130x130 sq 1188389768708 pilcherpark6

Devon Carpenter, Harpist

Jacksonville , IL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

37 Sunset Drive
Jacksonville, IL 62650 US (map)

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Devon Carpenter is a professional harpist providing elegant music for weddings throughout the Midwest. Music ranges from Bach to the Beatles, with amplification available. Ensembles with... Read more
Devon Carpenter is a professional harpist providing elegant music for weddings throughout the Midwest. Music ranges from Bach to the Beatles, with amplification available. Ensembles with harp and violin, cello, flute, guitar, trumpet, multiple harps or vocalists can be booked. Read less
Ceremony Music

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1294502390104 cassopolishome3
130x130 sq 1296564730046 086
130x130 sq 1294502483401 may20100016
130x130 sq 1294502689697 innatstonecliffe17
130x130 sq 1294502805276 kellogghouse2
130x130 sq 1294502973244 minnesotalandscapearboretum010
130x130 sq 1294503634260 ravinesgolf2
130x130 sq 1294503699979 silverbeach1
130x130 sq 1294503848057 willowharbor2
130x130 sq 1294504279885 angolavfw
130x130 sq 1294504370260 buetterpark2
130x130 sq 1294504498901 castleinthecountry
130x130 sq 1294504639776 hiltongardeninn1
130x130 sq 1294504870119 innataberdeena
130x130 sq 1294504986369 millrace2
130x130 sq 1294505103791 chicagobotanical2
130x130 sq 1294505375135 danadahouse4
130x130 sq 1294505492463 krapepark30
130x130 sq 1294505678369 narniaestate4
130x130 sq 1294505781354 pheasantrun1
130x130 sq 1294505905182 pilcherpark6
130x130 sq 1294506043010 westinduo2
130x130 sq 1294506152901 barkermansion11
130x130 sq 1294506610026 coffeecreek3
130x130 sq 1294506720104 deepriver2
130x130 sq 1294506891822 bridalglen4
130x130 sq 1294507032276 ifg1
130x130 sq 1294507244072 lakes4seasons
130x130 sq 1294507377119 meyerscastle1
130x130 sq 1294507512979 olivermansionb
130x130 sq 1294507605041 ogdengardensduo2
130x130 sq 1294528601947 shiojiri1
130x130 sq 1294528843557 simmonswinery3
130x130 sq 1294528958182 swanlakeresort1
130x130 sq 1294529196432 taltree1
130x130 sq 1294529324182 tippecanoe3
130x130 sq 1294529480916 bluedressbarn3
130x130 sq 1294529642994 brooklodge1
130x130 sq 1294529770385 cannonsburgskiresort
130x130 sq 1294529894744 fredmeijer2
130x130 sq 1294530122932 hendersoncastle1
130x130 sq 1294530296494 shermanlakes2
130x130 sq 1294530406338 stevensville1
130x130 sq 1294530532635 stuartavenueinn3
130x130 sq 1294530662385 yarrowgolfcenter1
130x130 sq 1306792240554 howardbandshell2
130x130 sq 1306895969580 adenagardens11
130x130 sq 1309358678966 fernwood2
130x130 sq 1309358921749 villamaria
130x130 sq 1309359117124 taltreearboretumweddingmusic2
130x130 sq 1309359353777 hillsideamphitheatre2
130x130 sq 1312544211470 grandhavenweddingharpist
130x130 sq 1312544466548 imag0263
130x130 sq 1312544812548 imag0276
130x130 sq 1312544937954 beachsouthwestmichiganweddingharp
130x130 sq 1312545055657 effinghamharpist
130x130 sq 1312545225470 mackinacislandharpist
130x130 sq 1312545380595 manorhousemasonohioweddingmusic
130x130 sq 1312545713361 shadowlandpavilionmichiganharpist
130x130 sq 1312546039173 starvedrockweddingmusic
