to get to a "next assignment". Read more about this important topic on my website.
Do you give access to your raw footage?
Yes, The original camcorder DV tapes are included in all of my wedding video packages except one and can even be purchased separately with that one. Many video companies destroy or tape over your videotapes or charge extra for them if they are available at all. I believe, in addition to your fully edited wedding day DVD's, it is also important for the couples if they choose, to l own all of the other original wedding day video footage that will be normally edited out or discarded by most video company editors and sadly never seen by the bride and groom. It is often up to the discretion of the video company editor as to what he or she decides is important to include in the finished product. I believe the couple should also have an opportunity to make that choice, which is the reason I also include a full-coverage/fully artistically edited video including an edit decision opportunity and all of your original professional camcorder tapes in most of my video packages.
Do you reserve the right to use the video in the future for deals, contents, etc.?
Only with the permission of the bride and groom. If I enter a wedding video in a national videography competition and it wins, I also order an extra copy of the award certificate for the couple.
Is the client involved in the editing process? If so, how much input does the client have in editing?
Yes. with all video packages except one, the client receives a complementary pre-view DVD along with an EDL, (edit decision list) instructions to give them an opportunity to play an important role in the completion of their final wedding video DVD package.
How long does it take for the client to get the final video?
It depends on the time of the year and how long it takes for the newlyweds to forward their honeymoon photos to me and any other extra items they want to include in their wedding video.
 When I photograph a wedding rehearsal or other event, with rare exceptions, I deliver those photos on a photo CD the very next day. 
Do you require a minimum number of hours to book?
No and I never ask for a commitment at the end of my consultation meetings unless a couple insists on doing so at that time. I encourage every prospective client(s) who meets with me to discuss our meeting in private after they leave and get back to me by phone or email later with their final decision to either hire me or another videographer. If they choose to request a contract package, I prepare an individually customized contract agreement that includes exactly what they desire in their video package and mail it to them for their review and final approval. I never sales pressure anyone who meets with me to make an on-sight decision and I encourage everyone to shop around to compare videographer products and styles to be an educated consumer in order to choose the perfect wedding videographer that is exactly right for them. My personal goal is that you and all of your loved ones cherish and continue to enjoy your wedding video for a lifetime and if my video production style is not the perfect fit for you, I am not offended if you go in another direction which is why I encourage every couple to shop around for both their professional photographer and videographer if they choose to employ both.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
7/4/2014
5.0/5.0
Bill is the best in the business at what he does! Hiring a videographer is one of the last vendors brides think about but I suggest it be a higher priority because he will have those memories forever but to relive and watch them over and over again is the best thing in the world. Bill is the one you should hire to capture your whole entire special day. From start to beginning he was one point with everything. He even made a slideshow of our baby pictures and pictures of us as a couple. He set a TV up at the reception and it played all night long. Our guests really loved that special touch! He sure knows who to make you feel like you are his only client! I would HIGHLY recommend booking Bill you will not be disappointed!
Bill is the best in the business at what he does! Hiring a videographer is one of the last vendors brides think about but Read more...
Bill is the best in the business at what he does! Hiring a videographer is one of the last vendors brides think about but I suggest it be a higher priority because he will have those memories forever but to relive and watch them over and over again is the best thing in the world. Bill is the one you should hire to capture your whole entire special day. From start to beginning he was one point with everything. He even made a slideshow of our baby pictures and pictures of us as a couple. He set a TV up at the reception and it played all night long. Our guests really loved that special touch! He sure knows who to make you feel like you are his only client! I would HIGHLY recommend booking Bill you will not be disappointed! Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Scott
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
We highly recommend Desrochers' Video Productions. Bill did a great job capturing our wedding day and preparing our photo montage. He was flexible with our schedule and spent the entire day with us to ensure he recorded every moment pre-wedding to post-ceremony. Bill was also very responsive to our questions along the way and was flexible to meet to discuss wedding planning and to review the video and montage. He was great to deal with and we will look to use him again for other special moments in the future.

- Liesl and Scott
We highly recommend Desrochers' Video Productions. Bill did a great job capturing our wedding day and preparing our photo Read more...
We highly recommend Desrochers' Video Productions. Bill did a great job capturing our wedding day and preparing our photo montage. He was flexible with our schedule and spent the entire day with us to ensure he recorded every moment pre-wedding to post-ceremony. Bill was also very responsive to our questions along the way and was flexible to meet to discuss wedding planning and to review the video and montage. He was great to deal with and we will look to use him again for other special moments in the future.

- Liesl and Scott Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Giles
Wedding:
7/20/2013
5.0/5.0
My wife and I would absolutely recommend Desrochers' Video Productions to anyone who is looking to seize their wedding day and have memories to last a lifetime! We are so glad to have been introduced to Bill and were honored to have him be part of our big day! In addition to being very talented and professional in his work, Bill has the eye for perfection. His videos are absolutely beautiful and the sound and quality of his work is stunning. Bill not only spent the entire wedding day with us, he also came to our rehearsal dinner and presented us with a video montage that we shared with family and friends.

