130x130 sq 1351015689092 1351015319080snowwhiteinfrontofheadquarters

Destiny H2 Limo NYC, Inc.

College Point , NY

LOCATION

18-18 130th Street
College Point, NY 11356 US

PHONE

718-928-9966

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

We, at Destiny H2 Limo NYC are a husband and wife family operation backed with a great office team! We are committed to help you create your Dream Wedding! We listen to your needs and... Read more
We, at Destiny H2 Limo NYC are a husband and wife family operation backed with a great office team! We are committed to help you create your Dream Wedding! We listen to your needs and make every effort to help you choose the best personalized package catered to your specific wedding needs. Mike and I have over 20 years of experience working with couples and we understand that every bride and groom is unique. We will seek to reflect your personality, lifestyle and family traditions into your special day. Destiny H2 Limo NYC brings you comfort, elegance and excellence through our experienced and professional chauffeurs. Our fleet includes but not limited to: H2 Hummer Stretch, Cadillac Escalade Stretch, Super Stretch Limousines, Chrysler 300 Stretch, Antique Rolls Royce, SUVs, Vans, Charter Buses and so much more. Additionally, we offer: Tuxedo Rental, Chair Cover Rental, Invitations, Wedding Officiant Services, Entertainment, Photography & Video, Make-up & Spa, Florals, Wedding Cakes among other services. Please visit us at www.destinyh2limonyc.com to learn more about these services. Call us at (718) 928-9966 to schedule your complimentary consultation! We look forward to meeting you soon. Warmest regards, Mike and Nancy Read less
Transportation

REVIEWS

3.9
out of 5.0
3.8/5.0
4.0/5.0
3.8/5.0
3.8/5.0
3.8/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Jamie
Wedding:
4/15/2016
5.0/5.0
All the drivers were so nice and on time I worked with johnathon he helped me book everything and went out of his way to accommodate me
All the drivers were so nice and on time I worked with johnathon he helped me book everything and went out of his way to Read more...
All the drivers were so nice and on time I worked with johnathon he helped me book everything and went out of his way to accommodate me Read less
Services Used: Transportation
Default vendor profile pic
Mylandria
Wedding:
4/10/2016
5.0/5.0
Service was great from day 1. But i must say that when i was paired with jonathan, the service went above and beyond. Jonathan is an absolute blessing. Was there every step of the way. I have to say when we first got the tuxedos i was very skeptical with the way they looked during a rushed fitting at my home. But on my wedding day is was like magic. Suits were perfect. Will be recommending this place to all and returning for future events!!!
Service was great from day 1. But i must say that when i was paired with jonathan, the service went above and beyond. Read more...
Service was great from day 1. But i must say that when i was paired with jonathan, the service went above and beyond. Jonathan is an absolute blessing. Was there every step of the way. I have to say when we first got the tuxedos i was very skeptical with the way they looked during a rushed fitting at my home. But on my wedding day is was like magic. Suits were perfect. Will be recommending this place to all and returning for future events!!! Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Transportation
Default vendor profile pic
Jasmine
Wedding:
3/18/2016
5.0/5.0
My husband and I used Destiny H2 Limo for our wedding in March as they were highly recommended by our wedding venue (Villa Russo). I emailed for information and Jonathan responded right away ready to help! With the amazing help from Jonathan and their excellent prices we knew we made the right decision. Both limo's were 15 minutes early and my husband and I both received a phone call from the office to advise us that the driver was outside. The limo's were clean and very well taken care of (& I personally appreciated the champagne to calm some pre-wedding jitters). All in all, we were extremely happy with the service and will certainly use them for any occasion going forward. Thank you, Jonathan and team!
My husband and I used Destiny H2 Limo for our wedding in March as they were highly recommended by our wedding venue (Villa Read more...
My husband and I used Destiny H2 Limo for our wedding in March as they were highly recommended by our wedding venue (Villa Russo). I emailed for information and Jonathan responded right away ready to help! With the amazing help from Jonathan and their excellent prices we knew we made the right decision. Both limo's were 15 minutes early and my husband and I both received a phone call from the office to advise us that the driver was outside. The limo's were clean and very well taken care of (& I personally appreciated the champagne to calm some pre-wedding jitters). All in all, we were extremely happy with the service and will certainly use them for any occasion going forward. Thank you, Jonathan and team! Read less
Services Used: Transportation
Destiny H2 Limo NYC, Inc. responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much for your kind review! It was an absolute pleasure working with you. Wishing you the best!
-Jonathan
Default vendor profile pic
Danielle
Wedding:
12/19/2015
2.5/5.0
We did not receive the service that we paid for on our wedding day. The original driver got sick en route, so a back-up driver was dispatched. Unfortunately, this new driver was over 25 minutes late to pick up my fiancé. (Fiancé ended up taking a cab to the venue rather than wait even longer.) The next two pickups were also late. We had to delay the start of the ceremony for over 15 minutes while we waited for the last guests to be dropped off.

