130x130 sq 1395419119863

Details Made Simple ~ Wedding Day Coordinator

Westfield , NJ
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Philadelphia, PA 19103 US (map)

PHONE

732-692-4259

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

~~ NEW! Now also proudly serving Philadelphia and the surrounding areas! ~~

**NOTE: To better serve you, please specify the area you would like more information on when... Read more
~~ NEW! Now also proudly serving Philadelphia and the surrounding areas! ~~

**NOTE: To better serve you, please specify the area you would like more information on when inquiring.**

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Details Made Simple is an award winning Day of Wedding Coordinator who provides complete wedding day management services for NJ, NY and Philadelphia and assists brides on the wedding planning process.

The savvy ladies at Details Made Simple are here to help you execute your wedding plans and details that you have spent so much time and money pulling together, We ewill make sure all of your wedding day details are in the right place at the right time!

Your mind will be at ease and you can be confident that all of your hard work will be executed and styled the way you always envisioned it with your Wedding Coordinator. We know that you are on it and capable of the planning, from there our goal is to have you feel like you’re a guest at your own wedding! After all, you’ve planned the perfect event, now you should enjoy it!

For more information on the packages we offer and to read testimonials on our exceptional service, please visit our website at www.DetailsMadeSimple.com

Give us a call today to schedule your FREE consulation, we would LOVE to be part of your big day!

732-692-4259

info@detailsmadesimple.com

~~ NEW! Now also proudly serving Philadelphia and the surrounding areas! ~~ Read less
Wedding Planning