If you or anyone is looking for a videographer, we would highly recommend Bill. You will not regret the decision and will be glad you have this video to relive every moment of your BIG day. Thank you Bill for an outstanding job!

Luisa and Giles
My wife and I would absolutely recommend Desrochers' Video Productions to anyone who is looking to seize their wedding day Read more...
My wife and I would absolutely recommend Desrochers' Video Productions to anyone who is looking to seize their wedding day and have memories to last a lifetime! We are so glad to have been introduced to Bill and were honored to have him be part of our big day! In addition to being very talented and professional in his work, Bill has the eye for perfection. His videos are absolutely beautiful and the sound and quality of his work is stunning. Bill not only spent the entire wedding day with us, he also came to our rehearsal dinner and presented us with a video montage that we shared with family and friends.

If you or anyone is looking for a videographer, we would highly recommend Bill. You will not regret the decision and will be glad you have this video to relive every moment of your BIG day. Thank you Bill for an outstanding job!

Luisa and Giles Read less
Services Used: Videography
130x130_sq_1360429534660-img3180
Barbara
Wedding:
10/26/2012
5.0/5.0
Amazing work! Mr. Desrocher is very professional and provide great quality of work.
Amazing work! Mr. Desrocher is very professional and provide great quality of work.
Amazing work! Mr. Desrocher is very professional and provide great quality of work. Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Bill produced my father's 50th retirement video. It turned out beautifully!! I found Bill to be extremely professional. He provides clear instruction and guidance on what is needed to produce a fabulous video. Bill clearly takes pride in his work and your happiness is important to him. I would recommend any of my friends who are in need of videography services to Bill.
Bill produced my father's 50th retirement video. It turned out beautifully!! I found Bill to be extremely professional. He Read more...
Bill produced my father's 50th retirement video. It turned out beautifully!! I found Bill to be extremely professional. He provides clear instruction and guidance on what is needed to produce a fabulous video. Bill clearly takes pride in his work and your happiness is important to him. I would recommend any of my friends who are in need of videography services to Bill. Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Bill was extremely helpful from beginning to end. He is extremely knowledgable about the entire wedding process and even gave us tips and suggestions for things we might consider doing to make our day as special as possible. The video is stunning high quality definition, and the audio is completely clear. Bill managed to capture the essence and feel of our special day, all without feeling intrusive or distracting, and with reassuring calmness and professionalism.
Bill was extremely helpful from beginning to end. He is extremely knowledgable about the entire wedding process and even Read more...
Bill was extremely helpful from beginning to end. He is extremely knowledgable about the entire wedding process and even gave us tips and suggestions for things we might consider doing to make our day as special as possible. The video is stunning high quality definition, and the audio is completely clear. Bill managed to capture the essence and feel of our special day, all without feeling intrusive or distracting, and with reassuring calmness and professionalism. Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ginny
Wedding:
5/14/2011
5.0/5.0
As a mom, you want the best for your child's marriage and that begins with the wedding and all the memories it holds. Working with Bill was the best! He was so professional and personable throughout the entire process. The finished product was wonderful and we watch it often. My husband was the deacon at the Naval Academy at the time and now we are especially happy we have the memories on film. Don't hesitate to look any further. Book Bill Desrochers NOW!!!!
As a mom, you want the best for your child's marriage and that begins with the wedding and all the memories it holds. Read more...
As a mom, you want the best for your child's marriage and that begins with the wedding and all the memories it holds. Working with Bill was the best! He was so professional and personable throughout the entire process. The finished product was wonderful and we watch it often. My husband was the deacon at the Naval Academy at the time and now we are especially happy we have the memories on film. Don't hesitate to look any further. Book Bill Desrochers NOW!!!! Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Calshine
Wedding:
3/19/2011
5.0/5.0
We cannot say enough good things about the quality and responsiveness of Bill Desrochers' Video Productions. Given that the wedding was at the Naval Academy on a predicted cold rainy Saturday, and people were coming from all over the US/world, things went better than expected - and it is to Bill's credit that the day turned out so spectacular. One of the things I liked most about his videography is that I/we never felt like we were being photographed. He took pictures and video as efficiently and professionally as any I have ever worked with. Knowing this, he captured moments I never saw in person - which made the video even more special. Bill was especially flexible when we had to change stuff around, and he works with you. One of the best things is that he gets back to you by email PRONTO - and that was the ONLY way this kind of a wedding was going to happen.
Even though Bill was VERY thorough and takes important people into account, make sure you give Bill a list ahead of time of people that need to be photographed with the bride & groom. Sadly, we neglected to include a dedicated photo of the bride & her grandfather, as he "retired" to bed early - as soon as the "music" started. Keep in mind that the seniors in the wedding are not likely to stay past the 1st couple of dances, so be sure to give Bill a MUST photograph list - especially of the seniors.
We cannot say enough good things about the quality and responsiveness of Bill Desrochers' Video Productions. Given that Read more...
We cannot say enough good things about the quality and responsiveness of Bill Desrochers' Video Productions. Given that the wedding was at the Naval Academy on a predicted cold rainy Saturday, and people were coming from all over the US/world, things went better than expected - and it is to Bill's credit that the day turned out so spectacular. One of the things I liked most about his videography is that I/we never felt like we were being photographed. He took pictures and video as efficiently and professionally as any I have ever worked with. Knowing this, he captured moments I never saw in person - which made the video even more special. Bill was especially flexible when we had to change stuff around, and he works with you. One of the best things is that he gets back to you by email PRONTO - and that was the ONLY way this kind of a wedding was going to happen.
Even though Bill was VERY thorough and takes important people into account, make sure you give Bill a list ahead of time of people that need to be photographed with the bride & groom. Sadly, we neglected to include a dedicated photo of the bride & her grandfather, as he "retired" to bed early - as soon as the "music" started. Keep in mind that the seniors in the wedding are not likely to stay past the 1st couple of dances, so be sure to give Bill a MUST photograph list - especially of the seniors. Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
I would recommend Desrochers' Video Productions to anyone who is looking to capture the memories of their special day! Bill is very professional, detail-oriented, and always aims to please. He was a pleasure to work with on our wedding day. He did an amazing job of capturing all aspects of our day, yet he wasn't intrusive or in our way. We seriously don't remember seeing him film, yet when we go back and watch the video, he's in the middle of it all!