130x130 sq 1314623279113 iroquoiseriepennsylvaniaweddingharpist
130x130 sq 1314623361926 imag0284
130x130 sq 1314623450738 romerscelinaohioharpist
130x130 sq 1314623591254 sullivanbarnbattlecreekweddingmusician
130x130 sq 1314623757144 blueheronsouthbendharpist
130x130 sq 1317414582961 mackinawvineyardpeoriaharpist
130x130 sq 1317414823326 willowharbor2
130x130 sq 1317414936442 rosscampwestlafayetteweddingmusic
130x130 sq 1317415012336 pinewestkalamazooweddingmusic
130x130 sq 1317415159569 fosterparkfortwayneweddingharpist
130x130 sq 1320067635015 bendixwoodssouthbendweddingharpist
130x130 sq 1320067712640 beutterparkmishawakaweddingmusic
130x130 sq 1320067821421 forelakesporthuronharpist
130x130 sq 1320067971125 pinelakegcpeoriaharpist
130x130 sq 1320068100171 lincolnparkspringfieldweddingmusic
130x130 sq 1320068331015 quailcreeksouthernillinoisharpist
130x130 sq 1320068439703 wisconsinweddingharpist
130x130 sq 1338390051558 allertonparkillinoisharp
130x130 sq 1338390178425 therailspringfieldharp
130x130 sq 1338390235378 lavendercrestwineryquadcitiesharpist
130x130 sq 1342055927271 chicagoweddingharpistroyalmelbourne
130x130 sq 1342056027081 happydaysclevelandweddingharpist
130x130 sq 1342056129940 happydaysohioweddingharpist
130x130 sq 1342056188749 mackinacislandharpmusic
130x130 sq 1342056259947 potawatomiinnangolaharpist
130x130 sq 1342056339776 hollandmichiganharpist
130x130 sq 1342056419322 ifgmichigancityharpist
130x130 sq 1342056500253 washingtonparkweddingmusic
130x130 sq 1342056581982 hobartharpistcountylineorchard
130x130 sq 1343690424245 1001392
130x130 sq 1343690464663 fortwayneharpistweddingmusic
130x130 sq 1343690508418 harpistsouthwestmichiganwillowharbor
130x130 sq 1343690576009 morrisparksouthbendweddingharpist
130x130 sq 1343690659567 oliverinnsouthbendweddingharpist
130x130 sq 1343690757981 olivermansionnorthernindianaharp
130x130 sq 1343690810310 shadowlandpavilionweddingharpistmichigan
130x130 sq 1346549353046 beuttermishawakaharpist
130x130 sq 1346549405507 erinspavilionspringfieldharpist
130x130 sq 1346549432677 tippecanoeweddingsouthbendharp
130x130 sq 1346549511664 valparaisoharpistogdengardens
130x130 sq 1293676464031 conrad3
130x130 sq 1293677638375 march10014
130x130 sq 1293676389703 riversidereceptions1
130x130 sq 1293677965078 villamacri
130x130 sq 1293676830469 detroitathleticclub8
130x130 sq 1293677109000 allencountycourthouse5
130x130 sq 1293676329406 meridian4
130x130 sq 1293676567094 riversidereceptions5
130x130 sq 1293676638828 stonehenge1
130x130 sq 1293676725250 whitehawkc
130x130 sq 1293676924469 peninsular2
130x130 sq 1293677013781 anewleaf1
130x130 sq 1293677337688 crystalgardensa
130x130 sq 1293677571641 gaylordopryland2
130x130 sq 1293677688813 moh2
130x130 sq 1293677761047 morris2
130x130 sq 1293677829125 portercourthouse
130x130 sq 1293677881656 sergeantmeans1
130x130 sq 1296565102952 tippe1
130x130 sq 1304295255217 baytowneapartments
130x130 sq 1304295640655 itascacc3
130x130 sq 1306792945942 bluechipcasino
130x130 sq 1306793088023 jewelbox6
130x130 sq 1309359587418 landingweddingharpist2
130x130 sq 1314624305129 bakerstreetstationfortwayneweddingmusic
130x130 sq 1320067011109 allertonhotelchicagoweddingharpist