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1343137914882 ae11copy
130x130 sq 1343137882439 165922101012582840454891128161535n
130x130 sq 1343137884073 181336101012582786163691508081796n
130x130 sq 1343137885550 483123101012582828578691273548110n
130x130 sq 1343137887668 545091101012582831073691437057073n
130x130 sq 1343137889242 559173101012582824786291801622504n
130x130 sq 1343137892898 ae1copy
130x130 sq 1343137895770 ae2copy
130x130 sq 1343137898769 ae3copy
130x130 sq 1343137900672 ae4copy
130x130 sq 1343137902638 ae5copy
130x130 sq 1343137904970 ae6copy
130x130 sq 1343137907246 ae7copy
130x130 sq 1343137917565 ae12copy
130x130 sq 1343137919481 ae13copy
130x130 sq 1343137922043 ae15copy
130x130 sq 1343137924256 ae16copy
130x130 sq 1343137928416 ae18copy
130x130 sq 1343137930450 ae19
130x130 sq 1343137936516 ae22
130x130 sq 1343137938993 ae23
130x130 sq 1343137941754 ae24
130x130 sq 1343137943361 ae25
130x130 sq 1343137945438 ae26
130x130 sq 1343137948925 ae27
130x130 sq 1343137961898 ae30
130x130 sq 1343138022914 ae48copy
130x130 sq 1343137969666 ae32
130x130 sq 1343137973510 ae33
130x130 sq 1343137983676 ae35
130x130 sq 1343137987476 ae36
130x130 sq 1343137991060 ae38
130x130 sq 1343137994667 ae39
130x130 sq 1343137997612 ae40
130x130 sq 1343138001814 ae41
130x130 sq 1343138007424 ae43
130x130 sq 1343138010560 ae44
130x130 sq 1343138027988 ae49
130x130 sq 1343138034032 ae51
130x130 sq 1343137726820 photojun25111032pm
130x130 sq 1343137728345 photojun25111144pm
130x130 sq 1343137730524 photojun25111400pm
130x130 sq 1343137731660 photojun25111946pm
130x130 sq 1343137732946 photojun25112257pm
130x130 sq 1343137734456 photojun25112344pm
130x130 sq 1343137736143 photojun25112433pm
130x130 sq 1343137737606 photojun25112506pm
130x130 sq 1343137739461 photojun25112544pm
130x130 sq 1343137740911 photojun25112714pm
130x130 sq 1343137742784 photojun25112753pm
130x130 sq 1343137744303 photojun25112820pm
130x130 sq 1343137745665 photojun25112851pm
130x130 sq 1343137747724 photojun25113315pm
130x130 sq 1343137755898 photomay20125959am
130x130 sq 1340204398881 4277957546104626642430245135278765667269444n
130x130 sq 1340204393048 29491975462245363424302451352789381469462838n
130x130 sq 1340204394499 39254075474670463424302451352802481995582864n
130x130 sq 1340204395540 3991027547639600542430245135280419204170521n
130x130 sq 1340204397346 40412875476747800424302451352804861596099467n
130x130 sq 1340204400952 5233757547673632342430245135280480486548284n
130x130 sq 1340204402550 52531275475683932424302451352803891926710719n
130x130 sq 1340204404503 53550275459897568424302451352786051810931455n
130x130 sq 1340204406081 54028275474677948424302451352802531731748828n
130x130 sq 1340204407682 5415807545986862642430245135278597154735164n
130x130 sq 1340204409703 55365375474668467424302451352802471182158691n
130x130 sq 1340204411262 57489575475686427424302451352803901157785158n
130x130 sq 1340204413303 5755367547321687642430245135280006770022110n
130x130 sq 1340204414788 5775877547321887242004410016n
130x130 sq 1340204415827 blue
130x130 sq 1340204418479 bootinear2
130x130 sq 1340204420521 buttonup
130x130 sq 1340204422320 gorgeous
130x130 sq 1340204424287 invitation
130x130 sq 1340204425901 mog
130x130 sq 1340204427910 ringbox
130x130 sq 1340204430449 thehappycouple
130x130 sq 1370270283311 2013 03 31 nancyroland izar wedding 0108
130x130 sq 1370270346627 nancyrolandwedding 625
130x130 sq 1370270266004 dsc8061
130x130 sq 1370270278579 2013 03 31 nancyroland izar wedding 0094
130x130 sq 1370270288371 2013 03 31 nancyroland izar wedding 0121
130x130 sq 1370270295622 2013 03 31 nancyroland izar wedding 0126
130x130 sq 1370270333112 2013 03 31 nancyroland izar wedding 1009
130x130 sq 1370270300081 2013 03 31 nancyroland izar wedding 0128
130x130 sq 1370270329039 2013 03 31 nancyroland izar wedding 0873
130x130 sq 1370270274321 dsc8067
130x130 sq 1370270304362 2013 03 31 nancyroland izar wedding 0131
130x130 sq 1370270308240 2013 03 31 nancyroland izar wedding 0135
130x130 sq 1370270312425 2013 03 31 nancyroland izar wedding 0621
130x130 sq 1370270316479 2013 03 31 nancyroland izar wedding 0622
130x130 sq 1370270320075 2013 03 31 nancyroland izar wedding 0736
130x130 sq 1370270270222 dsc8062
130x130 sq 1370270323973 2013 03 31 nancyroland izar wedding 0801
130x130 sq 1370270337002 hz4a6320
130x130 sq 1370270341524 nancyrolandwedding 533
130x130 sq 1370270354577 nancyrolandwedding 894

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What wedding events do you provide services for?
Ceremony, Reception
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Day-Of Coordination, Partial Planning, Timelines, To-Do Lists, Vendor Referrals
What types of weddings do you accomodate?
Civil, Cultural, Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly, Military, Non-Religious, Religious
How many planners are on your team?
5

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Gaby
Wedding:
7/9/2016
5.0/5.0
Shadé did a fantastic job on our wedding day and was honestly worth every cent! She kept our entire day on schedule and made our large wedding flow seamlessly. She is so easy to work with and just a pleasure in general. I recommend Details Made Simply to any bride who wants to have a relatively stress-free wedding day. It's the best investment you could make for your wedding day.
Shadé did a fantastic job on our wedding day and was honestly worth every cent! She kept our entire day on schedule and Read more...
Shadé did a fantastic job on our wedding day and was honestly worth every cent! She kept our entire day on schedule and made our large wedding flow seamlessly. She is so easy to work with and just a pleasure in general. I recommend Details Made Simply to any bride who wants to have a relatively stress-free wedding day. It's the best investment you could make for your wedding day. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Izzy
Wedding:
6/18/2016
5.0/5.0
Everything was perfect! Shanika filled in any missing gaps with vendors and remembered all of the "little things" that she knew were important to us. The wedding was a backyard setting that required a lot of assembly. While my mother and I went to our hair and makeup appointments, Shanika and April set up everything! It looked beautiful, and even better than I envisioned. Shanika was so sweet and helped ensure that everyone was comfortable. Shanika dealt with all of our vendors and day of details, so that we were all able to enjoy the day! When I got to the reception I was truly taken back by my dream wedding that had come to life! Thank you so much! :)
Everything was perfect! Shanika filled in any missing gaps with vendors and remembered all of the "little things" that she Read more...
Everything was perfect! Shanika filled in any missing gaps with vendors and remembered all of the "little things" that she knew were important to us. The wedding was a backyard setting that required a lot of assembly. While my mother and I went to our hair and makeup appointments, Shanika and April set up everything! It looked beautiful, and even better than I envisioned. Shanika was so sweet and helped ensure that everyone was comfortable. Shanika dealt with all of our vendors and day of details, so that we were all able to enjoy the day! When I got to the reception I was truly taken back by my dream wedding that had come to life! Thank you so much! :) Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Sue
Wedding:
6/11/2016
5.0/5.0
My short review:
Hire "Details Made Simple" - it will be the best decision you make while planning your wedding!