From the quality of the picture to the clarity of the audio—the end product was top notch, and it's something that my wife and I will treasure for a very long time. You can't go wrong with Desrochers' Video Productions!
I would recommend Desrochers' Video Productions to anyone who is looking to capture the memories of their special day! Read more...
I would recommend Desrochers' Video Productions to anyone who is looking to capture the memories of their special day! Bill is very professional, detail-oriented, and always aims to please. He was a pleasure to work with on our wedding day. He did an amazing job of capturing all aspects of our day, yet he wasn't intrusive or in our way. We seriously don't remember seeing him film, yet when we go back and watch the video, he's in the middle of it all!

From the quality of the picture to the clarity of the audio—the end product was top notch, and it's something that my wife and I will treasure for a very long time. You can't go wrong with Desrochers' Video Productions! Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angelina
Wedding:
7/25/2009
5.0/5.0
I am SO excited to tell you how wonderful Bill is to work with. We have not received our final wedding video yet...however, he did do a wonderful video montage for the reception and I can't say enough good about it. I absolutely LOVED it and everyone who saw it was mesmerized. He did a WONDERFUL job. He is very easy to deal with and is very personable. For us, and I believe this is his routine, he came to the wedding rehearsal and took photographs (he is also an accomplished photographer) and debuted the video montage for the wedding party at the rehearsal dinner. He was EVERYwhere on the actual wedding day, and stayed the ENTIRE time. As I said, we have not received the final wedding video yet, but I am SUPER confident it will be spectacular, just as the video montage was. I would HIGHLY recommend Bill, and I would also HIGHLY recommend a wedding video. The wedding day flies by so quickly....it is wonderful to have a living memory in a video!
I am SO excited to tell you how wonderful Bill is to work with. We have not received our final wedding video Read more...
I am SO excited to tell you how wonderful Bill is to work with. We have not received our final wedding video yet...however, he did do a wonderful video montage for the reception and I can't say enough good about it. I absolutely LOVED it and everyone who saw it was mesmerized. He did a WONDERFUL job. He is very easy to deal with and is very personable. For us, and I believe this is his routine, he came to the wedding rehearsal and took photographs (he is also an accomplished photographer) and debuted the video montage for the wedding party at the rehearsal dinner. He was EVERYwhere on the actual wedding day, and stayed the ENTIRE time. As I said, we have not received the final wedding video yet, but I am SUPER confident it will be spectacular, just as the video montage was. I would HIGHLY recommend Bill, and I would also HIGHLY recommend a wedding video. The wedding day flies by so quickly....it is wonderful to have a living memory in a video! Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.8/5.0
Working with Bill was amazing. He captured our wedding in a beautiful way on video. My. Husband and I cherish the well done story of our day.He was polite and helpful listening to all my requests. Years after he was still very helpful to me in restoring some old wedding photos of my in laws. Use him, you won't regret it!
Working with Bill was amazing. He captured our wedding in a beautiful way on video. My. Husband and I cherish the well Read more...
Working with Bill was amazing. He captured our wedding in a beautiful way on video. My. Husband and I cherish the well done story of our day.He was polite and helpful listening to all my requests. Years after he was still very helpful to me in restoring some old wedding photos of my in laws. Use him, you won't regret it! Read less
Services Used: Videography

MAP

 
614 Bay Hills Drive, Arnold, MD 21012 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Desrochers' Video Productions
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1385760970548-monica--brad-wilt-wedding-5-20-200