130x130 sq 1320067195046 esplanadelakesdownersgroveharpist
130x130 sq 1320067361562 qcbotanicquadcitiesharpplayer
130x130 sq 1320067494984 vccvalparaisoharpist
130x130 sq 1322847691899 heritagesouthwestmichiganweddingharpist
130x130 sq 1322848004040 bentonhouseindyharpist
130x130 sq 1335728157349 eveatbobgrandrapidsharpist
130x130 sq 1343697531918 illinoisharpplayerstarvedrockwedding
130x130 sq 1349193585562 centralillinoisharpisthamiltons110northeast
130x130 sq 1349193635351 indianaweddingharpistpotawatomiinn
130x130 sq 1351623755412 traversecityharpisthaggerty
130x130 sq 1356916272890 jewelboxforestparkweddingmissouriharpist
130x130 sq 1356916337883 chicagoweddingharpistintercontinental
130x130 sq 1356916414167 chicagoweddingmusicianlislemortonarboretum
130x130 sq 1367256055632 central illinois harp player allerton park library
130x130 sq 1369444432775 peoria wedding ceremony music cornerstone
130x130 sq 1369444728458 sheboygan wedding music american club
130x130 sq 1373993547717 cleveland ohio wedding harpist gervasi vineyard
130x130 sq 1295018887630 st.adalberts4
130x130 sq 1295017652958 ourladyguadalupe1
130x130 sq 1295019724614 st.paulsamericanlutheran2
130x130 sq 1301280249428 cornerstonebaptist2
130x130 sq 1295016670068 zionuccb
130x130 sq 1295016819021 bloomingtonumc1
130x130 sq 1295016965271 holyfamilycatholic4
130x130 sq 1295017152927 vuchapel001
130x130 sq 1295017210911 centenary
130x130 sq 1295017307724 holyfamily1
130x130 sq 1295019228958 stoneshill2
130x130 sq 1295017435099 maryseatofwisdom1
130x130 sq 1295019792864 mountolive2
130x130 sq 1295017739974 stpatrickmerna1
130x130 sq 1295017882411 wesleychapel1
130x130 sq 1295018016661 chestertonfumc2
130x130 sq 1295018155786 fumchobart4
130x130 sq 1295018246427 fumclaporte5
130x130 sq 1295016485864 albrightumc
130x130 sq 1295018325583 holyspirit2
130x130 sq 1295018457880 johnsonumc3
130x130 sq 1295018565614 ourladyconsolation3
130x130 sq 1295018725224 queenofpeace1
130x130 sq 1295018998474 stmarykouts1
130x130 sq 1295019101614 stpaulsmc1
130x130 sq 1295019427677 gibsonchristianreformed7
130x130 sq 1295019519927 kentwoodcc1
130x130 sq 1295019612568 marthamary2
130x130 sq 1298611767409 zionlutheran2
130x130 sq 1301280876053 1000009
130x130 sq 1306793309215 holyspiritchapela
130x130 sq 1306896098799 centremeetinghouse3
130x130 sq 1312546185517 gracelutheranchicagoweddingharpist
130x130 sq 1312547696595 holyfamilychicagoharpist
130x130 sq 1312547781220 morrischapelsouthwestmichiganweddingmusic
130x130 sq 1312547873861 st.paulsepiscopalchurchsouthbendweddingmusic2
130x130 sq 1314624483613 bethanylutheranlaporteweddingmusic
130x130 sq 1317415705695 iowacityharpist
130x130 sq 1317415840666 pinecreekharpistnorthernindiana
130x130 sq 1317416021455 stjosephsummitchicagoweddingharpist
130x130 sq 1320068559062 wesleyumccharlestonharpist
130x130 sq 1322848083977 ohiomemorialchapeltiffinohioharpist
130x130 sq 1335728621777 twintowerschicagoharpist
130x130 sq 1338390489386 stjohnfortwayneweddingharpist
130x130 sq 1338390569861 immanuelumcsouthbendweddingmusic
130x130 sq 1338390634856 indianpointspringfieldharp
130x130 sq 1343697669835 kalamazoomichiganharpiststetsonchapel
130x130 sq 1343697695541 peoriaweddingharpistgraceevangelical
130x130 sq 1346549754099 illinoisweddingharpistzionlutheran
130x130 sq 1349193825375 calhouncountyharpistst.agnesbelleview
130x130 sq 1356916729256 lakegenevaharpist
130x130 sq 1356916775907 peoriaweddingharpistredeemerlutheran
130x130 sq 1356916818502 southwestmichiganharpistfirstucc
130x130 sq 1364867102050 old st anns wedding music quad cities
130x130 sq 1367256155143 peoria harpist first english lutheran church
130x130 sq 1373993451443 annie merner wedding musician for weddings illinois
130x130 sq 1375230102153 detroit wedding music academy sacred heart
130x130 sq 1295137738077 beigerduo
130x130 sq 1295137554155 chase
130x130 sq 1295138047108 hallsofst.george8
130x130 sq 1295137894577 brookfieldzoo1
130x130 sq 1295138159249 ndsouthdininghall4
130x130 sq 1295138696155 chateaudelmar3
130x130 sq 1295137686796 hestonhills
130x130 sq 1295140343827 sorins4
130x130 sq 1295138275718 astorhotel7
130x130 sq 1295140892296 addisonoaks4
130x130 sq 1295139226936 willowbrook1
130x130 sq 1295140417999 strongbowinn5
130x130 sq 1295141376733 lovetthall
130x130 sq 1295138783311 easter2
130x130 sq 1295139345499 avalonmanor4
130x130 sq 1295138443718 catawba4
130x130 sq 1295138555640 bennettcurtis1
130x130 sq 1295138865546 manzos2
130x130 sq 1295139067702 riversidereceptions4
130x130 sq 1295139451811 casadelroma1
130x130 sq 1295139590983 cornerstonemansion2
130x130 sq 1295139724343 dunelandfalls2
130x130 sq 1295140035202 greekorthodoxhall
130x130 sq 1295140185936 knightsofcolumbus1
130x130 sq 1295140534890 summitclub1
130x130 sq 1295140633483 wickerpark12
130x130 sq 1295141189796 detroitathleticclub8
130x130 sq 1295141498124 thomasedison3
130x130 sq 1304294778889 statehouseinn2
130x130 sq 1304294950780 wickerpark2011
130x130 sq 1304295023061 strawnartgallery2
130x130 sq 1306793449546 swissotelchicago2
130x130 sq 1312548008907 missionpointmackinacislandweddingmusic2
130x130 sq 1312548121392 imag0260
130x130 sq 1317416253038 iowacityweddingmusic
130x130 sq 1320068669437 statehouseinnspringfieldharpist
130x130 sq 1322847790321 amwaygrandrapidsharpist
130x130 sq 1322847854743 cornerstonebuildingpeoriaharpist
130x130 sq 1335728463113 silverlakeschicagoharpist
130x130 sq 1338390763043 davenportcountryclubquadcitiesharp
130x130 sq 1342056774407 indianapolisweddingmusic
130x130 sq 1342056823325 meyerscastlenorthwestindianaharpist
130x130 sq 1343697916843 1001397
130x130 sq 1343697978095 notredameweddingmusician
130x130 sq 1346549174768 redbarnexperiencelaporteharpist
130x130 sq 1349193990085 pleasanthillweddingharpistheartlandlodge
130x130 sq 1349194053909 southbendweddingharpisthilton
130x130 sq 1351623879606 glenarborweddingmusicianhomestead
130x130 sq 1351623938349 downtownchicagoweddingharpistdriehaus
130x130 sq 1356917063960 elkhartweddinglernertheatreharp
130x130 sq 1361478775473 northernillinoisharpistandersongardens
130x130 sq 1369444533906 champaign urbana wedding reception live music harp allerton park
130x130 sq 1369444549694 cornerstone first dance peoria
130x130 sq 1373993624215 canton ohio harpist gervasi vineyard wedding
130x130 sq 1373993637536 south bend corporate entertainment mckenna hall
130x130 sq 1373993658292 springfield wedding harpist the rail

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Scott
Wedding:
9/20/2013
5.0/5.0
We booked Devon for our wedding on 09-20-2013. The music sounded amazing and many of our guests asked where we found her. Each music selection change was seamless and made the ceremony go very smoothly. We felt she really went the extra mile with every aspect of he performance. Devon's personality was very pleasant and easy to deal with, (unlike some other harpists in our area), I highly recommend this harpist to anyone.
=Scott
We booked Devon for our wedding on 09-20-2013. The music sounded amazing and many of our guests asked where we found her. Read more...
We booked Devon for our wedding on 09-20-2013. The music sounded amazing and many of our guests asked where we found her. Each music selection change was seamless and made the ceremony go very smoothly. We felt she really went the extra mile with every aspect of he performance. Devon's personality was very pleasant and easy to deal with, (unlike some other harpists in our area), I highly recommend this harpist to anyone.
=Scott Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
Absolutely fantastic! Loved the harp that we chose and the music that we chose for the ceremony. She was very professional and very easy to work with. Contacting her was not a hassle at all. She answers email promptly, cashes deposits promptly and will call if there is an issue with anything. Really enjoyed having her as part of our ceremony.
Absolutely fantastic! Loved the harp that we chose and the music that we chose for the ceremony. She was very professional Read more...
Absolutely fantastic! Loved the harp that we chose and the music that we chose for the ceremony. She was very professional and very easy to work with. Contacting her was not a hassle at all. She answers email promptly, cashes deposits promptly and will call if there is an issue with anything. Really enjoyed having her as part of our ceremony. Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default vendor profile pic
Kim
Wedding:
8/2/2013
4.9/5.0
First we booked the church and ballroom for the reception, then we booked Devon. We had read and heard such great things about her that we didn't want to miss out on booking her. We only communicated through e-mails, and she answered any questions we had very quickly. You will not have any trouble finding songs for her to play as her song list is very long. My niece sang along with her at the ceremony, and it was absolutely amazing. It made the ceremony so special having their wonderful music. She was prompt in getting to the church when she said she would to practice with my niece. She is nothing but professional in all she does, and I would highly recommend her!! The only thing I am sorry about is that we didn't get much of a chance to talk in person. Book her ASAP before you miss out.
First we booked the church and ballroom for the reception, then we booked Devon. We had read and heard such great things Read more...
First we booked the church and ballroom for the reception, then we booked Devon. We had read and heard such great things about her that we didn't want to miss out on booking her. We only communicated through e-mails, and she answered any questions we had very quickly. You will not have any trouble finding songs for her to play as her song list is very long. My niece sang along with her at the ceremony, and it was absolutely amazing. It made the ceremony so special having their wonderful music. She was prompt in getting to the church when she said she would to practice with my niece. She is nothing but professional in all she does, and I would highly recommend her!! The only thing I am sorry about is that we didn't get much of a chance to talk in person. Book her ASAP before you miss out. Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music
130x130 sq 1346823692544 tinajohn
tina
Wedding:
5/18/2013
5.0/5.0
A definite MUST for anyone looking to add that extra touch of elegance to their wedding! Devon plays the harp beautifully, she makes the planning process extremely easy and takes the stress of the moment away!
A definite MUST for anyone looking to add that extra touch of elegance to their wedding! Devon plays the harp beautifully, Read more...
A definite MUST for anyone looking to add that extra touch of elegance to their wedding! Devon plays the harp beautifully, she makes the planning process extremely easy and takes the stress of the moment away! Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music
130x130 sq 1359343245904 391498333194813438727583545084n
robinb86
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
Devon did such a great job! We are glad we found The Classic Harpist. The harp really made the ceremony beautiful. It was also less expensive than getting a string quartet. They will travel to Illinois, Indiana, Michigan, Ohio!!! Thank you Devon! I will recommend you to all of my friends!
Devon did such a great job! We are glad we found The Classic Harpist. The harp really made the ceremony beautiful. It was Read more...
Devon did such a great job! We are glad we found The Classic Harpist. The harp really made the ceremony beautiful. It was also less expensive than getting a string quartet. They will travel to Illinois, Indiana, Michigan, Ohio!!! Thank you Devon! I will recommend you to all of my friends! Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default vendor profile pic
Johanna
Wedding:
9/15/2012
5.0/5.0
Devin was amazing! She is so incredibly talented and really helped to set such a classy tone at our wedding reception at Notre Dame SDH. Her music is so beautiful, and exactly what you’d want from a harpist – soft enough that it doesn’t distract, but vibrant enough to affect the mood. She also gets extra points for letting the brand new wifey, who used to play the harp, pose for a few pictures and play a bit of music herself!

