130x130_sq_1224865775554-devinechoicesnewlogo08

DeVine Choices Wedding & Event Planning

Houston , TX

LOCATION

Houston, TX US (map)

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Whether you want your occasion to be large or small, simple or elaborate, traditional or contemporary, you can have peace of mind knowing that I’ll be by your side making sure all the... Read more
Whether you want your occasion to be large or small, simple or elaborate, traditional or contemporary, you can have peace of mind knowing that I’ll be by your side making sure all the details are handled beautifully.
Please contact me to learn more about my services, and to schedule a preliminary consultation. I look forward to meeting you.
Consultations by appointments only. Planning and Coordinating a Wedding can be an extremely hectic process. Let DeVine Choices handle every detail, allowing you and your family to savor this special moment. Whether you want your occasion to be large or small, simple or elaborate, traditional or contemporary, you can have peace of mind knowing that DeVine Choices will handle all the details...Remember...It’s a DeVine Choice! Read less
Wedding Planning

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1254179824796-butler
130x130_sq_1254180279000-kiss
130x130_sq_1254179927921-dressdaneka
130x130_sq_1233459669015-br14(2)
130x130_sq_1224866036632-andrea
130x130_sq_1254180202328-hicks
130x130_sq_1224866071741-denise_craig_01
130x130_sq_1254179895984-celestinestewart
130x130_sq_1220538792920-hendersonhightop
130x130_sq_1254180236609-flutes
130x130_sq_1233459842218-linerdetails085
130x130_sq_1254180218531-woodard
130x130_sq_1220538736435-pinkcake
130x130_sq_1254179781328-cake
130x130_sq_1254179953984-tashacake
130x130_sq_1233459617015-details-15
130x130_sq_1233459586140-details-11
130x130_sq_1254179801796-basketpillow
130x130_sq_1254179862234-candlewall
130x130_sq_1254179845656-candlepurple
130x130_sq_1220538811701-copyofcopyofwedding3
130x130_sq_1233459818390-linerdetails023

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What types of weddings do you accommodate?
Civil, Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly / Green
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning
How many planners do you work with?
We work with 4 planners including myself depending on the size of the event
What style of wedding do you specialize in planning?
We specialize in Thematic weddings but of course give attention to every type of wedding, whether it is Traditional, Contemporary or Specific religion preference.
What sizes of weddings have you coordinated in the past?
We have coordinated from very intimate weddings, 50 guest to 500 guests.
Which venues have you worked at or are familiar with?
We have worked with most of the major venues in the Houston area, The parador, The Houston City Club, The Downtown Doubletree Hotel and The Ensemble Theater to name a few of our favorites!