My longer review:
I am a person who likes to be sure EVERY detail is taken into account (i.e. a bit of a control freak). When I entertain at home I like to make sure every guest is taken of and having a great time, usually forgetting that I should be enjoying the party as well! As many brides out there already know, you will get advice from everyone on just about everything the second you announce your engagement. The same happened for me, but as a control freak, I figured wedding planning would be easy and my wedding would go off without a hitch because naturally, I would be in control and taking care of all the details.
And then, I received the best advice and was told to make sure I attended my wedding and did not "work my wedding."

I took that advice and found Carla and Details Made Simple. I emailed her for more information and she called me back almost immediately. We chatted about the wedding, my vision, my need for everything to be perfect and when I hung up the phone I was already writing a check for the "Peace of Mind Package"; I assure you this was, by far, the best decision we made.

We were married on June 11, 2016 and my wedding day was incredibly relaxing because Carla had it all under control. Any time I had a moment of panic, Carla literally appeared at my side asking what I needed; it was as if she was reading my mind! Her presence and assistance leading up to and on the day of my wedding gave me, my husband, my family, and my bridal party peace of mind that is worth more than money can buy. I was able to attend, enjoy, and soak up my wedding day and know that the details were taken care of.

I would hire her again in a heartbeat and will continue to recommend her in the future. Your wedding day is one of the biggest days of your life and Carla and her team will help you enjoy that day to the fullest!
My short review:
Hire "Details Made Simple" - it will be the best decision you make while planning your wedding! Read more...
My short review:
Hire "Details Made Simple" - it will be the best decision you make while planning your wedding!

My longer review:
I am a person who likes to be sure EVERY detail is taken into account (i.e. a bit of a control freak). When I entertain at home I like to make sure every guest is taken of and having a great time, usually forgetting that I should be enjoying the party as well! As many brides out there already know, you will get advice from everyone on just about everything the second you announce your engagement. The same happened for me, but as a control freak, I figured wedding planning would be easy and my wedding would go off without a hitch because naturally, I would be in control and taking care of all the details.
And then, I received the best advice and was told to make sure I attended my wedding and did not "work my wedding."

I took that advice and found Carla and Details Made Simple. I emailed her for more information and she called me back almost immediately. We chatted about the wedding, my vision, my need for everything to be perfect and when I hung up the phone I was already writing a check for the "Peace of Mind Package"; I assure you this was, by far, the best decision we made.

We were married on June 11, 2016 and my wedding day was incredibly relaxing because Carla had it all under control. Any time I had a moment of panic, Carla literally appeared at my side asking what I needed; it was as if she was reading my mind! Her presence and assistance leading up to and on the day of my wedding gave me, my husband, my family, and my bridal party peace of mind that is worth more than money can buy. I was able to attend, enjoy, and soak up my wedding day and know that the details were taken care of.