She's so professional, doesn't pressure you in any way to hire her on the spot, and she responds really quickly to emails, a huge plus if you're planning a wedding from the west coast like we were!

We have to admit, having a harpist at our reception was one of the things we thought we only wanted a little bit, and almost didn’t pull the trigger on, but Devin had such great reviews and was so easy to communicate with that we were convinced. We’d like to put our two cents in as another positive review to convince anyone else on the fence to DO IT! Definitely one of the best, and classiest decisions we made for our wedding.
Devin was amazing! She is so incredibly talented and really helped to set such a classy tone at our wedding reception at Read more...
Devin was amazing! She is so incredibly talented and really helped to set such a classy tone at our wedding reception at Notre Dame SDH. Her music is so beautiful, and exactly what you’d want from a harpist – soft enough that it doesn’t distract, but vibrant enough to affect the mood. She also gets extra points for letting the brand new wifey, who used to play the harp, pose for a few pictures and play a bit of music herself!

She's so professional, doesn't pressure you in any way to hire her on the spot, and she responds really quickly to emails, a huge plus if you're planning a wedding from the west coast like we were!

We have to admit, having a harpist at our reception was one of the things we thought we only wanted a little bit, and almost didn’t pull the trigger on, but Devin had such great reviews and was so easy to communicate with that we were convinced. We’d like to put our two cents in as another positive review to convince anyone else on the fence to DO IT! Definitely one of the best, and classiest decisions we made for our wedding. Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default vendor profile pic
Brandy
Wedding:
7/28/2012
5.0/5.0
Devon was just simply amazing! Her services were actually the second (next to the venue) that I had booked, since her schedule books up so fast! In the months leading up to the wedding, she was very active in her communication with me and responded to all of my emails promptly. This really helped ease my nerves in the wedding planning process. About 2 months before the wedding, she came to our home for an in-person rehearsal with a friend of mine who was to also play violin. Devon was incredibly professional, prepared, and adaptable - she definitely knew what she was doing!!! The day of the wedding, she showed up early (and even dressed in our wedding colors!), and began right on time. Our wedding was outdoors in a forest preserve, and the sound of strings was so enchanting and added such a memorable touch to our day! She even created sheet music for my husband and I's song (Not Fire, Not Ice by Ben Harper), and even created sheet music for the violinist to accompany her!
One of the most influential things I remember is Devon's call to save the day! The microphone and speakers I had rented for the ceremony weren't working at all, and we almost thought that we would have to do without. Devon had a portable amp in her car (for use for her harp), and we ended up using the amp for the mic during the ceremony!! She was so incredibly helpful and definitely saved the day!
Devon went above and beyond my expectations in every single way possible. I HIGHLY recommend her, and she was much more affordable than I expected. I'd give her 10 stars if I could!
Devon was just simply amazing! Her services were actually the second (next to the venue) that I had booked, since her Read more...
Devon was just simply amazing! Her services were actually the second (next to the venue) that I had booked, since her schedule books up so fast! In the months leading up to the wedding, she was very active in her communication with me and responded to all of my emails promptly. This really helped ease my nerves in the wedding planning process. About 2 months before the wedding, she came to our home for an in-person rehearsal with a friend of mine who was to also play violin. Devon was incredibly professional, prepared, and adaptable - she definitely knew what she was doing!!! The day of the wedding, she showed up early (and even dressed in our wedding colors!), and began right on time. Our wedding was outdoors in a forest preserve, and the sound of strings was so enchanting and added such a memorable touch to our day! She even created sheet music for my husband and I's song (Not Fire, Not Ice by Ben Harper), and even created sheet music for the violinist to accompany her!