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rasheda
Wedding:
1/19/2013
4.7/5.0
DeVine Choices did an amazing job coordinating the Smith Wedding (1/19/2013). Tannie's attention to detail is remarkable and really adds that special touch to make your day that much more special. I appreciated Tannie's confidence and take charge effort when it came to organizing all the “To- Do’s” involved with a large wedding. From my experience, Tannie was very easy to work with and all of her efforts seemed to calm my sister on what most consider to be a very stressful occasion. I would definitely recommend brides to use DeVine Choices as their event/wedding planner. It’s truly the way to go…Tannie is a bride’s dream come true!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Takeila
Wedding:
1/19/2013
5.0/5.0
The best decision I made during my wedding planning was to hire Devine Choices Wedding and Event Planning. They were a lifesaver! Ms. Tannie is so sweet and understanding.....she knows how to bring a wedding full circle! I would recommend her to anyone who wants a successful event.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Zachary
Wedding:
1/19/2013
4.9/5.0
I highly recommend DeVine Choices Wedding and Event Planning! Ms. Tannie saved my bride and I time and headaches with her experience and comforting. As a groom I wasn't to thrilled about a wedding planner at first, only because I saw another expense coming. Trust me...I'm glad we went that route! She is awesome and realize its about more than a one day wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1325734878502-dsc04493
crystal
Wedding:
11/10/2012
5.0/5.0
One of the first things Tannie told us upon our first meeting was she was here to save us money not spend our money. From there I knew she would be the event planner for my wedding. Tannie knows exactly what to do and say to comfort her brides and I would recommend her to anyone getting married to make their wedding planning experience as easy as possible.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa and Brandon
Wedding:
3/3/2012
5.0/5.0
Very detailed, with an excellent spirit. A must use for event planning.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
TuSerious
Wedding:
8/6/2011
5.0/5.0
I just got married on Aug. 6, 2011, and I must say that Ms. Tannie and her staff were AWESOME. She worked with me and my bride in ways that I couldn't imagine. She was very flexible, ver knowledgeable in all the aspects of wedding planning. She gave us such great ideas, and even gave her honest opinion on our ideas. Some planners will go with the flow, but Ms. Tannie took control and made things run super smooth. We also didn't have a big budget to work with, but she made our wedding look like we paid 5 times more. She did an wonderful job keeping people in check. At the last minute we were short a photographer, but come wedding day Ms. Tannie made sure all the i's were dotted, and all the t's were crossed. I love the work that she does and her passion for helping others. If anyone is looking for a wedding planner that is honest, straight forward, about business, but yet flexible, friendly, and loving...I suggest you choose Ms. Tannie and Devine Choices!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lady K
Wedding:
5/28/2011
5.0/5.0
Hello my name Is Kendra, and I just got married on May 28, 2011 to a wonderful man that I love and adore. I will start by saying, no Bride should try and do it all on her own, planning a wedding should be fun, exciting, and stressless as possible. In order for all of that to take place, I would suggest you hire someone who is a professionial in that area. That is what their purpose is, to make sure we as BRIDES enjoy our wedding from beginning to end, from the 1st consultaion to the moment the BRIDE and GROOM dance their last dance. I attended my first Bridal Extravaganza in Houston, Tx when I met with and had a brief conversation with my first and last wedding planner Tannie McGregor. Me and a few of the bridal party members all said, it is something about her and I think I might have to call her.
After, about a month or so, when I was ready to sit down and start planning I gave Tannie a call to setup a consultation, and on that day after speaking to her about my wedding I signed my contract and was READY to move forward. She made a comment that stuck with me and it help to make my decision even easier. Ms. Tannie said, "you and Brandon have to live after this wedding" and that very statment let me know that this Lady was going to look out for me and my fiance's BEST interest. She set me up with vendors that were in my budget, that just so happen to be TO ME the BEST vendors that HOUSTON have to offer, that I would not have known about if I was not linked up with her.