I would hire her again in a heartbeat and will continue to recommend her in the future. Your wedding day is one of the biggest days of your life and Carla and her team will help you enjoy that day to the fullest! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Brooke
Wedding:
6/11/2016
5.0/5.0
I spoke with a few different companies when looking for a day of coordinator for my wedding. Not onyl did I have a really great conversation with Kim but Details Made Simple offered more in their package than any other company I spoke with. Kim met me and my fiancée in the fall to check out our venue and then sat down with is to get to know us and understand our vision. She was in touch throughout our entire planning process. She helped me create to do lists, gave me advice, helped me track down linens and countless other things. She was always available by phone or email and we met two more times before the wedding. The florist, event manager and my mother all commented on how helpful, efficient and friendly she was in all of our meetings. She took notes and followed up with me afterwards. The day of the wedding she was terrific - personable and helpful and keeping us on track. I honestly don't know what we would have done without her. I really didn't worry about a thing the entire evening because Kim was on top of everything. From making sure the decor was setup properly, keeping us on a timeline, insisting I quickly cut the cake because I didn't want to leave the dance floor, to packing up all of the decorations and gifts we needed to take home. Hiring Details Made Simple was the best decision I made in the wedding planning process. I cannot recommend enough!
I spoke with a few different companies when looking for a day of coordinator for my wedding. Not onyl did I have a really Read more...
I spoke with a few different companies when looking for a day of coordinator for my wedding. Not onyl did I have a really great conversation with Kim but Details Made Simple offered more in their package than any other company I spoke with. Kim met me and my fiancée in the fall to check out our venue and then sat down with is to get to know us and understand our vision. She was in touch throughout our entire planning process. She helped me create to do lists, gave me advice, helped me track down linens and countless other things. She was always available by phone or email and we met two more times before the wedding. The florist, event manager and my mother all commented on how helpful, efficient and friendly she was in all of our meetings. She took notes and followed up with me afterwards. The day of the wedding she was terrific - personable and helpful and keeping us on track. I honestly don't know what we would have done without her. I really didn't worry about a thing the entire evening because Kim was on top of everything. From making sure the decor was setup properly, keeping us on a timeline, insisting I quickly cut the cake because I didn't want to leave the dance floor, to packing up all of the decorations and gifts we needed to take home. Hiring Details Made Simple was the best decision I made in the wedding planning process. I cannot recommend enough! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Brittany
Wedding:
6/3/2016
5.0/5.0
We had our wedding last month and decided to use Details Made Simple and specifically Kim to help us plan our wedding. Kim was a great resource throughout the planning process and was always available to us whenever we had questions or concerns. We spent hours in face to face meetings with Kim leading up to the wedding to make sure that all the time lines were perfect and that we knew exactly what to do. Finally on the day of the wedding Kim was there the entire day to make sure everything was coordinated perfectly from the setup of the venue to all of the different vendors. We are eternally grateful to Kim and Details Made Simple for making our day perfect and know that we could not have done it without them!
We had our wedding last month and decided to use Details Made Simple and specifically Kim to help us plan our wedding. Kim Read more...
We had our wedding last month and decided to use Details Made Simple and specifically Kim to help us plan our wedding. Kim was a great resource throughout the planning process and was always available to us whenever we had questions or concerns. We spent hours in face to face meetings with Kim leading up to the wedding to make sure that all the time lines were perfect and that we knew exactly what to do. Finally on the day of the wedding Kim was there the entire day to make sure everything was coordinated perfectly from the setup of the venue to all of the different vendors. We are eternally grateful to Kim and Details Made Simple for making our day perfect and know that we could not have done it without them! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Wonderfully professional! Shadé and Jess basically saved my wedding. They went above and beyond to make sure things went smoothly. They handled any last minute changes easily. Shadé even helped sew me into my dress, bustled it for me after the ceremony and even got soda to remove some stains that got on my dress. Not only were they professional, but they were also quite sweet and wonderful to work with. They were an integral part of making our day the dream that it was.
Wonderfully professional! Shadé and Jess basically saved my wedding. They went above and beyond to make sure things went Read more...
Wonderfully professional! Shadé and Jess basically saved my wedding. They went above and beyond to make sure things went smoothly. They handled any last minute changes easily. Shadé even helped sew me into my dress, bustled it for me after the ceremony and even got soda to remove some stains that got on my dress. Not only were they professional, but they were also quite sweet and wonderful to work with. They were an integral part of making our day the dream that it was. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Amanda
Wedding:
5/21/2016
5.0/5.0
Our May 21st wedding had a heavy DYI approach to it and having a day of coordinator was a must. Working in the marketing and event field my husband and I knew we just couldn't do it all and needed a professional.