One of the most influential things I remember is Devon's call to save the day! The microphone and speakers I had rented for the ceremony weren't working at all, and we almost thought that we would have to do without. Devon had a portable amp in her car (for use for her harp), and we ended up using the amp for the mic during the ceremony!! She was so incredibly helpful and definitely saved the day!
Devon went above and beyond my expectations in every single way possible. I HIGHLY recommend her, and she was much more affordable than I expected. I'd give her 10 stars if I could! Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default vendor profile pic
Laura
Wedding:
7/27/2012
5.0/5.0
Devon is an amazingly talented harpist! She was extremely easy to work with. We have a couple of conversations with her over the phone and never even met her until the day of! But her website was extremely helpful. It offered a lot sample clips of her music! My guests loved the special touch of having a harpist at the ceremony and the cocktail hour. She's prompt, professional, prepared, self-sufficient, pretty, and musically amazing! Being that I was planning a destination wedding, having trust-worthy, professional vendors is KEY!
Devon is an amazingly talented harpist! She was extremely easy to work with. We have a couple of conversations with her Read more...
Devon is an amazingly talented harpist! She was extremely easy to work with. We have a couple of conversations with her over the phone and never even met her until the day of! But her website was extremely helpful. It offered a lot sample clips of her music! My guests loved the special touch of having a harpist at the ceremony and the cocktail hour. She's prompt, professional, prepared, self-sufficient, pretty, and musically amazing! Being that I was planning a destination wedding, having trust-worthy, professional vendors is KEY! Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default vendor profile pic
Brooke
Wedding:
7/21/2012
4.6/5.0
Devon's music was beautiful and perfect for our ceremony. The only complaint I had was that I never had the chance to speak with her the day of the wedding. It wasn't a huge deal, it just felt strange to have never spoken to her since all our previous communication was through e-mail!
Devon's music was beautiful and perfect for our ceremony. The only complaint I had was that I never had the chance to Read more...
Devon's music was beautiful and perfect for our ceremony. The only complaint I had was that I never had the chance to speak with her the day of the wedding. It wasn't a huge deal, it just felt strange to have never spoken to her since all our previous communication was through e-mail! Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default vendor profile pic
Josie
Wedding:
6/30/2012
5.0/5.0
Arthur and I were married this past June 30th at an apple orchard in NW Indiana. We hired Devon to play the music at our ceremony.

She was very easy to work with as we planned for our big day. We had no problem picking our music choices form her huge list of offerings.

On the day of our wedding, I did not have to worry about a thing. She found the ceremony site and set up with no problem. All I remember is hearing her BEAUTIFUL music; that is totally how it SHOULD be!!

What an AMAZING addition to our ceremony! Thank you Devon for such lovely music and being a part of our PERFECT day!!

Josie & Arthur
Arthur and I were married this past June 30th at an apple orchard in NW Indiana. We hired Devon to play the music at our Read more...
Arthur and I were married this past June 30th at an apple orchard in NW Indiana. We hired Devon to play the music at our ceremony.

She was very easy to work with as we planned for our big day. We had no problem picking our music choices form her huge list of offerings.

On the day of our wedding, I did not have to worry about a thing. She found the ceremony site and set up with no problem. All I remember is hearing her BEAUTIFUL music; that is totally how it SHOULD be!!

What an AMAZING addition to our ceremony! Thank you Devon for such lovely music and being a part of our PERFECT day!!

Josie & Arthur Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music

MAP

 
37 Sunset Drive, Jacksonville, IL 62650 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Devon Carpenter, Harpist
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1188389768708 pilcherpark6