There are many types of BRIDES out there the needy brides, the on hands brides, the control brides etc...I really believe Tannie can work with any kind of bride. I wasn't the Bride that needed all the extra attention, I am a fulltime student, have a fulltime job and rasing a 2yr old so, I was the type of BRIDE that wanted and allowed the Planner(Tannie) to do her JOB because I didnt and couldnt do her job and mine at the same time..LOL..by no means am I trying to make it seem as though everything was perfect and nothing went wrong, yes there were things that did not go according to plan, however all I had to do was make one call to my PLANNER who always had a backup plan and she fixed the problem and made me forget there even was a problem.
SOOOOO to all you future BRIDES that are in search of a wedding planner, I hope this review was a BIG help and a GREAT start to helping you make the DEVINE CHOICE you need to make sure your day is as special as my day was..SMOOCHES..n LOTS of LOVE!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
CherGray
Wedding:
10/31/2010
5.0/5.0
I can't thank Tannie and her staff enough! Her creative ideas and event management experience allowed my mother to have the BEST surprise birthday party she can imagine and I could dream for. The venue was beautiful. Tannie made sure the event program flowed smoothly - I BECAME ONE OF THE GUESTS. I didn't have to do anything. My guests weren't forced to help me because of they could tell I was overwhelmed. Everyone was at ease because they saw we had a real professional that handled everthing. Tannie, I had never experienced being a guest at my own party. I was completely at ease. I didn't do anything but enjoy my mother's party with my family. I am so thankful that you gave me that opportunity. Thank you Tannie so much! With your help this was the experience of a life time I nor my family will never forget.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marjorie McElrath
Wedding:
3/13/2010
4.1/5.0
Our wedding planning process was an interesting one. Our wedding rehearsal provided many challenges (time, people, etc) and Tannie was very patient and flexible with us all. She made sure that everyone understood what was going on. I must say that the day of our wedding she was definitely a blessing to us. She came through in such a big way in ensuring that everything flowed the way it should no matter what glitches presented themselves. Our DJ did not show up and she was prepared with laptop and Ipod in hand and saved the day! I would definitely recommend her for her Day of Services, she definitely knows what she is doing!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Beverly
Wedding:
12/31/2009
5.0/5.0
DeVine Choices is a complete package. Mrs. Tannie Barnes McGregor is such a fantastic person to work with when planning a wedding. I never had any surprises, and she guided me each month on my progress, to the wedding date. She worked within my budget, kept me on track and offered money saving suggestions on how to plan a classy, beautiful wedding. My daughter and her husband, as well as the guest were awed at the results. I could not stay away when the setup was taking place.
Her partner Keisha's Kreations, Keisha Ervin floral and decor had a vision and it was amazing. Keisha worked fast, and seamlessly to accomplish our decor. The guest were amazed at her presentation and guest at the hotel continued to interrupt her to ask who was decorating the ballroom.
Together, these ladies gave us a Platinum wedding that the bride, groom and families will never forget. We cannot wait to see our pictures. DeVine Choices and Keisha's Kreations are the only wedding planners in town that an engaged couple must visit, they will not be disappointed!
Thanks Tannie and Keisha!
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mrs. Erica Perry
Wedding:
12/31/2009
5.0/5.0
Divine Choices is THE BEST!
Our gratitude to Divine Choices is endless. Professionalism is just one part of what you get with this wonderful company. They actually care about the bride and groom and make sure their needs are met!
Most of all she is honest about what cann be provided with the budget you have and Tannie will do what it takes to make sure she can utilize your budget as best as she possibly can. She is TOP NOTCH and I would recommend her to all brides that want the best level of service for their wedding with a caring heart!
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MarionB
Wedding:
11/28/2009
5.0/5.0
Hiring Devine Choices was a wonderful choice and great experience for me. Tannie, made the time we shared STRESS FREE which is something EVERY bride looks for. No matter how big or small the problem may have been she was extremely HELPFUL at all times!!! She is the BESTest this sideof the Mississippi River and thats no lie!!! Make your Choice a Devine Choice!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mrs. J
Wedding:
10/10/2009
4.8/5.0
Hiring Tannie Barnes McGregor of DeVine Choices Wedding & Event Planning to do the planning/coordination for our wedding was one of the smartest decisions that we made. Tannie definitely proved her worth during the rehearsal and on the day of the wedding. During the rehearsal she was able to rein in an antsy and exuberant wedding party. She was able to get everyone on track with regards to what should be done when walking down the aisle and this was done in under an hour.