After researching and speaking with Carla from DMS we knew we found our match. Carla and April made sure every element of our wedding was executed perfectly. During the last few weeks we had a few last minute changes (including adding a film crew!) but the team wasn't phased by any changes or additions.

Just knowing we had a team that can handle everything from confirming vendors, setting up our venue, making sure my elderly father had reserve seating, managing any issues and after all of it putting a glass of champagne in your hand with a big smile... it's worth it's weight in gold.

We couldn't begin to thank those ladies enough and hope others read this review and feel confident in giving them a call. Forget the five star rating; these ladies are a ten!
Our May 21st wedding had a heavy DYI approach to it and having a day of coordinator was a must. Working in the marketing Read more...
Our May 21st wedding had a heavy DYI approach to it and having a day of coordinator was a must. Working in the marketing and event field my husband and I knew we just couldn't do it all and needed a professional.

After researching and speaking with Carla from DMS we knew we found our match. Carla and April made sure every element of our wedding was executed perfectly. During the last few weeks we had a few last minute changes (including adding a film crew!) but the team wasn't phased by any changes or additions.

Just knowing we had a team that can handle everything from confirming vendors, setting up our venue, making sure my elderly father had reserve seating, managing any issues and after all of it putting a glass of champagne in your hand with a big smile... it's worth it's weight in gold.

We couldn't begin to thank those ladies enough and hope others read this review and feel confident in giving them a call. Forget the five star rating; these ladies are a ten! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Lauren
Wedding:
5/14/2016
5.0/5.0
We worked with Kim at DMS. She did a fabulous job coordinating everyone and everything (from arranging transportation fro my 90+ year old grandpa to searching for a lost diamond in my engagement ring). As someone who was never obsessed with the idea of planning a wedding, Kim was able to answer any questions we had and give structure to our day without me putting in a lot of effort. Any last minute requests were handled immediately, and we could not have been more pleased with how the day turned out! The value is incredible, worth every penny and more!
We worked with Kim at DMS. She did a fabulous job coordinating everyone and everything (from arranging transportation fro Read more...
We worked with Kim at DMS. She did a fabulous job coordinating everyone and everything (from arranging transportation fro my 90+ year old grandpa to searching for a lost diamond in my engagement ring). As someone who was never obsessed with the idea of planning a wedding, Kim was able to answer any questions we had and give structure to our day without me putting in a lot of effort. Any last minute requests were handled immediately, and we could not have been more pleased with how the day turned out! The value is incredible, worth every penny and more! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I hired Carla as a day-of coordinator and she was so efficient and organized and took all of the stress out of the day. She went above and beyond and managed to handle the day, (and last minute hiccups), with ease and grace, allowing us to really enjoy our wedding from start to finish. She worked so hard to make sure we didn't have to worry about a thing and I couldn't imagine the day without her. One of the best decisions we made about our wedding! I also appreciated how available she was and how easy it was to communicate with her.
I hired Carla as a day-of coordinator and she was so efficient and organized and took all of the stress out of the day. Read more...
I hired Carla as a day-of coordinator and she was so efficient and organized and took all of the stress out of the day. She went above and beyond and managed to handle the day, (and last minute hiccups), with ease and grace, allowing us to really enjoy our wedding from start to finish. She worked so hard to make sure we didn't have to worry about a thing and I couldn't imagine the day without her. One of the best decisions we made about our wedding! I also appreciated how available she was and how easy it was to communicate with her. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
5/6/2016
5.0/5.0
We had Kim as our wedding coordinator she was amazing! She answered emails and txt almost immediately. She answered all question we had about the wedding and vendors. She was so helpful the day of the wedding running around setting things up dealing with all the little things you as a couple just don't have time to. I don't know what we would have done with out her! It was an amazing experience
We had Kim as our wedding coordinator she was amazing! She answered emails and txt almost immediately. She answered all Read more...
We had Kim as our wedding coordinator she was amazing! She answered emails and txt almost immediately. She answered all question we had about the wedding and vendors. She was so helpful the day of the wedding running around setting things up dealing with all the little things you as a couple just don't have time to. I don't know what we would have done with out her! It was an amazing experience Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning

MAP

 
231 North Avenue W, Suite 1B, Westfield, NJ 07090 See On Map
 
Philadelphia, PA 19103 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Details Made Simple ~ Wedding Day Coordinator
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1395419119863