Nancy agreed to a partial refund on 12/22. We have yet to receive this check.
We did not receive the service that we paid for on our wedding day. The original driver got sick en route, so a back-up Read more...
We did not receive the service that we paid for on our wedding day. The original driver got sick en route, so a back-up driver was dispatched. Unfortunately, this new driver was over 25 minutes late to pick up my fiancé. (Fiancé ended up taking a cab to the venue rather than wait even longer.) The next two pickups were also late. We had to delay the start of the ceremony for over 15 minutes while we waited for the last guests to be dropped off.

Nancy agreed to a partial refund on 12/22. We have yet to receive this check. Read less
Services Used: Transportation
Default vendor profile pic
Vanessa
Wedding:
10/4/2015
5.0/5.0
We decided last minute I mean very last minute to hire a driver only because of my large family. ( we were married in the same location as ceremony) We are glad we did, I did not have a bridal party so when it came time before the ceremony I was left with my photographer and my driver. Micheal ( driver) was the best bridal attendant ever. He was funny and very helpful holding my train, he even held my bouquet at one point! The car itself was a stretched limo. It was clean and all lit up. The pictures taken inside the limo look great!
We decided last minute I mean very last minute to hire a driver only because of my large family. ( we were married in the Read more...
We decided last minute I mean very last minute to hire a driver only because of my large family. ( we were married in the same location as ceremony) We are glad we did, I did not have a bridal party so when it came time before the ceremony I was left with my photographer and my driver. Micheal ( driver) was the best bridal attendant ever. He was funny and very helpful holding my train, he even held my bouquet at one point! The car itself was a stretched limo. It was clean and all lit up. The pictures taken inside the limo look great! Read less
Services Used: Transportation
Default vendor profile pic
Darren
Wedding:
9/6/2015
0.0/5.0
CAVEAT EMPTOR! Unfortunately, we chose this company to provide the transportation on our wedding day (9/6/15) and of all the various vendor services that we used, this was the only one that was absolutely horrific (Mike D. Vargas - the owner, will no doubt reply will a weak apology that resembles the others he has had to write before - a copy/paste situation). We PAID for specific vehicles (including 2 x 20 passenger/seat shuttle buses) to transport 40 guests on our special day and what was waiting for us outside the church was anything but what we had paid for - there was a limo-bus (seated 12 comfortably...maybe), a van, a SUV and some random sedans that were arriving at various times & none of them were aware of the contractual conditions that we discussed & agreed to, with Mike and that we paid for OR where Mike was, as we wanted answers to this mess. There was no call to give us a heads up (Mike will no doubt provide an excuse in his reply) and when we called their office to speak with Mike, we were told that he was out of town (Mike will no doubt provide another version of this in his reply) and that there must have been an issue with both of the 20 seater shuttles and that the assortment of vehicles sent, would be sufficient to transport everyone to the reception venue (Mike will no doubt reply saying that this is their 'contingent plan' when things go awry - I can see it already) & quickly ended the call. Yes - my newly married wife was short or possibly rude with the person at their office, as this was NOT what she had planned with Mike, the person who she was speaking with did not act professionally and our 40 guests (from upstate NY, other states and countries) were utterly confused with what was happening as we had provided them with an itinerary of the day and what to expect as far as transportation to/from the reception venue...2 x 20 passenger shuttle buses. To add insult to injury - passengers told us that the SUV driver asked them for money!
CAVEAT EMPTOR! Unfortunately, we chose this company to provide the transportation on our wedding day (9/6/15) and of all Read more...
CAVEAT EMPTOR! Unfortunately, we chose this company to provide the transportation on our wedding day (9/6/15) and of all the various vendor services that we used, this was the only one that was absolutely horrific (Mike D. Vargas - the owner, will no doubt reply will a weak apology that resembles the others he has had to write before - a copy/paste situation). We PAID for specific vehicles (including 2 x 20 passenger/seat shuttle buses) to transport 40 guests on our special day and what was waiting for us outside the church was anything but what we had paid for - there was a limo-bus (seated 12 comfortably...maybe), a van, a SUV and some random sedans that were arriving at various times & none of them were aware of the contractual conditions that we discussed & agreed to, with Mike and that we paid for OR where Mike was, as we wanted answers to this mess. There was no call to give us a heads up (Mike will no doubt provide an excuse in his reply) and when we called their office to speak with Mike, we were told that he was out of town (Mike will no doubt provide another version of this in his reply) and that there must have been an issue with both of the 20 seater shuttles and that the assortment of vehicles sent, would be sufficient to transport everyone to the reception venue (Mike will no doubt reply saying that this is their 'contingent plan' when things go awry - I can see it already) & quickly ended the call. Yes - my newly married wife was short or possibly rude with the person at their office, as this was NOT what she had planned with Mike, the person who she was speaking with did not act professionally and our 40 guests (from upstate NY, other states and countries) were utterly confused with what was happening as we had provided them with an itinerary of the day and what to expect as far as transportation to/from the reception venue...2 x 20 passenger shuttle buses. To add insult to injury - passengers told us that the SUV driver asked them for money! Read less
Services Used: Transportation
Destiny H2 Limo NYC, Inc. responded with the following comments:

Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with our company. Although we experienced mechanical difficulty with the second shuttle bus on your contract, our entire team including Mr. Vargas was hands on in making sure we replaced the Shuttle Bus with adequate vehicles to transport your guests. In addition to the Party Bus that seats 20 Passengers, we proceeded to send a Van that seats 11 passengers, a SUV that seats 6 passengers and a Sedan that seats 3 passengers. We transported 40 of your guests from the Church to the Venue and at the end of the evening, from the Venue to the Home. We made every effort to ensure that your guests would be transported safely and adequately to and from their destination. Additionally, we provided the Chrysler 300 Stretch Limo and all worked out as planned.
We apologize for any inconvenience you and your wife encountered. We are continuously improving our Quality Assurance in our Fleet and overall operation. We wish you all the best.
Default vendor profile pic
abraham
Wedding:
8/27/2015
1.0/5.0
Worst limo company I have ever encountered! Almost ruined my wedding if it wasnt for a bridesmaid that had to dish cash out to the driver because the ceremony took a half hour longer than expected! They had my credit card on file so what was the problem?! They literally would not move the limo if they did not receive payment IMMEDIATELY! The worst! Couples beware please! This vendor dod this to me twice! They made me pay before the limo took off at the church then at after my reception! Then to top it off, the contract promises two chanpagne bottles, one in the limo and one in the antique rolls royce, did not even receive A/C in the rolls royce let alone any beverage! Then the driver for the limo that picked my wife and I up, strolled into my wedding with street clothes on! No one knew who he was or what he was doing there until we got outside! TERRIBLEEEEEE!!!!!! STAY AWAYYY FROM THIS HEX!!!
Worst limo company I have ever encountered! Almost ruined my wedding if it wasnt for a bridesmaid that had to dish cash Read more...
Worst limo company I have ever encountered! Almost ruined my wedding if it wasnt for a bridesmaid that had to dish cash out to the driver because the ceremony took a half hour longer than expected! They had my credit card on file so what was the problem?! They literally would not move the limo if they did not receive payment IMMEDIATELY! The worst! Couples beware please! This vendor dod this to me twice! They made me pay before the limo took off at the church then at after my reception! Then to top it off, the contract promises two chanpagne bottles, one in the limo and one in the antique rolls royce, did not even receive A/C in the rolls royce let alone any beverage! Then the driver for the limo that picked my wife and I up, strolled into my wedding with street clothes on! No one knew who he was or what he was doing there until we got outside! TERRIBLEEEEEE!!!!!! STAY AWAYYY FROM THIS HEX!!! Read less
Services Used: Transportation
Destiny H2 Limo NYC, Inc. responded with the following comments:

Dear Abraham,
We thank you for sharing your review. It is important to us and we value each and every review. We are deeply sorry that you feel that we did not meet your expectations. It is our goal to ensure that each client is satisfied with our service and should we encounter an incident that it is resolved immediately. I do want to clarify, that we do not save our client's credit card information as mentioned in your review. In your particular case, since you went into overtime, the company policy is that we collect overtime charges upfront on the day of the event. Since we do not have a credit card on file, when asked for the over time charge someone from your bridal party called our office and said they were going to handle the charge with their credit card. Regarding the champagne, each vehicle on an hourly job for Weddings and Special Events receives a complimentary bottle of champagne. Our vehicles are inspected by our Fleet Manager prior to being dispatched to ensure that the vehicle is cleaned and that it is stocked with champagne glasses, champagne bottle, water and ice. Our chauffeurs are instructed for Events to be dressed in a black or dark suit and we enforce this rule internally.

As with every review we receive, we will look into it internally so that we can continue to provide excellent service to each client. Thank you for your review.

Regards,
Management Team
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
0.0/5.0
This is by far the most unprofessional, irresponsible company I have ever had to deal with in my life! I booked them for my wedding on 8/20/15 WHAT A DISASTER!!!! no one called me or my husband to inform of their lateness, i had to call them to ask where they were!!?? they claimed to be 12 minutes away which turned into 30 mins and forced my groomsmen and groom to take a cab ride to our church that was 25 mins away! when car arrives to my place AC was COMPLETELY BROKEN IT WAS NOT WORKING AT ALL!!! WE ALL BASICALLY BOILED ON THE WAY TO CHURCH AND VENUE!!!, Radio was BROKEN! NO ICE WAS PROVIDED and limo driver was not pleasant at all he seemed frustrated himself, ON TOP ALL OF THAT THEY SENT ME THE WRONG LIMO!!! When me and my husband went to their office in queens we specifically requested and saw the 20 passenger Cadillac Escalade. On the day of our wedding they sent me this obnoxious, broken down hummer! looked like i was about to serve in World War IV!!! it was terrribleeeeeeeeeeeeeeee!!!! this limo ride was supposed to be a luxury and instead it was like being stuck in traffic on bicycle wearing a wedding dress in 100 degree weather!!!! I was mortified! my entire bridal party was drenched in sweat! my makeup melted off and hair was a mess because of this! when I returned from my honeymoon on 9/8/15, I reached out to Mr.Vargas because they refused to deal with my brother that called to resolve this issue while I was away. I explained all of the issues above and he responded saying he knows the car has AC/ music trouble because he sees the driver called it in on that day 8/20/15. He then proceeded with "I will have to verify everything with my driver Felipe and call you back with a resolution by Friday 9/11/15. NO RESPONSE FROM ANYONE!!! I followed up with an email on 9/14/15 still giving him time to resolve this issue STILL NO RESPONSE! I called 9/22/15 left a message with his receptionist Rita at this point I am just so frustrated and appalled that this man is
This is by far the most unprofessional, irresponsible company I have ever had to deal with in my life! I booked them for Read more...
This is by far the most unprofessional, irresponsible company I have ever had to deal with in my life! I booked them for my wedding on 8/20/15 WHAT A DISASTER!!!! no one called me or my husband to inform of their lateness, i had to call them to ask where they were!!?? they claimed to be 12 minutes away which turned into 30 mins and forced my groomsmen and groom to take a cab ride to our church that was 25 mins away! when car arrives to my place AC was COMPLETELY BROKEN IT WAS NOT WORKING AT ALL!!! WE ALL BASICALLY BOILED ON THE WAY TO CHURCH AND VENUE!!!, Radio was BROKEN! NO ICE WAS PROVIDED and limo driver was not pleasant at all he seemed frustrated himself, ON TOP ALL OF THAT THEY SENT ME THE WRONG LIMO!!! When me and my husband went to their office in queens we specifically requested and saw the 20 passenger Cadillac Escalade. On the day of our wedding they sent me this obnoxious, broken down hummer! looked like i was about to serve in World War IV!!! it was terrribleeeeeeeeeeeeeeee!!!! this limo ride was supposed to be a luxury and instead it was like being stuck in traffic on bicycle wearing a wedding dress in 100 degree weather!!!! I was mortified! my entire bridal party was drenched in sweat! my makeup melted off and hair was a mess because of this! when I returned from my honeymoon on 9/8/15, I reached out to Mr.Vargas because they refused to deal with my brother that called to resolve this issue while I was away. I explained all of the issues above and he responded saying he knows the car has AC/ music trouble because he sees the driver called it in on that day 8/20/15. He then proceeded with "I will have to verify everything with my driver Felipe and call you back with a resolution by Friday 9/11/15. NO RESPONSE FROM ANYONE!!! I followed up with an email on 9/14/15 still giving him time to resolve this issue STILL NO RESPONSE! I called 9/22/15 left a message with his receptionist Rita at this point I am just so frustrated and appalled that this man is Read less
Services Used: Transportation
Destiny H2 Limo NYC, Inc. responded with the following comments:

Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with our company, however its important that you state the facts. To clarify, you received a call from the owner prior to your pick up time to make you aware that the driver would arrive 12 minutes past the pick up time. At that time, you instructed to the owner that you wanted that vehicle to go directly to your home and that the groom and his groomsmen would find their way to the church. As per your instructions, the owner calls the driver to inform him of this change and proceeded to go to the bride's house. The driver waits for the bride for an hour at the house and then heads off to the church. In good faith and for the inconvenience of arriving 12 minutes late to the first location, we extended the vehicle time over 1.5 hours to complete your reservation without charging an overtime fee. This was granted to show you our good faith and willingness to work with you. Secondly, the A/C was functioning properly however on your wedding day, its was extremely hot and humid. This can be challenging especially when there are 18-20 people in the vehicle and everyone is in tuxedos and dresses as well as drinking and having a good time. Each vehicle is carefully inspected before leaving our garage to ensure its working properly as well as we ensure that its stocked with champagne (when required) water and ice. Its impossible that on any day but most especially on a hot and humid day, there is no ice in the limo. We just don't conduct business in that way. We apologize for any inconvenience that you encountered on your special day! It is our desire as a company to please all of our clients and brides and we are deeply sorry that you are not a satisfied customer. We have been in business for over 20 years and we are proud of the dedicated years of service we have provided to past and present clients. We wish you all the best.
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
0.0/5.0
WARNING! STAY AWAY! MIKE VARGAS IS A THIEF AND SCAM YOU OUT OF MONEY AND PROVIDE YOU WITH CRAPPY SERVICE!!! THIS IS THE WORST LIMO COMPANY! THEY WILL RUIN YOUR WEDDING!
WARNING! STAY AWAY! MIKE VARGAS IS A THIEF AND SCAM YOU OUT OF MONEY AND PROVIDE YOU WITH CRAPPY SERVICE!!! THIS IS THE Read more...
WARNING! STAY AWAY! MIKE VARGAS IS A THIEF AND SCAM YOU OUT OF MONEY AND PROVIDE YOU WITH CRAPPY SERVICE!!! THIS IS THE WORST LIMO COMPANY! THEY WILL RUIN YOUR WEDDING! Read less
Services Used: Transportation
Default vendor profile pic
Amanda
Wedding:
8/15/2015
1.9/5.0
The limo had no a/c in the middle of August. My whole wedding courts makeup was dripping off, and the men were completely sweating through their shirts
The limo had no a/c in the middle of August. My whole wedding courts makeup was dripping off, and the men were completely Read more...
The limo had no a/c in the middle of August. My whole wedding courts makeup was dripping off, and the men were completely sweating through their shirts Read less
Services Used: Transportation
Destiny H2 Limo NYC, Inc. responded with the following comments:

Thank you for your review. On behalf of the entire team here at Destiny, we would like to extend sincere apologies that your experience inside of our vehicle did not meet your expectations. We always do a quality check before any of our vehicles go out for an event. Although the limousine you booked has 2 air conditioning compressors, this past August broke NYC records for heat. The temperature outside, combined with a big group in tuxedos and dresses stepping in and out of the limousine makes it very difficult to keep a very cool temperature.
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Destiny H2 Limo NYC, Inc.
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1351015689092 1351015319080snowwhiteinfrontofheadquarters