Throughout the process of planning the wedding, Tannie always stated that weddings coordinated by her always start on time and this proved true for our wedding. Our wedding started at precisely 3 pm. If there were any issues before, during, or after the ceremony then we were unaware of them b/c they were swiftly handled by Tannie.

The reception blew our minds. When we began planning our wedding I told Tannie that I wanted candles throughout the Church and reception, so we got the candle package. We were unable to use candles during the ceremony b/c the Church was well lit from the sunlight, but Tannie ensured that I got my wish at the reception site. Walking into the reception blew our minds b/c it was so beautiful. Tannie definitely achieved the �WOW� factor. Candles and flowers were strategically placed throughout the reception to achieve a romantic atmosphere, and the candles placed on the stairs leading to the stage were the icing on the cake.

Tannie did an excellent job of coordinating all of the typical activities of a wedding reception, e.g. first dance, bouquet toss, and cake cutting. She able to time all of these activities in a manner that kept all our guests engaged and interested. Tannie was professional throughout the entire process. After all of the activities were conducted, Tannie danced with a few of the guests, which they absolutely loved. A week after the wedding, we still have guests commenting on how professional Tannie was and how great of a job she did in coordinating everything.

The services provided by Tannie were well worth the costs. I would highly recommend DeVine Choices Wedding & Event Planning to anyone considering hiring a wedding planner.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LaKeisha
Wedding:
9/26/2009
5.0/5.0
OMG!!!! I am speechless.. Everything was more than I ever expected. Devine Choices did a wonderful job with my wedding and reception. Guest cannot stop talking about how organized it was. Tannie was extremely professional and helpful. She did an amazing job. I would recommend her to everyone I know that is getting married. It's bitter sweet to say goodbye because my wedding is over, but Tannie and I developed a long lasting relationship. She was like my second mother. I appreciate all that she has done.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chante
Wedding:
9/5/2009
5.0/5.0
Tannie and The Devine Choices team were AWESOME. From day one she was concerned and informative and accomodating. Not only is Tannie awesome, she has a team of wonderful people! THey made sure all my visions and dreams of my wedding day were taken care of. Each coordinator was professional and friendly! Once you tell them your dream wedding, they make it happen with extras! They made my bridal party confortable as well. My husband was totally against hiring a planner at first. The very second we left the reception, he expressed how wonderful they were and how glad he was that we hired them. Me being the take charge person that I am, had a hard time relinquishing control but once I did, I was greatful that I did! If you are looking to have a beautiful, classy, stress free wedding day, then I advise you to contact Devine Choices Wedding and Event Planning.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
scatchings
Wedding:
9/4/2009
5.0/5.0
Tannie of Devine Creations worked with the florist (Kesha of Kesha's Kreations) to make our night beautiful. The candle package made the decor for our evening wedding extremely elegant. Everyone loved the candle wall and it was the perfect backdrop for the ceremony and the sweetheart table at the reception. Tannie added touches like silver chargers, a unity candle stand, and a tall table for the communion that really brought everything together. I would highly recommend her because she has good ideas, aims to please, and comes through in the clutch!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Arvanette
Wedding:
11/15/2008
4.6/5.0
I have always wanted to have a Cinderella themed wedding and to have a very special day all around and DeVine Choices made it all possible. I loved every moment of my special day and it was well put together with little imput from me. I told her what I wanted and she ran with it and it was more than I could have imagined it to be. If there was a word beyond perfect, thats what I would describe her work as.
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Flowers, Invitations, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
James
Wedding:
11/15/2008
5.0/5.0
As a groom I don't really play a role in the wedding decor and all, but with Tannie she made me feel like my desires were just as important as my lovely wife. The day was great I didn't have a worry in the world and was very excited. I waited on this day for so long and it turned out just wonderful all because of Tannie personal affection, honesty, and loyalty. I would recommend Devine Choices any day. Also, the candle package was awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Candles were all over the church.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JANICE
Wedding:
11/15/2008
5.0/5.0
Tannie was a great planner for me. She was the type of person that you could tell what you want and she would just bring in so many great ideas that I had never thought of. Although Tannie was not the dj, or the wedding cake decor, but she had so many people that she could refer you to. By having so much of confidence in her I was able to pick the vendor and not worry whether they would help make my ocassion a success.

Tannie was they type of Planner, who would call you once a day just to see how thingd were going or if we had any concerns. Let me tell you when it came to my wedding day, she was on a non stop move, making sure the girls hair was in place, make up was in place, etc. And "Me" she was right there doing all that was needed until I went through that door. I could go on and on by Ms. Tannie from De Vine Choices. I would truly recommend her as your Planner.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Ceremony Music, DJ, Flowers, Invitations, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
shrtck00
Wedding:
8/8/2008
3.8/5.0
Sometimes I felt like I was battling to get what I wanted at my own wedding, but I don't know how things would have run without Tannie. Either way I don't think her style is for everyone. She really rubbed some of our vendors the wrong way, but she means well. She has great ideas, works hard & truly looks out for her clients, which at the end of the day is absolutely critical.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tina
Wedding:
7/19/2008
5.0/5.0
Tannie was great! She is very knowledgable about the business. She has excellent referrals for vendors and knows how to pull it all together for the big day. Her expertise and attention to detail is remarkable. My husband had some wild groomsmen, but Tannie kept them in check and had them looking good. If given the opportunity to do it all over again, I would choose Devine Choices hands down!
Services Used: Wedding Planning

DEALS

Brides Camp Discount!
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
The first 5 to register for the January Brides Camp will receive 50% off of registration fee.
Deal #WW2e4b676be5995406
220x220_1224865775554-devinechoicesnewlogo08

MAP

 
Houston, TX See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for DeVine Choices Wedding & Event Planning
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo